Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
this was a nice clean quiet campground we ejoyed our stay greatly
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great staff. The sites were aquite close together, however, and with a drunken family reunion next door, sleep was impossible. They went on until well after midnight, with our pop up 10 feet from their circle of chairs. The staff upgraded us to a primo site for our final night. Slate patio, gravel drive, grass. Wow. So unlike the mud pit below. Cleanest bathrooms of any campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Great choice of sites. Great staff! Also had doggie walkers for campers for an affordable fee.
Aug 05, 2014
thanks for the warm welcome. extremely friendly !
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Beautifully kept campground. Friendly staff and atmosphere. The staff went out if it's way to make us happy. Especially Doug(?). He purposely came by with the digger for my friend's son to see.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground. Clean, everyone friendly & helpful. A special thanks to Paul for being so nice to my grandchildren. My grandson was so excited about the tractor. He will remember that for a long time. I'm sure it will be a special childhood memory. Thanks again!!
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful. Awesome staff and owners. Thank you
Aug 04, 2014
You need to improve your Wi-Fi, otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved this KOA located in the rural countryside.
Aug 04, 2014
I was disappointed that the "resort fee" was not told to me until after I was given my receipt. I was highly upset that when we rented a canoe, we were called while on the water to bring it back as others "might" want to rent it. It wasn't that they were concerned for our safety, they just wanted it back as there were 4 other canoes that never were rented. The workcampers at desk were rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am certain you are remembering the campground incorrectly since we do not charge a resort fee and we have never chased anyone out of the water for canoes.
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent service and beautiful location. The road inside the campground is rather steep, though, so be prepared.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean and well-kept with an extremely nice staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Campground and all (narrow) roads (PA 162 & 82) leading to it are NOT big rig friendly at all. Property is very hilly (steep) and roads are mostly unpaved. Prices are very high and frankly we did not see a value/return for the dollar spent. Last straw was a staff member harrassing my wife and daughter who were relaxing (waiting)on patio as I hooked up our toad at time of departure. Never again.
Aug 01, 2014
Staying in area to visit family.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The tour into Philadelphia was well worth the $$. Our campsite was another story - we ended up with a broken windshield, couldn't get level, and couldn't even walk back & forth with our friends between the 2 campsites because it was so steep.
Jul 31, 2014
Quiet campground
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Clean,friendly and well run.
Jul 30, 2014
great
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground, but didn't get a warm feeling.
Jul 29, 2014
Ideal location for sightseeing. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about area attractions.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Okay campground quiet. Close sites and voltage is low as 108 vac.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was so nice and so friendly, great accommodations for our RV and great stuff to do with our 2 year old! Pool was perfect!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed everything about the campground. The staff was excellent also!
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was real nice and helpful.We enjoyed canoeing at the camp grounds. The only problem we had was that our spot was not level and where we had room to set up the tent was on a hill so when we slept we would slide down inside our tent (made for an interesting sleep) but otherwise we had a real nice time
Jul 27, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, endroit très propre, nous y retournerons sans hésiter.
Jul 27, 2014
great as usual
Jul 27, 2014
The Park was beautiful, the restrooms were spotless, staff very friendly and helpfull. The tour of Philladelphia they organised was very informative and enjoyable. A great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground itself was great! Plenty to do, nice and clean. Unfortunately, a family reunion with a group of more than 50 African Americans who were loud and obnoxious through our entire stay! Kids swimming in the river, A DJ that was playing loud music all day and night till "quiet" hours which were not observed! Car alarms going off. Complaints were made to the front office, nothing was done!
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice spot for our 33 foot motorhome. Nice dog park. Nice people. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
very professional and courteous . We will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed. In site 104, it is in the shade and a bit damp when rainy, but otherwise cool. Internet not easy to connect to. Facilities well maintained and extremely clean. We appreciated rail service from Thorndale to Philadelphie. In sum, very happy of location and services.
Jul 25, 2014
Great. Philly tour great. Clean and quiet place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Very well kept camp ground. The river is peaceful and the facilities were well managed.
Jul 23, 2014
All the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was lovely and staffed with a life guard from early morning until 8 p.m. (with two well posted 30 minute breaks at meal times). It was VERY family friendly, and there were planned activities for the kids. When a storm knocked out power for 24 hours, they brought in generators to keep bathrooms open.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
ALL CAMPERS FRIENDLY. CLEAN AND NICE. Would love more trails along the Brandywine.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice ,and clean and the people were very nice and helpfull,the only thing is some people that had dogs would let them poop in other peoples lot and would not clean it up .
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was very nice, the camp sites were a very good size since we have a 38' motorhome. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. The only issue we had was not with the campground the but roads leading to the campground. The roads were very narrow and the trees had some low hanging branches that scraped on the roof of the motorhome as we went down the road.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was extremely clean. The campground staff could not have been more helpful. Cannot wait to go back again.It's worth navigating the tight roads to get there.
Jul 21, 2014
The first night was great, the second night not so much! I guess there was a family reunion going on which were very loud all night! We didn't complain because are family does the same thing every year for a weekend in august! I just wish next you let people know that there is one going on cause we would of picked different days to come! But overall we had a great time and the staff was super!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.