Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff. Enjoyed the pool and bounce balloon. And the new playground was great. Kids loved it.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice campground, close to everything you need.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay. We are a little concerned that with this campground now offering monthly stays. There was a camper across from our site there for an extended stay and their camp site was looking a little messy. We hope the owners will keep on top of this. We love to camp at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Only thing I noticed was that you had to walk thru water/mud when it rained to get to the car in some of the parking areas at the camping site. A little more gravel to build it up would help. Some of the shoulders were a little high & some campers would drag as they got off the pavement. Other wise, it was a great campground & loved the shaded pads.
Jun 02, 2015
The staff couldn't have been friendlier and our Kamping Kabin was perfect! Love this place!! This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.
Jun 02, 2015
Liked our spot but bathrooms not climate controlled which is nice if you are tent camping and don't want to come out of the shower as sweaty as when you went in. Relay for Life going on next door until late at night, I support this totally but we were not told this was going on until AFTER we had committed to the night.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the cabin by the stream - staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoy the KOA Pigeon Forge. It is a perfect location and the facilites are excellent. There are alot of activities for the kids and its within walking distance of many things as well.
Jun 01, 2015
My Family Had a Great Time! We went to Dollywood and the Trolly picks you up at the KOA Driveway! Friendly Staff, Clean Grounds and Bathhouses. We will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
All premises were well kept and clean and the staff members were fantastic. We had a really good time with family.
Jun 01, 2015
It was overall a great stay. The park needs to maintenance their trees better. My husband owns a local tree company and noticed on our site there were several dead limbs (one of which did fall out and thankfully missed our camper) and one tree that was half dead. The maintenance people told him they only trim what they can reach on a ladder. This could be a danger to a camper, pet or person.
Jun 01, 2015
I never stayed like this terrible tent site..it was located front of noisy river side so too many mosquito in there..worse than that next cabin people stayed outside drinking,loud music,kids shouting almost all night but no manager over there.. it was nightmare for us..so don't tent over there..
Jun 01, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean restrooms!!
Jun 01, 2015
Great location.
Jun 01, 2015
Really nice place. Good location in pigeon forge. Site sizes pretty large for a private campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Great time, friendly staff! My girls loved the jumping pillow.
May 31, 2015
Over all the camp was nice and clean. However, this is an urban campground and not what we expected. What made matters worst was that we paid for a wooded/shaded site and ours did not have any trees. We had direct sun from sun up to sun down. I feel that we over paid for the sight. If we don't return to the campground it will be due to location more than anything. Staff was excellent.
May 31, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff. Organized. Great location.
May 31, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in this weekend was amazing!!! We definitely recommend these cabins. Koa in Pigeon Forge Tennessee is one of the nicest campgrounds. The pool area and the grounds were immaculate!!!! We will be back very soon.
May 31, 2015
Close things to early. Call the office they say pool and pillow open until 11. Most nights closed by 9:30-10
May 30, 2015
It was great, and everyone was friendly.
May 30, 2015
The Campground and all the amenities were great. We visited a local theme park and used the campground as a base. Our only complaint is that there was a drop off from the road to our campsite and it was high enough that our tailpipe drug.
May 30, 2015
First time staying at this KOA in Pigeon Forge. Staff was extremely kind and courteous. Enjoyed our night in the camping cabin. Staff was friendly and answered our questions. Beautiful area, centrally located and very clean. We will be going back and we are very happy to refer all our friends.
May 29, 2015
We had motor home trouble and the office was very helpful
May 29, 2015
First time ever that folks helped me hook up..unhook the car...and make my stay a happy one. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay. "Pup" says thanks also.
May 29, 2015
the playground needs work. please do not cut down any more trees.
May 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, and convenient.
May 28, 2015
Campground was nice. Park officials did not enforce quiet hours and we had VERY noisy neighbors.
May 28, 2015
Had great time, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definately stay again.
May 28, 2015
I have damaged my RV on 2 of the last 3 stays there. The units have gotten bigger over the years, but the sights are the same size for the last 20 years. There are trees in the worst positions to make the necessary turns into the sites. Some of the sites need to be increased in size to accommodate larger units.
May 28, 2015
Must change fence on North side of driveway. Can not see cars when leaving campground. Very unsafe. Just move fence in a little to allow people to see if someone is coming. If leaving campground with a camper and turning North you must depend on South bound traffic to slow down and let you out. You can not see them because of fence.
May 28, 2015
we love the location, all the amenties adn the hospitality of the staff at pf koa, however some of the site are so close to trees we cant get our awning out if we pull back far emough to reach sewer and electric. also the pull thru sites are often blocked by other campers that are not at the camp site so you end up backing into your site very frustrating.
May 28, 2015
Check in was good. Although, the staff member assisting me gave precidence to phone calls verses me, standing in front of her. They gave me a personal escort to my site!!!!! Outstanding!!! Everytime I spoke with an employee, i was greeted warmly! Sites were a bit close together but great none the less. This was my first time staying at KOA. It will not be my last!!!!
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but the only drawback is we reserved late for Memorial Day weekend and missed out on full hook up. We had 10 people in our party and the bathhouse facilities were very crowded. If we did not go to the bath house early we had to wait in line for at least 30 minutes or more to get a shower. We have been to this KOA many times and that is usually not a problem except for holidays.
May 28, 2015
Staff felt like a part of the family!
May 28, 2015
Great stay! Hot showers, clean bathroom. Sites are clean also. Kid friendly...our boys LOVED the bouncing pillow. This will be our campground of choice when visiting!
May 28, 2015
The best wifi reception of any KOA I have stayed at and I have stayed at many KOAs.
May 27, 2015
great. The staff and facilities were all great.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There is a lot for kids to do and is very family friendly.
May 27, 2015
The facilities were clean, and kept up with. The staff was great, and willing to help when needed. This is my second time staying at this KOA, and I will always think of them first when returning to Gatlinburg.
May 27, 2015
My stay was pleasant. The bathrooms and park were clean and quiet.
May 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge KOA. Very nice place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
May 27, 2015
We were there when they were really busy. Lots of people. Staff were friendly and well organized.
May 27, 2015
Staff extremely nice and helpful campground was clean and well kept. Thx for a great weekend
May 27, 2015
Came to KOA in Pigeon Forge for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. Campground is clean and maintained very well and staff is very friendly. Love the dog park.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful oasis in the heart of a very busy Memorial Day Weekend in Pigeon Forge...had everything we needed including a short walk to the main drag for a little fun with the go carts and also right next to the Smokey Mt. National Forest for wonderful hiking and scenery..
May 27, 2015
Wonderful amenities and friendly staff. The maintenance guy even helped us cut four bolts off our outdoor TV mount so we could make our TV fit!!! We will be back ☺
May 27, 2015
We loved it! Very friendly staff and clean area
May 27, 2015
Very nice and we would definitely stay there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.