Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to attraction and easy walk to Old Mill and stores. We stay in the new area nice spots paved been nice if there were bushes and trees to give more privacy from the road. Still enjoyed our time there.
Jul 21, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME - STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL GOOD JOB !
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and kid friendly
Jul 20, 2015
great stay
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here everytime we come to Pigeon Forge.I have always felt it was a 10 and give it 5 stars. I was so disappointed for the first time. seemed the bathroom was given a hit, lick and promise of a better cleaning. Also was awaken by a woman screaming and almost called 911. There should be someone in charge to take care of those situations.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at KOA. The cabin was as we expected and it stayed very cool which is important this time of year. The bath house in the circle where we were was extremely hot and my wife said there was no hand soap the entire time we were there. She finally started going down the hill to the other bath house. We do love the campground. Thank you, Steve
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms need better attending to, couple of toilets broke while we were there due to kids playing around, maybe softer bed pads in the cabins.
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful campground! Wonderful hosts! Tons of activities to do! We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The restrooms were clean and the workers were very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very good people
Jul 19, 2015
The location is great, the staff is great but the condition of the grounds needs attention, trying to turn back in sites into pull thru doesn't seem to work well as the sites were torn up by the tires, poorly maintained
Jul 19, 2015
Need to do something about the overflowing dumpsters . I have stayed here many times and this is a health concern.... Obviously getting too big too fast... Also bathrooms really need to be cleaned more often... They are very poor..
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay here was great it is close to all the attractions and shopping could ride my bike all the things for the kids to do was awsom to
Jul 19, 2015
As a young kid I was scarred in terms of staying at KOA campgrounds. We enjoyed walking our dogs around campgrounds and we were told that that was prohibited at KOA campgrounds. Hence we avoided them at all costs. Over thirty-five years later I thought that I would give the Pigeon Forge KOA a chance due to its convenient location. It was great! Lots of room for dog walking and biking!
Jul 19, 2015
Shower/bathhouse ventilation is non-existent, Sites were too cramped and too close to the next site. Awning on our camper was 14 inches from another camper. Trash was overflowing the dumpsters 3 of the 7 days of our stay. Anyone with a camper over 15 ft had trouble parking it. One camper took 20 mins to park w campground tractor. Spot turned into mud hole w river when it rained.
Jul 19, 2015
I did not know My camper was set up in a huge mud hole until after it rained
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful an friendly. We have been staying in this area for twenty years an this was the most enjoyable vacation.
Jul 19, 2015
toilet always stop up,low flow no good,super flow needed,fire ring's a joke,use heavier ring with heavy grate for cooking over fire,other than that,we had a great time,really love camping,thank's
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful place to stay staff was a great help
Jul 19, 2015
great place to take kids they had a ball, the campground was clean and the staff was real nice
Jul 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we did not get to take advantage of all the emenities (we were on a time limit). Everyone was very nice & very helpful and accommodating when we decided to stay an extra night! I am going to book for July 2016 so we can spend more time in the area & campground!
Jul 19, 2015
Sites to close together. Other than that it was ok
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Sites to small and tight and not close to being level. We watched numerous people struggle to park in their sites. Most of the washing machines didn't work. No propane refill avaliable here. Trash dumpster over filled and garbage piled on ground and thrown on hayride trailer which was parked next to dumpster. This campground has a good location but we will use another campground next time.
Jul 18, 2015
Although KOA members for years, never stayed in Cabin before. Deluxe Cabin was VERY nice! We all loved it and plan to do it again. Good activities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground, quiet and close to trolley
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. I enjoyed the access to the park.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is not a bad campground, but it is way too cramped for my liking, when i camp, i want room between campsites not feel like i'm in a parking lot. I understand this is a very busy place and the reason for packing campers in, but I don't think I would opt. to stay at this one again.
Jul 17, 2015
We were supposed to have a super site,but did not
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. A little tight to maneuver large rvs.
Jul 17, 2015
On surface, it loos good but not a level spot, difficult to back into, bathhouse had 2 inches of water hours after rain, no night security lights. workers all friendly
Jul 16, 2015
vacation with greatgrand daughters. Enjoyed pool without a doubt. The new additions great too. Will probably be back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
The Staff was freindly and very helpful. Great bunch!
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay was great. I had not been camping in over 25 years. The only downside was that across the creek was Food City, which kept getting deliveries in the middle of the night - from 1 am to around 4 am. The noise kept us up at times.
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool! And really close to shopping and dining. Loved that we could purchase discount DollyWood tickets in the office and the trolley stopped right at the KOA entrance that took us right up to the entrance.
Jul 16, 2015
Really need to fix reservation system. told premium pull thru sites in the middle weren't available, even when you could book one online. no one pulled into an empty one during our stay. Charged for full hookup pull thru site, but the pull thru area was nothing but mud & grass between two rv's w/slideouts, no room to make it so I had to back in. Store, pool& hot tub are very nice.great location.
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing "pull thru layout. With my slides out and awning extended and my truck parked in front of the rv, the pull through would be impossible. Not to mention it's just dirt on that part of a pull through and anyone with a heavy rv would sink.
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient location IF you want to stay in the middle of a carnival. The campground has been in this location for many years, and the older section is extremely tight with very narrow roadways. Folks tend to park too close or into the edges of the roads, which makes it very difficult to maneuver. The new section is directly on a main thoroughfare, has no shade at all and was opened way too soon
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice campgrounds and the staff was great.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was GREAT & the park was very clean!
Jul 15, 2015
Everyone there was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Being near the highway though is a little noisy but it was a very convenient place to get around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg since the trolleys were walking distance. I would go there again next time I travel in that area.
Jul 14, 2015
Very pleasant the employees very helpful also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.