Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Staff is great. Appreciate the trash pick up. Only thing is cleaner and cooler bathhouse facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
We had fun everyone was nice
Aug 24, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed! The staff is very friendly and courteous. The bathrooms are clean. My camping experience at this KOA was great!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
One of our favorites. Many nice updates/upgrades. Great location, great staff. We'll be back!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great facilities and excellent customer service. Campsite parking tends to be slightly confusing as it is not explained at check-in. Other than that this is one of the best KOA we've stayed at.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at the 110a tent site by the little pigeon river and it was great. everything at this campground was clean and people were friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Well taken care of campground! Sites are kind of tight for larger campers.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Close to everything.
Aug 22, 2016
had a great time
Aug 22, 2016
Very family friendly. Enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful as usual. Shane was a great help to me. Anytime I need help your amazing crew are quick to help. I can't sign your praises enough. This is by far out favorite campground!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Oh stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean
Aug 21, 2016
A Very nice campground. Our 2 families enjoyed our stay. My Daughter and I, we there 18 years ago and it was wonderful then. To see the changes from then to now are great. There`s a lot of things for the kids to do. I like the fact you can use the Trolly to get around. It was a wonderful week for our families. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 21, 2016
Listen, last year I gave this KOA a 5 star rating. This year however, i have to give it a 3 and mainly because of the location they gave me. I booked a premium site based on what I saw last year. I was given a premium site but up near the road. The problem with that is the road noise was loud. It was loud until about midnight and started aain around 6am. It was really hard to get good sleep.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground and convenient to all Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer. Careful driving in as the campground has a lot of large trees which offers great shade however can make it tricky to get in or out of your site with a large RV. Very quiet campground with super friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground & very helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Was only a short two day stay but it was fabulous best location in pigeon forge. Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice area and shaded. Had to request different site after checking in. It wasn't what I paid for and didn't meet my units needs. Very accommodating and had choice of sites.
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with some of our adult family for a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The cabin was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were surprised to find TV's in each room. Our families used the meeting room for three days and had an unforgetable time together.
Aug 19, 2016
Campground was well staffed. Showers were vey clean, as were the grounds. The delivery service of ice, cafe food or anything else you could need was beyond what could be expected. I would highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities, very close to Dollywood.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time here. Campground was clean and people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Our reservations were made on-line for a back in w/concrete patio. On arrival, we were given a tiny space between a space and fence, no patio. Inquired about a space like we reserved, only 3 were available. The staff member told us a prem space was available at approx. $100 more. We took it, and was pleased with the space. But, during our stay there were several requested spaces available.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place, close to everything in Pigeon Forge!
Aug 18, 2016
EVERTHING was great thank you
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was great having our own bathroom and kitchen. The kids enjoyed the fire pit.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome experience, would recommend to a friend
Aug 17, 2016
easy access from two directions. Campsite very hard to access.
Aug 17, 2016
everyone was so polite and helpful. the smores pkg left at our tent was a great and wonderful surprize. thank you all again and we`ll be back as soon as we can. this time in a cabin. lol
Aug 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA and we stay here as often as we can. The improvements to the camp are fantastic. We loved the Deluxe Cabin and we had a great time. Already Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with nice people. Plenty to do around to area and the campground. The trolley is a short walk from the campground so you have easy access to the entire area from Gatlinburg to Pigeon Forge. Plenty of channels on the TV and the internet worked better thN any KOA we have been to. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and clean bathrooms. Need speed bumps in the campground to slow down employees and other drivers.
Aug 16, 2016
We were only there for a weekend stay, but the campground seemed to have lots to offer its guest. The bathroom/shower house was really nice and clean too.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground! It was right in the middle of everywhere we decided to visit and very convenient. Everyone was super friendly and it was just a great experience all around! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The only complaint I would have is when we got to our site there were dozens amd dozens of cigarette butts littering our site and I had to pick them up and didn't like that. We are not smokers and I hated that others left that for the next camper. :(
Aug 16, 2016
A lot to do on your kampground. The sites are close together.
Aug 15, 2016
Need handrails in showers. Need sink faucet water adjustment to cold/warm. Water too hot in restroom, cannot brush teeth. Not enough water. Need benches outside of restroom to sit on.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we had a great time it's close to the trolley stops nice centrally located
Aug 15, 2016
Nice amenities, but definetly the worst Internet connection of the many campgrounds I've stayed at in the area. These days Internet is as important as electricity, and increasingly determines campground choices.
Aug 15, 2016
Check-in process was fast and easy. However, we had two cars and paid for the extra car. When we got to our cabin though, there wasn't enough room for both cars. Actually had to take the picnic table and move it towards the porch. Which made it extremely difficult to get in and out of the cabin. The grounds were nice enough, the bathrooms were ok. Not much air circulating in there.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice amenities. Clean. Great location.
Aug 15, 2016
The kids love going there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award