Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open October 1 - June 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Email

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Friendly helpful people and great food at the steakhouse house. Close to many Arizona sites
May 24, 2017
Had a good day. Personal were friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean. Would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you again for everything that you did for our organization, Frankie and close family.
May 23, 2017
Frankie and her staff were awesome!!! Was a wonderful weekend!
May 23, 2017
The grounds were impeccably clean, staff was friendly, helpful and down right amazing. I can not wait until the open for next season so I can bring my family to this wonderful campground
May 22, 2017
Run by great people!
May 22, 2017
The complete staff were great ,were friendly and real helpful,.They understood our mission. I as a camper will come back.
May 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well organized, treated us like family! Would definitely visit again!
May 22, 2017
The staff was super awesome and took very good care of our group all weekend.
May 22, 2017
Very Clean and very accomidating to our group
May 22, 2017
The staff was great!!!!!! And in on a closed weekend to taker care of us- Grade A+!
May 22, 2017
campground well maintained staff very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2017
Great hosts and staff, who were very helpfull about what there was to see nearby Picacho. Frankie and Co. made US feel like home.
May 22, 2017
Can't say enough of, not just the place, but Frankie & her crew who made our stay absolutely fantastic. The place was clean, the food was great, the prices were perfect & the hospitality was just beyond warm. I'd recommend this KOA to anyone who wants a stay with NO issues at all...😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was a fantastic weekend for us. We would love to have your whole group stay every day. We will miss all of you. Thank you, Frankie
May 17, 2017
Very quiet and the K9 Kamp was very nice for my 3 dogs to relax.
May 13, 2017
Friendly and comfortable.
Apr 29, 2017
Relaxing. Love the dog park. Great staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities and awsome dog run.
Apr 21, 2017
You can't beat the hospitality. Park well maintained, clean and the farm fresh eggs were a welcomed addition. A few things to see nearby including Casa Grande Ruins National Monument.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful people. Nice location.
Apr 15, 2017
Everything about our stay was awesome, but especially the people working there. James and Tonette were warm, helpful, and inspiring!
Apr 14, 2017
As usual, the stay was great. The owners are the best in the world and the whole operation is run efficiently. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed one night, but would likely stay here again if in the area. Very nice park.
Apr 12, 2017
Very great service! Didn't like being close to a horse barn, seemed to be a lot more nats and flies, but besides that, was great time
Apr 10, 2017
Once you get pass the road and train noise this is a nice place to stay. The management and all employees were very nice and helpful, giving directions and hints about the area and what to visit. Would go back.
Apr 10, 2017
The only negative was the sound of the big rigs zooming up on the nearby freeway which drowned out the birds. Everything else was nice and clean. Staff very friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
We love this park, small but large spaces and wonderful people. Has the best steakhouse onsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice, friendly, convenient, & super clean! Loved our food at your Chuckwagon. My steak was so good. Aloha, the Poggis
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Staff courteous and accommodating; we are just overnighters on our way through so amenities are fine, and it is a reliable place to book as we travel. Restaurant is top notch! We are repeat customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you please come back many times
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Clean facilities, well maintained. Very pet-friendly. Only one grouchy camper, fortunately far from us! Nice area for bicycling. Our only complaint is that the campground, conveniently close to the freeway, is very noisy because of that freeway.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was clean, people took great care of you. Waitresses in the restaurant, one in particular was very rude. Ensure you get your reservation for dinner if the restaurant is open.
Apr 03, 2017
We came stayed one night and left for California the next morning.
Apr 02, 2017
New owners coming next year, hope they are as nice as the current owners. Good luck Frankie and Gerry in your retirement.
Apr 01, 2017
Great staff Big spaces Lots of highway noise Barking dogs
Mar 31, 2017
Immaculate!Owners really think about guests. Laundry immaculate.On site restaurant very good.Farm fresh eggs for purchase!Honest: they said Wifi in office and...yep! Some road noise, but expected for easy access RV park adjacent to interstate. Glorious sunsets. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff!
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. The restaurant served great meals and the waitresses were very good,
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very relaxing, live bulls grazing next door, beautiful horses in pens, enjoyable!
Mar 23, 2017
loved the restaurant food
Mar 23, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating
Mar 23, 2017
Very quiet park and we felt a little out of place with kids.
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice KOA.
Mar 21, 2017
Campground was level , friendly staff hooking up is easy and clean bathrooms. That's the good, however, campsite has thorn bushes and many miniature thorns are everywhere. Didn't touch or bump with any of them however had to removed many thorns.
Mar 21, 2017
The grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The only issue was intermittent power outages.
Mar 21, 2017
Reserve early at the Chuckwagon!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice to deal with, helpful, clean, restraunt was fantastic best steaks we've had in years highly recommend staying there
Mar 19, 2017
very nice for price, friendly people clean grounds
Mar 18, 2017
Too close to highway, really bad noise, not as clean as most KOA's and not as friendly. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have road noise and our KOA is very clean. Please see other reviews
Mar 17, 2017
Close to Picacho Park, friendly and clean. Great BBQ
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy