Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Just found out about your campsite. My family and I were very happy with our stay. Can't wait to come back soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Kind staff, clean facility, good location. too close camping ground to each other.
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for a great weekend! We had a group of 6 sites and had a fantastic time. I've already recommended you to a friend :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground faclilty. Very nice general store/welcome center. Clean bathrooms, big tent sites. Overall very pleased with our weekend. Just wish there were more bathroom/shower facilities by the campsites by the riker. Going up the big hill at 3am isn't ideal but livable. Thanks for hosting us. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Very Nice Place! Friendly staff and plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was as advertised on internet. Restrooms were clean - thank you for the attention to them! Sites were big, shady, and flat. Only negative, my 8 to 12 year old children would have liked a playground geared for older kids. (There are two big swings but the two playscapes are the "Little Tyke" kind.)
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed with five nieces and nephews for two nights in a tent site. The camp is clean and people were very friendly and helpful. The site was terrific, although on the first night our neighbors didn't observe quiet hours. Canoeing was great, and the pool clean and well-supervised, if crowded. We would have liked to try the game room, but it seemed closed all weekend. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first experience camping. The staff was very helpful and kind from the moment we pulled in. Everything was clean including the bath houses. The kids loved the pool and activities they had planned. We will definitely camp again here!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facility, camp site was clean, kids had a great time. See u next time
Jun 26, 2017
Had to deal with a little bit of flooding but all-in-all it was a great time. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying here.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground.My wife and I live just a few minutes away in Downingtown .It's our favorite place to camp.Very clean.Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
kids loved it! Great camping facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
Tent sites are spacious and gorgeous but be prepared to walk up a very steep hill to get to facilities. Service wasnt the greatest. I asked about WiFi and the girl said I don't know I don't ever go down there.
Jun 12, 2017
So relaxing
Jun 12, 2017
I've been visiting this KOA for nearly 10 years and I will continue to return for a couple of summer getaways. The owners are fabulous and friendly and so are the workers there. Everyone is personable and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As always no complaints. Thanks :)
Jun 12, 2017
We made a last minute reservation. The lady on the phone was super nice and professional. We had tent sites 134 and 135, i highly recommend they add in steps to make it more easily accessible to get up to the site. It was tricky carrying some things and steep. Also the parking of the people down below made it so we could only cut through site 136, thankfully no one was there so we could.
Jun 06, 2017
we had a very nice time at your campground - the prices are a little higher than what we normally pay, but the view was spectatular(we camped on the water) so it was worth it.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. We all had a great time.
Jun 05, 2017
It was both relaxing and fun for our 3 and 6 year old boys.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to camp !!! People are so friendly..camp grounds are clean..i will be going back again.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Beautiful scenery, roomy campsites, bathrooms were very clean and nice activities for the kids.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
We had the most amazing time!
May 29, 2017
May 26, 2017
Absolutely amazing I recommend it for everyone...and ill definitely be back
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We live only 15 mins away, but it's a close night out for the grownups! We made a great dinner, campfire and caught up with each other with no interruptions:) we only stayed for one night, but the quality time we had was priceless!! Thank you till next time❤️
May 21, 2017
My children and I spent three great days camping here - the staff was wonderful, restrooms were very nice, and the campground was beautiful. We can't wait to camp again.
May 19, 2017
I have camped at this KOA for nearly 15 years, taking my 7th graders and a few parents on a 3 day, 2 night, educational camping trip. The rest rooms are immaculate! and the grounds are gorgeous. The camp store has everything that you might need if you forgot anything and the staff is wonderfully helpful. We will be back next year!!!
May 16, 2017
Despite the rainy weekend, Dick, Judy, Gary and everyone made our stay a complete pleasure as always. Thanks ! PS Fun bingo See you in August.
May 15, 2017
Kids care camp weekend! Amazing event held by owners Gary & Lori. Very good down to earth people. Great camp sights. Clean, organized, safe, best KOA camp sight by far. Thankyou so much for making us feel at home. God Bless you guys!
May 09, 2017
Clean, well attended site. General store has everything you need.
May 01, 2017
great time as usual!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Its was great , but the store didn't have alil stuff that I needed and I called before the end of the nite to get camp fire wood and no one answered. But everything else wat O.k
Nov 01, 2016
have been camping in October for Halloween for past 18 years. They put on great activities and seem to make improvements ever year.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in tent sites and had a wonderful time. The staff is all very friendly and extremely helpful. Great activities for the kids, We can't wait to come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Really liked being able to stay on the water, bathrooms were very nice, and the staff was so friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and nice being right on the water. Nice staff as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely helpful,friendly,and accommodating staff. Close proximity to Longwood gardens. Immaculate grounds with tons of amenities. General Store is fairly priced without any price gouging. Would definitely go again!
Oct 11, 2016
Love your KOA, great people, fun times.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a fun time at KOA! A special mention should go to louise for her patience and excellent customer service. Judy and other staff onsite were also very helpful and friendly. Thanks for another great experience! My only complaint is not management's responsibility, but i wish parents would better supervise their kids and remind them to be mindful not run through other people's campsites!
Oct 10, 2016
The ONLY reason we didn't have a 10 was because of rain. No judgement on the campgrounds! We absolutely loved it! The staff was super friendly, overly accommodating, and very personable. Everything was organized, and clean, and we enjoyed the surrounding company. This was a happy place on earth, for sure, and I look forward to repeating the adventure.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were clean, Nice being next to river but otherwise not much scenery, staff was very friendly and accommodating, bathrooms were fantastic. However sites were close together and not private at all, very open and not a lot of trees. Trail was not impressive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals