Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2014
We stayed in one of your pull through sites, which is way too narrow for today's modern campers.
Oct 31, 2014
Enjoyable. Only problem, whIch we did not report, was constant barking dogs and dogs without leashes running aound. (Nice dogs but with kids not very calming). Loved heated pool and the hot tub.
Oct 31, 2014
The friendliest KOA I have stayed in
Oct 31, 2014
very clean facility, nice location
Oct 30, 2014
When we arrived, the site that was held for us was to small for our motorhome. I specifically requested a large enough site for a 44ft coach with 3 slides, 3 months in advance of our arrival. We could not even get into our site. The next morning the staff was rude and unhelpful. We ended up moving to Two Rivers Landing in Sevierville for our stay. We will never visit this KOA again.
Oct 30, 2014
had to rent motel for first night the river was too high to our tent. think we should have had a refund of some kind
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much, very friendly and helpful staff. A little pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area for the patio sites, but very nice.
Oct 29, 2014
Premium sites are very nice, level and roomy. Location is great for site seeing, close to attractions and shops. Clean well kept campground
Oct 29, 2014
I had a wonderful time. Love the fact that most places are in walking distance from campground.
Oct 29, 2014
The dumpsters were emptied before 5:00 A.M.. No one escorted us to our site. We were definitely told that a Wi-Fi issue was us, when it was the office personnel.
Oct 29, 2014
The campground facilities were clean. The sites are a little close together for primitive tent sites. Good place to stay when seeing area attractions because there is a trolley that will take you on the strip, to Dollywood and to Gatlinburg.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
the staff are very friendly and the updates at the campground look great!!!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was very nice. We are big Alabama fans and that was the the weekend if the Bama Tn game.We had a great time with fellow campers cheering our teams on !!!!
Oct 28, 2014
Way too many dogs barking.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times through the years. RV, tent and now the deluxe cabin. Always courteous when talking with staff, working with reservations, or just a simple.question. We love this KOA and will continue coming back!
Oct 28, 2014
We stayed here the last weekend in October. Town was very busy because of the fall foliage. The campground is nice. The sites are very close together. Over priced even for the area. Other campgrounds with the same amenities were $20 less, but we're full. Nice campground, too pricey.
Oct 28, 2014
The wifi connection was very weak. It would be great if they can grow some bushes and trees along the fence, as it would reduce the traffic sound during the nights. It would also give more of a cabin experience with trees and bused all around the cabin.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at Koa Pigeon Forge. Nice new laundry room, clean restrooms and office staff always friendly and helpful. See you next year.
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was clean, well laid out, and the bathrooms were exceptional. We will definitely stay in the future.
Oct 27, 2014
Need chair in kabin.People in next kabin stayed on the porch swing talking constantly because there was no chair inside their kabin. We brought camp chairs with us and were able to sit inside and watch tv, use wi-fi, and talk in privacy. Small shelf in showers would be nice for shampoo, etc... shower curtain was cut too narrow to close and water went on floor outside shower
Oct 27, 2014
We arrived at the park when it was dark. Our late night check-in info was pasted on a window, and we searched for our site #62. After we located the spot --with help from neighbors -- the number was hidden behind the spot adjoining by a large rig's slideout - we were able to get set-up. The space was adequate, but I wish an oppotunity to request a spot was given.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great convenient location for Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. I'll be back again with family.
Oct 27, 2014
Sites are too close together. We were given site 138 for a 35ft motorhome with slides. The site was a back in that faced a hill. A professional semi driver helped with the back in.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful...the staff was excellent and helpful and sites were wonderful.
Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed.
Oct 27, 2014
very quiet/camp hosts very helpful/great time
Oct 26, 2014
The bathrooms were exceptionally nice, with soap dispensers and automatic paper towel holders. There were 3 showers and 4 stalls. There was a nice pool, hottub, and laundry area. There was also a kitchen area to cook food with a sink and picnic table. Compared to other campgrounds, this was the nicest one for us.
Oct 26, 2014
Great Location clean campgrounds and hot showers we couldn't ask for any more than that. We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2014
Awesome stay, very clean restrooms very clean property. The staff is awesome and very friendly the only thing I would change are the hours for the Laundry I wish you had it open later. We will be seeing you again.
Oct 26, 2014
We've stayed here several times before in their camper cabins. We had our own camper this year. The pull through sites are a bit tight when trying to arrive and leave. Pool and hot tub are great, looking forward to the new upgrades on the sites by the park.
Oct 26, 2014
Excellent location and very clean facility. Next to patriots park with ready access to trolley service to gatlinburg. People very friendly and best restaurant in the area across from patriots park. Would love to have stayed longer than the two nights.
Oct 26, 2014
Never had to use a dump station that is an open great with bad smells. The water to rinse the grate just spurted from all directions and got you all wet when you are trying to rinse th sewage down that open great. Very unsanitary!
Oct 25, 2014
I am looking forward to my next visit. We had an enjoyable time.
Oct 25, 2014
The campsites that are supposed to be pullthrus are too narrow to safely pull a camper thru especially if you are towing. that is our main complaint.
Oct 25, 2014
We had a good stay, we loved the area and the ease of access to nearby attractions. We had a pull threw site that was very hard to make the turn to get the 38 ft fifth wheel in,not a true pull threw in our opinion. We have met a Lady ,a real nice lady at the office in the past but the staff there now was not very. friendly,besides that we had a nice stay!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Nice place but would be better if you could pay for a late checkout.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff. Love the convenience of the location.
Oct 25, 2014
Site # 71 needed leaf pickup desperately! I had to sweep them with a broom. Parking very limited on this site. Park is very conveniently located. Personnel was friendly. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice staff, clean facilities. Close to events. koa sites are way to small to enjoy camping. Suggest they keep their uncomfortable patio furniture and give us room to function.
Oct 24, 2014
Sites were too close together and rather unlevel.
Oct 24, 2014
We had a group of 4 stay in one of the 2-bedroom cabins. Cabins were very nice & clean but, there are a couple issues. First, there is no place to put clothes. no shelves, no luggage stand, etc. Also, the clothes hangers that are there, one is too low to hang anything & there are no hangers provided. Second, after paying over $850.00 we were told there was a $3 per night fee for extra car.....FYI

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.