Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
One person was rued to me and my wife. We asked if they made coffee and she told us to help ourself to a cup. Not knowing there was a charge we said goodbye and left. The next day when we came in the office for coffee she accused us for not paying for the coffee. We apologized but honestly we did not know there was a charge. I thought her approach could have been better. Otherwise we enjoyed the
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very eager to help you get settled in. Rick the tour guide was great.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff at KOA West Chester was very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and offers a lot of activities. Furthermore it is situated in a very nice region.
Jun 07, 2016
we loved the pool
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Please see Yelp review for this page. Sarah B, posted 5/29 for full details
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground. The activities that were done were great. It would have been great to see a few more available. Even if there was a small charge. See you again soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great stay! Lots of activities for the Kids. Clean restrooms, and well maintained sites too!
May 31, 2016
People were very friendly and accommodating, very clean. Great spot and lots to do. Love the place
May 31, 2016
This Campground is always on their game. Clean facilities with great people to host our stay. Well run campground.
May 31, 2016
We've been coming here for years because it's close to our house. But now that my kids aren't babies anymore, this past trip was not that great. The activities need improvement, especially since this campground is not cheap (we camp all over the East Coast). The playground has not been updated in 10 years- and it was very dirty this past weekend. The employees had attitude this year as well.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet setting with a beautiful layout. Their guided tour of Philadelphia was wonderful and very organized. Really enjoyed our weekend there!!
May 31, 2016
Always a great time at KOA of West Chester!
May 30, 2016
We enjoy your campground. In fact we will be staying with you two more times this coming season and looking forward to it.
May 29, 2016
Very nice park with a great staff.
May 28, 2016
Location is scary to get to for first time big rig. Roads narrow and twisty. Park was Awesome, they provide a guided tour of Philadelphia, walk your dog while on tour. All for a cost but well worth it. Awesome park
May 27, 2016
Great Location! Very clean. Nice nature. Great place for one day Tours to Washington, New York or Philadelphia
May 25, 2016
My wife and I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds. The West Chester KOA is number one in our book. The staff is amazing, the bathrooms are spotless, the site is beautiful, and the prices are fair. AAAA++++
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was our first RV trip and the staff at the campground were so helpful with all our questions. It was a rainy weekend but it was such a clean and well kept campground. Thank you for your service.
May 24, 2016
Narrow and winding roads to get there but it is definitely worth the trip. Stayed only 1 night to attend a wedding but we're very pleased with the people and the overall upkeep of the property. You can tell they care. Would like to come back for a longer stay.
May 24, 2016
asked for a level site from side to side when I called told they are level THEY are NOT two boards under wheels to get level that it makes more steps to get in unit for older ones, for what they charge for a site would not take much to level the sites if they cared ! a little stone ! staff was nice, office was nice, just was not happy with the site !
May 23, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Our kids had a blast!
May 23, 2016
As always PERFECT. . .
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
For a koa and the price, I would expect the sites to be better. Campground overall was nice and staff was friendly.
May 21, 2016
Thanks to the hosts for staying late to be able to guide us to a site where we found the newly graded site to be almost perfectly level in spite of the hilly terrain. Quite hard to find but beautiful if you don't mind a drive in the country. GREAT DOG RUN!!
May 19, 2016
The campground was very nice, it was just a little hard to find. Our site was beside a beautiful tree. The bathhouse was clean.
May 17, 2016
Love this place. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, always activities for the grandkids.
May 16, 2016
Staff is outstanding.Everyone is so friendly.Grounds well maintained.Owners are exceptionally nice & friendly.
May 16, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND, IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. ALL THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLEY AND HELPFUL. I WILL GO BACK.
May 16, 2016
The campsite we stayed on was one of the best. The owners were wonderful. No complaints at all.
May 16, 2016
This site was beautiful and very well maintained. staff were very attentive and friendly. my only issue was all the steep hills, going to the bathroom was an ordeal. but over all our stay was very pleasant.
May 16, 2016
Sites are to close together.
May 16, 2016
The campground is well kept and bathrooms are clean. Buildings are new and/or well maintained, and not run down. Price was a little high but will consider returning. Would love to fish in adjoining creek next time.
May 16, 2016
I stay at KOA all these time and then Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is there best of all. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Regina is a great addition to their team
May 16, 2016
The location is beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The site was clean. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back!!
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
May 11, 2016
Very nice. Especially the clean showers and restrooms
May 10, 2016
People were great. Roads need a lot of work. Tour to Philly was super!
May 10, 2016
Very was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We love coming to this KOA every year for Mother's Day. This year we had a "new" site. You could tell they were being worked on, it was very nice but the site was very narrow for us. We will definitely be back though for more fun weekends!!! Can't wait!!
May 09, 2016
Very nice park. Pull thru sites are nice, amenities are great. Super clean all around. Absolutely have to follow their directions in to the campground and be very aware and cautious in the last mile in. Very tricky roadway. Park is fantastic.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Regina was outstanding on her first day at the site. They recently put in additional pull-through sites which were still a little soft but adequate for our 40 footer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals