Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Other than the strong musty smell that the room had, it was fine. We didn't get a chance to tell management because we were on motorcycles and had left before the office was open.
Jun 29, 2013
We are a repeat camper at the KOA at Dolly Wood. The location is great with access to the town Trolly that picks up and drops off right at the front gate I do not have to tow when we come to visit Pigeon Forge. With the Trolly central only two blocks it makes getting around town and even to Gatlingburg a breeze.
Jun 29, 2013
very clean campground and mid way between all the local attractions wil be back
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We were disappointed at how little there was for children to do...no jumping cushion for example but the bigger issue was how dirty the bathroom were.
Jun 28, 2013
We have camped at your campground for several years now, and find it to be among the best-run of all the KOAs we have used. We will continue to come back in future years....THANKS!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I do not camp out. The only cabin you had was one without a bathroom and I will never ever do that again. There was a skunk running around that took turns under our cabin an the one right beside us. Also at checking we were 40 minutes early and they wanted to charge is an extra fee. Ridiculous.
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were kept extremely clean. I would have liked to seen a nicer fire ring with a built in grill surface, like I have used at other sites.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean bathrooms and well-maintained campground. Welcoming and helpful KOA staff. The sites are a little tight for today's bigger rigs with slideouts. Convenient to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, and Smoky Mountains.
Jun 27, 2013
Staff was kind and very friendly. Nice location and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2013
5 star great services clean
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful campground. Staff are superfriendly, bathrooms were always clean. Sites are well taken care of, shaded and beautiful. Close to attractions and trolly. The best campground we have EVER stayed at.
Jun 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and we were very pleased, so much so, we arrived home and that evening made a reservation for another a little closer to home for the weekend. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We hope to come back to Pigeon Forge very soon.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA with 1 complaint...LOW WATER PRESSURE...not strong enough to shower & wash soap from hair....
Jun 27, 2013
A wonderful camping experience since getting out of the time share thing and getting back into camping!!!!!! Enjoyed shopping, shows, eating in local restaurants. Been coming to Pigeon forge since I was a kid, now a Grandma and still loving it. KOA is a beautiful campground and nice friendly folks! Coming for my third trip in September.
Jun 27, 2013
excellent service, very clean and well kept, best campground around, a little expensive so we can't camp there all the time but we will be back.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed 4 nights. Great location. Tight camp site if the park was full.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Our tent was by the small river but right across from us was a main road and motel. We were woken up to a dump truck at the motel. The facilities were nice but the campground wasn't what we wanted or expected.
Jun 27, 2013
the grounds where clean and the staff was very nice it was very warm and humid while we where there the rest room,shower area could use a fan to circulate the air it was very hot when showering,and the stalls where small but other than that we had a good time.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Clean and nice campground. Liked the fact it had washroom, game room, nice swimming pool etc. Very nice!!
Jun 26, 2013
cable did not work but on 2 channels. river was contaminated. water presure was low.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The campground was as advertised. The spot they gave us was a little tight but not a problem.
Jun 26, 2013
This campground in out dated for big rigs I would stay elsewhere in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 26, 2013
IT WAS WAY TOO CROWDED -- FELT LIKE WE WERE SLEEPING WITH THE TRAILER NEXT TO US WE WERE SO CLOSE TO THEM! THEY ALSO SIT OUTSIDE AND VISITED UNTIL ABOUT 11:30 AND WE COULD HEAR THEIR ENTIRE CONVERSATION SINCE THEY WERE SITTING RIGHT UNDER OUT SLIDEOUT!
Jun 25, 2013
THE PARK WAS CLEAN, EASILY ACCESIBLE. WE DO WISH WE LAUNDRY MAT WAS OPEN EARLIER OR STAYED OPEN LATER.
Jun 25, 2013
The pull thru sites were terrible,no help in finding sites, restrooms usually a mess,wouldn't stay there again
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, close to food and fun, but a fine place to just sit back and relax.
Jun 25, 2013
Had a basic cabin which was what i expected..however the public bathroom/shower house was disgusting. Someone threw up all over both toliets and never cleaned up even when they stated bathrooms would be cleaned at 0100 work to 0200
Jun 25, 2013
I would recommend to have a fire ring at EACH cabin.
Jun 25, 2013
Did not have Wifi the whole time there.Told them about also.It did help.
Jun 25, 2013
Lot's to close together and hard to park camper. Bath House to small.
Jun 25, 2013
Trolley close by, sites off set, beautiful
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
roads within campground are tight for buses/RVs
Jun 24, 2013
Good stay overall. Very friendly. Bathrooms left a little to be desired when traffic got heavy on Friday night! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location. The only issue we had was locals coming in to the campground selling things. They came to our site, knocked on the door at 8:00 a.m. selling doughnuts.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I liked the size of our site. But the bathroom water pressure and cleanliness was abominable. The lack of privacy due to bordering on a very busy walk-way with people walking thru the site was not appreciated. Music from across the river was ever present in our ears. There were no trash cans for use around the campground. To park our trailer on our site ahead of check-in time would cost $5/hour :(
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins by the river. The air conditioner was full of mold/mildew, which made each of us feel sick. When explained to the manager, she denied the problem and was unwilling to issue any refund. She even said someone checked the units DAILY for mold. If that was true, there wouldn't have been mold. We did not use the pool, playground, or other amenities, so I can't rate th
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Tight spaces with barely any yard space. The description should say a safe parking lot for rvs.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I enjoyed my experience with the staff and the campground
Jun 24, 2013
I was disappointed in my stay. * unable to find out site number before arrival at KOA when staying for 7 nights & comming in at dark *was going to do late check in and needed to look up site on map prior to getting there * very small/tight pull through spots * doesn't compare to other KOA's stayed at * definite overflow for other campgrounds in area *had to pay for children (kids 7,5 &2)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.