Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
I Have already reecommended this campground to friends. I have'nt stayed in a KOA in years. but this was a good expeareance from the time i made the reservation with Lious to the time we checked out. the campground was clean the staff very helpful with directions to the sourunding area the pancake braekfrast on the 4th of July was great.the bathrooms and showers always clean. It was a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice amenities, friendly folks, nice wooded area, great pool and lodge.
Jul 20, 2015
When pulling into our spot we found that the hook ups were extremely far away from the rear of the RV for water, Electric, and cable. Otherwise the site was very nice, spacious and comfortable
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice location and family friendly. We used to visit Philly and friends in the area. Would be perfect for family vacation spot.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice. Pool was great, they had a lifeguard. The bathrooms were very clean. Only issue I had was the showers. Not enough water pressure in certain showers.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The amperage at our sight kept dropping causing our AC to cut on and off. Wifi was very slow. Love the place and did not have this problem last time but were closer to the electric meters.
Jul 16, 2015
very nice, very clean campground. Staff was excellent and did everything they could to help accommodate our requests.
Jul 15, 2015
Great Campground and friendly staff. Brandywine river is great for fishing and boating.
Jul 14, 2015
we enjoyed our stay at KOA. everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Very relaxing. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff extremely friendly. Facility is well taken care of.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Only bad part was all the campers that didn't control their own dog barking.
Jul 13, 2015
Really well kept, friendly, lots of activities for all ages, one of the best maintained campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice well kept campground, our site was tucked into the woods a little which suited us well, it kept our dogs somewhat calmer. Nice dog park.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, friendly people. Campers are kind of packed in practically on top of each other though.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The tour was fantastic!
Jul 11, 2015
had a nice time
Jul 09, 2015
Nice place
Jul 08, 2015
We love staying at KOA , everyone is very friendly. We only live 20 mins. From KOA and it still feels like we are many miles away.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful with a very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Bathrooms~ CLEAN. Staff was attentive and available. Activities were well planned and well run by the owners. We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was so nice to us, for a whole month. No matter what question or direction we ask, always a correct answer.
Jul 07, 2015
The Hosts and staff were extremely friendly. The Philadelphia Tour you offer was excellent as the driver (Rick) was a wealth of information and made the trip very pleasurable.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time personal are awesome such nice people
Jul 06, 2015
Too muddy on the lower back side, too hilly on the high side. Too expensive for what you get...not worth the money
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was beautiful! Very clean and well maintained. Many activities for young and old alike. The river beside the campground was awesome. We loved canoeing in it. We had a blast at this campground and would highly recommend it.
Jul 06, 2015
It was very muddy at the campground. We were down by the water and it has a very steep hill to go on leading to the campsite. I dont see how some make it up and down there. Put put golf was an additional fee and the course was small. The lollipop flashlight hunt was cool
Jul 06, 2015
It was clean, well-kept, had nice activities, and the friendliest staff we've ever encountered. We will return. Thank you!!
Jul 02, 2015
The site was way to small.I got woken up every morning at 8:30 by the tractor.I felt this site was over priced for what you get
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff. the tour to Phlly was great!
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly and really glad tour available! A great day in Philly!
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Super clean facilities. They have a large, extremely friendly staff. Love the pool.
Jul 01, 2015
This is are third time here in the last Ten years. Love coming home to SE PA and the people of the West Chester KOA are the best.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Location was close to lots of attractions. However, we wish the liberty lodge/game room had been open whie we were there. We went to the facility each evening and it was locked.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Paul who allowed our 2 15 yo grandsons to use his fishing gear. Very clean facility and grounds!!!
Jun 29, 2015
The site was very small, length wise it was fine but width they where very small and hard to navigate. The pool was good, needed some minor repair but as do most places. All in all, not a bad campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2015
We always enjoy the KOA experience and seeing how each is different.
Jun 29, 2015
All sites were occupied and all cabins were filled to capacity. Not enough bathroom facilities for the number of people at the Kampground. No hot water in the women's bathroom either day.
Jun 28, 2015
Great activities for the kids, well maintained, nice fun campground.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and so very accommodating. We have camped there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Thank you for your commitment to making my stay wonderful!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground we'll run but wifi was lousy.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful KOA and wonderful staff. This site us not really in Philadelphia but it is gorgeous!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the whole place was very clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Family friendly and practical.
Jun 23, 2015
Very good!!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Over all the camp grounds are very nice. Very clean camp ground, however, I think for the price you could lay down wood chips on the areas that get extremely muddy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals