Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great place to camp! We stayed there for 5 nights on one of the pull through deluxe sites facing the park. This park is very clean and well laid out. The only negative is the kids play ground is rocky and I was afraid my two year old would fall. Other than that, we will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic location and the campground was kept up well.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff at this KOA are #1 in our book. From check-in to check-out they were helpful at every turn. John helped us find and get our camper in place and Sarah and the rest of her crew were also very helpful. You can all be proud of the service which you provide for those of us traveling to your town. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2015
Favorite campground! Staff very pleasant. Kids loved pool and bounce pad. Very nice place. Would definitely go back
Aug 17, 2015
From the time we checked in to the time we left, customer service out of this world. Love the activities for the children, loved every day. The bathrooms were always clean, just the best place we have ever stayed. Keep up the good work. We will spread the news to all of our family and friends. Thank You again, we will be back. The Adams Family
Aug 17, 2015
The WiFI was horrible. Very weak signal outside the camper and no signal at all inside the camper. After 3 complaints the manager had no solutions and was blaming the insulation of my camper which is absurd. It works at other KOA campgrounds. The pull-thru sites are not true pull-thrus. Half of it is grass, not asphalt and too close to the next site.The camper next to me was 1 foot away from mine.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Professional staff. Clean.
Aug 17, 2015
We were pleased at how well maintained the grounds were and the restrooms and showers were always clean. We have a van that we have converted into a camper and we were able to go into our site and hook up to the electricity with ease. The folks that checked us in were friendly. Our stay was pleasant and when we get ready to come back to Smokey Mountains we will definitely stay with you all again.
Aug 17, 2015
Great location for activities in the area, trolley is at the front entrance. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome people, awesome place! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and our campsite was great! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 17, 2015
Was not impress at all! The campsites are really small and very close to each other. No privacy.
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT STAFF THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed stay but my child was upset that the "candy hunt" stated 915pm and when we walked up to it at 910pm the girl said it was over and that it started at 9. I had a screaming toddler after that..very disappointed . Hot tub should NOT allow children at all! I did witness very small children with older siblings with no adult supervision at pool one night.
Aug 17, 2015
Like the changes that have been done.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful park.
Aug 17, 2015
I don't like not having a certain site when we book and am unwilling to pay an extra $15 fee to secure a certain site
Aug 17, 2015
One of my favorite places to camp lots of activities for the kids, movie night, tie dye shirts, very clean. Excellent staff
Aug 17, 2015
No comment.
Aug 17, 2015
I only stayed one night but the staff was friendly and the campground was well kept. I will stay there again next time.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean people were nice and very helpful would stay again
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Liked the dog park and having everything so close by!
Aug 16, 2015
great place and people thanks
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay with friendly staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Aug 15, 2015
wonderful to have trolleys for transportation and be able to walk to shops and eateries
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting Dollywood Park and area. We had a great time and would recommend this campground for a stay in Pigeon Forge. Don't forget to attend the Dixie Stampede Show. Section M3 is a great viewing area. Trolly runs by the campground right to the park in 10 minutes for .50 cents per person.
Aug 15, 2015
very quiet and well maintanted
Aug 15, 2015
Very quiet in spite of dogs being allowed. The pool area is the best, complete with wading pool and hot tub. Park well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Safe place for children to bicycle around the park.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The Kampground was clean and well taken care of. The WiFi signal was extremely weak & disappointing. The bathroom showers had little water pressure and some fans or better ventilation is needed to control the moisture & heat. The pool water was cloudy and parents did not supervise their children well, and rafts/large floating devices should not be allowed in the pool; made it too crowded.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was great to work with. Despite us licking a specific site when booking, we were given a site that wasn't going to fit our needs. The staff went out of their way to put us in a site we really enjoyed!! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
reserved a camping spot when I arrived was told the spot was not available.no reason placed in spot with no shade period.
Aug 13, 2015
Pool is not near the size it appears to be in pictures. Our so-called deluxe campsite was horrible it was right on the corner of too busy roads, VERY load in the morning and with no trees or shade.
Aug 13, 2015
It was an absolute pleasure. Everything was clean and everyone were nice and helpful. We will be back !!! Thank you
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean and nice facility, close to Dollywood, Splash Country, Old Mill Restaurant, and many other attractions. Nice pool area and jumping pillow for the kids and bathrooms/bathhouses were very clean! My family will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2015
Many years ago we stayed here and always wanted to return so we finally got the chance and will return again. This campground is very clean and the sites are very nice. All facilities are very clean. Checkin was very easy and the staff were very friendly;
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean grounds
Aug 12, 2015
Nice customer service. Friendly. Complaint was the wifi was only available at the laundramat inside the building. Should not advertise that it is there if only available certain places in campground.
Aug 12, 2015
The amenities and activities for kids were wonderful. The park was nice and well kept. But they advertise free wifi. That was a joke, it was sketchy at best. I could actually get online once in the 5 days and 4 nights we were there.
Aug 12, 2015
I thought this was a really great place to stay...clean..quiet and such a friendly staff. Will definately be back
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed at a primitive tent site along the river. It was right behind a grocery store on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Trucks delivered all night followed by garbage trucks in the morning. I don't blame KOA for that. Comes with the location. However, the tent site had ant mounds so we were constantly battling them. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good shape. Pool area was nice
Aug 12, 2015
Worst camp sites terrible staff to deal with, reserved a 50 amp pullthrough site they gave me a tight 30 amp site which I could not fit in, the site I finally settled for was a back in which could not handle my 40' 5th wheel. The office staff were discourteous and inconsiderate of guests. I usually travel the country staying at KOA's now I feel I must rethink my decision on sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay. Staff was #1
Aug 11, 2015
The sites were too close together. The reception staff was not welcoming like we have experienced at other KOA campgrounds. They were talking to another staff member rather than the guests checking in.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean, lots to do. very convenient for Dollywood trolley and Patriot Park next door. will definetly come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean restrooms. This was our second time at this KOA and we would come again.
Aug 11, 2015
The only problem i had was when calling to reserve a site i wasn't aware of a fee to reserve a specific site, we store our camper at the location and was encouraged to pick several sites of our choice and when we called to have our camper pulled out we could ask for one of them. I did that and was charged a reservation fee.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again. Glad that you are now open year-round.
Aug 11, 2015
Did not get the area I wanted and the spaces remained vacant for the length of our stay. Disappointed but will return to this KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
We love to camp at Pigeon Forge KOA and camp here every time. Friendly, courteous people and great camping neighbors. Always a great time!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.