Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2014
Had a wonderful and enjoyable time the groundkeeper was very helpful and ensured that our stay was a plesent one, highly recommend, and thank you.
Nov 19, 2014
Though it was past season and we were running late due to an outdated gps, our host was waiting and one of the employees guided us to our site. This KOA is in a beautiful portion of the state west of Philly. We were travelling south on 95 not our regular more western route but we would definitely consider returning if possible even altering our western route. The park was really beautiful.
Nov 07, 2014
One of the most friendly staff I have dealt with, thank you.
Nov 06, 2014
Love this koa
Nov 06, 2014
very nice sites, friendly staff, country setting that invites a nap
Nov 05, 2014
Professional, courteous, helpful staff, outstanding location. Facilities clean and we'll maintained. Fair pricing. Will plan to stay here again!
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly, helped us back our camper in (my first time), grounds were well-kept, bathrooms were very clean, they picked up your trash every day...I could go on & on, but if you're looking for a nice experience, this place is it!
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly. Well maintained.
Nov 03, 2014
Very friendly owners and staff. Nice amenities. Enjoyed the offers for their closing weekend. Will go back.
Nov 03, 2014
It was a great stay despite bad weather 1 day. it was nice to have WIFI and cable. it helped make the stay pleasant. When the weather cleared, it was a wonderful time at the campground.
Nov 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean site. We will stay again next spring.
Nov 03, 2014
Great experience, wonderfully helpful staff !
Oct 30, 2014
Our second time there. Very friendly staff and the cleanest bathrooms/showers we have seen. Happened to arrive the night of a Halloween Party and a fine band with dancing.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice but expensive. Well kept. Don't like $5.00 charge to have visitors for an hour!
Oct 28, 2014
Gary and Lori go over and beyond on Halloween weekends to make it an enjoyable time we will always go back to their campground
Oct 28, 2014
The campground was clean and very nice. The staff was friendly - we will be back next year.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful and Pleasant experience. Staff is so helpful and all facilities are impeccable.
Oct 27, 2014
The sites are cramped and there is inadequate parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The band at the dance was terribly outdated. I would recommend a DJ. There weren't many activities to do. The park was clean.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Our campsite was adequate, but a lot others seemed really jammed in. The employees were more than nice, but some other amenities could have been added, like hayride on Saturday (instead of just Friday night).
Oct 27, 2014
This was a stay with our 8 & 10 year old Grandaughters. From Pumpkin painting, fishing, Trick or Treating, Dance party, and Minature Golf, it was all great. A fun time for all of us.
Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Shop was full of things you may need and did not overly gauge my wallet. Kids loved the gem mining and Halloween activities plus playground, basketball court and more. Mini golf was good enough for the kids with clean equipment and inexpensive. Did not have a chance to canoe or kayak this trip since we were there for short overnight. Would def. go back.
Oct 25, 2014
The campsite was not level, causing the camper to be tilted to the left. There was also a steep hill near the KOA lodge that had gravel, causing the truck to slide with the camper and making it a very unsafe descent coming down the hill.
Oct 23, 2014
Arrived after 6vpm due to some travel issues in New York. 1st time stay. Neither the catalog listing nor in person phone conversation warned me about road leading to campground, several switchback curves and one lane bridge with 90 degree turns at both ends, worst of all low hanging trees. I lost the antena Campground is mainly on a very steep hillside with sharp turns causing RV to slide while
Oct 23, 2014
nice Halloween activities, good explanation of activities/directions, nice to have trash pick up - wish there was recycling, courteous announcement of 11 pm quiet time, glad to be permitted to park more than one vehicle on a site. plan to return in 2015.
Oct 23, 2014
Nice people who ran the campground. The roads could use some tar.
Oct 23, 2014
The people are great, but getting there we had to almost go an extra hr because of a tunnel. the roads were narrow and sharp...
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Came back to our camp after a day in the area to find a car parked in our site. Drive to office because no one answered the phone. 1st lady I spoke to was rude and said it was an over flow park area!!!! It was not!!! the car was literally in our site!!! Next employee I spoke to was nicer but said owner was off site so we had to deal with it till they came back. Most expensive koa we ever stay
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful smaller campground. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice stay. Lots of stuff to do.
Oct 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We booked a stay for October 2015 but will probably be back before then.
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful site down by the river :)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Love this campground. It is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Campground was clean, site was level, nathrooms were sparkling. The owners were wonderful and accomodating. We arrived late and someone had taken our site map, they came right down and helped us out despite being 10PM. It was awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground very close to home.
Oct 19, 2014
My husband and I love KOA. We have always had positive experiences and this was no expectation. We have camped here a few times. We first camped in a pop-up by the river. Its so cozy and a great view of the river where you can fish or canoe. The last time we camped in a 30 ft Motorhome and stayed on a hill with a beautiful view of the mountains. We have always bought our dog and the dog park is w
Oct 19, 2014
Was great they have someone to walk our dog so we could spend the day in Philadelphia and not worry about it. Was a little hard to find the place but worth it. Would stay there again.
Oct 17, 2014
Best KOA in my 3 years of RVing. Exceptionally clean, lots of warm water. Helpful recommendations for local fare. Lovely sites in beautiful PA countryside, 10 minutes to Longwood Gardens, and just an hour to downtown Philadelphia.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very well managed and the grounds are very well kept!!! Excellent place to go!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very Friendly! Very Clean! Plenty to do! Really like staying here. Site are a nice size too. Stayed here in a 40Ft. fiver pulled by standard bed pickup truck. Road leading to this KOA are a little tight for larger rigs; but its worth the effort.
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed over COLUMBUS Day weekend. Halloween event for the kids was fun. Enjoyed canoeing and fishing. Wish sites were a little wider. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Would give five stars if sites were larger. Too close to neighbors.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.