Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
was a great stay, campground very nice, the only thing I would change is get a site away from veterans parkway, very noisy. other than that will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced workers were helpful. Other campers were terrible every time we came back people were in our site dogs not cleaned up after and side of tent now has a 4' rip in it. Did get reimbursed a night for leaving early
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful site, easy to back in. View of Smokey mountains out our window. Very nice patio and landscaping. Short walk to trolly or downtown. We will be returning.
Sep 06, 2016
We arrived and were informed that our stay had been booked for 2017. We were shocked! The manager and staff at the KOA did everything they could to turn our stay from horrible to wonderful, and we appreciate it so much! We will continue to come back your campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice. Only suggestion more lighting around campground, so many kids at night running, biking, skate boarding, scootering, felt like a tragedy waiting to happen
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderfull staff.
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin was amazing. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Gene was knowledgeable with the basics of the area and researched those off the wall questions we had about things to do. The property offered everything we could possibly need. It was also in the perect location to everything. The only complaint... the restaurant didn't have all menu items everyday. Wish all KOAs were this one
Sep 05, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and it was very clean
Sep 05, 2016
Cute, little KOA in the heart of Pigeon Forge. Sites were nice, but small as typical with KOA. Facilities were just ok and needed to be cleaned more frequently. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins were absolutely ADORABLE, clean and well kept. Super convenient location for literally just about everything :)
Sep 04, 2016
lots were a little to close together
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed 5 nights and it was great, looking forward to coming back again.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean. Close to everthing
Sep 03, 2016
Everything is clean and lovely. Our beds were very comfortable. The location is easy to find and convenient to many places.
Sep 03, 2016
Peacefull quiet and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Had nice time.
Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2016
Very happy with this family owned KOA. They were celebrating 50 years. First time staying there. New sites are great. We were on 185 and our 43' RV fit well. Enjoyed the Fitness Room, thank you. Location near Pigeon Forge is awesome. New Cafe has a great breakfast for early and ice cream for late! Love being able to walk the Patriot Park with our dogs. We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground! Love the delux spots. Clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Plan to camp again next year. Young grandsons from FL will love it! Very convenient location.
Sep 02, 2016
We love it there stay as often and as long as we can
Sep 02, 2016
Enjoyed being by the river. Had a great and enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2016
centrally located.employees very friendly.Repaired their defective 30 amp circuit breaker quickly
Sep 01, 2016
the stay was great but it was a little difficult finding our space after getting their at 10pm after dark, but we made it with some help from some of the other campers explaining how the road wounded around. we will know next time. hope to see you soon.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice, love the location. Had the pull through patio site which had plenty of room, problem was getting out with trucks parked across the road, very tight, had to ask someone to move. Nice pool, trolley picked up at campground for. Dollywood. Would stay again because of location!
Aug 31, 2016
Very good location just not enough signs to find your location, Very clean rest rooms
Aug 31, 2016
Stayed for 4 days with three grandkids and they loved the park. Very friendly staff!! The pool was a big hit. We will stay there again.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved it. Great Staff
Aug 31, 2016
Called for last minute reservations, was accommodated quickly by Amanda W. Love the convenience to all of The area happenings. Dog friendly, family oriented. Would HIGHLY recommend and will be back!
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean restroom/showers. Front office staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
we were very happy with out site the bathroom had some issue with water pressure and sinks getting backed up but other than that we were happy and will be back for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Everyone was very nice & Accommodating. Doug escorted us to our lot & blew off our patio & said if there was anything we needed just let them know. Also had trash pick up. So no going to the stinky trash bin. We hope to stay again in the future.
Aug 30, 2016
I love this campground! All the staff are friendly and helpful; the campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. It's located right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to the Old Mill Village and The Island...great KOA...love to camp here or stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
I liked some improvements the restaurant was nice. Pool small. Campsites way too small for larger units more pull thru
Aug 29, 2016
Top notch campground!
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a two-bedroom cabin and were very happy with the accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Good Escort to site,guidance backing. Showers central,dog park,easy access to town.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Always like staying at pigeon forge Can walk at patriot park And near old mill restaurant
Aug 29, 2016
We had our Family Reunion here and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Special thanks to Amy, Mark and the ground crew for making our event happen without a hitch. The campground is excellent and we are already planning our reunion for next year! Can't wait!
Aug 29, 2016
It was amazing! We had the best time, and hope to visit several KOAs in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is wonderful willin g to help with any problems
Aug 29, 2016
Nice visit. Staff was awesome and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Pleasant staff, easy check. Exceptional KOA. I'm a loyal KOA customer. They are always consitently good , but this one is very nice .
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to tent camp. Close to the trolley station. My wife and I loved it. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
First campsite was way too small and was dirt. Which would have been mud with the rain. We ask to move and was told we could if we wanted the $85 site but then they found a site which was a little better condition but was so small we had the hardest time getting the truck hooked to the camper and leaving the site. If you don't mind small campsites and very tight spaces you will be fine.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Constant tractor traffic and the camps gas side by side is noisey. I have a 42 foot 5th wheel and the first spot they put me in was just 42 foot nut enough room for my truck to even unhook. Hook ups in the rear rather than the side.i don't think I would return anymore
Aug 28, 2016
I liked the location of the resort. However they gave us about the worst site possible ...number 3. Not only was it extremely unlevel but we also got an infestation of ants that we are still fighting after getting home. We have a Koa loyalty card and have never been disappointed but will not stay there again in Pigeon Forge.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps