Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms and nice showers. Come here every year for the river site fishing!
May 12, 2014
had a great weekend with you and my family loved your ice cream social. The only thing I would recommend is that you have more tent sites with electric and water on them!
May 12, 2014
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, great location and amenities.
May 12, 2014
Great facilities and friendly staff. My son and I had a wonderful time and will be back again!
May 12, 2014
The cabin was just perfect!! Pool was beautiful!! Lots of activities for everyone young and old. The older man at the front registration desk needs a lesson in professionalism and friendly conduct! We were overcharged and now the CC company needs to get involved! They charged me a daily rate for an extra adult that wasn't staying with us!! Ridiculous!!
May 12, 2014
Great experience! Superb deluxe site. Excellent bathrooms. Friendly hospitable staff. Will be back! Also great location to visit Amish Country, Longwood Gardens, Nemours, Winterthur and more.
May 12, 2014
We loved the campground, it was very well maintained, the owners were awesome, so was the staff, there were fun activities and food. We would definitely come back and recommend this campground.
May 12, 2014
Was very nice and clean but the sites where a little too close together
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Owners and teammates were wonderful! Clean campground, lots of fun things to do, very hospitable. Lovely surroundings, very peaceful and serene! I couldn't recommend this KOA any higher!
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Very difficult to get in with big rv. Kept bottoming out maneuvering thru park and into camp site.
May 09, 2014
Beautiful campground, though quite hilly, site were roomy and easy to get into. Need to be okay with tight turns and narrow roads to get to campground. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful, and beautiful Cheslen Preserve is just across the road, suitable for hiking or walking dogs.
May 09, 2014
The site was plenty large and the support was great! We would like to visit again in the near future. Also, the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Very Friendly staff and a quiet, peaceful campground along the Brandywine creek. Roomy sites and clean facilities. Understand the owner needs to make profit, but firewood at $10+tax per little bundle is way over the top. Other than that, we love camping. Oh, and the weekends leading up to Halloween is a great time to be there also.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The place is accessible, lovely, spotlessly clean. Everything is made convenient and easy. The owners bent over backwards to accommodate our unusual event -- we brought a boatload of boys for a Bar Mitzvah celebration. They greeted us with warmth, and left us feeling wonderful about being there.
May 05, 2014
We love KOA! This was our first stay in the cabins/lodge, we usually stay in tents. The lodge was more than we expected and definitely worth the money! We'll be back!
May 03, 2014
Planned a 3 month cross-country trip, starting at Philly and the Liberty Bell. KOA was great: friendly, helpful, very accommodating, many amenities, tour van and guide to sights. Wanted for Nothing!
May 03, 2014
Unfortunately it rained most of our visit. It was close enough to Philadelphia for us to visit and yet it was in a wooded area.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
We loved your wonderful campground and the fun people who work there. We are coming back the end of May, yeah!!!
May 01, 2014
Nice people, wonderful tour that left from the camp to Phili. Richard the guide is a walking historical enscyclopedia!
Apr 30, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Activities were fine for children. Difficult to get to the campground. Narrow,winding road and bridge to get to the campground. This should be on the website to warn campers.
Apr 30, 2014
A great place for my wife and I to relax and get away from the hub-bub for a couple of days. My favorite KOA.
Apr 30, 2014
Beautiful place, wonderful staff. A+++! Will return with the wife and kids
Apr 29, 2014
Beautiful campground
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The campground is beautifully maintained and the people who work here are so friendly! We come to this campground each year when we bring our RV back to the Dealer for service. This is our 3rd trip and we love it here! We just wish it was closer to home, so we could come here more often.
Apr 28, 2014
My three sons and I had a blast. The KOA is beautiful, clean, packed with fun things to do and staffed by the loveliest people. The single complaint that I could make is that the fishing was not so great. We will definitely be back and we will be bringing our friends!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Extremely nice owners & staff. Very clean, lovely setting. We stayed 2 extra days.
Apr 28, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly. The cabin was nice, met the purpose. My only concern was the prices. Paid $10.07 for wood. Most definitely the most expensive i've ever paid at a campground.
Apr 27, 2014
It was unseasonably cold but everyone in the campground was warm hearted. I have never been to a campground that was this clean and organized. We will definitely be back!
Apr 26, 2014
Clean, organized, roomy spots, helpful staff, a fun place, private, safe.
Apr 25, 2014
Love it! Such an awesome koa team.
Apr 25, 2014
This campground has great amenities and is located near lots of things to do. The site itself was not very level, so that would be our only suggestion for improvement.
Apr 23, 2014
This was our fist time staying here and we had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids loved the extra activities and all the quality play areas that were available. We will definitely be returning...already booked for Mother's Day!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Good stay - good site - easy check in. Only slight problem was some cable channels were fuzzy. Didn't bother office since we spent most of our time visiting family in the area
Apr 21, 2014
Very clean bath houses. Staff was helpful and friendly, especially Paul. He was really nice to my son, Paul.
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent access to several public gardens! We'll visit again!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The site was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly, and placed us on an isolated site at the end of the grounds. We had a fantastic experience and would certainly camp there again.
Apr 19, 2014
We enjoyed this portion of our stay immensely.
Apr 18, 2014
Gary was awesome, helping us to stay another night!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.