Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2012
Everyone was extreemly friendly and your tour to philly was GREAT and edcational. Thanks Alot
Oct 14, 2012
We were very impressed with the help of every employee in this KOA.
Oct 13, 2012
The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The wash rooms were spotless. We really enjoyed our Philadelphia tour with Gary. We saw things that we had never seen before. It was great! Thanks again for a fun time!
Oct 13, 2012
Stayed there four nights while in the area in fifth wheel camper. Nice area and clean campground. Showers were great with family access. Road acess was a bit challenging.
Oct 11, 2012
NICE FRIENDLY STAFF, MUCH APPRECIATED. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. JOYCE DID A SUPER JOB ON OUR PHILLY TOUR.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The campground is very scenice and well managed. Its nice to plenty of trees and natural settings still in place. Its the smallest KOA for RVs we have visited and for us thats a plus. Great fenced pet area and beautiful pool area as well. Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 08, 2012
My family enjoyed their stay alot this weekend and it was our 1st KOA experience. It was disappointing however that we were constantly being told at our campfire to keep the noise down starting at 9pm, 2 hours prior to quiet hours. We were sitting around the fire talking and laughing. Not obnoxious at all. I've never been anywhere with as strict of rules for noise as this KOA & won't be back.
Oct 08, 2012
friendly, helpful staff. Entertainment on Saturday nite was excellent..really enjoyed the singer and music. Our site was terrific, wooded and private. All in all a very enjoyable experience. Thankyou
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Very difficult to find. Roads into site do not accomodate trailers and big rigs. Site is on a steep hill. No one was on duty that could fill propane tank on Saturday until 3 PM.
Oct 08, 2012
Initially A bit chagrined to have a birthday party with 15 kids reserved for the site next to us. But they were well behaved, better than some adult behavior at some campgrounds. Clean showers, nice campground. You should add the preserve into your pamphlet as a place to visit and hike.
Oct 08, 2012
Awesome campground. Never been unhappy. Thank you
Oct 08, 2012
Very beautiful once you get to it. The roads are very narrow and crocked from the interstate to the campground. Not very close to restaurants or a grocery store either. However, it is very quiet and the owners are great! Definitely take the tour to Philly that is offered through the campground!
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Very clean Kampground and the staff hospitality was excellent
Oct 04, 2012
The City tour was WONDERFUL and the owners very helpful and accomdating.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
camped in Oct , so it was off season, quiet, well maintained, ecx staff.
Oct 02, 2012
Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean campground.
Sep 30, 2012
As full time RVers, we find KOA too expensive. Other campgrounds provide the same services and features for less money -- Social Security budget. Where was the shuffle board, hot tub, nude sunbathing patio or meeting room, tread mill?
Sep 29, 2012
Great place Gary and his staff are awesome. Nice clean well kept RV park.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
The campground was clean & well maintained and I had a very positive experience overall. My only complaint is I feel the campground prices are about 20-30% too high across the board. I wanted to stay in this particular area and I knew KOA would be clean & nice, but I am unlikely to pay such high rates again. Next time I will probably just drive farther to a less expensive campground.
Sep 28, 2012
The campground was in a beautiful setting. Great area. Host had great service to Philly which we took and really enjoyed.
Sep 28, 2012
Camp Ground was quite and peaceful. Showers in main building very slow and when the hot water came out it was very hot, suggest puting 150 deg shut down on shower heads, as is you could get a skin burn as they are now.
Sep 28, 2012
The campground was ok,the tour from there was very good but the 2 small roads to the koa were very narrow with over hanging trees and not big rig friendly.the staff was very nice.
Sep 26, 2012
Very helpful staff. And very friendly. Bathrooms could have been monitored more closely to clean them up better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.