Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
My site was very difficult to work with, requiring $50 in additional equipment to be able to use the sewage connection. In addition, the site was not level, requiring additional effort. Finally, the Wifi was very unreliable, even though I was only web browsing & doing email.
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was clean & well kept. Tour was terrible! Too many people in van with 3 seniors in small back seat!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful folks.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful location, so much to see and do. Very clean campground. Sites are a little too close to one another, but everyone was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
What a great KOA! Great staff and willing to help in many ways. Grounds were well kept and atmosphere was pleasant. Would so recommend this to fellow RV'ers. You deserve a great place... And this is it!
Oct 07, 2016
The roads to this campground are NOT suitable for any Class A motorhome.
Oct 06, 2016
confusing site map. #'s out of order. muddy. Unpleasant persons.
Oct 06, 2016
friendly
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great Sites and location. Easy train ride to downtown Philly.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and knowlageable regarding area. Showers were clean. Only drawback was road getting to campground was very narrow
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful country-don't be intimidated by narrow winding roads. Absolute best is having tour guide for Philadelphia come right to camp for pickup/delivery and personal stories etc throughout the city. Flat rate covers all admissions-best bargain!!
Oct 02, 2016
We took the bus tour of Philadelphia from the campground and our guide was Rick. He was excellent. We also had to catch up on laundry while staying at this park. The laundry room was clean and had enough equipment for our 6 loads of laundry. Our site was excellent with a stone patio, table , chairs and fire ring.
Oct 02, 2016
This park has two sets of bathrooms. Each set is not centered to or easy to access from cabins or tents. The investment was made for cabins but not what helps out the guest. Stay in a full hook up or do not stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Rainy weather kept us from using the grounds. Bathroom and shower where exceptionally clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Did not use any of your facilities. We had events in the city and used your campground as a place to stay the night. The staff were excellent in getting us to you and handling the check in and check out process. Thanks and see you next time! Dan Lange
Sep 30, 2016
The park was nice. Please add to your website the directions to get there. The way we came in was somewhat tricky.
Sep 29, 2016
The tour of Philadelphia and the area was great. Thanks for having that to offer. Campground has enough hills. I highly recommend coming in on PA 162 from in West Chester as the best route to the KOA. I think there should be more gravel around the water spigots to eliminate the muddy situation. Great staff. This was our 31st stay in a KOA. Keep making it great!
Sep 29, 2016
A well maintained KOA and very friendly staff. The Historic Tour right the campground was wonderful
Sep 29, 2016
clean,and quiet, about an hour from center of phily, visiting my daughter,every one was very nice, would stay there again , thanks !
Sep 28, 2016
fantastic campground! shouldn't give such a good review, it will become to popular!
Sep 27, 2016
Love the hosts!
Sep 27, 2016
lovely location..our site was back in..very narrow and alot of dirt..muddy after rain. but the location is great..would just pick a better spot next time without mud. WiFi was wonderful the whole time. check was very pleasant.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was clean & well maintained. We had fun at the Pie Social, But the tour of Philli with the camp guide, Rick, was the best!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice facilities, good hookups, fair WiFi, quiet, very friendly and efficient staff. Some RV sites need more gravel, but other that it was a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campground and great service!
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was clean well maintained Nice site as described on website
Sep 25, 2016
Great camp sites, clean, friendly. Tour offering to philly was great. Pizza delivery was great too
Sep 25, 2016
We absolutely loved the tour guide-the reason we went there-however large rigs do not do well on the road in-sharp curves, narrow roads-not fun
Sep 24, 2016
Well maintained, tough road to drive to, very narrow and curvy.
Sep 23, 2016
Good but we are used to Big Four and Top 10 in Australia and New Zealand that set the standard, especially for communal facilities.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Need to put note not to follow GPS in larger/bold letters.
Sep 22, 2016
Primarily, the reason we chose this KOA is because they offered a guided tour of Historic Philadelphia. We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it for this reason. However, there is one drawback, which is highway noise. Since we used our A/C, that helped to block out most of the noise.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice sites, level, wooded and friendly folks. Will stay again later this week.
Sep 20, 2016
Came in from NC for a local Rock Festival. Staff were great, directed us to our site, answered all our questions, great place.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground.
Sep 20, 2016
A great place to camp been camping there for four years now absolutely love it thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Was just a weekend trip. Beautiful grounds steep inclines so be in shape! Sites were tight but adequate. Wonderful staff! We'll be back!
Sep 19, 2016
it was fantastic, the place is beautiful, the workers are so nice, we had a great time, great weekend, thanks so much
Sep 19, 2016
Location is nice and rural but sites need some work; more bluestone and manicuring to eliminate tracking grit and sand into your RV. Also our sewage point was higher than the discharge point on our RV.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, showed us to the site and gave us a quick rundown of services, nice easy pull thrus, very clean, and staff always visable keeping everything in order.
Sep 19, 2016
Campground has nice shaded RV sites. Office staff are helpful and check in was quick. Only problem was the wifi. Signal was poor and kept dropping out-we had difficulty just checking our email. Cell phone battery kept needing charging due to phone constantly attempting to connect to wifi.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place, well kept and very nice pool and clubhouse. We also met the owners and they were very nice and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground except that sites are not very level. Staff is super great, even walked our dogs while we were on a great tour to Philadelphia.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy