Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
the grassy area on site 36 was muddy. the cable did not work. nice setting but needs some maintenance.
Apr 11, 2015
The park personnel were very helpful.
Apr 11, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA for several years with everything from a tent to different travet trailers. The campgrounds and owner/staff are treat.
Apr 11, 2015
Great campgroud, hospitipal staff. great location
Apr 10, 2015
WE Stay Here At Least One Time Of Year Love the location and great Staff!
Apr 09, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. The bathhouses could have received more frequent attention. And our site was a pull-through site, but there was absolutely no way to pull through because two campers were already set up on either side of the pull-through area. We will go back for another visit.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Overall the campground was good. It was a great location to get out and explore. There were a couple of things that I did not like. We had a lot of dog droppings in our camp site. The other really big downfall was the restrooms. They were not clean. There was a sign posted for cleaning, but it seems like they were only cleaned once per day. Rainy days mean the restrooms need more attention.
Apr 08, 2015
A reflective numbered light on the parking space would be good as on our late rainy arrival it was hard to see in the rain and our spot was occupied by other guests staying at neighboring cabin. Small portable end table would be good for sofa seating. It was luxurious camping!
Apr 07, 2015
Campground was nice and in a great location,yet you still feel like your camping. They are working to improve everything.The jumping pillow was awesome. The pool was not heated it was freezing but the hot tub worked great. The new playground was being installed and looked nice. We have a 32' TT and stayed in site 26,it worked but tight getting in & out.No room for parking.We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and extremely clean park!
Apr 07, 2015
Campsites are much too close and has very much a crowded feel to the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Not to bad. Campsite was right next to a heavily travelled road. Personnel working didn't know much about the area. Was a little disappointed there was no place to fish on the campground. Wifi didn't work what so ever
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however the campground was not as the website depicted. We chose this particular campground primarily for the disk golf course and arcade on the web site. When we checked in there was neither. To be honest, I would have left but after driving from Michigan the kids just wanted to get out and start the vacation.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice place to stay. Very convenient to everything. The only problem this trip was a broken water main. Hot showers for the men was non existing.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground itself was clean, well maintained, and had a friendly staff! My only frustration was that it appeared from the description online and the photos that it was secluded and rustic, rather than in the heart of tourist-land in Pigeon Forge. Being awakened by the sound of the garbage truck each morning at 4am was not in my plan (though not the fault of the KOA, I recognize!)
Apr 06, 2015
The cabin and the grounds were wonderful. The pool and trampoline were great. However, our 2nd night was terrible. A family with a camper trailer pulled in to the lot inches from our cabin. They went in and out of their camper at least 60 times in an hour. They let it slam every time. Then they were talking so loudly and sounded as if they were in our cabin. It made for a bad night for us.
Apr 06, 2015
Jumping pillow and pool was great for the kids. Was a little disappointed there was no game room.
Apr 06, 2015
From the time we checked in, our family had a blast staying at this KOA. Our 2 girls made new friends and took advantage of their time enjoying everything they had to offer. My oldest daughter has already made us promise to make this campground an annual stop for us which we were more than ready to say we would.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice and very clean campground. I know where we will stay when in the Pigeon Forge area. KOA !!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
I chose this campgrounds because per website it offered a ton of things for kids to do. Check in to find out no playground no arcade no corn hole or several other activities. Park was clean and located in a good area. Don't rely on website info.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice campground and plan to go back next month
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Hot tub was closed for two nights and water main broke and mud covered out patio. Management did not clean up like they promised. Would had given 5 stars if not for these issues.
Apr 05, 2015
The campsites were WAY to close to each other. At times I could not see between some sites because the slide outs overlapped one another. It made for difficult maneuvering of campers/RVs. Also, there were very few things to entertain the children. The facilities were at least clean as was the campground itself.
Apr 04, 2015
Our stay was great. Sarah at the front desk was extremely helpful when we decided to extend our stay. We will be back!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Great park! Right next to Patriot Park and the Trolly hub, that was very convenient to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. Only reason not a five star is proximity to a grocery store, and camp store did not carry milk. Had to walk quite a ways to get milk.
Apr 04, 2015
Sites are way to tight ... Our slide was only inches from the site next to us! We moved to an exec site - much better! Location was awesome! Loved the area..just need to make the sites bigger
Apr 04, 2015
Nice people and clean facilities. Great location. They were under construction which was a little noisy and the city broke a water main which flooded our site on ruined out outdoor mat they promised clean up that never happened and travelling with a dog and having a flooded site was not fun. The hot tub closes way too early.
Apr 04, 2015
Convenient place to stay, near the trolley station and Dollywood. Our grandchildren enjoyed the bounce and was a safe environment to ride their bikes. Great stay!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was very polite. Will stay here again.
Apr 02, 2015
Cabin was clean. Location was beautiful. Staff was friendly
Apr 02, 2015
It was a very nice campground. Clean and neat. I really liked the level spots made it easy to set up. Thanks
Apr 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time and everyone was friendly
Apr 01, 2015
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS MY HUSBAND WAS HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE MENS RESTROOM/SHOWERS CLOSEST TO THE RIVER. HE SAID THEY WERE ALWAYS CROWDED AND VERY DIRTY. ADDING ANOTHER BATHHOUSE IN THAT SECTION OF THE CAMPGROUND MIGHT BE A GOOD IDEA.
Mar 31, 2015
The toilets in the batroom are very inadequate and became stopped up each day we were there.
Mar 31, 2015
Loved it next to the trolley system so we didn't have to drive. Great koa.
Mar 30, 2015
We had to change the date of our arrival several times dues to problems with our Coach and they were as helpful and accommodating as could be. The check-in process was quick and they were friendly.
Mar 30, 2015
Large camp ground, clean
Mar 30, 2015
The facilities are fine and it is centrally located for Pigeon Forge, but the location is too urban: bright and noisy at night.
Mar 29, 2015
excellent
Mar 28, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and also a campsite. We loved the cabin and of course the camp site. We are thrilled with all of the new things happening. Keep up the good work and we will see you soon. Mary & Rusty Smitherman
Mar 27, 2015
We love camping at Pigeon Forge KOA. Very clean & quite. Close to lots of restaurants & shopping. Very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and in a good location. the hot tub was cold and when I asked the front office about it the response I received was "I don't know anything about that". They grounds were empty but they put all of the campers right next to each other. I would have preferred to have been spread out a little and not right on top of the few other campers.
Mar 26, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff. Best campground in Pigeon Forge. Centrally located.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.