Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time.
Jul 27, 2014
Should be rv only. And even then not boast about being on little pigeon river. The river is contaminated with "fecal matter". Didn't smell it but there were signs not to swim or fish. So don't know the point of it. Nice laundry, pool, playground, and bathrooms. Too small for all the sites they squeeze in. An price is too high for sites they offer.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
No children's activities (games, campfire program, evening movie), unclean bathrooms (cheap toilet paper that broke on every square, soap dispensers not filled daily), pool and laundry closed to early at 9pm (10pm better to enjoy a swim after a full day out), recycling/garbage not in convenient location.
Jul 26, 2014
This KOA has a nice pool and clean grounds and bathrooms. Stayed in a cabin at the back of the campground. The bathrooms are clean but needs to update the toilets and urinals and build stalls with more space (had to step to the side of the toilet to open the door). My big complaint is you could not pick up a WIFI signal at the back of the campground where my cabin was at. Had to move closer.
Jul 26, 2014
It was nice,clean...Store didn't carry much items,no planned activities..
Jul 26, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the KOA campgrounds. Our campsite was spacious and our "neighbors" were extremely friendly. We did experience quite a bit of rain which wasn't directed away from our site as efficiently as it could have been. The game room was outdated but clean. The office and staff were excellent. There were several washers that were broke and the community computer was also broke.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Sewers backed up but maintenance came & fixed it. The office staff was excellence & very helpful when we ran into some personal problems.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Clean and nice staff. Internet needs some work. Love staying here.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice helpful people. Liked green area and shuttle. Too crammed together. Arrived at last minute without reservations. But campsite quite dirty. Cigarette butts & teeth pics in firepit. Neighbor couldn't have fire because their fire ring under where theirs & another campers awnings overlapped so used ours. Too few restrooms, dirty, no place for femine products. Need trash bins throughout
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The stay was amazing and the campground is beautiful! I just wish that the wifi would have reached back to our kabin...we didn't have any signal for wifi until we were up by the office...other than that it was an amazing stay!
Jul 24, 2014
Drove thru the park 5 times before seeing our pull thru was blocked by cars. Then was given another site that was so narrow to pull thru had to drop the car and back in the rv. Nuts!
Jul 24, 2014
The cabin was fantastic!
Jul 24, 2014
When told we have a camper we pull behind the motorcycle they put us on site with wrong size hookups and then told us we had to purchase adapter when we ask to be moved. They then put us clear to back of campgrounds when several sites that were same size that were closer. We will probably not come back to this campgrounds.
Jul 24, 2014
Very attractive park, well maintained, in the centre of all the attractions and a great park for walking right next door. Loved it.
Jul 24, 2014
Great as always. One of the best KOAs in my opinion
Jul 24, 2014
Sardine City!!! RVs back to back with no walking space around. Staff not helpful or knowledgable about area - no information about area available - got more information from gas station attendant.Found much nicer campgrounds in area for next stay.
Jul 23, 2014
I recently spet a month there, ad the only thing I would say is that there is not really enough room for pull throughs. The space is really tight. Our trailer was smaller so it fit, but other ones had to back in the pull throughs. Great vacation.
Jul 23, 2014
Good. Great people! !! Very helpful bath houses could be cleaner
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly! The campground is so nice, clean and quiet. Love being close to the Old Mill, Patriot Park and Trolley stop! Will definitely make this our campground to stay at from now on. We try to come to Pigeon Forge at least twice a year.
Jul 23, 2014
Need to have site markers more visible from campground road. We stayed at 62, hard to find. Even pizza guy had trouble.
Jul 23, 2014
we had a great time
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campsite was incredibly tight. We had to thread the needle between another rv and a tree. Not even enough room to put slide out on one side. Over priced, too.
Jul 23, 2014
Disappointing to say the least. Used bait-and-switch on us for the reservation. We reserved a paved/concrete lot. When we arrived, it was raining and the totally disrespectful. The teenie trio was more interested in snickering and making private jokes rather than helping us. The told me that the ad shows gravel lots. We got to stay in a mud bog. Not customer oriented!!!!! Go somewhere else
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Cabins in a nice location. Quite and convenient whether you are going to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities and grounds are very good. Did not like having site under new electrical transformer pole when I reserved a site one month in advance.
Jul 22, 2014
We always choose to stay at a KOA over other campgrounds. This is the first time we were not escorted to our campsite by a KOA employee. The sites were very crowded and very confusing. There was another couple pulling in ahead of us that got confused by the site layout as well. If we'd had an escort the process would have been MUCH easier!! There were nicer sites I wish I'd known about.
Jul 22, 2014
very good stay, campground is nice and we got the spot we asked for
Jul 22, 2014
very enjoyable can't wait to go back very clean and the grounds looked great and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
This was our 4th year staying here and the upgrades of the facility were outstanding! thanks for the fence, job well done! we all were very comfortable, felt safe, clean facility hard working employees, especially the grounds keeper!!
Jul 22, 2014
I would have liked for the shower stalls to be taller and the shower heads not so close to the wall. However, I loved this place, with the trolley right there and the park behind..it was great!!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Some of the pull through sites are a little confusing though. Take your license plate numbers with you when you register at the office. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was great
Jul 21, 2014
OVERALL THE STAY WAS OK. THE SITES WERE CONFUSING THE LADY AT THE DESK SAID I HAD A PULL THRU SITE BUT THERE WAS NO WAY TO GET THROUGH THAT WAY WITH CAMPERS ON EACH SIDE. LOCATION WAS PROBABLY THE BEST THING ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND.IF YOU STAY HERE PAY THE EXTRA FOR THE DELUXE PULL THROUGH SITES. WOULD HAVE MADE MY STAY ALOT MORE ENJOYABLE
Jul 21, 2014
It was great need to have better Internet signal thou.
Jul 21, 2014
Half of the dryers in the laundry room were out of order, the rest were being used by staff to wash cabin linens. Bathrooms need to have stalls big enough for handicap people.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time despite all rain! Park was very clean and I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 21, 2014
we liked the location and the people were nice.we used our tent and the space was o.k. but access to the restroom/showers was far to walk and blocked by a lot of large rvs.the main entrance to the shower/bathrooms was too far from the lower campsites.otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. We did NOT like that our pad/picnic table faced the other right beside us so we basically had zero privacy.
Jul 20, 2014
Good location and very close to transportation. A very clean park with nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2014
Cramped sites. Marginal grounds keeping and crappy attitude by grounds keeper when asked to cut our site and he was only 2 sites away. Never blew off the clippings from patio. Asphault in poor repair at sites.
Jul 19, 2014
The spaces are 90 degree from road making movement more difficult than at angles
Jul 19, 2014
campground was clean and pool nice we love the hot tub wish all KOA had them . it was a good location for us to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.