Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
to many people walking dogs in empty camping space and not cleanup
Jun 25, 2015
When we arrived, it was 98°,they put us on 30 amp site NOT ACCEPTABLE. They then moved to another site with 50amp svrc. This sit was so tight, that when ttrailer next to us put his slide out , it hit our motor home. Water and ca. Tv hookups were under his trailer requiring crawling on ground to connect. After complaining about this site we were moved to 3rd site, which is better review.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location and very well kept.
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff that I dealt with was great I have camped there several times and will again
Jun 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse needed attention a couple of times.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground staff were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, walked every morning with my dog at the large park next door. This KOA is however very close to being too congested when full. The lots are JUST at the point of being too close to each other.
Jun 24, 2015
A special thank you for allowing us to change kabins from 171 to 170. As seniors we found that 171 was very limited for our slow moving bad parts. More senior kabins would help older people like us to keep on kamping.(78) Kabins with shower and toilet would be great.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to local attractions.
Jun 24, 2015
We had major difficulty getting in and out of our parking spot. The "drive through" spots are way too close together. When I checked in there were two other customers complaining about this same issue and asking to be moved. My husband is a truck driver, but we still had to ask our neighbor to move his car before we could maneuver our RV out of the site.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent and convenient location. Friendly staff. Beautiful property. Well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The Staff were very friendly and helpful........
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground
Jun 23, 2015
great camping!
Jun 23, 2015
Many of the sites almost impossible to get a 32' 5th wheel. You have to pass between two sites to get to yours, with one side being another 5th wheel with slide outs likely and the other a picnic table on concrete. No Way. I had to go around and back in, and lucky there were no parked cars across the road or I would not have made that either. Either get a larger site or go elsewhere.
Jun 22, 2015
had a good site everything was wello taken care of
Jun 22, 2015
Clean campground. Everything well tended to the pool, restrooms, roads and site. Great location for easy access to all tourist attractions. Nice exercise room. Met all our vacation needs including our site request and adding an extra night on to our site we enjoyed it so much! Kudos!
Jun 22, 2015
After having to pay more after arrival then originally charged, having an employee unplug my RV and plugging it back in immediately when the AC and refrigerator were both running are only two of the reasons I will never return. My refrigerator doesn't switch to gas now, thank you for ruining that for me, it is going to cost over $1100.00 to repair. Just great!
Jun 22, 2015
only problem is too close to others in pull throughs especially when fowl mouth people from indina there and was very rude to your employee not your fault just how some rude people can be tell employees they r doing gret thanks
Jun 22, 2015
The older staff members are very friendly. They gave us back road shortcuts that saved us from the traffic.They had several younger staff members that weren't as friendly but overall our experience was great. The campground is family friendly and very quiet. We would definitely visit again.
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it. The restrooms were nice and clean. The whole campground was nice and clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms need more cleaning the one at pool especially.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic stay. This was our first time camping via tent and the campground was great. Plenty to do and great amenities! Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Stay was great. Spots alittle close
Jun 21, 2015
wonderful week - great campground, being going there 30+ yrs
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Only issue we had was one of the office staff members was rude and uncooperative when responding to questions and/or needs of visitors. Other staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the new deluxe cabins! Will stay again
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice place. Will camp here again.
Jun 21, 2015
KOA Kurb side Kampong at its finest. They stuck us up on a site on the side of the road with traffic after an 11 hour drive. The elderly white haired woman said to turn up our fan if we didn't like the road noise. There were at least 3 sites down from us that were never used all week but they refused to move us. Rude people there. Will never return.
Jun 21, 2015
The problem with this KOA is that it is located in what I like to call "Las Vegas East". It is a nice location but VERY large & VERY busy. Lots of other people in the campground & they are adding more campsites. Pigeon Forge is not my idea of a relaxing getaway.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time it was our first camping trip to the smokey mountains with the family grankids wanted to do everything the campground had thing to do for them they had fun
Jun 21, 2015
Great staff wonderful activities for the kids they had so much fun we will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This is one of our favorites, great staff, great amenities, and great location add up to the perfect place to stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Cabin had an odor
Jun 21, 2015
Koa is a fabulous campground. The friendliest staff and nice sites
Jun 20, 2015
Was pleased with the campground facilities and the staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful place which is well kept. we had a fun time.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet, nice shady spot. Close to trolley stops for Dollywood and Splash Country
Jun 20, 2015
Their website says they have a game room. They don't. Their WIFI couldn't be any worse. Impossible to connect
Jun 20, 2015
It was a great campground!! Clean & a great location to Dollywood!!
Jun 20, 2015
The stay and atmosphere was great but we stayed in a cabin and those beds were the worst we have ever slept on. The floor would have been better.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice campground just a couple issues. One was our side which was supposed to be a pull through but no way I could pull through and the small pool needs a light in it so you can see it at night.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice campground. Peaceful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.