Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
May 11, 2016
Very nice. Especially the clean showers and restrooms
May 10, 2016
People were great. Roads need a lot of work. Tour to Philly was super!
May 10, 2016
Very was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We love coming to this KOA every year for Mother's Day. This year we had a "new" site. You could tell they were being worked on, it was very nice but the site was very narrow for us. We will definitely be back though for more fun weekends!!! Can't wait!!
May 09, 2016
Very nice park. Pull thru sites are nice, amenities are great. Super clean all around. Absolutely have to follow their directions in to the campground and be very aware and cautious in the last mile in. Very tricky roadway. Park is fantastic.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Regina was outstanding on her first day at the site. They recently put in additional pull-through sites which were still a little soft but adequate for our 40 footer.
May 04, 2016
This has been our second time at this KOA. It is located on a exceptionally well maintained property. All facilities are very clean and modern and the staff is super friendly. We are already looking forward coming back next year.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and I am sure it will be a lot more fun in the summer when the pool is open. Friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. camp grounds and facilities were spotless, camp store has everything and then some! My first stay at a KOA camp ground any ware and I am glad it was here (Very Impressed) I am sure KOA has standards but it doesn't matter the owners of this location keep the camp ground way above industry standards and have really good customer service . we will be back I am sure!
May 02, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Every employee we were in contact with during our visit was polite, cheerful and more than happy to help us. Count on us returning year after year.
May 02, 2016
great staff, clean facility
May 02, 2016
I was booked into site 54 which was a new pull thru site. The site was new and in my onion was not ready for campers. It was narrow, very off level and the fire pit was down the hill. Also there was zero activities planned for my kids. I camp a lot every year and for the cost every other campground offers a lot more for the same cost.
May 01, 2016
Pleasant site and easy to back into with our 20' travel trailer. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at. Unlike others sites for small campers are private and some are very pretty. The owners make sure everything is in perfect shape. Great location. It's a bicycling paradise with lots of great restaurants nearby.
Apr 30, 2016
The trip for us was only supposed to take 4 and a half hours. However, the KOA directions took us way out of our way. Getting our 36foot camper into a spot on a hill was tricky. We loved the river area and had a great time fishing and canoeing! Very friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2016
This is about our 6th stay. We always enjoy it. It is really clean and friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA. Much to do in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff welcomed us. Camp was very clean and nice. Restroom facilities were sparkling clean and in excellent repair. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed for two nights and were extremely happy. Upon arrival we were escorted to our campsite, something we've never experienced before. First impressions are important and the staff at this campground certainly made a great one. The campsite was clean and the hook ups were easy to access and in good condition.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place and loved the site and veiw
Apr 25, 2016
Nice campground with varied sites - shade/open and by the river. Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Very close to Longwood gardens. And pretty area.
Apr 25, 2016
We had all hookups. Sites were a bit close together. Close to Longwood gardens.
Apr 24, 2016
Our stay was only for a couple of nights, but we loved the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 22, 2016
This was only my second stay here, the first being 20 or so years ago. The campground is beautiful, well maintained, and super clean. And the staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon! Very peaceful convenient and quiet location
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend! Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed with our boys out group. The sites were all very clean. They had very nice tent sites along the river overlooking a farm on the other side. Our RV site was very level. Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful with suggestions on places to see and directing us around Baltimore. Beautiful setting for a campground. Great place!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
nice quiet place all services worked!
Apr 15, 2016
As always the KOA's are the place to stay! Always clean & neat and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Philadelphia tour.
Apr 14, 2016
Our dogs are big fans of the Kamp K-9
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with many extracurricular activities. Very friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic! We had a group of 35, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The campsites by the river were beautiful. And the cabins were great, too. Best public campground we have ever stayed in!
Apr 11, 2016
While mother nature may have made the weather not so favorable, the staff and service was quite the opposite! From helpful smiles at check in, to the occasional snack or tool purchase, the staff was always willing and able to help with everything I needed. I am already planning my next getaway at this KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The campground was clean and open. The Lodge wasn't open - so we cannot rate. Many cabins to chose from. Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend and return for another stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Not bad
Dec 05, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people
Dec 03, 2015
The campground was pretty much closed during our stay so we can't really comment on it. Our spot was fine. No complaints.
Nov 30, 2015
It's a little hard to get in. But overall nice Campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great time and great staff can't wait until April 1st
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy