Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Staff was helpful and courteous. Tours were wonderful and happy they were available on site. Site was clean and nice albeit a little tight for my RV.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome Campground - Excellement Management - Well maintained facilities!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The Philly tour is given by Rick, a KOA person. He is great. My wife and I enjoyed it, with lots of extra info too. The PA roads are a little tough when towing, very narrow and sharp turns. Bath house is a little older but is spotlessly cleaned every day.
Sep 15, 2014
The roads getting there are scary at best. Glad we didn't have a bigger rig. The free Internet was terrible. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Needs a second dumping station so it doesn't get backed up.
Sep 12, 2014
This was a wonderful campground, situated as it is near Phladelphia. Beautifully maintained, but it is quite hilly.
Sep 09, 2014
Park was fine, a little to hilly roads, but the big issue is the road leading to the park entrance.
Sep 09, 2014
The only complaint we have is on the weekend there was a lot of Machinery going, when you go camping you go to relax, not listen to mowers, backhoes leaf blowers etc... all around you. Especially at 8:00 am or earlier. We just love camping by the river, so I guess it was worth all the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The machinery must have been the neighbors since we do not mow or perform other maintenance items on weekends except when absolutely necessary.
Sep 08, 2014
Great experience, helpful people, great site.
Sep 05, 2014
We utilized the Pool regularly and the washrooms were clean. The store was usefull snd well stocked.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice friendly campground. A little difficult to get to in a large rig but doable. Quiet. Only problem was our sewer hookup ran uphill and it was difficult to adjust.
Sep 03, 2014
To far from Philadelphia. Poor lighting and many turns at night to return to campground.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, but hilly
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place. Good people. Roads to get there terrifying.
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a wonder time. A grounds keeper Paul and what I understood to be the owner Gary went out of there way to entertain the kids and were extremely courteous. The staff as a whole were very friendly. The bathrooms were always clean, the pool was nice, the grounds were well kept! They do an excellent job. It is a wonderful spot to car camp with kids.
Sep 02, 2014
The sewage system backed into our site during a torrential downpour covering the area in toilet paper. The rest of the stay was great. Nice flat site.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a nice time. We were camping with family and appreciate that we were in buddy sites with our camper doors facing. The staff was very nice and accommodating. This was our 2nd stay and we would stay here again.
Sep 01, 2014
The deluxe site was worth every penny. Beautiful, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful location. Philly tour availability a double +. Roomy sites.In the middle of nowhere,but that's a plus.Lacked 4G not KOA'a fault but limited me. Come to this place, you won't regret it.
Aug 30, 2014
This was our HQ for visiting Philadelphia - highly recommended, particularly for seniors, who get a $1.00 train fare each way on the hourly commuter trains from nearby Thorndale. It saved us $100 at least in parking and gas to take the train in 3 days instead of driving. Great city to visit, we're coming back when the ICA opens again. Great site, well-maintained grounds, beautiful local area.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is one of my favorite campgrounds ever. The owners and staff are extremely nice and always go out of their way to make our stay great!
Aug 25, 2014
Even though it poured rain during our weekend, we still had a great time and loved the Wine & Cheese tasting. This KOA was also one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever camped at. A muddy weekend, yet, crystal clean facilities. A friendly staff too. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
very disappointed we couldn't take the guided tour even though it was described in the book, main reason we chose your camp, and we were placed in the middle of 5 campers with lots of kids and dogs, even though we didn't have our kids or dogs with us, so it wasn't a relaxing time ended up leaving two days earlier than inteneded.
Aug 23, 2014
Pas pu tout apprécier (in & out de 10 hres), mais bien boisé et accueil très cordial à la réception, un peu carré pour l'escorte au site (nous ne l'avions pas attendue). Chemin pittoresque mais sinueux à la fin, il faut être prêt à sacrifier 1 hre pour faire le détour de Philadelphie cependant.
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful location. Extremely helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2014
The park is a little hard to get to with a 40ft towing a car. But well worth the drive! Friendly and helpful people. Very clean park.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice facilities, well kept.
Aug 18, 2014
nice. Not spectacular.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved our back-in, full hookup spot with patio furniture up on the hill. Great proximity to exceptionally nice showers and toilets. Beautiful creek. Nice clean life-guarded pool. Great store. Extraordinary tour to Philadelphia in large comfy van. So nice to let someone else do the driving and to have a knowledgeable guide. We highly recommend this campground and their tours.
Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic campground, with a very helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2014
very pleasant
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. Great staff and a very clean campground. Pet friendly. This is our favorite KOA!
Aug 18, 2014
It was a great site that we were on #61. My only comment would be to move your bathroom cleaning hours to 12:00 since your check out time is 12:00. It was hard to be ready by 12 and not be able to use the showers or bathroom from 10-11.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time camping in a tent with our 4 children ages 2,3,6&7. The site and employees were completely child friendly and welcoming!! We're looking forward to coming again!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Best campground on the East Coast!
Aug 17, 2014
Le personnel très sympathique et courtois.
Aug 15, 2014
quiet, beautiful and well maintained campground. A little off the beaten path, but well suited for city tour Philadelphia, Outlet Center visit and relaxation days at the campsite.
Aug 14, 2014
Very well organized and had a great stay. Clean and well maintained. Owner is a no nonsense man and took care of some issues with other guests and was very much appreciated by everyone. Staff was very helpful and enjoyed their jobs. We were there for 5 days and will go back at some point.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Clean camp with all the amenities. The location is a bit difficult to navigate. Once you are there, all is good
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We came for our first test run with our camper. We ran into several issues with the camper and hitch and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It is such a clean and fun place to stay. We will be back again soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Lovly location down by the river, our first ever stay at a KOA camp site. Good clean showers , we liked the fact that the staff did a three times daily rubbish collection and always had time for a quick chat. Only one small problem, the site was in the middle of nowhere and it took us quite a long time to get to our places of intrest.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.