Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 20, 2013
The kampground enjoys an awesome location -- well off the beat path but close enough for dinner and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs, and the restrooms were immaculate. We're going back.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful, and the staff was friendly. Our cabin was beautiful, and so was the pool.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I felt that the process of making a reservation was incredibly frustrating. I called and spoke with Anne 3 TIMES and was given 3 different prices. Very dissapointed in the front desk.
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL.
May 29, 2013
We've been coming on and off to this KOA for over 20 years. We have come in groups of four families. This time it was just two families.We stayed in Kabin 1. It needs a step from the top level to the next. I almost fell three times. Other than that our stay was fine, i really liked that site. The view over the houses was wonderful. This site is closet to home and allows us to get away to destress.
May 28, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 14, 2013
excellent facility and a great time!
May 13, 2013
We had the best time. Thanks
May 13, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
canoe, fossil hunting - great for a 5 year old.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Awesome experience. It's a great camping site. Would like to go again.
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Great service. Clean facilities. Cons: Thermostate worked intermittently. 2 prongs wehre broken so face plate came off when adjusting thermostate. When I informed the desk they explained they already knew about the discrepency and advised me that I should have come told them while expressing great concern for our comfort. I felt genuinly cared. Fix thermostate...
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Office staff was not very friendly...
Nov 16, 2012
Enjoy our stay butt only one night.No TV,butt that's alright,we will be back. Mr. Miller
Nov 07, 2012
It was a nice clean cabin in a beautiful setting. The only downfall was that we didn't have silverware, but borrowed forks from a neighbors.
Oct 29, 2012
The married couple that work in the office were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 23, 2012
friendly staff, clean bathrooms and children friendly
Oct 22, 2012
Another FABULOUS Halloween Weekend!!! After 21 years of coming to this KOA Kampground, we STILL love it....more and more every year!! Gary and Laurie are SO Great and Laurie does a MEAN MACARENA!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!
Oct 22, 2012
Great time, the Halloween activities were great for the kids and the adults. We are going to book again for next year! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
THE CAMPGROUND WAS NICE. We stayed in a Cabin which was nice too.The bathrooms and showers were good.There were attractions to see closeby. thanks for a pleasant stay.
Oct 15, 2012
The grounds are beautiful. It was smaller than what i imagined. Though it being on a smaller scale made it easier to get to things. some of the employees could have been a little friendlier to.Truthfully i would have rated this experience a 10 if employees were not so snarky.
Oct 09, 2012
Everything was great except for 2 things did not get cabin with fireplace as requested. Fridge smelled like literally something died inside it near fan. I cleaned fridge and the freezer myself but could not get rid of foul odor.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
We come every year to the same set of cabins. Love the campgrounds and the people are great!
Oct 04, 2012
We love this KOA, have stayed several times over the past few years. The owners do a great job maintaining it and have always been very friendly and welcoming. The new upgrades are also very nice!
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.