Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Would have been 5 stars if the internet had been good, poor strength quality and kept dropping out. Other then that the place was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Personnel super informative and friendly!
Jul 17, 2014
This was a great stay. Clean bathrooms, convenient to Dollywood and local attractions.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This vacation has been the best so far this year. Everyone really helpful and freindly.The facilities very clean and well keep and the store stocked with anything that you might need but don't want to go to bigger supermarket. Ann and her staff are the best!! Would not stay at any other campground, period.
Jul 16, 2014
Had a great time but I couldn't find a swing to swing a toddler at the playground also I had a wonderful time at the pool
Jul 16, 2014
They offered wifi but it was not available. None of the electronics we brought would work. Was depending on it for news and my granddaughter
Jul 16, 2014
This campground appears to have small camping spots, but it is not noticeable once there. What you do see is the newly remodeled and clean facilities and accommodations found at this facility. It really is accessible to the sights.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, shaded sites. Courteous staff. Clean restrooms. Pull thru sites extremely close to each other and somewhat challenging for entering/set up. Deluxe sites more spacious
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My only complaint is that the numbering system of the sites is very confusing. We had to ask another camper for assistance and after watching for several days watching campers come in, we weren't the only ones having trouble figuring out the site numbers or which number went with which site.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
i have a job that i have to get on the internet everyday. was not able to get on once in 3 days. you cost me money. even the staff could not get me on
Jul 15, 2014
The campground staff did not bring new travelers to their sites and this allowed an accident to occur with a parked truck and new camper pulling into a site. the so called pull thru sites are pulling thru the grass in the very front of your camper, we had to pick up our chairs and canopy on the site and roll in our awning to allow a rig to pull thru our site. not a happy camper this time out.
Jul 15, 2014
Service was not conducive to a large family. We paid extra for six of our eight children and had to rent two spots be ause of the number of people. That would assume that your normal client is a family that has one parent with one child. Never in my life have I paid 200 to tent camp for two nights. Please reconsider you target customer and the price point in the market. The camp is well maintained
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. We visit this kampground every year.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA would be awesome if our neighbor campers would use the dog area provided instead of our campsite especially while we were eating dinner outside at our pinic table & right next to my car where my children stepped in it TWICE. My only other complaint would be that the bathhouses desperately need some ventilation. They are hotter than sauna. We loved everything else & plan to come back :)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great customer service staff very friendly and helpful. Park clean and well maintained. Our favorite campground,
Jul 14, 2014
Good interior roads. Friendly staff. Internet WiFi was awful and unusable. Back in premium patio sites had constant foot traffic through them from tent/cabin campers to the bath house.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was hot, but a nice place to stay. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet place. Pool was nice.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground and bath houses were very clean. The pool was nice also. The reason that we would not recommend this to someone, and probably will not camp here again is the sites. They are extremely cramped. The camper doors face each other which means that you must sit on the concrete pad directly beside your neighbors each time you come out of your camper. This is very awkward!! No privacy!
Jul 13, 2014
Everything was wonderful. It was our first time in RV and camping. The staff was very helpful with everything from hook up to where to go. Property was gorgeous and well kept. We hope to visit again soon.
Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs. Pigeon Forge KOA "Holiday" was definitely mediocre compared to "average locations," where one may not have high expectations. In a nutshell: restroom stall sizes were for children, and a total turn off. Door heights were inconsiderately high. Our wi-fi was almost non-existent, and at best, undependable. Not a "holiday" KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Things close to early and no site garbage pick up.
Jul 13, 2014
clean bathrooms and perfect location
Jul 13, 2014
Nice size lots. Easy to get in and out. Clean restrooms. Nice gym and pool. Pleasant staff always eager to help. Free shuttle to Dollywood
Jul 13, 2014
The site numbers were very confusing. And, the office and laundry closes too early.
Jul 13, 2014
Convenient to Dollywood with a shuttle there that saves parking. Also not far from Old Mill Restaaurant. Family Oriented. Owned by same family for many years.
Jul 13, 2014
This was our fifth stay and every time we come it seems to be better then the time before the new upgrades were very nice, and the staff was wonderful ( see you next time)
Jul 12, 2014
When I made my reservations to ensure that we had a good spot and a pull-thru.When we arrived, the 2 employees where on the phone and the one guy got off the phone and helped us out and the girl left and sat on the wall leaving the guy to wait on us and answer the phone. Normally the KOA's have a guide to your spot, they had NONE. The pull-thru I couldn't drive a bike in there I had to back in.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was great
Jul 12, 2014
The sites are small and crowded. We asked for shade and got none. There were shaded sites that were open the entire time we were there. The bath houses were not large enough to accommodate the amount of people in the camp. 2 toilets in the men's bathhouse that stayed running over and filthy in the lower section. With so many sites without full hookup there is a need for bigger facilities.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice campground. Excellent location close to Dollywood with trolley. Only complaint is noise from road in front where we wanted to be close to the pool.
Jul 11, 2014
Really like it here but wifi is important and in a week was not able to log on even once.
Jul 11, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty and the cabin overhang gave my 80 year old mother a concussion.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Because of diamond shield we always wash the front of the coach when we arrive. The smarty pants owner told me that I could but not there. Our dog was attacked by another dog off leash. We were directed to take our dogs to the dog park, Our nine year old Borzoi which is crippled had to walk on hot blacktop to get to the park which was filled with land mines. Not an enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Grounds are clean and close between the smokies and pigeon forge, sites marked weel back in site is what we got close to restroom very hard to back into! Restrooms were clean restroom close to our site in men's room never had any paper to dry hands with for the 3 days . Nice place could be better thou.
Jul 10, 2014
love to stay at koa this one was no disapoinment it is great and close to everything
Jul 10, 2014
Great place and a great location, very clean!
Jul 09, 2014
Great location. Well kept. One issue is bath house dressing area has standing water. Another issue is making a reservation for a holiday weekend you must pre pay for 3 nights. I wanted to make a reservation for next July but couldn't afford the 3 nights a year in advance. I could easily pay for 1 night in advance to hold reservation.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
My wife and I really love this campground. The people are very nice and courtious. It is in an ideal location for the things we like to do. We really enjoy this Campground. We visit 3 to 4 times each year. love it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.