Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several time along the river in the tent sites, however this trip we stayed in Cabin 12. It was a welcome change from tent camping but still with a primitive feel. The cabin was neat and clean although there was a musty smell when we arrived.The location of the cabin was less than desirable, but cabin 13 where our friends stayed had a great view.
Sep 09, 2013
This is the second year we have stayed at the West Chester KOA for the Mushroom Festival held at Kennett Square. We stay in the Kamping Cabin for convenience and we love it! We get all the perks of camping - beautiful surroundings, camp fire, being outdoors, saving money - and we still have a roof over our heads and access to the facilities.
Sep 09, 2013
We won our "stay" in a cabin this weekend and loved it!! Only one thing happened that we will be better prepared for next time-a skunk got our Snickers bites.
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and friendly people working at this campsite. First experience with KOA and I will be experiencing more KOA camp grounds.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It's amazing how the place is always in tip top shape. Serving campers day in and day out can create a lot o wear and tear but this place is always fresh and ready to welcome you. Impressive.
Aug 28, 2013
West Chester KOA is always clean and staff is very friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff is always warm, professional and friendly. I have been going to this site for more than 15 years and as long as they are there I will continue to go. The kids love the KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
The Department of Transportation Service from the University of Maryland, College Park enjoyed our stay! We were there on a company retreat and KOA did a wonderful job accommodating us! Thank you to you and your stay..."WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT KOA"
Aug 19, 2013
we all went too longwood gardens and we loved it.your koa is very nice and we like to sleep in our own bedding and just love the cabins.!!!and look forward to stay their agin. thank you very much!!! morgantodd54@aol.com
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! Plenty to do for the whole family. The cabin was clean and cozy. We will definitely camp here again.
Aug 15, 2013
Bathroom is very clean. Not too many bugs. Spacious. Game room.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I think it is extremely well managed place. Bathrooms were frequently cleaned and well maintained. That was import since we were in cabkn without bathroom. Also surroundings are nice too. Only I felt little on the higher side from price point of view.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
kids had a great time swimming and fishing. I really liked the service of a tour to Philly. The tour guide was supurb...:)
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful tour to Philly. The BEST tour guide ever! Planning a return visit.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very kind and Gracious from the top down. I as well as my two Granddaughters Katie (16) and Savannah (7) had no difficulty finding good company and conversation. Beautiful countryside when I come back to the area touring on the Bike I know when I'll be stayin. I have never been disappointed with KOA and this was my best stay thus far.
Jul 29, 2013
The place was very clean and beautiful. Our kids loved the weekend. Very patient and polite staff. I had to reschedule one of our reservations and I had to get a refund on another .. the lady who I worked with did it all very patiently.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful creek, lovely hosts, friendly staff. Loved the swing on the porch of the cabins.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Great location, we went to Philly one day then Hershey the next. We had great time on canoeing the creek, pool ( very well maintained ), miniature golf and hiking around.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 20, 2013
The kampground enjoys an awesome location -- well off the beat path but close enough for dinner and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs, and the restrooms were immaculate. We're going back.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful, and the staff was friendly. Our cabin was beautiful, and so was the pool.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I felt that the process of making a reservation was incredibly frustrating. I called and spoke with Anne 3 TIMES and was given 3 different prices. Very dissapointed in the front desk.
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL.
May 29, 2013
We've been coming on and off to this KOA for over 20 years. We have come in groups of four families. This time it was just two families.We stayed in Kabin 1. It needs a step from the top level to the next. I almost fell three times. Other than that our stay was fine, i really liked that site. The view over the houses was wonderful. This site is closet to home and allows us to get away to destress.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.