Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
The 50th anniversary celebration of this KOA was great! Fantastic activities and a lot of FUN. Thank you, Kelch family!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Love the campground's amenities, location, and activities. The downside was the bathrooms were filthy dirty the entire weekend. I felt more dirty after a shower than before. And the toilet stalls are too small, with the doors opening inside the stall and making it difficult to even enter the stall to use the restroom.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice deluxe back in site.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I like what you do for the kids, and adults have fun as well. You have a very good helpful staff. We got to know Rebecca she is Very pleasent, attentave and approachable. The atmosphere is pleasent and friendly. We stayed here last year this year and will stay again in the future.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. We were in site K and had no problems or complaints. It was very peaceful, we loved being able to walk along the paths all through the campground. After the rain we notices some site had a lot of standing rain. Maybe some landscaping or gravel work could do the trick. Thanks for and awesome stay!
May 23, 2016
Perfect
May 23, 2016
We knew things were going to be busy with the 50th Anniversary celebration, so we requested a campsite out of the waybut close to the adjacent park and trolley system. As usual Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA delivered. We had a quiet, restful camping experience.
May 23, 2016
This was the worst KOA I've stayed at, since it was very difficult to sleep due to the bright lights from across the river. The KOA is basically in the city. RV camping might be better, but the tent camping was not enjoyable for us.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We have been camping here 2 to 4 times a year for nearly 20 years and have always loved it! The staff, the amenities and cleanliness are always top notch! The location is excellent as well! Happy 50th Anniversary KOA!
May 23, 2016
The staff was excellent. They were so helpful and everyone was so nice. Everything was so clean and taken care of.
May 23, 2016
The employees were sweet and helpful. But this site is not meant for tent camping. The grass area was slanted and the tent spot was in gravel. Plus there was no room to have car.
May 23, 2016
The campground was excellent and is close to all of the attractions of Pigeon Forge. The shuttle bus stops close by. The campground itself has a nice playground for children and a splash area, as well as a normal pool. There is a bouncy pillow, which was surprisingly fun and two inflatable bouncy castle type play areas. I doubt that they are normally there and free, but our toddler loved them.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Had a great time celebrating the Pigeon Forge KOA's 50th anniversary!
May 22, 2016
Our site was very nosiy, small and hard to get into.
May 22, 2016
The work to upgrade each site was very apparent. The sites were roomier & much neater. The unsightly trash bin was gone. The new restaurant was great.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Great facility, great location, great folks. Thanks to Mark for being helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2016
This was a return trip to Pigeon Forge since its been years since we last enjoyed the location. The KOA location is very close to many attractions, restaurants and shops. I had hoped it was also close to the Trolley System. The trolley to Dollywood was on Veterans Boulevard in front of the entrance but the other trolley's is on the other side of Patriot Park, which is a transfer station.
May 22, 2016
Everything was fine except was never able to get a decent TV picture on the cable. Clean bathhouse with plenty of hot water. Location close to areas of interest. Concierge was very helpful.
May 21, 2016
I wish the hot tub and pillow had been open later
May 21, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great location, can walk to stores , restaurants, trolley stop. Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful. The campground was clean and had great amenites for family. They had wonderful kids programs. will stay here again when we are in the area !!! thanks for making a great stay
May 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have been too!
May 20, 2016
Great friendly staff. The kids loved the activities and the train. Will be back to visit often.
May 20, 2016
we loved our stay, hope to be back very soon
May 20, 2016
The cabin smelled of vinegar really bad, there was a roach in the cabin, and the campers next door wouldn't keep there dog on a leash. Other then this the cabin was roomy, comfortable, and convenient to the attractions. Wifi was not good I. This cabin had no paper towels that should have been provided, there was no attendant to bring fresh towels or clean the cabs the entire time we were there.
May 20, 2016
Wonderful campground with great sites, well maintained and a great location! Would definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly but the problem I experienced was that reservations made in January and the and the spot that they had Parked our RV was small and crowded the other guests RV was within two feet of my RV and you could hear people talk and call inside their RV You You were unable to park your vehicle buy your RV you would have to park it across the road When I went to of
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
The dog convention did not bother us. However, the tree in the cabin parking space needs to be cut down for room to park a car.
May 19, 2016
was great time will be back
May 19, 2016
Very Clean and Beautiful, great staff very friendly.
May 18, 2016
I like that this KOA has taken out most all of there small pull-through sites. I would have given a 5 star rating but my site backed up to the very busy veterans blvd and the road noise was loud. Still had a great time and will return soon with a request to be away from the road!!
May 18, 2016
Don't like change to back-in sites. Need to change fence on left side of entrance. Can't see to North until too far out in the street. Miss paper boxes.
May 18, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabins!
May 18, 2016
Great weekend stay, had 2 camping sites, great amenities, a little pricey for primitive sites,only issue was lawn maintenance were doing mowing around our tents after we had already got them set up.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We were just passing through on our way to Smoky Mtns, had no idea this was a Disneyworld type town, nice quiet campground, but geared towards children. I did not like the bathrooms having only cold water in the sinks, and auto shut off at 5 seconds. Guess there must be problem with kids. Other than that, it was great.
May 17, 2016
We like the access to the area near The Mill. While it is a bit more expensive than most Koas. We like there
May 17, 2016
Problems with the internet especially on the weekend. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Wonderful. We will definitely return.
May 17, 2016
This was only my second stay at a KOA. Both were above expectations. All the amenities more than make up for a little higher rate. The staff were fantastic. Everything was clean and well maintained.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful campground!! A ton of activities for the kids to do. You could stay here a week!! They even delivered breakfast to our campsite! My only suggestion would be to plant a line of noise blocking trees along the fence on Veterans Blvd. The campsites that back up to that road are very noisy and are the nicest sites in the campground. They are paved with tables and nice fire pits.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals