Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
Best campground around. Love it!
Apr 29, 2013
Rates are high but the KOA is well above the average KOA>
Apr 27, 2013
Carol was very helpful with my setup and delightful throughout our stay. Scott (I think) offered a partial refun when the wifi didn't work. Very comfortable and relaxing stay.
Apr 26, 2013
Sites were clean and well kept. The Arcade could use an update. Only a few games were working. Bath facilities were good and clean.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
small sights, very hilly, located in the middle of nowhere, promised a 50 amp site and it wasnt, had to move. Bad experience.
Apr 25, 2013
I am rating the Phili/West Chester PA KOA as one of my favorites. I will return :) Very clean, staff very helpful, beautiful views in a beautiful area. My only complaint is that the roads are so narrow it was difficult to stop and take pictures. Thanks for a great visti KOA
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
What a great group of people. The owners and staff are outstanding. Love this KOA!
Apr 24, 2013
Your employees are all so kind. The maint man Dave was awesome. He assisted us with an electric issues and even checked on us during our stay to ensure all was ok.... Kudos to Dave for making our stay even better!
Apr 22, 2013
What KOA is all about. Was a pleasure to stay here. Have recommended it to friends already!
Apr 22, 2013
We are repeat customers and really enjoy visiting the area. We expect to return later in the season for another visit.
Apr 22, 2013
Only problem we had was the wi-fi connection would drop out and could not get back on for a while.
Apr 22, 2013
Nice facilities,friendly and helpful staff, great location. Nice and quite
Apr 22, 2013
I stayed Friday night through Sunday morning, as the first camp-out of the 2013 season. Everyone there was VERY friendly and helpful, as usual!
Apr 16, 2013
Nice park. Friendly & professional staff.
Apr 16, 2013
The campground was well kept. The deluxe sites are nice and the pull through we had was spacious but not much to do there in the off season and the prices seemed alittle too high
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
BEAUTIFUL deluxe full hook up site!!
Apr 15, 2013
Wonderful experience! Our hosts were extremely accomodating with our late-night arrival and uncertain departure schedule. And since we were relatively new to the area, we also needed help with local business hours and alternate route direcions for our oversized trailer. The staff was all-to-willing to help! We will certainly be back!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Apr 08, 2013
What a wonderful campground. Always enjoy our stay. The staff is awesome. Thanks
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Every thing was fine except you could use a new shower head in the middle shower.
Apr 05, 2013
Excellent, as usual.
Apr 03, 2013
friendly staff and clean facilities
Apr 02, 2013
Awesome as always!
Apr 02, 2013
Love this campground, always happy to come back! We want to invite our friends and family to come. PS- since it was opening weekend I know lots of kinks were getting worked out. As an FYI - the shower heads in both men's + womens were barely squeaking out any water. Calcification probably? just letting you know as you may want to fix that. (Not even enough water to take a shower)
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Best campground around. Love it. Hard working family.
Dec 17, 2012
We really enjoy this campground, for the tour to Philadelphia and the staff trying to help us at the maximum with some disturb people. Thanks to the owner.
Dec 11, 2012
Very friendly management. Lovely location. Good hookups.
Nov 13, 2012
Cannot say enough about how great this campground is. Love it. Clean and friendly.
Nov 07, 2012
Awesome as always. Love Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. Thanks, The Schupps
Nov 06, 2012
Road goig in is long, windy, and NARROW, but once you arrive, the KOA has nice sites with grass and trees. A nice walk along the river, and they even rent boats on the Brandywine.
Nov 06, 2012
At least one winter bathroom should be available for campers.
Nov 05, 2012
Great!
Nov 02, 2012
It was a short over night stay but the manager was friendly and understanding.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
We had a blast!!! It was very clean and friendly staff!!! Loved all the Halloween activities!!! Want to come back in summer!!! Thanks Katie Sharpless.
Oct 30, 2012
We love this KOA it is close for a quick weekend getaway which we did this past weekend. It is a clean, well kept campground. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the location. We will be back!!!!
Oct 29, 2012
We start our 10 trip season here and end it as well with their awesome halloween event. Always consistently a great time. We brought our parents and their camper in the spring and my sister in law and niece this fall. What a great place to share. The owner is there to chat, dance or maybe serve you a piece of apple pie. Thanks again KOA. Vince Anna and family Delaware county, Pa.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
The Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is by far the best RV park we have stayed at yet. Wonderfully well organized and extremely neat and clean. The owner Gary Levesque was a superb host. He narrated a van tour of Philadelphia which was extremely interesting and fun. Would definitely recommend this park to anyone without hesitation.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Office help (work kampers) were very friendly and tried to be helpful; didn't have total mastery of KOA computer program, but were very diligent in trying to get it right for both the owner and the customer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.