Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful campground sites. Loved it!
Jul 28, 2016
We loved it. Next time we come back for a visit to PA. We would stay here and tell friends!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice shaded place. Excellent guided Tour of Philadelphia
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff, great grounds. Kinda tough for RVs to get to, but still worth it.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay. Great activities for kids.
Jul 26, 2016
My only issue was that there weren't enough bathrooms for all the kampers. The main restroom has 2 toilets and a urinal.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful setting ... great facilities ... steep grades inside camp ... narrow access roads to campground ... we will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
When I made reservations, we were told we would have site 29, but when we arrived we were told we would have site 52 instead. Site 52 had no shade and our trailer was very hard to level in this spot. We were not as happy with site 52 and it is not fair our site was changed without our approval. The staff were very nice and helpful though other than changing our site back to 29.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We guarantee site types and not site numbers unless a site guarantee fee is paid to keep a particular site number. Many people ask what their site number will be, however, they are not guaranteed mostly to provide us the ability to maximize the use of our campground with varying lengths of stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Pool was great, site was small. Hills were way to much for this old man.
Jul 22, 2016
Very expensive campground for our needs. Electrical power was not adequate, but not entirely CG's fault. Steps were being taken to upgrade as we left. Lots of activities for families that were not beneficial to us. Pleasant and competent staff - they did a good job. Location was very remote and off the beaten path. Stayed to be near Philadelphia, otherwise probably would not return.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground & getting better. We stay there several times a year.
Jul 20, 2016
The staff members were wonderful. The facilities were very clean. We are very happy with our experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with spectacular view of the river. Friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff at this KOA were all delightful, bathrooms were clean, the life-guarded pool was fantastic, and the dog-walking service was an added plus. But, the wooded sites were so narrow we barely got our 32-foot camper in due to a tree where the slide out was. And when our friends came to join us for a campfire dinner, the KOA charged $5 for each of them just to be on property. Disappointing!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love this campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean,nice shady sites,friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Stop telling people to come up 169 from the south. The right angle turn on the bridge DESTROYS RVs and the one lane single lane turns are no better. Also You scrape trees and bushes that does scratch up RVs. A better route is 100 to 202, get off at Rt. 3 over to 169 and come in from the north. You are correct GPS sends you on a merry-go-round. You have a wonderful camp ground and a great staff A++
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were so hopeful! Thank you!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed your KOA Campground this weekend. The staff was great, friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The amenities especially the pool was great and very clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Lady didn't know how to operate computer. Also failed to give me my 10% discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We try to do our best, however, there is always a learning curve with new employees. Yes, you did receive your 10% dicount.
Jul 16, 2016
Brief and overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Cavalier attitude, unhelpful personal and poorly maintained facility.
Jul 14, 2016
very nice clean campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative is that the roads to get there are not big rig friendly but we made it and enjoyed it.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was friendly and made our trip more enjoyable. We were told where we should go in the Amish country one day and it was perfect. The next day we booked a tour through the campground for the Philly tour. It was a little pricey but completely worth every dollar. One of the best tours we've ever had in any city anywhere. Cable TV worked great but wifi was spotty.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were truly genuinely interacting with our children and dog. Makes for a meaningful camping experience!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff, and lots of activities!
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The grounds were well-kept and everything was clean. Our stay was much too short...we'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed it Kids loved the pool and the crafts and the staff were so nice friendly
Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Nice spots overlooking the small river. Kind hosts. Great pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Pad was recycled asphalt would not support the leveling jacks, TV connection was wore out, did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome. Beautiful sites. Totally unexpected. Tour is awesome too. Need to include the battle sites too.
Jul 09, 2016
We live locally -however once at "Camp" where 100 miles away - Gary and Lori are great hosts and we really enjoy the time with the kids - go you will not regret!
Jul 09, 2016
Very undeveloped sites, hard you align the rig without many. Many blocks. People were nice though
Jul 07, 2016
Grate place to stay little pricy. Restrooms nice and clean
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The rv site we were placed in after an online reservation was not adequate for our trailer. Our choice was extend the bump out or roll out the awning but not together. We notified the office but no real response came of it. We spent three nights like that. Oh well..
Jul 06, 2016
Every one at the campground was helpful, courteous and friendly. All facilities were clean. Road getting there is narrow and it is difficult to get usable and follow directions to campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Paul was a very good host, very energetic and always on top of his game.
Jul 06, 2016
From check in to check out I had numerous issues and tried to call and get my voice heard but yesterday I was greeted by a machine. A phone call would be easier than this survey I will call again today.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a Nice site. Takes some effort to get around hills but that is part of the area and adds some character to the place which i like. Little confusion with lifeguard one evening, told everyone pool closed early on Sunday but in reality it was just the life guard break time(same guard playing on phone)Pool area is nice, water was clean. Bridge on way in is not that bad if you know how to dri
Jul 06, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! Clean, friendly, beautiful and amazing staff! Although I try not to use it, it is definitely time to upgrade the internet at this facility. That's the only area of improvement for this amazing and well-cared-for facility!
Jul 06, 2016
Uneven sites, very expensive, awful wifi
Jul 06, 2016
Had an amazing time with my family .. Everything went very well. Very nice place
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome place, thanks Gary for all the help with the Cable line. This place was clean and well kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Need more organized activities for children.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good site this time. The last time we stayed there, it was very tight. This was new, and not level, but we had space. Couldn't get the cable to work. Will test again at home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy