Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The KOA camp ground was very well maintain and the employees were very nice, the only thing that I didn't understand, as a disabled veteran why couldn't I get a military discount, however if I was active duty I could, could someone explain that to me? I usually get a discount wherever else I stay. Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Only 7 true pull-thru sites. Other sites rented as pull-thru are narrow and not designed for larger rigs with slides. Need updating to be best in PF. Skunks like the park too.
Aug 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, facilities good, enjoyed walk in creek. Wish we had more time to relax while there. Would stay again if in area. We were on a 6000 mile round trip, found all KOA's we visited better than non-KOA's we stayed at. Liked facilities being similar enough we knew we would have a "standard" camping site.
Aug 26, 2014
Campsites were smaller than advertised, which required a move. Nice and polite staff. Expected more amenities for kids, didn't seem like the typical Koa we are accustomed to.
Aug 26, 2014
Hot!! Tried to turn on the air conditioner in our cabin. It didn't work. The staff went above/beyond to make us comfortable. We chose not to move to another cabin (help to move was offered.) The staff provided us with a fan for the remainder of our stay. Cabin 126 has sentimental value to me, and thanks to the staff, I was able to stay in "my" cabin.
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and close to shows and the parkway. Backs up to Patriot Park and the Old Mill Restaurant and shops. A little difficult to get into the spots if you have a larger coach and the KOA offers no guide. Arrive during daylight to avoid confusion and to find sites easily. Super staff and camp store with all the whistles. Pool and hot tub are great and there is even a small children's p
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Unfortunately we were not happy with our stay. Disappointed with the pull through campsite and the site next to us had non-stop barking dogs the whole week. Several complaints were made to management. Individual was asked to leave, which ended up being 1 day before we did, instead of the beginning of the week when we complained. Have stayed in much nicer KOA parks.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
nice people, clean facility, close to everything, 2nd generation customer there,
Aug 25, 2014
Smelled like sewage. The grounds are dated and old.
Aug 24, 2014
Great place to camp, Everyone was so nice, Will go back.
Aug 24, 2014
Always great to stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed here the first time in 1981 and have enjoyed seeing the improvements in the campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
1. Staff very pleasant. 2. one soap dispenser had soap and none had soap by our fourth day. (men's) 3. Picnic table by pool was rotted out and unsafe to sit on. 4. Game room games antiquated. 5. Big hole in bottom of grill at campsite. needs some TLC.
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. The campground is in a great location and has nice sites and facilities.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the pool. Everyone was very helpful. Wi Fi could have been a little better. Liked the large sights.
Aug 23, 2014
great campground, close to all the action of Pigeon Forge.
Aug 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. Were a little hesitant at first because it was "right in the middle" of town but it was surprisingly quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
we really enjoy it here it is close to lots the activities. it is a little high as far as price compared to other spots in Pigeon Forge.
Aug 22, 2014
Our stay was good except we had one problem we stay in 127 on Sunday night we had a skunk go under the cabin. Monday night they were 2 went under our cabin and 1 went under 126 I hope you check it out. Thanks and we wil be back
Aug 22, 2014
very clean and the people were nice but the sites are very pricey
Aug 22, 2014
Sites are confusing on how they are laid out.
Aug 22, 2014
we had a ball...the bathrooms and showers were clean. The other KOA members and visitors were friendly and respectful. The area sightseeing was terrific. Old Mills & Dollywood is wonderful, along with the Island and Wonderworks and so, much more. the fun never stops.
Aug 21, 2014
I enjoyed staying at KOA. It was a clean family friendly camp ground. I would have liked to have had more family oriented activities going on like there is at most KOAs that we have visited.
Aug 21, 2014
We love this camp ground! It is beautiful, clean, and close to beautiful scenery and lovely places to go! The owners are cordial and help your stay to feel really luxurious! We have stayed here at least 6 times, and look forward to going back again!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Tent site was small, WIFI didn't work!! Location was good except the fact trash trucks run at night and could not sleep for the LOUD beating and banging one night some of the other campers decided on having a drunk fest and kept us awake all night. Staff was very friendly bathrooms was clean our electric outlet didn't work I called to report and maintenance came out prompt. Better foe camper.
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly and quiet
Aug 20, 2014
Bathrooms were not very clean during peak times
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
water and electricity would be nice for tenters.
Aug 20, 2014
very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2014
Awesome Kampground my husband has been staying here for 20+ years with his parents and we have been staying here for the last 11 years that we have been married. the only thing i can see upgrading is the wi-fi. Kleanest Kampground in Pigeon Forge!
Aug 19, 2014
Great location centrally located to all of the attractions in the Smoky Mountains. Right across the street from Dollywood. The people and staff were very helpfull. Sara was awesome!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This is a very nice KOA that is in the perfect location for Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. There are not many activities for the kids except for the swimming pool and a small play ground except you really do not need much with everything else there is to offer in Pigeon Forge. The sites are small and can be difficult to navigate into.
Aug 19, 2014
Great campground for families! Our stay was 4 nights, all problem free. Courteous staff and clean facilities!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great experience. Clean campground and friendly staff. Pull through spots are a bit tight for slide outs though.
Aug 18, 2014
this camp ground is an excellent camp ground and I would recommend it to anybody that's going to pigeon forge.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
everything is perfect. every staff is so kind. I want to go to there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.