Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447


1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
my family had a fun time at the Camp. We were there the last two days of the camp closing and my kids had a great halloween there.
Oct 31, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this campground. Both the Cabin and bathrooms were kept impeccably clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Would definitely recommend this to others and will certainly be back myself!
Oct 30, 2015
Always a great time clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 27, 2015
Always such friendly campground!..although was alittle disappointed that in a two bedroom cabin for 108.00/night, there was addition charges for my son and his friend to stay with me..certainly this cabin sleeps at least 4 persons..but still love this place :)
Oct 26, 2015
It was a fantastic weekend. We enjoy the Fall festival. Thank you, Vicki & Greg Lauretta
Oct 26, 2015
While we only stayed a quick night passing through, this KOA was very well kept and has a lot of ammenities to offer. It is in a beautiful setting and the cabin was very tidy.
Oct 26, 2015
Please work on water pressure/sink drainage and a more adequate bathroom. I know that the staff was overworked on the busy weekend but I got an unwelcoming attitude.
Oct 19, 2015
The freezer part of fridge was randomly making a loud noise. It was not continual so it did not bother us too much when sleeping.
Oct 19, 2015
We come to KOA Phila/West Chester every year with a group of friends who have known each other for 30 years. We absolutely love it here and will continue to come for a long time. We also really appreciated the fact the the owners put money back into the campgrounds. There were a lot of new upgrades!
Oct 19, 2015
This was our 23rd year going to Phila/West Chester KOA and I look forward to the 24th.
Oct 17, 2015
It's a once a year stop to meet family from that area. Owners very nice and cooperative. Like the deluxe cabin, just a little pricey. Been going there for over ten years.
Oct 12, 2015
Not as good as past stays. Pilot wasn't lit when we arrived so no heat on day 1. Refrigerator squealed in the evening, waking the whole family 3 times on Day 2 evening. No recompense offered.
Oct 12, 2015
I love the KOA, it is so beautiful and such a wonderful campgound. Plan on visiting again and again!
Oct 06, 2015
Facility is smaller compared to others we've been too. Seemed like we were the only ones there. Wasn't crazy about the location of the cabin we were given. They put us right at the entrance and all we heard all day was cars, rv's and the stupid John deer tractor going back and forth all day. Also the road to get there was a pain to navigate especially at night. Also there was not much to do.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We greatly appreciate your willingness to accommodate our group.
Sep 25, 2015
Cabin was clean, the staff were friendly, and the grounds were well cared for. Thanks for having us. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Really a great campground. WE loved all the special activities, and the canoe rental was wonderful.
Sep 22, 2015
We stay for the Mushroom Festival in Kennett Square and some friends opted to stay at a hotel. They came to our campsite to hang out with us for awhile and totally regretted their choice. Everything is very clean and everyone is very nice and helpful. Plus - you can't have a campfire at a hotel.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff! extremely clean, well kept facility! I love this KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome time, very very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 15, 2015
My husband, granddaughter and myself had a wonderful stay at your campground. The bathrooms were clean and bright! Our cabin was very comfortable and clean! We will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Staff was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with the kids, it's a well maintained facility, and we were able to maintain a nice balance between activities run by the campground and on our own.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean Kabins and environment. Kind employees. Lots of activities. Affordable pricing
Sep 08, 2015
I didn't have any complaints. Our stay was fabulous
Sep 05, 2015
we've been to other campgrounds and by far this is the best. the staff,the campgrounds,anytime we go there we dont want to leave.I've recommended this place to a number of friends and family and there reactions were the same the place is great.We'll see you next year or hopefully sooner.Thank you guys for a great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is wonderful. We stayed 8 nights and really enjoyed every minute of it.
Aug 31, 2015
I used to bring my children here when they were younger. now my 2 sons 25, and 20 came back with me and we rented camping cabin. A/C made all the difference! Extremely clean campground, and between canoeing and wine and cheese tasting, ice cream, and nature walk, enough to do, although people that want to be really busy, more activities for little kids.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had never been ti a KOA before but are now in love with them! We were already planning our next trip before we left! Thank you for a great experience and amazing memories for my family!
Aug 25, 2015
This year marked our second family trip to the West Chester KOA and we all cannot wait to return! Such a great week we had hiking and swimming and enjoying nature. The amenities offerred onsite make for a great time for all ages! The grounds are kept in beautiful condition and the cabins are so clean and comfortable! The staff are friendly and helpful. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME!!
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Clean facilities, attentive staff, plenty of activities for the kids! Definitely recommend taking a ride on the canoes. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Not friendly personnel, money oriented. I will not recommend this place at all.
Aug 23, 2015
Unable to take the van tour after it was promised was very disappointing.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautifully kept site and lovely, spacious and well equipped cabin. Great stay. Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to relaxing family time!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
My family and I come ever year and have a great time. We love this weekend with the water games and all the great activities they have planned.
Aug 17, 2015
So much fun!! Wonderful, friendly staff, clean cabins. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice clean facility. Really enjoyed the canoeing
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well organized, great amenities and right on the Brandywine for kayaking.
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at, with a cabin that appeared recently updated and many activities to do. The campground was in a lovely setting, close to many natural attractions. The campers were all kind/respectful and quiet during the appropriate times. Absolutely serene and a great vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice sites and things to do!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2015
I had a good stay . However I feel that the cabins are lacking amnemities for the price like a t.v. and a fridge a micro--I know that is avail in other cabinets but for what your are charging it shuld be included. The staff was awesome!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award