Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
We had a great stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA from May 1 through May 7. All the personnel went out of their way to accommodate us. The grounds and facilities were all excellent. The campground is in easy walking distance from many of the activities of the main strip.
May 09, 2015
Great location. Clean and quiet campground. Well-equipped amenities all around! Friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2015
The improvements made to this KOA Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg is incredible! The staff is excellent and the campground was beautiful!
May 06, 2015
we had a nice stay and was impressed with the improvements that have been made.this is a very good locaton
May 06, 2015
Great staff spotless park
May 06, 2015
Great location...relaxing...family fun!!!!!
May 06, 2015
great place. would be nice if you offered coffee through out the day
May 06, 2015
The first campsite we were given was under a ledge from the road that was inaccessible in our van as well as it had no grill.We requested a new site and were given a site further away and it had not been mowed in a while as well as there were enough bird droppings on table to keep it from ever rotting.the pool and hot tub and jump pillow were nice but the camp sites lack some maintenance.shower ok
May 06, 2015
Campground is clean but campsites are really close together. Our slide out was only about six inches from the neighbor camper parked the other direction with their slide out out.
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very well kept up. Good location to everything.
May 05, 2015
It's what Camping is all about. CWF & Friends really enjoyed ourselves.That was our 2nd trip on this site.Glad we was able to take a picture with the KOA Trailer.
May 05, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we go to Tenn. and have a great time. It's clean and neat,and the sites are really big. It is located very good and easy to get into, and for shopping it is great. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and they are all great. We will stay at this KOA all the time.
May 05, 2015
Very Clean and updated facility
May 05, 2015
Ju st a beauful place and very relaxing!!!
May 05, 2015
Love this koa!! Only thing that needs some improvement is the wifi signal, very frustrating to constantly have to reconnect. Will certainly return!!!
May 05, 2015
The campgroundwas very nice the sites are so close together it is very hard to get your RV in there and set up we had to move once because we could not get set up very nice heated pool and stuff for kids to do and only a mile away from Dollywood I would not stay again due to setting up
May 05, 2015
Clean and friendly. Conveniently located near the great smoky mountains.
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay with kids and can't beat the troll ride to Dollywood.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground is well maintained. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 04, 2015
Impressive, are first stay at a KOA campground. We stay at State Parks all along the coast, from Louisiana to Florida.Your camp ground is very in the middle of all action from Patriot Park, Dolly Wood, Gatlinburg,Cades Cove and Forbiden Caverns and so much more. We will return, could not see everything in just 7 days. Mike and Brenda
May 04, 2015
Our camper did not fit in the scheduled space and KOA quickly found us another lot in the same area. They were very friendly and deliver firewood to your campsites if you need it. Great service all around.
May 04, 2015
Excellent customer service. Pleased with out stay. Impressed with the upgrades made since our last stay.
May 04, 2015
Everybody was more than friendly.clean,clean,clean.efficiant check in.is convenient to everything.you wouldn't have to drive anywhere with the trolley right adjacent to patriot park.walking biking friendly!love it here.
May 04, 2015
Neat & clean,don't like the layout of the sites-hard to get in, wish we were more informed about things that the campground had to offer. like heated pool and hot tub-had to learn from another quest
May 04, 2015
The amenities were awesome. The site location was not as desired. Having businesses and loud noise throughout the whole night made it difficult for my 3 kids and myself to sleep. The staff was very friendly.
May 04, 2015
Everyone was great and so very helpful. Appreciate all of the staff.
May 04, 2015
my 3rd stay here and as always, very nice,clean and friendly staff.will keep coming back here. very close to everything and the smoky mountains.
May 04, 2015
We have never had a bad stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. We have been faithful campers for the past 10 years.
May 04, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Able to check in with late registration which helped us out tremendously.
May 03, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The camping facility was very clean and well cared for. Thanks for all the fun.
May 03, 2015
your staff is sharp and very friendly, the facility is so comfortable and in excellent shape, thanks be back for a week next month with my grand kids,daughter and wife
May 03, 2015
We stayed on a deluxe site for 5 nights. Our site faced Patriot Park, which has a 1/2 mile paved track to walk or bike. Trolleys located on other side of the park run every 1/2 hour and take you EVERYWHERE. Cost only 50 cents. Great if you're in a Class A or Class C without a car. So much to do within a trolley ride. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub also. Great laundry room. A MUST to visit!
May 03, 2015
Pigeon Forge is our favorite KOA. We plan our yearly RVing to include staying here twice a year. Each stay is better than the last.
May 02, 2015
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful in every way. Wish all campgrounds had porch pads like Pigeon Forge does. Only downside is sites could be wider.
May 02, 2015
Wonderful experience, great staff, clean and well maintained. Will definitely go again.
May 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. It had great rest rooms & it was clean. The laundromat was very helpful there.
May 01, 2015
Improvements have been made to the campground. Everything looks so much neater and cleaner. There are more things for the children to enjoy, such as the jump pillow and the kiddie pool.
Apr 30, 2015
You can't fix the weather but, everything else was just fine.
Apr 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Store was well stocked. The option of the Kamping Kitchen was great. I wish more Koa's had them. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 30, 2015
Love staying at your campground. Always look forward to visiting with you. Nice level sites, good service, caring people to handle your needs and requests. Can't wait to return.
Apr 29, 2015
Clean and quiet campground. Campsites are very tight and sometimes hard to get into.
Apr 29, 2015
We come down 2-3 times per year and always love it. Congratulations on all of your expansion.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was very clean and beautiful! The staff were very friendly and the location was great for walking to where we wanted to go. We also loved all of the fun attractions inside the campground! I will definitely stay in this KOA again!
Apr 28, 2015
this is the first time we have stayed in one of the cabins available at a KOA campground and found it to be above our expectations and will be planning a return visit to stay again
Apr 27, 2015
We always like staying at this KOA. We had a very nice time. It is going through alot of changes right now so we are waiting to see how that goes. We hope it works out great for them. We will be going back.
Apr 27, 2015
We stay every year. The deluxe sites are lovely. Our kids loved the new bounce item. Great location close to walk to attractions.
Apr 27, 2015
The best..great people.very helpful, clean. Well never stay any where else.
Apr 27, 2015
Poor site marking for so called pull thru site, plus poor drainage. New staff needed to be informed. did not know things like troll location and actual site location. But did help to fix issues.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.