Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The staff was highly attentive to our needs and extremely polite! We would most definitely use this KOA location again...we primarily used it as a "base camp" for hiking trips and it worked out fantastic! TWO THUMBS UP!
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay overall. There was plenty to do and well laid out. Only two complaints. No shade over the pool (most places don't have shade so that's me being picky) but, most importantly, the bathhouse near the creek. It was very humid (not much air circulation) and the doors on the women's stalls. The bottom of the door is higher than the top of the toilet seat. This made me very uncomfortable.
Aug 01, 2016
Up front by the office, just a little bit noisy.
Aug 01, 2016
enjoyed our stay. H ave our camper in storage with KOA only wish it had been on our lot when we arrived, but all good and had a great time. thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Great setvice, friendly staff and lots of fun. All around great experience.
Aug 01, 2016
The location was horrible but the campground was wonderful. A campground plopped down in the middle of town on the backside of a grocery store was not what I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean camp ground. The staff was amazing. GREAT location.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience and convenient location!
Aug 01, 2016
The only issue I had was, ordering from sweet mamas café they took my order, I waited 1 hr 3 minutes, I called back, I was put on hold and forgotten about, I then walked up there and the delivery had come after I was all ready at sweet mamas café, I had him bring it back, and I walked back to my site #55 with our order, my stay was 27/28 July Dave Taylor other than that the campgrounds was A+
Aug 01, 2016
We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a tent along the Little Pigeon River and and it was awesome. I dont really like camping in the woods but this was the best of both worlds. We were in the woods but across the river was the strip. My kids rode their bikes, swam, and also walked to The Old Mill right next door. Mamas Kitchen was reasonably priced and everyone was super nice! Will go again soon!
Aug 01, 2016
I tent camped at the end of July. It was hot..... My own fault. However showers and restrooms were clean and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. If and when I do plan to return to the area I will try to reserve a camper space...
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!! Everything was very clean and easily accessible. Only issue we had was there was a shower stopped up in the bathroom by the office. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 01, 2016
Our visit to pigeon forge was great because we stayed at the koa campground!! It was walking distant to main shops and dining😀staff was great ! We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground! Well maintained and people were helpful and friendly. Gene did an awesome job as the concierge!
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kabin was comfortable. The showers were great! My children loved the pool. I'm glad we stayed here.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. We would stay there again. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Jul 31, 2016
Moldy showers, no wifi, sharp gravel tent sites, dirty bathrooms, impossible to find anything due to no signs anywhere
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp ground and close to everything
Jul 31, 2016
I would not weed eat around a parked RV and throw grass and grit onto an expensive motor home.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Place was very nice and clean!
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome place , escorted to your site and helps you back in . Great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Interior roads too narrow for todays MH. Needs some updating thru-out the park.
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. We visited 3 different facilities. They were dirty, gross and looked like they were never cleaned. One more than one occasion the toilets were not usable because they had been stopped up. You need to install better toilets. Also, many campers disregarded the quite hours. Of course, it happened to be the campers really close to our cabin.
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed in this campground many times and have liked .
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely accommodating...took my husband and I around on the golf cart to choose the best campsite!!! Thank you:)
Jul 29, 2016
loved the pool, clean bathrooms, loved the christian concert wednesday, the gentleman seated in the laundry room was very helpful with planning our day trips as well. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
No lighting around or in pool. Arts & crafts by outside religious group. Error made on "Dollywood" tickets. Cafe food very plain, poor service & no inside seating.
Jul 29, 2016
They will nickel and dime you to death.
Jul 29, 2016
fun place for the kids
Jul 29, 2016
My kids loved the jumping pillow. Our cabin and campsite along the river was serene and beautiful.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a very nice stay. I think a few things to do for adults would be good and also some more control over all there were some people that I think may have been a little high with marijuana but no one was around to police the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first stay at this particular KOA was a great one. So glad we had use of our vehicle (SUV towing a pop-up camper) to explore all of Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinberg. We'll be back again!
Jul 29, 2016
Great Campground in a beautiful city. Great Location with transportation available to see the sites, shop, and entertainment.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground! Very Calm and restful place in a very hectic season. Campsites are well maintained. We have stayed in the older shady sites and always come back for those but late booking on our end left us in the new sites just developed. WOW !!! New sites are immaculate.
Jul 28, 2016
Good location, convenient to trolley system. Camping spaces are small and the bathhouse cleanliness was not the best. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
We really had a great time. The location works out great.If we had any questions they were taken care of quickly. God Bless you in your endeavors at KOA ----- Keep up the good work !!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our week at the KOA. Our grandkids loved it, had fun doing the activities, especially tie dying the shirts.
Jul 27, 2016
When I called they were full but they made room for us. We stayed here last year and really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The working staff was great, the management staff was difficult. The sites are so tight that slides touch on unproved sites. Will not return until sites are widened. Too bad because family friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
It was ok stay didnot like that you could not pick your site before your stay. The pool was little for that many people. Staff was great and helpful. The sites was confusing on we're to park you truck. Loved that it has a dog park for the dogs to play but need to be a little bigger.
Jul 26, 2016
Overcrowded but close to everything
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean campground and great staff
Jul 26, 2016
We love it there and recommend it to all our friends and family
Jul 26, 2016
Love,Love this campground,had a wonderful time,so relaxing for me that I didn't won't to leave.This was our 3Rd time and we will be back agan and again.
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is clean and well maintained. The pool is a bit small for the size of the camperground. The majority of the sites are nicely shaded as in the description, however our "deluxe" site was NOT. It backed up to the four lane & had no trees for shade or privacy in the +90° temps. We felt as though we were in a fishbowl when outside. If you don't need the 50amp hook-up, avoid "deluxe."
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award