Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA and we loved it! The site we were on was located on one of the main roads so it was a little more traffic than we wanted with young kids riding bikes, but we adjusted and have already booked another weekend in a different spot. Love the activities structured for kids, the bounce pillow, and playground! Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2016
First space for as not very level and right up to a busy street. Fortunately the off ice was able to move us. Enjoyed the rest of the stay very much. Sites were spacious and included paver patios with furniture. Close to everything.
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent service, activities, and sites. The only concern was I had was with a young lady that dropped by our site Monday night, October 10th asking for money for her dad,Freddie Reed, who she said had stage 3 cancer and needed $3,500!for treatment. She said she was from the 1st Baptist Church of Pigeon Forge and the Church said they would match the donations she got from the campground. I gave.
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were very nice to deliver wood to our site. The size of the sites are very small and they cram entirely too many in there...that would be our only complaint.
Oct 12, 2016
We continue to enjoy our stays at Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff is great as well are the upgrades that have been done. Will be coming again this November.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Over all a good campground. Sites are tight and hard to back into. Great staff they are very friendly!
Oct 11, 2016
Great!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was so clean, and the keypad - locked bathroom was great. I would have liked to see more foods in the office, such as milk and fruit. The shuttle into town was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed in Premium site 187 and site was used as walkway to get to resturant even when we were sitting on Patio.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Reservation and check in process very easy, staff friendly and helpful campsite was clean and very nice however our campsite was right beside a very busy highway and traffic was very loud day and night. The campground overall is nice just wish we would have had a better site .
Oct 11, 2016
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. Great amenities at the campground. We really enjoyed tetherball. Our only complaints would be the front desk/shop on sight always had a long wait line and the cabin was very pricey, but we had a great time.
Oct 11, 2016
This is the first time we stayed at this campground.We had a spot that backed up to Patriot Park. Although the campground is large we did not feel crowded at all. The kids had a blast jumping on the pillow,swimming and playing on the playground. The staff was friendly and courteous and our check in was a breeze. We will definitely be coming back here on future camping trips to Pigeon Forge.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great help when parking. Clean but restrooms smelled and were not kept up. Two stalls plugged for two days
Oct 11, 2016
I had some issues. I will be in contact with the campground. None of it was the camps fault but we definitely should talk. Thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Very well kept. Lots of staff around for assistance. I needed to check in before check in time. Called and they sent someone out to verify site empty . Very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
The facility was great but the management in the store was horrible. They accused my son of stealing! Staff came to our site and lied to us about having video proof. They made us yell at our kids before showing us the video.Then it ended up they had not proof! We yelled at our son for no reason. This was on the first day we were there. They ruined my entire vacation! We should get a refund!
Oct 10, 2016
A very nice KOA!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Clean, peaceful
Oct 10, 2016
Girls at front desk were super sweet. Great time.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff at this locations is great, we have no complaints about them, however the cite was too small and we were cramped in next to a smaller camper with inches between our slides. We have stayed several times before with no problems. Our camper was in storage and was damaged and we are now finding out that we are responsible for the repair. we are no happy about this part at all.
Oct 10, 2016
Camped in 30 ft tow behind. Great camping experience. Lots for kids to do on site plus close proximity to Dollywood. We will definitely make this campground one of our revisit destinations.
Oct 10, 2016
Wow! It was incredible. Probably the nicest KOA I've been to thus far. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place with lots of activities for children and very helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great, informational and friendly. Facility was immaculate. My only complaint is that the wifi was very sporadic and slow and nonexistent at night.
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean. Easy access to the old mill and trolley Will stay again on return trip.
Oct 09, 2016
not at all safe.no where to hold for bathing in DELUXE CABINS.MY husband sipped and fell,no lighting in front of cabin,very unsafe to get to car.I reported this to office only to make it safer,2 days later IWAS CALLED By very rude lady in office to be told we had to many people in cabin and to many cars!I THEN TOLD HER TO CK.HER RECORDS AS 2 OF HER CAMP SITES WERE RENTED BY MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY!No
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice campground
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly service. Clean wash house. Things for the kids to do. We will certainly be back.
Oct 09, 2016
grass needed mowing,tight spaces, not enough activities
Oct 09, 2016
very nice stay
Oct 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 09, 2016
Wonderful setting, great staff, full service facilities. PS. Please improve your WiFi.
Oct 08, 2016
The only Complaint I have is that the Sewer hook up is so far back that by the time I backed in far enough to reach it I could not put my awning out because of a Tree.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Simply awesome. Only problem I had coming in at midnight with big rig is tough lol
Oct 08, 2016
Our favorite RV Park in the Smokies. This was our third stay and we will be back soon.
Oct 08, 2016
Stay was great...But to expensive.
Oct 08, 2016
Hosts and employees very friendly and accommodating. We actually added 4 more day to our visit. Nice sites, excellent laundry facilities. Many activities for children. Well kept grounds. Great location. Concierge advice very helpful. Could not ask for anything better! Beverly Crane
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Always love it!
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was amazing and so clean and fresh. We loved our stay here.
Oct 07, 2016
have never had any complaints about your campground. have been enjoying a week camping in the early fall for many years. thanks for beingso accommodating to our requests.
Oct 07, 2016
Site had no shade so in direct afternoon sun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award