Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - June 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Email

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Friendly helpful people and great food at the steakhouse house. Close to many Arizona sites
May 30, 2017
Great hosts and staff. Very polite and conversational. Exceptionally clean campground and facilities.
May 29, 2017
We stayed at the tent site. Lot on noise from highway and railroad. This camp is next to both. Area around pool was not that clean, pool chairs dirty, table and chairs dirty/dusty, but campgrounds, restrooms and showers were very clean. Owners were accommodating and helpful. It is great place for 1 night stay.
May 24, 2017
Had a good day. Personal were friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean. Would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you again for everything that you did for our organization, Frankie and close family.
May 23, 2017
Frankie and her staff were awesome!!! Was a wonderful weekend!
May 23, 2017
The grounds were impeccably clean, staff was friendly, helpful and down right amazing. I can not wait until the open for next season so I can bring my family to this wonderful campground
May 22, 2017
Run by great people!
May 22, 2017
The complete staff were great ,were friendly and real helpful,.They understood our mission. I as a camper will come back.
May 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well organized, treated us like family! Would definitely visit again!
May 22, 2017
The staff was super awesome and took very good care of our group all weekend.
May 22, 2017
Very Clean and very accomidating to our group
May 22, 2017
The staff was great!!!!!! And in on a closed weekend to taker care of us- Grade A+!
May 22, 2017
campground well maintained staff very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2017
Great hosts and staff, who were very helpfull about what there was to see nearby Picacho. Frankie and Co. made US feel like home.
May 22, 2017
Can't say enough of, not just the place, but Frankie & her crew who made our stay absolutely fantastic. The place was clean, the food was great, the prices were perfect & the hospitality was just beyond warm. I'd recommend this KOA to anyone who wants a stay with NO issues at all...😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was a fantastic weekend for us. We would love to have your whole group stay every day. We will miss all of you. Thank you, Frankie
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
Super cute and comfortable!! Thank you for providing the bedding and towels. Bathroom super clean too!
May 17, 2017
Very quiet and the K9 Kamp was very nice for my 3 dogs to relax.
May 13, 2017
Friendly and comfortable.
May 11, 2017
The hosts where awesome. Very kind and the cabin was great to sleep in. They provided sheets and towels, what a deal. I can't wait to go back again. Also motorcycle friendly.
Apr 29, 2017
Relaxing. Love the dog park. Great staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Very well maintained. The hosts were top notch. The bathrooms were spotless. The only negative was the freeway and train noise at night were unbearable. If you're staying in a tent, that could be an issue. It was for us. We left earlier than planned.
Apr 24, 2017
We booked the cabin at the last-minute due to a change in plans. This is a slow time of year for them (April) as the desert is starting to heat up. Only one cabin available. Very clean, very nice bathrooms and showers, management friendly. The only draw back is at this time of year (April) they had closed down the on-site restaurant, so no convenient places nearby for food.They offer free coffee.
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities and awsome dog run.
Apr 21, 2017
You can't beat the hospitality. Park well maintained, clean and the farm fresh eggs were a welcomed addition. A few things to see nearby including Casa Grande Ruins National Monument.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful people. Nice location.
Apr 15, 2017
Everything about our stay was awesome, but especially the people working there. James and Tonette were warm, helpful, and inspiring!
Apr 14, 2017
As usual, the stay was great. The owners are the best in the world and the whole operation is run efficiently. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed one night, but would likely stay here again if in the area. Very nice park.
Apr 12, 2017
Very great service! Didn't like being close to a horse barn, seemed to be a lot more nats and flies, but besides that, was great time
Apr 10, 2017
Once you get pass the road and train noise this is a nice place to stay. The management and all employees were very nice and helpful, giving directions and hints about the area and what to visit. Would go back.
Apr 10, 2017
The only negative was the sound of the big rigs zooming up on the nearby freeway which drowned out the birds. Everything else was nice and clean. Staff very friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
We love this park, small but large spaces and wonderful people. Has the best steakhouse onsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you
Apr 07, 2017
Too noisy for me. It is right next to the freeway and a train. So many dogs barking.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice, friendly, convenient, & super clean! Loved our food at your Chuckwagon. My steak was so good. Aloha, the Poggis
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Staff courteous and accommodating; we are just overnighters on our way through so amenities are fine, and it is a reliable place to book as we travel. Restaurant is top notch! We are repeat customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you please come back many times
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Clean facilities, well maintained. Very pet-friendly. Only one grouchy camper, fortunately far from us! Nice area for bicycling. Our only complaint is that the campground, conveniently close to the freeway, is very noisy because of that freeway.
Apr 04, 2017
nice cabin, friendly staff, good location.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was clean, people took great care of you. Waitresses in the restaurant, one in particular was very rude. Ensure you get your reservation for dinner if the restaurant is open.
Apr 03, 2017
We came stayed one night and left for California the next morning.
Apr 02, 2017
New owners coming next year, hope they are as nice as the current owners. Good luck Frankie and Gerry in your retirement.
Apr 01, 2017
Great staff Big spaces Lots of highway noise Barking dogs
Mar 31, 2017
Immaculate!Owners really think about guests. Laundry immaculate.On site restaurant very good.Farm fresh eggs for purchase!Honest: they said Wifi in office and...yep! Some road noise, but expected for easy access RV park adjacent to interstate. Glorious sunsets. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff!
Mar 29, 2017
a little remote
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. The restaurant served great meals and the waitresses were very good,
Mar 28, 2017
Only stopped over for the night. They had 1 cabin & it was so cozy!!! Best cabin yet in our trip. And the amount of hummingbirds there was awesome.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very relaxing, live bulls grazing next door, beautiful horses in pens, enjoyable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals