Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Clean and staff very friendly We will be back!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The sites are way too close together, the KOA keeps adding sites to maximize income and it affects the camping experience.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was GREAT. We had a lot of fun. Beautiful, clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 08, 2017
Had an amazing time and the kids had a blast with all the activities! Everyone was so friendly which made the stay that much better!
Jul 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Had a nice site by the river. This KOA was about full. Nice size KOA. Lots to do there and in the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
My children greatly enjoyed the planned activities!
Jul 07, 2017
Tent sites are behind a grocery store and they have transfer truck deliveries all night. They are extremely loud and you can't sleep through it. Amenities were nice to have. Bath house was new but showers were always dirty and full of hair. We will not stay here again.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the new section and with anything new there comes some small glitches, the cable TV didn't work but as far as everything else it was a Great anniversary weekend and we will be looking forward to our next visit. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The campground was very clean and the Sunday afternoon cookout was a great touch. Wesley and Joyce
Jul 07, 2017
Campground was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 07, 2017
Too crowded. We had to ask the other campers to move their vehicles just so we could back into our spot.
Jul 07, 2017
Each visit only gets better. Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 06, 2017
Caution!!!! Pool gate drags and sticks allowing small children to enter the pool/hot tub area without their parents knowledge!
Jul 06, 2017
Love PF KOA, however I do wish you would do something about the draining problem. The camp sites against the Park fence are so bad when it rains. That side of the campground would be considered flooded when it rains.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin was more than expected. Only complaint was the steep walkway to our cabin. Nice quiet stay after a day in Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Campground has much to offer.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms in the area where we stayed were great. Would recommend though when they are cleaned, that they check the soap as we were there 3 nights and by the time we left 4 of the 5 dispensers were empty. Also suggest putting shower caddies in the showers for soap and shampoo.
Jul 06, 2017
The beds in cabin 7 was like sleeping on rocks, the tvs cut in and out and were snowy, wifi was terriable. The pool is way too small for all the people. At $1000 for four nights not good.
Jul 06, 2017
the campground very clean and nice. The girls in the office need to be educated on the sites. just because it is long enough to accommodate a 5th-wheel does not mean it will fit with ease. It took us a while to park and ended up about 3" from a tree. I was told on the phone that we would be in the new sites (old tent camp sites) that was not the case when we arrived.
Jul 06, 2017
A remarkably incredibly, awesome time. All staff knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you all for making are stay comfortably awesome. Tell next time....keep up the great work.
Jul 06, 2017
Although it's a little cramped at times this KOA is our favorite place in pigeon forge to camp. We are planning our next trip already.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground with a friendly and helpful staff
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is super friendly. The new bath house in the back is great and always clean. Lots of fun stuff for the kiddos to do.I love being in the middle of pigeon forge and being able to enjoy all the fun stuff to do there too.
Jul 06, 2017
very good people nice envirment great place to stay
Jul 06, 2017
Had a very wonderful time with the family this Campground was very attentive to our needs and very accommodating when we need an extra night. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great! One point. You need to put signage on the entrance to cabin 317. People thought it was a commons area.
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice. Beautiful campsite. Love it was in walking distance of attractions. Great location. I want to come back very soon.
Jul 05, 2017
great campground, we enjoyed our stay.we will be back
Jul 05, 2017
We like this KOA and have stayed before. The problem with this stay this time was they were doing construction and it was SO LOUD!!! A big truck woke me up before 7 AM one day, idling right outside my camper. I got up and went out and asked him to turn off the truck. They also were dusting the roads, preparing for sealing and made a HUGE dust cloud. Could have been handled better.
Jul 05, 2017
This camp ground is very nice and clean and is in the middle of all the action. If that is what you are looking for then this is the place. I prefer a camp ground that feels like I am camping. This camp ground did not do that for me. It's in a very busy area of town which makes going to the attractions easy. This is why j gave it 4 stars. Other then that it's nice
Jul 05, 2017
A really wonderful place to stay. It was difficult to find, but staff was extremely helpful getting me there.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Will be back again next year (or sooner!)
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful Campground lots of shade nice location restaurant food was good nice to be near the park and have walking trails close to everything didn't go swimming pool was a little crowded overall our stay was real real good the only negative was the rain and that was nothing the campground could do anything about.
Jul 05, 2017
it's a pretty tight fit for the sites, but we had a great stay and it's close to Dollywood which was our goal. thanks!
Jul 05, 2017
I was very pleased with our stay at pigeon forge koa. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Lots to do at the campground and surrounding area.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Kids enjoyed all the activities offered. Centrally located to all the area sites. Nice lots. Not too close together. Staff was very helpful, polite. We found the campground to be very clean and well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
Great
Jul 04, 2017
It's important to include that this was part of a holiday weekend. The park/campground/facilities were clean and well maintained. The cabin we rented was clean. The water in the restrooms was very low pressure, almost a dribble coming out of the faucet, and the exterior lights flickered periodically. The showers, because of the constant usage, could have benefited from more frequent cleaning.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2017
The sites were so tight in the new area, campers were having a difficult time pulling out to leave, which included our neighbor who woke our entire family up at 7 am one morning. This did not make us happy. Staff was friendly and accomodating. You need to work on your new area. We paid almost 500 for 5 nights and it was not worth it. We were also getting dive bombed by a huge near our site.
Jul 04, 2017
We love it. This koa is our home away from home. We love the new waterslide the only they we think should be done which y'all still working on is have a bigger mat at end of slide so all the dirt will not be track back into water and have some tables or benches with shade for the parents to set and watch their kids. Thanks
Jul 04, 2017
Amenities are first rate. Staff is fantastic. Only one complaint. We were in site 153. Adjacent sites were MUCH too close. With the additional sites added in the new area you should consider closing a few old sites to improve the stay there aw well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award