Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
Great Location! Very clean. Nice nature. Great place for one day Tours to Washington, New York or Philadelphia
May 25, 2016
My wife and I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds. The West Chester KOA is number one in our book. The staff is amazing, the bathrooms are spotless, the site is beautiful, and the prices are fair. AAAA++++
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was our first RV trip and the staff at the campground were so helpful with all our questions. It was a rainy weekend but it was such a clean and well kept campground. Thank you for your service.
May 24, 2016
Narrow and winding roads to get there but it is definitely worth the trip. Stayed only 1 night to attend a wedding but we're very pleased with the people and the overall upkeep of the property. You can tell they care. Would like to come back for a longer stay.
May 24, 2016
asked for a level site from side to side when I called told they are level THEY are NOT two boards under wheels to get level that it makes more steps to get in unit for older ones, for what they charge for a site would not take much to level the sites if they cared ! a little stone ! staff was nice, office was nice, just was not happy with the site !
May 23, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Our kids had a blast!
May 23, 2016
As always PERFECT. . .
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
For a koa and the price, I would expect the sites to be better. Campground overall was nice and staff was friendly.
May 21, 2016
Thanks to the hosts for staying late to be able to guide us to a site where we found the newly graded site to be almost perfectly level in spite of the hilly terrain. Quite hard to find but beautiful if you don't mind a drive in the country. GREAT DOG RUN!!
May 19, 2016
The campground was very nice, it was just a little hard to find. Our site was beside a beautiful tree. The bathhouse was clean.
May 17, 2016
Love this place. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, always activities for the grandkids.
May 16, 2016
Staff is outstanding.Everyone is so friendly.Grounds well maintained.Owners are exceptionally nice & friendly.
May 16, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND, IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. ALL THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLEY AND HELPFUL. I WILL GO BACK.
May 16, 2016
The campsite we stayed on was one of the best. The owners were wonderful. No complaints at all.
May 16, 2016
This site was beautiful and very well maintained. staff were very attentive and friendly. my only issue was all the steep hills, going to the bathroom was an ordeal. but over all our stay was very pleasant.
May 16, 2016
Sites are to close together.
May 16, 2016
The campground is well kept and bathrooms are clean. Buildings are new and/or well maintained, and not run down. Price was a little high but will consider returning. Would love to fish in adjoining creek next time.
May 16, 2016
I stay at KOA all these time and then Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is there best of all. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Regina is a great addition to their team
May 16, 2016
The location is beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The site was clean. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back!!
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
May 11, 2016
Very nice. Especially the clean showers and restrooms
May 10, 2016
People were great. Roads need a lot of work. Tour to Philly was super!
May 10, 2016
Very was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We love coming to this KOA every year for Mother's Day. This year we had a "new" site. You could tell they were being worked on, it was very nice but the site was very narrow for us. We will definitely be back though for more fun weekends!!! Can't wait!!
May 09, 2016
Very nice park. Pull thru sites are nice, amenities are great. Super clean all around. Absolutely have to follow their directions in to the campground and be very aware and cautious in the last mile in. Very tricky roadway. Park is fantastic.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Regina was outstanding on her first day at the site. They recently put in additional pull-through sites which were still a little soft but adequate for our 40 footer.
May 04, 2016
This has been our second time at this KOA. It is located on a exceptionally well maintained property. All facilities are very clean and modern and the staff is super friendly. We are already looking forward coming back next year.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and I am sure it will be a lot more fun in the summer when the pool is open. Friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. camp grounds and facilities were spotless, camp store has everything and then some! My first stay at a KOA camp ground any ware and I am glad it was here (Very Impressed) I am sure KOA has standards but it doesn't matter the owners of this location keep the camp ground way above industry standards and have really good customer service . we will be back I am sure!
May 02, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Every employee we were in contact with during our visit was polite, cheerful and more than happy to help us. Count on us returning year after year.
May 02, 2016
great staff, clean facility
May 02, 2016
I was booked into site 54 which was a new pull thru site. The site was new and in my onion was not ready for campers. It was narrow, very off level and the fire pit was down the hill. Also there was zero activities planned for my kids. I camp a lot every year and for the cost every other campground offers a lot more for the same cost.
May 01, 2016
Pleasant site and easy to back into with our 20' travel trailer. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at. Unlike others sites for small campers are private and some are very pretty. The owners make sure everything is in perfect shape. Great location. It's a bicycling paradise with lots of great restaurants nearby.
Apr 30, 2016
The trip for us was only supposed to take 4 and a half hours. However, the KOA directions took us way out of our way. Getting our 36foot camper into a spot on a hill was tricky. We loved the river area and had a great time fishing and canoeing! Very friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2016
This is about our 6th stay. We always enjoy it. It is really clean and friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA. Much to do in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff welcomed us. Camp was very clean and nice. Restroom facilities were sparkling clean and in excellent repair. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed for two nights and were extremely happy. Upon arrival we were escorted to our campsite, something we've never experienced before. First impressions are important and the staff at this campground certainly made a great one. The campsite was clean and the hook ups were easy to access and in good condition.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place and loved the site and veiw
Apr 25, 2016
Nice campground with varied sites - shade/open and by the river. Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Very close to Longwood gardens. And pretty area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award