Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
It wasvery noisy all night long due to some factory or something right behind it loading and unloading trucks.too much light coming in from the adjacent street,no need for lanterns.had to rig up a tarp to block the light.I could have camped in the walmart parking lot and had the same experience. Not worth the gouged pricing.lesson learned!!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
very clean everywhere. wish the shower curtains came all the way down so that the water did not spill out into the changing area.
Aug 30, 2015
Six nights very nice quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see yall next time!
Aug 29, 2015
Love staying here at this KOA. The location is great, but the staff was so friendly and very helpful. We also love all the updates would highly recommend to all!!
Aug 29, 2015
3 stars because the noise of trucks working on the other side of the river kept me up all night.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff could be a little more helpful during an emergency situation. They also need to be more informed about emergency services needed by campers.
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa for years. Since new owners have taken over it is the best. 100% better.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Kampgrounds in Pigeon Forge! Our neighbors were nice and friendly,and the staff answered all our questions.We had a nice,quiet getaway for my husband and myself! Thank You!
Aug 28, 2015
We had an amazing time! We stayed in a tent 2 different occasions a week apart. Our first site was right on the river. At first it seemed odd we could see the McDonalds across the street but at night things really settled down and it was peaceful. You can see the nightly firework show from Dollywood. Great location. Staff was awesome. Pool was great and we will be back again!
Aug 28, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, close to attractions.
Aug 27, 2015
Overall nice campground. The campsites are tight for larger Motorhome. The location of campground was close to all the area attractions but we prefer away from the city, this campground is very busy and it felt like every bit of space was utilized to cram in as many campers as they could. The creek running on the backside was very nice especially for our dog to take a quick swim on a hot day
Aug 27, 2015
Family friendly! Amenities make it easy and relaxing
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, close to town and many activies
Aug 27, 2015
great campground, friendly, helpful staff, enjoyable stay
Aug 27, 2015
very enjoyable
Aug 27, 2015
Great place to stay Staff was very nice thank you
Aug 27, 2015
One of the nicest KOA'S that we have stayed at!!
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
love the bubble bounce out front. Very clean all around.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a family emergency so we didn't get to stay. =(
Aug 26, 2015
The only problem was that the site was a little small for our 40 ft. unit,other than that it was great.
Aug 25, 2015
Conveniently located. Close to everything. Love staying here.
Aug 25, 2015
They met all of our needs and more.
Aug 25, 2015
Good price. Great amenaties. Sites were small and close together
Aug 25, 2015
Clean nice camp. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
We always love staying at this KOA. We love the way the staff are always so nice. This is always our first choice.
Aug 25, 2015
Safe environment with excellent laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin was cute with the creek in front. The staff was nice. Place was very clean.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground facilities were very clean and well stocked. Nice grates and fire pits at the tent sites. The pool area was very nice and clean. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful, and our children enjoyed the planned activities. We camped in a tent and there was a lot of noise from the grocery store across the river. This is the only thing that keeps me from giving this 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2015
I agree with others the firewood that the park sells is not good, but other then that a great campground will be back ASAP
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was great during our time there. Everything kept clean and in order. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was great. Loved the HOT hot tub.
Aug 24, 2015
Close to all attractions in Pidgeon Forge area. Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA has the most beautiful laundry room of any campground I have ever been to. AC, TV, WiFi and washing machines. Just great!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Truly one of the best we have stayed at. Clean sites, quiet all things considered with Pigeon Forge main drag being right there. very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. Would highly recommend .
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Wifi and cable not reliable. WiFi was not strong enough for me to use it with my phone. It sucks. Place was clean but to expensive compared to other campgrounds with bad WiFi and cable.
Aug 24, 2015
It was great as always. Will not stay anywhere else in the area. Very friendly people and very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
The pool and hot tub was to small. It was crowded. The rest of the facility was enjoyable. The shower/restrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 23, 2015
They do everything right! Our site was great. Their location is perfect with direct access to transportation and attractions. Will stay again when we return.
Aug 23, 2015
This campground was great. Our site was clean and very well kept. Pool and hot tub were amazing, we spent so much time there. Facilities were clean. Location is right outside the Smokey Mountans National Park, very easy access for getting to the trails. We will definitely visit this camp when we return to see the Smokey Mountains.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground, close to everything and easy to get too. The staff was so helpful when I needed help with my motorhome. I would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
The stay and facilities are great, wish the camping space itself was a little larger. Over all great place and look forward to returning in the future
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground,very clean. The staff was very friendly. We are already planning another stay at the same KOA!
Aug 23, 2015
not crazy about the tightness of the pull thru sites, had two cars parked right in front of my camper most of my stay, it did not allow us to use the fire pit. Also was not allowed to pick my site upon arrival. Later find out that I could have done this. Recommend that staff take campers out on golf carts to choose sites. Staff was friendly, campground was clean, will definitely stay again
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we really liked the site we had ( site A ), it was spacious and easy access to all campground amenities, and it had plenty of shade, the chimena was a nice bonus, we will be returning for another stay as soon as we can!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.