Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
great. The staff and facilities were all great.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There is a lot for kids to do and is very family friendly.
May 27, 2015
The facilities were clean, and kept up with. The staff was great, and willing to help when needed. This is my second time staying at this KOA, and I will always think of them first when returning to Gatlinburg.
May 27, 2015
My stay was pleasant. The bathrooms and park were clean and quiet.
May 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge KOA. Very nice place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
May 27, 2015
We were there when they were really busy. Lots of people. Staff were friendly and well organized.
May 27, 2015
Staff extremely nice and helpful campground was clean and well kept. Thx for a great weekend
May 27, 2015
Came to KOA in Pigeon Forge for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. Campground is clean and maintained very well and staff is very friendly. Love the dog park.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful oasis in the heart of a very busy Memorial Day Weekend in Pigeon Forge...had everything we needed including a short walk to the main drag for a little fun with the go carts and also right next to the Smokey Mt. National Forest for wonderful hiking and scenery..
May 27, 2015
Wonderful amenities and friendly staff. The maintenance guy even helped us cut four bolts off our outdoor TV mount so we could make our TV fit!!! We will be back ☺
May 27, 2015
We loved it! Very friendly staff and clean area
May 27, 2015
Very nice and we would definitely stay there again!
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Great stay, love the improvements.
May 26, 2015
It was greatly improved from years past! Lots of new things to do. The only thing I would complain about is needed more lounge chairs at the pool.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed are stay very much will return again for longer next time
May 26, 2015
I love this place I make 2 to 3 trips a year to this koa. I love it that they are making even more additions to an already great campground. See u again in august
May 26, 2015
Love staying at the campground every year but it seems that the camping spots are getting more compact when there are a lot of people. When a camp site has more than 2 vehicles at a site especially over on the back row it's very hard driving down when you have to worry about a child running out from behind them.
May 26, 2015
Perfect weekend !
May 26, 2015
Had to move due to power being turned off to our site area. Would have like to have been informed of this before our arrival. To avoid moving 3 times. Also when we got ready to move someone was in the spot we were assigned. Not my best experience with this KOA have stayed there many times before this.
May 26, 2015
Everybody was very friendly! The campground and it's facilities were very clean. There was a couple of things that did bother me though. By 8 am, there was no hot water so if you wanted to shower, you would freeze! The campsites are also very close together! I was woke up in the middle of the night several times by my neighbors because they were basically sitting right on top of us!
May 26, 2015
TOO CROWDED! YA'LL were squeezing them in wherever you had a spot. Everyone was right on top of each other. No privacy.
May 26, 2015
Overall a nice place and the location is great. Only a few concerns, the spots are too close and the wi fi was very week.
May 26, 2015
Wifi issues no one seemed to care by following up after asking 4 times. Management seemed overwhelmed. Pool small one group of 5 teenagers overtook pool no one monitoring activity. Great campground but room for improvement
May 26, 2015
Our twentieth year camping at pigeon forge KOA !
May 26, 2015
We had a wonnderful time, we will be back! So family friendly!
May 26, 2015
Nice relaxing Memorial weekend. Grandkids especially enjoyed the tye-dying t-shirts.
May 26, 2015
we enjoyed everything there bath house were very clean and well keepedthanks so were the grounds
May 26, 2015
check in was easy. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. even being a busy holiday everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
very friendly people ,, cabin was clean. bathroom and showers where always clean. Had a great time..
May 26, 2015
Great campground!!! Everyone is so helpful and the amenities are awesome. Can't wait to go back
May 26, 2015
It was awesome thx u so much great people awesome place loved it
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
This is a great campground in the middle of Pigeon Forge. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars or a 10 is that the pool area closed way too early for a summer day. I would think the pool would be open until quiet hours, as there is no lifeguard anyway. Kids were very dissapointed.
May 26, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Wish there had been a little more space at the cabins. We didn't have an off road parking space because of the location of the grill/ picnic table/fire pit area. We asked to be moved for the sake of location and although we appeared to be first to check in for the weekend we were abruptly told no. Ended up checking out a day early. All in all, not bad.
May 26, 2015
The campsites were very nice, lots of trees and shade. The staff was fantastic! Friendly and knowledgable. Great location for visiting the local attractions. The areas that need updating, bathhouses and wifi. The bathhouses are very outdated and offer very little privacy. The wifi was useless. While we could connect, the bandwidth was saturated by the number of users causing endless timeouts.
May 26, 2015
overall it was good but shower house could use some attention
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice people, we will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This was our first time and we will definitely be back. Great atmosphere, location, and activities.
May 26, 2015
I really liked the campground itself...especially the mature trees and paved pads to park camper on. The employees were great too! I was dissatisfied with the heated pool. The water was freezing! They said they were having problems with it. Our site was near the office, so we constantly heard the KOA ultra terrain vehicles buzzing around.
May 26, 2015
Overall pretty good stay ! Camp sites are to small. The staff was really awesome. Very helpful with everything. Also liked the way they tried to schedule all kinds of events for the kids. That is fun but need to do a better job getting the word out so more will attend . A lot of people don't read the flyers that much so maybe if you announced it or drove around and announced it it would help.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the Memorial Day Weekend. Very helpful and friendly staff
May 26, 2015
Wonderful camping experience! The campground was extemely clean and well kept! The entire staff were friendly and helpful!
May 26, 2015
Great stay! Love this campground.
May 25, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The location is nice and the facilities are wonderful. Keep up the good work. We plan to visit again. Pat Volk
May 23, 2015
We arrived for a 2 day stay and stayed an extra 3 days. Staff was very accommodating and were able to keep us in the same site without moving us. The campground is within walking distance of shops, which was very convenient. The only recommendation is that the shower heads be raised a couple inches so we don't have to crouch. We loved it and will be back!!
May 22, 2015
Friendly and professional staff! The campgrounds were very clean and neat! Will certainly be back!
May 21, 2015
Campground is easy to get to. Clean. The greatest part is that it is so close to the trolleys which allow us to travel without pulling a vehicle.
May 21, 2015
I feel that if a camp store is going to sell postcards, they should also sell postcard stamps. We had to find the post office (no easy task) to buy stamps so we could mail our postcard.
May 21, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.