Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Grate place to stay little pricy. Restrooms nice and clean
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The rv site we were placed in after an online reservation was not adequate for our trailer. Our choice was extend the bump out or roll out the awning but not together. We notified the office but no real response came of it. We spent three nights like that. Oh well..
Jul 06, 2016
Every one at the campground was helpful, courteous and friendly. All facilities were clean. Road getting there is narrow and it is difficult to get usable and follow directions to campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Paul was a very good host, very energetic and always on top of his game.
Jul 06, 2016
From check in to check out I had numerous issues and tried to call and get my voice heard but yesterday I was greeted by a machine. A phone call would be easier than this survey I will call again today.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a Nice site. Takes some effort to get around hills but that is part of the area and adds some character to the place which i like. Little confusion with lifeguard one evening, told everyone pool closed early on Sunday but in reality it was just the life guard break time(same guard playing on phone)Pool area is nice, water was clean. Bridge on way in is not that bad if you know how to dri
Jul 06, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! Clean, friendly, beautiful and amazing staff! Although I try not to use it, it is definitely time to upgrade the internet at this facility. That's the only area of improvement for this amazing and well-cared-for facility!
Jul 06, 2016
Uneven sites, very expensive, awful wifi
Jul 06, 2016
Had an amazing time with my family .. Everything went very well. Very nice place
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome place, thanks Gary for all the help with the Cable line. This place was clean and well kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Need more organized activities for children.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good site this time. The last time we stayed there, it was very tight. This was new, and not level, but we had space. Couldn't get the cable to work. Will test again at home.
Jul 04, 2016
This campground was clean and staff were very nice.... We didn't use any of this campground as it was just a stopover for us.... We arrived late in the day.... And left early next morning.... It did have a very nice appearance.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a dog walking service for campers who want to leave their dogs while visiting Philly.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice clean campground was very suprised at the things to do in yhe area.
Jul 02, 2016
These people go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and okay. Even provided us with a step :).
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was spotlessly clean (including the restrooms/showers), the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only negative was that the campground caters to adults and there isn't much in the way of activities for kids.
Jul 01, 2016
Hospitality A-1. Very clean. Campsites were excellent.
Jul 01, 2016
The campground and facilities were very nice. The people were very nice and helpful. The sites could use a little leveling and the wifi was almost non existing. Have Verizon put a tower on the hill next to the grounds and collect rent and service from them.
Jul 01, 2016
Site was raked and uneven. Very difficult for Senior citizens. A flat site would have made stay outstanding.
Jul 01, 2016
This KOA is very clean and staff is friendly. However, the amenities are not as advertised. Not a good KOA if you're bringing kids. A piddly 9 hole putt putt was $4.50. What?! There was NO game room. One pool table that you had to use quarters to play and no 8 ball. Lol. I can't complain about the pool, it was well maintained- that's only because it's a membership pool. Playground needs updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Mini-golf is $1.50 per person. Unfortunately, our 8 ball is replaced by a 6 ball as the 8 ball is consistently stolen. Fri. & Sat. is when we have planned activites for kids. All week long we have canoe & bike rentals, a gem mine,& walking trail & great local attractions!
Jun 28, 2016
clean campground,very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
We came for the Balloon Festival and loved the campground. The pool was great, the entertainment was really good and we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2016
great property but a little hard to get to. great hosts
Jun 27, 2016
I absolutely loved your KOA, I wish I was able to stay longer. I will be back to visit again
Jun 27, 2016
campground keep clean and quite. only problem was one day while leaving a 1500 black pick up jumped the railroad and track and the fellow and girl were laughing. I heard them coming before I saw them didn't pull out good thing. I was told this was not the first time with this local truck.
Jun 27, 2016
So CLEAN!! Restroom facilities were great! Pool was also clean & fun!
Jun 27, 2016
awesome park, very clean and the staff were great.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful campground.... Very clean and the staff was very accommodating
Jun 25, 2016
This was our 1st KOA experience. The people could not have been nicer. Nice pool. Very clean shower facility. We booked another stay!
Jun 23, 2016
My only complaint is wood for fire was the most we have ever paid from Maine to Florida
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was awesome and our site was great. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water.
Jun 21, 2016
We booked late so I wasn't happy about our site but we've stayed here before and it's a great campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly, clean, close to beautiful kayaking and site-seeing. One more bathhouse might be a good thing, especially for the river sites. I will definitely go again!
Jun 21, 2016
This was our very first camping trip - ever! We just purchased a new motorhome and wanted a place fairly close to home to test everything out for a weekend. We're so very happy that we chose Phila/West Chester KOA!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The amenities and activities were great too. This really was a great start to our camping life and we can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Not all your sites are terrific but KUDOS to the staff - so, so kind, helpful and awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Love staying here. It was the first year we got to use the pool and it was wonderful. Great Father's Day weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
great KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was great, campground was nice with lots of amenities. The directions posted on the website were very helpful and needed. Roads were tight, but hey we are driving a house on wheels.
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites right on the Brandywine River. Clean facilities to use and great people working there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Nice people. Our site was very slanted so we were unable to use the picnic table.
Jun 19, 2016
Great amenities, very friendly staff, Rick is the best tour guide we've had.
Jun 17, 2016
Place was clean and the staff very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Great little Kampground. The friendliness of the staff, the scenic sites and the amenities make the drive in over the narrow winding road worth it.
Jun 14, 2016
Owners are active and ready for fun and problem solving if there is one. Staff is friendly and hardworking. There is evidence of pride in how well the buildings, laundry room, showers and bathrooms are kept so immaculate! A wonderful place to stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Lost power for 6.5 hours and had to run generator to run air conditioners because of very hot weather. Electrical supply not designed for possible load. Owner got defensive when we asked for compensation. Finally agreed to half of one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to compliment PECO energy for responding so quickly to a wire that had separated. Their protocol is to respond within 24 hours. We are grateful for the quick turnaround as the weather was very hot that day.
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet peaceful place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy