Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - May 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966


18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 790 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
We only spent 1 night but will use the park again if we travel in the area. We were greeted and escorted to the spot. The park is so well kept up and it is very cute with all the western influence of plantings and decorating with western theme it was a pleasure to see such care taken. The dog park was so large and offered plenty of "sticker free" romping area that my dog was needing. Great park!


Thank you. Reviews like yours keep us going and working hard.
Oct 18, 2016
we only stayed one night and after leaving we both said we wouldn't mind staying there a couple nights. It's very clean, the people running it were very nice, little playground for kids, and there was lots of other amenities we didn't use (laundry, k9 camp, wifi area, etc). Overall very happy with it and if we return to that area we will stay again!
Oct 18, 2016
This is one of the BEST KOAs we've ever stayed at!!! The owners were genuinely the nicest we've ever come across (And we've stayed at quite a few KOAs)The cabin was COMPLETELY furnished like a Cozy Inn and very comfortable. The Restroom/showers were impeccable, you could eat off the floors!!!! If you ever have a chance go visit this one!!!!!!!


We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come back soon. We loved having you.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean and well managed.
Oct 13, 2016
WiFi does not work at all!
Oct 11, 2016
Very convenient Freeway Access, Fairly close to Tucson. Close to Picacho peak (az state park). Not very busy when we visited - quiet. Very nice staff, clean camping grounds, and great pool. Will likely visit again. However, wish there were more activities for kids.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms & showers were exceptionally clean. However the park looked nothing like pictures on the Internet & that was disapointing
Sep 29, 2016
The campground is VERY NEAT and CLEAN. Restrooms and showers VERY CLEAN. Noise from trains and traffic was something I was not used to. All in all it was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
Hookups were good, level wide spot, clean, many small ants, had a generally bad vibe here. Next time we will try another campground.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice park. Clean and level. We had a large pull thru. Easy to get back on interstate too.
Sep 24, 2016
nice park, big sites just no wifi or cable. wifi only at club house
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Value for money. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and well managed facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
Great people, easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place for a quick getaway. Very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Thesis a different type KOA and may not be what some people want. It is a Rustic Desert Park. Clean but do not expect to see a lot of green grass, just gravel and cactus. The staff also was very friendly and helpful.


You forgot our beautiful tall trees. We do have cactus gardens. We are in the Arizona Desert.
Sep 18, 2016
Nearly perfect. Only much traffic noise
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best KOA we have ever stayed in ... great hosts.
Sep 16, 2016
convenient location. clean, friendly staff, quick check in. Equipment worked.
Sep 12, 2016
very neat and clean...so peaceful. loved hearing the cows mooo,oh and the roosters!! probably helped that we were the only ones around!! would definitely go back, it was a very relaxing weekend. thank you!!!


Please do come back. We loved having you.
Sep 08, 2016
We were a late arrival and the instructions were easy to follow. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2016
This was probably one of the nicest and best maintained camp grounds I have stayed at in 20 years.


Thank you so much
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay while Dove Hunting! Will definitely be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Frankie and Jerry are great hosts. The park is clean and quiet. The pool was very nice and our dogs loved the K-9 area. Would love it if you could expand the items in the store (you'd be amazed at the things we forgot in our hurry to leave home) but we will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first outing in the RV that we recently purchased. The staff went over and above to help us set it up properly and troubleshoot issues we were having. You could not ask for better people. This is a clean and homey park. Can't wait to return when the weather is cooler and the steakhouse is open!


We enjoyed having you stay with us.
Sep 03, 2016
Great People, Beautiful plants, needs WiFi at the sites


thank you
Aug 11, 2016
Clean, quiet, pool and Awesome steakhouse!
Jun 27, 2016
I stayed at the picacho peak KOA campground while working on the road for a few months, the campground was clean and well kept, the staff was excellent and extremely polite. I would definitely stay here again if I were camping in the area.
May 15, 2016
Great stay nice people and a great restaurant with super food
May 06, 2016
The Picacho KOA was an oasis in the desert for us, after a long long day of driving from California. Wonderful people, great service, incredibly clean, nicely located tent sites and a fantastic playground for the kids. I would return to this KOA any day!


Thank you so much for your comments. We hope you do come back again.
May 03, 2016
It'seems like we are home when we stay here. Great people and great food at the steakhouse! We will return in October.
Apr 29, 2016
The cleanliness of Restrooms was spectacular. The dish washing sink left more to be desired. Was dirty. Our shoes got stolen on the last day. There wasn't anyone but us and the hosts on the camp ground. One pair was and old worn out sneakers, and the other a very expensive five toe vibram shoes. Overall, it's a great place to stay but watch your belongings!!!!! Not all smiling faces are friendly!


Wish you would have come in to tell us about this. We don't have things stolen here so we're surprised. We've had some dust storms and apologize about the sink. Hope you will come back to see us.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean and beautiful. The hosts are very gracious.
Apr 28, 2016
Enjoyed our nights stay but noisy from interstate traffic, but would not let that keep us from staying again! Great personnel! Enjoyed looking at all the different cacti and flowering bushes.
Apr 26, 2016
Long, Dusty, pool was not working or to cold, wifi only at the office. But the people were very friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Even though they were closing up for the season the next week they treated us very good and the facilities were very clean. Miss having cable like most other KOA's though
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Nice small, clean campground.
Apr 20, 2016
We spend a weekend and it was very nice spot. With 4 little ones that loved the playground. All the facilities we're clean at all times. Unfortunately it was windy the evening we got there and dust was flying everywhere but thats to be expected in the desert. Overall this was a nice place!
Apr 20, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
Well maintained and clean. Hosts helpful polite and informative. Only wish wifi would cover into campground sites areas
Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful park and great hosts!


Can't wait to see you again.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Lovely location. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay. Service is excellent.


Thank you Matt. Enjoyed having you stay with us. Come back soon.
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well-kept campground with friendly and organized staff. Truly a joy to stay there. Thank you!


Its a pleasure to be of service to happy campers so thank you.
Apr 17, 2016
It was a refreshing time of quiet and observing the hummingbirds at the cactus flowers.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Great hosts and beautiful grounds. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
Noise from freeway and trains.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy