Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Apr 08, 2013
What a wonderful campground. Always enjoy our stay. The staff is awesome. Thanks
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Every thing was fine except you could use a new shower head in the middle shower.
Apr 05, 2013
Excellent, as usual.
Apr 03, 2013
friendly staff and clean facilities
Apr 02, 2013
Awesome as always!
Apr 02, 2013
Love this campground, always happy to come back! We want to invite our friends and family to come. PS- since it was opening weekend I know lots of kinks were getting worked out. As an FYI - the shower heads in both men's + womens were barely squeaking out any water. Calcification probably? just letting you know as you may want to fix that. (Not even enough water to take a shower)
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Best campground around. Love it. Hard working family.
Dec 17, 2012
We really enjoy this campground, for the tour to Philadelphia and the staff trying to help us at the maximum with some disturb people. Thanks to the owner.
Dec 11, 2012
Very friendly management. Lovely location. Good hookups.
Nov 13, 2012
Cannot say enough about how great this campground is. Love it. Clean and friendly.
Nov 07, 2012
Awesome as always. Love Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. Thanks, The Schupps
Nov 06, 2012
Road goig in is long, windy, and NARROW, but once you arrive, the KOA has nice sites with grass and trees. A nice walk along the river, and they even rent boats on the Brandywine.
Nov 06, 2012
At least one winter bathroom should be available for campers.
Nov 05, 2012
Great!
Nov 02, 2012
It was a short over night stay but the manager was friendly and understanding.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
We had a blast!!! It was very clean and friendly staff!!! Loved all the Halloween activities!!! Want to come back in summer!!! Thanks Katie Sharpless.
Oct 30, 2012
We love this KOA it is close for a quick weekend getaway which we did this past weekend. It is a clean, well kept campground. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the location. We will be back!!!!
Oct 29, 2012
We start our 10 trip season here and end it as well with their awesome halloween event. Always consistently a great time. We brought our parents and their camper in the spring and my sister in law and niece this fall. What a great place to share. The owner is there to chat, dance or maybe serve you a piece of apple pie. Thanks again KOA. Vince Anna and family Delaware county, Pa.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
The Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is by far the best RV park we have stayed at yet. Wonderfully well organized and extremely neat and clean. The owner Gary Levesque was a superb host. He narrated a van tour of Philadelphia which was extremely interesting and fun. Would definitely recommend this park to anyone without hesitation.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Office help (work kampers) were very friendly and tried to be helpful; didn't have total mastery of KOA computer program, but were very diligent in trying to get it right for both the owner and the customer.
Oct 27, 2012
Very helpful staff and owners. Great amenities. Clean sites.
Oct 26, 2012
The staff was so helpful with information and maps/directions to attractions including how to get to the train station to go to Philly and the train schedule. Also had directions to get to Valley Forge as well as the closest grocery store and wine/liquor outlet.
Oct 24, 2012
A little disappointed. Just because your KOA wanted to have a Halloween Party on Saturday, I don't see why I have to pay a "premium price" for that day. Did not take part in any of it. $57 for a water & electric only in a spot so "un level" that both my right wheels came off the ground. Even $47 a day is a little to much. As Fulltimers, KOA is not price frendly.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
we had a great time nice sites pleasant people great event ,thanks
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful campground. Had a nice stay. Especially loved the fenced in area for our dog. It was just what she needed to let loose and run around. Awesome addition to your campground. We will return next year.
Oct 22, 2012
Best KOA we've ever been to
Oct 22, 2012
Very scenic area, hookups were in good condition and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall, a very enjoyable weekend. We shall return. Thanks very much.
Oct 22, 2012
The KOA staff were polite and friendly!
Oct 22, 2012
Great site! Loved the trail, river and hospitality. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2012
The site assigned to me #8 was not suitble for a rig using a weight distribution hitch. I found out the hard way that disconnecting the hitch can be dangerous due to the excess strain caused by the trailer on a level plane and the tow truck on an up grade. Mgt should at least advise the cust. to disconnect the weight dist bars before backing down the hill. To return I must be assigned a diff. site
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Well kept friendly staff loved the philly tour with Joyce will be returning in the future
Oct 18, 2012
I liked the grounds and especially the managers, sooo friendly and helpful. We loved the tour of Phila and the knowledge of the area and the history. But, the bad part is the stink bugs. We were there for a week and are totally infected with them. Tried all the recommended remedies and not much help. Still traveling and battleing them each day. So the low rating. Not your
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
large campsites, very clean rest-rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 15, 2012
Cleanest campground and bathrooms my family has ever seen. We have been to numerous campgrounds and never this clean. Staff was great and went above and beyong to jump start my car. I will be back and recommend. I do wish they had the kid activities posted on their website.
Oct 15, 2012
Very clean well kept facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2012
The roads were very narrow and difficult to drive a large rig through. During our stay our neighbors arrived at 3 am and woke us then played loud music and drank the next night & kept us up and to top it off they got up at 3 am and left with their camper. Not quiet or restful. The area was beautiful.
Oct 15, 2012
extremely expensive and no special reason, just a typical KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.