Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at Koa Pigeon Forge. Nice new laundry room, clean restrooms and office staff always friendly and helpful. See you next year.
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was clean, well laid out, and the bathrooms were exceptional. We will definitely stay in the future.
Oct 27, 2014
Need chair in kabin.People in next kabin stayed on the porch swing talking constantly because there was no chair inside their kabin. We brought camp chairs with us and were able to sit inside and watch tv, use wi-fi, and talk in privacy. Small shelf in showers would be nice for shampoo, etc... shower curtain was cut too narrow to close and water went on floor outside shower
Oct 27, 2014
We arrived at the park when it was dark. Our late night check-in info was pasted on a window, and we searched for our site #62. After we located the spot --with help from neighbors -- the number was hidden behind the spot adjoining by a large rig's slideout - we were able to get set-up. The space was adequate, but I wish an oppotunity to request a spot was given.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great convenient location for Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. I'll be back again with family.
Oct 27, 2014
Sites are too close together. We were given site 138 for a 35ft motorhome with slides. The site was a back in that faced a hill. A professional semi driver helped with the back in.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful...the staff was excellent and helpful and sites were wonderful.
Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed.
Oct 27, 2014
very quiet/camp hosts very helpful/great time
Oct 26, 2014
The bathrooms were exceptionally nice, with soap dispensers and automatic paper towel holders. There were 3 showers and 4 stalls. There was a nice pool, hottub, and laundry area. There was also a kitchen area to cook food with a sink and picnic table. Compared to other campgrounds, this was the nicest one for us.
Oct 26, 2014
Great Location clean campgrounds and hot showers we couldn't ask for any more than that. We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2014
Awesome stay, very clean restrooms very clean property. The staff is awesome and very friendly the only thing I would change are the hours for the Laundry I wish you had it open later. We will be seeing you again.
Oct 26, 2014
We've stayed here several times before in their camper cabins. We had our own camper this year. The pull through sites are a bit tight when trying to arrive and leave. Pool and hot tub are great, looking forward to the new upgrades on the sites by the park.
Oct 26, 2014
Excellent location and very clean facility. Next to patriots park with ready access to trolley service to gatlinburg. People very friendly and best restaurant in the area across from patriots park. Would love to have stayed longer than the two nights.
Oct 26, 2014
Never had to use a dump station that is an open great with bad smells. The water to rinse the grate just spurted from all directions and got you all wet when you are trying to rinse th sewage down that open great. Very unsanitary!
Oct 25, 2014
I am looking forward to my next visit. We had an enjoyable time.
Oct 25, 2014
The campsites that are supposed to be pullthrus are too narrow to safely pull a camper thru especially if you are towing. that is our main complaint.
Oct 25, 2014
We had a good stay, we loved the area and the ease of access to nearby attractions. We had a pull threw site that was very hard to make the turn to get the 38 ft fifth wheel in,not a true pull threw in our opinion. We have met a Lady ,a real nice lady at the office in the past but the staff there now was not very. friendly,besides that we had a nice stay!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Nice place but would be better if you could pay for a late checkout.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff. Love the convenience of the location.
Oct 25, 2014
Site # 71 needed leaf pickup desperately! I had to sweep them with a broom. Parking very limited on this site. Park is very conveniently located. Personnel was friendly. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice staff, clean facilities. Close to events. koa sites are way to small to enjoy camping. Suggest they keep their uncomfortable patio furniture and give us room to function.
Oct 24, 2014
Sites were too close together and rather unlevel.
Oct 24, 2014
We had a group of 4 stay in one of the 2-bedroom cabins. Cabins were very nice & clean but, there are a couple issues. First, there is no place to put clothes. no shelves, no luggage stand, etc. Also, the clothes hangers that are there, one is too low to hang anything & there are no hangers provided. Second, after paying over $850.00 we were told there was a $3 per night fee for extra car.....FYI
Oct 24, 2014
It is very neat/clean. Friendly people. Only issue...drive thru sites are NOT necessarily drive thru. Trees, fireplace in the way. We would go back.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Oct 24, 2014
were very pleased with site, management,employees and appearance of grounds. Will be coming back.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
y'all have always been pleasant to deal with. I appreciate the camp ground and the thoughtful people that own it and work there. see you again soon.
Oct 23, 2014
Had a great time - everyone extremely friendly & helpful - centrally located to everything. Campsites are a bit tightly spaced & tricky to back in to especially with all the trees. We'll go back again but will request a different location in the campground.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Love your pool and hot tub. The new fencing looks great.
Oct 22, 2014
Surprising Wooded and quiet like , while very close to main roads and attractions. Super pool area. We walked to many of the shopping sites and resturants.
Oct 22, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA since 1988. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. We plan to continue our stays with this KOA in the future.
Oct 22, 2014
The owners and staff are GREAT!!!
Oct 22, 2014
Our favorite place to stay.
Oct 22, 2014
The campground was clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. Campsites are too close together. Streets are narrow & winding & not enough light at night. Need more pull thru sites.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Sites are way too small, When it rains this place turns into a swamp
Oct 22, 2014
Had a great stay! friendly staff and great amenities.
Oct 21, 2014
Sites too small. Roads too narrow. most everyone around us not happy with site and said they would not return.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed here for many years and hopefully for many more. The only bad feeling we have is when it's time to leave!
Oct 21, 2014
our stay in October is an annual family gathering and your facility is always "top shelf" with the accomodations and the staff you have.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
camp sites are too crowded

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.