Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Very, very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The location is great and the staff was friendly and KOA saved us a lot of money on discount tickets for Dollywood.
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome staff, location and amenities! We have recommended you to several people already!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Overpriced and deluxe sites not large enough to handle big rigs and a Tow car. Full wall slides RV cannot fit in with the telephone pole and trees.
Jul 29, 2014
My family love this campground. We have stayed here over 15 times and have made wonderful memories here. However, I need to express my disappointment in a staff /management decision that was made last night. My family as well as others to include many small children were using the game room as a shelter during a tornado warning and one if the most dangerous thunderstorms I have seen. During the mi
Jul 29, 2014
From start to finish everyone was friendly and helpful. The maintenance/groundskeeper was the hardest worker I've seen in a long time. He worked long hours to ensure everything was clean and working. Convenient to downtown, city park, public trans. & Dollywood.
Jul 29, 2014
Was very clean andfriendly
Jul 29, 2014
I was in site #70. A faily nice site but it was right next to the open grate sewer dump station. I could smell this the whole time. The sites are very cramped.
Jul 29, 2014
Far too little space for a 45 ft coach
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We loved this park. It was very clean. Wi-fi was poor though.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent facilities!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the place
Jul 28, 2014
I think the cabins were great! We really enjoyed them. The bathrooms left a bit to be desired. I felt they could have cleaned them a little more.
Jul 28, 2014
Fast check in, very clean bathhouses, grounds were clean, staff was helpful. Sites are very tight and not well marked. Great location.
Jul 28, 2014
Best aspect of campground was location next to Patriot Park with loop trail. Please remodel the toilet stalls in the bathroom. There is barely enough room to move around.
Jul 28, 2014
Love pool hot tub splash area sites are very roomy need clock at pool area need change machine in laundry wished pool was open late or 24 hours after walking in park would feel good late night staff very friendly and accomadting
Jul 28, 2014
Sites are very low. It rained and many sites were flooded.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Good time for our family.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location!! Very clean spots were tight but understandable.
Jul 28, 2014
Such a nice clean campsite! Everyone so friendly and helpful! Will be back!!!
Jul 28, 2014
One of our favorite places to stay. We stay there a fews times per year
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Overall a nice camp. Spaces were nice and large enough. The bathroom/bathhouse was the only drawback, it wasn't clean when we used. A good location but getting to the place from 24 and getting back onto 24 is horrific. It's unlikely that I'll visit again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My first time ever to a KOA. OMG I so feel in love. Great location, great service. It felt like an extended family. You made my trip so wonderful. I'll be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA. Had a nice pool for kids.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice camp ground
Jul 27, 2014
There was hardly any room in our campsite due to very close quarters if any one had a slide out on their camper there is no way we would have been able to put ours out not mention since it was close quarters another camper hit our camper with theirs trying to get in the so called pull thru sites that are suppose to be level which are not and the pool that was suppose to be heated was not
Jul 27, 2014
Very convenient location. Very clean facilities. Very well kept.
Jul 27, 2014
The sites are very small and close together, WIFI did not work in the area of the campground we were in. Staff made multiple excuses and apologies but no action to repair the WIFI util the third day we were there.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time.
Jul 27, 2014
Should be rv only. And even then not boast about being on little pigeon river. The river is contaminated with "fecal matter". Didn't smell it but there were signs not to swim or fish. So don't know the point of it. Nice laundry, pool, playground, and bathrooms. Too small for all the sites they squeeze in. An price is too high for sites they offer.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
No children's activities (games, campfire program, evening movie), unclean bathrooms (cheap toilet paper that broke on every square, soap dispensers not filled daily), pool and laundry closed to early at 9pm (10pm better to enjoy a swim after a full day out), recycling/garbage not in convenient location.
Jul 26, 2014
This KOA has a nice pool and clean grounds and bathrooms. Stayed in a cabin at the back of the campground. The bathrooms are clean but needs to update the toilets and urinals and build stalls with more space (had to step to the side of the toilet to open the door). My big complaint is you could not pick up a WIFI signal at the back of the campground where my cabin was at. Had to move closer.
Jul 26, 2014
It was nice,clean...Store didn't carry much items,no planned activities..
Jul 26, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the KOA campgrounds. Our campsite was spacious and our "neighbors" were extremely friendly. We did experience quite a bit of rain which wasn't directed away from our site as efficiently as it could have been. The game room was outdated but clean. The office and staff were excellent. There were several washers that were broke and the community computer was also broke.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Sewers backed up but maintenance came & fixed it. The office staff was excellence & very helpful when we ran into some personal problems.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Clean and nice staff. Internet needs some work. Love staying here.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice helpful people. Liked green area and shuttle. Too crammed together. Arrived at last minute without reservations. But campsite quite dirty. Cigarette butts & teeth pics in firepit. Neighbor couldn't have fire because their fire ring under where theirs & another campers awnings overlapped so used ours. Too few restrooms, dirty, no place for femine products. Need trash bins throughout
Jul 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.