Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
You have the campers so packed in you get no privacy especially with slide outs next to each other and it is hard to get in and out of your site. Also the main bathroom the shower walls could be a little taller for some privacy. We were escorted to our site and the young man said he would be back to clean our fire ring and didn't come back and there was other junk on our site. thank you
Sep 25, 2015
Had a great time! This is a very nice campground..but they do need some lighting around the roads going around inside the campground..very dark at night! And a shout out for "Dee" Great Great guy!! He does a fantastic job!
Sep 25, 2015
Great customer service. Good location. Sites very close together. Roads are tight. Site numbers confusing.
Sep 25, 2015
Very delightful, will be back in Oct, April & Sept. :)
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Have already made reservation to come back again. Your staff was very friendly and helpful.We loved being able to walk to so many places we enjoy going to.Thank you so much.
Sep 25, 2015
we had a good time there..staff was friendly and helpful..also were working consistently and efficiently..thanks....
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly helpful people. I like the laundry room is opened 24 hrs. Last yr it wasn't.close to everything too.
Sep 25, 2015
when we needed assistance staff were at our campsite in less than two minutes.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean and pretty campground. Good location near shopping area. Spaces are tight and not angled. Would have liked to have stayed hitched up but couldn't because placement of utilities meant we had to pull too far forward in the space.
Sep 24, 2015
we LOVE IT we come down 3 to 4 times a year and stay here we will be back thank you for a beautiful stay
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place close to everything. Site I was in not my favorite we were supposed to be in a different area but it worked out.
Sep 24, 2015
It was agreat place to stay was quiet and peaceful thanks
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Paved road had dangerous drop offs. Gravel needed at our site to make even with high road. Difficulty in getting trailer off hitch because of uneven road and site. Site not level with patio pad. Could've caused tire puncture. Will not stay there again. Felt like sardine in a can.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and a good place to stay and will come back.
Sep 23, 2015
Noisy trash pickup at 5am. Packed like sardines. Well kept, friendly, good facilities, great WiFi.
Sep 22, 2015
Na
Sep 22, 2015
We have been staying at Pigeon Forge KOA for several years and the staff there have become like family. First class service and always willing to go the extra to make it the best stay every time. Sarah,D,Eric,Ann,Heather and the entire crew are a class act. We Love it and cant wait to be back again soon. Thanks Rocky & Vicki Yelton
Sep 22, 2015
It was a very peaceful stay. It was nice to have scheduled activities to participate in. All of the staff were friendly and helpful! We will be staying again and we have recommended your KOA to family and friends. Keep up the good work!
Sep 22, 2015
We LOVE the KOA! We always stay with them during the Rod Runs in the spring and fall!
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA itself was fine, though it's not very tent-friendly. BAD LOCATION. In the city, too much noise/light.
Sep 22, 2015
The best!
Sep 22, 2015
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin while visiting family that has RV. Cabin seemed new and had nice furnishings. Very comfortable beds and nice TV's. Quiet and great location. Cons: Dirty floors. Broom provided but no mop. Unable to go bare footed. I picked up loose trash around patio. Rates seemed high and encountered several rude employees.
Sep 21, 2015
Great.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff and everyone working there were friendly and very helpful.Have already booked our stay for next year.
Sep 21, 2015
A week before our arrival I received an email confirming our reservation. I needed a larger cabin. I called & talked to Richard, who was extremely helpful. He was able to contact another camper and was able to switch cabins. Richard was VERY helpful! The cabin was clean. The employees at check in was very helpful. Thank you KOA!!!! See you next year! Judy Stines Asheville, NC
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was clean and nice and the way it should be. The restroom/bathhouse could have better ventilation to better handle bathroom "odors"
Sep 21, 2015
Campground is clean, well laid out, convenient to parkway and backroads for ease in travel. Staff is friendly, courteous, always available and professional. Offers every amenity for kids, dogs and adults. The campground is quite at night and peaceful during the day. I'm ready to go back.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice location and great for folks who may have kids along. We do not but the access to the main strip in town was great.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying here. Really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to everything.
Sep 21, 2015
Love it every time we stay
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time enjoyed the outside satuatday night movie with our grand daughter hopefully we will be able to get back there soon
Sep 21, 2015
We love staying every year however there were several irritating factors in this stay and its a people problem. Dogs being walked n left to use bathroom on other peoples sites; why not let it poop on ur site and clean it up? Then the, Fire rings. our neighbor tried to set his 2 ft from our site hookup, which was 4 ft from our trailer.Hello? Smoke,flames? 82 dgrs out? Designate dog areas. Please
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful thank you :)
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time here and all the staff was extremely friendly! Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time. We will be coming back!
Sep 21, 2015
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Staff efficient, friendly, professional however this K O A did not honor stay two nights one free weekend
Sep 21, 2015
Great Time and Staff was very friendly and helpful, we will be back !!
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Did not receive any towels or housekeeping during stay. Dishes were dirty, bathroom was dirty. The cabin was in a great location and cute..!
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities are nice and there was a lot for our young daughters to do. We would recommend reserving a site more towards the back of the campground because of the street noise at the front. We will return.
Sep 21, 2015
I was assigned a sloped lot with a raised gravel pad that won't hold a tent peg. It had 1 black walnut tree so the squirrels used the table to eat the walnuts. So noisy I couldn't sleep. The hot rods and motorcycle traffic ran till after 2:30 AM Saturday and Sunday. Wish I had stayed home.
Sep 21, 2015
It was great 😀
Sep 21, 2015
We had never been camping before, and this was so perfect for us! Thanks KOA!
Sep 20, 2015
Campground is in a very good location and is clean and well maintained, but very hard to get around in. Sites are extremely small and extremely hard to get in and get out of.
Sep 20, 2015
While we enjoyed the campground and amenities, we actually left a day earlier than planned, even though we'd paid, because of the all-night noise coming from the stores right across the creek from the new primitive camping area. We're used to hearing noises when camping, but the constant delivery trucks, hand trucks banging on metal ramps, doors slamming, the delivery men talking. Too much noise!
Sep 19, 2015
Had a great time see more improvements every year. Some spots are tight because of trees close to pads. Will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps