Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! The staff is always super nice. A special shout out for Mitch, Sarah, "D" and Mr Hill
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I have loved staying here since 2002. Good location, nice people, restaurant manager wonderful. But, this time I paid for one particular site 6 months in advance and when we arrived they had us in another one (not good at all). The girl said we were supposed to be in the bad one even though my receipt plainly shows a particular site. I didn't argue. I really don't think this should have happened.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean ,friendly a lot to do
Sep 20, 2016
We have been camping here for years! From the staff, mgmt and owners we are always treated like family! Every time we go we can see improvements! Keep up the Great Work!
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was super nice and hosuitable
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
KOA charges too much for any additional vehicles over 1 per campsight. Also, the grass needed cut around our camper extremely bad. It was way too high to enjoy walking in grass.
Sep 19, 2016
All went well. I had sent an email to KOA about an experience I had here. Should have waited. This KOA made it right without hesitation. Guess I pulled the trigger with my finger in the hammer.
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. my only complaint would be the the parking pad could be a little more level. This really is not a complaint, but a message for an improvement for the campground. Great location, restrooms are always clean. I also liked your knew cafe!As long as we can get a reservation we will be back! The staff should also be complemented, they never stop going!! See you next year :)
Sep 19, 2016
Friday night the 16 our cable went out and all day sat did not get to watch tv at all and went home Sunday and still mess up not happy at all because I paid for it and nobody new how to fix it not very happy with Koa campsite 158 and I had a 3 year old wanting to watch cartoons and couldnt even watch tv and I was very miss had to go tell them 3 times it was not working and didn't even get it fix
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA the past few years in our camper but this time we elected to stay in a two room cabin - did we ever miss our camper. First the A/C is in the back of the cabin so the back room is freezing cold just trying to keep the front room cool. Beds were VERY hard and TV was literally touching the ceiling it was mounted so high. Several spiders and spider webs also.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place but too crowded
Sep 19, 2016
They were very accommodating and willing to work with us even after our transmission went out on our truck.
Sep 19, 2016
Eve thing was great except for Friday night our little grand daughter was waiting for the movie at nine cause we had the program for the activities and no one showed up so she did not get to see it then they had it on Saturday night where she only got to watch a little of it cause we had to leave early Sunday morning
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here lots of time and have had great service each time. Never had any completes.
Sep 19, 2016
Receptionist that checked us in went above and beyond to help us! She was very polite and made us feel welcome.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground will go back
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first KOA stay. We liked it. We may pick a different week next time. The car shows brought a lot traffic and it was loud at times in the location we had. The staff were super great and the campgrounds were so clean and maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in spot 125 and loved it. Walking distance to The Old Mill and beautiful view of Patriot Park. Definitely will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
We came in for the rod runs, this was the first time we've ever stayed at a Koa but loved it and will always stay at the Koa from now on..
Sep 19, 2016
We love it I always hate to leave looking forward to next year for a month
Sep 19, 2016
a little mix up on my reservation but the staff took care of it and I will definitely return.
Sep 18, 2016
WE enjoy ourselfs their.
Sep 18, 2016
Will not be staying at this KOA anymore. Made reservations 2 mos in advanced, ask for the same lot as previous yr, was told it would be an extra $15 to do this. I agreed and gave them my CC info for the amt quoted. We arrived to check in on 9/8 and was advised that because that lot had had sewage added to it, we could not have that lot(even though other popups were on the lots next to it).
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Easy to check in. We stayed there in a tent for a couple days the car show week expecting it to be busy and it was. Great experience everything you need in my opinion. Pool, BB court, camp store, little food shop fair prices and close to town. We will definatly stay there again
Sep 17, 2016
Great place to camp ever one in from office very helpful Going to stay next year in September for the month.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We had a great time there!! It's a great place to stay, lots of activities and nice people!! Thank you KOA for making our stay wonderful...:)
Sep 17, 2016
Campsites were not taken care of - lots of dirt and trash on the concrete. The grill couldn't be used because it had a hole and was full of spiders. Bathrooms often without toilet paper. one of the most disappointing KOA experiences I have had.
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean, attractive facilities, very helpful with my rv & PC problems.
Sep 16, 2016
love the location, great staff
Sep 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a great time. Plenty to keep one busy at the campground, no need to leave.
Sep 16, 2016
They worked hard to keep us in the same camp site when. We added on extra days. A great group at PIGEON FORGE WE STSY HER AGAIN SOON!##
Sep 16, 2016
The camp ground is great and is in a great location. The staff is great and very helpful. We will always stay here.
Sep 15, 2016
Thanks we always have a wonderful time planning on longer stay next time keep up the good work thanks for lots of hot water too😀
Sep 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very, very, nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Really nice, clean, & beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the activities for the kids.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful site next to pool Employees were great. Be back soon !!!
Sep 13, 2016
Great rv Park
Sep 13, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Loved the cabin. No complaints whatsoever. Please check for tiny ants in kitchen. We saw 3. Thanks for a clean wonderful environment and atmosphere. See you next year.
Sep 13, 2016
Outstanding
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are not like they use to be. Small trash clutter at the sites. The fire rings also had small trash. The bathrooms didn't have soap in the dispensers most of the time. Commodes wouldnt flush. And you can't even get in the commode stalls on the lower end. Also I was tagged with a warning about my children being too loud....kids were everywhere the wkend of Memorial Day. What is camping about..
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
It's a long story, but essentially because we travel in a Class B motorhome, we were talked out of our pull through, full service camp site and put in 57A which is a half camp site that is back-in - We had 2 vehicles parked behind us and could not even open the back. I travel with a disabled person, so made the reservations months ago to accommodate them. We're smaller, but we have rights also.
Sep 13, 2016
Always enjoyed our stay there..Would not consider anywhere else.
Sep 13, 2016
Love that place great camp site people are great I will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award