Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night but found the accommodations to be very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean!
Oct 06, 2014
first time staying and loved it! front office staff made the difference
Oct 03, 2014
we had a great time.everyone was so nice and helpful.scott and colleen were very helpful always asked if we needed anything. we will be back. thank you
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
The cabins are not clean. Twice I went there this summer and there were spider webs in the cabin. My family and I spent time cleaning the cabin, which cut down on my hours of stay. Also, check in time should not be 3 since I am paying for the day.
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was great. Very clean and accommodating. Beautiful views of Brandywine Creek. Stayed in the cabins and had a blast.
Sep 23, 2014
Not family friendly. Campers on more than one site smoking pot. Campers intoxicated. Loud music. Mens bathroom was filthy. Very disappointed! Stayed at Gettysburg & loved it! Thought we'd try a closer location. Won't ever go back.
Sep 22, 2014
We had the most enjoyable time staying at your campground! Every thing was clean and tidy. The staff was more than willing to go out of their way to make us comfortable and help us enjoy our stay! I do wish there was more activities like bingo, arts and crafts and other things along that line for the weekends but other than that, we will be booking to come back next year!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cabin #1! It was conveniently located next to the playground.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The campground itself is beautiful. It was a bummer that the lodge was booked for an event during the VKR weekend. There really wasn't much for the kids to do at teh campground. Very little kid friendly items like hay/wagon rides, art&crafts etc...The Wi-Fi at the campground was the worst I've ever seen and impossible to get on and once you did get on, you were cut off within 1 minute.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great quite time. Nice clean cabin, very helpful employees
Sep 15, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Really nice staff. We stayed in a Kampong Kabin. The full bed mattress was pretty hard but beats a tent! The bunks had a bit thicker mattresses. The public bathrooms/showers were well kept. People seem to drive a bit fast inside the campground. My kids brought their bikes and were on them constantly. We had a great time.
Sep 09, 2014
My wife, grown children and grandchild have been making a trip to your campground the end of summer for the past five years and love it! The fond memories we have had turned our visit to you into a family tradition!!! Thanks so much for being such wonderful hosts!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
As expected my stay was great. Staff,grounds and facilities were all great.
Sep 02, 2014
It's nice because it is so close to home.Nice get away for day or weekend.Been there three times already this year.Only suggestion for improvement would be to have porta potty at bottom where tent sites are so you don't have to climb hill every time you need to use restroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
my friend and I were very impressed with the camp gound, esp w/ the amount of items stocked in the kitchen. We would really like to see the internet connectivity beefed up.
Aug 26, 2014
Facilities are very good but the proximity to several major metro areas keeps costs high.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Good fun, clean bathrooms, fun pool.
Aug 18, 2014
This is our 4th time staying here and every time we come, we bring someone new with us. Everyone loves it there. What I love the most, is that its a very clean place and the employees are so nice. Thank you
Aug 18, 2014
We had a good time:) One concern, Bathroom floors were very wet & slippery....
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Good place for quite time. I didn't have Nothing much to do with in the surrounding area to my liking.
Aug 11, 2014
staff was extremely accommodating. It was our first time and felt like we were right at home.
Aug 09, 2014
This KOA is a wonderful property to spend a restful few days away. The grounds are immaculate, the facilities are first-rate, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the comfort of the lodge we rented; staying in the "cabin" was closer to staying in a hotel than to camping as we normally think of it.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We loved our stay-Very clean facility & great kid/family options. I would recommend that website gives more info. E.g. whether sites have grills and update tour availability from campground- was not accurate which meant our pre-trip planning was no good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will go back.
Aug 05, 2014
My second time at your campground and as the first time it was great my family and i had a great time we will be back soon.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was so nice, and friendly, especially Judy, Dick, and Louise. They were also very helpful. I will definitively stay at the West Chester KOA in Embreville, Pa. again. Also the grounds were well kept and very clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Enjoyed the free entertainment. Cabin smelled like a wet dog, and smoke alarm beeped all night. Not our favorite KOA.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms and accommodating staff.
Aug 02, 2014
This was my nieces' first time camping (1 & 4 yrs old...about to be 5) and boy oh boy did we have FUN!!! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the amenities were great! Super clean cabins and bathrooms. We cannot wait to come back!!!
Jul 31, 2014
we had a great night staying over in the cabin! we loved the mini golf and pool and basketball. the mattress was not very comfortable and i had trouble sleeping, but otherwise the cabin was great. it would have been nice to have more of a trail along the brandywine to walk, but still it was really nice and relaxing.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 27, 2014
KOA/West Chester is the best!! We take our Annual Summer Camp trip here and they are so accommodating, safe, and clean. The children have fun here while exploring all the activities that's available. The Councelors and Parents also love camping here every year with the resort like fill KOA offers. Leaving with a beautiful experience of what camping outdoors is like that has a lasting impression.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice facilities - great pool and hot tub. Our cabin had some ant or termite damage on the outside; it still seemed structurally sound.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great experience. The Staff of the GPCC will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
over priced from the koa we normally stay at, cabin near a camper with a dog that barked all nite disappointing would describe it best
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place and friendly people. enjoyed very much however, no frig or tv - :-( kids weren't happy about that. over all, we had a great time, really enjoyed the magic show.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Only complaint I had was listening to the construction outside the pool area (our cabin was right there, too).
Jun 23, 2014
Super clean facilities - pool, restrooms, game room, everything. Cabin was perfect! Staff was really helpful. Will definitely be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.