Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
These KOA folks are the greatest! They aim to please and see that you are truly a 'happy camper.'
Jul 21, 2013
Not bad, not great. If you stay at KOAs because of a minimum level of expectation, this is just fine. Nothing spectacular for kids to do. They have a pool and a game room for kids. That's it. Sites are sardined together. It's fine if you are there before your neighbor, but it's still an odd "pull through" set up. Well located for Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg sightseeing, though.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground. Short stay to visit Dollywood and work out great.
Jul 21, 2013
Great place! It was clean staff was helpfull and friendly! Loved the camp kitchen! Cabins were nice! Only complant was there was no Refrigerator! The atmosphere was not quite camping tho The campground was very close to a main road! But all in all a very nice campground!!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, but very tight spots to get any type of rig into. Good location for all kinds of sight seeing though.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA in the past as it is very convenient to area attractions. Our only complaint would be the closeness of the sites- they were made for trailers from earlier ages, not the behemoths that are popular now. We had a "pull-through" site but we couldn't pull-through as the trailers we had to go through were too close to each other. We could have paid less to 'back in".
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground, no complaints.
Jul 20, 2013
Campsites were way too close together...when my slides were extended, they were about a foot away from the next camper. It had been raining and I had to get my feet muddy to hook up and unhook...almost got stuck when leaving.
Jul 20, 2013
Great place to stay and very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and the swimming pool and showers were immaculate. Only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is how close the campsites were to one another.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We would have enjoyed it MUCH better had the shower/bath houses had air conditioning. It isn't fun in the summer to shower and come out feeling as sweaty as when you went in. We've stayed in many campgrounds that were not KOA and they always had heat/air in the bath house.
Jul 20, 2013
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the KOA campgrounds in Piegon Forge. I will however warn you there are a few skunks that live on the property. I ran into one on my way to the restroom at about 2:30 in the morning. Thankfully I did not get sprayed but I will always enter the bathroom with caution in the middle of the night now.
Jul 19, 2013
We've stayed at a lot of KOA's and, for the most part, really like them. This one was the worst that we've seen. The layout of the campground and extreme proximity to other campers was awful.
Jul 19, 2013
Always clean, shady camp sites, easy in and out of sites,friendly staff. great location to get to all attractions. Stayed here several times. Always the greatest.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
spaces were small where we were we had very little shade pool needs to be cleaned more
Jul 19, 2013
The 50 amp pull-thru lots were so close together that we could not put our slides out. We had to upgrade an additional $34.00 per night for a so called "luxury site". In the 50 amp pull-thru sight that we reserved, our picnic table slab was less than 5 feet from the neighboring site' picnic table. Management/owner has taken the average size pull thru location, cut it in 1/2 to sell more space
Jul 19, 2013
It was great. Your workers were also the best!!! We hope to return next year & you can bet on us staying there
Jul 19, 2013
It was not kid friendly, there were no kid activities. It was a great location but the grass needed to be mowed on several sites and it was too crowded. The younger staff was excellent, the owner was hateful.
Jul 19, 2013
We've been guest of this particular KOA several times and we are always treated with courtesy and respect. The park is always extremely clean and well maintained. I know we will stay there again. Keep up the great job.
Jul 18, 2013
the cabins was nice and clean only when taking my reservation we got cheated out of a night after repeating what i said and was not very nice when i called to check on it had to get a hotel for last night in town
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but did not like how close everyone is to each other. Wish you could make reservations and save the spot you want to reserve. The pool was not the greatest. We stayed there 20 some years ago and the same pool. Needs to be redone and bigger. Did not accommodate all the kids. Your maintenance man Dee was fantastic and very helpful and also the young girl at the counter was great.
Jul 18, 2013
Great location to access a lot of attractions near by.
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access to the Trolley for Dollywood & Splash Country. Great pull-thru sites they are leveled & paved. Great patio's with nice table & chairs and fire pit. Right next to Patriot Park within walking distance of restaurants and the river. Would stay there again!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice and clean. Good location if you want to be close to everything. There is a shuttle that will take you to Dollywood and into Gatlinburg.
Jul 17, 2013
The service and friendliness were great. There was somone available from 8am-9:30pm in the office. The only issue we had was the layout of the pull throughs. I think that when the park was designed the trailers were smaller and without slides that make it tough to pull through some sights. we have a 39' 5th wheel with 3 slides.Outside of that we enjoyed the grounds.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a GREAT time!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff; centrally located in Pigeon Forge; Sites are way too close together; First site we were given was impossible to get into due to an adjoining camper having its slide out and a tree. Had to relocate.
Jul 17, 2013
Have stayed here a lot of times. Still like to come back.
Jul 16, 2013
I had to drive through 2 other campsites to get to mine. Very poor situation for a long motor home, also very, very low water pressure.
Jul 16, 2013
We had such a nicee stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The people were friendly and very accomodating. Our site was on the back row, tree-covered and cool. We are already planning another trip for next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great week there over the 4th of July. Staff were always helpful. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
After we checked in no one escorted us to our campsite. When we finally found our site we could not drive thru as other campers had their stuff in the way. RV's parked too close to each other, inches apart.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was very nice and well taken care of. You could not ask for a better family atmosphere. Thank you for taken such good care of us.
Jul 15, 2013
We love PF KOA it has everything you need at a kampground :) We are looking forward to going back already and love that they have two new camping cottages for our family to stay in. :)
Jul 15, 2013
Thank you for a pleasant stay-- your staff is so cheerful and helpful!
Jul 15, 2013
Campsite was under water when we arrived. Very difficult for a 40' motor home to maneuver through the campground. Asked for a different site and when they found one there was no way to open slide outs because of a large tree. We stayed in the first site. )):
Jul 15, 2013
we stayed in a nic e 2 room cabin but the TV stand & plug in were not conveniently located to have a tv/cable in both rooms. the cords had to stretch across the floor & caused tripping hazards fro everyone but other then that it was a great stay as usual.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff, location and amenities were great!! I could maybe give you a 10 with 5 stars, except the grounds were overgrown (6+ inches high grass) giving rise to lots of gnats and other bugs. Very annoying.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my very first time camping anywhere. We had a new tent and the campsite was sort of damp. Someone said there had been a lot of rain. I was concerned about more hard rain because there did not seem to be any type of drainage from our campsite. It did not rain while we were there. Grass was long so there were too many gnats and flies buzzing around. Other than that, I liked the place ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.