Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Nice well kept clean campground very friendly staff Tour was great
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time camping with family. We stayed in a kamping cabin. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Good location, however the camping areas are cramped and there are an insufficient number of rest rooms to comfortably accommodate all sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, great store, all make this KOA a very welcoming place to stay.
Jul 30, 2017
The cabins are clean and comfortable and a great way to go if you're not camping. Campground and facilities well kept and very clean. Owner family very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks you for a wonderful time. The girls and I enjoyed your "cottage" and all the welcoming people.
Jul 27, 2017
Great time
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay at the West Chester KOA was a trip memories are made of. The kids had an amazing time. There were tons of fun activities and the kids made so many new friends. Tge staff were very friendly and polite. The grounds are kept beautifully. The owners Gary and Lori even ran arts and crafts and were very warm and loving to our entire family. I'm extremely grateful for our experience here!
Jul 23, 2017
We came on a last minute decision to camp for a night. We were able to rent an air-conditioned cabin for a reasonable price, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are perfect for young children children. Great stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun for the whole family
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing facilities, CLEAN and great staff! Love it here!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Cabins are too close to each other's We stay at k10 no shade at all Our screen door was sweek We ask maintenance to fix it They seid yes We still waiting for them.
Jul 06, 2017
It's our annual July 4th camping trip with 5 other families. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jun 30, 2017
We loved it! Very impressed by how well cared for the property is. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facility and super clean. Wonderful staff. Only complaint is that the playground is designed for younger kids (5 and under)
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed in Lodge 1 for two nights and everything was perfect.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Great facility. Stayed in smallest cabin. Good AC, nice bathrooms, good pool facility. Very quiet. Great place.
Jun 23, 2017
Our family always has a great time and we love to bring friends for sleepovers!
Jun 22, 2017
All the facilities were very clean and the staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Having stayed at KOA a couple of times before I was excited to try again. However this visit was very disappointing. We had to leave early after staying three nights and was not given a refund for the cancelled night. Probably will not stay at KOA again. Very poor customer retention policy.
Jun 20, 2017
This was my 2nd trip to this campground. We were able to get the wheelchair accessible Longwood Cabin. Again almost everything was perfect as was my last trip. There were some minor issues that did not affect our trip. Crumbs in Pull out and Grease in unwashed pans. Also the accessible bathroom needs some extra hooks or a shelf and a different type of shower curtain. All was great otherwise!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, and well kept with lots of great outdoor fun. The kids had a wonderful time and have been planning our return since we exited the parking lot. I look forward to many more visits.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean cabins and kind staffs! I will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Came with friends for a weekend away from the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins and facilities were clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2017
I found this KOA campground to be very welcoming. Everything was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back. Thank you
Jun 10, 2017
One of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Super clean, beautiful a d with lots of activities. All employees were very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
Stay was great! Loved our tent site! When severe weather came in, the staff tracked us down, helped us pack our gear and upgraded us for the night to a cabin. Keeping us safe was their first priority. I appreciate that!
Jun 06, 2017
There is a great bldg called the Lodge however it's pathetic. Nothing but some card tables. The game room is a joke. 1 small pool table nothing else for kids. The miniature golf it old and decrepit. They charged my 2 yr old daughter to play!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campsite and cabin-close to Brandywine River, clean pool, great facilities and family activities!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Amazing experience!!! Will definitely come back again.
May 30, 2017
It was our first time camping at KOA and we already booked to go back Labor Day weekend. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. They had several activities for the kids and lots of things to do! Can't wait to go back!
May 22, 2017
My grandson loves coming to your KOA. We always have a blast!
May 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful. The grounds were clean. Great location near Longwood Gardens.
May 15, 2017
This is the nicest campground I have ever visited. The staff is friendly and the bathrooms are very clean. The cabin even had heat! I will definitely be back.
May 01, 2017
Great as always.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the place and had a great time there. It's so perfect for kids to enjoy the outdoor space and actives. The only one thing we had issue with was the air/heater unit, it was so loud on and off all night, and we couldn't have it off, because it was cold out. We didn't sleep all night and was so exhausted the next day. We couldn't wait to go home for a nice nap.
Apr 17, 2017
Gas fireplace was a neusance after turning the heat off and the loud fan stayed on through the night.
Apr 17, 2017
Unusual setting; clean; plenty of kids activities
Apr 15, 2017
Had a wonderfully peaceful week with my granddaughters! We absolutely love it there!
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA! Amenities are great; cabins are cozy and clean abd the river is superb. A++++
Apr 12, 2017
Very peaceful stay!
Apr 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2016
The deluxe cabins are nice and we appreciate the location of this campground; however,the cost seems very expensive for a one night stay when it's late into the fall season and it's a week day.
Nov 03, 2016
Very clean and everyone was extremely polite and helpful. A great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2016
I've already told all my friends and family!
Nov 01, 2016
Nobody does it better than Gary and Lori (and team)...I love their KOA....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals