Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Cabin was very clean, but bathhouse facilities seem to be a bit under-equipped.
Jul 08, 2013
Thanks, we had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
your campground was very clean and neat. The people were very friendly and helpful. Your staff made our stay a much more enjoyable one. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2013
Park was well maintained and clean, conveniently located quiet and staff friendly. Nice public park next door and trail by creek. Pull thru sites were a little confusing and close. Dog park was small, on a slope and not a secure fenced area for "off-leash". Trash pickup at site would have been nice.
Jul 08, 2013
We love this campground for it's convenience to Patriot Park and Pigeon Forge Attractions. But sites are small, Store could be better. Bathhouses are always clean as well as the grounds. Pet and kid friendly. Don't like dog walk so we go to Patriot Park. Friendly staff
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed at the same camp ground in March and it was not as crowded,but it rained a lot both times.Rest rooms were not quite as clean this time, but it was crowded.
Jul 08, 2013
Need to relocate skunks.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. I will be back again. Bath house clean even on the fourth of July week as busy as it was.
Jul 08, 2013
This place is a mud hole . It needs gravel badly. Tires have mud up sidwalls. The staff are very friendly and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
very clean , friendly staff, a little close quarters, but I will stay there again.
Jul 08, 2013
Called ahead, was told site would be $41 for the night. We didn't arrive til 2 AM, all tent sites were under water so we took a very small pop-up site. Did late registry, checked out at 9 AM and was charged $60!!! For 4 hours of sleep by the time we got set up and got to sleep. Charged us $51, plus $2 for my 8 yr old, then taxes! Rip-off! Never again! Price gauged!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Unfortunately, the cabin we were assigned (128) had an awful urinary smell. After adding air fresheners and spraying with Lysol for the three days the smell was starting to subside. Our neighbors in the next cabin said they saw skunks running under our cabin and our vehicle numerous times. Luckily they never sprayed anything; however they definitely must be urinating under the cabin.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great place to stay!!! Can't wait to visit again.
Jul 07, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much.our only suggestion is to increase the water pressure at our campsite. thank you, lots to do there.
Jul 07, 2013
When we arrive door didn't and wasn't locked they offered to get it fixed that night I said no however didn't send someone next day there were bugs in the beds they said they got pest control there and no bugs 5 of us stayed there and seen the bugs
Jul 06, 2013
Great as always
Jul 06, 2013
Weather was bad. Rain rain rain but campground was nice. Very clean restrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 06, 2013
we enjoyed our stay, convient, clean and quiet
Jul 06, 2013
Stay was great,easy access to Patriot Park with a nice walking trail. KOA bathhouse is really clean and updated. Have reservations for next year,may return before then
Jul 06, 2013
Great campground!
Jul 06, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin. It was okay. Hole under porch and huge hole under door. Easy for a snake spider or etc. to come right in. Saw several skunks running all over campground. Bathrooms and showers were very very nasty.....Will not stay here again.
Jul 06, 2013
I understand that the weather has been been very wet but there were simple measures, in my opinion, that could have improved the environment dramatically for the campers. Clearing of drainage pathways, small extra amounts of gravel in pathways and better lighting.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice, clean . excellent customer service. Staff helped us to to get into our site.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very comfortable,friendly. All was great until grounds keeper weed whacked grass all over everything we had outside. Other than that we will be back soon.
Jul 05, 2013
Good experience
Jul 05, 2013
Maintenance man was extremely rude.Just not sure if my family will return.
Jul 05, 2013
First of all, thank you for helping us out in our situation with our motor home and giving us a # & place to go to yesterday, we had them look at today. We hope to make it back to mi. on Monday, we are in Cleveland KOA right now. One thing we did notice, there is no arrows on your roads to say if you're going the right way to your site. We did enjoy our stay too !
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean restrooms, very friendly staff, excellent layout, lots to do nearby, close to everything in the area.
Jul 04, 2013
we had a great time and will return next year.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
When I booked a pull Thru site, I did not realize that pull thru was based on the two campers locations on either side of my space. Parking became a bit of an obstacle. Otherwise, the pool was beautiful. The location of the campground was great!
Jul 03, 2013
BED BUGS!My family stayed in cabin 156.Infested with bed bugs.Started showing signs, we mistakenly thought was poison ivy, on day three of our stay.As more of our family started showing the signs we realized it was bed bug bites.Now I have to treat all of our clothes/bedding and hope and pray none came home with us.Extremely DISAPPOINTING.Value card #1P4M4V phone 713-419-6329
Jul 03, 2013
Clean bathhouses and restrooms. The staff was friendly and kind. They even bought pickles for us! Would have checked 11 if you had it! Awesome family place and very accessible to trolley system and stores! Loved it! We'll be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Pool was wonderful. Sites were well maintained. Only thing I would change is having a sink for dishwashing closer to the tent area.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean.
Jul 02, 2013
We have been coming to KOA Pigeon Forge , Tn for years . It is always clean office people are helpful and very friendly. We will continue to come because it's like home away from home without the stress. Thanks for the great times and memories ! The Pelfrey's from Ohio !
Jul 02, 2013
the only issue was the pathway alongside the playground area has small pebbles on it from the playground. they make the pathway trecherous as my wife slipped on them and bruised her knee. you may want to find a way to contain the pebbles away from walking path. otherwise great.
Jul 02, 2013
the stay was very good and the personal was very good and the bathroom was very clean and the grunges were peeked up very well.i would come back to camp there gone next year.
Jul 02, 2013
Everything was very nice, and well kept. Only the fire rings were in need of improvements.
Jul 02, 2013
We totally enjoyed ourselves. The only thing is that the tent site 115 had a lot of stones on it
Jul 02, 2013
Clean and well run.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great location, helpful staff! Dumpster was too far from campsite, received explicit directions to dumpster and it's use while many sites had trash bags left out for pickup.
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.