Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Great overnight stay
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome campground in a great location. Clean bath houses and hot showers. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2013
It was great all was stay at KOA. Love the campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
ENJOYED MY STAY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE HIGH PRICES OF PURCHASED GOODS AT THE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 04, 2013
It was a good KOA. I'd would give it best rating but it's extremely tight for larger RVs. The people were very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
found campground to be clean set up nice and close to all attractions would stay again for sure. only complaint would be that bathrooms should be cleaned more often.
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean area including the restroom and shower area. Polite staff as well as helpfull. Will definately stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly people and a good service!
Aug 04, 2013
Nice and very close to Dollywood.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff was great but the facilities were not. the pool area and a lot of campsites were located along a busy road with nothing separating them so there was no privacy. the campground definitely needs a privacy fence to enclose the park. I will not stay there again till this is remedied. once again amenities and staff were great just felt very vulnerable because public had full access to park
Aug 04, 2013
The grass needed cut and sprayed for bugs. The playground has not been kept up at all. It was dirty. The older woman in the office was sarcastic.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
this was the only one we stayed at that no one assisted us with finding and set up but was offered we did fine though
Aug 04, 2013
Site was too small for our travel trailer. Concrete was small and didn't fit the trailer size. No where to park our truck.
Aug 04, 2013
Came in early in afternoon for a one night stay. The site was ok, but they are too close together to enjoy an extended stay. Neighbors were friendly and the park was quite. Children were going to fast on bikes on the campground roads. We love KOAs but this one did not measure up to most our other stays from Virginia to Washington State.
Aug 03, 2013
Second time at this KOA....The whole staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground was clean all the way around....made the stay very relaxing....would stay here again in a heartbeat..
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great location, sights too close together
Aug 03, 2013
I made reservations on line and paid extra for the pull thru site but the site they gave me was so cramped I felt like I was in a trailer park instead of a campground. If I agreed to pay $80 or more I could have been on the the other side of the campground which was very nice. The website is very misleading! Half the campground is very nice the other half is extremely cramped and needs work.
Aug 03, 2013
Awesome location next to the Old Mill Restaurant and shops as well as Patriot Park!Clean and pet-friendly! We will be back!!
Aug 03, 2013
A very nice park some friendly staff others turned their heads away as we approached. It is almost a must to be escorted to some of the sites as some numbers are backward and new guests find it difficult to find their assigned place They have close by a wonderful walking trail
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This was our first stay and we expected the reception at check-in to be friendly and a at least a little informative about the campgrounds and our stay. They pretty much just collected our money and we were on our own to figure out everything else on our own.
Aug 02, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. It is extremely family oriented and the staff is friendly and always helpful. We will definitely be going back and recommend it for anyone. We checked prices of other sites in the same area and they had better rates by far!
Aug 02, 2013
Happy with facilities overall. Staff not rude but not as nice as other KOA's I've stayed at. Guy cleaning bathroom said "close"" when asked for how long he pointed to sign.
Aug 02, 2013
Been coming for 20 yrs. Will be back
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
nice and quit campground even with a lot of campers. Nice facility and clean restroom.
Aug 01, 2013
Campground was very nice. The only thing was the numbers on the sites were a bit confusing they were not in on the side of the site but on the opposite side of the electric box. Overall campground was perfect
Aug 01, 2013
This is by far the nicest park we have stayed at since joining the KOA family. The sight was spacious and we had plenty of room to relax and enjoy our vacation. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was very friendly, considerate and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The restroom/shower facilities were always clean and nice. We would definitely stay here again and will tell others the same
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA was very clean and well taken care of. The pool was nice and the Laundromat facilities were well cared for. The location of the campground is convenient to access all the local activities. The campers are very close together and not really what we like in a campground. We had no problems with security the front of the campground being so open to a major highway was a little intimidating.
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderfully clean!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Sites are way TOO close!!I could hear the neighbor snoring !!Sites are poorly marked which caused confusion with an older couple next store.The entry to the site had a drop-off that caused my levelers to scrape. It was not the first time since the asphalt showed scares from others. I could not extend my awning due to tree limbs in the way. I have stayed many other places much nicer for farless $.
Aug 01, 2013
That was our second time staying there it was great.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
sites could be bigger. but over all very helpful and friendly. would stay again!!
Jul 31, 2013
we always love staying at this koa in pigeon forge tennessee. when stopping at other koa's as we travel we also compare but non other compare with this koa. it's number 1 in our book. owners are friendly and helpful and their maintenance team does the best anywhere. with this one it's number 1 in our book.owners are the friendlist, there maintenance team does a great job
Jul 31, 2013
Cabin was clean, neighbors were nice, bed was comfy, employees were helpful/polite. Also, the campground happens to be in an excellent location. Almost everything that one would need to access is within half an hour. Very pleased with my stay and I'll probably be back in Spring.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed seven days. If I visit pigeon forge again, I think I will check out another campground. I realize this campground is for short term stay and right off the strip, but it would have been nice to stay somewhere, where if we wanted to stay at the campground for a day or two we wouldn't be bored. Need more to block light from across the river. Cleaner restrooms.
Jul 30, 2013
It's close to the Parkway, Dollywood and nearby Nat'l Forest. Pool, laundry, store, etc. are clean & very nice. Majority of sites are small. Staggered "pull thru" layout was designed before rigs got big and had slideouts, so had to back in. Sites are confusingly numbered from the back. Escort to site would have helped. Large rigs should reserve one of the dozen or so premium sites.
Jul 30, 2013
nice location if you want to be in the middle of everything, nice park next door with a paved path great for walking your pets can also walk to shops and best ice cream store! , has trolley stop, only down side spaces are small if you don't want to be able to see your neighbor's picnic table ask for a back-in site! staff very friendly
Jul 30, 2013
Very convienent to everything. Easy in and out. This was our second stay and we will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
we had a wonderful time the campground is great the weather was nice it was a very clean and nice place
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.