Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Very satisfied
May 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Camp site was clean
May 11, 2015
Nice pool area. But my goodness you better get ready to stress trying to get in and out of the sites at this campground. They will try and squeeze a 30 foot trailer in a 28 ft spot trust me on that one!!!!
May 11, 2015
The park is well cared for, we haved stayed here several times and will return in the future. The only negative I have is the rest rooms can be kept a little cleaner.
May 11, 2015
staff is very friendly and bath house was clean.
May 11, 2015
The Pigeon Forge KOA was very well kept. Staff were responsive, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our Site was adjacent to Patriot Park and spacious. During our stay we used both the fire ring and the grill. We'll definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
Clean and well maintained. They know us and that my husband service dogs.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend at KOA Pigeon Forge. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. We were shown to our site and helped to park.
May 11, 2015
Loved the quietness and serenity of the river camping cabins! Campground was very clean and many amenities.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Do think that all fire pits should be to the road side . Not safe in the back ins fire pit is close to camper.
May 10, 2015
All was good except for the quasi "pull through" lots. They really seam like altered back in spaces. Next time we will only go with the true pull through lots. All the people we a "10". K. Seegers
May 10, 2015
Great location. People at front entrance very friendly and helpful. Pull through spots very nice and spacious.
May 10, 2015
We loved the sites and location.
May 10, 2015
The sites are small for today's long and wide RVs. Consider updating
May 09, 2015
Our first trip in an rv. Everyone was very polite and helpful. THANKS!
May 09, 2015
Sites are very close together. Sometimes the back in sites are used for pull through so you may have to move your vehicle so that someone else can pull through. Everyone was confused as to where to their tow vehicle. No problem getting money refunded when we wanted to leave though.
May 09, 2015
Very clean friendly easy access to events
May 09, 2015
We had a great stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA from May 1 through May 7. All the personnel went out of their way to accommodate us. The grounds and facilities were all excellent. The campground is in easy walking distance from many of the activities of the main strip.
May 09, 2015
Great location. Clean and quiet campground. Well-equipped amenities all around! Friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2015
The improvements made to this KOA Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg is incredible! The staff is excellent and the campground was beautiful!
May 06, 2015
we had a nice stay and was impressed with the improvements that have been made.this is a very good locaton
May 06, 2015
Great staff spotless park
May 06, 2015
Great location...relaxing...family fun!!!!!
May 06, 2015
great place. would be nice if you offered coffee through out the day
May 06, 2015
The first campsite we were given was under a ledge from the road that was inaccessible in our van as well as it had no grill.We requested a new site and were given a site further away and it had not been mowed in a while as well as there were enough bird droppings on table to keep it from ever rotting.the pool and hot tub and jump pillow were nice but the camp sites lack some maintenance.shower ok
May 06, 2015
Campground is clean but campsites are really close together. Our slide out was only about six inches from the neighbor camper parked the other direction with their slide out out.
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very well kept up. Good location to everything.
May 05, 2015
It's what Camping is all about. CWF & Friends really enjoyed ourselves.That was our 2nd trip on this site.Glad we was able to take a picture with the KOA Trailer.
May 05, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we go to Tenn. and have a great time. It's clean and neat,and the sites are really big. It is located very good and easy to get into, and for shopping it is great. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and they are all great. We will stay at this KOA all the time.
May 05, 2015
Very Clean and updated facility
May 05, 2015
Ju st a beauful place and very relaxing!!!
May 05, 2015
Love this koa!! Only thing that needs some improvement is the wifi signal, very frustrating to constantly have to reconnect. Will certainly return!!!
May 05, 2015
The campgroundwas very nice the sites are so close together it is very hard to get your RV in there and set up we had to move once because we could not get set up very nice heated pool and stuff for kids to do and only a mile away from Dollywood I would not stay again due to setting up
May 05, 2015
Clean and friendly. Conveniently located near the great smoky mountains.
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay with kids and can't beat the troll ride to Dollywood.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground is well maintained. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 04, 2015
Impressive, are first stay at a KOA campground. We stay at State Parks all along the coast, from Louisiana to Florida.Your camp ground is very in the middle of all action from Patriot Park, Dolly Wood, Gatlinburg,Cades Cove and Forbiden Caverns and so much more. We will return, could not see everything in just 7 days. Mike and Brenda
May 04, 2015
Our camper did not fit in the scheduled space and KOA quickly found us another lot in the same area. They were very friendly and deliver firewood to your campsites if you need it. Great service all around.
May 04, 2015
Excellent customer service. Pleased with out stay. Impressed with the upgrades made since our last stay.
May 04, 2015
Everybody was more than friendly.clean,clean,clean.efficiant check in.is convenient to everything.you wouldn't have to drive anywhere with the trolley right adjacent to patriot park.walking biking friendly!love it here.
May 04, 2015
Neat & clean,don't like the layout of the sites-hard to get in, wish we were more informed about things that the campground had to offer. like heated pool and hot tub-had to learn from another quest
May 04, 2015
The amenities were awesome. The site location was not as desired. Having businesses and loud noise throughout the whole night made it difficult for my 3 kids and myself to sleep. The staff was very friendly.
May 04, 2015
Everyone was great and so very helpful. Appreciate all of the staff.
May 04, 2015
my 3rd stay here and as always, very nice,clean and friendly staff.will keep coming back here. very close to everything and the smoky mountains.
May 04, 2015
We have never had a bad stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. We have been faithful campers for the past 10 years.
May 04, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Able to check in with late registration which helped us out tremendously.
May 03, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The camping facility was very clean and well cared for. Thanks for all the fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.