Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
This campground was excellent. The bathrooms were super clean and in good condition. The pool was beautiful and it had a very nice playground. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing and had beautiful view. My children enjoyed themselves. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! We stay down by the river and it's very peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful when we have questions.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff. Super clean bathrooms. Very updated. Only complaints were bathrooms had...issues with flushing a few times and the playground while beautiful was not easily accessible for kids alone. Otherwise and still I will be back every year. Great time. Great friendly people awesome views!
Aug 21, 2016
The campground is so clean and small and quaint. All employees were friendly. Only negative is that a place this small can't justify a second bathroom for tent campers during cleaning hours, but cleaning times are clearly posted.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff... Nice site....
Aug 06, 2016
Wish there was a place to put our trash bags before nightfall.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The showers were nice and warm, and we had a remote place to stay by the water.
Aug 06, 2016
Love camping in our tent by the river. Very peaceful. Nice flat camp sights.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great except for some bad storms that came through while visiting Philly for the DNC. We camped Sunday thru Thursday. A huge storm came in while checking out that day. We stayed since they had lost power and trees were down coming in both ways as well as one down where we were camping. We were going to stay in a cabin that night to play it safe but the owner wouldn't give us a break.
Aug 01, 2016
The number of restroom facilities was to few for a campground this size. No facilities in tenting area was unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately having a nice riverside site does not allow for a rest room since the area is in a flood plain. There are trade offs for everything.
Jul 30, 2016
We tented by the creek, it was pretty, but lots of geese-so noisy in the morning. By 6am the geese are extremely loud. July visit- cool and damp by the creek- bathrooms were super nice, pool very nice with life guard and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was relaxing and the site was beautiful! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
We were in the tent site near the RV area. Kids had a lot of fun. Restrooms were very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Way to crowded- sites are super small and your neighbors rent is right next too yours
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The common areas are super clean and the staff was amazing. Super helpful and super friendly. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2016
full satisfaction very professional staff
Jul 18, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The access to the river is great but the entire campground is on a hill so be prepared. This was not a detractors for us and actually provided us with a lot of privacy as they have some sites set along a ridge. My son enjoyed the night time lollipop hunt and I thought it was a great activity to bring multiple campers together. We wer
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Great place for families.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved everything. All the staffs were really friendly. We will camp more times now. Thank you for everything. This is my wife first camping and she really enjoyed. She came from Brazil and she felt so comfortable at the camping. The camping remember her hometown. Thank you. We will come back with our friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean. Bathrooms as well. Pool is clean. The tent sites mine anyway was very small. They are to close together. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 02, 2016
We love this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Our secluded and neighbor free tent site was extremely beautiful as is the other parts of the campground. We didn't particularly like the fact that the kids couldn't swim without a life guard present. Wonderful warm and helpful staff!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love the closeness to a lot of great attractions in the area. Friendly staff and great things for the kids to do! Will come back again and again!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place! Activities galore!
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA provided a day trip into Philadephia that was enjoyable and enabled us to venture into Philly the next day. The surroundings were beautiful and we felt safe. The employees were very helpful in providing maps to attractions and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff always
Jun 20, 2016
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and stayed just one night. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even allowing us to check in a bit early. I would definitely stay again!
Jun 17, 2016
Great campsite, great amenities, friendly staff. Very nice place.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy access, excellent facilites, friendly staff, and if you want to go canoeing, you can't beat the river access! Excellent campground! Clean!
Jun 13, 2016
Grand children had a great time. Ice cream social and lollipop hunt are their highlights.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful camp grounds with lots to do.
Jun 13, 2016
As we unfortunately checked in very late everyone was very helpful and was willing to help me set up in the dark as for the rest of our awesome weekend camping canoeing and fishing everything was great thanks KOA for a great weekend
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and courteous...Bathrooms were very clean...that is important!!! Will come back again!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great facilities, great activities for children and very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice facility.
May 31, 2016
Very clean bathrooms everyone was super nice they cleaned up trash bags every day and all activities were cheap and extremely fun! Yes I will be returning!!
May 31, 2016
Great place with a friendly, family-oriented staff.
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 25th anniversary weekend.
May 23, 2016
The staff were all incredibly wonderful!
May 18, 2016
It was so pleasant and beautiful.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept campground, with river activities.
Oct 19, 2015
My Grandchildren had the best time. This was our 1t time there at a holiday event. we did not know what to expect. the dance party and the trick or treating was awesome. honestly. i thought i would be spending time with the grandkids, but there was so much to do . i hardly saw them at all. Thanx KOA. see you next year
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet, excellent place to camp!Staff very friendly
Oct 10, 2015
This Koa is always so clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We camp here every year and it seems to keep getting better!
Oct 02, 2015
It was very clean and nice. We had a really great time when we stayed there. My only issue was that the campsites were too close together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals