Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
great as usual
Jul 27, 2014
The Park was beautiful, the restrooms were spotless, staff very friendly and helpfull. The tour of Philladelphia they organised was very informative and enjoyable. A great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground itself was great! Plenty to do, nice and clean. Unfortunately, a family reunion with a group of more than 50 African Americans who were loud and obnoxious through our entire stay! Kids swimming in the river, A DJ that was playing loud music all day and night till "quiet" hours which were not observed! Car alarms going off. Complaints were made to the front office, nothing was done!
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice spot for our 33 foot motorhome. Nice dog park. Nice people. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
very professional and courteous . We will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed. In site 104, it is in the shade and a bit damp when rainy, but otherwise cool. Internet not easy to connect to. Facilities well maintained and extremely clean. We appreciated rail service from Thorndale to Philadelphie. In sum, very happy of location and services.
Jul 25, 2014
Great. Philly tour great. Clean and quiet place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Very well kept camp ground. The river is peaceful and the facilities were well managed.
Jul 23, 2014
All the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was lovely and staffed with a life guard from early morning until 8 p.m. (with two well posted 30 minute breaks at meal times). It was VERY family friendly, and there were planned activities for the kids. When a storm knocked out power for 24 hours, they brought in generators to keep bathrooms open.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
ALL CAMPERS FRIENDLY. CLEAN AND NICE. Would love more trails along the Brandywine.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice ,and clean and the people were very nice and helpfull,the only thing is some people that had dogs would let them poop in other peoples lot and would not clean it up .
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was very nice, the camp sites were a very good size since we have a 38' motorhome. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. The only issue we had was not with the campground the but roads leading to the campground. The roads were very narrow and the trees had some low hanging branches that scraped on the roof of the motorhome as we went down the road.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was extremely clean. The campground staff could not have been more helpful. Cannot wait to go back again.It's worth navigating the tight roads to get there.
Jul 21, 2014
The first night was great, the second night not so much! I guess there was a family reunion going on which were very loud all night! We didn't complain because are family does the same thing every year for a weekend in august! I just wish next you let people know that there is one going on cause we would of picked different days to come! But overall we had a great time and the staff was super!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A little overpriced for ammenities provided.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, clean campground. We enjoyed a week of camping here with our Grandaughter. Very helpful, pleasant staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Fabulous campground, beautiful grounds, great staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff and the tour from the campground to Philadelphia was excellent!
Jul 19, 2014
Picture perfect location, cozy and quiet. - "RV's Permitted" on Rt. 162, drive with great care towards the campground. very narrow roads.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place to stay, but if you're relying on internet for mapquest etc. it is very limited. Couldn't even send an email. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2014
Camped in a 35 ft 5th wheel. Site required two boards for leveling. Pleasant staff, well maintained campground, shade nearby, good WiFi, good cable. Did not use facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
ROAD TO CAMPGROUND VERY NARROW WITH LOTS OF BRANCHES THAT WILL HIT YOUR MOTORHOME. WIFI WAS INCONSISTENT. POOL AREA WAS VERY NICE. EMPLOYEES WERE FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2014
this is a very nice campground. sites could be a little larger but it seems at most koa's that is not the case. we did have an issue with other campers nearby playing loud music. never can understand why people do that. anyway, my husband called the office and someone came by right away and took care of it so we appreciated that. we had a nice stay.
Jul 18, 2014
The kampground is configured well with numerous cabins and a variety of sites accommodating tents to big-rigs. The staff is very friendly, nice pool and well-stocked store. Getting to the kampground is a little challenging (we're towing a 36' 5th wheel). Road to the kampground is tight but navigable. It's hilly but this adds charm to the views. Our site was full-hookup, roomy, fairly level.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice staff make you feel welcome. Clean bathrooms and nice camping sites. Relaxing campground. Kids have fun here.
Jul 16, 2014
Accueil, excellent. Personnel très courtois et disponible.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful grounds, helpful people, great tour guide to Philly and environs. Maybe you could put something on shower floors to make them LESS slippery.
Jul 15, 2014
a nice place to stay but really far out in the country on some narrow/hard roads to travel.
Jul 15, 2014
I loveed my spot! Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful. The tour to Philadelphia was fantastic. Our guide and driver was so knowledgeable and had many extra things to tell and point out to us. He was so kind and caring to all of us.
Jul 14, 2014
Made a reservation in February. Arrived in July. Was assigned the worst site in the resort. Bottom entry step was 21 inches above the ground. KOA should be ashamed. Premium price with a sub standard site. Got my deposit $s for 5 months and was assigned the worst possible site.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. We will return in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Although we lost power over night because of a severe storm, the staff was great and friendly
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility, great staff, great dog walkers!
Jul 14, 2014
The road leading to camp ground is very narrow and winding. The power went out at the grounds for over 24 hours. Now I understand that is not in the control of the campground but we paid for water and power and was out of power for over 24 hours and felt the manager should have offered us something back. We bought instant coffee because we had no power that was exp. but they exchanged it.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Stay was nice convenient to the transit system for service to Philadelphia.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very upset when I got there... I was told a price and it was more when I got there ..I don't think you should charge per adult... Should be just for the site... This week penalty be my last stay at akoa because of the price...
Jul 04, 2014
Great campground, a little pricey but it's the only one in the area. And it's easier to pay a little more when it's so nicely maintained and friendly.
Jul 04, 2014
We were welcomed and made comfortable during our stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Kind of out of the way of Philadelphia but the pool and people working there were very nice!
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time! Well kept campground, VERY friendly & helpful staff,and nice amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff is friendly and courteous. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Campsite we had was narrow and too close to adjacent site for the high cost we paid.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Wonderful, friendly staff. Great pool. Quiet camping, exactly what we wanted. Beautiful, clean sites. The only negative...Firewood was expensive!
Jun 30, 2014
Nice campground, checked in to find requested site "upgraded" but made things more challenging for towing a vehicle. Good views, nice pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.