Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Only two complaints, I asked on two different days if I could talk to the owner about an issue, he never called me back. Finally ran into him 2 days later. The bathrooms are very nice. However the faucets are set to stay on for ONLY 3 SECONDS. Have to keep waving at sensor for more water, and there is NO hot water at the faucets.
Sep 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. This was our second visit in four years. Beautiful setting, great pool and many other family amenities. Grounds are immaculate - staff are always cleaning and straightening campsites and facilities. One of the better KOA facilities. A little difficult to locate but well worth the effort. Use their directions and NOT GPS.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the private campsite nice clean bathroom
Sep 02, 2016
Lovely surroundings in a pristine, well-managed and maintained facility. The perfect blend of rural charm and urban convenience. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful spot, lovely owners.
Sep 02, 2016
I loved this small but nice park. Very pretty and very remote. The road to and from is very bad. Not a road for big rigs for sure. Very narrow, winding, scary road. I have a 37" RV and I'm pulling a car. Too big to haul back to this place.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA at least a dozen times. The staff is awesome and the campground is very clean. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. They had 3 very nice activities on Saturday. Camp sites are very well maintained. Only negative is wifi could be better
Aug 29, 2016
It was great weather. we participated in the lollipop hunt and ice cream social and watched the Phila. Zoo animal presentation, the kids loved it all. the pool and playground area was fun also! My eight year old had a great time doing the mining activity. They have very reasonable rules and a nice general store. Bathrooms are the nicest campground bathrooms I've ever seen :)
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the city. Staff is friendly and nice. Definitely get directions because GPS route not always the best.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground, very well taken care of. Bathhouses were cleaned every morning. Employees were very helpful and polite. Will definitely be returning sometime in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
Great park -- nice wide lots. It's location is a little tricky getting in and out for a 40ft and towing. Our site did not have satellite. Staff was great.
Aug 28, 2016
Good facilities. Quiet place, trees spent shadow. Especially for railroad friends: Railroad locomotive started from campground entry in the morning (Family of four from Germany)
Aug 28, 2016
AAAA++++
Aug 28, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and the staff was very accomidating in getting us a site to fit our motor home for only 2 nights. We arrived just about at dark, the escort was greatly appreciated. The store was well stocked, showers and restrooms excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. If we roll through the area again your KOA will be first on my list. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
you are great! One of the best campgrounds we know! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness!
Aug 24, 2016
We love this campground. The staff is great.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and lots of amenities. The Philadephia tour is a great value.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was helpful and always pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the Kampground. Well maintained, friendly staff and great facilities. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
We read all the horror stories about getting to the park. I'd have to say, we didn't have any issues. Just took it slow and followed the provided directions. The park is beautiful as is the surrounding area. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
I booked on line. When we got to our site we had a patio,table and chairs and BBQ grill. This was fantastic.our view was beautiful. I was very impressed.the store was very well stocked. The pool and pool area was clean. Unfortunately we didn't get into the eatery. We are definitely staying again!
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing location and awesome staff! Dont hesitate to stay here. Deluxe patio sites are perfect for simplifying the setup process!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
I HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS CAMPGROUND, STAFF WAS PLEASANT, FRIENDLY THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED TILL THE TIME WE LEFT, THEY ALWAYS SAID HELLO WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES AS THEY DROVE BY. BATHROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN - LOOKED BRAND NEW AND VERY WELL LIT UP AT NIGHT. THIS CAMPGOUND WAS ONLY A 45 MIN. DRIVE FOR ME TO GET TO, WHICH I FIND AWESOME FOR A PLACE JUST TO GET AWAY, I ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks. Clean campground. Good for kayaking. Had an electrical box issue and they came right away to correct.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience, every time!!! Great for family fun and very relaxing environment!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very lovely stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We found the facilities to be clean and modern. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 20, 2016
Clean park. The only negative is the narrow roads with sharp curves and low bridges.
Aug 19, 2016
west chester koa is a very nice park. the sites are a bit close together especially since the price to stay at a koa campground is more than most other campgrounds. we did find it to be clean and the the workers friendly. we have stayed at this park 4 times and would definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was very clean as was the entire campground. We will be back next year!
Aug 16, 2016
It was clean and very well maintained. It was a very enjoyable stay. We had an RV spot on the hilltop.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, we'll kept enjoyed our short stay
Aug 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Our granddaughter loved the flashlight lollipop hunt and we all loved the water slide and pool on Saturday. The staff was wonderful, always friendly and outgoing. We had a great time and will be back. Hopefully when it's not quite as hot. The public road going to the CG is a little winding but if you drive carefully you can make is safely. Enjoy.
Aug 16, 2016
We had difficulty navigating the roads in our 34'motorhome in getting to the campground as they were very narrow and there were a LOT of low limbs on trees.Second issue: just got all lathered up in the shower provided by the campground and the electricity went out for about 15 minutes. Had to rinse off with freezing cold water.With those issues aside,the campground was very clean,staff very friend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA i've ever been!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
I can't say enough about KOA! I live this place. I grew up going here with my family and now I am able to bring my own kids there to make some wonderful memories!! Staff is helpful, engaging and welcoming. I look forward to going back!
Aug 15, 2016
This is my 2nd year camping at KOA. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. Every weekend they have family friendly events. We happen to stay during water play weekend, the kids love it! We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and nice layout.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground was fine. Only issue was some of the staff was very rude. Every time we went to use the bath house for a shower, it was being cleaned and the staff was very unpleasant. Other than that, it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. We do strive to keep the campground clean which includes rest rooms. All the rest rooms do have their cleaning times posted.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice large sites. Nice pool area. Clean bath house. Appears to have ample weekend activity for various Ave groups. A tad tricky to get to for larger units.
Aug 15, 2016
Just wanted a place for overnight. It was a nice KOA but very overpriced
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and private campground. Excellent tour of Philadelphia offered by the KOA, we would highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy