Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family and the staff there made it easy and wonderful experience. We, literally, stop by to inquire but stayed because of Amy's positive attitude. She checked us in and didn't matter that it was 7:00a.m. The space was available and ready. Awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
bathrooms need some work so you have room to move instead of stepping over toilet to open/close stall door. otherwise nice place centrally located to so much.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, very close to Gatlinburg, Dollywood, and the Pigeon Forge attractions. The kids loved the jumping pillow the most. Very helpful staff, and good pizza from the cafe. We had a great experience there!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful folks 😀 Thank you for your hospitality !
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots to do even in campground. We were extremely pleased. All KOA staff was super friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do on and away from the campground! Hope to go again in the fall.....and definitely next summer!
Jul 02, 2016
Packed in with Very cramped sites! No privacy or nature! Not our idea of camping! Staff was nice and facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed here before, same high standard
Jul 02, 2016
Great!!!! Campground Clean, Bathrooms Clean, Family Oriented!!! Loved that we had Wi-Fi!!!! Close to Dollywood. We will stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great camp near all attractions, next to a park where I ran everyday! Great for my dogs, good sight with patios, great laundry room and great service!!!! And a cafe !
Jul 01, 2016
Great site everyone friendly
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and the staff were wonderful. They were attentive when I asked a question or asked them to check something. 2 downsides for me: sites are close for larger 5th wheels and bathrooms are NOT air conditioned especially in June/July + stalls are very, very, very small (knees hit door). Otherwise it was close to town and once you learned the "side streets".
Jul 01, 2016
Great
Jul 01, 2016
Great Staff, Great Amenities, Wish it was larger and you could take more campers. You would still be very full with campers. GREAT EXPERIENCE THERE!
Jul 01, 2016
I would recommend this campground to anyone, it was very clean, all employees were friendly, and very pet friendly, we loved our stay there and I'll go back again!! Thank you
Jul 01, 2016
My stay at KOA in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN was my first camping experience and I'm extremely grateful that I chose KOA! The employee were kind and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was plenty to do in grounds when we didn't want to go into town. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely be staying with KOA again very soon!
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean. Staff excellent and very attentive. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Would recommend this campground to everyone. We'll stay there every time were in the area.
Jun 30, 2016
The amenities and staff are top notch!
Jun 30, 2016
Very helpful and informative (Mark) at the front desk. So we're all the workers. Very clean facility. Bit crowded for my taste. Great location. GREAT location.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff is great, the roads and sites are blacktop, the main trolley stop is a short walk away, even private showers! The only improvement could be A.C. or even a vent fan in the showers.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time due to the extremely helpful front desk. First time campers and had more than our share of problems. Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
the some of the staff was ok and helpful when need .but they over look you when you made complants about some bad things going on around you like open drug use by other guest and open sex in the pool area were kids played and when reported nothing was done .next time I will call copes first and leave the koa. but the place was very clean and well kept.
Jun 30, 2016
The spaces are tiny. Smallest we've ever been on. Internet was too slow to check email, let alone stream a movie. There was no chance of getting in the pool because it was full to the brim with kids. If you are going to charge $50 plus a night, increase the band width and put in a pool so everyone can enjoy.
Jun 30, 2016
well managed and maintained campground
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay tremendously and are planning on coming back in a few months. Hands-down.. this KOA is the Cadillac of all campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful, they were able to make our experience in PF for the Ripken Tournament that much more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, level sites, quiet, and, the amenities were very nice. However, internet service could stand an upgrade from a Hot Spot connection.
Jun 29, 2016
Great staff and great location.
Jun 29, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a week, we loved it! Excellent location, in the middle of it all, but still feels very secluded!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was rude when checking in, didn't even show how to get the site & not friendly when going around the campground. Our site was right next to the road, not level, & had construction workers right along the road which was noisy & sent down muddy water to our site. A worker came to weed eat started flinging the dirt / gravel from the construction right into my trailer & didn't seem to care
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Liked the newer area but could use some trees. Great spot for seeing the Dollywood fireworks!
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at this Koa. Spacious camp sites
Jun 28, 2016
Internet wifi was horrible, just about non existent. Showed up to a Bbq full of charcoal and light at site not working. Light was fixed very quickly after notifying office. Tight space made it difficult to get out with camper on opposite site. Very friendly and helpful concierge at office (Gene). Picked up trash from site was a plus. Close to trolley and Dollywood.
Jun 28, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms, spaces were a little tight.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again
Jun 28, 2016
Extremely satisfied, the cabin was amazing with close proximity to many attractions, no complaints.
Jun 28, 2016
Great
Jun 28, 2016
The Wi-Fi is very poor and the fitness center need some equipment attention. Otherwise I will stay there again. The staff around campground is very nice.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice stay. Will stay there again if the opportunity arises. People were very friendly. Clean grounds. Close to downtown. Cafe had very good food.
Jun 28, 2016
Love Koa
Jun 28, 2016
The only problem was the Wifi, needed to use my computer and tablet, was never enough of wifi, to use.
Jun 28, 2016
This is a solid campground and is safe but if you're looking for peace and quiet this may not be it. It's too close to town where at 5 am there is construction and trucks that will wake you up. We were looking for a more woodsy experience.
Jun 28, 2016
terrible spot, site #15, stagnant standing water, no fire ring, cars driving too fast, people not picking up after their dogs, We would never stay here again! It was so bad we left after just one night.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This is a great place for kids. There is a LOT to do. The camp has had major upgrades since we were here last year
Jun 28, 2016
Despite the incredible 3+ hour thunderstorm that rolled through around midnight while we were tent camping, the campground itself was fantastic! Staff was friendly, grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. I would definitely stat here again!
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful sites! Very helpful. We could see the fireworks from Dollywood. Very close to Dollywood. The walking path next door was great. Store was well stocked.
Jun 27, 2016
Very Friendly staff...We arrived early and they checked to see if our campsite was empty and they led us right to it. We had a Fed Ex delivery on Tuesday and Wednesday morning I went to ask about it and they handed it right to me. Very clean. I asked a young man where we could buy cinder blocks and he said we may have some here and went and got them for us. Very convenient to Dollywood.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice property with great location to attractions and food.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award