Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Have already recommended to a few families. We had an awesome time. So much to do. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground was so clean and peaceful. All the children were having a great time. Loved that you had a spot for the dogs. Thanks for a great time. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful, Well Run Campground,Very Clean, Tour and tour guide was no less than perfect. Would stay again if I was in the area. Worth the trip.
Jun 18, 2017
We return to this campground every year. Management is friendly and great.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice campground. Wish there were more options to kayak, or trail maps to portage around the dam. Roads getting in were a challenge with a big 5 th wheel, but directions were good from the campground page.
Jun 17, 2017
Third koa we have stayed in since leaving Florida. They continue to be the best campgrounds!! If staying in Philadelphia koa, please take their guided tour departing from campground. Rick is an outstanding guide!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 15, 2017
Lovely site - loved the river ! Only there overnight but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and we'll kept as are all the KOA sites we've visited
Jun 14, 2017
Best campground we've been to
Jun 14, 2017
It was the first one we ever stayed at and we liked how much there was to do however some of the other guests have no regards to others space
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean. People there very friendly. Very nice camping sites. Beautiful area.
Jun 13, 2017
This is our campground of choice. This is about our 5th time coming to this campground. We like the river, staff, cleanliness of the facilities and the hill (well we are getting used to it). We will be coming back again this season 1 or more times.
Jun 13, 2017
This campground has everything. Close to great attractions like Longwood Gardens and Philadelphia. Definitely a great alternative to a hotel if you are in the area and want to stay in a cabin. We stayed on a site on two different occasions on two different kind of sites. Both great! The staff is great and helpful. Great views. We love it here and will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Sites are great, knowledgeable staff, easy to work with. Would highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely pleased. Very helpful and friendly crew. Cleanest campground we ever visited including toilets and pool. Easy parking of RV plus they escorted us and helped guide us in.
Jun 13, 2017
Very steep hill to get up with a trailer
Jun 12, 2017
Nice park, alot of up and down. Service was great the philly tour was awesome and worth all the cost.thank you all and the dog walker on tour day....
Jun 12, 2017
nice crew and clean
Jun 12, 2017
Very accommodating.
Jun 11, 2017
Campground clean and well kept. Space between sites was good and the staff made you feel at home.
Jun 11, 2017
excellent location and great hosts
Jun 09, 2017
SPOTLESS CLEAN QUITE ORGANIZATION OF PROGRAMS LOVE TIERED BACKINS THANK YOU
Jun 09, 2017
A little remote and difficult to get to with a big rig
Jun 08, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay at the West Chester KOA campground. Due to an unforeseen problem at our first site, we were able to relocate to a better and flatter one. The owner made sure that everything was ok after we relocated. The camp store was great and had a few needed parts in stock. Although it was too cold to utilize the swimming pool, we will return to enjoy it later in the season.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Nice pool. Sites are too close together and not flat. Internet very patchy.
Jun 05, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Excellent tour to Philadelphia from the campground.
Jun 05, 2017
What a great campground will defiantly be back ! The Starr Family
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The only thing bad about this campground is getting to it. Otherwise, it's very nice . The personel are very helpful and kind. I knocked one star off its rating because of the roads leading into it. Great place, otherwise..
Jun 05, 2017
Overall very good, well run campground! Relaxing view of the Brandywine creek. Only 2 complaints. Strongly tell people at check in about quiet time hours. They do not realize how neighbors ,trying to sleep, hear every word! Also there should be HOT water in the bath sinks. Had to shave with cold water.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Great campground and facilities!
Jun 04, 2017
It was GREAT and the tour to Philly with Rich was GREATER! Very clean, very quiet, VERY NICE!
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice Campground. I love the nature trail and the canoes
Jun 01, 2017
It was a perfect quiet getaway that we needed!!! All the staff were so helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2017
wifi not really that great couldn't look up things to do near by for the kids and sewer dump was up hill
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely campground that is meticulously maintained. The staff was friendly and very responsive to requests. We will definitely return.
May 31, 2017
This was a true camping experience... not a tailgate experience like other sites resemble. Plenty of grass and free space.
May 31, 2017
Tricky location, but worth the roundabout drive. Lots of entertainment for the kids. Everything clean & well kept showing pride in ownership. Plenty of staff & everyone friendly & helpful. We will return again. My only suggestion to the owners is to cut down the dead tree overhanging site #67, however, this dos not detract from the 5 ⭐️ Rating
May 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The spots are a little tight but we really enjoyed ourselves. Will go back!
May 30, 2017
My family and I camp at all different campgrounds in PA and NJ and we keep coming back because it is our favorite campground. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly. Always an awesome stay!
May 30, 2017
Love the campground. Owners are very nice. Have camped there several times. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Staff very helpful and the site was top notch.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Our site was perfect for us and in a nice tree covered area. There was plenty of open space for the kids to run around and the bathrooms were very clean. The only think I would change would be to have had a sewer hook up, but not a necessity.
May 30, 2017
The help was great. Camp sits very good and flat. We took trip to Philadelghia had great time and our guide was very good. we will be back.
May 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained. There are limited activities on site but many nearby.
May 27, 2017
Good place, but wifi and Verizon coverage is fustrating. Att coverage is much better.
May 27, 2017
Great campground. Quiet and well-maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals