Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
This was a nice KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bathroom and shower facilities were kept clean, & the pool area and jumping pillow were great. We were disappointed however to find that even though we were told we were getting a pull thru site for our trailer we ended up having to back in. Also, our picnic table and fire ring were shabby, and the pool was not open when stated
Jul 04, 2015
Would definitely come back employees were very helpful and friendly
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. I wasn't too sure I was going to like being at site 4 with pool and other activity nearby. It had its advantages being there though. The only negative two negatives were the neigbor's fire ring was too close to our trailer and smoke was coming into our trailer through the air conditioning. Sarah fixed that issue for us immediately. Second the site was not very level.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in the cabin - Great visit!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Campground and facilities were clean. Our only complaint was many of the campsites, ours included flood when it rains.
Jul 03, 2015
Bathrooms not ADA compliant, except for one stall in one bathroom; no handicap spot at office; one shower room smelled like urine entire stay; no community-type room except for laundry room; playground not as pictured; no game room as stated on website; disappointed all around.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly service and help love koa
Jul 03, 2015
It's always a great time at this KOA campground the staff is friendly close to everything clean environment I would recommend it to a family member thanks for all you do!
Jul 03, 2015
I loved the fact that I could buy Dollywood tickets at a discounted rate & the park was easily accessible. However, my stay was a little uncomfortable because of the excessive noise every morning at 4:30 from across the creek which made my stay less "primitive". Also the bathrooms (dirty by the way) were very far away. My son & I could never make it in time, so we had to use the woods.
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, very nice staff, clean laundry area. Roads need to be wider and the bathrooms need a bit more attention, but overall very satisfied! Will stay here again if we come back to the area!
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground. Many new upgrades!! Now the cons: Numerous pull through spots are not pull through capable unless other RV's move vehicles, retract awnings and/or slides. We stayed 5 nights and had to "readjust" RV 3 different times. I learned my lesson. I will only get a back in site from now on.
Jul 02, 2015
My grandson and I stayed a week in the Pigeon Forge KOA this summer. We received wonderful customer service the whole time. The park has be updated with many new things for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
Our children enjoyed the jumping pillow and play ground. The only request would be to please have a working microwave.
Jul 02, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy how nice & neat everything is & how friendly all the employees are to all. Thank you especially to the 2 workers who came to help me & check on my husband Mon. night after office hours when he wasn't feeling very good.
Jul 02, 2015
Greatly enjoyed another wonderful weekend at pigeon forge koa holiday. The staff is friendly and helpful, the kids enjoyed the daily activities. Could not have asked for anything more.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the layout and location. Loved the paved level sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could have been better.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was great for the most part, but I was disappointed in the tent sites. There were a few trees on one side and a huge open field on the other. There was trash all over the site and it was down away from everything else. We felt like we were in the ghetto. The "dog park" was so small, there was hardly any room for my dog to run. We Left after only one night and stayed in a hotel.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved our shaded tent site #32 down by the river. The singing of the cicadas put me to sleep each night.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. Kept clean. Friendly staff. Sites are VERY tight and maneuvering became tricky for many larger rv owners. We hoped drivers had experience to maneuver around slides and cars as they entered or exited their sites. Otherwise good vacation stay.
Jun 30, 2015
The camp sites are very crowded in the area we stayed. But the most important was the condition of the restrooms. They were horrible! We were closest to the restrooms where the workout room was located, after the third day of being there I wouldn't even take my six year old daughter in them! We went to the restroom beside the office which was cleaner. Clean bathrooms are a MUST!
Jun 30, 2015
Showerrooms/bathrooms were dirty all three days of our stay. No soap in dispensers. Tents were against our kamp cabins in the back. Will not stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean place, friendly staff, perfect location for doing Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge! It was great!
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone is very courteous and helpful! Loved our stay so much we extended it! Wanted longer but due to the holiday settled for 4 days! Hope to come back soon! Love the convenience to everything!
Jun 30, 2015
Employees were great,friendly, and very helpful. The campgrounds was clean and all the facilities were very clean. I think the sites need to be spaced out more they are too close together.
Jun 30, 2015
The stay and my lot #21 was nice. My complaint is, and I went to the office 4 times and to the maintenance guy twice concerning my neighbors on lot # 20. They had the sewer line which was on my front door side placed down in the sewer with no cap or boot to hold the smell in. You could not enjoy sitting outside a lot of the time and instead of grilling for the most part we ate out. Awful odor!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place lot of fun. Clean and plenty for kids to do !!
Jun 30, 2015
It was a good stay until Sat when they had loud booming music at the pool that puts a stop to relaxing at your campsite. When I went up to the office to ask about it, they said they would stop at 4. When I looked at the pool area, where the music there were almost know one there???
Jun 30, 2015
On arrival, they put us on a 30amp site, then to a site so tight neighbors slide hit my M.H. But excellent management finely put us on a "deluxe " site that was great, @ no add charge. If not for these mngmt people we would have left after 2nd site debacle
Jun 30, 2015
There is a very nice pool, so we liked it very much too.
Jun 30, 2015
People are friendly.easy ride to downtown and restaurants.and of course close to attractions
Jun 30, 2015
Nice wooded campground although sites are close together. We love the park next door with walking trail around perimeter. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean. Also close to trolley station to go throughout Pigeon Forge and Sevierville.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is very convient and has a great pool hot tub and great landscaping..however the bathrooms stayed in an unacceptable condition while I was there.. only mildly warm to cold water in the showers..also the air conditioning in my cabin was not working the best.
Jun 30, 2015
it was great it always is
Jun 29, 2015
Klose to everything. Plenty to do at the Kampground. We enjoyed the local trolley system that was right behind the Kampground to get to/from Gatlinburg and around Pigeon Forge.
Jun 29, 2015
Employees were helpful and courteous. Swimming pool was too small for number of campsites and always seemed overcrowded also, pool was not equipped for handicap access. As a person who has to use crutches to walk, I was unable to enter the pool as there was no handrail to help get in and out .
Jun 29, 2015
Like the location and that park was very kid friendly little hard to get RV in spot and it was a pull tru like I have never experienced but overall had a good stay
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Maiden voyage with a motor home. very clean park and used the walkway to Patriot Park lots. we loved our stay and plan to go back in October. Employees are great. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was a very nice location and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Other than the light shinning in the window every night, it was a wonderful stay
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Love this KOA. Close to everything. Had to use the storage area this time and was never worried about our stuff.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place and affordable pricing. :)
Jun 28, 2015
I made reservations 4 months in advance and got stuck in a spot too small for my trailer, then got moved to a spot that was nearly impossible to get my 35' trailer in and out of. The staff didn't care and had a generally lousy attitude. We paid for 2 nights and left after 1. It was an aweful experience. If you make a reservation 4 months in advance you should get a choice spot, not a left over
Jun 28, 2015
The sites are way to cramped. If you have a rig bigger than 30 foot, you WILL have a hard time parking it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.