Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Everything was great just kinda close to entrance but bathroom was very convenient and clean . Enjoyed my stay
Sep 23, 2016
Had a great stay!! Nice site, friendly folks, nice facilities!
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great stay in a cabin. Very clean and the staff is wonderful and friendly. Already planning a stay next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean and quiet with very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great time. we will visit again. I just would like to see the restrooms cleaned more. thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
We just love staying at this KOA! It's located in a beautiful setting just west of Philadelphia close to a lot of fun activities not only in Philly but also in surrounding DE, MD and Lancaster County. And the staff is the best! Really great people! Always try to visit at least once a year!
Sep 19, 2016
best relaxing place
Sep 19, 2016
Very competent office staff, beautiful campground, easy canoeing for first timers.
Sep 18, 2016
I would love to stay here again!!!! It was my first camping in usa. But I'm strongly satisfied. Staffs were so kind and nice. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
All the staff was so helpful and friendly. The kids loved the activities. Bathrooms were clean. We'll definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2016
I really enjoyed all the actives you had and you were all so great thank you and I will see you next year no doubt about it
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay be so did my kids nice friendly staff clean facilities
Sep 06, 2016
It's a very clean and nice place to stay. In fact, going back this weekend. Break back in to the camping you lived as a child, with a cabin. This weekend, we are taking the camper and the dogs, can't wait. Monday didn't seem so bad for the first time in quite a while.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Loved this place and staff
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great first time staying at KOA Kampground West Chester. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with activities. The cabin was clean and they put the AC before we arrived since it was such a hot day.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. My grandson had a blast!
Aug 29, 2016
Always have a great time camping with family and friends your campsite has bought our family closer together thank u
Aug 29, 2016
Great except for the little old lady at the front desk who always seems to have something negative to say to me. Bought a cup of coffee and used two cups bc there were no sleeves. Then she found me 15 min after ringing me up to tell me I needed to pay for the additional cup. Also stalked me after I checked out to tell me I owed 3 dollars for a late fee bc I showered after I checked out. Shes awful
Aug 29, 2016
Go Louise!
Aug 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stat at your cabins very much!
Aug 26, 2016
There are great amenities here, the pool, canoe riding, miniature golf and Gem mining. There are not any hiking trails on site which is a bummer. The store is nice. Not very serene though. Urban feel. That being said I really enjoy it there.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The facilities were very well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to sightseeing and navigating the windy Pennsylvania roadways. If in the area will stay again
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was very clean, the staff was all very nice and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was the perfect way to feel like your camping without the tent! The kids enjoyed all the activities the owners has scheduled. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We were there on the hottest weekend ever and still had a FABULOUS time! The cabins were clean and air conditioned and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2016
Gens souriants qui ont pris le temps de bien nous expliquer en anglais (comme nous parlons français, c'est plus difficile), lieux propres et belle ambiance.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
All the staff was great. The lifeguards were friendly and great kids. Bathrooms were modern and clean which is always a plus
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very relaxing during the week. The cabins are close to each other, but less crowded during the week. Great campstore and staff! Clean and well maintained!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
we had a fantastic time!!!!! we will definitely be coming back next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool very much. Our cabins were clean and comfortable. Great!
Jul 22, 2016
I believe the man and woman running the campground were not very pleasant at all. There was a girl training and doing a good job but the man was making disapproving face gestures behind her. Everything else was great
Jul 21, 2016
IT WOULD BE ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE NOT TO RATE THIS KOA LOCATION AS THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH NUMBERS AND STARS TO RATE THEM. THIS KOA HAS BEEN OUR HOME CAMPSITE LOCTION FORT ALMOST 20 YEARS AND THE OWNERS ARE LIKE FAMILY TO US EVEN THOUGH WE SEE EACH OTHER ONLY ON THESE TRIP. WE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE AND WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ALL WE COME ACROSS! GARY AND LAURIE ARE GREAT HOSTS!
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was staffed by very nice, very accommodating people that went the extra mile every time. I felt like I was at home. The grounds were immaculate and extremely well maintained. The operations moved along like a well oiled machine. My hat is off to this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground! Great cabins and amenities! Love the pool, all the kid activities and the beautiful Brandy-wine river. I will definitively be back! Best camp site I have been to so far!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved your campground! My granddaughter cannot stop talking about camping and canoeing 😊🌞
Jul 18, 2016
Management staff was very friendly, campground is small and everybody seems stacked on top of one another. Pool closes for lifeguard breaks, no amenities like a microwave or coffee available throughout the day. Thought I'd give it a try, but it was just not my type of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We would like to know what we can do better to serve you. We offer a microwave in the store and coffee all day long. Our deluxe cabins are equipped with a full kitchen if that is more appealing.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved it! Super friendly staff and perfect amenities!
Jul 12, 2016
This place is quiet, not crowed and they are very Nice spots next to thé River. However, it May be confusing to get there since you have to use secondary road and they are few sings annoncing thé camping.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. It has very nice grounds. The liberty lodge and pool are awesome and they had a lifeguard on duty. The roads were very hilly so the kids struggled to ride bikes so I would probably leave the bikes at home. The 4th of July weekend was very busy and bathrooms were a bit crowded for the amount of users. We did the tour of Phillie and I found it to be very good.
Jul 08, 2016
Fue una experiencia muy agradable, en nuestro caso, la cabaña que rentamos estaba muy bien y con cierto espacio, aunque vimos que los campers, y tents sites, estan muy juntos, un tercer baño completo seria ideal. Los dueños y su equipo de trabajo hacen de este lugar una buena estancia, gracias.
Jul 07, 2016
We love the River and all you can do there!
Jul 06, 2016
Gary and his team always make us feel welcomed. We have been coming here for years!
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE IT. there's no other way to describe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy