Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - May 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966


18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 789 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
This is a great family run KOA we enjoy the people and it is very clean. Nice restaurant on site but make reservation!The only negative is that you can hear the highway a little bit.


Thank you so much
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly people easy check in the campgrounds are filled with birds of all kinds, shade trees and catus. Love it


Thank you for the survey. We love it too.
Mar 31, 2016
Great park we only stayed overnight staff were very pleasant
Mar 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, well-run. Nice facilities, nice location, nice staff.


Thank you
Mar 27, 2016
Really clean showers!
Mar 26, 2016
very friendly staff. would stay here again.
Mar 24, 2016
great place to stay,and the steak house serves good food, will return to this place.
Mar 23, 2016
This was our first stay ever at a commercial campground. We expected crowding and no privacy. We found friendly people, excellent and clean facilities, an outstanding restaurant and as much privacy or company as we wished. Thank you! We'll be back!


Thank you so much for your survey. We hope you will come to see us many times.
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly hosts, very clean, great restaurant!
Mar 21, 2016
Enjoyed heated pool, nice land scape, cats by the office, bar with nice music and delicious Franky'Steak cook on the Mesquite wood.
Mar 21, 2016
Owners were very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were clean. However the whole place just looks tired and there is no attempt to make it look better, just planting flowers here and there would help.
Mar 21, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this KOA campground. They have a great dog park that our dogs loved. The facilities were clean and well kept. We ate one night at the steakhouse-excellent food and service. We would stay again if we were ever out that way. Thanks to Frankie for all the suggestions and help.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent place; friendly staff (including the resident cats). :) A bit dusty, but plenty of shade trees.
Mar 21, 2016
This was a very nice camp ground with a very nice pool and play ground for the children. The staff was friendly and we all enjoyed our stay.
Mar 20, 2016
Everything was as it should be -- check in help was particularly friendly and attentive.
Mar 20, 2016
Super clean,great hosts,good food
Mar 19, 2016
had a great time, Great resturant
Mar 19, 2016
Beautifully treed with large sites. Great facilities, social K9 park. Went for three weeks,stayed for six.
Mar 19, 2016
This has got to be by far the friendliest staff I have ever ran into at any campground! From the moment we drove up - we were greeted promptly and escorted to our site. My son mentioned to one of the employees that we were unable to locate any firewood - our granddaughters had never experienced cooking a hot dog or marshmallow over a real open fire.. WOW did he come to the rescue! GREAT STAFF !!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Nice hosts, clean facilities
Mar 13, 2016
Campground has a camping atmosphere more so then a resort
Mar 11, 2016
very friendly staff. nice steak house on site.
Mar 05, 2016
overnight. camp was clean and staff was friendly and helpful
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
The hiway noise was very loud all night. There was very little shade . We prefer some grass area around the campsites. The pool was nice and the restuarant very good. All the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Mar 03, 2016
was a great campground, everyone was friendly and the spaces were big. The food and service ate the frankie,s was outstanding.
Mar 03, 2016
Only 1 night but it was wonderful. Which we had stayed longer. Have already recommended to several travellers.
Mar 02, 2016
Great people. Great steak house. Great dog park. Only drawback is lack of activities. And trains and highway
Mar 02, 2016
I loved this KOA. The location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They escorted me to my site and escorted me around the next morning to get propane. The pool was also very nice. I also loved that there was a steakhouse right on property. Luckily I was there when it was open and had a delicious steak. It was great to have a nice dinner without unhooking the car and driving.


Thank you for your comments. We appreciate nice reviews from nice people.
Mar 01, 2016
Great staff. Great area for dog to run
Feb 29, 2016
Very friendly. Not a 5 due to no internet at our camp site.
Feb 29, 2016
Wonderful stay with great owners and staff. Great restaurant on site.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and helpfull. Nice sites, long and level.
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Feb 24, 2016
Peaceful, friendly and easy to get into and out of! Stayed twice this year and hope to return next year!
Feb 22, 2016
Couldn't get tv signal, say when we left that lots of empty places away from trees and people should be able to pick out spot employees were very nice! Freeway very loud booked on web wouldn't again cause of noise only did for points will check out place first next time and forgo points!


we really are sorry you weren't happy. Our goal is to make your stay happy. Wish you would have talked to us about it while you were here. Maybe we could have helped you.
Feb 22, 2016
Park was Beautiful . People were kind and thoughtful . Disappointed with the area for being able to ride my 4 wheeler . Needs a Hot Tub and the swimming pool needs to be heated to at least 86 degrees NOT 81 !


We hear you and appreciate the feedback.
Feb 21, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff
Feb 17, 2016
We came in late, they were very accommodating and in the morning we needed tire repair and the manager was very helpful . Will stay here again
Feb 15, 2016
Very hospital, well run and an enjoyabke stay.
Feb 12, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. Staff is awesome. Beautiful sites. Had a great stay. Easy in and out.


We enjoyed having you and your family. please come back very soon.
Feb 10, 2016
Frankie and Jerry were very accommodating. When I experienced trouble with the wi-fi Frankie was quick to help and fixed the problem. Keeping guests connected has become one of the most overwhelming aspects of campground service these days and it can be quite frustrating at times with so many other things demanding attention. I appreciate her help.


I appreciated your patience. We hope to see you again.
Feb 09, 2016
Beautiful park and the staff were great. Most pull through sites require unhooking. Wifi is really non existent - small "hotspot" area that doesn't work. Sewer seemed to run slow. But, we'd definitely stay there again.
Feb 06, 2016
Very nice, very friendly owners. I would recommend this koa to everybody.
Feb 06, 2016
The camp grounds were very nice and facilities were great The people that were employed there were very helpful and informative Thanks
Feb 05, 2016
clean and quiet
Feb 03, 2016
Nice and people real friendly

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy