Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The location of this campground is perfect. You can walk to see the area and there is a great park to walk around with your dogs. The campground is kept clean and the people who work there are all very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish the campsites were not so close together. It really gets hard to get pulled into and out of your site.
Aug 06, 2014
Pool too small for volume of people.
Aug 05, 2014
The WIFI worked great, which we were very happy, as we had to keep in touch with family and sick friends. We did request a pull thru and did not get one, but overall the campground looked fantastic and is very well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Sites were very close together and did not reflect the "spacious" description of web site. Our site for 80' rigs was not even 80' long.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love the location and the staff is nice and helpful. The only thing that I don't like is the sites are too close together. It makes it hard for leaving or coming in when the place is full. That said I love this koa! It's kept neat and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Tent site 116 was to have a stone area for parking and grass for the tent. Not so. The site is full of large driveway stones and very little space to set a tent. Damage to a $500.00 expedition tent due to site debris is unacceptable. Those in the front office were very professional. The centralized bath house was marginal for the demand. Park location is great.
Aug 05, 2014
Very pleasant. We wish there were 1-10 plugs beside 30amps.We couldn't plug up our patio lights.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a very good vacation! Love the new dog yard and the pool area! Very good prices in the laundry mat too! I have to comment on Richard who kept the bath houses very clean and he was a super nice person! See you July 22, 2015 on Lot 162 our home away from home! God Bless and I hope you have a very good rest of the year!
Aug 04, 2014
This is a very bare bones campground. The pool is clean. The "pull through" sites a very narrow and hard to get in and out of. We couldn't put out our window awning because the sites are so close our neighbors slide out blocked it. The site was part gravel and part dirt and was very muddy after it rained.
Aug 04, 2014
Been coming for years. We will continue to return!
Aug 04, 2014
The pull thru site were to close to each other and the quit time was not enforced.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, all employees were helpful!
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was OK. The lots are shaded and closely located to attractions. The lots were on top of each other, the wi-fi never worked, the lake has a contamination posted sign, and the game room could use some work. Would stay again as a last resort.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love the Pigeon Forge KOA. Even though you are in the middle of Pigeon Forge you still have the peaceful side of camping. The only thing we don't like is the locals coming by trying to sell things to you.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful spot by the river, so relaxing. We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Love the upgrades - pool - pet walk - cabins - great job
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed in the wifi. We were close to the main office and could not connect to either WiFi A or B. Breaker tripped a couple of times. Store could have been stocked better. Wish someone would enforce the "clean up after your dog " rule.
Aug 04, 2014
The location was great. The campground as a whole seemed nice. Restrooms were clean and modern. Our site was tiny. The area we were in was very cramped. The corners of our trailer were with 12 inches of our neighbors awning and pop out, and I wasn't backed all the way in. Unless I can hand pick my site I won't be back.
Aug 03, 2014
we had a wonderful time.The people there were very helpful. Our sons enjoyed there cabin stay and we enjoyed our campsite.The park next to the campground was great for walking our dogs and riding the trolley.We are planing to go back again.
Aug 03, 2014
The campground was very clean, but the campsites were too small. We had a very difficult time getting our camper into the site. We would not stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
we stayed in a deluxe kabin and were thoroughly impressed. My family of four shared the with my parents and my sister and her family stayed in a standard kampin kabin, the facilities were steller (as we are acustomed to in KOA.) it made for a great trip. We all agreed why buy an RV when you can stay in a deluxe kabin! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you more than anywhere that we've ever stayed. Thank you very much.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun time with family. Some rules not enforced ... Dogs not on leash, clothes lines. Need a designated smoking area away from bathrooms. Nothing like a refreshing shower only to walk thru haze of smoke to exit. Overall well maintained however picnic tables need to be refurbished. I would stay here again as off main drag and in quieter area of Pigeon Forge.
Aug 03, 2014
restrooms weren't kept as clean as they could have been
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome and convenient!! Very clean and great staff!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very enjoiable stay. Good store. Very friendly staff. We will return.
Aug 03, 2014
We didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities as we were mainly only there to sleep however the bathroom stalls were very small, showers dirty and tent camping by the river very noisy. Staff was friendly and quick to help upon making our reservations. Would possibly stay again but only in a camper.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a pull through but the sights were so packed together that i had to back in. The office staff was nice but not concerned about the problem.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. This was the first trip for two of our granddaughter's and they loved it and want to return next year. We also met some great people on this trip. We will be back next year. Thank you and have a blessed day.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great time. Very quite. Friendly personnel and great help. Enjoyed greatly.
Aug 02, 2014
It was terrific. So convenient and so well maintained.
Aug 02, 2014
This campground was in the perfect place to take advantage of all the events around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2014
Another great trip and stay. This time with 2 grandkids that had a blast both at the kampground and doing stuff in the area. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was friendly , but restrooms and showers were filthy, camp sites to close together. You barely have room to park you car and build especially if the lot next to you is occupied. The playground is very unsafe. Also several of us cut and scraped our legs on the side of the hot tub.
Aug 01, 2014
They allow the people behind you to park their vehicles behind their RV's which infringes on the my patio space.
Aug 01, 2014
The bathrooms where durity and there was a skunk under our cabin and the step was not level some one could get hurt
Jul 31, 2014
It was good except when we had a tornado warning and needed to take shelter, there was only the restrooms and they were very crowded. I didn't like that no one from the campground checked up on the campground afterwards. Other than that it was ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.