Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground had many nice spots, but the one we had was so close to the camper next to us that we could have held hands while we were in our beds :) The location to Dollywood and the trolley system was excellent! Bathrooms were very clean, the pool was nice but sometimes a little cloudy. All in all a good place to camp, but stay away from site 77.
Jul 01, 2013
We can't pick our sites, we were in a little circle with our camper almost touching the next one. I was awake both nights till after 12:30 am because the neighbors were talking so loud. The staff was great but I prefer to know the lot I will be on. Won't be back. Maybe if I had a 45' motor home instead of a 30' motor home I could have had one of the nice sites in the lower half. Sue Campbell
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This campground is outstanding. We very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were spotless. The only downside I could see is the disposal of your garbage. It would be nice if it could be picked up at your site. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Front sites by road are noisy! Employees drove utility ATVs WAY too FAST! POOR internet! needed it during BAD t-storm to check for tornado warning and had none (supposedly new and THE best). Overall not thrilled here-first for KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
clean
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I made reservation 1-1/2 months before arriving, from all the pics. on-line show nice open sites w/ plenty of room. I was given site 39 and I had a camper's side out within 14 inches of my own slide out. No grill as stated-all sites around me had one. Ask the owner if I could move to another site upfront near pool, she stated I could for 2 nights but sites weren't occupied till day before departin
Jul 01, 2013
Nice staff. CLEAN restrooms. Good location. Small sites. WiFi never worked. Grass not cut before/during week long stay. Cable TV fuzzy at best. Never found dumpster for garbage, but staff collected in mornings. Price to camp same as local hotels. Electricity went out when it rained. Campground roads too narrow. In summary, not the worst place to stay, but not the best either.
Jul 01, 2013
Awesome staff
Jul 01, 2013
As always a great visit to pigeon forge koa. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2013
pleasant stay, quiet at night, very convenient location. Staff was very helpful and freindly
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Good park will return,good location
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The staff were all nice.
Jun 30, 2013
enjoyed the stay and facility but would recommend an extensive description of the spaces. The full hookup pull in site that we had was pull-thru by pulling in between other campers and the space was VERY VERY small.
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Campground and laundry room was very neat and clean. Location is great, close to attractions; also had trolley stop which saved on driving and parking. We will stay at KOA on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Jun 30, 2013
Camp Spot were too close togethe. Other than that everything was OK and young staffers were very nice!
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/Showers next to our camping spot were always clean.
Jun 29, 2013
Other than the strong musty smell that the room had, it was fine. We didn't get a chance to tell management because we were on motorcycles and had left before the office was open.
Jun 29, 2013
We are a repeat camper at the KOA at Dolly Wood. The location is great with access to the town Trolly that picks up and drops off right at the front gate I do not have to tow when we come to visit Pigeon Forge. With the Trolly central only two blocks it makes getting around town and even to Gatlingburg a breeze.
Jun 29, 2013
very clean campground and mid way between all the local attractions wil be back
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We were disappointed at how little there was for children to do...no jumping cushion for example but the bigger issue was how dirty the bathroom were.
Jun 28, 2013
We have camped at your campground for several years now, and find it to be among the best-run of all the KOAs we have used. We will continue to come back in future years....THANKS!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I do not camp out. The only cabin you had was one without a bathroom and I will never ever do that again. There was a skunk running around that took turns under our cabin an the one right beside us. Also at checking we were 40 minutes early and they wanted to charge is an extra fee. Ridiculous.
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were kept extremely clean. I would have liked to seen a nicer fire ring with a built in grill surface, like I have used at other sites.
Jun 27, 2013
Clean bathrooms and well-maintained campground. Welcoming and helpful KOA staff. The sites are a little tight for today's bigger rigs with slideouts. Convenient to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, and Smoky Mountains.
Jun 27, 2013
Staff was kind and very friendly. Nice location and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2013
5 star great services clean
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful campground. Staff are superfriendly, bathrooms were always clean. Sites are well taken care of, shaded and beautiful. Close to attractions and trolly. The best campground we have EVER stayed at.
Jun 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and we were very pleased, so much so, we arrived home and that evening made a reservation for another a little closer to home for the weekend. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We hope to come back to Pigeon Forge very soon.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA with 1 complaint...LOW WATER PRESSURE...not strong enough to shower & wash soap from hair....
Jun 27, 2013
A wonderful camping experience since getting out of the time share thing and getting back into camping!!!!!! Enjoyed shopping, shows, eating in local restaurants. Been coming to Pigeon forge since I was a kid, now a Grandma and still loving it. KOA is a beautiful campground and nice friendly folks! Coming for my third trip in September.
Jun 27, 2013
excellent service, very clean and well kept, best campground around, a little expensive so we can't camp there all the time but we will be back.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed 4 nights. Great location. Tight camp site if the park was full.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Our tent was by the small river but right across from us was a main road and motel. We were woken up to a dump truck at the motel. The facilities were nice but the campground wasn't what we wanted or expected.
Jun 27, 2013
the grounds where clean and the staff was very nice it was very warm and humid while we where there the rest room,shower area could use a fan to circulate the air it was very hot when showering,and the stalls where small but other than that we had a good time.
Jun 26, 2013
Very Clean and nice campground. Liked the fact it had washroom, game room, nice swimming pool etc. Very nice!!
Jun 26, 2013
cable did not work but on 2 channels. river was contaminated. water presure was low.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The campground was as advertised. The spot they gave us was a little tight but not a problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.