Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
It would be nice if you could invest in some telephones or something that you would not have to yell on the intercom unless there was an emergency. You scared us at times when we not expecting it.
Oct 18, 2013
We had a great site, close to everything we wanted to do. Helpful people in the office when we had questions about the area. We had great weather and it was nice that we could walk in the campground or close by every day.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
It is ok definitely not an rv resort needs some updating
Oct 17, 2013
We were packed in there like sardines. I could look out my slide out window and into the neighbors slide out window. The office workers were rude and snippy. The dump station was a grate in the ground, very unsanitary. The wifi didn't really work at all.
Oct 16, 2013
We loved this campground! The location is wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. One of my favorite places to stay!
Oct 16, 2013
We love the campground and we enjoy the owners so much, they are so special and make it nicer to stay there, the campground is very clean and close to everything. We will always stay there when we are in pigeon forge, tn.
Oct 16, 2013
The location is great right near the strip but we were tent camping, we had to set up out tent on sharp rocks because the spaces were very small. It is also very smoky at night because the campground was filled. So smoky my daughter who has asthma started having a lot of trouble. The next night we had to stay out until after midnight to get away from the smoke.
Oct 16, 2013
We found your campgrounds very clean and had a fantastic time. We will surely be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 16, 2013
the sites were ridiculously small and where they put us, by a rest room, was just horrible. I would never recommend this KOA. We stay at KOA all the time and this is the first time I was extremely disappointed.
Oct 16, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for over25 yrs and have enjoyed our stay every time
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
SUCKED/From check in old lady upsold me ripprd me off to standing in water in filthy bathroom to too close tree almost damaged motorhome/enjoy your $55 and spend it wisely I wont return.
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful place. it is right at Patriot Park so you can walk the track, go shopping, eat out. close to Gatlinburg.
Oct 15, 2013
we loved the cabin. Very clean and beautiful koa.
Oct 15, 2013
Accomodations were satisfactory,bathrooms were clean. Dangerous wating stations for trolly pickup. Campground layout is mediocre at best. Oh, and the icing on the cake after a 7 hour drive was finding out that my 3 year old warranted an additional $7 charge after my fees had been paid. Those are the little penny pinching tactics that keep people from being satisfied from their stay.
Oct 15, 2013
could keep pool and game room open later
Oct 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The location was perfect, quiet and away from the traffic rush and noise, yet convenient to walk to Patriot Park and the trolleys. The trolley to Dollywood picked us up at the driveway entrance and dropped us back off across the street within a few minutes each way. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 15, 2013
A little too crowded but clean and friendly!
Oct 15, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. We stayed along the river and walked our dags in the park right next door. Super friendly folks here.
Oct 14, 2013
My only problem with our stay was the non-handicapped bathroom by our site. The only stall with a raised toilet was so small I could barely move. There were no bars to assist me sitting or standing. There was no seat in the shower stall. By the time I finished with my shower, my legs were shaking so bad I could barely walk back to the site. For future guests, you really need to comply with ADA.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Would never stay at this koa again.
Oct 14, 2013
Easy to find,easy access, personnel very friendly and personable. We have a 40' Ft 5th wheel with 4 slides and the site we were on was too TIGHT!We enjoyed the full hookups,the concrete "dining" pad,the heated pool and the location of the campground. We will return if we can get on a "deluxe" site which has much more room for the bigger campers/rv's. Overall, great weekend. Need larger sites!
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed too many times to count. Individuals that give poor ratings do not understand the area. The park is in the heart of all the actions.
Oct 14, 2013
We made a group reservation in January and requested the circle area with cabins, rv hook ups & tent sites. When we arrived we were all spread out all over the campground. Then we were told there was absolutely nothing they could do about it. Really?? 10 months advance planning, they messed up our reservation and then didn't even care we were unhappy.I will make reservation elsewhere for next yr
Oct 14, 2013
The campground was okay, but it is very crowded. I paid for a pull thru site, but there was no way we could pull our vehicle and camper thru. We arrived late at night after a long drive and had to drive around the campground several times to locate our site. The campsites are not very well marked and almost impossible to see at night.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great! Was my first time ever camping. Heather was so helpful prior to my trip! Late check in; map was on window with directions perfect to the tee! Everyone was friendly; camping neighbors were so nice. Campsite #113 AWESOME; quite, by the river; private; close to the bathhouse. Thanks for making my 1st camping trip a great time!!
Oct 14, 2013
On Saturday morning the sewer was backed up could not take showers for that morning the repair man ask us to leave until sewer problem was fixed o well things happen we managed to still have a good weekend thank you
Oct 14, 2013
Great location very nice people. It is hard to believe you are so close to town. Facilities are in good shape.
Oct 14, 2013
Nice Campground Great location.
Oct 14, 2013
Greatt campground and greatstaff
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Grill and picnic table needs to be replaced on 110. Bathhouse was clean and the showers were hot. Thanks
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed 1 night at at a tent site with no hook ups. Nice spot by the river, bathrooms and showers were clean. Good place to stay!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Although our "premium" site was nice, it definitely didn't warrant the $81/night fee. The bathhouses were just short of jail design and about as inviting. The location was convenient to the trolley system.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
This was our third time staying at this Kampground and we will continue to come back and enjoy the Smokies here!!
Oct 13, 2013
You have a great Campground. Sites are a little hard to get in, But nice. Easy access to get to all attractions. Thanks for the Southern Hospitaliaty.
Oct 13, 2013
Too crowded and too many barking dogs.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice campground near Dollywood. Close to trolley station for good transportation all over the area. Moderately priced and good wifi connection.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Good site as usual. Only had to use a couple of leveling boards. Very handy to bath house since MIL and I both have knee issues.
Oct 13, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here in Pigeon Forge. The staff was great and everything clean and well kept. Thank you..
Oct 13, 2013
Very rude hosts informed us that we were no show the day before and I had made a mistake in my dates. Internet was terrible up and down, they never saw us again unless we went in the office area. Never escorted campers to sites most drove around looking for site numbers, some twice. There were dog that barked excessivly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.