Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The access to the river is great but the entire campground is on a hill so be prepared. This was not a detractors for us and actually provided us with a lot of privacy as they have some sites set along a ridge. My son enjoyed the night time lollipop hunt and I thought it was a great activity to bring multiple campers together. We wer
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Great place for families.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved everything. All the staffs were really friendly. We will camp more times now. Thank you for everything. This is my wife first camping and she really enjoyed. She came from Brazil and she felt so comfortable at the camping. The camping remember her hometown. Thank you. We will come back with our friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean. Bathrooms as well. Pool is clean. The tent sites mine anyway was very small. They are to close together. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 02, 2016
We love this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Our secluded and neighbor free tent site was extremely beautiful as is the other parts of the campground. We didn't particularly like the fact that the kids couldn't swim without a life guard present. Wonderful warm and helpful staff!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love the closeness to a lot of great attractions in the area. Friendly staff and great things for the kids to do! Will come back again and again!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place! Activities galore!
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA provided a day trip into Philadephia that was enjoyable and enabled us to venture into Philly the next day. The surroundings were beautiful and we felt safe. The employees were very helpful in providing maps to attractions and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff always
Jun 20, 2016
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and stayed just one night. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even allowing us to check in a bit early. I would definitely stay again!
Jun 17, 2016
Great campsite, great amenities, friendly staff. Very nice place.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy access, excellent facilites, friendly staff, and if you want to go canoeing, you can't beat the river access! Excellent campground! Clean!
Jun 13, 2016
Grand children had a great time. Ice cream social and lollipop hunt are their highlights.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful camp grounds with lots to do.
Jun 13, 2016
As we unfortunately checked in very late everyone was very helpful and was willing to help me set up in the dark as for the rest of our awesome weekend camping canoeing and fishing everything was great thanks KOA for a great weekend
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and courteous...Bathrooms were very clean...that is important!!! Will come back again!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great facilities, great activities for children and very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice facility.
May 31, 2016
Very clean bathrooms everyone was super nice they cleaned up trash bags every day and all activities were cheap and extremely fun! Yes I will be returning!!
May 31, 2016
Great place with a friendly, family-oriented staff.
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 25th anniversary weekend.
May 23, 2016
The staff were all incredibly wonderful!
May 18, 2016
It was so pleasant and beautiful.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept campground, with river activities.
Oct 19, 2015
My Grandchildren had the best time. This was our 1t time there at a holiday event. we did not know what to expect. the dance party and the trick or treating was awesome. honestly. i thought i would be spending time with the grandkids, but there was so much to do . i hardly saw them at all. Thanx KOA. see you next year
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet, excellent place to camp!Staff very friendly
Oct 10, 2015
This Koa is always so clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We camp here every year and it seems to keep getting better!
Oct 02, 2015
It was very clean and nice. We had a really great time when we stayed there. My only issue was that the campsites were too close together.
Sep 28, 2015
first time there and everything was great. very clean. need to provide electric to more sights by the water
Sep 27, 2015
Really enjoyed the camp site.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for a long weekend with many old friends. We rented 4 tent sites in a group and had a wonderful time. Camping right beside the river was really cool. I would stay at the West Chester Koa again, and in fact my friends and I are already planning next year's trip.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff!
Sep 21, 2015
Tremendous campground, beautiful sites and environment, friendly staff: eleven of us camped on four sites by the river, and had a number of visitors for a birthday, all were impressed and welcomed. We'll be back as often as possible.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time visiting and it is a lovely camp - very clean, well maintained and perhaps the nicest bathrooms in a campground. Store is well stocked, sites are very nice. A little close together but still nice. My son, who is a rugged backpacker says this is too commercial - I see why, but the area is gorgeous and he'd say that about anyplace with trailers. Everyone is really nice too!
Sep 21, 2015
Would have been prefect but had some issues with some basic changes we requested. Made to feel it was a ridculous request and not something they were willing to accommodate.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall good experience. Would have liked to have a clearer understanding of how to reserve a spot next to friends when reserving online.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wow! This KOA is fantastic! Beautiful sites, great facilities and fun activities. This was our first KOA and we had the best time! The owners and workers made sure everything was wonderful for us--it was perfect. Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you. Everything was wonderful!
Sep 07, 2015
It was awesome! Staff was friendly and we had so much fun!
Sep 07, 2015
All good in the hood! Fun for adults and kids!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was excellent. Very clean We had a site right on the river. Very peaceful and quiet. Only thing was sites along the river had no water or electric.
Aug 31, 2015
No privacy between campsites. Bathrooms too far from sites. Very scenic and lots of activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals