Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff-clean and beautiful campground. The amenities were great and everything was in first rate condition.
Sep 28, 2015
We love everything about this campground. One of our favorites.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything great! Only would ask to have bathrooms on the lower levels or add stairs to get up that killer hill. Also would ask that the creek was cleaned a little more of the fallen trees. But everything else was great - associates were all very nice!!! Thank you and see you again real soon!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great facility, however, the night guard made our family feel completely harassed. We will not return while he still works there. He would drive by our site on his golf cart and just stare at us. Felt very unwelcome and he was completely creepy! Called to provide feedback to local facility and did not feel comforted in the least. I am sad to not return esp since this is so close to home.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, nice amenities. Staff is very efficient and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great KOA!
Sep 27, 2015
You have the best layed out KOA that I have stayed in.
Sep 26, 2015
If you are traveling in a big rig the road signs on Embreeville Road state that trucks over 25 feet are not permitted and for GOOD reason! When we got there, we tried four sites before we found one that was close to level (including pitch and roll.) Our electrical connection keeping failing and we had to use an extension cord to plug into the next site in order to get good power.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground is neat and clean. Beautiful quiet rural area but still convenient to area attractions. Pet-friendly, good place to walk dogs. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2015
Trees were wonderful. Site was good. TV was terrible! At first we thought it was our own TV, but now that we moved on, we can see that the problem is yours, not ours. It was miserable.
Sep 22, 2015
What a way to relax thank you
Sep 22, 2015
Campground was clean and very well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Already planning another stay for the spring.
Sep 22, 2015
Everybody was extremely helpful and polite
Sep 22, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay . Bathrooms were very clean. The lots were very clean and arranged to allow room between units. The staff was very very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean throughout. Only negative is wifi doesn't reach furthest campsites. We've been here several times and will be back again.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was full for the weekend but still quiet and very clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and approachable staff. Clean restrooms. Great camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, great location for when we visit West Chester and Kennett Square. Although Wi-Fi is available, we had trouble connecting to it. We appreciated being able to arrange a late check-out.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. There was plenty to do in the area. The facilities were clean, but limited to few. Although the sites were tight, the campground was quiet. We will be back next year to check out the pool.
Sep 20, 2015
Great facility. Narrow and curvy roads getting to the camp.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. the owners and the staff were very helpful any time we had a question. The campground was also very clean and attractive.
Sep 17, 2015
SUPERB!! Loved it, very clean, felt safe and comfortable!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff could not have been more friendly. The only negative comment is the price. I do not expect to pay $80.00 a night in that area. It is not unusual to pay that in a resort area. Other than that it was very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Always well kept. Pleasant people greet you. It's been this way for the last 4 years.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Overpriced for area. Terrible access roads, which is not under campground control. Good staff support.
Sep 12, 2015
Kathy at the desk was so helpful to have both the train schedule and a great restaurant recommendation. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground family friendly and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was clean, well-kept and quiet except for the occasional train. Getting TO the campground was ROUGH in a 40' motorhome, so beware there. Narrow, winding roads, with sharp turns and twists await you.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is fantastic with lots to do and a great staff.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 10, 2015
Very unfriendly !!!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was great. Spaced generously. Roads into the park are dangerous in places. Sharp blind curves with with no shoulders. Bridges and overpasses show many signs of damage. Be slow and careful.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first time at Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. We will probably return in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
nice facility - well maintained - pleasant staff - perhaps some of the activities (such as the ice cream social) could be gratis since the camping fees are fairly high compared to other campgrounds
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, family atmosphere. Accommodations were immaculate.
Sep 08, 2015
Our patio site was gorgeous! everyone who worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. My husband loved that we were escorted to the site and had help backing in. Campground was very clean and very well maintained. The only thing that was a negative was the cost for day visitors was $12.50 per person that is pretty steep! Will be returning again and again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is very nice and the campground is very well kept, but there far too many hills. A hill to the dog park, a hill to the bathroom, a hill to the lake, etc. There was no good area for the kids to ride bikes or the rental trikes they had. My husband and I both had sore calves after a few days. They rented canoes but would have been nice if they also had stand up paddleboards.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great service, very kid and dog friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. It's very nice to see you and we really enjoy our stay! We love you and appreciate you! Aurora
Sep 02, 2015
As we stated when we left the camp, positive was the quietness and negative was the water pressure.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. Difficult to get to in a large MH. But we made it.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and quiet. Hospitable staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Aug 31, 2015
This was my second time at this KOA and the staff is friendly. It is clean and a beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2015
Great sites. Friendly staff. Wifi coverage could be better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals