Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground...bathhouse, campsites are clean. The improvements made since our last stay here was very nice. activities for the children are great. my family and I enjoyed our stay here very much.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice cabin, great outdoor deck. Good location, you can walk to town.
Jul 03, 2017
I haven't stayed at a KOA in a long time, but this was by far the nicest and great location. The utilities were kept clean, very nice grounds, and had a home-like feel. The cabin was recently renovated and was very nice. Great staff too! I've already booked another weekend coming up!
Jul 03, 2017
nice, clean, quiet, staff was wonderful, I couldn't have asked for any thing better, Except the pizza from Mom's little kitchen you just opened up could have been cooked a little more, but the pizza was good as far as taste, just not done, Thanks for the stay, I will be back,
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA. It was great campground, close to everything. I had some sticker shock at the price for a minute. But, it was well worth it.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time. The campground was wonderful! Very clean and all the staff was extremely helpful!
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground. Clean quiet. Our first camping trip.
Jul 03, 2017
The only issue I had with the site is that my spot collected water and it was a designated tent site. We solved the issue with an ez-up canopy tent and tarps
Jul 03, 2017
The cabin was very clean. The kids loved the bunk beds! We enjoyed all the amenities and the staff was very accommodating!
Jul 03, 2017
Campsite great. Staff is great. Only thing I would like to see is better wifi. It's very spotty and we have stayed here in several spots and it's the same thing. Otherwise, it's a perfect location and lovely campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We love KOA. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay very relaxing
Jul 02, 2017
The sites and roads are very narrow and are very difficult to back into because they are not angled. The pool is small and cold. The children's activities are very limited and geared towards very young children. Bathhouse was new but not cleaned and unisex stalls. Construction in campground next to our site at 7:00am. Close to PF but noisy all the way around. We will not be back.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff really goes out of their way to accommodate their campers.
Jul 02, 2017
The good: Clean bathrooms and convenient to the trolley. They just put in new lots that are real nice. But the older lots are a little cramped.
Jul 02, 2017
Can not honestly rate this location any more than 2 1/2 stars average site size but very difficult to back in roads in the existing area are narrow and there is a lot of deferred maint. Expected a lot more due to the location and the fact its a KOA Corp. owned property. All efforts are going into the "new" section leaving the existing sites with poor conditions. Overall needs a lot of TLC
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Close to Dollywood & Patriot Park, clean rest rooms.
Jul 02, 2017
Nine campground
Jul 02, 2017
Every year that I come back, they've made the campground better. It's clear how much they care about the experience.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place. Very kid friendly very clean excellent staff
Jul 02, 2017
The cabins are nice, but they are overpriced when compared to other campgrounds. We stayed an extra night and had to pay another pet fee even though we already had paid. The recreation area is great! Re bathrooms were clean for the most part, but there was definitely a marked difference each day. The staff was great, and the location was perfect. Price is the biggest negative impact for our stay.
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed for one night the cabins were beautiful and comfortable thank you for keeping such a beautiful place and the staff was polite and courteous
Jul 02, 2017
We stay here each trip and love the location! The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
A very pleasant and nice place to stay. We could either walk or catch the trolley to everything.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is our favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge. TN. The people Are always so friendly and pleasant. We come to this KOA about 4-5 times per year , will always try to get here rather than any other campground..
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was great. I tent camp mostly. We decided to travel light. Got to the cabin and everything we need there. Went to the store grabbed some food. That saved us a bit of money. We had 5 of us. Staff was great and friendly. Grounds were clean.
Jul 01, 2017
My family & I had a wonderful stay. The entire campground was maintained beautifully.
Jul 01, 2017
enjoyed the stay
Jul 01, 2017
Glad they got jumping pad repaired quickly. Need more bike racks near pool. Had to point out a serious safety violation when tractor with front end loader was driven within 10 feet of kids playing at water slide at 1:00 pm on July 29. People were also sitting on towels on ground next to tractor. Manager was rude to me in my opinion.
Jul 01, 2017
Tent sites seem to be an after thought...on the river, most trees cut down, no protection from lights and road across street. Bathrooms great, clean. Food was great. Location to old mill a plus.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground and close to all of the attractions.
Jul 01, 2017
Very family friendly nice camp ground close to the old mill.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great stay as always. Love the campground and the staff. Can't wait to come back
Jul 01, 2017
It was great.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location. Nice clean bathrooms. Very quiet at night. It was very crowded and close quarters. The heated pool was still rather cold.
Jul 01, 2017
Short and sweet.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best! They always keep improving! Our 4th visit and we will be back! The new bathhouse is beautiful!
Jun 30, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! The staff was friendly and helpful - just a pleasure! We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2017
We've stayed at this campground before and it's a very nice location. The trolley that runs to Dollywood stops just outside the campground. The campground also backs up to Patriot Park and it's nice to walk or bicycle around the park. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the worst location that I have ever camped at. We had no shade on our campsite at all, and while I was glad to be close to the bathroom with a young child as requested, I would have appreciated not being right beside a road to the river that people would travel alllll night long. We were woken up every night besides last night by heavy machinery at 2-3 am. Why is someone working at this t
Jun 30, 2017
There's a lot to do and the staff is very nice. However, I'm afraid it's so big that it's hard to monitor all the campers. Campers were extremely loud at times and the one next to us, on our last day, was blaring music outside the camper at 8:00 in the morning and then left it on while they went to do something else. No one was there and the music was still blaring. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff very nice. Campground kept clean and orderly.
Jun 30, 2017
Where do I start..Are we aloud to have pets at the pool?One morning ppl were leaving their stay and came to pool , parked their cars and got in the pool before their ck out time. Also with them was their small dog and it got in the kiddie pool!!! Also ppl were drinking beer and wine coolers at the pool, in glass bottles!Sunday afternoon there was a man smoking in the pool area at the table.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely campground close to everything & the people who checked us in we're great!
Jun 30, 2017
My family loves this kamp ground, they always gave activities for children. The faculties are clean, staff is friendly and helpful...
Jun 29, 2017
We made reservations for a 7 night stay in a Deluxe campsite. The site asphalt was inclined steeply and our front wheels were off the ground. The deluxe site was about 30 feet from the roadway and it was always very noisy until the very late hours, then the road noise began again early in the morning. This was the most sleepless time we ever spent in any campground. Terrible !!!
Jun 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award