Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and pool were clean and well maintained. I also enjoyed the jump pillow amenity, iron in the laundry room and store on site. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would suggest, however, making the sites more level.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice place enjoyed our stay loved our camp site numer 45
Oct 28, 2015
Grounds were clean, staff very very helpful, restrooms kept very clean
Oct 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, just wish we were told about koa discount card when booking or when checking in, could have earned some points towards future visits
Oct 28, 2015
very nice, great campground
Oct 28, 2015
The campground staff were very nice and tried to meet our needs. BUT our site was extremely difficult to back into. we were told it was long enough for our camper but it clearly was not accessible. we had been told only site available so we made it work. we were told some updating is planned with longer trailers the rule now.
Oct 28, 2015
Our site was great...hot tub not working right while we were there (part had been ordered). Campsites in center of park looked really close to each other. Nice camp store and great laundry room. Shower heads were really low in showers.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Nice, clean campground. The only issue we had was trying to burn the damp, unseasoned wood that we purchased from you.
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay at the KOA in Pigeon Forge was fantastic. I want to give a compliment to Mitch. He was the one that checked us in upon arrival and he was so helpful and kind. He was fantastic and it showed that he loved his job.
Oct 27, 2015
Love it there, but disappointed in some of the changes. Removal of the trees that is what made This KOA stand out..
Oct 27, 2015
We had a blow-out on the way, spent hours in traffic, and finally arrived about 6 hours later than we had planned. We were greeted by the most helpful, friendly people that helped us get set up. We loved it here and can't wait to come back again
Oct 27, 2015
I love tha this KOA is so conviently located. I would like to have better wi-fi access. I can never get my IPad to run at all on you WI-FI
Oct 27, 2015
I felt safe the attendants checked on our site regular the rest rooms were clean
Oct 27, 2015
We loved almost everything about this KOA. The location was great. Our only complaint was that the wi-fi did not work well at all. Otherwise, great stay!
Oct 27, 2015
We love this place, always go there if in the area.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
I was in the tent field area next to the creek and it was a pleasant spot. The bath house was very clean and had good hot water. Thanks for good nights stay. Steve Morris
Oct 27, 2015
Great Staffa!
Oct 27, 2015
Super nice staff and lovely setting.Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 26, 2015
Have been staying with you for over 25 years. Great location. Do not like the new cart rentals. Have never seen anything good with this.
Oct 26, 2015
Traveled 8 hours to get there, got there at 0:30 at night. Our camper wouldn't fit in our spot. Picked an empty spot for the night from their board, checked in the next morning. Ended up leaving us on that spot.Campers are very close to each other can't have a fire because fire rings are to close to other campers and vehicles.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The Motorhome spot we were in was sloped that the front wheels were off the ground 18 inches to make it level.
Oct 26, 2015
Attractive campground and convenient to area activities and restaurants. Courteous staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, quiet campground with friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
The KOA was extremely clean and a very friendly staff! Everyone made my family an I very welcomed an we felt like we were at home! It was the best experience camping I have had and would highly recommend this KOA to anyone! My family an I at excited about our next stay in the near future!
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were awesome. Very courteous and helpful The cabin was very clean, cute and we enjoyed our visit
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabins were perfect and the bathroom was always very clean! We'll be back :)
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great location. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. My suggestions for improvement are: 1. For $5.00 you should get a bundle of firewood not kindling. 2. Turn the heat on in the bathrooms when the temps are in the 30s. 3. Have your dumpsters emptied a little later in the day, 7:00 am is too early for all that banging.
Oct 26, 2015
Water and power would be great at tent sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Just so you know for your future stays, we do offer tent sites with water & electricity. Thank you for camping with us & we hope you had a great stay!
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great, we didn't get cable channels they said we would , other than that. Enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to coming back
Oct 26, 2015
good location, clean and neat don't like the fact that you can't pick your site when you schedule, I picked and paid for according to there web a drive thur 100 foot site when I arrived they put me on a drive thur site that was 50 foot. had to park truck in the grass. It was a nice site just not what was advertised, and they are a little high on rates compared to others in the area.
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean and maintained campground. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to many attractions you can walk to.
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean. Well organized. Helpful and friendly staff. Will recommend to others and will stay at again!
Oct 25, 2015
It is worth the long drive from Ohio! We will come back next time we go to Gatlinburg. Just some noise from cars passing and garbage trucks early morning.
Oct 25, 2015
Be careful not to get the sites right next to the main road, very noisy! The sites are fairly close to each other otherwise ok, the cement pads and picnic tables are a plus. The other suggestion I would have would be for the staff to have "clean" shirts! Everyone had dirty looking yellow shirts on and it doesn't look very professional. Just some FYI.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Good times
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
stayed here a few times. Great location. Clean,helpful,friendly.Will stay again when I get to the neighborhood
Oct 24, 2015
love what you done to upgrade the campground. planning for next year vacation
Oct 24, 2015
Great location Need to place bigger rigs with more than one slide on a site without trees
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice clean area, clean bathrooms and showers, expensive firewood, too much ambient light at night, but understand it is an urban area. Overall great place
Oct 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean. Nice employees.
Oct 24, 2015
We like KOA and stay there whenever we come to Pigeon Forge. My only complaint was my wifi was not very good, have no idea why on both my lap top an my phone. It kept cutting out and was a pain. We were on site 74 I think.
Oct 24, 2015
The people, restrooms/showers and laundry were fine. The sites we were in that were flip floped back and forth were terrible. I didn't know till the morning we left ,if I could get out of the site. Too many sites in not nearly enough space. Mark
Oct 24, 2015
x
Oct 24, 2015
very helpful and friendly staff
Oct 24, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Premium sights with patios are right next to Veterans Blvd. separated only by a wrought iron fence. No shade, traffic noise, ambulances made it dificult to sleep. Close to many attractions. The older section would be a better choice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals