Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2013
owners treat you like family. staff is friendly and helpful. bathrooms were excelent.site were great
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
all facilities were excellent. staff were friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2013
Enjoyed most everything about our stay.
May 16, 2013
The pancake breakfast on Mother's Day was especially nice.
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
aLWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FRIENDLY CHEERFUL EMPLOYEES TO CHECK YOU IN AND GET YOU TO YOUR SITE GREAT ABOUT THE SURROUNDING OF THE AREA AND ANSWERING YOUR QUESTIONS WE ALWAYS ENJOY WEST CHESTER KOA
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
What a great campground! Excellent staff, clean bathrooms. Large campsites. Peaceful.
May 14, 2013
Our stay was great, as usual. We have come back to this KOA for 3 years now. This location is always top notch. However, the corporate on-line reservation system is really poor. Both times we came here this year, the reservations were not accurate. We will just call for reservations in the future. Too bad, the on-line reservation system "could" be very convenient.
May 13, 2013
LOTS OF THINGS TO DO. GREAT PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE. VERY CLEAN PARK.
May 13, 2013
already booked for next year. great place nice and clean
May 13, 2013
Always pleasant-All staff extremely helpful.
May 13, 2013
We love this campground and every year have a great time. Can't wait to come back again, hopefully sometime this summer!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
good time
May 13, 2013
We LOVE this KOA Campground! The staff is so friendly. The grounds are extremely clean and beautiful. We plan on many more camping trips there.
May 13, 2013
We were warmly welcomed after driving in a late evening thunderstorm. It was great to be driven to our site. We were not feeling up to par so we stayed in and did not have an opportunity to participate in the activities. The only thing we didn't like was that our hookups were in the front of the site; nowhere near our sewer,cable, water connections. We had to pull forward into the road to dump
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Staff was welcoming and helpful. Campground had everything we needed! Our little ones were happy. Definitely going back!
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
Was there 2 weeks ago and came back. you have a great location and very nice facility. Really liked site #65. We will be back again.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great Campgrounds, friendly staff, updated and clean bathrooms and showers. Would definitely go back.
May 06, 2013
Wonderful place! Great family so kind and helpful. The kids loved finding the geocache and gem mining. Can't wait to come back!!!
May 06, 2013
My family and I visit frequently not just because we live within 30 miles but because we are welcomed with smiles every time. They offer excellent customer service. The grounds are well manicured and clean. The bathrooms are never unkept. The kids love it there. Thanks again.
May 06, 2013
Friendly Staff. Campground was well taken care of. Restrooms/Showers were immaculate. Total enjoyable experience.
May 01, 2013
Sites are tight and unlevel. The roads need to be repaired and the grounds cleared of debris (e.g. van overgrown in weeds, etc.) The property is beautiful. There were several campers who were incredibly noisy. This is one of the most expensive parks we have stayed in and the campground has potential, but needs some TLC and oversight to justify the rate.
Apr 30, 2013
Always a pleasure to visit-hassel free and very accomodating.
Apr 29, 2013
The employees here were great! they were very helpful and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely be back and recommend this site to others.
Apr 29, 2013
Great facility with friendly people who couldn't do enough to make us happy. Can't wait to return.
Apr 29, 2013
Our 4th time and we will return.
Apr 29, 2013
We are extremely satisfied with this KOA. The staff is very nice and helpful. The campground is always clean and well kept.
Apr 29, 2013
Best campground around. Love it!
Apr 29, 2013
Rates are high but the KOA is well above the average KOA>
Apr 27, 2013
Carol was very helpful with my setup and delightful throughout our stay. Scott (I think) offered a partial refun when the wifi didn't work. Very comfortable and relaxing stay.
Apr 26, 2013
Sites were clean and well kept. The Arcade could use an update. Only a few games were working. Bath facilities were good and clean.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
small sights, very hilly, located in the middle of nowhere, promised a 50 amp site and it wasnt, had to move. Bad experience.
Apr 25, 2013
I am rating the Phili/West Chester PA KOA as one of my favorites. I will return :) Very clean, staff very helpful, beautiful views in a beautiful area. My only complaint is that the roads are so narrow it was difficult to stop and take pictures. Thanks for a great visti KOA
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
What a great group of people. The owners and staff are outstanding. Love this KOA!
Apr 24, 2013
Your employees are all so kind. The maint man Dave was awesome. He assisted us with an electric issues and even checked on us during our stay to ensure all was ok.... Kudos to Dave for making our stay even better!
Apr 22, 2013
What KOA is all about. Was a pleasure to stay here. Have recommended it to friends already!
Apr 22, 2013
We are repeat customers and really enjoy visiting the area. We expect to return later in the season for another visit.
Apr 22, 2013
Only problem we had was the wi-fi connection would drop out and could not get back on for a while.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.