Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA, well managed, great friendly employees and immaculate property. Nothing but good things to say, we have been at least 10 times
Nov 23, 2014
We stayed here mostly because of the location. The campground is about average but it is close to the main trolley stop so I will give it 4 stars but it is over priced in my opinion.
Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful, can't wait till spring!!!!
Nov 20, 2014
As always a nice stay, pleasant staff. Propane would be a great addition to the available services!
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice campground,would recommend to anyone. Gary
Nov 17, 2014
extremely clean restrooms and campground, very nice staff and helpful. this is my second time here with my family and will be back again. very close to dollywood and all attractions!!
Nov 17, 2014
Sites to close to each other
Nov 17, 2014
We were there when it was not full, as it was November. At first was close to the back end of a 35foot motorhome the first day. I could see from my bedroom into theirs. Window to window. Also would of liked to been facing Patriot Park so as to see the lights. Do not have a back window. Other than closeness possibility, it was super, easy to walk to Old Mill area, neat and tidy campground.
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great, very friendly
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Great place to stay!
Nov 16, 2014
Wonderful Gerry helpful enjoyed our stay .see you soon
Nov 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay greatly.
Nov 15, 2014
Everything was great except the TV service. Nothing to watch. Very few channels and poor choice of programs. Have never had this problem before at your campground. We have always stayed at this KOA and have always had a really good choice of TV programs. It was excellent all the way except for the TV programs choice and they were poor.
Nov 15, 2014
Staff excellent, courteous, and very helpful. Bathhouse very clean and warm. I will be back when they open in the Spring.
Nov 15, 2014
This koa was very well kept. It was located near everything we wanted,shops,food,and arcads
Nov 13, 2014
This park had no lighting and both night time and day time arrival was difficult. No sucurity. People walked in from park next door at random. Sites are very short, narrow and not made for bigger motorcoches. Unless u pay for the upgraded site. On a good note we did have an couch emergency and had to leave early and they refunded us the Balance of our trip.
Nov 13, 2014
We enjoyed the park because it was close and easy to get to whatever you want to do. Also, a pretty park. We like to walk and enjoyed Patriot Park. Cannot wait to go back!
Nov 12, 2014
Very enjoyable.Thanks for opening the pool up on a cool November day. It's great that the pool is heated for cold days.
Nov 12, 2014
When checking in the staff girl told us we were in a pull through site. Glad we checked it out or we would have taken other slides off. No thank you, just there you go and have a nice day. This KOA needs to be updated with today's rigs in mind. We stay at KOA's often, but never again at this location. The best thing this koa has is the location. Staff needs training
Nov 11, 2014
We love KOA but the camp sites are too close and some of the trees need to be removed. For the second time we have camped in a site that we could not let our awning out do to a tree being in the way. However we were offered to move which was nice, but we were camping with a group and it would have been to much trouble to move everyone.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
At checkout I asked as a courtesy if I could park my RV for an hour as I wanted to walk to town 4 lunch. Denied
Nov 10, 2014
Hardest part of the experience was the time it took to get there through the traffic
Nov 10, 2014
The person checking us in was a little condescending, if not out right rude. The grounds were good and in a great location for catching the trolley. The leaves had fallen and it had rained a little so you couldn't help but track all the leaves inside on your shoes. They could probably work on keeping the leaves blown out of the sites.
Nov 10, 2014
A nice, clean, & well managed place that is located near all major attractions.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Campground is very nice with many shade trees. The lot was clean, level and well maintained. Pet friendly. The bathhouse was exceptionally nice, clean and odor free. Will visit again.
Nov 09, 2014
We love staying at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA. This is our second time there and hope to go back next year. The only thing we would like to change is being able to get propane on site. Other than that our stay was perfect.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Great campground! Can't wait to come back!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Laundry needs to be open 24/7 and not close when office closes. All other KOA's we have been to have propane..this one did not. Need to seriously consider having it available.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a wonderful week at Pigeon Forge. As always the staff is very friendly and helpful; the facilities are clean and well kept. Looking forward to returning next summer.
Nov 03, 2014
We loved the campground. Just wished the bath house was heated. The only suggestion would be to have musicians or some kind of entertainment on the weekends
Nov 03, 2014
We checked into the deluxe cabin - the coffee pot had old, moldy coffee grounds in it. It was Halloween weekend, and snow was in the forecast - we could not get the heat to work - office was closed - we asked the people in the cabin next to us to help with heat. Very disappointed in this visit. For the price, it should have had directions for the heat, at least!
Nov 03, 2014
we had a great time & the cabin was awesome!!!! we will surely be coming back.
Nov 03, 2014
This KOA is in a convenient location but the campsites are very confusing to locate, poorly numbered. The sites are not well maintained.This was my second stay at this KOA but am going to look elsewhere for next year.
Nov 03, 2014
From 65 degrees to snow, that was our stay. It was beautiful to see the fall colors through the snow flakes.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
we have here for quite a few years..love it
Nov 02, 2014
First our site by the river was not clean, picnic table in bad wood condition, did not offer the correct plug in and certainly had a terrible view of lights and buildings instead of the beautiful view we were told. Moved yes but at 5 ish in the am the garbage containers were slammed by the truck waking us. The garbage disposal was out of sight and a distance away. The shower head was awful. Neg!
Nov 01, 2014
No room between campers extremely tight, inches between parked campers!; Narrow roadways with extreme high shoulders to travel; very dark -no outside lighting, one of my guest twisted his ankle in the darkness and my wife fell due to high shoulders on road. Web page does not accurately depict park.
Nov 01, 2014
we had a great stay
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
The staff is always very friendly & we enjoy the location of the campground.
Nov 01, 2014
This a really tight campground, but it is ideally located for Dollywood and downtown Pigeon Forge and anything you wish to do in the area. We never stay anywhere else when visiting Pigeon Forge.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.