Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Super clean campground. Extremely friendly staff. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay with KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
my stay was ok. I wish I had known how many kids would be there and my site was located on a main access to pool, store and activities. If I ever come back, I will insist on a site above all of the chaos. Otherwise, the campground was clean and very well run.
Aug 08, 2015
What a caring group of people! Electricity was lost to our camper while we were on a tour and when the office checked on our dog and found him in a hot camper, they brought him to the office to stay with them until we returned. Many, many thanks from us and especially from Gunny! (And the tour was awesome!)
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA offers a guided tour to Philly. It is an excellent tour and the guide is very knowledgable.
Aug 06, 2015
We had the best time and stay at this KOA, we were very pleased how helpful and friendly the whole staff was,we would recommend everybody to go there. Thanks to the owner we even survived a terrible experience with our truck by letting our trailer stay in the same spot till we had help . Thanks again KOA West Chester, PA
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night while passing through. Cable on our site couldn't get it to work. Lots of loud crickets and frogs
Aug 05, 2015
it was grate everything you would have at a hotel only less expensive just an initial investment in your camping gear and there you go koa sites almost anywhere you want to be in the u.s.a.and with the discount card wow clean and friendly who needs tv when you have the grate outdoors
Aug 04, 2015
The campground offered alot of activities that we paid for but knew wwe would not be using since we were gone all day. Other than that, everything was great. Clean, very nice people, #40 was a great spot.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
KOA staff were nice and helpful. Bathrooms were CLEAN and location was beautiful. WiFi needs some help, but not a deal breaker.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall great campground and very friendly staff. However, the hills are a killer.
Aug 03, 2015
Always friendly. Easy commute from home.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place. It's close to home and it's just nice to be outside where it's so clean and tree lined. Thanks Again, we'll see you soon. Jamie and Dave
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was nice once you got there, but it was hard to navigate the winding roads with a 40' RV and tow vehicle.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time camping and my son and I had a great time.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Overall I give you an A+, the staff was great and the campground very well kept, I even enjoyed the hills. The only drawback is the cable tv,needs some work..Overall great camping at KOA again.
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome place for the family!
Jul 28, 2015
Wifi as ad as ever Weekend in summer with no fAmily/child activity Cell phones impossible to receive Person at front desk on check in worthless. Will look elsewhere for weekend with grandkids
Jul 28, 2015
Losing water pressure and warm water while taking was kind of shocking. The pads needed new gravel. But overall the shaded sites where very nice, and the whole campground was clean. The staff was wonderful. We took the tour into Philly and he did an amazing job.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly & courteous.Campgrounds were immaculate!!
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and great activities, We had a very nice stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed here several times; beautiful spot in an overall very well-kept campground.
Jul 27, 2015
From the minute we arrived until checkout, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the cabins were spotless and the campground was immaculate. It was our second trip in four years and everything was still perfectly maintained. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. Fabulous weekend, terrific weather, FUN TIMES. I would have given more stars, accept the staff that work in the store were so rude. Every other staff member was great, but the woman working the Saturday we were there, was terrible. She, like some other women working the store, treated guests like an inconvenience.
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever camped in, KOA and otherwise! Super friendly staff, beautiful setting, great amenities. Simply wonderful!
Jul 26, 2015
Hills are very hard to pull with a big unit. 10% grade is to much to get to site. Other then that a great place with friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
pleasant familial and quit good swiming pool a pleasur!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stay in a lot of KOA campgrounds across the eastern US, and this is probably the very best of all. Friendly and accommodating staff, immaculate facilities, lots of thoughtful extras that make your stay special. I will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The directions are very misleading and took us 30 minutes out of our way.
Jul 23, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of the campground. Our site was large and well shaded. The view along the Brandywine was spectacular and the pool and gift shop terrific. All the worker campers were very helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 22, 2015
Only place to stay in West Chesrer area. Am going back in 5 days.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great except there seemed to be power issues with low voltages. My air conditioner fan speed fluctuated up and down until the luxury coach on the end left. I had site 80. My neighbor had the same problem.
Jul 21, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Beautiful, Clean, friendly, great employee's and great location. My wife and I took the KOA Philly/Valley Forge tour and we have to say that this tour was absolutely the best tour we have ever been on. Our guide Richard, was very, very knowledgeable and was the reason the tour was so good. Thanks KOA for making this stay the best ever.
Jul 20, 2015
awesome campground. very clean, well kept, friendly staff. magic show was incredible. ice cream social was wonderful. had so much fun with my grandchildren, theyloved the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Site (64) was a little small for our rig, but the site was our request. The only two issues I had were (1) Internet connection was poor and (2) Firewood at the store was very expensive. (Almost twice the price from Home Depot) Please don't take us wrong - we will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
I Have already reecommended this campground to friends. I have'nt stayed in a KOA in years. but this was a good expeareance from the time i made the reservation with Lious to the time we checked out. the campground was clean the staff very helpful with directions to the sourunding area the pancake braekfrast on the 4th of July was great.the bathrooms and showers always clean. It was a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice amenities, friendly folks, nice wooded area, great pool and lodge.
Jul 20, 2015
When pulling into our spot we found that the hook ups were extremely far away from the rear of the RV for water, Electric, and cable. Otherwise the site was very nice, spacious and comfortable
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice location and family friendly. We used to visit Philly and friends in the area. Would be perfect for family vacation spot.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice. Pool was great, they had a lifeguard. The bathrooms were very clean. Only issue I had was the showers. Not enough water pressure in certain showers.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The amperage at our sight kept dropping causing our AC to cut on and off. Wifi was very slow. Love the place and did not have this problem last time but were closer to the electric meters.
Jul 16, 2015
very nice, very clean campground. Staff was excellent and did everything they could to help accommodate our requests.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.