Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in this weekend was amazing!!! We definitely recommend these cabins. Koa in Pigeon Forge Tennessee is one of the nicest campgrounds. The pool area and the grounds were immaculate!!!! We will be back very soon.
May 31, 2015
Close things to early. Call the office they say pool and pillow open until 11. Most nights closed by 9:30-10
May 30, 2015
It was great, and everyone was friendly.
May 30, 2015
The Campground and all the amenities were great. We visited a local theme park and used the campground as a base. Our only complaint is that there was a drop off from the road to our campsite and it was high enough that our tailpipe drug.
May 30, 2015
First time staying at this KOA in Pigeon Forge. Staff was extremely kind and courteous. Enjoyed our night in the camping cabin. Staff was friendly and answered our questions. Beautiful area, centrally located and very clean. We will be going back and we are very happy to refer all our friends.
May 29, 2015
We had motor home trouble and the office was very helpful
May 29, 2015
First time ever that folks helped me hook up..unhook the car...and make my stay a happy one. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay. "Pup" says thanks also.
May 29, 2015
the playground needs work. please do not cut down any more trees.
May 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, and convenient.
May 28, 2015
Campground was nice. Park officials did not enforce quiet hours and we had VERY noisy neighbors.
May 28, 2015
Had great time, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definately stay again.
May 28, 2015
I have damaged my RV on 2 of the last 3 stays there. The units have gotten bigger over the years, but the sights are the same size for the last 20 years. There are trees in the worst positions to make the necessary turns into the sites. Some of the sites need to be increased in size to accommodate larger units.
May 28, 2015
Must change fence on North side of driveway. Can not see cars when leaving campground. Very unsafe. Just move fence in a little to allow people to see if someone is coming. If leaving campground with a camper and turning North you must depend on South bound traffic to slow down and let you out. You can not see them because of fence.
May 28, 2015
we love the location, all the amenties adn the hospitality of the staff at pf koa, however some of the site are so close to trees we cant get our awning out if we pull back far emough to reach sewer and electric. also the pull thru sites are often blocked by other campers that are not at the camp site so you end up backing into your site very frustrating.
May 28, 2015
Check in was good. Although, the staff member assisting me gave precidence to phone calls verses me, standing in front of her. They gave me a personal escort to my site!!!!! Outstanding!!! Everytime I spoke with an employee, i was greeted warmly! Sites were a bit close together but great none the less. This was my first time staying at KOA. It will not be my last!!!!
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but the only drawback is we reserved late for Memorial Day weekend and missed out on full hook up. We had 10 people in our party and the bathhouse facilities were very crowded. If we did not go to the bath house early we had to wait in line for at least 30 minutes or more to get a shower. We have been to this KOA many times and that is usually not a problem except for holidays.
May 28, 2015
Staff felt like a part of the family!
May 28, 2015
Great stay! Hot showers, clean bathroom. Sites are clean also. Kid friendly...our boys LOVED the bouncing pillow. This will be our campground of choice when visiting!
May 28, 2015
The best wifi reception of any KOA I have stayed at and I have stayed at many KOAs.
May 27, 2015
great. The staff and facilities were all great.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There is a lot for kids to do and is very family friendly.
May 27, 2015
The facilities were clean, and kept up with. The staff was great, and willing to help when needed. This is my second time staying at this KOA, and I will always think of them first when returning to Gatlinburg.
May 27, 2015
My stay was pleasant. The bathrooms and park were clean and quiet.
May 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge KOA. Very nice place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
May 27, 2015
We were there when they were really busy. Lots of people. Staff were friendly and well organized.
May 27, 2015
Staff extremely nice and helpful campground was clean and well kept. Thx for a great weekend
May 27, 2015
Came to KOA in Pigeon Forge for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. Campground is clean and maintained very well and staff is very friendly. Love the dog park.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful oasis in the heart of a very busy Memorial Day Weekend in Pigeon Forge...had everything we needed including a short walk to the main drag for a little fun with the go carts and also right next to the Smokey Mt. National Forest for wonderful hiking and scenery..
May 27, 2015
Wonderful amenities and friendly staff. The maintenance guy even helped us cut four bolts off our outdoor TV mount so we could make our TV fit!!! We will be back ☺
May 27, 2015
We loved it! Very friendly staff and clean area
May 27, 2015
Very nice and we would definitely stay there again!
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Great stay, love the improvements.
May 26, 2015
It was greatly improved from years past! Lots of new things to do. The only thing I would complain about is needed more lounge chairs at the pool.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed are stay very much will return again for longer next time
May 26, 2015
I love this place I make 2 to 3 trips a year to this koa. I love it that they are making even more additions to an already great campground. See u again in august
May 26, 2015
Love staying at the campground every year but it seems that the camping spots are getting more compact when there are a lot of people. When a camp site has more than 2 vehicles at a site especially over on the back row it's very hard driving down when you have to worry about a child running out from behind them.
May 26, 2015
Perfect weekend !
May 26, 2015
Had to move due to power being turned off to our site area. Would have like to have been informed of this before our arrival. To avoid moving 3 times. Also when we got ready to move someone was in the spot we were assigned. Not my best experience with this KOA have stayed there many times before this.
May 26, 2015
Everybody was very friendly! The campground and it's facilities were very clean. There was a couple of things that did bother me though. By 8 am, there was no hot water so if you wanted to shower, you would freeze! The campsites are also very close together! I was woke up in the middle of the night several times by my neighbors because they were basically sitting right on top of us!
May 26, 2015
TOO CROWDED! YA'LL were squeezing them in wherever you had a spot. Everyone was right on top of each other. No privacy.
May 26, 2015
Overall a nice place and the location is great. Only a few concerns, the spots are too close and the wi fi was very week.
May 26, 2015
Wifi issues no one seemed to care by following up after asking 4 times. Management seemed overwhelmed. Pool small one group of 5 teenagers overtook pool no one monitoring activity. Great campground but room for improvement
May 26, 2015
Our twentieth year camping at pigeon forge KOA !
May 26, 2015
We had a wonnderful time, we will be back! So family friendly!
May 26, 2015
Nice relaxing Memorial weekend. Grandkids especially enjoyed the tye-dying t-shirts.
May 26, 2015
we enjoyed everything there bath house were very clean and well keepedthanks so were the grounds
May 26, 2015
check in was easy. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. even being a busy holiday everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
very friendly people ,, cabin was clean. bathroom and showers where always clean. Had a great time..
May 26, 2015
Great campground!!! Everyone is so helpful and the amenities are awesome. Can't wait to go back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.