Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Kind of out of the way of Philadelphia but the pool and people working there were very nice!
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time! Well kept campground, VERY friendly & helpful staff,and nice amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff is friendly and courteous. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Campsite we had was narrow and too close to adjacent site for the high cost we paid.
Jul 01, 2014
Facilities were excellent, staff were incredibly friendly, providing us with info about the area around and where we could get dinner. Due to it being early week we were allowed our pick of the no-hookups tent sites which was great. Best KOA we have stayed at (and we've stayed at a few!). Thanks so much to your staff for providing us with the best start to our holiday we could've asked for.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Wonderful, friendly staff. Great pool. Quiet camping, exactly what we wanted. Beautiful, clean sites. The only negative...Firewood was expensive!
Jun 30, 2014
Nice campground, checked in to find requested site "upgraded" but made things more challenging for towing a vehicle. Good views, nice pool.
Jun 30, 2014
My young children couldn't play ball or bike because of the steep hill. No grill provided for the fire ring and had to be purchased separate. Next to train tracks. Neighbors drunk and no one said anything to them. Person that rented bike crashed into our truck twice, staff member saw it and said nothing - even after I made sure he was aware. Many other issues I sent a detailed email.
Jun 30, 2014
Always have a fabulous time here. Great amenities, fully stocked store, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff:)
Jun 30, 2014
While we liked the atmosphere that our tent site provided, we would have liked having bathroom facilities closer to our site. We also were disappointed that the magic show we were expecting to see was at 1:30, which was prior to our check-in time. Otherwise, we enjoyed ourselves at the pool, playground, and by playing mini-golf.
Jun 30, 2014
Office personnel plus any of the rest we interacted with were SO friendly that we had a wonderful stay, Thanks!!
Jun 30, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. Very friendly staff. Shaded rv spot was somewhat small and tucked in the woods with a large canopy of trees. It got darker about an hour earlier then the full sun sites (nice and quiet in there). Canoeing down the creek was a highlight. Pool area is large and clean. Pool could be larger. Easy to maneuver w/ our 31ft RV.
Jun 30, 2014
I was in a tent near a big party that stayed up all night. No one from koa informed them of quite time. I didn't enjoy my rest that night. The kids got up early and the parents wasn't up . So no good sleep for me.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice pool area. Tent camped beside the river. Had a nice stay. Would recommend if you are in the area
Jun 27, 2014
One of the cleanest and best organized campgrounds that we've had the pleasure of visiting. In addition, the staff was top notch.
Jun 26, 2014
Great park! Lots of trees, beautiful pool area. Friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location to Brandywine, Valley Forge and Philadelphia.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The roads and bridges are windy and very narrow getting to the park. Many rv's have come into this KOA damaged due to this fact. I will not ever go to this park again for that main reason and although the owner discounted my stay there for a 6 week period it still was expensive at $35 or more per night.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and quiet, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2014
Stay was great. However: Directions in the KOA Guide need to be changed as they are terrible, the worst!! One may use a GPS and arrive safely. A "low bridge underpass" warning for those with rigs over a certain height would be more thoughtful/more appropriate.
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
We had the best time camping here for my husband's 40th. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is very clean. Some guests stayed in the log cabins which they loved. We will definitely come back!
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so great.
Jun 23, 2014
Super clean facilities - pool, restrooms, game room, everything. Cabin was perfect! Staff was really helpful. Will definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2014
To get to site you had to climb alarge ungrated hill. Oads were very narrow and turns very sharp. They allowed childeren under ten in dog park with their pets, when the posted rules werethat dogs be supervised by adults. The ofice was notified about this yet they said there is nothing they could do. There was power surges, and the cable was fuzzy.
Jun 23, 2014
very nice lots for kids to do wish we would have stayed longer
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was charged. Just asking a question seemed as if you have to pay for an answer. There was no toilets in the cabins. That was not explained. Everything was expensive and overcharged.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
This campground is the only show in the area. It is in a spot that is very difficult to get to because of narrow, winding roads that do not allow trucks over 25 feet, but allow RVs.
Jun 21, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 7 Father's Day weekends in a row. Every year has been wonderful!! We always stay on the tent sites on the river so the boys can endlessly fish. Gary and Lori are wonderful owners and their staff are just as amazing!! The activities the campground has organized are so much fun!! Many are free of charge (made rockets,mini golf and free slushies) great memories:) thanks
Jun 21, 2014
we loved our stay - not so much the rain - but we did enjoy being in your campground......
Jun 21, 2014
People were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom modern and very clean. Pool nice. lots of extras for kids. Wish the Lodge was open for all to enjoy.
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed everything! The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was great! We have already recommended this koa to many people! Thanks for the great get away!
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The campsite well exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and had tons of amenities. We would stay again.
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a tent in lot #6 near the pool and everything was perfect. We were in the store many times and were always greeted with a smile. Not one complaint.
Jun 18, 2014
Amazingly clean bathrooms and friendly staff with a supply store that has it all (including the disposable swimming diapers I forgot for the fun baby pool).
Jun 18, 2014
Quiet.Lovely pool for a hot day. Beautiful setting.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice campground! Great historic sites tour by Greg!
Jun 17, 2014
LOVE THIS PLACE! Cabins are super clean and grounds are well-kept. Great for all the kids.
Jun 17, 2014
The only problem I had was having to pay a $10.00 site fee, the camping is expensive enough, and we have been coming (& bringing lots of people with us) for about 10 years.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Best wifi at KOA. I think you should get together with your local highway dfept and get the trees trimmed between the bridge and the campground entrance. Except for that great KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground. Comfy and casual, not too manicured or laid out. Louise was extremely nice in relocating us to a better site than we had reserved online. We'll be back.
Jun 16, 2014
i was told i will be 'riverside" but I wasn't- we were located in the second raw...
Jun 16, 2014
The site was very unlevel. Getting to the campground was not reasonable for a large vehicle/trailer. We will NOT return.
Jun 16, 2014
My only complain is they pack way to many people into small camp spots. No privacy of any kind. The people that run the camp ground were excellent!
Jun 16, 2014
Always have a great time at this KOA. Been camping here for 15 years. Workers are all very kind & accomadating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.