Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Tough drive in from US-1 but manageable.
Sep 13, 2013
Everything was so clean and the area was lovely.
Sep 11, 2013
Our stay would have been a ten, but the 110 ac outlets and cable tv connections down buy the crick need attention. The staff is great at koa westchester , thankyou The staff at koa westchester are really great people
Sep 10, 2013
Great facility and friendly folks.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Just stayed 2 nights. Nice staff, clean restrooms and shower
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
always clean and staff friendly. Love to kayak down the brandywine.
Sep 09, 2013
What an awesome group of people. The owners and the staff are the best. They treat you like family. We love this KOA. Don't want to go anywhere else.
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is terrific. Lovely grounds quiet a place to let my dog off leash great store
Sep 07, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean facilities. Close to Philly & rural attractions. We were disappointed the offered Philly tour didn't materialize, by they led us in the right direction by suggesting the commuter train. Very easy and convenient.
Sep 06, 2013
The campground is lovely. Access is tricky, but we knew that before we booked. Tree trimming on the public roads is a problem for big rigs. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2013
Great stay, tricky approach though! sandy
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This is a really great campsite. It is really out of the way. It is on some pretty isolated back roads. It also took me about 10miles to get to a major highway each day. Valley Forge is 27 miles & Phillies 37 miles. Campground for me was good. I was behind the lodge so close enough to bathroom. If you get the bottom sites where most of tents were it was a very long walk or drive! Flood plain
Sep 04, 2013
made reservations 1 month in advance, upon arrival found that our site had been given to someone else the day before. Pool had no lifeguard, children unsupervised and baby's with diapers in adult pool ugh. This visit was not as pleasant as we had experienced in the past.
Sep 04, 2013
This campground is a very clean well organized place to stay. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Would highly recommend to my friends.
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. Bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Nice amenities. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
Sep 04, 2013
very friendly staff,very clean and grounds are well cared FOR
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground. Sites are nice. our site was small. Had to move the fire ring to in front of our camper, but other than that it was great! Friendly service and exceptional facilities!
Sep 03, 2013
Well maintained, roundly, acconmodating staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Very Friendly and Clean Campground,just wish the lodge and game room was open more.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean; friendly staff. Not much to do at the campground. Need activities like Bingo, D.J./Dance, updated mini golf. The Lodge sits closed most of the time. Keep open and sell food, drinks, etc. We could ONLY get an ice cream cone one night during our stay and that was only for one hour time period.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The owners & staff were so welcoming. The grounds were pretty & well maintained. We had an emergency with our pet & they were so helpful in getting us to help and accommodated us an extra night.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice location. KOA was smaller, but the layout was nice. Store was huge. Bathrooms were very clean as was the entire grounds. We didn't use it, but the pool was huge and the club house looked great. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 31, 2013
Wouldn't stay here again!
Aug 31, 2013
The restrooms were very clean, the camp store was the most well stocked I've seen. The tour of (which is why we chose this campground) Philly was very good, just what we were expecting!!!
Aug 29, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed in between SC and VT. Beautiful setting and wonderful amenities. Immaculate grounds and facilities. Not to be missed if in the area. Don and Dianne
Aug 27, 2013
Our Brownie troop stayed here for our first camping experience, what a wonderful time was had by everyone!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Lori and Gary are great owners..super friendly and hands on. Clean and well manicured grounds. We always have a nice visit here.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice facilities; friendly staff; great area; on the expensive side.
Aug 26, 2013
very nice, well maintained, quiet and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome. Spend all our time here!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and quite. Would be willing to stay again or try another KOA in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Nice camp sites with plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2013
This was so off the beaten path. It was more like a campground setting campers and tenters on top of each other. If you have a wide vehicle definitely not recommended. Directions from Turnpike given was so far out it was ridiculous. We had reservations for 2 nights but canceled the 2nd night as it was not a normal KOA. Would not recommend at all.
Aug 24, 2013
What a beautifully laid out campground! Private AND friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice facility, great staff. I loved the scenery with the horse farm across the bradywine. Worth the trip.
Aug 23, 2013
Très beau camping. Le tour de Philadelphie avec Rich a été très apprécié. Les enfants ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine, les pancakes et la crème glacée! Le personnel est très gentil et aidant.
Aug 23, 2013
It was a pleasant stay, during the week it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. All of the facilities were extremely clean. There was plenty of things to do for our children (pool, mini golf, canoes, basketball, playground, arcade, gem mining, etc.).
Aug 23, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and had a great time! This last trip was a little disappointing though because of the unfriendly attitude of Dick who worked in the store. Every time my husband went to the store, he came back telling me that dick had a very bad attitude. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.