Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed it alot. Our grandkids choose to stay there the second day instead of going back to dollywood..
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Playground, etc not finished as expected, disappointed kids. Lack of shade in pool and play areas is an issue, and would have preferred they be closer together for supervision of multiple children, also would like them open longer in evenings, pool and hot tub cold . Prices in cafe are RIDICULOUS.. of course, while not mandatory, kids disappointed.... very nice facility, but way too expensi
Jun 23, 2017
I wish that the office would stay open till 9:30pm-10pm like most KOAs.
Jun 23, 2017
The management of sites is poor - I was in a tent site, and with many sites available, they pulled a large (30 foot) RV right next to me when there were 5 sites available in a row right next to where we were. The staff was kind and the restrooms were clean and well cared for. Given that, I have had issues at KOA before (Clearwater) and will never stay at a KOA again.
Jun 23, 2017
small pool
Jun 23, 2017
Our stay here was great! The people that run it are very friendly and gave us good advice for visiting Dollywood​. The campsites are a nice size, ours was shaded and everything was very clean. Will definitely come back​.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay. We were put in a spot that didn't work very well for us and the staff did a great job of getting us moved into a better spot!
Jun 23, 2017
Very pleased.
Jun 23, 2017
Sites were really too close together but the campground as a whole was very clean. Love the kids activities and customer service. Wifi worked well.
Jun 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
No place to park upon arrival without blocking traffic. Went in to check in waited 20 minutes for clerk to finish a phone call for someone who was coming in (maybe) ....in November ! got back to rig to find that my wife had been told no less than 3 times by three different people that she had to move our 34 ft motorhome. Nice ammenities.Site not maintained.Long grass around pad.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. Everyone was super friendly.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Nice campground, upcoming upgrades are first rate. Our site assignment was too small for unit, actually small period. Other sites were much nicer. Older sites are nice if unit is under 25 ft. Ours is a 35 ft 5th wheel. Streets narrow, difficult to get into site for larger units, unless you pay a lot more for new ultra sites.
Jun 21, 2017
Yax wer easy to work with . It was great
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, nice park, clean sites and park. We will be back, as we had the most enjoyable time.
Jun 21, 2017
Love the camp site it was the best we have ever had. Loved the stay!
Jun 21, 2017
Always pleased to stay at the koa in pigeon forge!! Nice facilities and the renovations were nice to come to this time!!
Jun 20, 2017
Poor. Facilities in poor state of repair. Deceptive online booking- paid for 50'shaded site, it was maybe 30' and absolutely no shade.
Jun 20, 2017
Reserved site online & was supposed to be 50'long & shaded. It was maybe 30' (tongue of camper in road) and NO shade. Also, campground in poor state of repair. Picnic table coming apart and dangerous to sit on. Firepit falling apart- dangerous. Too crowded, felt like we were walled in - no sense of nature. Pool extremely small for size of facility and "Pillow" and pool no shade to be found.
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is way too cramped for larger rigs. Every turn made is a possible collision with a vehicle parked along the road, or a tree. The campsites are 90 degrees to the road and are not long enough to put a bigger trailer and the vehicle in the drive. To sweeten the experience, I got a tree with the very back corner of my 37ft tt on the way out. NEVER again will I return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
My stay was perfect KOA never disappoints
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff. Campground was very clean. Only issue was cable tv. Other campers had the same issue. Very fuzzy channels some didn't even work. Switcjed to the other connector in the box and it was fine.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground probably the best campground I have ever stayed at.will stay at koa again that is for sure.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Great! Going back in July!
Jun 19, 2017
My children said this was one of the best vacations they have ever been on. This was my first experience staying in and RV/cabin at a KOA. we loved everything. Our cabin was perfect and so was our RV site. The bathrooms were immaculate. The garbage was constantly picked up. I don't think I can begin to describe how amazing and attentive the staff was. absolutely amazing. Will visit again.
Jun 19, 2017
Really liked out site. It over looked the park and close to everything we wanted to be close to. Office help was very friendly and helpful. Grounds where kept clean.
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed the last 20 yrs in one of the cabins and love it!!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The cabin & park were exceptionally clean and centrally located. The only drawbacks, were the planned activities for the children had several glitches which caused delays. Children (and parents) don't always understand the reasons for a delay. Also, there should be some kind of larger signage around the hot tub indicating children should be supervised by an adult
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
They had so much more then I thought they would have for the kids. We had a blast and the cabin was very nice.
Jun 19, 2017
please!! add a fence between the bouncy pad and Veterans Parkway!!! I mean, EVERY parent with whom I spoke commented on this DANGEROUS ENVIRONMENT. also, shade cloths over the pool deck and bouncy pad would be great. Otherwise, SUPER PLACE!!!
Jun 19, 2017
As always a great stay
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is very attentive and there were lots of activities for children. The grounds were clean and manicured.
Jun 19, 2017
We've stayed here before. Very nice nestled in the Smokies.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time!! Loved the cabin with TV microwave and refrigerator.
Jun 19, 2017
This was my 1st camping trip with an RV and my first visit to a KOA camp ground. It was great, will be going back very soon, my 8 yr daughter loved it.
Jun 19, 2017
Looks like they are spending money to add new cabins and deluxe sites which is nice. We found the campground to be very loud. Workers using mowers and leaf blowers at 9 am on Friday morning when I was trying to enjoy some quiet and a cup of coffee sitting outside at my campsite. Not the end of the world but I prefer something a bit more quiet. Lots of loud trucks and such as well.Great breakfast
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins. We have stayed in 2 of the cabins and the sofa's aren't comfortable. Happy you are expanding your campground. Thanks! See you again.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was not a very pleasant stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Worse place we stayed on our cross country trip this summer. Somehow my memebership info disappeared so I amazingly had a $8.00 balance. Site was too small and even though it said it was full hookups it wasn't. Surprised we didn't hittng someone else's vehicles. This place is built for small popup rv's and tents not fullsize rvs and travel trailers. Nomore KOA's for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful stay, very clean, please tell Sweet Mommas Café not turn on outside radio at 8am! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and accommodating. Staff was courteous and helpful. Many activities for the kids. Very kid friendly. Close to the strip and grocery store but very quiet.
Jun 18, 2017
Great KOA. Staff very friendly and even had someone help us back our fifth wheel in. Has a small café on site. Lots of activity for the kids. Close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 18, 2017
I loved the campground. Very nice facilities and store. Very convenient to attractions and places around. We will definitely revisit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award