Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
This was just not my idea of camping. Sites were right on top of each other. Out in the open field. Nice people, clean facilities, pool was real nice but sites were too close for comfort.
Jun 22, 2015
the campground is wonderful, everything very clean and organized, the people are very polite and thoughtful, especially Katie lady, the Fun mode was guaranteed. We plan to return soon.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
It is one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Jun 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and your grounds are fabulous. The Tour was beyond reproach. We were extremelly happy.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. I am a repeat visitor.
Jun 18, 2015
Our family loves camping here!! The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
We stay at this KOA often as we always enjoy ourselves. It is very well maintained and the perfect location for visiting Longwood Gardens and using canoe on Brandywine River. They always treat you well here
Jun 17, 2015
Unquestionably the best KOA I have stayed at: clean bathrooms, large showers with plenty of hot water, lots of things to do, and a friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
It's a very hilly campground and the road seems like a long way but when you see where you are it's wonderful. Staff is super; very helpful and you're pretty close to most things. We went about 8 miles and caught the train to Philadelphia for the day and drove to Valley Forge which took about 1/2 hour. Amish Country is also within 1/2 drive. Only concerns were uneven campsites and the wi-fi.
Jun 17, 2015
Lovely grounds and facility. Staff were like old friends. Difficult roads to get to location with Class A
Jun 16, 2015
Nice park, nice people, good tour. Problem was that could not level trailer and almost too remote. Hard to find your way to Philly without the tour.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, well-kept, quiet campground. HOWEVER, for site #38 (where we stayed) the sewer connection is TOO HIGH, and did not allow fluid to easily drain. Not all trailers are monsters.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was so very welcoming and the grounds were great! Love KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
This is our 5 th time visiting and we always have a great time at the West Chester/KOA! We actually live very close to it, but it still feels like a " relaxing getaway" and love that it is right on the river, so you can experience water activities too! They are very accommodating with all of their activities and our kids always have a great time. Thanks again! Carol
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Unfortunately, the game room was empty because they were changing vendors and they did not offer the pancake breakfast on Sundays. We had nice shaded sites that backed up to the woods, but they were not level (front to back) and ours was so narrow, we could not put out our awning.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staf
Jun 11, 2015
Great campground. It's a bit expensive and some extra activities include a charge that is also a bit overpriced in my opinion. But the staff and service were excellent.
Jun 11, 2015
Incredibly well kelp campground, beautiful " CLEAN " close to West Chester, Philadelphia, Kennett Square, Longwood Gardens, Wilmington, Delaware "Christiana Mall" Tax Free Shopping!!! you name it could've been better.
Jun 11, 2015
A nice, clean facility. There is a charge for all activities offered except swimming, which is disappointing. In a beautiful location but not a straight nor easy way to get to Philadelphia.
Jun 11, 2015
The site given to us was not even close to level with very little space on either site of the coach once slides were extended.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff at this KOA are unbelievable! They are so friendly and so nice. They make you feel like part of the family immediately upon check-in. Love this campground!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful location with a tough access roads.
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even jumped my car when I left the light on! We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
access to the camp is treacherous due to narrow bridge and sharp curve on roadway.
Jun 08, 2015
Always live coming here. Great staff good sites fabulous amenities.
Jun 07, 2015
Our favorite KOA. We have been there 2 times, and said Hi to Gary again, who helped us up the hill a few years ago.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice clean place. The sites are too close to each other. Besides that everything met our expectations.
Jun 03, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've been to.
Jun 02, 2015
This was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Love the KOA! We had such a fun weekend! Making S'more cones with the super friendly staff while making new friends was awesome! See you soon!
Jun 01, 2015
It was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean, the store was stocked, and the campground had a nice layout to it.
Jun 01, 2015
We had an incredible stay! The staff were phenomenal. Every single employee we met was helpful and friendly and every single fellow camper we met was equally impressed with the quality of service. Thank you so much!!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
By far the worst roads I've ever drove on to get into the KOA
May 29, 2015
Nice campground but difficult to get to if you're not fsmiliar with the area. GPS "may" take you through underpasses where you won't fit.
May 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful, clean and kept in good shape. Its obvious the owners take pride. If you are looking for adult fun you should choose somewhere else. This place is family oriented. There were activities for the kids not much for adults. We had a very large site with a nice shade tree.When they say quiet time at 11:00 fires out at 12:00 they enforce it.It was a quiet but nice weekend.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Pool was clean, as well as the campground. Some sites were a little small, but easy enough to get in and out. Roads were a little windy, but no problems.
May 27, 2015
Quiet, Quaint, Courteous staff, and best of all it is ten minutes from home. It's a must trip that we take every year to start off our camping season.
May 27, 2015
Big hill to get to showers and pool. Very clean and staff worked very hard to keep everything in tip top shape.
May 27, 2015
The lower river sites were very pretty with the river and horse pastures in the background. The site was wide, level, and well shaded. The kids had a great time with all the activites: swimming, gem mining, mini golf, canoeing, hayride, ice cream social, and even a juggler! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and everything was very neat and clean. We will most certainly be back.
May 26, 2015
Very nice staff
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Our RV slot was wonderfully shaded. Clean facilities and campground. Friendly staff!
May 26, 2015
it was fantastic, people were very friendly and helpful. place was very clean and a lot to do. We had the best camp site in the whole place. Beautiful view and great patio.
May 26, 2015
Very clean. Fun activities. I wish the lodge was open more often and coffee availability throughout the day would be nice, not just in the morning.
May 26, 2015
Clean and friendly!! Great location just Minutes to the city or French creek state park. We are planning the next trip back to this camp ground.
May 26, 2015
The campground and the staff were incredible. This was our third trip. We will be back again.
May 26, 2015
Hospitality was great... Campsites are cramped..
May 26, 2015
Extremely friendly staff
May 25, 2015
Great workampers! Nice sites. Difficult for big rigs - both traversing the campground and the roads coming in. Love the creek!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals