Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay in the group site with our Girl Scout Troop and all the activities!! The only downfall is that if you can by the river you hear banging and trucks all night and dont get much sleep.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time and excellent experience at our first KOA! Only suggestion I would make is 4 improve clearance in accessing back in sites in a couple of locations. Our specific site, I believe 84, had two poles in very close proximity to the road on one side and a tree in relatively close proximity on the other side. It made it very challenging to back a 30 foot camper into the site.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 06, 2016
We had a problem with the breaker tripping. I walked to the office to report it. Before I walked back, the guy was already repairing it! I thought there would be a wait but boy was I wrong.
Jun 06, 2016
the cabin could use a little cleaning & the camp kitchen stove needed scrubbing but we had a BLAST and will likely be back again!!
Jun 06, 2016
So much fun. Great place to camp. Highly recommended.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice amenities. Staff was very friendly. Wish we had a site farther from the road. Traffic was noisy 24 hours a day.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We try to stay at this KOA every time we are in Pigeon Forge, it is my favorite place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the stay the people are great can't say enough about them.
Jun 05, 2016
Great KOA However, they added a T.V. and refridg. to camping cabins after we booked and tried to collect added fees at check in. DID NOT WORK Larry
Jun 05, 2016
Great place! Location was great for our trip to Dollywood. The heated pool was wonderful and Sweet Mamas Cafe delivered our pizza right to our campsite! Love it!
Jun 05, 2016
Absolutely the best in all ways
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We made reservations we have a 38ft camper and they put us in a space we could not even open the slides. Eventually we did get another space. The campground is too small to accommodate large campers and needs seriously updating. Perhaps with some new designs in the campground we would come again.
Jun 05, 2016
I appreciate the fact that we could check in late. We came for the synchronous fireflies at elkmont. Wonderful trip all around thanks!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. Sarah in the office was very helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed it so much, we made reservations for next year.
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground with exceptional employees. We will be returning often!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it...it was near everything we wanted to see, lots of restaurants to choose from and places to visit. The campground was very nice, easy access, very clean and very friendly staff...definitely will be back!!
Jun 04, 2016
Deluxe cabin was amazing! We had a great time.
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it. Had a blast. Few minor housekeeping issues with the cabin and it would be a 5. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 04, 2016
Staff were great! Grounds were nicely treed but the spots were really tight. Too much congestion. We were there the Saturday of Memorial Day so maybe they squeezed in more than normal.
Jun 04, 2016
3 times we were told did not have to make reservations for storage. So when we got there They were full no room, What!!! But it all worked out for the better in the long run. Moved to another place
Jun 04, 2016
great place to camp. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
we enjoyed it very much except for the site we was in was flooded by the storm that came through,it needs some kind of drainage, also a noise barrier would be nice cause the garbage trucks are very noisy, everyone was very polite to us, yes we will be back, thanks you
Jun 03, 2016
Nice clean park in great location.
Jun 03, 2016
The site wasn't bad. The fire pit wasn't cleaned out. Roadway/site is tight for backing in larger units. Sites at an angle are much easier to back the units in. Fortunately sites across from us were not occupied. We wanted ice-cream but saw the freezer was too warm food storage.
Jun 03, 2016
We went to Pigeon Forge to attend our daughter's wedding. We loved the Old Mill section
Jun 02, 2016
My only complaint was that the cable reception was very poor especially on the lower number channels. Otherwise the stay was great.
Jun 02, 2016
Kids love bounce pillow and other activities. Sites neat and clean. Great location for travel to nearby attractions. The pool is nice but it is the one area I would like to see improved. The campgrounds has been full with campers and tons of kids both times I have camped there. The pool needs to be updated to match the number of campers. We already reserved a site for next year.
Jun 02, 2016
My family has camped at this KOA since 1988. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The campground is always been well maintained. The upgrades to the campground over the past two years have been well appreciated. This KOA campground is the only campground we stay at when we are in the area.
Jun 02, 2016
superb setting, groomed grounds, great pool & immaculate bathing facilities, friendly peeps. LOVED IT
Jun 02, 2016
Staff is always friendly and courteous. Willing to help with anything and make sure our stay is wonderful each time. Only thing is WIFI didn't want to work real well had to go to laundry room at office from our campsite but A lot of campers Memorial Day weekend. Sites and everything is very well maintained!! Look forward to our next visit!!
Jun 02, 2016
We have camped since our kids were kids and now we camp with them and their kids and we have been bleseed with some nice campgrounds but of all these years and great vacations KOA of pigeon forge gatlinburg is our favorite and the staff was great especially the activities with kids and super clean we will be staying here always!!
Jun 02, 2016
There were lots of things for kids to do! Crafts, jumping pillow, pool and play ground! Our son was never bored! We will be back, we were very happy with our stay. Some friends came to visit and want to stay in the camping cabins. The only negative thing I can say at all is the bath houses could have been a little cleaner but it was a crazy, busy holiday weekend.
Jun 02, 2016
Although this is our third camper in as many years, we are still beginners. We have a new hitching system which we still do not understand how to hook up and release from the tow vehicle. When we arrived Mark was very helpful in assisting us. When we left, we would probably still be there if EJ had not come to our rescue! Many thanks and kudos to both of them!
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed a total of three nights. We enjoyed our stay. very clean and well kept. friendly people and atmosphere
Jun 02, 2016
Great!!!! Kids loved it too.
Jun 02, 2016
It was very nice of them to offer us a site for the night, however, it was the worst site available. I can see why it wasn't booked for the holiday weekend. Also, the free wifi didn't even work, signal was so weak that I couldn't even check the weather. The bathrooms were nice and clean. ✌🏻️
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The pool was clean. Walking distance to many sites and restaurants.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay! Give 5 stars but two suggestions....1) please start daily events at time on sheet. Our kids missed 2 events because they started earlier than time on event sheet. One was the candy hunt which they were very disappointed. 2) updates around campground are great however the bathhouse at the main house needs updating. It definitely is not made for tall people.
Jun 01, 2016
A very nice park, but I cannot believe I had to pay extra to stay in a Premier sites along the front fence (Veteran's HIghway). It was like sleeping in the middle of an interstate highway! Otherwise, the park is very nice and your staff was very pleasant.
Jun 01, 2016
Thanks for a great time at a beautiful campground. /we always enjoy our stay there and as usual you did not disappoint. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly lots of activities pool was nice only downfall is tight lots for trailed with slide outs
Jun 01, 2016
No complaints from us it was a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Each aspect of stay went very smoothly. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award