Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Love the place we will be back in the spring
Sep 17, 2017
Nice cabin. Could have used help finding it in the dark.
Sep 17, 2017
Great KOA, very clean, people were nice and pet friendly. Next to Patriot Park with KOA registered guest access with a nice walking path, lots of stores, restaurants in the same area.plus trolley station too. Great location, you could just park your motorhome and not have a car or bike for transportation...has it all. Newer bath house in back of campground. We were very pleased with our stay :)
Sep 17, 2017
The RV sites are stacked upon each other with other campers no more than 12 to 15 feet apart. The sites and costs per site are extremely over-rated and expensive at $65. We will definitely not return to this KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at so far.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Love the fact the trolley depot was right behind the campgrounds. We were in our RV no car so how convenient really enjoyed taking the trolley instead of driving. Went to Dollywood got the trolley right out in front it was the last stop before Dollywood. Who could ask for more. I really recommend this park. Had a great time we will be back âº
Sep 16, 2017
I was a great overnight stop for us - and the kids could burn off some energy with biking and the "pillow".
Sep 16, 2017
Everything about the campground was good. Problem was with the clogged dump station, and the angled hole for the sewer hose. The angled hole does not make a good seal. Very bad idea.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground, new improvements are nice but older spots are small need updated.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice stay for two nights, people were very helpful getting us in and out of our site
Sep 16, 2017
Love this KOAâ¤ï¸Super clean...
Sep 15, 2017
The KOA in Pigeon Forge is absolutely wonderful! Everyone is very nice and helpful. We ate at Sweet Mama's Cafe and the food is very good. Everything is clean and even with all the activity in Pigeon Forge, the park is quiet. I love the location, close to Patriot Park and the trolley. I want to stay in the new cabins there. I love the landscaping and attention to detail. Great place!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Good facility...has potential to be one of the very best...I have stayed at KOSs from Billings to the worst just South of I64 in Central IL and feel the 4 is a good present value. The front desk girls and outside gentleman that helped me to my site were just great and were10's. Hope to be back!!!!
Sep 15, 2017
It took over 24 hours to respond to our request for maintenance to look at our cable. When the arrived, the following day after calling the office staff three times in the past 24 hours, the fault was indeed in the campground box. This took way too long. We were there as Florida Hurricane evacuees and needed to keep an close look at the storm and when we could return to our home. Short staffed
Sep 15, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA was the best we had ever stayed at, the general area was beautiful with lots to do. My granddaughter lived the giant pillow and park...my mom who is up in age enjoyed its scenic views. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer...Hurricane Irma forced us up from Florida so our stay was short. We will be back!!! Eric & Candi
Sep 14, 2017
Just a weekend getaway and we typically reserve a camping cabin. This trip we were in one of the new cabins at Patriot Park and they are great. Love the outdoor fireplace on the deck and the view.
Sep 14, 2017
It was awesome 4 days relaxing . It is very clean each site cleaned after camper pull out. Bathhouse was clean and nicely designed. The store carried very adequate dry food cold items and beverages. Nice variety of camping and repair items. Loved that they have a concierge. Will definitely be back there. No more motels for us !
Sep 14, 2017
Great R V park well supervised.
Sep 14, 2017
Fantastic place wonderful people can't wait to get back. Thanks
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The grounds, bathrooms and showers were immaculate! The staff is awesome!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Just one night stay...would need to spend more time to have a fair evaluation
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for the kindness to us and our family as we was fleeing the hurricane Irma and for the KOA staff making us feel safe. Thank you is truly not enough ð Doug & Susan Maynard and our grandson Austin
Sep 12, 2017
We love coming to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg every year and love this campground. We did find that it was a bit crowded this year and hope that no further expansion will NOT take place. Had problems with extra vehicles parking on our site and in the roadway making it difficult to maneuver at times. All in all we had a great time and plan to return next year if not before.
Sep 12, 2017
Campsite Grounds not kept as well as under previous management. Workers blowing the pavement off stirring up dust while antique cars and people sitting around. Bathrooms lacked paper towels numerous times. We prefer KOA location best in PF.
Sep 12, 2017
It was wonderful. They continue to update and improve the campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Very Clean place, nice customer service and a great stay
Sep 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay.everything is very clean and nice. A family oriented camp ground. The only question I have ,after making a reservation and paying a deposit, why should I pay a fee to guarantee the site reserved? Thank you for a relaxing stay.admiral price family
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park many upgrades love ⤠lt
Sep 12, 2017
All staff members were very helpful and friendly. Loved new cabins!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. We loved the paved sites and the bathhouses. Everything was very clean!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sites a little too tight jammed inside
Sep 12, 2017
They had everything. Awesome place and people. Daily activities could be announced better. We had no idea a parade was going to happen and we missed being a part of it as well as movie times. When I finally found the activities displayed on our eighth day we were checking out.
Sep 12, 2017
The KOA has gone HOLIDAY ,it is much better .We had a problem with our camper they let us fix it before we had to check out @ check out time and didn't charge us .All the employees are super help full .Stopping by when they see you are having a problem and offering help in any way they can . Very clean rest rooms and that to me means a lot. I love KOA ,very close to all you want to do. Thank u KOA
Sep 12, 2017
We have our oldest grandson for his birth 13th birthday and a little girl that's never been to pigeon Forge and Dollywood and we had an absolute wonderful visit to the KOA and there thank you so much
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great week enjoyed seeing all the improvements that have been done. Easy to get to everything. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
2nd time we have stayed at this KOA and it is first class in every way from check in to check out. The staff was always helpful and ready to assist. I would highly recommend this campground
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly personnel and anxious to assist. Quiet and peaceful experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was the car show weekend so I expected noise. What I didn't expect was the noise from the backpack leaf blowers, very annoying. Please search for a quieter alternative, maybe electric?
Sep 11, 2017
It was great
Sep 11, 2017
Although you don't seem to be cramming trailers in as much this year ... my site was way too small when I got there. The camp hostess quickly took care of us though, and got me onto a site that worked great! I noticed that you have done many upgrades, which made our stay much better than last year! You need to be more aware of size of camper trailers before assigning sites, though.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great except for the lack of dog rules. We were beside other campers who had 3 dogs. They were let out at 7am and would start barking. Then they would bark whenever they saw a stranger or another dog. That's the only bad thing during our stay. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2017
This place was impressive, clean grounds and bathrooms, friendly staff, We were very happy with our visit to this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award