Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open October 1 - June 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Email

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
Very clean grounds and friendly staff. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2017
I love this location and its price. The set up for late check-in is fantastic; the secure dog park is my favorite part.This was my second time here. Great cats!
Dec 31, 2016
Too close to I-10, lots of highway noise. No wifi at the campsite, only in clubhouse.
Dec 31, 2016
Traffic noise from the Interstate and train noise was extremely loud. Chuck wagon restaurant was good especially since there were no other restaurants in the area.
Dec 31, 2016
It was great that you hado a steak house on site. We really enjoyed it.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly!!
Dec 30, 2016
The area was very nice and clean. Slots were great. We never used the restroom, but I saw ppl using it. The restaurant on site was great too. Everyone was very friendly. A lot of full timers stay here and it was pretty quiet. A train does come by at night, all night, but didn't bother us.
Dec 29, 2016
Loved the hummingbirds!
Dec 28, 2016
It was fabulous and the cabin was so nice and warm and cozy. They even turned the heater on for us before we arrived!! The best!!!
Dec 28, 2016
The restaurant is wonderful and very friendly - people are the most helpful there. I had a problem on our RV and the gentleman was able to help us fix it!
Dec 26, 2016
Very nice! Everyone friendly! I loved all the landscaping,trees Cactus and roses blooming for Christmas! My horse Bubba liked it too!
Dec 25, 2016
My cabin was super convenient right next to the dog park and the bathroom wasn't too far away either. Bed was comfy too. Bathroom was super clean. I really appreciate the clean bathrooms.
Dec 21, 2016
Great
Dec 21, 2016
Great
Dec 20, 2016
It was nice. We got in late and left early.
Dec 20, 2016
Nicest campground we've stayed at this trip. Very good restaurant (!), plenty of room for us at 65' length, level sites, great staff, easy access. Could be a destination campground depending on your family situation. Highly recommended.
Dec 15, 2016
Big park with lots of pull throughs. Dusty, but a nice highway stopping point.
Dec 14, 2016
We enjoyed our first KOA stay this past weekend. The group was accommodating to us, as we were first time in our new travel trailer. Thank you for the tips and tricks you shared!
Dec 13, 2016
People who worked there were very friendly. The grounds were very clean. The Steakhouse restaurant was Outstanding!!
Dec 04, 2016
Very clean, spacious, well cared for facility.
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Friendly, no hassle, and the landscape was what you'd expect and hope for when visiting an Arizona based KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Come back soon,
Nov 30, 2016
Everyone there made us feel welcomed and at home. Would stay again if we ever go back that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do hope you come back this way. We enjoyed having you stay with us.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in the cabin and it was so cute! The bathrooms were spotless and the showers were hot. There were linens provided and the bed was very cozy. My only complaint is that the cabin is the closest spot to the interstate, so it was a bit loud. Really not that big of a deal tho. It was worth the noise to be so easy to get off and on the road.
Nov 25, 2016
Great park, wonderful people!
Nov 25, 2016
Great location, great people, clean, heated pool, restaurant. Convenient location does come with a bit of nearby freeway noise.
Nov 21, 2016
Loved it!!
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Had a great weekend. It was our 3rd camping outing. Will try other locations for sure
Nov 14, 2016
We really enjoyed being away from the city,country vibe is very present. Staff are very helpful and concerned about your enjoyment.Checking with you several time a day.
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed 6 nights, staff was very friendly and helpful, doggy park was well kept and the campground was very clean.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
The campground was excellent. I was very disappointed that there was no internet service and the steakhouse wasn't opened. We hadn't eaten all day and didn't want to disconnect our rig from the Rv.
Nov 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. Workers can't do enough for you, everywhere you look is clean. Grounds, bathrooms, clubhouse. Location is ideal for sight seeing between Phoenix and Tucson. Don't miss out!
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff' clean restrooms and showers! Highly recommend this park!
Nov 08, 2016
Our 1st stay at a KOA. Excellent staff. Very clean.Loved the dog run area
Nov 03, 2016
When I was placing my call directly to the Picacho K away someone did answer the phone but was very rude to me and said call back after 3 o'clock so I had to wait over 3 1/2 hours to call back I was not told why they couldn't even take my KOA number at that time. I found the place to be not well-kept a lot of cats I was told I would get my receipt by email I still have not received it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I called to verify we had the correct email address and couldn't get an answer. I would have liked to talked to you the 3 days you were here in order to address your concerns. Any time you aren't happy at a KOA ask for the manager or the owner and give them the opportunity to make your stay great.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice sites.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
stop here fairly often, always pleasant and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you
Oct 25, 2016
We spent one night and received 1/2 doz free eggs. Nice KOA park.
Oct 25, 2016
Grounds neat and clean, family friendly, would stay again if we pass through
Oct 22, 2016
We only spent 1 night but will use the park again if we travel in the area. We were greeted and escorted to the spot. The park is so well kept up and it is very cute with all the western influence of plantings and decorating with western theme it was a pleasure to see such care taken. The dog park was so large and offered plenty of "sticker free" romping area that my dog was needing. Great park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Reviews like yours keep us going and working hard.
Oct 18, 2016
we only stayed one night and after leaving we both said we wouldn't mind staying there a couple nights. It's very clean, the people running it were very nice, little playground for kids, and there was lots of other amenities we didn't use (laundry, k9 camp, wifi area, etc). Overall very happy with it and if we return to that area we will stay again!
Oct 18, 2016
This is one of the BEST KOAs we've ever stayed at!!! The owners were genuinely the nicest we've ever come across (And we've stayed at quite a few KOAs)The cabin was COMPLETELY furnished like a Cozy Inn and very comfortable. The Restroom/showers were impeccable, you could eat off the floors!!!! If you ever have a chance go visit this one!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come back soon. We loved having you.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean and well managed.
Oct 13, 2016
WiFi does not work at all!
Oct 11, 2016
Very convenient Freeway Access, Fairly close to Tucson. Close to Picacho peak (az state park). Not very busy when we visited - quiet. Very nice staff, clean camping grounds, and great pool. Will likely visit again. However, wish there were more activities for kids.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms & showers were exceptionally clean. However the park looked nothing like pictures on the Internet & that was disapointing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy