Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The campsite well exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and had tons of amenities. We would stay again.
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a tent in lot #6 near the pool and everything was perfect. We were in the store many times and were always greeted with a smile. Not one complaint.
Jun 18, 2014
Amazingly clean bathrooms and friendly staff with a supply store that has it all (including the disposable swimming diapers I forgot for the fun baby pool).
Jun 18, 2014
Quiet.Lovely pool for a hot day. Beautiful setting.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice campground! Great historic sites tour by Greg!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Best wifi at KOA. I think you should get together with your local highway dfept and get the trees trimmed between the bridge and the campground entrance. Except for that great KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground. Comfy and casual, not too manicured or laid out. Louise was extremely nice in relocating us to a better site than we had reserved online. We'll be back.
Jun 16, 2014
i was told i will be 'riverside" but I wasn't- we were located in the second raw...
Jun 16, 2014
The site was very unlevel. Getting to the campground was not reasonable for a large vehicle/trailer. We will NOT return.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Another great KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly people. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. My son loved the basketball court. Our only complaints are that our site was dirty upon arrival and they are a little too lax on pet rules ... lots of barking dogs.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Rest rooms are extremely clean as well as the grounds at the campsite. The only thing we didn't care for was that the sites ave very close to each other. The shady spots along the perimeter drop huge amounts of debris that stain the RV.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was great but getting to it put many scratches on our rig due to the low hanging trees.
Jun 09, 2014
Our site #66 was so nice clean and private we loved it! The dog walk area was tidy and had toys. We took a dip in the pool and the whole area was clean. And real lifeguards! How nice! Thanks for a great weekend. Will be back with our kyacks!
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
WAY overpriced and charges for EVERTYTHING including MINIGOLF
Jun 09, 2014
This is the best park we have stayed in.
Jun 09, 2014
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean, all sites were cleaned up as people left, pool was nice and there were activities for the kids. I will be taking my family there again.
Jun 08, 2014
WITH OVER 40 YEARS OF CAMPING IN MY HISTORY I HAVE STAYED IN A LOT OF PLACES, MOSTLY KOA'S AND THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST I SEEN. OUR 5 DAY STAY WAS THE BEST, CLEAN FRIENDLY FOLKS AND THE SETTING WAS WONDERFUL. IF YOU WANT TO HIKE OR SWIM IN THE LARGE CLEAN POOL YOU CAN. EACH OF THE CAMP SITES WERE CLEAN AS WE WALKED AROUND AND LEVEL ! THE CAMP STORE WAS FULL STOCKED AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic stay. Beautiful CG. Great staff. QUIET!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
This KOA was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The area the campground is located in is beautiful. It was convenient to all we wanted to see. The ONLY negative thing I can say is some of the sites are extremely tight. We had a nice site, but looking from our site there was a field of RVs with nothing between them. I would return if I had the same site.
Jun 04, 2014
We booked this trip last min for an appointment in Philly. We have never camped in this area, but we enjoyed so much we will be returning. Great people.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. We enjoy camping at this KOA.
Jun 01, 2014
We like to stay there when we are in the area!
May 29, 2014
I had a very friendly greeting after I arrived and staff efficiently got me to my site. Easy access to site and utilities were located together so hooking up was a cinch. Everything was clean and well-cared for.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Noisy and too expensive. Some sites are cramped, others OK. We did not find site area visually appealing. Property was clean and fairly well maintained. Single loudest noise is the staff very frequently driving John Deere tractors and gators around campsite areas. Golf carts would be appropriate as they don't have gasoline/diesel engines and are quiet. STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The owners are great. Campground is very clean and tidy. Activities were great for families!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Kampground was very nice and well kept. The staff members I met were very nice and helpful. There are a few down sides. The road leading to the campground are VERY narrow and VERY curvy with a few "blind" curves. Our camping spot was nice but saw several that were very close together. I spoke with one camper who was very upset that his trailer was on a bad incline . Over all it was a nice tri
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff at the campground was very courteous but I was puzzled when I was not allowed much choice in my sites when over 1/2 the sites were empty for both nights we stayed there. I have become somewhat disappointed with KOA as the rates have gone up a great deal but the sites have not been upgraded to match the new rates. $60 a night deserves better than a weedy gravel site.
May 27, 2014
Because of help from KOA persons cleaning cabins, we upgraded to delux cabin and improved on our initial reservations! ;]
May 26, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful campsite!
May 26, 2014
loved the tour, that made up for being on river level during Memorial Day weekend...what a zoo! Too many people on each site if you ask me...but you didn't.
May 24, 2014
Beautiful and quiet setting!
May 23, 2014
Avons aimé le service de navette pour aller visiter Philadelphie. C'est la raison de notre choix. yvon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.