Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
road to koa is bad very narrow campground is good.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Awesome sites
Jun 18, 2013
Sites always clean, courteous staff
Jun 18, 2013
great stay..nice place...nice staff
Jun 17, 2013
fun
Jun 17, 2013
As it has been for many a Father's Day, we had a great time at the Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. Beautiful campground, great facilities, pleasant and accomodating staff and fun had by all.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice park and friendly folks, loved the Philly tour.
Jun 17, 2013
Great staff
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Fun for the whole family, clean grounds and bathrooms, courteous staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Can never say enough about this awesome campground. Love the staff! So clean and super friendly. Feel like family whenever we stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, very nice and quaint.
Jun 17, 2013
Great experience at West Chester KOA !! Kids absolutely loved the campground
Jun 17, 2013
Should explain why not to use the GPS - because we spent a lot of extra time getting there - we were only needed 9ft clearance. Thanks for the Father's day breakfast.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
the staff was very nice & the site and pool were also nice. it was great to be fairly close to the train to philly. however, this was the second koa with lousy wifi and we paid more than most places, like state parks which are usually also wonderful. we should get excellent wifi for that.
Jun 12, 2013
We have been coming to your campground for 8 years now, and we usually bring a bunch of people with us. We were glad you moved our site to higher ground, because of all the rain. This was our first time coming in June, and we were able to use your pool. We had a wonderful time. Thank you, Cindy Aicher
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
loved the people and the campground had a very good experience.
Jun 12, 2013
The campground was beautiful. Loved the walk along the river. Although we didn't rent a canoe this time, it's nice that they're available. Our campsite was lovely: nice and shady. We also liked the terraced arrangement of the campsites. It's much easier to back the camper in when the site is level. Great experience!
Jun 10, 2013
love it. will be back very soon!
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful, and the staff was friendly. Our cabin was beautiful, and so was the pool.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The KOA is wonderful! Getting there is a little tricky for a big rig but well worth the trip.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Almost everything was perfect here-the only downside was having campers able to see down the hill straight into the mens restroom window and into the urinal.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very nice and clean place. I was disappointed because I asked about wi-fi connections prior to my arrival. I was told all sites had access, however we did not have any connections where they put me. When I called they said tower was out. Suggested we work on a picnic table. Not an easy way to work especially at night. Suggested we could move. Should of had a good location and partial refund.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
very clean, great staff and amenaties
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful patio site at the top of the hill, great service and friendly staff
Jun 03, 2013
I felt that the process of making a reservation was incredibly frustrating. I called and spoke with Anne 3 TIMES and was given 3 different prices. Very dissapointed in the front desk.
Jun 03, 2013
Best KOA ever! Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very friendy staff. Very clean facility. Plan on staying again next year.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Need better direction and signage
Jun 02, 2013
The people were very friendly and helpful, campground was very clean.
Jun 02, 2013
Awesome
May 30, 2013
The staff at this campground were wonderful, supportive and professionally nice. The campgroup was clean, well kept and a great place to hang out. Thanks!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.