Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and had a great time! This last trip was a little disappointing though because of the unfriendly attitude of Dick who worked in the store. Every time my husband went to the store, he came back telling me that dick had a very bad attitude. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever! :)
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I found the kampground dangerous as to entering and exiting the camp site area. No one way roads everyone coming and going on the same road. Dangerous when moving BIG RIGs on narrow gravel hilly roads. Desk people said there are no one way roads. While leaving with my RV another was coming up w/a dingy. I had to backup on a narrow hilly road. Very dangerous. No more KOA for me.
Aug 21, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome as always.
Aug 20, 2013
Terrain sur une montagne (près de 4"de bois sous les roues pour mettre le vr à niveau, trous dans la côte à l'arrivé, un chien a jappé pendant 40 min sans qu'un préposé du camping n'intervienne, réseau internet toujours à "logger" (au 2-3 minutes)La seule choses qui ressemble au KOA, c'est le prix! $240 pour 4 nuits. C'est mon 2è séjour dans un Koa US et j'ai été décu les 2 fois. Fini les KOA!!
Aug 20, 2013
Very hilly for walking but very nice amenities!
Aug 20, 2013
This is the only campground in the Brandywine area, a location near many attractions... this my only reason for staying here. It is expensive. Sites are crowded and facilities very busy on weekends. Generally well kept, service staff courteous and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My wife and I live locally and wanted to get away for the weekend. We chose KOA based upon previous experience and this was no exception. The sites were well groomed and the amenities were very clean. We especially enjoyed canoeing on the Brandywine. We will be back :)
Aug 19, 2013
Great place, very clean. Everyone very friendly! We will def come back!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Alway clean , freindly and very accomodating! Simply the best at what they do- ceating great lasting memories for my kids. Matt Brophy
Aug 19, 2013
beau paysage.. endroit calme avec personnel agréable.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. We haven t been to Embreeville in a few years but it is very clean and friendly.Loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice look. Bath very clean. KOA people not very friendly. The campground is on top of a hill, with a gravel path. Could not get up with my car, and camp people only allowed me to take the easy path after I almost crashed my car. Very inefficient.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Well run campground with great amenities, clean and nicely maintained, convenient to many places of interest. Friendly staff. We will return.
Aug 14, 2013
Campground was both clean and friendly...
Aug 14, 2013
Propreté exemplaire, personnel courtois et le site est très joli.
Aug 13, 2013
Excellent!
Aug 13, 2013
We LOVE this campground. Go there every chance we get. Clean, beautiful, plenty of room between sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
wonderful time. Will come back again. Great location to the BV wine trail!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I called for one night and got a premium site. It was great. Nice people and always willing to help!!
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Sites were private with lots of trees. Pool area was very nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice calm kampground. Great staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a tent site with a great view of the river. Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was great!
Aug 07, 2013
Green environment
Aug 06, 2013
I would definitel stay again. Great site with excellent water pressure and good facilities. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2013
Short stay to test our new camper. Clean, quite, friendly. We would camp there again.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were all very nice and the campground was nice also.My problem with my stay here was that I paid 1200 dollars for a one month stay and I was put on a lot to small and very busy. I had to move my truck 5 times so other campers could use the site next to me. There were larger sites available that I could have used. I did make a reservation, it's not like I just drove in off the street.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
everything great
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly. Very clean. Very nice stop. If ever in area will stop again
Aug 05, 2013
Just Awesome for a starter like our family. Everything was so perfect. Thanks KOA. Sunil
Aug 05, 2013
great location, we rented a canoe and went finishing on the brandywine creek! Fun family location!
Aug 04, 2013
On the plus side, immaculate. Very nice guests. Quiet. However, we didn't feel this KOA commanded $67 for full hookup. The pads are worn down gravel and uneven. If you have kids, the roads are also gravel, which is tough to ride a bike. Pool is nice but nothing extraordinary-- no water trees, etc. For the same money, you can go to a Knobels or Hershey. Dull.
Aug 04, 2013
We really appreciated the fact that we could take a Philadelphia/Valley Forge tour directly from the campground...a really good tour and reasonably priced.
Aug 04, 2013
The amenities at this campground are really nice (Pool, Liberty Lodge, etc), except this place is grossly understaffed, and the lodge is not open except on Sunday mornings for breakfast. We used to enjoy ice cream at night in the past, but that's not the case anymore. Also the sites are not level.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We took the tour to Gettysburg and I have to say our driver guide was very knowledgeable and informative. It was one of the best tours we have taken.
Aug 02, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour .Le camping est beau et bien tenu. L'accueil est excellent de même que la visite a Philadelphie avec le guide rick. Il y aurait lieu de donner plus d'indications pour se rendre au camping ou a la station d'essence la plus pres car nous nous sommes perdus, sinon tout est très bien.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet stay during the week. I had two small complaints. Internet was pretty spotty, and you needed a 20 ft sewer hose for our site. They should email you this before you get there. Other than that it was a very nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.