Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Loved our stay...on April 1, 2015. The staggered RV pull thru sites were confusing. We changed to a back in. Two staff in the office, very friendly and busy. no one to assist us to our site. Very convenient to key local attractions, shuttle trams. Easy walk to Patriot Park, The Old Mill Restaurant. Long lines, seating went quickly. Good southern fare. We stayed 1 night, 33 ft. motor home
Apr 13, 2015
The Pigeon Forge KOA has had some great improvements, a new playground, bounce-a-lean, etc. I didn't really like our site (site X) because it was at the intersection of the main roads and there is a lot of traffic and most do NOT slow down. People drive way too fast around those roads at times passing our big camper so quickly it would sway.
Apr 13, 2015
Wonderful as always. Great to see how the campground is growing and expanding.
Apr 13, 2015
The campground is a great location and the owners are extremely nice.
Apr 12, 2015
Our family of 4 had a great time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge! The proximity of Patriot Park for bike riding was a bonus. The kids loved the Jumpy Pillow and heated pool. We would definitely return!
Apr 12, 2015
The bathrooms could have been a cleaned a little better. There was times where the toliets and floors were dirty. Other than that was a great stay
Apr 12, 2015
I don't like the bathrooms, but everything else was great
Apr 12, 2015
It was very clean and nice campground would definitely stay there again
Apr 12, 2015
We come every year for spring break, with our grand kids. They had a great time. We will see you next year!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Kids play loudly well after midnight.
Apr 12, 2015
Good choice for Dolywood visitors. Welcoming crew.
Apr 12, 2015
very nice and the Gkids had a great time playing with other kids.
Apr 11, 2015
Great location, clean and loved th park at the back. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great stay. We enjoyed the walk in patriot park, the river walk to the island, the mill, and the smilies. Service was excellent.
Apr 11, 2015
Cabin was lovely. I wish 3 things were different... 1. The pics on website show bunk beds as the second bedroom in the deluxe cabin, we has two queen size beds. 2. Neither bedroom was big enough to put a pack n play for the baby to sleep in. 3. The pool and jumpie close at 8. We didn't get back from our daily activities until this time and it would have been nice to be able to enjoy them for a
Apr 11, 2015
Kind of crowded. Trailers had to be parked just right in order for slide outs to open without hitting the neighbor. Nice amenities.
Apr 11, 2015
Very Nice Campground. Lots of improvements since our last stay several years ago. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed out stay.
Apr 11, 2015
the grassy area on site 36 was muddy. the cable did not work. nice setting but needs some maintenance.
Apr 11, 2015
The park personnel were very helpful.
Apr 11, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA for several years with everything from a tent to different travet trailers. The campgrounds and owner/staff are treat.
Apr 11, 2015
Great campgroud, hospitipal staff. great location
Apr 10, 2015
WE Stay Here At Least One Time Of Year Love the location and great Staff!
Apr 09, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. The bathhouses could have received more frequent attention. And our site was a pull-through site, but there was absolutely no way to pull through because two campers were already set up on either side of the pull-through area. We will go back for another visit.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Overall the campground was good. It was a great location to get out and explore. There were a couple of things that I did not like. We had a lot of dog droppings in our camp site. The other really big downfall was the restrooms. They were not clean. There was a sign posted for cleaning, but it seems like they were only cleaned once per day. Rainy days mean the restrooms need more attention.
Apr 08, 2015
A reflective numbered light on the parking space would be good as on our late rainy arrival it was hard to see in the rain and our spot was occupied by other guests staying at neighboring cabin. Small portable end table would be good for sofa seating. It was luxurious camping!
Apr 07, 2015
Campground was nice and in a great location,yet you still feel like your camping. They are working to improve everything.The jumping pillow was awesome. The pool was not heated it was freezing but the hot tub worked great. The new playground was being installed and looked nice. We have a 32' TT and stayed in site 26,it worked but tight getting in & out.No room for parking.We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and extremely clean park!
Apr 07, 2015
Campsites are much too close and has very much a crowded feel to the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Not to bad. Campsite was right next to a heavily travelled road. Personnel working didn't know much about the area. Was a little disappointed there was no place to fish on the campground. Wifi didn't work what so ever
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however the campground was not as the website depicted. We chose this particular campground primarily for the disk golf course and arcade on the web site. When we checked in there was neither. To be honest, I would have left but after driving from Michigan the kids just wanted to get out and start the vacation.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice place to stay. Very convenient to everything. The only problem this trip was a broken water main. Hot showers for the men was non existing.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground itself was clean, well maintained, and had a friendly staff! My only frustration was that it appeared from the description online and the photos that it was secluded and rustic, rather than in the heart of tourist-land in Pigeon Forge. Being awakened by the sound of the garbage truck each morning at 4am was not in my plan (though not the fault of the KOA, I recognize!)
Apr 06, 2015
The cabin and the grounds were wonderful. The pool and trampoline were great. However, our 2nd night was terrible. A family with a camper trailer pulled in to the lot inches from our cabin. They went in and out of their camper at least 60 times in an hour. They let it slam every time. Then they were talking so loudly and sounded as if they were in our cabin. It made for a bad night for us.
Apr 06, 2015
Jumping pillow and pool was great for the kids. Was a little disappointed there was no game room.
Apr 06, 2015
From the time we checked in, our family had a blast staying at this KOA. Our 2 girls made new friends and took advantage of their time enjoying everything they had to offer. My oldest daughter has already made us promise to make this campground an annual stop for us which we were more than ready to say we would.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice and very clean campground. I know where we will stay when in the Pigeon Forge area. KOA !!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
I chose this campgrounds because per website it offered a ton of things for kids to do. Check in to find out no playground no arcade no corn hole or several other activities. Park was clean and located in a good area. Don't rely on website info.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice campground and plan to go back next month
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Hot tub was closed for two nights and water main broke and mud covered out patio. Management did not clean up like they promised. Would had given 5 stars if not for these issues.
Apr 05, 2015
The campsites were WAY to close to each other. At times I could not see between some sites because the slide outs overlapped one another. It made for difficult maneuvering of campers/RVs. Also, there were very few things to entertain the children. The facilities were at least clean as was the campground itself.
Apr 04, 2015
Our stay was great. Sarah at the front desk was extremely helpful when we decided to extend our stay. We will be back!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Great park! Right next to Patriot Park and the Trolly hub, that was very convenient to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. Only reason not a five star is proximity to a grocery store, and camp store did not carry milk. Had to walk quite a ways to get milk.
Apr 04, 2015
Sites are way to tight ... Our slide was only inches from the site next to us! We moved to an exec site - much better! Location was awesome! Loved the area..just need to make the sites bigger
Apr 04, 2015
Nice people and clean facilities. Great location. They were under construction which was a little noisy and the city broke a water main which flooded our site on ruined out outdoor mat they promised clean up that never happened and travelling with a dog and having a flooded site was not fun. The hot tub closes way too early.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.