Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
convenient location but older lady very rude, hrs for operation of laundry, pool, were not as stated when we arrived then when they were changed to 9, it was always before 9! Laundry room has 3 different signs up for closure. Lost money in arcade and were rude and said nothing they could do. Back bathroom always dirty- front one was great. Tons of dogs!!
Aug 14, 2013
It was a great place but the camp sites are way to close and the wyfi the absolute worst, we had to go to Mcdonalds to use the laptop. Every thing was just wrong for us.
Aug 14, 2013
We really enjoyed the facility. However we found the staff to regimented for our taste. We come from a high profile city on the east coast and were looking for a easy going relaxed atmosphere. The office needed to open at 8am and the staff was really strict on the 9pm time for the laundry. They need an attitude adjustment.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
You were very accommodating in finding a site for me near my family that was in a cabin. The restrooms remained clean and there was always hot water in the shower. The people in the office were friendly and attentive.
Aug 13, 2013
great stay----everything in good shape-----as always everyone very nice----
Aug 13, 2013
large sites. easy access to restrooms. wonderful location.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground itself was very nice with excellent staff. However, the commercial garbage truck picking up the dumpster across the river, woke us up every night between 3:30 and 4:00 AM.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
After booking my reservations, I read some reviews of it that were pretty bad. However, after staying there, I am at a complete loss as to how anyone could give it a poor rating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was great. Had everything the website said it had and everything worked perfectly. Campground was a perfect location. Well be back!
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The staff was friendly, the restrooms and showers were clean, and it was very quiet! The two days for the price of one Dollywood tickets were much appreciated!
Aug 12, 2013
Always enjoy staying at this campground. Very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Best camper sites in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Bath and shower building could use a refresh/remodel.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
our family enjoys staying at this KOA; however, this visit seemed that there was not enough staff to maintain the grounds as far as mowing, trimming and the cleanliness of the pool. overall, it is still a nice KOA!
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was very helpful and very pleasent. I have stayed here before and as the last time staff was fantastic and helpful
Aug 11, 2013
The site we were at was very noisy from trucks that loaded up in the middle of the night on the other side of the creek. (site 27) We were approached on two occasions at our camp site to purchase donuts and cookie dough or give a donation to support fund raisers and a mission trip. The restrooms were very clean. Overall not a bad campground clean and convenient.
Aug 11, 2013
Liked everything about our stay
Aug 11, 2013
lots were long enough but not wide enough. We had to get the visitors in the cabins to move their vehicles to get to swing out.
Aug 11, 2013
Good service
Aug 11, 2013
had a wonderful time. Close to all we wanted to do and see. people friendly and courteous. thank you Tennessee for a great time.
Aug 11, 2013
They tried to put us on a long pull thru but our slide out would not go out due to very close neighbors. We asked for another site and we much more comfortable with a larger lot. Lady at the counter when we checked in was not the most pleasant person , she was not happy that we wanted a different site. We had to also ask for help as the cable was not working.
Aug 10, 2013
I set this time to be with family, well they decided to put half my family on the other side of campground, Great when we plan for this a year in advance only to have this KOA ignore my wishes. Also the website and the office told us we would have internet service well guess what. Not only did we not have internet service but the offered cable tv did not excess. I love KOA but this one not so much
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed in a 2 room kabin for three nights. Great location for Dollywood goers. The staff kept pace with the busy weekend crowds. Bathrooms were always clean (except for few bugs, but that's at any campground). We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. The RV spaces are tight and some were close to the kabin, but you'll have that in any tourist trap town
Aug 10, 2013
I PAID FOR A PULL THRU, BUT DUE TO THE LOT LAY OUT I HAD TO BACK IN. I COULDN'T PULL IN WITH A 30 FOOT TRAILER AND TRUCK.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice cabins....trolley was a nice ammenity too.
Aug 10, 2013
Enjoyable close to home vacation. My husba d works at Dollywood and could t get off, so we came here. Very convenient! :)
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean and friendly people made our stay very nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Very little space between campers, difficult to maneuver class A's in and out of camp sites. Staff is great, very helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Adult only hrs for pool would be appreciated. Restrooms were clean. Camp sites were level
Aug 08, 2013
great location and best bathrooms of any campgrounds I have stayed. Crew needs to cleanup fire pits. Needs a fire ring on lot 112.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great location near the trolly. Other campers need to be made aware of the pull-through policy. We had to back in because a truck was parked in our pull-through portion.
Aug 07, 2013
Nice!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
~Bathrooms were very nice and CLEAN! ~Pool was nice and clean, but not enough shade for the "paler" guests. ~Location = PERFECT! ~Front office staff was my only complaint.... Not very friendly. It felt like they were bothered by my questions and my presence. ~Campsites were spacious and all sites seemed to have a concrete pad...NICE! Layout of campsite numbers is very very confusing..
Aug 06, 2013
Pull-through sites were really tight. Hosts were extremely nice
Aug 06, 2013
Perhaps the most well-maintained KOA of our travel experiences. Outstanding staff. They show the pride they feel for the operation.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Love it!
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was great just the sites are a little small

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.