Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Primarily, the reason we chose this KOA is because they offered a guided tour of Historic Philadelphia. We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it for this reason. However, there is one drawback, which is highway noise. Since we used our A/C, that helped to block out most of the noise.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice sites, level, wooded and friendly folks. Will stay again later this week.
Sep 20, 2016
Came in from NC for a local Rock Festival. Staff were great, directed us to our site, answered all our questions, great place.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground.
Sep 20, 2016
A great place to camp been camping there for four years now absolutely love it thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Was just a weekend trip. Beautiful grounds steep inclines so be in shape! Sites were tight but adequate. Wonderful staff! We'll be back!
Sep 19, 2016
it was fantastic, the place is beautiful, the workers are so nice, we had a great time, great weekend, thanks so much
Sep 19, 2016
Location is nice and rural but sites need some work; more bluestone and manicuring to eliminate tracking grit and sand into your RV. Also our sewage point was higher than the discharge point on our RV.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, showed us to the site and gave us a quick rundown of services, nice easy pull thrus, very clean, and staff always visable keeping everything in order.
Sep 19, 2016
Campground has nice shaded RV sites. Office staff are helpful and check in was quick. Only problem was the wifi. Signal was poor and kept dropping out-we had difficulty just checking our email. Cell phone battery kept needing charging due to phone constantly attempting to connect to wifi.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place, well kept and very nice pool and clubhouse. We also met the owners and they were very nice and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground except that sites are not very level. Staff is super great, even walked our dogs while we were on a great tour to Philadelphia.
Sep 19, 2016
As always, this place is wonderful. A Cop Buddy of mine recommended it. 3 weekends,clean and Great People. And I simply live down the street.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
wonderful and courteous JOHN
Sep 13, 2016
Never any surprises year after year.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and great people! AAAA++++
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice attendants and all accommodations were met. Very nice location also!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean facility with Happy Employees. Left the pool open for an extra week, that was appreciated, and very nice.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff are the best.
Sep 08, 2016
Very well maintained campground with lots of activities for kids and a great pool. Restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean.
Sep 08, 2016
The ONLY negative comment we have relates to thedifficulty in navigating the roads to get into this KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
A very beautiful campground with an extremely wonderful and caring staff! Some of the absolute cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground too!!
Sep 08, 2016
My campsite had a strong sewer smell and I never had so many flys in my campsite. I think this had to do with the sewer smell. Other than that the place and people were great
Sep 07, 2016
Would've liked to attend a church service on Sunday. More choices in arcade. Pizza or subshop, just something other than camping foods.Enjoyed the quiet and neighbors
Sep 07, 2016
They have a lot of fun things to do, but the camp sites could use some work to make them more level and easier to park so all of the hookups can connect properly. we could not access the sewer connection properly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We were here for Labor Day weekend with a group of family and friends for a wedding in area. We all had pull thrus on top. This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids in our group had a great time with the planned activities. Spacious RV sites with a great tenting area down by the water. Some back country roads to get there but well worth it
Sep 06, 2016
Roomy site - lots of trees. Kayaking on the Brandywine Creek was easily accessible from campground.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time...nice family atmosphere
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and Well Maintained campground! We enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing stay here over the Labor Day weekend. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
A bit busy camp ground. Everyone is kind and I liked Small events provided for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Only two complaints, I asked on two different days if I could talk to the owner about an issue, he never called me back. Finally ran into him 2 days later. The bathrooms are very nice. However the faucets are set to stay on for ONLY 3 SECONDS. Have to keep waving at sensor for more water, and there is NO hot water at the faucets.
Sep 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. This was our second visit in four years. Beautiful setting, great pool and many other family amenities. Grounds are immaculate - staff are always cleaning and straightening campsites and facilities. One of the better KOA facilities. A little difficult to locate but well worth the effort. Use their directions and NOT GPS.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the private campsite nice clean bathroom
Sep 02, 2016
Lovely surroundings in a pristine, well-managed and maintained facility. The perfect blend of rural charm and urban convenience. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful spot, lovely owners.
Sep 02, 2016
I loved this small but nice park. Very pretty and very remote. The road to and from is very bad. Not a road for big rigs for sure. Very narrow, winding, scary road. I have a 37" RV and I'm pulling a car. Too big to haul back to this place.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA at least a dozen times. The staff is awesome and the campground is very clean. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. They had 3 very nice activities on Saturday. Camp sites are very well maintained. Only negative is wifi could be better
Aug 29, 2016
It was great weather. we participated in the lollipop hunt and ice cream social and watched the Phila. Zoo animal presentation, the kids loved it all. the pool and playground area was fun also! My eight year old had a great time doing the mining activity. They have very reasonable rules and a nice general store. Bathrooms are the nicest campground bathrooms I've ever seen :)
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the city. Staff is friendly and nice. Definitely get directions because GPS route not always the best.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground, very well taken care of. Bathhouses were cleaned every morning. Employees were very helpful and polite. Will definitely be returning sometime in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy