Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed 5 nights during the month of July and had a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the 2 room cabins, They were fine, but there needs to be a way for the air to get to the outer room when the other door is closed. When you are rooming with a bunch of teenage girls (we had our girl scout troop up there) they want to close the door to "their room" and you can't get any air...it gets pretty hot in there. Other than that we had a great time. It is the second we've been
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Perfectly located among the action! Loved the amentities. Staff was great, too.
Jul 22, 2013
All in all it was a good stay. This is obviously an RV park, we were tent camping and treated so. If all you need is hookups this is a great place. Nice pool, close to everything, good store. Rather noisy from rt. 66 right across the creek.
Jul 22, 2013
When I had to park my tow vehicle in the mud because another guest took my spot and refused to move, management did nothing! They told me where to park but allowed the guest to do whatever he pleased. Workers nice helpful, management poor!
Jul 22, 2013
The campsites are to close together,campers packed on top of each other, and some sites you can't even park your vehicle correctly, The grounds weren't as clean as I had seen at other KOA's, you seemed understaffed, but all in all it was ok, I may stay again, in a different site, I didn't like that pets were allowed everywhere in the campground,My Grandson has allergies to animals,
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in july, camp group is nice and clean. Good location to everything and its on the trolley line! Very nice owners! We would stay here again
Jul 22, 2013
The rv's were crammed in together. The staff was lazy and the manager could have cared less.
Jul 22, 2013
great
Jul 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA three times befor and we just love it. THANKS
Jul 22, 2013
Arrived early. Paid $5 per hour early to get into a spot. Didn't care to drive a 40 ft motor home towing a car around the crowded streets of Pigeon Forge. Many sites were open. We were not given the original site we reserved and we were told they could not tell us which one we would have gotten if we waited 3 hrs. The sites were tight and not well graveled or grassy. We will not return to this K
Jul 22, 2013
Small sites and not very apealling.
Jul 22, 2013
very clean and well maintained very helpful in suggecting places of interest and very friendly personel will recommend this koa
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay! Clean restrooms, great location and friendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff, clean, close to attractions. Spent six days there with family and friends.
Jul 21, 2013
We have stayed here for many, many years and would not consider another campground. The staff have always been very helpful, very kind and gone out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. Everything is clean and it is in a wonderful location. They will do everything they can to meet your needs. I feel like I never get to stay as long as I would like to. Can't wait for our next trip.
Jul 21, 2013
These KOA folks are the greatest! They aim to please and see that you are truly a 'happy camper.'
Jul 21, 2013
Not bad, not great. If you stay at KOAs because of a minimum level of expectation, this is just fine. Nothing spectacular for kids to do. They have a pool and a game room for kids. That's it. Sites are sardined together. It's fine if you are there before your neighbor, but it's still an odd "pull through" set up. Well located for Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg sightseeing, though.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground. Short stay to visit Dollywood and work out great.
Jul 21, 2013
Great place! It was clean staff was helpfull and friendly! Loved the camp kitchen! Cabins were nice! Only complant was there was no Refrigerator! The atmosphere was not quite camping tho The campground was very close to a main road! But all in all a very nice campground!!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, but very tight spots to get any type of rig into. Good location for all kinds of sight seeing though.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA in the past as it is very convenient to area attractions. Our only complaint would be the closeness of the sites- they were made for trailers from earlier ages, not the behemoths that are popular now. We had a "pull-through" site but we couldn't pull-through as the trailers we had to go through were too close to each other. We could have paid less to 'back in".
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground, no complaints.
Jul 20, 2013
Campsites were way too close together...when my slides were extended, they were about a foot away from the next camper. It had been raining and I had to get my feet muddy to hook up and unhook...almost got stuck when leaving.
Jul 20, 2013
Great place to stay and very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and the swimming pool and showers were immaculate. Only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is how close the campsites were to one another.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We would have enjoyed it MUCH better had the shower/bath houses had air conditioning. It isn't fun in the summer to shower and come out feeling as sweaty as when you went in. We've stayed in many campgrounds that were not KOA and they always had heat/air in the bath house.
Jul 20, 2013
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the KOA campgrounds in Piegon Forge. I will however warn you there are a few skunks that live on the property. I ran into one on my way to the restroom at about 2:30 in the morning. Thankfully I did not get sprayed but I will always enter the bathroom with caution in the middle of the night now.
Jul 19, 2013
We've stayed at a lot of KOA's and, for the most part, really like them. This one was the worst that we've seen. The layout of the campground and extreme proximity to other campers was awful.
Jul 19, 2013
Always clean, shady camp sites, easy in and out of sites,friendly staff. great location to get to all attractions. Stayed here several times. Always the greatest.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
spaces were small where we were we had very little shade pool needs to be cleaned more
Jul 19, 2013
The 50 amp pull-thru lots were so close together that we could not put our slides out. We had to upgrade an additional $34.00 per night for a so called "luxury site". In the 50 amp pull-thru sight that we reserved, our picnic table slab was less than 5 feet from the neighboring site' picnic table. Management/owner has taken the average size pull thru location, cut it in 1/2 to sell more space
Jul 19, 2013
It was great. Your workers were also the best!!! We hope to return next year & you can bet on us staying there
Jul 19, 2013
It was not kid friendly, there were no kid activities. It was a great location but the grass needed to be mowed on several sites and it was too crowded. The younger staff was excellent, the owner was hateful.
Jul 19, 2013
We've been guest of this particular KOA several times and we are always treated with courtesy and respect. The park is always extremely clean and well maintained. I know we will stay there again. Keep up the great job.
Jul 18, 2013
the cabins was nice and clean only when taking my reservation we got cheated out of a night after repeating what i said and was not very nice when i called to check on it had to get a hotel for last night in town
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but did not like how close everyone is to each other. Wish you could make reservations and save the spot you want to reserve. The pool was not the greatest. We stayed there 20 some years ago and the same pool. Needs to be redone and bigger. Did not accommodate all the kids. Your maintenance man Dee was fantastic and very helpful and also the young girl at the counter was great.
Jul 18, 2013
Great location to access a lot of attractions near by.
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access to the Trolley for Dollywood & Splash Country. Great pull-thru sites they are leveled & paved. Great patio's with nice table & chairs and fire pit. Right next to Patriot Park within walking distance of restaurants and the river. Would stay there again!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.