Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
All the staff was great. The lifeguards were friendly and great kids. Bathrooms were modern and clean which is always a plus
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The showers were nice and warm, and we had a remote place to stay by the water.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was well maintained and staff was both helpful and friendly. Pay close attention to directions provided as I did not and had a harrowing inbound trip with our 38' fifth wheel.
Aug 06, 2016
Love camping in our tent by the river. Very peaceful. Nice flat camp sights.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very relaxing during the week. The cabins are close to each other, but less crowded during the week. Great campstore and staff! Clean and well maintained!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very difficult to get to.
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed here several times and we love this KOA. Everyone is super nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
The associates were friendly, professional and very helpful. The facilities including the swimming pool were very clean and well taken care of.Semper Fi! Andy
Aug 03, 2016
Staff very friendly; accommodations clean, comfortable and complete! Love it!
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is in a nice area to explore near Philly. What really made the stay though was the staff!!! All were very helpful and accommodating (eg. help to site right away even though it was pouring, directions around road closures due to a storm that came through the area, granted a late check-out etc.). You can tell these folks understand campers and love what they do ;-) Will be back for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great except for some bad storms that came through while visiting Philly for the DNC. We camped Sunday thru Thursday. A huge storm came in while checking out that day. We stayed since they had lost power and trees were down coming in both ways as well as one down where we were camping. We were going to stay in a cabin that night to play it safe but the owner wouldn't give us a break.
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at KOA! The staff were all very helpful and really patient. We can't wait to return!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people thank you
Aug 02, 2016
The road getting into the campground is extremely narrow with NO shoulders! Some stick was sticking out off a tree and scratched the side of our camper!It is a windy and hilly road plus way off the beaten path. Voltage for electricity was low or none. Our power surge kept cutting out our power for lack of voltage in 95° weather. I will never return here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience while you were here. Unfortunately, mother nature played havoc in our area and there were many downed trees and power lines affecting our power supply.
Aug 02, 2016
We were disturbed all night by noisy campers car alarms and doors being slammed shut after the 10:00 pm quite time rule. We spoke with the staff and all they could say was sorry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. I did speak with other campers on the night of your stay and no one had any issues with noise that night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground sites we're clean and plenty of room but wasn't happy when I arrived on my site only to find out they we're having electric issues due to a storm so we had to run are generator all day till after dinner but no one said anything to me when I booked the spot that morning and still go billed full price other than that we had a nice weakened

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. It is unfortunate that mother nature wreaked havoc in our area recently and we never know when power will be restored completely. At the time of your reservation we had power but were unaware that the power was only partial power. Sorry for any inconvenience
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Awesome people. Clean pool and bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
My stay was rained out. My campsite was on a slope, so my tent stayed wet. My worst camping trip. I learned 3 things don't book more than 10 days on advance (weather check) don't accept site on a slope, rent a cabin near the campsite
Aug 01, 2016
Great family friendly campground. Lots of rain and flooding the weekend we were in but staff was prepared for it and did a good job dealing with down trees and washouts.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The number of restroom facilities was to few for a campground this size. No facilities in tenting area was unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately having a nice riverside site does not allow for a rest room since the area is in a flood plain. There are trade offs for everything.
Jul 31, 2016
We had to change sites (upgrade) because we couldn't walk up the steep hill (bad knees on our part). The KOA tour of Phily is worth the cost. Do it. We wanted to use the pool but found out local kids are welcome and they dominated it.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly service.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We tented by the creek, it was pretty, but lots of geese-so noisy in the morning. By 6am the geese are extremely loud. July visit- cool and damp by the creek- bathrooms were super nice, pool very nice with life guard and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful campground sites. Loved it!
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was relaxing and the site was beautiful! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
We were in the tent site near the RV area. Kids had a lot of fun. Restrooms were very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved it. Next time we come back for a visit to PA. We would stay here and tell friends!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice shaded place. Excellent guided Tour of Philadelphia
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff, great grounds. Kinda tough for RVs to get to, but still worth it.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay. Great activities for kids.
Jul 26, 2016
Got together with my adult kids for the weekend had a lot to do the lodge was great it was very clean the atmosphere was fun and the employees were also helpful
Jul 26, 2016
My only issue was that there weren't enough bathrooms for all the kampers. The main restroom has 2 toilets and a urinal.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful...looking forward to next year
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful setting ... great facilities ... steep grades inside camp ... narrow access roads to campground ... we will be back.
Jul 25, 2016
we had a fantastic time!!!!! we will definitely be coming back next year!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Way to crowded- sites are super small and your neighbors rent is right next too yours
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The common areas are super clean and the staff was amazing. Super helpful and super friendly. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2016
When I made reservations, we were told we would have site 29, but when we arrived we were told we would have site 52 instead. Site 52 had no shade and our trailer was very hard to level in this spot. We were not as happy with site 52 and it is not fair our site was changed without our approval. The staff were very nice and helpful though other than changing our site back to 29.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We guarantee site types and not site numbers unless a site guarantee fee is paid to keep a particular site number. Many people ask what their site number will be, however, they are not guaranteed mostly to provide us the ability to maximize the use of our campground with varying lengths of stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Pool was great, site was small. Hills were way to much for this old man.
Jul 23, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool very much. Our cabins were clean and comfortable. Great!
Jul 22, 2016
Very expensive campground for our needs. Electrical power was not adequate, but not entirely CG's fault. Steps were being taken to upgrade as we left. Lots of activities for families that were not beneficial to us. Pleasant and competent staff - they did a good job. Location was very remote and off the beaten path. Stayed to be near Philadelphia, otherwise probably would not return.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground & getting better. We stay there several times a year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals