Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Our group really enjoyed where our sites were 50 & 36. Spacious and shaded. The cabins DC1 & DC2 were clean and comfortable with good amenities. We definitely would revisit and stay here again. Close to all the attractions. Clean and plenty to do. Loved it!! Only wish the weather would have been a little cooler. But that is beyond our control. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2016
This Campground is very crowded and the sites are really close together. The bath house is not at all handicap accessible, so plan ahead before visiting. The staff was not really friendly and acted as though there were other things they would rather be doing. Bummer about the Campground but we enjoyed the sights of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, the trolley rides were a fun back and forth ride.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was busy, but fun. Walking distance from the trolley that takes you wherever you want to go. Staff was super helpful and the amenities were great. The only negative it that the park is basically a parking lot, but that was expected in a tourist town. We stayed here 3 nights in a motorhome.
Jul 24, 2016
All workers very nice and they have really updated and more improvements on the way. Keep up the great work.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location
Jul 24, 2016
We had a tent site with no electric along the river. It was noisy early every morning because of the businesses across thh river.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place to camp if you want to be in town. Pool is nice, playground is nice, could be in the shade more. E restrooms are okay but it would be nicer in the summer with air conditioning.
Jul 24, 2016
The KOA has expanded and added so many things there must be something for almost everyone. The most convenient location in town.
Jul 24, 2016
My family and I really had a blast at the campground. We thought that the campsites were really kept in good shape and we'll taken care of. The staff members were exceptional they would go out of their way to answer any question we had. The crafts lady (Rebecca) put so many smiles on my family's face, so Thank you! The office staff greeted us with kindness. Thank you all so much !! We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice facility
Jul 23, 2016
Site too small for our 36' 5th wheel, even after person on phone said it would be ok. Maintenance worker revealed on-going issues with 30 amp service after breaker repeatedly tripped, couldnt run a/c and with anything else. If you camp here, use the new area. Friendly staff though, great location. Not worth the rate.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the golf cart escort to my spot and the tractor tow for pull out. Mama's cafe was wonderful, good pizza and simple menu. We were disappointed that BBQ was not available during the week.
Jul 23, 2016
Direction arrows need to be painted on the isle ways, so that everyone knows which way to travel in and out of the site.
Jul 23, 2016
Definitely a "holiday" park - good for families. However sites were small and cramped with not enough room to park a vehicle. Good location for walking to shops and trolley.
Jul 23, 2016
Let me start with saying the staff was very helpful and friendly...especially Doug.He helped my husband park our camper. The campground is in a prime location, but it's too big for them to handle. They need more help. The lots are on top of each other and too small. Plus the pool area is WAY TOO SMALL for the amount of people they host. It was also dirty and needs updating.
Jul 23, 2016
Really nice campground and it is convenient to all the attractions.
Jul 23, 2016
We only used campground to have a place to sleep. Probably my fault for not asking or reading the fine print, but there is a $25 extra charge for each dog and also an extra charge for kids that was $3 each per day. I have never had extra fees for pets or kids. If all KOA's are like this, they have permanently lost my business!
Jul 23, 2016
After moving to a level site, the remaining time was OK. Park needs more maintenance, for example, picnic table had a large rotten hole in the middle of it. Cable TV is marginal!
Jul 23, 2016
Our tent site was not grassy as it was described. Our cabin was clean but the place was overcrowded and bathrooms seemed dirty.
Jul 23, 2016
Stay was good. Red ants were bad on site. Staff is wonderful and very helpful, thanks. We love your Kia.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very helpful at check in and at all times. Facilities were good overall we will stay here again in the future. Gave only a 4 star due to grill not cleaned out and some minor paper trash left from previous campers in site.
Jul 23, 2016
This would be a 5 star KOA except for 3 things. The shower heads are 5 ft. high, the camp K9 should be cleaner and they insist on escorting you to your sight, but don't have the staff to expedite in a timely manner. Lots of things to do though and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Not near enough pull-through sits for the amount of Big rigs that was there. Sites way to close together and to small. K9-Camp worst I have ever seen, to small and almost unusable, nothing there but dirt and fence. seen many camper have trouble backing in to there spots because of small spots and narrow road which campers where parking on because there spot where to small.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff were wonderful....nice and clean facilities...highly recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2016
Camping spaces way to tight and we were booked into a space for a 25'TT or a class C. Not a 40' 5th wheel. Wi-Fi was not usable 95% of the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff at the front desk was stellar! A gentleman named Mark was exceptionally knowledgable about the area and was able to give us recommendations. We loved every minute there.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facility! Offers many amenities for everyone(we have a 7 & 8 year old and a little dog).We utilized the trolley services and parked the TV for the entire trip. Pool was busy and Bath warm but it still was nice. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Sites were close but we had respectable neighbors. We would recommend this place!
Jul 21, 2016
The bathhouse was in constant disarray. Two out of three soap dispensers did not even work, and two toilets for that many people in the highest concentration of the camp made for an unpleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our visit and everyone was helpful. We only gave you an 8 because we have been to other KOA's that the bathrooms were much cleaner no matter when you used them. You need to check & clean yours more often during the day I feel. Most of the time the women's showers and bathrooms were not clean no matter what time of the day you went. Early in the morning they were the cleanest. Not Good!
Jul 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. went above and beyond expectations
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need to have air conditioning and need to be updated. Staff is great. Sites are close, but that seems to be the norm for koa's.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground. Roads were confusing and narrow.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly with lots of things for kids
Jul 21, 2016
Perfect! Kids loved riding their bikes!! Very close to everything. Easy 5 minute walk through the park to our favorite place to eat, The Mill. The trolly stops at the camp ground.
Jul 21, 2016
Trolley was very convenient and New cafe was very good.
Jul 21, 2016
It's 2016, people expect wifi that works. Other than that everything else was awesome.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin next to the river, very clean restroom, loved the breakfast. Great Place for the family.
Jul 21, 2016
It's really tight and close quarters at the campground.
Jul 21, 2016
interior roads are VERY narrow and not designed for todays larger RVs. Otherwise very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Great soap the showers!!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a really good time as always
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean. Like the campground the problem we had was it was not monitored well enough, 2 men and 2 boys came in campground and used the pool and walked around campground all morning, parked at the pool area and had no tag hanging front mirror started trouble with a couple people in the pool area when they went to the office the guys took off in there van. Nice and clean though.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice facilities! Very clean bathrooms, very polite staff. Had an amazing time.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I can not understand why anyone would rate this campground high. Except for the 16 deluxe sites in the north corner all the sites are cramped and have poor access. Interior roads are very narrow and there are a few trees that need to be removed. Of the 16 deluxe sites some are less than 30 feet from a busy 4 lane road which makes them extremely noisy.
Jul 20, 2016
We love KOA. Our daughter has terminal cancer and we make her trips comfortable. KOA was fine, a little noisy after hours the first night there, mostly from other campers but it was ok, otherwise it was good.
Jul 20, 2016
great location, friendly staff. would stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Super friendly staff, very helpful when I needed to change sites after extending my stay. Will be coming back and recommending to friends
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award