Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The stay was amazing and the campground is beautiful! I just wish that the wifi would have reached back to our kabin...we didn't have any signal for wifi until we were up by the office...other than that it was an amazing stay!
Jul 24, 2014
Drove thru the park 5 times before seeing our pull thru was blocked by cars. Then was given another site that was so narrow to pull thru had to drop the car and back in the rv. Nuts!
Jul 24, 2014
The cabin was fantastic!
Jul 24, 2014
When told we have a camper we pull behind the motorcycle they put us on site with wrong size hookups and then told us we had to purchase adapter when we ask to be moved. They then put us clear to back of campgrounds when several sites that were same size that were closer. We will probably not come back to this campgrounds.
Jul 24, 2014
Very attractive park, well maintained, in the centre of all the attractions and a great park for walking right next door. Loved it.
Jul 24, 2014
Great as always. One of the best KOAs in my opinion
Jul 24, 2014
Sardine City!!! RVs back to back with no walking space around. Staff not helpful or knowledgable about area - no information about area available - got more information from gas station attendant.Found much nicer campgrounds in area for next stay.
Jul 23, 2014
I recently spet a month there, ad the only thing I would say is that there is not really enough room for pull throughs. The space is really tight. Our trailer was smaller so it fit, but other ones had to back in the pull throughs. Great vacation.
Jul 23, 2014
Good. Great people! !! Very helpful bath houses could be cleaner
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly! The campground is so nice, clean and quiet. Love being close to the Old Mill, Patriot Park and Trolley stop! Will definitely make this our campground to stay at from now on. We try to come to Pigeon Forge at least twice a year.
Jul 23, 2014
Need to have site markers more visible from campground road. We stayed at 62, hard to find. Even pizza guy had trouble.
Jul 23, 2014
we had a great time
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campsite was incredibly tight. We had to thread the needle between another rv and a tree. Not even enough room to put slide out on one side. Over priced, too.
Jul 23, 2014
Disappointing to say the least. Used bait-and-switch on us for the reservation. We reserved a paved/concrete lot. When we arrived, it was raining and the totally disrespectful. The teenie trio was more interested in snickering and making private jokes rather than helping us. The told me that the ad shows gravel lots. We got to stay in a mud bog. Not customer oriented!!!!! Go somewhere else
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Cabins in a nice location. Quite and convenient whether you are going to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities and grounds are very good. Did not like having site under new electrical transformer pole when I reserved a site one month in advance.
Jul 22, 2014
We always choose to stay at a KOA over other campgrounds. This is the first time we were not escorted to our campsite by a KOA employee. The sites were very crowded and very confusing. There was another couple pulling in ahead of us that got confused by the site layout as well. If we'd had an escort the process would have been MUCH easier!! There were nicer sites I wish I'd known about.
Jul 22, 2014
very good stay, campground is nice and we got the spot we asked for
Jul 22, 2014
very enjoyable can't wait to go back very clean and the grounds looked great and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
This was our 4th year staying here and the upgrades of the facility were outstanding! thanks for the fence, job well done! we all were very comfortable, felt safe, clean facility hard working employees, especially the grounds keeper!!
Jul 22, 2014
I would have liked for the shower stalls to be taller and the shower heads not so close to the wall. However, I loved this place, with the trolley right there and the park behind..it was great!!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Some of the pull through sites are a little confusing though. Take your license plate numbers with you when you register at the office. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was great
Jul 21, 2014
OVERALL THE STAY WAS OK. THE SITES WERE CONFUSING THE LADY AT THE DESK SAID I HAD A PULL THRU SITE BUT THERE WAS NO WAY TO GET THROUGH THAT WAY WITH CAMPERS ON EACH SIDE. LOCATION WAS PROBABLY THE BEST THING ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND.IF YOU STAY HERE PAY THE EXTRA FOR THE DELUXE PULL THROUGH SITES. WOULD HAVE MADE MY STAY ALOT MORE ENJOYABLE
Jul 21, 2014
It was great need to have better Internet signal thou.
Jul 21, 2014
Half of the dryers in the laundry room were out of order, the rest were being used by staff to wash cabin linens. Bathrooms need to have stalls big enough for handicap people.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time despite all rain! Park was very clean and I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 21, 2014
we liked the location and the people were nice.we used our tent and the space was o.k. but access to the restroom/showers was far to walk and blocked by a lot of large rvs.the main entrance to the shower/bathrooms was too far from the lower campsites.otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. We did NOT like that our pad/picnic table faced the other right beside us so we basically had zero privacy.
Jul 20, 2014
Good location and very close to transportation. A very clean park with nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2014
Cramped sites. Marginal grounds keeping and crappy attitude by grounds keeper when asked to cut our site and he was only 2 sites away. Never blew off the clippings from patio. Asphault in poor repair at sites.
Jul 19, 2014
The spaces are 90 degree from road making movement more difficult than at angles
Jul 19, 2014
campground was clean and pool nice we love the hot tub wish all KOA had them . it was a good location for us to stay
Jul 19, 2014
The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a counter top in each of the shower rooms.
Jul 19, 2014
We try to stay at least one week a year. It is clean, convenient, and a wonderful get-away. Everyone is helpful and friendly too! We love the place.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It is a nice campground, but we never got WiFi service at the cabins. Plus they need a place for tent and cabin people to wash their dishes or to dispose of their dish water.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are small, but our stay was pleasant. We enjoyed the Smokies. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2014
Great accommodations, clean, and friendly staff. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Great campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a nice KOA, but we could never get WiFi service at the camping cabins. We had to go to the front of the campground to get WiFi.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a very clean KOA. We were impressed by the grounds and the facilities. The pool area is very nice and the kids really enjoyed it. The only down side is the location being so close to the main road. It doesnt have a country atmosphere because you can always hear the traffic. Some spots are even right along the road, only separated by a iron fence.
Jul 17, 2014
Terrain petit mais très propre. Service excellent et courtoit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.