Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Stayed over COLUMBUS Day weekend. Halloween event for the kids was fun. Enjoyed canoeing and fishing. Wish sites were a little wider. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Would give five stars if sites were larger. Too close to neighbors.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great activities. Sites were tight but ok.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great location. Sites could be a bit more level for our class A motorhome.
Oct 12, 2014
A beautiful KOA and we truly enjoyed the stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, everything we have come too expect from KOa!!
Oct 09, 2014
Lovely setting & helpful staff, many attractions within easy reach
Oct 08, 2014
A beautiful night!
Oct 07, 2014
Airstream Caravan group of 23 Airstream Travel Trailers on National Tour. Wonderful experience for 44 folks. Thanks...
Oct 07, 2014
Beautiful sites and grounds, very clean bathrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here,the staff was super friendly.The store/gift shop was nice and had plenty of supplies just incase you forgot something (bbq sauce,tarp,rope etc).The hay ride was very fun. Over all we had a good relaxing time,the only reason why we didn't give 5 stars is because we felt the camp sites were a bit close for our comfort and we had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The stay was ok even thou we didn't have sewage connection to our Rv
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoy staying here. In fact, it is like we are at home when we are there. It's nice to see the continued improvements, like the new sign and flower beds. Two things would make it even better - more consistent power so we can run the air conditioner and the dryer at the same time and stronger water pressure throughout the day. Lastly, please have the township trim the trees on Rt.162. Smile
Oct 02, 2014
Nice campground but the roads in are HORRIBLE if you have a big rig. I would not recommend you to anyone with a rig over 28'
Oct 02, 2014
Site surrounded by trees very nice. Of course, bathroom and showers clean. Only two showers and one mans stall. Would hate to be there in the busy summer. Enjoyed the Lancaster tape tour. Need better directions on the web page. Went way out of my way to start at 1 and hwy 202 where the map started. Not sure there would have been just as good coming from the northeast.
Oct 01, 2014
Always a pleasure!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Well kept, friendly staff, our family enjoyed canoeing, beautiful scenic area.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The staff were terrific and the campground is very nice. Our only complaint (and reason for the rating) is we should never have been given such a small site (72) for our 33 ft RV. We were so close to the RV next to us we could not open our awning. There wasn't room for a picnic table or matt. It was the smallest site we have ever stayed at. The person who escorted us to our site apologized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I researched the reservation and found you had reserved only a week in advance on a weekend we were essentially sold out. In addition, I also see you did not stay on site 72 and that we upgraded you to a premium site without any additional charge.
Sep 29, 2014
Second time we have stayed at this KOA. Very friendly people, close to Philly. Nice facilites. Right on the river.
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay was great. Our 3 year old son loved the canoe. Very nice campground nice staff. Only thing we were worried about was the trees over our site were dropping large walnuts. A few hit our camper and could have dropped on our heads but luckily they didn't. I would just suggest taking those trees down.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground with many amenities. We actually don't live far from the campground, but I think options for out of towners are great, including tours to Philly. Had a full hook up site with 30 amp service. Could barely make a piece of toast because the electric was low. Other than that, very nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Spent a beautiful fall weekend camping with my husband on the Brandywine River so we could go kayaking and canoeing.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean Bathrooms! They only issues I had were our site which I expected to be gravel was a muddy mess and the sites are a little tight.
Sep 29, 2014
My sister and I are retirees in our 60's. We tent all over the nation. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and found our site excessively muddy. We spent the night anyway and left for the day on Saturday. When we returned after dark, a party of more than 60 young boy scouts ran around our tent and played with our water spigot pouring water into our tent. Our complaints were ignored by management
Sep 29, 2014
I enjoyed your campground but two things could be improved: 1. When following your directions from the Penn. Turnpike, please put distances on your route, it was about 30 miles and I was beginning to think I missed a turn. 2. Many of your campsites need to be leveled better, I drive a motorhome and after putting some blocks under the wheels, the leveling jacks picked the front wheels off the gro
Sep 29, 2014
Very pretty setting. Nice sites, some a little promise than others. We are Workampers that was traveling from one job to the next. This is the only KOA that was inflexible with rules pertaining to vouchers. Not Workamper friendly. That's why you lost a star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Please read the workamper guidelines. We honored our commitment to that program providing you with a free night on your way to another workamper position.
Sep 28, 2014
Best rv camp we ever stayed in hidden in the trees
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice,staff very friendly and helpful. Great tour guide,one of the best we ever had..
Sep 28, 2014
We have a 42 foot motorhome with a tow car. There is a narrow bridge with an awful curve coming in one way. Several rigs in our group had damage, flat tires. The other way are trees & signs that will scratch the sides of big rigs. Accessibility for big rigs is terrible. It's a nice campground, beautiful cabins, but access for big rigs gives it a big thumbs down for us.
Sep 27, 2014
The campground is very nice, however, getting there is not an easy task since it is located very far away from any highway and there are several low clearance bridges that must be dealt with. The staff was very helpful, staying on the phone to guide us in through heavy traffic, etc. The road was very curvy and narrow bridges were on the way. For this very reason I would not recommend it to frien
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Always a pleasure!
Sep 25, 2014
It is a really nice camp, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The road in is a little tight but passable. Will stay there again.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Nice campground. Appears the big picture, pool, grass, store, etc are nice; but there site maintinence needs more attention. Pick up and raking would provide a more inviting setting.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
YES, WE HAD A NICE STAY AGAIN AT YOUR KOA. THE GRANDSONS HAD A BLAST THEY JUST CAME FOR THE AFTERNOON AND EVENING WITH OUR SON AND HIS WIFE. AND THEY WILL RETURN. THANKS, TINA AND KEVIN W.
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Gary is the best!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We took the tour to Philadelphia/Valley Forge with Rick. It was awesome. Rick was very informative and really went the extra mile. Very relaxing!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Did not have much time to spend at the campground, but what we saw of it very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.