Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
We really liked this campground. The site we had was perfect, the restrooms were extremely clean, the grounds were well maintained, and the staff was polite and knowledgeable. Patriot's Park was just next door and had a very nice walking trail. The trolley was just beyond the park and went EVERYWHERE! We wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The park was very clean and well groomed. One suggestion would be to utilize the all of the camp sites instead of the ones that are right next to each other. It felt like there were huge groups of campers who were grouped next to each other even though there were plenty of camp sites available in the park. We LOVED the pool especially the 1 foot little pool for our kids!
Aug 26, 2013
My wife and stayed for a week, and it was an amazing place. We were able to leave the RV and traveled by trolley all around town. It was very nice that the main depot for the trolley was within walking distance. We were very impressed with the campgrounds and will return there and other KOA's in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our trip awesome.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a deluxe cabin-very impressed-loved it. Enjoyed the campground-clean & peaceful,campers friendly. Employees were friendly & helpful also.
Aug 26, 2013
Upon arival,at approx.5:00PM on Thur. with our traveltrailer,we were given a map to our site. We finally manipulated between campers on grass to concrete. To hook up my trailer I would have to stand in mud. I went to the office and paid for deluxe to have a decent site. After spending over $200 total, we were awakened by 9 motorcyles coming & going after midnight.Bad 3night stay-$/time wasted
Aug 26, 2013
This was my first time to stay here. Very nice kampground. Will definitely be back sgain. Thanks.
Aug 26, 2013
GPS VERY CONFUSED WITH DIRECTIONS
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA camp ground in Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg. My family really enjoyed the cabin that we stayed at. It was by the creek we have a fourteen year old and a ten year old they both had fun playing in the creek. Thanks for having us at you KOA
Aug 25, 2013
Originally had W/S/E site $45-$50 site. They are extremely narrow, like sardines in can. With trees and such if you have slides your chances of fitting are slim. Length not a problem. Other sites are better suited also double the price. Pleasant experience otherwise, within walking distance to trolley and shoppes in town.
Aug 25, 2013
Office personnel were professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Their willingness to assist made my stay much more pleasant.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time, despite all the rain! The campground was clean, and in a beautiful setting. It was a wonderful first time KOA experience!
Aug 24, 2013
We have stayed there several times and all has been great
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Convenient in and out...close proximity to all the major events/activities...very clean and quiet...
Aug 21, 2013
This was a nice campground, close to all of the action and the trolley station. We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It is a very nice KOA,very clean and very convenient to all the attractions. One thing i would change is ability to do laundry later than 8:00 pm. the lots were spaced nicely apart and we did not feel crowded. Everyone there was very helpful. I will be back with the family.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was great except for the rain! The campground was great, level site, easy hook-ups, quiet but close to all the action. The wifi was good. We have stayed there before and will again!
Aug 21, 2013
Needed upgrading. RVs are hitting bottom w/ major drop off from campground roads onto sites - big gouges in road. Dog park would be nice. Need drainage - sites standing in water.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
sites are way to close together
Aug 20, 2013
clean,friendly and pleasant
Aug 20, 2013
Very relaxing, clean and friendly associates. I'll be back!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The KOA team was very helpful in getting our complex reservations set up and then modified to meet our changing requirements. Great Team!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaints were the gnats and small shower stalls.
Aug 19, 2013
The first thing we noticed upon opening the car door was the horrid fecal smell from the "river" along the tent sites that is polluted with sewer. All-night traffic and loud heavy equipment use further polluted our environment with too much light and too much noise. I feel misled into believing I would have a quiet, woodsy tenting experience. the pool opens too late and closes too early.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location. Close to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood and main strip in Pigeon Forge. We reserved a pull through and were assigned a conventional back-in slot, but were told we can drive through grass to "pull in". We elected to upgrade to a premium back-in slot which worked fine.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA. Our Kabin was in a great location along a stream. The bathrooms were clean and all staff we talked to was very helpful. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Aug 18, 2013
Deluxe Cabin was nice because it was new. The rest of the KOA needs major upgrades. Pool needs a good cleaning. Manager/owner needs to put a list of things on the deluxe cabin as well as what is provided or not so rope can plan. I emailed 2 weeks prior but never got a response. Didn't pack what was needed & had to buy. Could have been avoided. Frustrating! Not even garbage bags were provided!
Aug 18, 2013
Generally a very enjoyable stay. Once recommendation would be to have the pool/hot tub open after dark as we spent the days out and about and a nice swim/soak would have been great upon our return. Also, early morning swims would have been nice too (but pool doesn't open until 9:30am). Clean bathrooms and hot showers were a huge plus! Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 18, 2013
I can not imagine how this is an awarding campground. The only thing good about this KOA is that it is located next to the trolley stop.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and its an okay campground. I was disappointed in the womens bath house-dirty often, one shower had standing water the entire time you showered, 1 had low water pressure. At checkin was told campground was full and put in one of the sites furthest from everything. Funny never did see all the sites full. Site was inconvenient with a child & hip injury
Aug 17, 2013
The Good: The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and the campers kitchen was amazing! The bad: The air conditioner in the 2 room cabin we rented did not cool the area, and the camp sites were too close together. Had the campground been full we would have been right on top of our neighbors.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Didn't like the cleaning guy going faster than the posted speed limit. The cabin wasn't clean nor was the fire pit. Everything else was very good.
Aug 17, 2013
All though we didn't have a long stay at this KOA, the site we had was a really nice one. Very level site with a cement patio for the table. Also the staff at the KOA was extremely polite and helpfull. Thank you for making these Canadian kampers happy ones.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campground was well maintained and clean. We would likely stay here again should we return to the area.
Aug 16, 2013
grills are very poorly located need to be moved or removed.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
loved it, will be back in the future. Wish Dollywood tickets were better priced though through the campground and you didn't need a key to get into the fitness room.
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.