Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. Very friendly staff. Shaded rv spot was somewhat small and tucked in the woods with a large canopy of trees. It got darker about an hour earlier then the full sun sites (nice and quiet in there). Canoeing down the creek was a highlight. Pool area is large and clean. Pool could be larger. Easy to maneuver w/ our 31ft RV.
Jun 30, 2014
I was in a tent near a big party that stayed up all night. No one from koa informed them of quite time. I didn't enjoy my rest that night. The kids got up early and the parents wasn't up . So no good sleep for me.
Jun 27, 2014
One of the cleanest and best organized campgrounds that we've had the pleasure of visiting. In addition, the staff was top notch.
Jun 26, 2014
Great park! Lots of trees, beautiful pool area. Friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location to Brandywine, Valley Forge and Philadelphia.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The roads and bridges are windy and very narrow getting to the park. Many rv's have come into this KOA damaged due to this fact. I will not ever go to this park again for that main reason and although the owner discounted my stay there for a 6 week period it still was expensive at $35 or more per night.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and quiet, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2014
Stay was great. However: Directions in the KOA Guide need to be changed as they are terrible, the worst!! One may use a GPS and arrive safely. A "low bridge underpass" warning for those with rigs over a certain height would be more thoughtful/more appropriate.
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
We had the best time camping here for my husband's 40th. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is very clean. Some guests stayed in the log cabins which they loved. We will definitely come back!
Jun 23, 2014
To get to site you had to climb alarge ungrated hill. Oads were very narrow and turns very sharp. They allowed childeren under ten in dog park with their pets, when the posted rules werethat dogs be supervised by adults. The ofice was notified about this yet they said there is nothing they could do. There was power surges, and the cable was fuzzy.
Jun 21, 2014
This campground is the only show in the area. It is in a spot that is very difficult to get to because of narrow, winding roads that do not allow trucks over 25 feet, but allow RVs.
Jun 21, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 7 Father's Day weekends in a row. Every year has been wonderful!! We always stay on the tent sites on the river so the boys can endlessly fish. Gary and Lori are wonderful owners and their staff are just as amazing!! The activities the campground has organized are so much fun!! Many are free of charge (made rockets,mini golf and free slushies) great memories:) thanks
Jun 21, 2014
we loved our stay - not so much the rain - but we did enjoy being in your campground......
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The campsite well exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and had tons of amenities. We would stay again.
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a tent in lot #6 near the pool and everything was perfect. We were in the store many times and were always greeted with a smile. Not one complaint.
Jun 18, 2014
Amazingly clean bathrooms and friendly staff with a supply store that has it all (including the disposable swimming diapers I forgot for the fun baby pool).
Jun 18, 2014
Quiet.Lovely pool for a hot day. Beautiful setting.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice campground! Great historic sites tour by Greg!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Best wifi at KOA. I think you should get together with your local highway dfept and get the trees trimmed between the bridge and the campground entrance. Except for that great KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground. Comfy and casual, not too manicured or laid out. Louise was extremely nice in relocating us to a better site than we had reserved online. We'll be back.
Jun 16, 2014
i was told i will be 'riverside" but I wasn't- we were located in the second raw...
Jun 16, 2014
The site was very unlevel. Getting to the campground was not reasonable for a large vehicle/trailer. We will NOT return.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Another great KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly people. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. My son loved the basketball court. Our only complaints are that our site was dirty upon arrival and they are a little too lax on pet rules ... lots of barking dogs.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Rest rooms are extremely clean as well as the grounds at the campsite. The only thing we didn't care for was that the sites ave very close to each other. The shady spots along the perimeter drop huge amounts of debris that stain the RV.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was great but getting to it put many scratches on our rig due to the low hanging trees.
Jun 09, 2014
Our site #66 was so nice clean and private we loved it! The dog walk area was tidy and had toys. We took a dip in the pool and the whole area was clean. And real lifeguards! How nice! Thanks for a great weekend. Will be back with our kyacks!
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
WAY overpriced and charges for EVERTYTHING including MINIGOLF
Jun 09, 2014
This is the best park we have stayed in.
Jun 09, 2014
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean, all sites were cleaned up as people left, pool was nice and there were activities for the kids. I will be taking my family there again.
Jun 08, 2014
WITH OVER 40 YEARS OF CAMPING IN MY HISTORY I HAVE STAYED IN A LOT OF PLACES, MOSTLY KOA'S AND THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST I SEEN. OUR 5 DAY STAY WAS THE BEST, CLEAN FRIENDLY FOLKS AND THE SETTING WAS WONDERFUL. IF YOU WANT TO HIKE OR SWIM IN THE LARGE CLEAN POOL YOU CAN. EACH OF THE CAMP SITES WERE CLEAN AS WE WALKED AROUND AND LEVEL ! THE CAMP STORE WAS FULL STOCKED AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic stay. Beautiful CG. Great staff. QUIET!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
This KOA was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The area the campground is located in is beautiful. It was convenient to all we wanted to see. The ONLY negative thing I can say is some of the sites are extremely tight. We had a nice site, but looking from our site there was a field of RVs with nothing between them. I would return if I had the same site.
Jun 04, 2014
We booked this trip last min for an appointment in Philly. We have never camped in this area, but we enjoyed so much we will be returning. Great people.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. We enjoy camping at this KOA.
Jun 01, 2014
We like to stay there when we are in the area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.