Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Having stayed at KOA a couple of times before I was excited to try again. However this visit was very disappointing. We had to leave early after staying three nights and was not given a refund for the cancelled night. Probably will not stay at KOA again. Very poor customer retention policy.
Jun 20, 2017
This was my 2nd trip to this campground. We were able to get the wheelchair accessible Longwood Cabin. Again almost everything was perfect as was my last trip. There were some minor issues that did not affect our trip. Crumbs in Pull out and Grease in unwashed pans. Also the accessible bathroom needs some extra hooks or a shelf and a different type of shower curtain. All was great otherwise!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, and well kept with lots of great outdoor fun. The kids had a wonderful time and have been planning our return since we exited the parking lot. I look forward to many more visits.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean cabins and kind staffs! I will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Came with friends for a weekend away from the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins and facilities were clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2017
I found this KOA campground to be very welcoming. Everything was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back. Thank you
Jun 10, 2017
One of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Super clean, beautiful a d with lots of activities. All employees were very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
Stay was great! Loved our tent site! When severe weather came in, the staff tracked us down, helped us pack our gear and upgraded us for the night to a cabin. Keeping us safe was their first priority. I appreciate that!
Jun 06, 2017
There is a great bldg called the Lodge however it's pathetic. Nothing but some card tables. The game room is a joke. 1 small pool table nothing else for kids. The miniature golf it old and decrepit. They charged my 2 yr old daughter to play!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campsite and cabin-close to Brandywine River, clean pool, great facilities and family activities!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Amazing experience!!! Will definitely come back again.
May 30, 2017
It was our first time camping at KOA and we already booked to go back Labor Day weekend. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. They had several activities for the kids and lots of things to do! Can't wait to go back!
May 22, 2017
My grandson loves coming to your KOA. We always have a blast!
May 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful. The grounds were clean. Great location near Longwood Gardens.
May 15, 2017
This is the nicest campground I have ever visited. The staff is friendly and the bathrooms are very clean. The cabin even had heat! I will definitely be back.
May 01, 2017
Great as always.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the place and had a great time there. It's so perfect for kids to enjoy the outdoor space and actives. The only one thing we had issue with was the air/heater unit, it was so loud on and off all night, and we couldn't have it off, because it was cold out. We didn't sleep all night and was so exhausted the next day. We couldn't wait to go home for a nice nap.
Apr 17, 2017
Gas fireplace was a neusance after turning the heat off and the loud fan stayed on through the night.
Apr 17, 2017
Unusual setting; clean; plenty of kids activities
Apr 15, 2017
Had a wonderfully peaceful week with my granddaughters! We absolutely love it there!
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA! Amenities are great; cabins are cozy and clean abd the river is superb. A++++
Apr 12, 2017
Very peaceful stay!
Apr 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2016
The deluxe cabins are nice and we appreciate the location of this campground; however,the cost seems very expensive for a one night stay when it's late into the fall season and it's a week day.
Nov 03, 2016
Very clean and everyone was extremely polite and helpful. A great place to stay.
Nov 02, 2016
I've already told all my friends and family!
Nov 01, 2016
Nobody does it better than Gary and Lori (and team)...I love their KOA....
Oct 31, 2016
Great as always.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting on Brandywine River. Fun fall events during our stay -- hayride, trick or treating, pumpkin painting, and party with live music. Thanks for a wonderful time!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Clean cabin, lot's of Halloween fun for all! Will be back!!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful campground with kind and friendly owners. We go every year for their Halloween festivities. My kids adore the dance party! Can't wait to go back next year!!
Oct 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in the cabins for the Halloween weekend. The Halloween activities are the best. I have one complaint and that is because we do not have the cabins with a bathroom we rely on the bathhouses. The sinks in the bathhouse by the store function with a sensor. We found that you could rarely get them on and if you did you could never get hot water. Very frustrating.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great creek access and quaint nature trail.
Oct 21, 2016
Luv our Halloween tradition at the West Chester KOA. One of the highlights of the season
Oct 21, 2016
The accommodations were wonderful. We have never stayed in a cabin before and it was nicer than what we expected. We really enjoyed the swing on the front porch. The bathroom was gorgeous with all the tile and attractive countertops. Very clean. The store was well-stocked and had a forgotten item that we needed.
Oct 18, 2016
Great!
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 9th year coming for Halloween weekends! We LOVE it! Laurie & Gary run an EXCELLENT campground! It is one of our favorite weekends of the year! THANKS! Congrats on 25 years! The Abell Family
Oct 13, 2016
The stay was great, the staff very helpful and the tour of Philadelphia by the KOA staff was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
Every single person that works at the KOA was extremely friendly and made our stay wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids and our family had a wonderful time. We are hoping to now make this an annual tradition.
Oct 10, 2016
We have been going to this KOA with a group of friends and all of our kids for 5 years now. Everything is always great!
Oct 06, 2016
The programmed event for the kids (needle in haystack) did not happen without any notice (was printed as an event on my receipt). Also, as a single parent traveling with a young child, it was not convenient to be in a cabin so far away from a bathroom. I did not feel comfortable leaving my child alone to go to use facilities at night. One particular female staff member was consistently rude.
Oct 04, 2016
Stay was great. Very nice campground. Stayed in cabin. would like to bring our RV next time.
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our weekend very clean and friendly staff
Oct 02, 2016
Quite a hillside; but nice lever sites
Sep 26, 2016
As usual nice clean lodges. Great people.
Sep 26, 2016
good customer service and a great experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals