Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
It is a very nice KOA,very clean and very convenient to all the attractions. One thing i would change is ability to do laundry later than 8:00 pm. the lots were spaced nicely apart and we did not feel crowded. Everyone there was very helpful. I will be back with the family.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was great except for the rain! The campground was great, level site, easy hook-ups, quiet but close to all the action. The wifi was good. We have stayed there before and will again!
Aug 21, 2013
Needed upgrading. RVs are hitting bottom w/ major drop off from campground roads onto sites - big gouges in road. Dog park would be nice. Need drainage - sites standing in water.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
sites are way to close together
Aug 20, 2013
clean,friendly and pleasant
Aug 20, 2013
Very relaxing, clean and friendly associates. I'll be back!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The KOA team was very helpful in getting our complex reservations set up and then modified to meet our changing requirements. Great Team!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaints were the gnats and small shower stalls.
Aug 19, 2013
The first thing we noticed upon opening the car door was the horrid fecal smell from the "river" along the tent sites that is polluted with sewer. All-night traffic and loud heavy equipment use further polluted our environment with too much light and too much noise. I feel misled into believing I would have a quiet, woodsy tenting experience. the pool opens too late and closes too early.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location. Close to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood and main strip in Pigeon Forge. We reserved a pull through and were assigned a conventional back-in slot, but were told we can drive through grass to "pull in". We elected to upgrade to a premium back-in slot which worked fine.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA. Our Kabin was in a great location along a stream. The bathrooms were clean and all staff we talked to was very helpful. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Aug 18, 2013
Deluxe Cabin was nice because it was new. The rest of the KOA needs major upgrades. Pool needs a good cleaning. Manager/owner needs to put a list of things on the deluxe cabin as well as what is provided or not so rope can plan. I emailed 2 weeks prior but never got a response. Didn't pack what was needed & had to buy. Could have been avoided. Frustrating! Not even garbage bags were provided!
Aug 18, 2013
Generally a very enjoyable stay. Once recommendation would be to have the pool/hot tub open after dark as we spent the days out and about and a nice swim/soak would have been great upon our return. Also, early morning swims would have been nice too (but pool doesn't open until 9:30am). Clean bathrooms and hot showers were a huge plus! Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 18, 2013
I can not imagine how this is an awarding campground. The only thing good about this KOA is that it is located next to the trolley stop.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and its an okay campground. I was disappointed in the womens bath house-dirty often, one shower had standing water the entire time you showered, 1 had low water pressure. At checkin was told campground was full and put in one of the sites furthest from everything. Funny never did see all the sites full. Site was inconvenient with a child & hip injury
Aug 17, 2013
The Good: The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and the campers kitchen was amazing! The bad: The air conditioner in the 2 room cabin we rented did not cool the area, and the camp sites were too close together. Had the campground been full we would have been right on top of our neighbors.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Didn't like the cleaning guy going faster than the posted speed limit. The cabin wasn't clean nor was the fire pit. Everything else was very good.
Aug 17, 2013
All though we didn't have a long stay at this KOA, the site we had was a really nice one. Very level site with a cement patio for the table. Also the staff at the KOA was extremely polite and helpfull. Thank you for making these Canadian kampers happy ones.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campground was well maintained and clean. We would likely stay here again should we return to the area.
Aug 16, 2013
grills are very poorly located need to be moved or removed.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
loved it, will be back in the future. Wish Dollywood tickets were better priced though through the campground and you didn't need a key to get into the fitness room.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
convenient location but older lady very rude, hrs for operation of laundry, pool, were not as stated when we arrived then when they were changed to 9, it was always before 9! Laundry room has 3 different signs up for closure. Lost money in arcade and were rude and said nothing they could do. Back bathroom always dirty- front one was great. Tons of dogs!!
Aug 14, 2013
It was a great place but the camp sites are way to close and the wyfi the absolute worst, we had to go to Mcdonalds to use the laptop. Every thing was just wrong for us.
Aug 14, 2013
We really enjoyed the facility. However we found the staff to regimented for our taste. We come from a high profile city on the east coast and were looking for a easy going relaxed atmosphere. The office needed to open at 8am and the staff was really strict on the 9pm time for the laundry. They need an attitude adjustment.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
You were very accommodating in finding a site for me near my family that was in a cabin. The restrooms remained clean and there was always hot water in the shower. The people in the office were friendly and attentive.
Aug 13, 2013
great stay----everything in good shape-----as always everyone very nice----
Aug 13, 2013
large sites. easy access to restrooms. wonderful location.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground itself was very nice with excellent staff. However, the commercial garbage truck picking up the dumpster across the river, woke us up every night between 3:30 and 4:00 AM.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
After booking my reservations, I read some reviews of it that were pretty bad. However, after staying there, I am at a complete loss as to how anyone could give it a poor rating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was great. Had everything the website said it had and everything worked perfectly. Campground was a perfect location. Well be back!
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The staff was friendly, the restrooms and showers were clean, and it was very quiet! The two days for the price of one Dollywood tickets were much appreciated!
Aug 12, 2013
Always enjoy staying at this campground. Very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.