Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
The stay was great. The campground was located in a good location, close to everything. It was clean and nice.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stay facility and staff are great see you in March
Oct 17, 2015
Muddy sites premium pull thru was a joke 1.5 in to 2 in gap between next sites pull outs all you can see is campers no gap to see anything else Needs to be 1 site where you have three seems all you are worried about is the money and not comfort of the campers if you want a model to go by look at koa of Chula Vista ca

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. The site you were on was not a deluxe pullthru. We will be changing all of our regular pullthrus to backins beginning Nov. 1st to create more site space, as those spaces have been in that lay out for the past 49 years. Thank you for your input
Oct 16, 2015
This was a favorite campground when our children were small. Revisiting was a bit disappointing. The campground needs an upgrade. The sites are too close together and difficult to maneuver with modern rvs with longer lengths and slides. Some removal of trees would help. The gravel used to be filled in and leveled a few times a Day. Now the gravel was worn thin in many places allowing mud
Oct 16, 2015
People were extremely friendly. Nice setting. The roads in campground are a bit tight. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Great facility! Nice and clean. Office folks didn't seem very eager to help us. They wanted $40 to store our 23' Rockwood Roo for one day. The going rate for storage where we come from is $60 per month. Instead we had to find another camp ground, Riverslanding. Awesome place with people eager to help.
Oct 15, 2015
We found that a large amount of people drove way to fast. Maybe install speed bumps. The wifi was very weak. The hot tub was broken. Office staff was nice and friendly. Grounds where clean. We loved the warm pool. Felt it was a little pricey compared to others in the area.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
I like the location BUT the sites are very close together.
Oct 15, 2015
Very disappointed!Very cramped;alot of dogs;tried to explain to the host why we were taking our time pulling in to the sight..we have to watch so the top of the truck bed doesn't hit the bottom of the camper and she said, "Oh it'll be fine!" Really how do YOU know that??Asked for directions to a restaurant/very brief directions. Couldn't have fire/fire ring full of water.Was clean.
Oct 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay a lot. The campground was in a great location and had great amenities. Our only complaint was about the amount of mud some gravel at the campsite would have been welcome.
Oct 15, 2015
Only 1 good thing. Libby at front desk was friendly and if everyone would leave her alone she'd be fine! Spaces way too tight! Owners shouldn't be so greedy for money and give campers MORE ROOM! Managers/Owners need to learn what they are doing. Poorest KOA we have EVER stayed at. Really worse than poor for the rate your stay!!Very management/staff didn't seem to be able to control it.Blah!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Tight camping spaces but great location.
Oct 14, 2015
Extremely crowded campground. The new deluxe sites are roomy and very nice, BUT they are right against Veterans Blvd, which is extremely busy and loud all night long (it is the main road into Dollywood). So if you don't need to sleep, these are the spaces for you. The smaller spaces away from the main roads were very quiet when we walked down there, but extremely cramped.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
need more gravel in soft muddy areas. sites marked as pull thru are not really you must drive on grass and thru other peoples site to get in so much that some folks had to close awing to get others in so called pull thru's every one around us were complaining
Oct 14, 2015
Everything was great -- people were very friendly and helpful. The only "negative" is really not the campgrounds fault, but there is a lot of early morning noise from the surrounding businesses -- like 4am early! The campground itself was what would be expected for the middle of Pigeon Forge - a little tight, but you are in the middle of a huge destination area. Will return again!
Oct 14, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Great location with easy access to Patriot Park and the trolley. Always stay here on our trips to Pigeon Forge.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin and restrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I'm already planning our next trip!
Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great as it has always been, aside from one of the tree branches creased my RV from one end to the other, they did trim it after the fact. but we will be staying there again will just have to check the drive way to ensure that there is enough room to get through with out damage.
Oct 13, 2015
A little crowded at our site. Very friendly, helpful staff; excellent laundry facility and clean showers.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time. Wish I could have stayed longer. Also I missed the chocolate chip cookies I've received at other KOA sites before.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice pull thru site. Close to comfort station. Close to pool and store. Close to bus stop.
Oct 13, 2015
Great. Was great not having to pay for a certain number of nights.
Oct 13, 2015
I ask for a deluxe site and they put me in the new area instead of the old. The deluxe sites there back up to a very busy road and the traffic noise kept me awake most of the night. They need a sound barrier if they are going to continue to put people there.
Oct 13, 2015
We love this KOA, it is awesome. We have stayed here many times and recommend it to everyone. The location is perfect, close to everything but just far enough off the road to be relaxing. Stay here, you will love it :)
Oct 13, 2015
This was our fist time staying at a KOA and we loved it! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great, only one small problem was our site did not have a fire ring and we requested one and said it would be there in 20 min and never came. Our neighbor was nice enough to lend us their's. Everything else was nice.
Oct 13, 2015
place was clean and well maintained. It is in a very urban looking area, but that makes it easy to take the bus anywhere. i had to cut my stay short and the office was very understanding. i would stay there again
Oct 13, 2015
Nicest campground ever
Oct 13, 2015
Convenient, clean, well managed with a helpful and competent staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Everything was muddy. The events were a joke, when they even had them. Bathrooms were dirty. The campground was so loud at night.
Oct 13, 2015
pretty nice campground. high priced for a sight without sewer. didn't like dump station with just open hole for dumping raw sewage. there were some very muddy sights. my fire pit was under the awning. some sights are very close together.
Oct 13, 2015
It's an ALMOST as far as a great. They have location but way to many small and close spots. They need leveling and a bout half the spots. It's a major job getting into the camper pads. If everybody drove a Volkswagen and pulled a 10' camper it would be perfect. It is clean and well kept but really tight with way to many trees in the wrong places. I would rather park in a Walmart lot
Oct 13, 2015
cabin is very clean. My children had fun time.
Oct 12, 2015
Your wifi si your Wi-Fi signal was very good. The highlight of the stay. It's our own fault that I had no idea this place was in the middle of a city. Was way over crowded and site are to small.
Oct 12, 2015
The campers was so close to one other Had trouble leaving
Oct 12, 2015
Our first time camping we live locally and had a blast! Everyone was very nice and we had everything we needed! Very quiet and I didn't think it would be. We will definitely stay here again! Can't wait until Spring to go again!
Oct 12, 2015
Family get together. We enjoyed it so much. We usually tent camp but for this trip we chose the deluxe cabin. Wonderful choice.
Oct 12, 2015
We come to this campground at least 2 times a year. Great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Kinda pricey. Even with 2 discounts. Made mistakes on our billing. Would love a walking bridge over the creek.
Oct 12, 2015
Good location with easy access to attractions and restaurants. Sites are good and bathhouses very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean.People were very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed here in a fifth-wheel for 2 nights. Site was small but I've come to expect that from most RV parks. It is within walking distance to the strip in Pigeon Forge. We would most likely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and very nice !! Our "camping cabin" was facing the river and we really enjoyed that !! It would have been nice if the hot tub was open a little later. The only thing that kept it from being perfect was the bed. I highly recommend a matrice cover or egg crate to put over it. Saturday we went to buy one because the bed was to hard for us!
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location.loved the hospitality of the koa workers.we enjoyed our stay so much. didn't want to leave.will be back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Mixed up reservation saved by employee Kimberly. Expensive deluxe sites facing park had views of park blocked by tenters with crap on tables etc. Kids running through sites to bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Friendly check in etc. Very clean and well managed. Campsites are tight but understandable for location. Good location for Smoky Mt Park.
Oct 11, 2015
The sites are so close to each other that my slide out actually overlapped the neighbors. The roads are so narrow that maneuvering in and out was very difficult.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps