Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. We did NOT like that our pad/picnic table faced the other right beside us so we basically had zero privacy.
Jul 20, 2014
Good location and very close to transportation. A very clean park with nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2014
Cramped sites. Marginal grounds keeping and crappy attitude by grounds keeper when asked to cut our site and he was only 2 sites away. Never blew off the clippings from patio. Asphault in poor repair at sites.
Jul 19, 2014
The spaces are 90 degree from road making movement more difficult than at angles
Jul 19, 2014
campground was clean and pool nice we love the hot tub wish all KOA had them . it was a good location for us to stay
Jul 19, 2014
The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a counter top in each of the shower rooms.
Jul 19, 2014
We try to stay at least one week a year. It is clean, convenient, and a wonderful get-away. Everyone is helpful and friendly too! We love the place.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It is a nice campground, but we never got WiFi service at the cabins. Plus they need a place for tent and cabin people to wash their dishes or to dispose of their dish water.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are small, but our stay was pleasant. We enjoyed the Smokies. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2014
Great accommodations, clean, and friendly staff. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Great campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a nice KOA, but we could never get WiFi service at the camping cabins. We had to go to the front of the campground to get WiFi.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a very clean KOA. We were impressed by the grounds and the facilities. The pool area is very nice and the kids really enjoyed it. The only down side is the location being so close to the main road. It doesnt have a country atmosphere because you can always hear the traffic. Some spots are even right along the road, only separated by a iron fence.
Jul 17, 2014
Terrain petit mais très propre. Service excellent et courtoit.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Site was a little small and hard to get in and out of for a drive through. everyone staying in the site next to it had to drive across of site to even get in their site. I think the next time I will get the back in site. One person actually ran over the fire ring on my site and did around $500 damage to his unit.
Jul 17, 2014
The stay was horrible. I mean the campsites were way to close together and then we find out that the river were next to has fecal matter making the water useless. The trip was a complete bust.
Jul 17, 2014
Would have been 5 stars if the internet had been good, poor strength quality and kept dropping out. Other then that the place was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Personnel super informative and friendly!
Jul 17, 2014
This was a great stay. Clean bathrooms, convenient to Dollywood and local attractions.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This vacation has been the best so far this year. Everyone really helpful and freindly.The facilities very clean and well keep and the store stocked with anything that you might need but don't want to go to bigger supermarket. Ann and her staff are the best!! Would not stay at any other campground, period.
Jul 16, 2014
Had a great time but I couldn't find a swing to swing a toddler at the playground also I had a wonderful time at the pool
Jul 16, 2014
They offered wifi but it was not available. None of the electronics we brought would work. Was depending on it for news and my granddaughter
Jul 16, 2014
This campground appears to have small camping spots, but it is not noticeable once there. What you do see is the newly remodeled and clean facilities and accommodations found at this facility. It really is accessible to the sights.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, shaded sites. Courteous staff. Clean restrooms. Pull thru sites extremely close to each other and somewhat challenging for entering/set up. Deluxe sites more spacious
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My only complaint is that the numbering system of the sites is very confusing. We had to ask another camper for assistance and after watching for several days watching campers come in, we weren't the only ones having trouble figuring out the site numbers or which number went with which site.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
i have a job that i have to get on the internet everyday. was not able to get on once in 3 days. you cost me money. even the staff could not get me on
Jul 15, 2014
The campground staff did not bring new travelers to their sites and this allowed an accident to occur with a parked truck and new camper pulling into a site. the so called pull thru sites are pulling thru the grass in the very front of your camper, we had to pick up our chairs and canopy on the site and roll in our awning to allow a rig to pull thru our site. not a happy camper this time out.
Jul 15, 2014
Service was not conducive to a large family. We paid extra for six of our eight children and had to rent two spots be ause of the number of people. That would assume that your normal client is a family that has one parent with one child. Never in my life have I paid 200 to tent camp for two nights. Please reconsider you target customer and the price point in the market. The camp is well maintained
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. We visit this kampground every year.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA would be awesome if our neighbor campers would use the dog area provided instead of our campsite especially while we were eating dinner outside at our pinic table & right next to my car where my children stepped in it TWICE. My only other complaint would be that the bathhouses desperately need some ventilation. They are hotter than sauna. We loved everything else & plan to come back :)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great customer service staff very friendly and helpful. Park clean and well maintained. Our favorite campground,
Jul 14, 2014
Good interior roads. Friendly staff. Internet WiFi was awful and unusable. Back in premium patio sites had constant foot traffic through them from tent/cabin campers to the bath house.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was hot, but a nice place to stay. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet place. Pool was nice.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground and bath houses were very clean. The pool was nice also. The reason that we would not recommend this to someone, and probably will not camp here again is the sites. They are extremely cramped. The camper doors face each other which means that you must sit on the concrete pad directly beside your neighbors each time you come out of your camper. This is very awkward!! No privacy!
Jul 13, 2014
Everything was wonderful. It was our first time in RV and camping. The staff was very helpful with everything from hook up to where to go. Property was gorgeous and well kept. We hope to visit again soon.
Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs. Pigeon Forge KOA "Holiday" was definitely mediocre compared to "average locations," where one may not have high expectations. In a nutshell: restroom stall sizes were for children, and a total turn off. Door heights were inconsiderately high. Our wi-fi was almost non-existent, and at best, undependable. Not a "holiday" KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Things close to early and no site garbage pick up.
Jul 13, 2014
clean bathrooms and perfect location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.