Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We had all hookups. Sites were a bit close together. Close to Longwood gardens.
Apr 24, 2016
Our stay was only for a couple of nights, but we loved the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 22, 2016
This was only my second stay here, the first being 20 or so years ago. The campground is beautiful, well maintained, and super clean. And the staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon! Very peaceful convenient and quiet location
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend! Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed with our boys out group. The sites were all very clean. They had very nice tent sites along the river overlooking a farm on the other side. Our RV site was very level. Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful with suggestions on places to see and directing us around Baltimore. Beautiful setting for a campground. Great place!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
nice quiet place all services worked!
Apr 15, 2016
As always the KOA's are the place to stay! Always clean & neat and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Philadelphia tour.
Apr 14, 2016
Our dogs are big fans of the Kamp K-9
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with many extracurricular activities. Very friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic! We had a group of 35, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The campsites by the river were beautiful. And the cabins were great, too. Best public campground we have ever stayed in!
Apr 11, 2016
While mother nature may have made the weather not so favorable, the staff and service was quite the opposite! From helpful smiles at check in, to the occasional snack or tool purchase, the staff was always willing and able to help with everything I needed. I am already planning my next getaway at this KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The campground was clean and open. The Lodge wasn't open - so we cannot rate. Many cabins to chose from. Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend and return for another stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Not bad
Dec 05, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people
Dec 03, 2015
The campground was pretty much closed during our stay so we can't really comment on it. Our spot was fine. No complaints.
Nov 30, 2015
It's a little hard to get in. But overall nice Campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great time and great staff can't wait until April 1st
Nov 02, 2015
From the Owners, to the staff to the super clean campground, you can tell they all take great pride in what they do. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2015
The owners of this KOA were very friendly and accommodating.The camp ground was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I possibly could fault was the free wifi service. The signal was very spotty and it was nearly impossible to navigate the internet. It did not ruin our stay, but it would have made our evenings much better.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Love the Halloween activities.Be back next year.
Nov 02, 2015
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. They were able to give us travel suggestions into Philadelphia along with a train schedule and maps.
Nov 01, 2015
We had a great time at the RV Family Travel Atlas rally! The campground was clean and well maintained. There were some fun activities planned. Many campers participated in the Trick or Treating which made it awesome! We had some trouble reserving the spaces for our group, it was resolved but took a few phone calls and emails.
Oct 29, 2015
they went out of there way to work it out so we were able to stay a week and only have to move once
Oct 28, 2015
Well kept campground with very helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Everyone was really nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were hot, and meticulously clean. The camp store was well stocked with unique gifts and some groceries. The campground was nestled in a beautiful Pennsylvania countryside. We will return!
Oct 27, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Well kept and family oriented. Our kids had a great time during Halloween activities. Will be going back for our 3rd time next season:)
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful facilities and grounds. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 27, 2015
My family had a great time at this KOA. The events that were scheduled were a great deal of fun for the kids with us!
Oct 26, 2015
At 1045 pm we were asked to turn off our radio on the camper. I played a much lower music from a cell phone and was still asked at 130p to turn it off bc it could carry. 6 ppl weRe still around fire talking, no disruptions no drinking just adult chating and we felt like we were being treated like children, as though we were being sent to bed! The man with short hair drove everyother campers @11pm!
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed for Halloween Weekend. We WILL be back! I loved the house band and dance party. The campground is very clean and staff extremely friendly. One tip I have is: if your deciding to pack the kids bikes or not I would leave them home. The campground is has some hills that may be challenging to the smaller bike riders.
Oct 26, 2015
Pro - quick check in, helpful staff, clean bathrooms Con - sites are very close together, our site was right under a light
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay with great people and a nice clean campground. My son thoroughly enjoyed his time
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend!! Our one year old son even joined us for a day and he had a great time as well. There were so many child friendly activities going on that we were able to keep him busy. The location is gorgeous, the owners are super friendly, and the activities were great. We have always tried a new campground each year, but we will absolutely be returning to koa next year!
Oct 26, 2015
The entire staff was lovely! This was my first trip out with my new pop up camper (I had picked it up the morning of check in) and they helped me back into my site and went above and beyond to make sure I was situated. The other campers were also amazingly pleasant and were quick to answer any questions I had. Lastly, the facilities at this KOA were beautiful, and made for a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Helpful staff, gave us directions on how to get to the train and other places we wanted to know about.
Oct 23, 2015
Staff was amazingly helpful and worked with us to be able to stay an extra night for the trick or treating festivities which were great
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleased with the whole experience of staying at your campground. Loved our site and booked for next April already
Oct 22, 2015
great time - safe, clean and great for the family! however let the parents play music! its not disturbing if played low.. thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Clean sites and restrooms. Knowledge staff. Well-stocked store.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff is friendly. We used their tour service to Philadelphia and would recommend it to others. The campground itself needs some updating. Beautiful setting near Philadelphia, Valley Forge and other historical landmarks.
Oct 22, 2015
A little higher in price but well worth it.
Oct 21, 2015
Very hospitable
Oct 21, 2015
It's a very nice camp ground. The roads are a little narrow and some of the sites, like the one we had we not very level and my leveling system wasn't able to level the RV because of how sloped the ground was.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean campground! Staff very friendly!
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award