Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great showers and nature all around! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
I have been camping and kayaking here for 20 something years alot of wonderful memories with my boys growing up..love it
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice quiet campground yet would be good for all family members. Clean well kept sites. Roads near campground a bit precarious though.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very beautiful setting nestled in the mountains of southeast PA. The local roads to get to the KOA are tight, but manageable for all size rigs -- just take your time and be cautious of other drivers. Staff was very courteous and helpful, as always!
Jul 17, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, great weekend!! Friendly staff, too!
Jul 16, 2017
need more gravel at site we were on, rain splashed mud all over everthing. nice place otherwise.Area roads are a challange for a 45' motorhome..
Jul 16, 2017
This was my third time staying at this KOA. I always find a clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
The only issue was access to the campground via rte 82. Very narrow and windy, especially with a larger unit. We had a 43 ft fifth wheel and you had to be careful with the blind corners and narrow bridge. The actual campground was probably the best koa we have ever stayed in and we have been to many.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
It was very clean but the only thing that I had a problem with is if you have a site on the hill its quite a walk to the pool for anyone that is not in good shape
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and surrounding area.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, large private shower rooms, nice well-stocked store, nice large pool, privacy between wooded sites, great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2017
We always come home to this koa
Jul 11, 2017
Keep up the good work !
Jul 11, 2017
Nice friendly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice stay. Staff was very personable and helpful, and the campground was clean and mostly well maintained. Our deluxe patio site was enjoyable with the view. The only downside were the roads, both getting to the campground and in the campground itself. The road getting to the campground is very winding with a lot of low hanging trees. The roads inside should be improved.
Jul 11, 2017
we were only staying one night so they gave us a site on the side of a hill and we had to go up the unpaved hill to get to it. not easy.
Jul 10, 2017
This campsite is actually recommended. The parking space 9 however not. The booked tour to Philadelphia is highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
See the trip advisor review titled Great spot for tubing, great staff except for one, beautiful location
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, well maintained facilities. Very quiet in the area I was camping. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
First time! Loved it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2017
The place is very clean they keep up on maintenance and all the employees are very very nice to talk to
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and our site by the river was perfect. We had a great time!
Jul 10, 2017
We only stayed overnight and arrived late, close to 10 pm. The staff was there waiting for us and a young man literally ran in front of us to show us to our site and help direct the rv into place. We left early the next morning and everyone we met was super friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
A well-managed campground, but sites are very close with a little privacy. A good variety of activities are available.
Jul 09, 2017
New campers. 4th koa we stayed at. Area and park were beautiful. Only negative is the road in. Overhang branches. Road sign tilted over the street. Caused damage to our r v.
Jul 08, 2017
I wish I could give a higher rating! Super clean! Organic items in the store! Fantastic staff!!!!! I just love it!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Beautifully kept campground. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very difficult travel to and from this campground. Site was rather small and pad was not level/flat.
Jul 04, 2017
Quiet Campground with friendly staff. You definitely have to sign up to do the Philadelphia van tour. Great guide!!
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially since we had an electrical situation with our camper. They did everything they could to be sure the problem was on our end, not theirs.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to headquarter for both Gettysburg and Philadelphia. Sites are clean, beautiful and quiet. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Thanks
Jul 04, 2017
We were under a tree that had large black walnuts falling from it. One ruined our plastic fan cover and I just hope they didn't dent our roof. Not happy. The tree shouldn't be there. The road to get there is horrible.
Jul 03, 2017
Helpful staff, sites good, level even with hilly terrain, bathhouse we used was very clean. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
WiFi needs to be stronger and more reliable. Hard to make plans in city with 1x.
Jul 02, 2017
They were very understanding of a mistake in the reservation they made for me in the KOA camp I stayed the day before, my no showed up fee was forfeit and apply to my stay that night. The store is one of the best supplied I have seen in all the camps I have stay before./ The place is beautiful next to a river. They were able to find out what was wrong with my propane gas tank. Excellent!
Jul 01, 2017
Very happy with stay. It was a little difficult to find it though.
Jun 29, 2017
Only there 2 days but we enjoyed the stay. Clean restrooms, laundry and campground. We especially enjoyed the tour of Philly with Rick. He is a wealth of knowledge and made it all so interesting! Wish we had known about the dog walking service you offer, as our dog was at the RV for10 Hours!
Jun 29, 2017
Not having internet at the campsite was disappointing
Jun 29, 2017
2nd stay..much better site..pull thru..# 41. but it is an expensive campground for seniors not using facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and quiet. Wonderful family camp.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff,clean park
Jun 27, 2017
No snack bar but pool was clean and staff were friendly. The sites were small and close together.
Jun 27, 2017
Low voltage at site. Voltage dropped below 104 volts and my EMS cut off power to my RV as a built in safeguard. Voltage never got above 108V entire stay. Very dangerous as low voltage can severely damage AC units, microwaves etc.
Jun 27, 2017
Small, quiet campground, pool was clean and never full. Great stay, but getting there was a little tricky with a narrow, windy back road, and the steep roads in the campground. Plenty of big rigs did it though.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals