Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Staff was great!
Sep 12, 2015
Kathy at the desk was so helpful to have both the train schedule and a great restaurant recommendation. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground family friendly and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was clean, well-kept and quiet except for the occasional train. Getting TO the campground was ROUGH in a 40' motorhome, so beware there. Narrow, winding roads, with sharp turns and twists await you.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is fantastic with lots to do and a great staff.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 10, 2015
Very unfriendly !!!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was great. Spaced generously. Roads into the park are dangerous in places. Sharp blind curves with with no shoulders. Bridges and overpasses show many signs of damage. Be slow and careful.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first time at Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. We will probably return in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
nice facility - well maintained - pleasant staff - perhaps some of the activities (such as the ice cream social) could be gratis since the camping fees are fairly high compared to other campgrounds
Sep 09, 2015
Me and my friends had a great time during our stay. The cabins were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that could have been better if we were aloud to bring our dog along.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, family atmosphere. Accommodations were immaculate.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with the kids, it's a well maintained facility, and we were able to maintain a nice balance between activities run by the campground and on our own.
Sep 08, 2015
Our patio site was gorgeous! everyone who worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. My husband loved that we were escorted to the site and had help backing in. Campground was very clean and very well maintained. The only thing that was a negative was the cost for day visitors was $12.50 per person that is pretty steep! Will be returning again and again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Clean Kabins and environment. Kind employees. Lots of activities. Affordable pricing
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is very nice and the campground is very well kept, but there far too many hills. A hill to the dog park, a hill to the bathroom, a hill to the lake, etc. There was no good area for the kids to ride bikes or the rental trikes they had. My husband and I both had sore calves after a few days. They rented canoes but would have been nice if they also had stand up paddleboards.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wow! This KOA is fantastic! Beautiful sites, great facilities and fun activities. This was our first KOA and we had the best time! The owners and workers made sure everything was wonderful for us--it was perfect. Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you. Everything was wonderful!
Sep 08, 2015
I didn't have any complaints. Our stay was fabulous
Sep 07, 2015
Great service, very kid and dog friendly.
Sep 07, 2015
It was awesome! Staff was friendly and we had so much fun!
Sep 07, 2015
All good in the hood! Fun for adults and kids!
Sep 05, 2015
we've been to other campgrounds and by far this is the best. the staff,the campgrounds,anytime we go there we dont want to leave.I've recommended this place to a number of friends and family and there reactions were the same the place is great.We'll see you next year or hopefully sooner.Thank you guys for a great stay.
Sep 04, 2015
We had such a great time. I will definitely be back to visit again soon.
Sep 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. It's very nice to see you and we really enjoy our stay! We love you and appreciate you! Aurora
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
As we stated when we left the camp, positive was the quietness and negative was the water pressure.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was excellent. Very clean We had a site right on the river. Very peaceful and quiet. Only thing was sites along the river had no water or electric.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. Difficult to get to in a large MH. But we made it.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is wonderful. We stayed 8 nights and really enjoyed every minute of it.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and quiet. Hospitable staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Aug 31, 2015
This was my second time at this KOA and the staff is friendly. It is clean and a beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2015
I used to bring my children here when they were younger. now my 2 sons 25, and 20 came back with me and we rented camping cabin. A/C made all the difference! Extremely clean campground, and between canoeing and wine and cheese tasting, ice cream, and nature walk, enough to do, although people that want to be really busy, more activities for little kids.
Aug 31, 2015
Great sites. Friendly staff. Wifi coverage could be better.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The lodge was very clean and well stocked. The employees in the store were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
No privacy between campsites. Bathrooms too far from sites. Very scenic and lots of activities.
Aug 30, 2015
Great facilities, kids had a great time
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA is a cut above the rest!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our 9th year to camp at this KOA. Our grandchildren join us from Philly and it is the highlight of our year. Thanks for all you do for us.
Aug 29, 2015
We were delighted with our stay at this KOA. We especially liked the KOA tour we took to Philadelphia, Valley Forge. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and provided directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Although we did not use it, the pool looked very inviting. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had never been ti a KOA before but are now in love with them! We were already planning our next trip before we left! Thank you for a great experience and amazing memories for my family!
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and reliable.
Aug 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice. The sites are not very level. We were told we would have a pull thru so we would not to disconnect our car. If we would not have disconnected, we would not have been able to reach hook-ups. It is VERY difficult to get there. The roads and bridges leading up to it were not made for big rigs. Several 1 lane areas going around hairpin turns. People were very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals