Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very eager to help. The cafe was also a great addition. The campground is in a perfect location. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 05, 2016
Love the clean friendly environment!
Jul 05, 2016
Very pleased with the stay, even on an extremely busy weekend (4th of July). The cabin was great and the bathhouse very close and always clean enough. It was cleaned several times a day. Staff was very friendly and kind. Cabins have a TV, fridge and microwave. Restaurant was close by. Location close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
I Reserved my sight a year in advance Wed they Raised my rate 2 dollards thursday Thay raised it 7 dollars THey had my money for a year with no intrest I think my rate should have been the same
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Great time. Close to everything. onsite restaurant was excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Sites are way too close together/small. No privacy as your fire ring is basically in the car of your neighbor. But very clean and well run.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a perfect place to enjoy Pigeon Forge. Trolley station close by, so no need to drive to the attractions unless you want to. This is a campground in the thick of a busy tourist city, so keep that in mind. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not it. I wish the dog yard was a little bigger, but at least they provide one. Wifi was not reliable.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the accessibility of the trolley that takes you anywhere in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg for less than $1!
Jul 03, 2016
I will e-mail a review as 400 characters doesn't seem to be enough!
Jul 03, 2016
If I had one suggestion it would be for a larger pool. The pool was very crowded compared to other KOA campgrounds I have used. Some KOA campgrounds also have a slide at the pool which would be a nice addition.
Jul 03, 2016
While we aren't big tourist area fans, this campground offered some familiar fun in very busy Pigeon Forge! This is the first KOA we have stayed in that offered a fitness center and day camp for our kids. These two amenities are two that we will definitely look for in future destinations! The day camp was such a nice 2 hour break for our kids and for us. Thank you for offering these two amenities!
Jul 03, 2016
We had such a great time. There was so much for the kids to do. Didn't feel like you were in Pigeon Forge. It was very quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
As always our stay was wonderful. The landscaping is beautiful and the improvements are impressive. We will be back soon.
Jul 03, 2016
sites are a little too close to each other but. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean grounds very friendly people and very helpful Restaurant was delicious.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place. Convenient to the strip and Dollywood. Sites and roadways are very tight.
Jul 03, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family and the staff there made it easy and wonderful experience. We, literally, stop by to inquire but stayed because of Amy's positive attitude. She checked us in and didn't matter that it was 7:00a.m. The space was available and ready. Awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
bathrooms need some work so you have room to move instead of stepping over toilet to open/close stall door. otherwise nice place centrally located to so much.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, very close to Gatlinburg, Dollywood, and the Pigeon Forge attractions. The kids loved the jumping pillow the most. Very helpful staff, and good pizza from the cafe. We had a great experience there!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful folks 😀 Thank you for your hospitality !
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots to do even in campground. We were extremely pleased. All KOA staff was super friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do on and away from the campground! Hope to go again in the fall.....and definitely next summer!
Jul 02, 2016
Packed in with Very cramped sites! No privacy or nature! Not our idea of camping! Staff was nice and facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed here before, same high standard
Jul 02, 2016
Great!!!! Campground Clean, Bathrooms Clean, Family Oriented!!! Loved that we had Wi-Fi!!!! Close to Dollywood. We will stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great camp near all attractions, next to a park where I ran everyday! Great for my dogs, good sight with patios, great laundry room and great service!!!! And a cafe !
Jul 01, 2016
Great site everyone friendly
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and the staff were wonderful. They were attentive when I asked a question or asked them to check something. 2 downsides for me: sites are close for larger 5th wheels and bathrooms are NOT air conditioned especially in June/July + stalls are very, very, very small (knees hit door). Otherwise it was close to town and once you learned the "side streets".
Jul 01, 2016
Great
Jul 01, 2016
Great Staff, Great Amenities, Wish it was larger and you could take more campers. You would still be very full with campers. GREAT EXPERIENCE THERE!
Jul 01, 2016
I would recommend this campground to anyone, it was very clean, all employees were friendly, and very pet friendly, we loved our stay there and I'll go back again!! Thank you
Jul 01, 2016
My stay at KOA in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN was my first camping experience and I'm extremely grateful that I chose KOA! The employee were kind and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was plenty to do in grounds when we didn't want to go into town. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely be staying with KOA again very soon!
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean. Staff excellent and very attentive. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Would recommend this campground to everyone. We'll stay there every time were in the area.
Jun 30, 2016
The amenities and staff are top notch!
Jun 30, 2016
Very helpful and informative (Mark) at the front desk. So we're all the workers. Very clean facility. Bit crowded for my taste. Great location. GREAT location.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff is great, the roads and sites are blacktop, the main trolley stop is a short walk away, even private showers! The only improvement could be A.C. or even a vent fan in the showers.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time due to the extremely helpful front desk. First time campers and had more than our share of problems. Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
the some of the staff was ok and helpful when need .but they over look you when you made complants about some bad things going on around you like open drug use by other guest and open sex in the pool area were kids played and when reported nothing was done .next time I will call copes first and leave the koa. but the place was very clean and well kept.
Jun 30, 2016
The spaces are tiny. Smallest we've ever been on. Internet was too slow to check email, let alone stream a movie. There was no chance of getting in the pool because it was full to the brim with kids. If you are going to charge $50 plus a night, increase the band width and put in a pool so everyone can enjoy.
Jun 30, 2016
well managed and maintained campground
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay tremendously and are planning on coming back in a few months. Hands-down.. this KOA is the Cadillac of all campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful, they were able to make our experience in PF for the Ripken Tournament that much more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, level sites, quiet, and, the amenities were very nice. However, internet service could stand an upgrade from a Hot Spot connection.
Jun 29, 2016
Great staff and great location.
Jun 29, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a week, we loved it! Excellent location, in the middle of it all, but still feels very secluded!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was rude when checking in, didn't even show how to get the site & not friendly when going around the campground. Our site was right next to the road, not level, & had construction workers right along the road which was noisy & sent down muddy water to our site. A worker came to weed eat started flinging the dirt / gravel from the construction right into my trailer & didn't seem to care
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Liked the newer area but could use some trees. Great spot for seeing the Dollywood fireworks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award