Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We really like this campground but this was our second stay to be put in a site that was too small for us. Instead of adding new sites they need to spend more time upgrading their older sites. They also need another pool, our boys need not even try to swim. We would return to this campground, employees very nice, but will be more careful about site selection.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful as usual. Like that we can guarantee a site when we make our reservaions. Friendly, helpful and great staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was not clean and parking your vehicle was not good. There wasn't enough room for motor home and our truck we towed.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a blast.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We LOVED the campground! It is in a great location, it was clean and well run. We will definitely be back!! The only recommendation I would like to make is we would love to see a few more evening activities planned. Thanks so much!
Jul 22, 2017
Premium site directly beside of a main road. Traffic all night. Grass was very high at the hookups. Pool is very small and around the blow up slide is extremely muddy. I won't stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
I enjoyed the tent site near the river. Campground was clean bathrooms could have been cleaner . rvs seemed really packed tight. Other facilities were well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
Site we were booked in horrible. Had to angle camper so could put out slide. No room to park truck. Right in front of check in so that continually smelled exhaust of cars. Noisy. Allowed 4 wheeler which was up & down road all day & night. Tried to have fire headlights in face constantly. Very dissapointed as we travelled 11 hours to get here.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved being next to Veterans Park. Easy access to attractions like Dollywood and Dixie Stampede!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay
Jul 22, 2017
Our only wish is that the Wifi was a stronger single that was our only problem couldn't always connect. I'd say not enough strength for the number of guests using it. Now that everyone has a smart phone.
Jul 22, 2017
We had an amazing time! Booked last minute, and never having stayed at a KOA campground I wasn't sure what to expect. We stayed two nights in a tent and three nights in a rustic cabin. The sites were clean and shady. The bathrooms, which were coed, were also very clean. We had 2 girls, ages 8 & 10, who very much enjoyed the giant slide and the pool. Thank you KOA!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice a bit pricey, we were in ew section there was NOT enough room to make turn to exithad to unhitched car to make turn
Jul 22, 2017
Very Friendly People & Place is very nice and kept clean!!
Jul 21, 2017
I rented there premium deluxe with a patio. This was very disappointing. First of all the sites were all adjoining a very busy car and truck road. Why the premium sites were located there is beyond me. I was up all night. I went to the front desk and all was left was a small site isolated in the back far away from all amenities. Wifi was practically non existant during my stay.
Jul 21, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin we had plenty of room for 4 people and 2 big dogs. There is a park to walk the dogs. It was so quiet and peaceful even during non quiet ours. The only thing we would recommend is a canopy for the deck on the cabins. It was way to warm to sit outside and enjoy the weather because there was no shade.
Jul 21, 2017
Only issue I had was our campsite was so small and we were charged Xtra for our 2nd vehicle. Were not told up front.
Jul 21, 2017
next time I will specify where I would like to camp....I wasn't used to being camped on a hill...other than that..it was great
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time and our kids enjoyed all of the activities.
Jul 21, 2017
The camp sites are a little close to one another but the services for kids and the location is great.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice people. And very accommodating.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a wonderful fourth of July week there, the location was perfect, just a short walk to Patriot Park were the festivities were going on, the staff was so helpful and friendly. My son and myself loved all the activities they had going on. We will definitely be staying again.
Jul 20, 2017
letting people put all kinds of tents on sites with more than one vehicle parked there policy states 1 camping unit and 1 vehicle per site obviously nobody enforced the rules this made it very difficult parking trailers etc. and even going down roads because people parking all these cars in roads halfway also not enforcing 5mph rule even koa staff driving golfcarts flying up and down roads and le
Jul 20, 2017
WE have been camping at Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg KOA for several years. Our comping experience at your KOA has always been very good. The campground and restrooms have always been clean. Your campground is our base camp for all GSMNP hikes and events.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
This was a great kampground there was lots of daily activities for the kids and lots to do for the whole family , it is in a great location that's makes it easy to go and see all the attractions that are close by within walking distance or a short trolley ride away or even a short vehicle ride away
Jul 20, 2017
Always enjoy staying there. It was very crowded
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
On way back home stopped to visit Smoky Mountains. Showers/ bathrooms very clean & nice.
Jul 20, 2017
We just love being there we are always treated very nice we will be back every year we have been to other places but love yours THANK YOU
Jul 19, 2017
My husband and I have been staying at this KOA since the 70's, first with a motor home and then changed to a travel trailer in the 90's. There was one nuisance during this stay - sitting outside was like being on a farm. I understand people want and need to bring their pets with them, but the smell of pets was actually sickening. One of my grandsons made the statement, "The air smells bad."
Jul 19, 2017
A nice campground. Mostly clean, although there was a small amount of trash on our tent camping spot when we arrived. Bath houses were nice and well maintained, although one door needed a new handle.
Jul 19, 2017
Easy to get to all the things that we did maybe easier for us to get a round
Jul 19, 2017
very ckean, great showers,excellent location
Jul 19, 2017
For almost a year and a half I've had nothing but great experiences with KOA's across the Nation, the people are always friendly and helpful and the facilities are always kept at a high standard of cleanliness, thank you KOA
Jul 19, 2017
We stay with Koa pigeon forge roughly once a month, we love it , and plan on staying more.
Jul 19, 2017
Probably would have given a perfect rating. Our cabin was amazing! Our shower was horrible. It would start out fine and after 2 minutes it went from freezing to cold. The maintenance man had no idea how to fix it and it was never resolved. We never got a call from management about this issue. I thought they would at least given us some kind of a discount on our final bill... nothing..
Jul 19, 2017
Great park for children. Only complaint would be I paid extra to reserve a specific spot and they gave it someone else
Jul 19, 2017
Campground was clean staff was friendly plenty things to do for kids can't wait to come back
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: facilities were very nice and clean. Lots of kids activities. Cons: sites we very cramped and close together, which wasn't what we are used to while camping. Seems like a good place if you are only wanting to stay gone to theme parks or in the area shopping or other activities and just need a place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean. Many KOA employees were cleaning and guiding campers to sites. They do need more employees at desk for check in, answering phones and assisting guests as lines were long
Jul 18, 2017
Walking distance to Dixie Stampede and othe Pigeon Forge attractions. Trolley station to the attractions, including Gatlinburg, is within walking distance which is directly across from Patriot Park.
Jul 18, 2017
camp site was too expensive for the quality of the spot. Tiny spot wedged in between other spots. So small that our driveway was shared with another unit and we couldn't park without being in their way if they needed to leave. Power in our row was out for 4+ hours on July 4 which meant we couldn't leave since we had pets in our camper.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only concern is the pool was way too small for the number of people at the campground and only went to 5 feet deep.
Jul 18, 2017
It was a great place to stay with small children . Plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the BEST KOA we have ever visited!!!😃 Something is upfitted every year it gets better and better, love the 24hr laundry&a playground area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award