Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Only issue we had was one of the office staff members was rude and uncooperative when responding to questions and/or needs of visitors. Other staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the new deluxe cabins! Will stay again
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice place. Will camp here again.
Jun 21, 2015
KOA Kurb side Kampong at its finest. They stuck us up on a site on the side of the road with traffic after an 11 hour drive. The elderly white haired woman said to turn up our fan if we didn't like the road noise. There were at least 3 sites down from us that were never used all week but they refused to move us. Rude people there. Will never return.
Jun 21, 2015
The problem with this KOA is that it is located in what I like to call "Las Vegas East". It is a nice location but VERY large & VERY busy. Lots of other people in the campground & they are adding more campsites. Pigeon Forge is not my idea of a relaxing getaway.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time it was our first camping trip to the smokey mountains with the family grankids wanted to do everything the campground had thing to do for them they had fun
Jun 21, 2015
Great staff wonderful activities for the kids they had so much fun we will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This is one of our favorites, great staff, great amenities, and great location add up to the perfect place to stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Cabin had an odor
Jun 21, 2015
Koa is a fabulous campground. The friendliest staff and nice sites
Jun 20, 2015
Was pleased with the campground facilities and the staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful place which is well kept. we had a fun time.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet, nice shady spot. Close to trolley stops for Dollywood and Splash Country
Jun 20, 2015
Their website says they have a game room. They don't. Their WIFI couldn't be any worse. Impossible to connect
Jun 20, 2015
It was a great campground!! Clean & a great location to Dollywood!!
Jun 20, 2015
The stay and atmosphere was great but we stayed in a cabin and those beds were the worst we have ever slept on. The floor would have been better.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice campground just a couple issues. One was our side which was supposed to be a pull through but no way I could pull through and the small pool needs a light in it so you can see it at night.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice campground. Peaceful.
Jun 19, 2015
Campsites are on top of each other. Manure smell. Had a problem for the first time ever with KOA employee's camper infringing on our site.We were moved but nothing was done about employee's camper, employee's unfriendly attitude, nor anything for the inconvenience.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Although we had issues with the first space between the grounds keeper and the girls in the office it was easily solved. Great location, easy trolley ride to Dollywood.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins with my daughter and grandchildren everyone kept busy and had fun. It was also nice to be able to ride the trolley from right in front of the KOA entrance.
Jun 18, 2015
I received a confirmation number and e-mail for a pull through site and when I arrived I was told all that was available was a back-in site. I was put by the road and next to the restroom and shower house. I had people walking through my site a lot to go to bathroom and showers. Could not use the showers because the vent pulled in campfire smoke. There was construction going on behind my site to a
Jun 18, 2015
Tout ├ętait parfait,
Jun 18, 2015
Worst place I've ever stayed in my entire life
Jun 17, 2015
It was okay. We were there last November and looked at the deluxe cabins and we're trying to be closer to my inlaws. We I reserved the cabin I asked for one of the cabins we looked at and the person said it wouldn't be a problem to get one but we were not we were in a new one
Jun 17, 2015
The RV site was NOT level. It was also close to a very BUSY road. People stayed in the pool until 11pm adding to the noise. Did have a nice laundry room.
Jun 17, 2015
Great access to both the national park and all of Pigeon Forge--two stoplights from the gateway to the park. Good pool and "jumping pillow" that the kids loved. I gave it four stars because while our spot was okay, some spots were crazy tight with no personal space (by the pool).
Jun 17, 2015
Great experience, very friendly and helpful staff, even an escort to our site! well maintained grounds, paved roads, very clean restroom facilities. an excellent spot.
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent experience! Couldn't have been happier with our stay - great customer service and clean campground!
Jun 16, 2015
They had every thing you would need, very friendly place and over the top workers. Thank You KOA for a great week.
Jun 16, 2015
sites on top of each other
Jun 16, 2015
It was wonderful. My grandkids loved the jumping pillow.
Jun 16, 2015
it was good just hardly nothing that real small kids like mine could do mine are 1 and 2 so playground built for bigger kids the pool mostly is for bigger so with that said i wouldnt stay there again till kids are at least four
Jun 16, 2015
We just love your campground! The activities you've added for kids are great! The young people you have spearheading those were great with my daughter. We have stayed with you many times and will be back again!
Jun 16, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay here the location was great. We had two sites one for our motorhome and a tent site. Our grandsons loved the pool and the jump pillow. We would recommend this KOA and will stay here again when we visit this area.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful.location was great.close to all attractions.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and your KOA facility helped to make special memories for our family. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time.The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
We love this campground. The location is great. We are planning to come back soon. Thanks KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
We have been staying here 9 years and have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Helpful, customer-oriented staff. Wonderful, clean facilities. Transportation to local attractions was very convenient.
Jun 15, 2015
We had 3 good places side by side was very good liked the shade. every one that worked there was very friendly. Thank you for a very good Family Vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
The bathrooms need A/C bad!!! The little church was so sweet and I felt so sorry for them girls cause me and my family of 4 were the only ones that attended and we had to sit on the ground?? If any place you all should have Picnic tables for the church service and why can't it be indoors under the air where you all show the movies at. I would say that's why nobody else showed up.. Too Hot!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Loved all the planned activities! Made for a great fun filled weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
As always it's safe and clean. Our only wish is that there's an adult pool. i love kids but it's my vacation too
Jun 15, 2015
I would give 5 stars. The campground is great and all the planned activities were a blast. The reason for only 4 stars is they need a larger pool. It was packed the whole weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.