Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
spaces were small where we were we had very little shade pool needs to be cleaned more
Jul 19, 2013
The 50 amp pull-thru lots were so close together that we could not put our slides out. We had to upgrade an additional $34.00 per night for a so called "luxury site". In the 50 amp pull-thru sight that we reserved, our picnic table slab was less than 5 feet from the neighboring site' picnic table. Management/owner has taken the average size pull thru location, cut it in 1/2 to sell more space
Jul 19, 2013
It was great. Your workers were also the best!!! We hope to return next year & you can bet on us staying there
Jul 19, 2013
It was not kid friendly, there were no kid activities. It was a great location but the grass needed to be mowed on several sites and it was too crowded. The younger staff was excellent, the owner was hateful.
Jul 19, 2013
We've been guest of this particular KOA several times and we are always treated with courtesy and respect. The park is always extremely clean and well maintained. I know we will stay there again. Keep up the great job.
Jul 18, 2013
the cabins was nice and clean only when taking my reservation we got cheated out of a night after repeating what i said and was not very nice when i called to check on it had to get a hotel for last night in town
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but did not like how close everyone is to each other. Wish you could make reservations and save the spot you want to reserve. The pool was not the greatest. We stayed there 20 some years ago and the same pool. Needs to be redone and bigger. Did not accommodate all the kids. Your maintenance man Dee was fantastic and very helpful and also the young girl at the counter was great.
Jul 18, 2013
Great location to access a lot of attractions near by.
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access to the Trolley for Dollywood & Splash Country. Great pull-thru sites they are leveled & paved. Great patio's with nice table & chairs and fire pit. Right next to Patriot Park within walking distance of restaurants and the river. Would stay there again!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice and clean. Good location if you want to be close to everything. There is a shuttle that will take you to Dollywood and into Gatlinburg.
Jul 17, 2013
The service and friendliness were great. There was somone available from 8am-9:30pm in the office. The only issue we had was the layout of the pull throughs. I think that when the park was designed the trailers were smaller and without slides that make it tough to pull through some sights. we have a 39' 5th wheel with 3 slides.Outside of that we enjoyed the grounds.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a GREAT time!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff; centrally located in Pigeon Forge; Sites are way too close together; First site we were given was impossible to get into due to an adjoining camper having its slide out and a tree. Had to relocate.
Jul 17, 2013
Have stayed here a lot of times. Still like to come back.
Jul 16, 2013
I had to drive through 2 other campsites to get to mine. Very poor situation for a long motor home, also very, very low water pressure.
Jul 16, 2013
We had such a nicee stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The people were friendly and very accomodating. Our site was on the back row, tree-covered and cool. We are already planning another trip for next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great week there over the 4th of July. Staff were always helpful. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
After we checked in no one escorted us to our campsite. When we finally found our site we could not drive thru as other campers had their stuff in the way. RV's parked too close to each other, inches apart.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was very nice and well taken care of. You could not ask for a better family atmosphere. Thank you for taken such good care of us.
Jul 15, 2013
We love PF KOA it has everything you need at a kampground :) We are looking forward to going back already and love that they have two new camping cottages for our family to stay in. :)
Jul 15, 2013
Thank you for a pleasant stay-- your staff is so cheerful and helpful!
Jul 15, 2013
Campsite was under water when we arrived. Very difficult for a 40' motor home to maneuver through the campground. Asked for a different site and when they found one there was no way to open slide outs because of a large tree. We stayed in the first site. )):
Jul 15, 2013
we stayed in a nic e 2 room cabin but the TV stand & plug in were not conveniently located to have a tv/cable in both rooms. the cords had to stretch across the floor & caused tripping hazards fro everyone but other then that it was a great stay as usual.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff, location and amenities were great!! I could maybe give you a 10 with 5 stars, except the grounds were overgrown (6+ inches high grass) giving rise to lots of gnats and other bugs. Very annoying.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my very first time camping anywhere. We had a new tent and the campsite was sort of damp. Someone said there had been a lot of rain. I was concerned about more hard rain because there did not seem to be any type of drainage from our campsite. It did not rain while we were there. Grass was long so there were too many gnats and flies buzzing around. Other than that, I liked the place ok.
Jul 15, 2013
we purchased a pull-through spot and our neighbor in a back-in spot parked her 3 extra vehicles in our pull thru spot so that we couldn't use any of the "driveway" behind our small coach. office told her it was her "front yard". we couldn't load our vehicle onto our tow dolly. when you have a pull through spot you should be able to use it from front to back. we won't revisit this KOA
Jul 14, 2013
It was great! Unfortunately wet season, but that can't be helped! Clean facilities and pool! Kiddie pool was great for our baby! Close to amenities!
Jul 14, 2013
Grass not cut.Sites to close together in bottom area and are hard to back in with bigger rigs.
Jul 14, 2013
"Pull Thru" site was not really a pull thru but a double row of back in sites that were poorly modified. Sites were not angled but at 90 degrees to road. Also, concrete pads were high enough to damage tires when getting on, off site. Campground wanted to charge for a 1 hour early arrival. We thought that was not reasonable. We will not stay there in the future.
Jul 14, 2013
This was not the parks fault but it rained a lot when we where there making many areas sloppy to drive or walk otherwise it was ok
Jul 14, 2013
Campground was nice. However, I had a very bad reaction to sauna and was in extreme itch/pain with the bottoms of my legs all night. Very upset by that and we could not get Wi-Fi the entire trip. My husband called the office 3 times and still got no internet service.
Jul 14, 2013
GREAT
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this campground and would stay here again
Jul 14, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay, only problem we pulled to far forward when we parked ,no one was across the street, but there was when we got ready to leave made it hard to get hooked up to leave, we will know next time
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
I stayed here with my daughter last year and this year. Both times the sites were nice and the facilities clean and in good condition. This year the staff was very nice and a 100% improvement over last year.
Jul 13, 2013
We visit this KOA every year and the staff is always helpful and friendly !
Jul 13, 2013
Great location and staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Very disapointing.Campsite was much to close to the next site and muddy. Had to park forward of where I wanted to so I could put my bedroom window awning out.Believe it was the worst site in the whole camp.
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. We will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.