Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff were wonderful....nice and clean facilities...highly recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2016
Camping spaces way to tight and we were booked into a space for a 25'TT or a class C. Not a 40' 5th wheel. Wi-Fi was not usable 95% of the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff at the front desk was stellar! A gentleman named Mark was exceptionally knowledgable about the area and was able to give us recommendations. We loved every minute there.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facility! Offers many amenities for everyone(we have a 7 & 8 year old and a little dog).We utilized the trolley services and parked the TV for the entire trip. Pool was busy and Bath warm but it still was nice. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Sites were close but we had respectable neighbors. We would recommend this place!
Jul 21, 2016
The bathhouse was in constant disarray. Two out of three soap dispensers did not even work, and two toilets for that many people in the highest concentration of the camp made for an unpleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our visit and everyone was helpful. We only gave you an 8 because we have been to other KOA's that the bathrooms were much cleaner no matter when you used them. You need to check & clean yours more often during the day I feel. Most of the time the women's showers and bathrooms were not clean no matter what time of the day you went. Early in the morning they were the cleanest. Not Good!
Jul 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. went above and beyond expectations
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need to have air conditioning and need to be updated. Staff is great. Sites are close, but that seems to be the norm for koa's.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground. Roads were confusing and narrow.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly with lots of things for kids
Jul 21, 2016
Perfect! Kids loved riding their bikes!! Very close to everything. Easy 5 minute walk through the park to our favorite place to eat, The Mill. The trolly stops at the camp ground.
Jul 21, 2016
Trolley was very convenient and New cafe was very good.
Jul 21, 2016
It's 2016, people expect wifi that works. Other than that everything else was awesome.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin next to the river, very clean restroom, loved the breakfast. Great Place for the family.
Jul 21, 2016
It's really tight and close quarters at the campground.
Jul 21, 2016
interior roads are VERY narrow and not designed for todays larger RVs. Otherwise very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Great soap the showers!!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a really good time as always
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean. Like the campground the problem we had was it was not monitored well enough, 2 men and 2 boys came in campground and used the pool and walked around campground all morning, parked at the pool area and had no tag hanging front mirror started trouble with a couple people in the pool area when they went to the office the guys took off in there van. Nice and clean though.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice facilities! Very clean bathrooms, very polite staff. Had an amazing time.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I can not understand why anyone would rate this campground high. Except for the 16 deluxe sites in the north corner all the sites are cramped and have poor access. Interior roads are very narrow and there are a few trees that need to be removed. Of the 16 deluxe sites some are less than 30 feet from a busy 4 lane road which makes them extremely noisy.
Jul 20, 2016
We love KOA. Our daughter has terminal cancer and we make her trips comfortable. KOA was fine, a little noisy after hours the first night there, mostly from other campers but it was ok, otherwise it was good.
Jul 20, 2016
great location, friendly staff. would stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Super friendly staff, very helpful when I needed to change sites after extending my stay. Will be coming back and recommending to friends
Jul 19, 2016
The tent sites along the river had excessive noise all night long. Right on the other side of the river is a business that had loud truck deliveries all night long. And we were about a quarter mile from the nearest bathroom. Amenities are nice, but sleep is a priority! I got a pair of earplugs after the first night and that helped a lot.
Jul 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there and left a 6 pack in the fridge for u guys
Jul 19, 2016
The sites have been modified since our last stay there to put more campers on same amout of land. Too tight for my comfort. Almost impossible to back in with a 34 foot travel trailer and a 14 foot dual cap truck. The second bath house needs some serious attention to toilets and privacy doors which when you sit down exposes you sitting on the toilet. Doors need to be at least a foot longer
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground with shady level full hook up sites. All utility connections conveniently located and maintained. Loved Sweet Mama's breakfasts with free delivery! Nice pool and shower areas as well. I would definitely return!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice close to trolleys walking distance very quiet
Jul 19, 2016
Great all around experience we really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was the grass at the campsite needed mowing. It was difficult cleaning up after our dogs. Other than that, the stay was very enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2016
Our family vacation was great at KOA of Pigeon Forge!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean, store was well stocked, nice campsites.
Jul 19, 2016
30 foot rv...Absolutely horrible time.. they jam you in like sardines so your patio is right next to your neighbors so you can basicly camp with them...absolutely no privacy.. horrible,horrible time.. will stay somewhere else next time.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsites are great! We had a fireworks show every night from Dollywood. The bathrooms were very dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Brought our 5 year old grandson and we all loved it. Activities for the kids, shade for the cabins, atmosphere, close to shows, eating,clean baths. all good. My grandson really liked the bouncy pillow. My husband enjoyed it, even though at first he wasn't sure. After the trip, and on our way home, he said he really enjoyed the trip. we will be back and will recommend this campground to others
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great, and grounds were very clean! Only suggestion I would make is don't run leaf blowers at 7:00a.m.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a nice campground. The office staff was not very helpful when we went to ask questions.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was nice in appearance. Staff was friendly but the front desk needs to get more organized. First time there and only have been camping 2 other times and staff was suppose to take us to our spot but no one ever showed so we went and found it ourselves.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our weeks stay. The Staff was always friendly and courteous and very busy. I was totally impressed by the updates that you have made and by the number of activities available especially for children and the fact that the staff seemed to enjoy and have as much fun as the kids. Looking forward to returning in August 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing campground with the feel of backwoods camping on the river with lots of trees, yet located in the heart of Pigeon Forge! Our site was very accommodating. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the facilities well maintained. We enjoyed watching the beavers every evening, and relaxing at the heated pool. They also offer many other fun activities. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms not kept very clean. I understand that a bathroom attendant cannot be there to monitor around the clock, but bathrooms need to be cleaned a bit more often. Shower stalls, toilets and sinks stayed pretty dirty. Water pressure in sinks were not much more than a trickle, hard to get soap off hands. Other than bathrooms,stay was for the most part pleasant.But not the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 18, 2016
Mostly positive things to say....the staff was extremely nice and the overall condition of the campground was good. Only a few negative....campsite was not level, a tree next to the camper was covered with poison oak (someone did come and remove the leaves) and we had a sewer manhole cover right next to the door of the camper that I had to cover with a piece of carpet to keep the smell down.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time as always. Love this KOA. The gentleman who showed us to out site was very friendly and helped my husband with out tow rig and help him back in to the site. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA offers a lot of amenities and is very nice to stay. Would recommend using the restrooms/showers in the building where the office is. They are much nicer than the other building in the middle of the site.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park, staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award