Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very accommodating! Our guests were always welcomed! We had a very shady pull-thru behind the office area. The bathrooms were always clean with spa hand scrub! There was a DJ on Saturdays by the pool and garbage is picked up from your site daily! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! The Johnstons'
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground and had a great time. My only complaint is that the camping spots are a little on the small side. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was impressed with the camp people helpfulness. Watched them help someone come in with a BIG outfit and at 9:30 they were out there helping them get into their campsite. Pool was good, grandchildren enjoyed the weekend! Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground, enjoyed the stay. Premium campground at a premium price.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful long weekend. I would have rated five stars, but closing the pool at 9:30 was a bummer. We love a late night swim while on vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Perfect location,could use a restroom or shower house down in the tent section its far away from any bathroom!And we thought the office closed early. other then that we loved it and will be returning in the future..
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean. Well run.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly, well-maintained, family activities,clean facilities, easy access=good points.Cabins and camping sites too close together, in the middle of the city, too much traffic noise,parking space limited=bad points. All in all the price was right and it is close driving distance to everything.
Aug 02, 2015
We have camped at the KOA in Pigeon Forge, TN for 20+ years and have always enjoyed it. Nice, friendly and helpful staff and very, convenient place. One suggestion I have is that the RV's should be on a site based on their size. The RV's around us were huge and you had no privacy whatsoever and some campsites had up to three vehicles parked on their site and ours. Vehicles everywhere. Too crowded.
Aug 02, 2015
next year.
Aug 02, 2015
This is a great KOA. You can tell the owners really cares about this campground, it shows everywhere throughout the campground, the showers, pool area, play area, etc. We will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2015
great place to stay in the smokies they lead us to our site & stayed until we were parked very helpful very personable staff. We will be back
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground ! Very tight campsights, however we like the convenience ! We stay here often and hope to see you again this yr.
Aug 02, 2015
The best
Aug 02, 2015
The campgrounds are very well kept up. Lots of activities for families. Our second trip need I say more
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for 20+ years. This year was terrible. We had a reservation for a requested site for months only to arrive and have it taken by someone else and KOA did nothing. Dog feces on camping spot, open displays of alcohol, employees on golf carts yelling across campsites to each other, employ mowed site next to us and threw grass all over our picnic table, not a good experience.
Aug 01, 2015
People where friendly and the cabin was clean. We had a great time.
Aug 01, 2015
We stay here a few times each year and absolutely love it! Great campground with mature trees and great shade. All the activities are great including the pool, jump pillow and playground. The worse part about our stay, is having to leave.
Aug 01, 2015
I booked a pull-thru site that was impossible to pull-thru with my vehicle and trailer. They have the sites packed in so tight that out slide-outs almost touched the people next to us. It has a great pool, friendly people and a great location, but the sites are VERY tight.
Aug 01, 2015
WE ENJOYED A WEEK AT THE PIGEON FORGE TN KOA. WE WANTED TO STAY IN OUR SITE FOR AN EXTRA NIGHT BUT WERE UNABLE TO MAKE THAT HAPPEN AS OUR SITE WAS ALREADY TAKEN AND WE WOULD HAVE TO MOVE. WE HAVE A PULL TRAILER AND DID NOT WANT TO HAVE TO MOVE TO ANOTHER SITE FOR JUST ONE MORE NIGHT. OVER ALL EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
asked for shaded location left one day early tent was in the sun the whole stay while other electric / water sites where empty near the cabins across from the office.
Aug 01, 2015
when i called to make my reservation Jennifer was extremely courteous,friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great stay. Spots were a little tight for a 36ft.5th wheel with 3 slides. Overall is was a nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great central location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice clean and peoplefriendly
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is very helpful! Sites are very close to each other and some pull thru sites are extremely tight, but overall a very nice KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Our site was clean, the set-up was made simple by a helpful employee. Our stay was extremely enjoyable
Jul 31, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also very informative on all questions asked. They made iy easy and saved us on our Dolly wood and Splash country tickets. The grounds were very clean and operable for the amount of campers were there. The activities for the kids I thought were great. The bonfire and smores, tshirt activity. Everything was kept very nice. Bathrooms and pools were nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Campsites were too close!! Almost no room for vehicle. Otherwise nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent location.
Jul 30, 2015
Cleanliness and friendliness top notch.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites are tight, but the location is great.
Jul 29, 2015
nice place, friendly people, close to everything
Jul 29, 2015
Overall the place was well kept and clean, but we had no idea that it was in the middle of the city and the information about the extras was incorrect. If you say that things,like the pool, are open until 11pm, then ALL staff needs to either follow that or the brochure needs to change. It would have been nice to know this information beforehand. Other than those few things our stay was nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent campground with a nice pool. Great friendly staff! Sites are very packed in. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 28, 2015
Like always...It was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
The soap dispensers in the bathroom did not work and the toilets were plugged up. Also, as we were packing up in preparation for our 11:00 departure a gentleman came to clean out the fire pit and grill (which we didn't even use) and I felt like we were being rushed along. We did check out before 11:00.
Jul 28, 2015
Smoke from firpit from RV right next to us too much smell. they burned wood and their trash. Would be nice to have a smoke free RV area.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location to Old Mill District and Dollywood/Splash Country. Nice clean and updated facility; however, sites are too close together. Also, our site was advertised/called a pull thru and it was not. We had to back in. In fact, there was no way possible to pull thru. All in all, we enjoyed our stay just wish there was more room so that we would have felt like we were actually camping.
Jul 28, 2015
Campground and facilities were great. Location to main Pigeon Forge touristy areas is great. Proximity to Patriot Park was awesome for exercise or to walk a pet or allow kids to ride scooters...etc. Premium campsites ($$$$) are great however non premium campsites ($$) are incredibly close to each other.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, very friendly helpful staff. Awesome location short walk to the beginning of the river walk, which we love. Wouldn't know your in the middle of Pigeon Forge till you start heading towards main street.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice and we will come back and stay .
Jul 28, 2015
I paid for a premium site, which was very expensive. The site I was placed in was anything, but premium. It was a new site with no shade at all. So for 3 days sitting outside my camper was impossible until the sun went down. For $90.00 a night? I was very unhappy to say the least.
Jul 28, 2015
When we got there, we had no fire pit and when had no grill. The majority of the other sites we stayed at had both. We could only park our RV and one car, my husband and son we were working and driving , we were charged $10 to park their vehicle, in an overflow lot 1/2 Mile from our site. We have an RV and 2 teenagers, we have always took a small tent not enough room to tell how displeased we were
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was great! Lots of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms were kept up throughout the day. Staff was very friendly. Great place! We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
The people have great attitudes everything was clean and everything was very friendly and happy
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was short but good. My family and I did have a rude encounter with one of your coworkers that picks up trash. He first blocked our driving path by keeping his truck in the middle of the road to chat with another coworker for a couple of minutes. And when asking him where cabin 173 was he signed and seemed annoyed by our question. Older man grey hair
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps