Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447


1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Mostly we liked it but who worked in main office she was very inflexible to the little kids. It was not the big things. I feel very bad when i was checked out.
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was great. Pool refreshing but surprised with no lifeguard. Clean with a great camp store that has everything you need. Bathrooms spotless.
Aug 04, 2015
I have been camping at this KOA for many years and I have watched it grow and improve. The owners are great and all of the help is too. I am never disappointed when I go there.
Aug 03, 2015
Great time kids loved it first time they had went canoeing the only thing you could add that other koa' shave is a nail in the front entry for they key. But one of the nicest ones we have stayed in.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Staff Very respectful and Courteous, as well as sociable. Enjoyed our stay,extremely. Really out-did yourselves, on cleanliness of the Bath & Shower Rooms. A high five and Kudos to all who made our stay a welcoming and pleasurable experience. If you are taking any request, Has anyone thought of doing a small money or grocery Bingo in the lodge? Just a thought , for another activity. Thanks so much
Jul 27, 2015
This is my second visit and first time in a Cabin. I tent camped on the river and had a great time a year ago and was impressed. This year, I stayed in a cabin (C1 Camping Cottage) was well appointed and smartly done with the woodwork and amenities. It felt like a hotel in the woods! I had my 4yo son with me this trip and he had a blast with all the activities! Thanks Gary and Lori!
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, friendly staff,kids loved it..
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. The camp store was equipped very well. The Philadelphia tour was fantastic. The only small issue I had was the showers. Evan though they were very clean, the water pressure was poor and the temperature fluctuated up amd down.
Jul 24, 2015
One of the best we have ever experienced. Extremely clean! Everything as advertised. Fifteen family members rented three cabins and one camper space. All ages and everyone found something to do. It was great1 Will return.
Jul 24, 2015
My 5 year old loved it. She loves to swim. My two 14 year olds were bored after the first day. We rented the cabin but left after the second day clean... Friendly just not for older kids
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Best campground ever!!
Jul 20, 2015
Too many hills. Alternative steps would have helped us. Also very hard to find.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a wonderful experience! Great great campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Very hilly campsite. Took their Philadelphia tour and it was the BEST tour I have ever been on. My family loved it.
Jul 20, 2015
A wonderful place with lots to do!
Jul 20, 2015
AWESOME Philly tour - simply a must do, well worth the price. Rick was a great guide.
Jul 16, 2015
What a great experience. The ladies at the front when we arrived were awesome and friendly. We shared stories and laughs. Well def be back if were out that way again.
Jul 13, 2015
We always have a great time here at KOA in West Chester. The staff is friendly and the camp grounds is always clean.
Jul 13, 2015
It was really relaxing and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be returning here in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
My home away from home. Best KOA I have had the pleasure to visit.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It is a nice campground in the valley. The cabin is clean. The staffs are always with smile.
Jul 06, 2015
We will definitely camp here again. Great activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time here! The store staff was so friendly. One woman remembered my name each time she saw me! One girl even took the time to look through my son's pail and help him identify some of his mineral rocks. The young male lifeguard was great. We joked that he can't sit still. He must've cleaned that pool at least 3 times an hour! We'll be booking again for August and Sept.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Would be nice if they had outdoor movies.
Jun 26, 2015
The cabin was clean and had AC! The kids had a blast on the Branywine, kayaking and fishing. The staff were pleasant, they even drove my firewood back to the cabin so I wouldn't have to carry it!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 2nd year staying at this campsite and the owners do an amazing job with keeping the amenities clean, the activities fun and the staff happy. We highly recommend this location!
Jun 22, 2015
First time at a KOA and it was great. Clean, well kept, the cabin was perfect and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
it was wonderful, Kathy and Pam made it easy to check in. the Scouts {Boys, Girl and Cubs} enjoy every thing the camp offer. We will be back before the summer is over. Thank You
Jun 04, 2015
Very well maintained campground in the pristine wilderness. Exactly what you expect when going camping at a campground.
May 27, 2015
everything as promised cabins too close togrther
May 27, 2015
Great experience fun enjoyable pkace to camp. Extremely pleasant to stay with the family!!!
May 26, 2015
Experience was wonderful and the site well maintained. Heater in my cabin wasn't working but the staff took care of the issue pretty quickly. One of the staff members asked us to keep volume low @ 10.00 pm! Hope the Management doesn't agree with him especially if this complain comes from experience campers like us.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Cabin was immaculate as well as every other part of this campground. Staff was extremely friendly and made this trip very enjoyable.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds, great layout, very well maintained, excellent host and staff!
May 18, 2015
Fantastic place
May 12, 2015
Very accommodating staff and very beautiful cabins. The picturesque landscapes and misty mornings were just perfect!
May 11, 2015
Great location and extremely helpful staff. We'll be back!
May 11, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice stay. Clean, comfortable, and hospitable.
Apr 20, 2015
We always love our stay at West Chester KOA, especially shopping at the camp store!
Apr 17, 2015
Great location, excellent facilities and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. This made our trip to Philadelphia an even better experience! Thank you!
Apr 10, 2015
Very clean and quiet, exactly what I was looking for.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award