Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
sites to close togeather, sites are hard to locate, to me these site is just for the money and HAS little concerns for campers
Oct 13, 2014
I paid for a pull thus site but the access was too narrow and blocked by other RVs I had to back in. There was a dog next to us barking the whole time we were there. I asked the office to please contact the owners but they never did. I really didn't think the office would. She was rude and acted like I was asking them to pull some teeth.
Oct 13, 2014
First time in a KOA Campground and will definately stay there again.
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was great but the weather nothing you could do about that everything very clean
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Need traffic direction signs on campground roads. Also some cabins are to close to big travel trailer lots
Oct 13, 2014
We loved this KOA! The grounds were well kept, facilities nice and clean. The pool was heated and a nice treat for our small kids. The guests were all very pleasant neighbors. Excellently located in the midst of all the tourist action. My only complaint was the $100 price tag on tent camping for two nights was a little pricey for me.
Oct 13, 2014
The cabin and experience was so wonderful that there isn't enough words to express the love we have of this KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground is nice and has a lot of extras. My 5 year old son loved the heated pool. The only draw back is that this campground is in the middle of the city. Not the middle of the woods like we wanted. But still GREAT!
Oct 12, 2014
Access to the shuttle was a plus,concrete pad was great.Should consider a recycling program and making the fitness center available earlier in the day.Overall a great place to stay even though the bathrooms didn't appear to get the late night cleaning each day that we were there.
Oct 12, 2014
Great campground really like the park but your groundkeeper had a very poor attitude no people skills
Oct 12, 2014
Our overall stay experience was good, and we booked a return visit for next year. However, there are two suggestions I'd like to make. Have escort to the correct site, and paint the site numbers at the beginning of the drive so if no one is available to guide a camper, the numbers are obvious. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Julie was very rude at check-in. I asked not to have a middle site but she put us in one even though others were available & Sarah had said we could have an exterior site. Never been treated so rudely & have camped my entire life.
Oct 12, 2014
The location is in a very busy area of Pigeon Forge directly on a highway near Dollywood. This was not our understanding when booking. The Little Pigeon River was unsuitable to get in or fish because of high levels of fecal matter. Overall, we were expecting more of a Smoky Mountain camping experience and were disappointed.
Oct 12, 2014
The staff sold us a pull thru spot, but what it really was just having us pull thru two other campsites in which people were camped. When asked about this, they said it just the way it is...also, our site did not have a number...had to keep driving around.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The only thing I didn't like about the stay was the internet showed us backing into the woods and we were in the middle upfront, other then that it was a wonderful stay.
Oct 11, 2014
I'm sure the people that work there are very nice. The lady behind the counter was very helpful. I have backed my 30ft camper in many tight places but there was no way that I could get my unit into any of the 3 spots she gave me. I left without staying and forfeited my nights deposit. Very poorly laid out.
Oct 11, 2014
Tight spots. Hard to maneuver 5th wheel into back-in and smaller pull-thru sites. Muddy sites. Insufficient grass and gravel.
Oct 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and the access to use trolley to get to Dollywood and around town. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2014
Loved our first visit and will definitely come back!! Well maintained, nice grounds, clean bath house, trolley straight to Dollywood. Kids every where made for a great family environment.
Oct 10, 2014
As expensive as the campsite was you could afford better than single ply toilet paper... bathroom stalls are small. Other than that it was an ok campground.
Oct 10, 2014
Clean and courtesy. Great location.
Oct 10, 2014
The sites were small and we were not given a choice on what site we could use. However the pool was clean and heated which my 6 year old twins loved. Walking distance to Pigeon Forge was great.
Oct 10, 2014
tight camping, small sites but mostly clean and tidy. Right downtown.
Oct 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the trolley to Dollywood and closeness to the town. Very convenient.
Oct 09, 2014
great place to stay
Oct 09, 2014
Had a great time, well maintained and clean.
Oct 09, 2014
great campground, nice clean showers and rest rooms, friendly staff, good level sites.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Men's bathhouse no hot water!!! No one to contact at 900 at night!! Drain in the bath house also had dirty water coming up through the floor. Clean it up!! For the price charged should have clean bath houses and hot water! Game room closes at 700 pm should at least stay open until 900. We are return campers to this location and expected better at a KOA.
Oct 08, 2014
Sites to close together. If the people across the street had parked in front of their camper it would have been impossible for me to have pulled out. If you need to provide the tag number of your tow vehicle and trailer it should have been on my registration form before I arrived. Some people are handicap and it is a hard for them to walk all the way back to obtain their tag numbers, them walk bac
Oct 08, 2014
We asked for a priemum site. We wanted a pull though and the site was part grass & part pavement, we had to have the people next to us move their slides in so we could pull though our site. Also when we checked out the lady in the office was less than friendly. We stay at many KOA's but never this one again. The Bowman's.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This KOA campground is great! We enjoyed the campground because it was very quiet and clean and everyone was so friendly - checking in and the maintenance people. The only down side to this visit was the garbage truck that was very noisy. Thank you for the chance to visit your campground.
Oct 07, 2014
we were on lot #883 and it is NOT a pull thru lot for a 39' motor home. I had trouble getting in and had to back out because of the tree and tele poles. I fussed to them at the office with no result. After my second time at the office they did offer me another lot but I had already set up and so we had to live with it. Not happy - will not be back there - will not recommend to anyone.
Oct 07, 2014
Quiet and close to everything
Oct 07, 2014
The stay was good but the site "D" is very tight for Trucks with campers to get around with a 40 ft. camper and truck parked in it. Had some close encounters. Love Premium Sites but don't want site "D" again..
Oct 07, 2014
We will continue to stay at KOA. The sites are easy to access and the park is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
This is a great location!! Easy access to trollies, food, shopping, etc. Everyone was friendly and helpful!! Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome campground and wonderful staff. thank you!! David and Lynda Honsinger
Oct 06, 2014
Great Location, clean, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathhouse was always clean & had plenty of hot water. We were about 50 yards or less from the office but we could not get a decent WiFi signal, which was very disappointing. The grill at our cabin site was broken so we were unable to use it if we had wanted to. But, overall a great stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Lovely campground. Enjoyed ourselves. Great location! close to everything.
Oct 06, 2014
Had a great visit. Very nice staff and very clean showers.
Oct 06, 2014
It is very convenient to the heart of Pigeon Forge and to Dollywood. The people were very nice and helpful. The facility was clean and kept up nicely. The tent sights were well set up and the layout was pretty simple to understand. The only complaint I had was that it felt cramped. The roads were narrow and the turns were sharp. Anyone with a larger unit may have trouble getting in and out easily.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.