Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Staff very friendly. Store clean. Did not use pool or restrooms so cannot comment. Not enough light for walking outside at night. Sights are long for drive through, which is great, but narrow. I did not feel comfortable sitting outside because we were right on top of our neighbor. Recommend the offered tour to Philadelphia - Rick tour guide was great! Bring cash for lunch-credit cards not accept
Aug 19, 2015
Clean and great set up with the pool and park. Maybe one day easy foods can be sold at the liberty café love the space and country like feeling. Not sure what the deal was with the overload of flies this year never knew so many could exist in one area. LOL The staff were awesome and attentive to needs couldn't ask for a better experience. Cleanest KOA campground I have been to thus far.
Aug 18, 2015
we loved this campground. checkin was fast and easy. camp site clean and bath house very clean. as we have no childred, this koa was ideal for us.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice people in a nice country location
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Nice, clean pool for swimming and great prices for the mini golf and canoes. A great place to go for our first family camping experience with small kids!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
They say that they have 50 amp power but due to their wireing in the campground, one side of the 50 amp was below minamun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience while you stayed with us. We discovered the power company decided to refurbish a sub station during the time of your stay and the temporary unit they had online was insufficient. It has since been completed.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp ground was great. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is because it took me 2.5 hr to go 30 miles off the toll road exit 312. and the road to get there was very narrow and very sharp turns. pulling 33ft toy hauler with a crew cab 4x4.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful to work with and very attentive to our needs. The facilities and ground were exceptional. We will be back!!
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but your firewood is very expensive. Other than that, we like it there.
Aug 17, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay greatly. Friendly staff. Lots to do and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen camping.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed just one night but had tons of fun. The location the of the campground is convenient. The location of the campsite right on the river was awesome. The pool was an added bonus. All in all a great family weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice location.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great wooded campsite (# 62) and there was a nice breeze on a very warm summer weekend. We live within an hour from the campground and this is our favorite local spot for a quick get-away.
Aug 16, 2015
2nd time I camped out with my 8 year old son. The amenities made it comfortable and fun. Staff is great.
Aug 15, 2015
Marie-Paule and myself enjoyed our stay .We Will certainly be back next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent place o camp. Very clean and organized. Philly tour is outstanding. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Very accommidating facility
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They really enjoy what they do and it shows. A great p[ace to camp.
Aug 12, 2015
The guided tour was amazing
Aug 11, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean campground. Extremely friendly staff. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay with KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
my stay was ok. I wish I had known how many kids would be there and my site was located on a main access to pool, store and activities. If I ever come back, I will insist on a site above all of the chaos. Otherwise, the campground was clean and very well run.
Aug 08, 2015
What a caring group of people! Electricity was lost to our camper while we were on a tour and when the office checked on our dog and found him in a hot camper, they brought him to the office to stay with them until we returned. Many, many thanks from us and especially from Gunny! (And the tour was awesome!)
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA offers a guided tour to Philly. It is an excellent tour and the guide is very knowledgable.
Aug 06, 2015
We had the best time and stay at this KOA, we were very pleased how helpful and friendly the whole staff was,we would recommend everybody to go there. Thanks to the owner we even survived a terrible experience with our truck by letting our trailer stay in the same spot till we had help . Thanks again KOA West Chester, PA
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night while passing through. Cable on our site couldn't get it to work. Lots of loud crickets and frogs
Aug 05, 2015
it was grate everything you would have at a hotel only less expensive just an initial investment in your camping gear and there you go koa sites almost anywhere you want to be in the u.s.a.and with the discount card wow clean and friendly who needs tv when you have the grate outdoors
Aug 04, 2015
The campground offered alot of activities that we paid for but knew wwe would not be using since we were gone all day. Other than that, everything was great. Clean, very nice people, #40 was a great spot.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
KOA staff were nice and helpful. Bathrooms were CLEAN and location was beautiful. WiFi needs some help, but not a deal breaker.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall great campground and very friendly staff. However, the hills are a killer.
Aug 03, 2015
Always friendly. Easy commute from home.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place. It's close to home and it's just nice to be outside where it's so clean and tree lined. Thanks Again, we'll see you soon. Jamie and Dave
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was nice once you got there, but it was hard to navigate the winding roads with a 40' RV and tow vehicle.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time camping and my son and I had a great time.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Overall I give you an A+, the staff was great and the campground very well kept, I even enjoyed the hills. The only drawback is the cable tv,needs some work..Overall great camping at KOA again.
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome place for the family!
Jul 28, 2015
Wifi as ad as ever Weekend in summer with no fAmily/child activity Cell phones impossible to receive Person at front desk on check in worthless. Will look elsewhere for weekend with grandkids
Jul 28, 2015
Losing water pressure and warm water while taking was kind of shocking. The pads needed new gravel. But overall the shaded sites where very nice, and the whole campground was clean. The staff was wonderful. We took the tour into Philly and he did an amazing job.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly & courteous.Campgrounds were immaculate!!
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and great activities, We had a very nice stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed here several times; beautiful spot in an overall very well-kept campground.
Jul 27, 2015
From the minute we arrived until checkout, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the cabins were spotless and the campground was immaculate. It was our second trip in four years and everything was still perfectly maintained. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. Fabulous weekend, terrific weather, FUN TIMES. I would have given more stars, accept the staff that work in the store were so rude. Every other staff member was great, but the woman working the Saturday we were there, was terrible. She, like some other women working the store, treated guests like an inconvenience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy