Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay . Bathrooms were very clean. The lots were very clean and arranged to allow room between units. The staff was very very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean throughout. Only negative is wifi doesn't reach furthest campsites. We've been here several times and will be back again.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was full for the weekend but still quiet and very clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and approachable staff. Clean restrooms. Great camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, great location for when we visit West Chester and Kennett Square. Although Wi-Fi is available, we had trouble connecting to it. We appreciated being able to arrange a late check-out.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. There was plenty to do in the area. The facilities were clean, but limited to few. Although the sites were tight, the campground was quiet. We will be back next year to check out the pool.
Sep 20, 2015
Great facility. Narrow and curvy roads getting to the camp.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. the owners and the staff were very helpful any time we had a question. The campground was also very clean and attractive.
Sep 17, 2015
SUPERB!! Loved it, very clean, felt safe and comfortable!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff could not have been more friendly. The only negative comment is the price. I do not expect to pay $80.00 a night in that area. It is not unusual to pay that in a resort area. Other than that it was very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Always well kept. Pleasant people greet you. It's been this way for the last 4 years.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Overpriced for area. Terrible access roads, which is not under campground control. Good staff support.
Sep 12, 2015
Kathy at the desk was so helpful to have both the train schedule and a great restaurant recommendation. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground family friendly and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was clean, well-kept and quiet except for the occasional train. Getting TO the campground was ROUGH in a 40' motorhome, so beware there. Narrow, winding roads, with sharp turns and twists await you.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is fantastic with lots to do and a great staff.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 10, 2015
Very unfriendly !!!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was great. Spaced generously. Roads into the park are dangerous in places. Sharp blind curves with with no shoulders. Bridges and overpasses show many signs of damage. Be slow and careful.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first time at Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. We will probably return in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
nice facility - well maintained - pleasant staff - perhaps some of the activities (such as the ice cream social) could be gratis since the camping fees are fairly high compared to other campgrounds
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, family atmosphere. Accommodations were immaculate.
Sep 08, 2015
Our patio site was gorgeous! everyone who worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. My husband loved that we were escorted to the site and had help backing in. Campground was very clean and very well maintained. The only thing that was a negative was the cost for day visitors was $12.50 per person that is pretty steep! Will be returning again and again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is very nice and the campground is very well kept, but there far too many hills. A hill to the dog park, a hill to the bathroom, a hill to the lake, etc. There was no good area for the kids to ride bikes or the rental trikes they had. My husband and I both had sore calves after a few days. They rented canoes but would have been nice if they also had stand up paddleboards.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great service, very kid and dog friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. It's very nice to see you and we really enjoy our stay! We love you and appreciate you! Aurora
Sep 02, 2015
As we stated when we left the camp, positive was the quietness and negative was the water pressure.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. Difficult to get to in a large MH. But we made it.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and quiet. Hospitable staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Aug 31, 2015
This was my second time at this KOA and the staff is friendly. It is clean and a beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2015
Great sites. Friendly staff. Wifi coverage could be better.
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA is a cut above the rest!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our 9th year to camp at this KOA. Our grandchildren join us from Philly and it is the highlight of our year. Thanks for all you do for us.
Aug 29, 2015
We were delighted with our stay at this KOA. We especially liked the KOA tour we took to Philadelphia, Valley Forge. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and provided directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Although we did not use it, the pool looked very inviting. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and reliable.
Aug 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice. The sites are not very level. We were told we would have a pull thru so we would not to disconnect our car. If we would not have disconnected, we would not have been able to reach hook-ups. It is VERY difficult to get there. The roads and bridges leading up to it were not made for big rigs. Several 1 lane areas going around hairpin turns. People were very nice.
Aug 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Wonderful staff, lovely setting, nice sites. Would't hesitate to stay there again. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
staff was very friendly and the campground was nice. we used the laundry and were very pleased...thank you for our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Loved your campground,kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
The hill climb to the bathroom is aweful. Why can't you put a bathroom at the bottom of the hill. If it's a flood area then at least half way.
Aug 24, 2015
Canoeing,fishing, rocket build, swimming ect.... We had a great time and will go again in September. Would be nice to have some sort of bathroom at the bottom of the hill near the river.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the activities were well planned and great fun for the whole family!
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a fabulous time with the activities, the campground was quiet, well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Definitely on our list of "we'll be back" campgrounds
Aug 24, 2015
Amenities advertised were not available, specifically the arcade. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy