Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Great place - location is awesome
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Pigeon forge koa, I would highly recommend. Very clean and very friendly staff. The most well kept i have ever stayed at.
Apr 02, 2016
Very close to the trolley line and walking distance to shops, go carts and put-put golf. KOA is clean and very friendly. Especially to kids!:)
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean sites and Clean bathrooms. Wished the grounds towards the front where Our site was had more trees to block from main road. Felt a little too commercial. Back sites are lovely.
Apr 02, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We left a day early and was surprised that they credited us a night stay. Most places don't do that any more.
Apr 02, 2016
I was hesitant on renewing my VKR membership due to a bad experience last October @ this campground. This year the host was short and unfriendly. I'm looking into other sites in this area.
Apr 01, 2016
Woukd like to see the tether ball replaced.
Apr 01, 2016
Loved the cleanliness, amenities, staff, easy of reservation and check-out, etc. Loved EVERYYRHING!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but gave our reserved campsite to someone else. A little noise from town but the campground is very nice & well upkept.very friendly staff. Kid & dog friendly. Look forward to returning in the fall
Apr 01, 2016
Making some good changes
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved being within walking distance to the main strip in Pigeon Forge! Loved the upgraded site with the patio and heavy patio furniture!
Apr 01, 2016
Several very pleasant surprises such as pool, trike rentals, etc. Had a fantastic time.
Apr 01, 2016
Our most favorite camp ground when we go to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.
Apr 01, 2016
This is a great koa campground. It is clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly and nice.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
My family loves this KOA ! Can't beat the location. Love the new additions. The only negative I ever have with this location is the limited room on the lots..very tight. Would highly recommend !
Mar 31, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the location was excellent! The bathrooms had non-working toilets at times, and there was no soap in the dispensers during our entire stay. Also, for the price of the tent spots there should be a water source at least. Otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground!! Only complaint would be inconsiderate owners of continuously barking dogs.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed in a Premium site and it was great, some of the others were rather small. I think it was well worth the extra cost.
Mar 31, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Great if u have children or pets.The park got some new updates that are very nice.Enjoy it everytime we stay there.
Mar 31, 2016
Perfect walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The sites were very nicely kept! We stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect for us. The fridge, microwave, and tv were a nice addition. The staff was friendly. The only downside was the women's bathroom wasn't cleaned as well as it should have been and it was always very damp in there.
Mar 31, 2016
Campground was very nice & clean. Only complaint we had was we were originally put in a spot that was very difficult to back into where our slideout on one side would hit a tree and the awning on the other would also hit a tree. The office very quickly got us switched to one w/o tree's and it was perfect.
Mar 31, 2016
We enjoyed the KOA. Great park. Only negative is getting charged to have our kids in our trailer. No park should charge for kids. Loved the location.
Mar 31, 2016
The staff worked hard to make our stay pleasant for our family... They were well trained and cared about what they did for their clients
Mar 30, 2016
nice place to camp ......great location...
Mar 29, 2016
Very displeased. Our site would barely accommodate our unit, even though I was told it would when I made the reservation. We could not let our awning out because of a tree. Cable reception was terrible. Pricey for what we received.
Mar 29, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer. The changes and upgrades you have made are wonderful.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground itself was nice. The bathrooms were horible. Both women's and mens had no soap in the dispensers. They were very dirty and not cleaned at all my whole stay. I called the office and told them about it. They assured me they would be cleaned. Needless to say it was worse the next day. Had to take an ice cold shower. No hot water. I will not be back to this KOA.
Mar 29, 2016
Best campground around!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything was exceptional.
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it! All the changes and new amenities have made it that much better! Eric, Sarah, and "D" are the best!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed early in the season so not a lot going on in the campground but the staff was great and Keeley ( I think was her name) was absolutely wonderful. She made our stay with her knowledge and willingness to help every time we had a problem or needed information.
Mar 28, 2016
Lots not near correct as on map.got put where we did not want, no rest mornings. NOISY,NEW LAYOUTS BAD, BEEN USING THIS KOA FOR YEARS, WE WILL SHOP OTHERS, PAID HIGHER PRICE, NOT WORTH IT, BOB PYLES. 502-807+1204
Mar 28, 2016
The campground offers great amenities for the whole family. While we didn't use the pool, it looked very well kept. Our son loved the bouncing pillow. My only suggestion would be to finish out the playground area to make it nicer. Overall, the whole family enjoyed our stay and will return.
Mar 28, 2016
We were disappointed to find out that our campground backed up to a busy road with lighted buildings. We actually decided not to stay...not much of a true camping experience for our 3 young boys! Needless to say, we don't plan on trying another KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved it.
Mar 28, 2016
Overall a great place. Only complaints are that the is a bit to urban for my taste, plus our cabin didn't have a front porch light.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean sites where nice and staff was helpful. The pool and kids games and activities where good. I felt like everything was overpriced. The sites where nice but hotels where cheaper in pigeon forge than KOA camping spots.
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice
Mar 27, 2016
We are new to RV life, getting our FR3 in 10/15. This past week was our first "real" trip, hitting 9 states in 7 days. Of the 4 that we have visited. I rate yours the best. Clean, friendly staff and much to offer.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
My family always enjoys staying at the KOA Pigeon Forge when we want to be in the middle of the attractions. The only disappointment is that the new premium sites (which are very nice) are against the main road. It's very noisy at all times during the day and night. However, I don't fault KOA for that -- if we wanted somewhere rustic and quiet we would have camped elsewhere.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff very friendly. Park clean!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly atmosphere and great location.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the peacefulness and how clean the camp ground was. Easy access to the park.
Mar 25, 2016
Had an over all great stay! Whish there would have been more communication on shutting down the shower house and bathroom closest to our spot. But look forward to seeing the renovations next time we are there.
Mar 25, 2016
This my first stay with KOA and I found the staff to be very friendly and professional!
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - we appreciate the playground and jumpy pad for kids - site was roomy and level and staff friendly and accommodating...would love to see indoor pool and wondering why sites are assigned right beside one another when so many areas sit empty?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award