Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
The campground was very clean, the staff was all very nice and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was the perfect way to feel like your camping without the tent! The kids enjoyed all the activities the owners has scheduled. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We were there on the hottest weekend ever and still had a FABULOUS time! The cabins were clean and air conditioned and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2016
Gens souriants qui ont pris le temps de bien nous expliquer en anglais (comme nous parlons français, c'est plus difficile), lieux propres et belle ambiance.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
All the staff was great. The lifeguards were friendly and great kids. Bathrooms were modern and clean which is always a plus
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very relaxing during the week. The cabins are close to each other, but less crowded during the week. Great campstore and staff! Clean and well maintained!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
we had a fantastic time!!!!! we will definitely be coming back next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool very much. Our cabins were clean and comfortable. Great!
Jul 22, 2016
I believe the man and woman running the campground were not very pleasant at all. There was a girl training and doing a good job but the man was making disapproving face gestures behind her. Everything else was great
Jul 21, 2016
IT WOULD BE ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE NOT TO RATE THIS KOA LOCATION AS THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH NUMBERS AND STARS TO RATE THEM. THIS KOA HAS BEEN OUR HOME CAMPSITE LOCTION FORT ALMOST 20 YEARS AND THE OWNERS ARE LIKE FAMILY TO US EVEN THOUGH WE SEE EACH OTHER ONLY ON THESE TRIP. WE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE AND WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ALL WE COME ACROSS! GARY AND LAURIE ARE GREAT HOSTS!
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was staffed by very nice, very accommodating people that went the extra mile every time. I felt like I was at home. The grounds were immaculate and extremely well maintained. The operations moved along like a well oiled machine. My hat is off to this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground! Great cabins and amenities! Love the pool, all the kid activities and the beautiful Brandy-wine river. I will definitively be back! Best camp site I have been to so far!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved your campground! My granddaughter cannot stop talking about camping and canoeing 😊🌞
Jul 18, 2016
Management staff was very friendly, campground is small and everybody seems stacked on top of one another. Pool closes for lifeguard breaks, no amenities like a microwave or coffee available throughout the day. Thought I'd give it a try, but it was just not my type of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We would like to know what we can do better to serve you. We offer a microwave in the store and coffee all day long. Our deluxe cabins are equipped with a full kitchen if that is more appealing.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved it! Super friendly staff and perfect amenities!
Jul 12, 2016
This place is quiet, not crowed and they are very Nice spots next to thé River. However, it May be confusing to get there since you have to use secondary road and they are few sings annoncing thé camping.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. It has very nice grounds. The liberty lodge and pool are awesome and they had a lifeguard on duty. The roads were very hilly so the kids struggled to ride bikes so I would probably leave the bikes at home. The 4th of July weekend was very busy and bathrooms were a bit crowded for the amount of users. We did the tour of Phillie and I found it to be very good.
Jul 08, 2016
Fue una experiencia muy agradable, en nuestro caso, la cabaña que rentamos estaba muy bien y con cierto espacio, aunque vimos que los campers, y tents sites, estan muy juntos, un tercer baño completo seria ideal. Los dueños y su equipo de trabajo hacen de este lugar una buena estancia, gracias.
Jul 07, 2016
We love the River and all you can do there!
Jul 06, 2016
Gary and his team always make us feel welcomed. We have been coming here for years!
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE IT. there's no other way to describe.
Jul 04, 2016
Great for RV's. They could use another restroom facility for tent and cabins with no bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
As usual everything was great.Thank you everyone for your hospitality!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
All staff was very cheerful, knowledgable and friendly. The campground was very clean. Had a very nice stay and hoping to return next year.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved everything. Music selection by the pool should be generic, not Lifeguard preference. Did not care for the brand of music being played that I could hear from my cabin. Basketball court needs netting barrier low to ground to prevent balls rolling into entrance driveway.
Jun 24, 2016
The whole family had such a great time reconnecting and just relaxing in the cabin we hardly left! Children, especially teenagers, these days barely speak to their parents, let alone want to hang out, so we truly enjoyed this trip! Thank you KAO for restoring our family unity! Sincerely, The Sutton Family
Jun 22, 2016
Not the largest campground, but it was clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2016
This is our third annual family Father's Day camping trip and we LOVE the KOA West Chester!
Jun 20, 2016
Very comfortable. A beautiful setting.
Jun 13, 2016
I booked this to spend time with my grandson. We had a blast. So much so we plan on coming back again later this summer.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time with my 2 kids(6 and 8). The pool was great and so were the crafts! The staff was super nice. We had a cabin and it was perfect. Can't wait to return
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground before and I am hooked. We came down for a soccer tournament and during our downtime it was great to come back and enjoy the pool and other activities they planned. If we had a stayed in a hotel it would not have been as enjoyable. Thank you for the great friendly service and we hope to see you again.
May 31, 2016
really enjoyed the planned activities for Memorial Day weekend.
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean cabins.
May 23, 2016
Great campground and staff!
May 17, 2016
The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities are super cleaned. Travel into Philly was easy. We loved it and will stay again.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin. I appreciated the mirror and the extra hooks to hang things. I only wished there had been closer bathrooms.
May 17, 2016
Cabin K6 with Deck is awesome - was a pleasant stay altogether!
May 16, 2016
Took 10 girl scouts camping this weekend. They LOVED it. All first timers. Will definitely be back
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the Brandywine Cabin which was adorable. The staff is so nice at this campground and we had a great weekend. We are coming back in the fall!
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Had a great time!
May 08, 2016
I love the gift shop! The amenities and grounds were clean. The service was impeccable! The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable - like at an upscale hotel's concierge, except at Camping! You don't see that often!
May 02, 2016
The people at this KOA made it very special for us. The lady who completed our reservation and assisted us at check-in was very friendly and sweet to the boys. We will definitely be coming back again and again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy