Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Fun and relaxing experience!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Well managed and alot of facilities
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay overnight or for a few days.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly folks! Camp clean and nice as well as facilities. Will be staying again!
Oct 10, 2015
Very scenic area. Be sure to get directions as several low bridges in area. Take the tour they offer of historic Philadelphia. Super nice owners!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent Van Tour into Philadelphia. Driver really knew his history.
Oct 07, 2015
Trop cher pour les services, comparé aux autres campings utilisés durant ce voyage. Piscine fermée, internet déficient et pas de sécurité la nuit.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are very clean as is the campground itself. I have recommended the campground to others. This was our 3rd stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Clean and very well run. They are knowledgeable about the area and the narrated tour they offer to Philadelphia is great. We recommend this resort to any wishing to see Lancaster and Philadelphia/
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was fine. Nice park, nice people. But it's in a horrible location that isn't suited at all for RV's. Surrounding Roads are narrow. Regulations keep Trunking GPS units from bringing you in directly and the drive is just horrible. Not the fault of the park, but it's in just a horrible location.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Terrific staff. Very nice park. The tour was wonderful. DON'T follow GPS.
Sep 30, 2015
No problems with our stay except price for water and electric 30 amp for the site we ended up on was too high especially for Sunday and Monday stay where there were plenty of vacant spots.
Sep 30, 2015
The campsite we were given was pure dirt. There wasn't a single blade of grass at our site. Needless to say we were absolutely filthy the entire stay. The campground itself was nice but the site was horrible. Lots of kids at the campground. Firewood is expensive here. $10 a bundle.
Sep 29, 2015
Quiet, peaceful setting. Wonderful staff to assist you.
Sep 29, 2015
This is a nice KOA, staff is very friendly. We wanted a more private site so only did the 30 amp hookup at RV site 64. Had a 40 foot 5th wheel. Only negative is the sites are very tight once you open up slides.
Sep 29, 2015
Quit place in wood, nice place to stay and close to Philadelphia.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff-clean and beautiful campground. The amenities were great and everything was in first rate condition.
Sep 28, 2015
We love everything about this campground. One of our favorites.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything great! Only would ask to have bathrooms on the lower levels or add stairs to get up that killer hill. Also would ask that the creek was cleaned a little more of the fallen trees. But everything else was great - associates were all very nice!!! Thank you and see you again real soon!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great facility, however, the night guard made our family feel completely harassed. We will not return while he still works there. He would drive by our site on his golf cart and just stare at us. Felt very unwelcome and he was completely creepy! Called to provide feedback to local facility and did not feel comforted in the least. I am sad to not return esp since this is so close to home.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, nice amenities. Staff is very efficient and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great KOA!
Sep 27, 2015
You have the best layed out KOA that I have stayed in.
Sep 26, 2015
If you are traveling in a big rig the road signs on Embreeville Road state that trucks over 25 feet are not permitted and for GOOD reason! When we got there, we tried four sites before we found one that was close to level (including pitch and roll.) Our electrical connection keeping failing and we had to use an extension cord to plug into the next site in order to get good power.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground is neat and clean. Beautiful quiet rural area but still convenient to area attractions. Pet-friendly, good place to walk dogs. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2015
Trees were wonderful. Site was good. TV was terrible! At first we thought it was our own TV, but now that we moved on, we can see that the problem is yours, not ours. It was miserable.
Sep 22, 2015
What a way to relax thank you
Sep 22, 2015
Campground was clean and very well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Already planning another stay for the spring.
Sep 22, 2015
Everybody was extremely helpful and polite
Sep 22, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay . Bathrooms were very clean. The lots were very clean and arranged to allow room between units. The staff was very very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean throughout. Only negative is wifi doesn't reach furthest campsites. We've been here several times and will be back again.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was full for the weekend but still quiet and very clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and approachable staff. Clean restrooms. Great camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, great location for when we visit West Chester and Kennett Square. Although Wi-Fi is available, we had trouble connecting to it. We appreciated being able to arrange a late check-out.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. There was plenty to do in the area. The facilities were clean, but limited to few. Although the sites were tight, the campground was quiet. We will be back next year to check out the pool.
Sep 20, 2015
Great facility. Narrow and curvy roads getting to the camp.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. the owners and the staff were very helpful any time we had a question. The campground was also very clean and attractive.
Sep 17, 2015
SUPERB!! Loved it, very clean, felt safe and comfortable!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff could not have been more friendly. The only negative comment is the price. I do not expect to pay $80.00 a night in that area. It is not unusual to pay that in a resort area. Other than that it was very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Always well kept. Pleasant people greet you. It's been this way for the last 4 years.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Overpriced for area. Terrible access roads, which is not under campground control. Good staff support.
Sep 12, 2015
Kathy at the desk was so helpful to have both the train schedule and a great restaurant recommendation. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground family friendly and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was clean, well-kept and quiet except for the occasional train. Getting TO the campground was ROUGH in a 40' motorhome, so beware there. Narrow, winding roads, with sharp turns and twists await you.
Sep 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals