Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
wish the pool would have opened earlier
Jul 15, 2013
It was an all around awesome experience! We will definately be back again! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean and nice playground, pool, etc. but we thought for the $ we were getting a trip with a bit of privacy and nature. It is very possible we misunderstood what KOA offers, but we were a tent in between 6+ RV's, music, others using our water, and a road. Much more peaceful in our own back yard. I think this is the place to go if you are looking for fun and socialization, but not our needs.
Jul 14, 2013
Road not meant for RV. We had damages to RV caused by trees - worst than when we travel to Mexico.. Wished there was a shuttle to public transit. Staff and site were excellent.
Jul 14, 2013
Our 5 day stay was great. The staff was helpful and out going. Made us fill like we were at home. The camp grounds are nice, the booys enjoy the fishing. Hey just a nice place to visit. We all want to come back. Thank you for the FUN!!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Terrain montagneux et ├ętroit
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
On a very narrow road; we were given poor directions by husband/wife working the night we checked in & very wrong directions to Lancaster (Go east to 352 then west on 30). We knew that area, so knew better. Also, she gave me a price for wood, but didn't say we could buy just a couple of logs - other lady sold me just a couple logs. No ice cream & owners closed store earlier than advertised.
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was helpful and the pool was a welcome relief after a three hour drive in our RV.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a really good time during our stay at KOA. The campground is really clean and the staff are extremely nice. The only thing I wish they had are seasonal sites so we could stay most of the summer.
Jul 10, 2013
i feel that the front desk area needs more efficient handling., always seem to be a computer problem, holding up others who wish to be waited on. just seems obselete and not up to speed. the imjprovements are great around the camp, but more for the adults to do would be nice, like maybe Bingo on the weekends.
Jul 10, 2013
Good campground, great pool. Hard to find and still a good distance from Philadelphia. They have tours from the campground but they were not available during our stay. Would not recommend if you have a large trailer or motor home.
Jul 09, 2013
Best KOA ever. Clean and so very. Feels like family
Jul 09, 2013
5 days in the hills of West Chester, lovely setting but a little out of the way. Follow the route exactly as is outlined in the directory - roads are narrow and tree lined! Pool was nice and all facilities diligently cleaned. They needed more signs at all turns.
Jul 09, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff; variety of sites, wooded or grassy, secluded or social; quiet!
Jul 08, 2013
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because when we arrived to check in we were told that a very long sewer hose was needed. We had made the reservation on line and nothing was noted as this being a potential issue. We were told that if we did not have one long enough we would have to buy one since they could not move us. A simple note on the resevation would be nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful attendants. Park is well maintained and pleasant to stay at.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and it was very clean. The only negative was too many spaces cramped together. Too crowded. A bit pricey too.
Jul 07, 2013
My site was too small. I think, my site was 1/2 size compared to other site. and my friend, his site was bigger than mine approximately twice. I can't understand my tent size, despite of same price. I still can't understand.
Jul 06, 2013
Short but nice
Jul 05, 2013
Lovely campground! Cleanest I have ever seen. Bathhouses sparkled! Easy pull thru sites, camp store had everything, beautiful pool and very close to so many attractions and wonderful places to visit. Loved loved loved it!
Jul 04, 2013
People were nice enough, but sites that you back into against the tree line were super small, couldn't even open our awning mat due to it not being wide enough between picnic table and camper and were unable to use our fire pit due to close proximity to our rv...also roads to get into the campground were not rv friendly, at least to us, despite the alternate directions
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Too hilly and approach road is very narrow
Jul 03, 2013
The campsites were small and cramped, I paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered, we stayed 3 nights but were only given a discount on 2 nights. The most disappointing event was that my daughter came to visit and got 2 flat tires from the campground. Instead of helping, the KOA employee made negative and disparaging comments to my daughter about not knowing how to change a tire. It was awful.
Jul 02, 2013
Being fairly new at camping with an RV we found that the unlevel terrain was challenging to get the trailer level. On the positive side the KOA was very clean and well done with the amenities.
Jul 02, 2013
Only bad was the weather and they had no control of that. All the staff very friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Unfortunately we didn't spend much time at the campground because we were at a Lacrosse Tournament all weekend. We are coming back again this weekend and hope to be able to spend a little more time enjoying the campground itself.
Jul 01, 2013
We were looking for a new campground close to home for weekend camping and this is it! We loved it. Staff was very nice. Facilities were nice. They'll see us again.
Jun 30, 2013
By far the BEST campsite around. By far the BEST KOA anywhere. We are fulltimers and appreciate the quality in this campground.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice campsite. Staff helpful in locating what we needed in the area.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The cable television did not work at all, and the staff kept telling us it was our cable (but it worked fine at all the other KOAs we stayed at). There was loose gravel on the hill going up into the camping area...which made it hard to drive and walk on. There was a small lodge in the campground (which we think may have been a small restaurant), but they never opened it up.
Jun 29, 2013
It was our first time staying here-we had a very enjoyable, quiet, relaxing time. The pool was great, always clean. The walk around the campground itself was very nice. The campground is close to so many historical sites, it's worth the stay! Definitely recommend it and will definitely stay again
Jun 27, 2013
Was too hard to get to. Roads leading to KOA were terrible, narrow, overgrown with trees. On some bridges you had to wait for oncoming traffic to clear before passing over them. KOA itself was pretty nice but the end was not worth the effort and danger to get their. Sorry KOA, I won't be back.
Jun 27, 2013
Campers should keep DOGS under control and keep them from BARKING. We like dogs but they are our pets not viceverca.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Loved the bathrooms and showers - the pool was awesome - very clean and quiet in some beautiful country!
Jun 26, 2013
Very expensive, Too much noise during quiet hours, Some sites were crowded together.
Jun 25, 2013
We were in a beautiful deluxe site on the top of a hill overlooking the pool complex and playground area. We could watch campers coming and going and it was very nice and relaxing. We are only 30 amps for power and it was very low all weekend long.
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The grounds were really well maintained. The store was nicely filled with any needs or wants for purchase. The only amenities we did not use were the restroom/showers and the Liberty Lodge,which was not open during our stay. Loved our backin shady site. Thanks for a relaxing place to getaway.
Jun 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay just to hard to get to off the interstate, to close together the spots not enough showers for the amount of spaces, really nice KOA thank you
Jun 25, 2013
The KOA park was real nice, showers very clean, and our tour with Rick was fabulous.
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful! Everyone so helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Great location. Helpful, friendly staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.