Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
West Chester KOA is always clean and staff is very friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
Our Brownie troop stayed here for our first camping experience, what a wonderful time was had by everyone!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff is always warm, professional and friendly. I have been going to this site for more than 15 years and as long as they are there I will continue to go. The kids love the KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Lori and Gary are great owners..super friendly and hands on. Clean and well manicured grounds. We always have a nice visit here.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice facilities; friendly staff; great area; on the expensive side.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice, well maintained, quiet and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome. Spend all our time here!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and quite. Would be willing to stay again or try another KOA in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Nice camp sites with plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2013
This was so off the beaten path. It was more like a campground setting campers and tenters on top of each other. If you have a wide vehicle definitely not recommended. Directions from Turnpike given was so far out it was ridiculous. We had reservations for 2 nights but canceled the 2nd night as it was not a normal KOA. Would not recommend at all.
Aug 24, 2013
What a beautifully laid out campground! Private AND friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice facility, great staff. I loved the scenery with the horse farm across the bradywine. Worth the trip.
Aug 23, 2013
Très beau camping. Le tour de Philadelphie avec Rich a été très apprécié. Les enfants ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine, les pancakes et la crème glacée! Le personnel est très gentil et aidant.
Aug 23, 2013
It was a pleasant stay, during the week it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. All of the facilities were extremely clean. There was plenty of things to do for our children (pool, mini golf, canoes, basketball, playground, arcade, gem mining, etc.).
Aug 23, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and had a great time! This last trip was a little disappointing though because of the unfriendly attitude of Dick who worked in the store. Every time my husband went to the store, he came back telling me that dick had a very bad attitude. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever! :)
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I found the kampground dangerous as to entering and exiting the camp site area. No one way roads everyone coming and going on the same road. Dangerous when moving BIG RIGs on narrow gravel hilly roads. Desk people said there are no one way roads. While leaving with my RV another was coming up w/a dingy. I had to backup on a narrow hilly road. Very dangerous. No more KOA for me.
Aug 21, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome as always.
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 20, 2013
Terrain sur une montagne (près de 4"de bois sous les roues pour mettre le vr à niveau, trous dans la côte à l'arrivé, un chien a jappé pendant 40 min sans qu'un préposé du camping n'intervienne, réseau internet toujours à "logger" (au 2-3 minutes)La seule choses qui ressemble au KOA, c'est le prix! $240 pour 4 nuits. C'est mon 2è séjour dans un Koa US et j'ai été décu les 2 fois. Fini les KOA!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very hilly for walking but very nice amenities!
Aug 20, 2013
This is the only campground in the Brandywine area, a location near many attractions... this my only reason for staying here. It is expensive. Sites are crowded and facilities very busy on weekends. Generally well kept, service staff courteous and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The Department of Transportation Service from the University of Maryland, College Park enjoyed our stay! We were there on a company retreat and KOA did a wonderful job accommodating us! Thank you to you and your stay..."WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT KOA"
Aug 19, 2013
we all went too longwood gardens and we loved it.your koa is very nice and we like to sleep in our own bedding and just love the cabins.!!!and look forward to stay their agin. thank you very much!!! morgantodd54@aol.com
Aug 19, 2013
My wife and I live locally and wanted to get away for the weekend. We chose KOA based upon previous experience and this was no exception. The sites were well groomed and the amenities were very clean. We especially enjoyed canoeing on the Brandywine. We will be back :)
Aug 19, 2013
Great place, very clean. Everyone very friendly! We will def come back!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Alway clean , freindly and very accomodating! Simply the best at what they do- ceating great lasting memories for my kids. Matt Brophy
Aug 19, 2013
beau paysage.. endroit calme avec personnel agréable.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff is WONDERFUL and helpful. Campground is always well kept and they have everything one could need for both RV and tent campers. Can't w ago wait till we visit again.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! Plenty to do for the whole family. The cabin was clean and cozy. We will definitely camp here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. We haven t been to Embreeville in a few years but it is very clean and friendly.Loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA location was easy to get to, staff were helpful. Campsites by the river were WET - flooding has been an issue with such a rainy summer. However, we were happy in our hammocks! Bathrooms were clean and not crowded. Many fun things for kids to do.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice look. Bath very clean. KOA people not very friendly. The campground is on top of a hill, with a gravel path. Could not get up with my car, and camp people only allowed me to take the easy path after I almost crashed my car. Very inefficient.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Bathroom is very clean. Not too many bugs. Spacious. Game room.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Well run campground with great amenities, clean and nicely maintained, convenient to many places of interest. Friendly staff. We will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.