Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Pro: countryside was beautiful. Not many CG's close to Philadelphia. Con: very difficult to get to. Poor ATT and Wifi. Basic country sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful park and great facilities. Lots of space and activities for the kids. One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful when it came to getting info to visit Philly.
Jul 27, 2017
Poor marketing materials. Unhelpful staff. Buggy. No trash cans in the lower area. Out in the middle of nowhere. Site was not level--table was about 20 degrees off. Would never go back.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is not big rig friendly. They should post something about it on their website. We hit a bridge while taking a turn on one of the narrow roads trying to make it to the campground. Upon leaving and asking for better directions out we were told "everyone hits that bridge, that is the best way to go". There should be a warning about the narrow roads.
Jul 25, 2017
There are some campsites that were not level enough end to end to support the camper that was there and the septic hook up was up hill for the camper. Other than that the campground was great. The family that ruins the business was very present and awesome. The facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice peaceful campground. Clean, well maintained, Owners obviously care a lot. Print out directions for yourself I got hopelessly lost--but that's my fault not the campgrounds fault.
Jul 25, 2017
All KOA's should have DOG WALKERS it gave us the freedom to take a tour. Staff was a great help & very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
We liked the fact that from your site it would be possible to visite Philadelphia. We might come back to your KOA with the tim to visite. What could be ameliorated is the fact that the site are not leveled and also missing some gravel, mud all over the site.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, kids loved the pool and Gem mining.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice staff and sites are well cared for. It was very close to Longwood Gardens which was our destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful hidden gem along the Brandywine creek. Clean beautiful modern up to date. Phenomenal pool, store, activities and bathrooms/showers (main women's shower house air-conditioned!). This is our new go-to "closer to home" campground, and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
I stayed at West Chester,PA campground on July 21 to 23 at site 64. The staff and owners were hardworking and very accommodating to myself and my 3 girls. Very neat, clean, well managed and have already recommended to several of my camping friends. Lori and her husband run a great KOA. KOA should be happy to have those as owners. Keep up the good work. Hopkins Family (J.D.)
Jul 24, 2017
The site was unlevel. We had to reset the jacks on the second day because were sinking in a hole. Too far from Philadelphia.
Jul 24, 2017
Tyler gave me serious adirude I did not really like. She was rude to me.
Jul 23, 2017
Except for the skinny bridge coming to the camp ground, it was a very nice stay. The bridge is not for big rigs😡
Jul 23, 2017
took a tour of Philadelphia with Richard .He did an excellent job, really enjoyed the depth of his knowledge highly recommend the tour
Jul 23, 2017
The tour of philly made it worth the stay
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice campground with terrific staff. Would definitely return if in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great showers and nature all around! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
I have been camping and kayaking here for 20 something years alot of wonderful memories with my boys growing up..love it
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice quiet campground yet would be good for all family members. Clean well kept sites. Roads near campground a bit precarious though.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very beautiful setting nestled in the mountains of southeast PA. The local roads to get to the KOA are tight, but manageable for all size rigs -- just take your time and be cautious of other drivers. Staff was very courteous and helpful, as always!
Jul 17, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, great weekend!! Friendly staff, too!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
need more gravel at site we were on, rain splashed mud all over everthing. nice place otherwise.Area roads are a challange for a 45' motorhome..
Jul 16, 2017
This was my third time staying at this KOA. I always find a clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
The only issue was access to the campground via rte 82. Very narrow and windy, especially with a larger unit. We had a 43 ft fifth wheel and you had to be careful with the blind corners and narrow bridge. The actual campground was probably the best koa we have ever stayed in and we have been to many.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
It was very clean but the only thing that I had a problem with is if you have a site on the hill its quite a walk to the pool for anyone that is not in good shape
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and surrounding area.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, large private shower rooms, nice well-stocked store, nice large pool, privacy between wooded sites, great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2017
We always come home to this koa
Jul 11, 2017
Keep up the good work !
Jul 11, 2017
Nice friendly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice stay. Staff was very personable and helpful, and the campground was clean and mostly well maintained. Our deluxe patio site was enjoyable with the view. The only downside were the roads, both getting to the campground and in the campground itself. The road getting to the campground is very winding with a lot of low hanging trees. The roads inside should be improved.
Jul 11, 2017
we were only staying one night so they gave us a site on the side of a hill and we had to go up the unpaved hill to get to it. not easy.
Jul 10, 2017
This campsite is actually recommended. The parking space 9 however not. The booked tour to Philadelphia is highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
See the trip advisor review titled Great spot for tubing, great staff except for one, beautiful location
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, well maintained facilities. Very quiet in the area I was camping. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
First time! Loved it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2017
The place is very clean they keep up on maintenance and all the employees are very very nice to talk to
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and our site by the river was perfect. We had a great time!
Jul 10, 2017
We only stayed overnight and arrived late, close to 10 pm. The staff was there waiting for us and a young man literally ran in front of us to show us to our site and help direct the rv into place. We left early the next morning and everyone we met was super friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
A well-managed campground, but sites are very close with a little privacy. A good variety of activities are available.
Jul 09, 2017
New campers. 4th koa we stayed at. Area and park were beautiful. Only negative is the road in. Overhang branches. Road sign tilted over the street. Caused damage to our r v.
Jul 08, 2017
I wish I could give a higher rating! Super clean! Organic items in the store! Fantastic staff!!!!! I just love it!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals