Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Always enjoy staying here when we visit Pigeon Forge. Love the heated pool, hot tub, and jumping pillow. Love the convenience of being next to Veterans Park and the Old Mill area.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we loved it. Extremely nice folks and do everything they say they will! Will most definitely stay here again!
Dec 24, 2016
Have stayed in a campground on vacation before, but KOA Pigeon Forge was great. Deluxe cabin was excellent, right on the stream. Camp staff were very polite and personal. The extra little things they do here is over the top. Campground very close to all the site. Recommend taking the trolley.
Dec 24, 2016
Great facility and great staff. Will return.
Dec 24, 2016
A great campground in the middle of everything. We had a pull through that was clean and quite... just wished our post light worked, it would have given a little extra light to our site.
Dec 23, 2016
Great location.
Dec 22, 2016
the cabin was very clean and comfortable. loved our stay
Dec 21, 2016
We are returning campers from October of 2016. We enjoyed our stay so much we came back and we are planning a return trip in the spring and for Christmas 2017.
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Only a two night stay. The weather was wet and cold in December so it was just a place for sleeping. But it would be a great place to come for a spring/summer stay. Plan to do that.
Dec 21, 2016
Staff is super nice need stronger wifi non existent or just barely a signal not able to use it. Truly a nice campground but will be needing updating. Found most sights that were paved to be in need of repair. Wish they had an ATM also. Found it's showers to be nice as well. We have stayed at many koas over the past few years this one with a little work and a few updates will be a 10+++
Dec 21, 2016
Great location and well maintained. Saff was very friendly. The only negative was the older back in sites were little small and narrow. But overall this KOA is 100% and a must for any one looking to camp in the area.
Dec 20, 2016
Extremely disappointed!! Very noisey. Jack hammers and heavy equipment almost 24 hrs a day. Loose German Sheperd running around, messing everywhere and scaring my dog. Front desk laughed about it when we complained.
Dec 20, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins for two nights when we came down to donate to the wildfire victims. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. My only complaint was how chilly the bathrooms were but it was quite cold outside so that's to be expected for camping in the winter time. The facility was very nice and well kept! We will definitely be back again soon!
Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff clean accommodations with all the improvements you doing the park is going to look beautiful thank you very much
Dec 16, 2016
Called ahead because I'd be checking in late. Associate said they would leave map out front with cabin, and key in cabin. Couldn't find the information anywhere. Drove all around the campsite trying to find the right cabin. Finally tried all the doors on the smallest cabins until one was unlocked. No key inside, but no one staying there. Frustrated because I called ahead of time.Great otherwise!
Dec 15, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds located very close to Dollywood. Paved pullthru pads with chiminea and nice patio furniture.
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Small sites, Very noisy with lots of winter construction going on. Need to alert customers before bookings.
Dec 15, 2016
Not one issue during our time there and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Dec 15, 2016
Campground was very nice. Nice campground. The problem was the old back in sites. They are narrow and perpendicular to the road making entry for a larger rig very difficult.
Dec 15, 2016
Great stay with lawn tables, fire pit, griller,and a full patio to use like home. To bad the weather was not good enough to use with rain
Dec 14, 2016
My family and I thought this camp ground was very beautiful. Very clean and kept up. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back in the summer!
Dec 13, 2016
The cabin was so adorable. Location perfect. Only negative was the noise. Lots of loud tractors, workers & concrete blasting/drilling @ 6:30-7:00am my time. 7:30-8am local time. Was not informed of construction in progress when booked. Stayed in RV for 4 nights & rented cabin for two nights for my kids. Local family reunion in area.
Dec 13, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Our deluxe cabin was clean and roomy to for four people to fit comfortably. Loved the amenities and overall services provided. In a surprisingly accessible location in Pigeon Forge, was expecting a lot more road noise and sound but was pleasantly surprised by its absence.
Dec 12, 2016
This camp ground was very clean and the location was great to get anywhere we needed to go very quickly. The amenities and staff was excellent.
Dec 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was at Halloween and it was great to see the campground all decorated. Plus we got to do trick-or-treat with the kids. We will return next Halloween if not sooner.
Dec 12, 2016
We always stay at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA, awesome staff, great campsites and close to town.
Dec 12, 2016
We came up to bring a load of stuff up for the fire from Florida. I was shocked on how amazing this campground was. It is in the perfect spot and has all the Ammenities anyone would need. The little store was stocked and priced so fair. We got to chat with most of the employees and each of them were so friendly and so helpful. The deluxe cabins were the perfect size and extremely clean!!!
Dec 10, 2016
Stayed 5 nights. Wish we were told that after the first night that the bathhouse near us was going to be under construction. A bit inconvenient. Wanted to leave a little later on our last day and asked about late checkout. Was told there wasn't one for cabins. Was told we we could pay for another night however....
Dec 10, 2016
stayed in A Primitive campsite. wish it was more primitive or in the woods more did not realize it was in the center of town directly across the creek was buildings and a road not much like camping but the campground seemed very nice for RV goers in the facilities were very clean and employees were very nice. I would consider looking into a KOA Campground again I will do more research on the area
Dec 10, 2016
Love the 2 Bdrm deluxe cabin
Dec 09, 2016
Only complaint is internet stinks...wifi worked but internet connection was terrible
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 07, 2016
with all the pets there I would suggest more poop bags through out the resort.
Dec 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are a little tight but nothing that would keep me from coming back.
Dec 07, 2016
Very clean campground. Employees look out for people staying at campground. We were there during the Gatlinburg wildfires, and KOA made sure we evaculated campground. Saw beginnings of new improvements.
Dec 06, 2016
The cabin was clean and everything was great.
Dec 06, 2016
I was unhappy about the unreliable WiFi. Normally it wouldn't matter, but I had to do work during this trip. I like the upgrades made to the park. My kids loved the movies at night. Of course, the pool is always a hit. The gaga pit was fun. However, I would like to see something done with the dog park. It's so small and was nothing but dirt. Overall, it was a great trip.
Dec 06, 2016
Unfortunately we were there during the wildlife so we had to cut our stay one day short, but you were kind enough to refund that night's stay. We will definitely stay with you again.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great stay and will definitely be returning😀
Dec 05, 2016
The absolute best KOA!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
Easy setup. Easy tear down. We had an issue with the electricity on our site. It was repaired before we returned from lunch. I highly recommend this campground.
Dec 05, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience
Dec 05, 2016
It was nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award