Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The spots are a little tight but we really enjoyed ourselves. Will go back!
May 30, 2017
My family and I camp at all different campgrounds in PA and NJ and we keep coming back because it is our favorite campground. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly. Always an awesome stay!
May 30, 2017
Love the campground. Owners are very nice. Have camped there several times. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Staff very helpful and the site was top notch.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Our site was perfect for us and in a nice tree covered area. There was plenty of open space for the kids to run around and the bathrooms were very clean. The only think I would change would be to have had a sewer hook up, but not a necessity.
May 30, 2017
The help was great. Camp sits very good and flat. We took trip to Philadelghia had great time and our guide was very good. we will be back.
May 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained. There are limited activities on site but many nearby.
May 27, 2017
Good place, but wifi and Verizon coverage is fustrating. Att coverage is much better.
May 27, 2017
Great campground. Quiet and well-maintained.
May 27, 2017
.
May 27, 2017
Nice to be able to take a van tour to Philadelphia right from the campground.
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
Thank you another great KOA. We love being KOA members.
May 23, 2017
The owners are friendly as was the entire staff. The campground is one of the cleanest we have seen. The only drawback is the small narrow sites. Knowing that most of our friends have the same type of RV, we would have a hard time recommending this campground for anymore than a quick day or two stop.
May 23, 2017
Perfect. We always enjoy our stay. 6th time. Entrance roads are interesting due to low hanging branches.
May 22, 2017
We requested a shaded site and did not get one. I am not even sure that we got the site we reserved. The sites are very small, our fire ring was only a few feet from the next site's camper and close to the back of our site. The campground was very small in general and a bit pricey.
May 22, 2017
The KOA was great. We had a family reunion with 2 RVs & a cabin for 4 days. The park was very clean and well-maintained. Very friendly staff. Thanks so much - we'll definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Great Place! Available dog walking service came in handy.
May 22, 2017
Nice property with very nice office/store, lodge, pool, playground and cabins. Some RV sites are tight, but they can accommodate any size rig.
May 22, 2017
Dangerous bridge going in and we incurred some camper damage.
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Philadelphia/West Chester KOA....although we didn't like the grass being cut Sunday morning at 10:30.
May 22, 2017
This was our maiden voyage in our T@B. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. Grounds and amenities were meticulously maintained. A great experience for our first stay.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time, as usual, and were thrilled to be part of your 26th birthday party! The cake was fantastic!
May 21, 2017
enjoyed my time at the park , even though it was winter. facility was clean and well maintained. when an issue did come up, Gary solved it immediately(within 24 hours)
May 19, 2017
The campground is great. Clean bathrooms and nice sites. The only issue I have is the roads leading to the site are extremely narrow. I have a small pull behind. I have no idea how big rigs get in and out?? Guard rails along the route are very scratched and dented.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Amazing campground with very nice grounds and lots to do. Store staff could be friendlier, particularly the blonde with the forearm tattoo, but everyone else seemed very nice. Difficult to get to, might be nice to mention upon reserving a spot the way NOT to drive (what GPS says). Otherwise, great campground.
May 15, 2017
Amazing KOA!!! They have tons of activities and the staff is extremely enthusiastic and engaged in making guests happy!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful professionally run facility.
May 15, 2017
although it rained most of saturday, we had a great time. Friendly staff, activities, nice campsites. Will return here again.
May 15, 2017
The roads into this campground are treacherous! Narrow winding roads windy mean limbs brushing against the motor home at every turn, the trip in and out tests even a veteran driver, complete with less than 2-lane bridges. Scary! The grounds themselves are excellent. Quiet, rustic camp spots and wonderfully clean support buildings make the stay nice. It cost a lot to stay here, however.
May 12, 2017
Our family (two kids aged 7 and 9) had a great time. The facilities are beautifully kept. The staff are amazing, so helpful! A $10 Uber ride to train and then about 40 minutes into Philly!
May 12, 2017
It's actually hard to give a full rating as it was April so nothing going on. We live close and we'll gp back for weekends when available.
May 12, 2017
beautiful park,very well kept, friendly staff,would stay again.
May 11, 2017
Pretty and quiet. Well maintained. Clean. Lots to offer the younger set to burn off their energy after riding.
May 10, 2017
wonderful campground and staff; and I have Levesques on my family tree (from Canada)
May 10, 2017
We are traveling cross country visiting family and friends and this is a great location. Close to Longwood Gardens (a must see), Friendly and helpful staff, great laundry facility. Would definitely stay there again!
May 08, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Location is difficult but the camp is lovely and the people there are marvelous and they took us all around Philadelphia.
May 02, 2017
Employees there are very caring and helpful. Nice area and loved the hiking across the street in the nature preserve.
May 01, 2017
Even though close to our home, we enjoy the close get away. The people here are very nice. The campground is always clean and taken care of.
May 01, 2017
Great Place!
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. This is the second time we have stayed and will more than likely come back again
Apr 28, 2017
When I had problems figuring out how to make my tv work with their setup, they were quick to help !!! Clean bathrooms !!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Love how convenient you are to local attractions.
Apr 26, 2017
Brief, and didn't get to explore too much since we were helping son & his wife move into a new house. We'll be back.
Apr 26, 2017
had a great time. wish it was later in the season so we could use more of the avail activinties.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award