Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the kamping Kabin. It was clean and cool. Everything in working order. We will return. Hopefully for longer next time!! Tina D
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here many times. Last visit not the best. Nice man in office told us to not wait 4 escort, then very rude man outside yelled & would not listen to us about it. Also, lower bath house needs ventilation, pref AC! Like a sauna. Also auto sink faucets the pits, no pressure or temp control.
Aug 15, 2016
I found our site far too un-level to truly enjoy our stay. It was very hard to position our motorhome so it would be leveled. The WiFi system broadband should be increased from its current 54 Mbps. On the bright side the staff was extremely friendly,, the place was super clean and well cared for.
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun and there was lots to do. And it is close to everythingwould. I not recommend the primitive camping with no water or electrical. The sights backup to Creek but also to a food city and there is traffic and delivery trucks all night. It is very loud and hard to sleep
Aug 15, 2016
We did a one night stay as a "test drive " on a motorhome purchase, and ALL the staff were GREAT!!
Aug 14, 2016
good place to stay nice people nice camp ground be back next year would like to see more gravel down to much mud
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Been here several times and will be back in December.(The owners might think about up grading the electrical hook-ups, they are pretty old.)
Aug 14, 2016
This KOA has nice amenities & is very convenient for visiting Pigeon Forge attractions like Dollywood & the Island. It abuts Patriots Park which is a plus. Our site had more small debris on check in than we would have liked, and getting a 45 ft. rig in & out was a little challenging.
Aug 14, 2016
Did not like the daily child fee! Campground was clean, and respectable. Power was on the low side, and went out on our last day. A/C had a hard time running as well as electric skillet. Bathrooms- soap dispensers didn't work, one shower drain was slow. But other than that it was nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Multiple mosquitos. Would be nice if the campground would spray for pests.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 13, 2016
We have always stayed in this campground when we visit Pigeon Forge and always will.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff at this KOA really went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasant. My partner is disabled. Walking is very difficult. Gene picked us up on a golf cart and drove us to the trolley stop to go to Dollywood. When we returned he picked us up at Freedom Park and took us back to our campsite.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Really liked all the amenities at the campround. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was great and close to everything. Like that it was beside Patriot Park where we could take our dogs for walks.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The campsite is exellent, clean and very well equiped. A little bit too crowded for us... in the middle of town. Great team and very good service.
Aug 11, 2016
Cabin was nicely equipped, decorated and cold. The nearby streetsometimes had loud vehicles passing by. The lights from neighboring businesses were very bright. Fallen tree should have been removed.
Aug 11, 2016
It is a nice Campground in a good location but the sites are really close together.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The only problem I found was the bathrooms at the back of the campground. Several of the toilets did not flush well in the women's and the men's bathrooms. Otherwise, all went well and we had a good time.
Aug 10, 2016
A great campground! Met super nice campers and The staff was friendly as well!
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay! Staff very friendly and helpful!!
Aug 10, 2016
Huge campground with many RVs. Bathrooms were small and not very clean. The showerheads were too low, even for short customers.
Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely beautiful park. Very clean and has everything all in one place. Pool and hot tub were extremely clean and staff was helpful. We will be back😊
Aug 10, 2016
easy in and out of KOA. Tight inside the KOA Park for large Riggs. Fantastic access to City Owned Veterans Park. Veterans Park is a beautiful Walking area and has access to the City Operate Trolley cars. Also Accessible to Wheel chairs and Power Scooters. you can stay there for ever and never have to move your POV just ride the Trolleys for 50 cents... cost more than that to start my truck.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Sites are entirely to tight. You shouldn't have to be woke up very early in the morning to be asked if you would move your vehicle that is sitting on your own campsite so a fellow camper can leave early. I don't know the answer but heard a lot of complaints about the tight sites. Need a special place for the big rigs. Staff was very nice. Been coming here for years.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place. Kids loved it. Lots of activity, clean and sites were spread out better then some KOAs we've stayed at. Only negative comment would be the kids train rides always seemed to be late the days we stayed. hard to keeps kids waiting when they are excited.
Aug 09, 2016
Check in was super easy and fast. There was so many things offered right on the campgrounds to do, even though we didn't get the chance to experience them. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but AC would have been nice in the showers or maybe just ceiling fans.We had a great time and will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
We love staying here! The campground is clean and convenient to attractions.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds are well kept and very conveniently located. We will defenitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Excelent campground and service. Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 09, 2016
My site was too small.
Aug 09, 2016
Love this campground!! Only complaint is wifi signal doesn't reach to camp sites, otherwise it is great!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful, large KOA. Campsites were very big. Close to Dollywood, & town. Enjoyed our stay totally!
Aug 08, 2016
Great location great staff
Aug 08, 2016
The Staff here is Great! Mark Goodwin was exceptionally great help. It is nice to see that there is really great people still out there. Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 08, 2016
Very close to all the attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
We liked the trolley access!!! We reserved a pull-thru site only to learn upon our arrival that we were assigned a back-in site.
Aug 08, 2016
What can I say. Stayed here many times. Drove 900 miles just to stay at THIS KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place, great stay, great location
Aug 08, 2016
Bathroom cleaning was completely overlooked for the 3 days we were there. If it was being done, it was not done well!
Aug 08, 2016
Placed us in a very noise spot,when told they basically said to bad. Never stay there again.the oust koa ever and that's bad.found better places as a soldier then this place wow
Aug 08, 2016
Overall it was a very nice stay. It was good for the kids and enjoyable for the parents also. You need more employees. Every time I went in the store just for something simple, like to buy ice, I had to wait a very long time. While one person is at the counter, 4 more are walking around, doing their jobs I'm sure, not blaming them, with 6 people in line and waiting for a lengthy check in to finish
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it! Staff was professional and facilities as well as activities were very well thought out and executed. Also appreciated the advice for traveling to local areas.
Aug 08, 2016
Only reason a poor rating was the site I was on. Corner lot. Way too busy not a place to relax.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, nice campground, and well run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award