Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Had a wonderfully peaceful week with my granddaughters! We absolutely love it there!
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA! Amenities are great; cabins are cozy and clean abd the river is superb. A++++
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly & helpful We're disappointed that the lodge was not open yet for the season
Apr 12, 2017
Very peaceful stay!
Apr 12, 2017
We loved this campground. Very clean and lots of activities. The owners are very nice. Great area with lots to do.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, great time with the kids
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Gary and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground is really a great place to stay. We will go back there again.
Apr 10, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Clean facility
Apr 10, 2017
Great experience. We really appreciate your warm hospitality.
Apr 10, 2017
A true delight; so well managed, groomed and equipped. We will definitely stay longer on the next trip, and will strongly recommend the park to others. Ken
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Its was great , but the store didn't have alil stuff that I needed and I called before the end of the nite to get camp fire wood and no one answered. But everything else wat O.k
Apr 03, 2017
One night stay. Had premium site and folks there were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Great Staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The location is beautiful with plenty of support. The drive into the campground is scenic but be cautious if you have a large rig.
Nov 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for a total of 3 nights. Upon check-in the welcoming envelope was easily found at the store which was closed although it was late morning. We were quickly assisted by a gentleman who told us the campground was closed for the season. Although this was the case the staff were very courteous and accommodating. I am planning on returning in the warmer months!
Nov 09, 2016
The deluxe cabins are nice and we appreciate the location of this campground; however,the cost seems very expensive for a one night stay when it's late into the fall season and it's a week day.
Nov 08, 2016
It is a beautiful location and the staff are very nice and helpful In Any way possible.
Nov 07, 2016
Not easy to get to. Our gps took us the long way. The park was nice. Had everything we wanted.
Nov 04, 2016
Once again we are very impressed with a KOA campsite. We stayed here to be close to Philadelphia, and to tour the city. Our tour was arranged thru the campsite (thanks so much!), and it turned out that Rick, the guide was very knowledgable. The campsite was clean, even tho there was a huge Halloween party that weekend. The showers and washrooms were very clean as well.
Nov 03, 2016
Very clean and everyone was extremely polite and helpful. A great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a great time. They offered a tour of Philadelphia which was great! Our guide was very informative and a nice person. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 02, 2016
I've already told all my friends and family!
Nov 01, 2016
Nobody does it better than Gary and Lori (and team)...I love their KOA....
Nov 01, 2016
have been camping in October for Halloween for past 18 years. They put on great activities and seem to make improvements ever year.
Nov 01, 2016
Our site where the trailer sat was level, but that was it. Very steep everywhere else, to the point that I could not use the picnic table at all. Difficult going in and out of camper.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly, always clean, great location to venture out.
Oct 31, 2016
Great as always.
Oct 31, 2016
WE love the KOA at Halloween. they do an excellent job, with all the activities for the kids, and being right on the Brandywine is so beautiful
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting on Brandywine River. Fun fall events during our stay -- hayride, trick or treating, pumpkin painting, and party with live music. Thanks for a wonderful time!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Clean cabin, lot's of Halloween fun for all! Will be back!!
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating!! Owners and staff were warm and welcoming, and obviously took very good care of the camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The campground is beautifully kept and the restrooms and showers are sparkling clean! A pleasure to stay and we will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean and neat
Oct 26, 2016
we really enjoyed ourselves the campground was very clean and the employees were extremely nice and helpful...
Oct 25, 2016
Luv this Kampground!!! Only one problem this trip. A few of the new pull thru sites are very uneven and make it unsafe walking out and around your trailer. They need to be evened out
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
had great time the halloween weekend was fun
Oct 25, 2016
2nd time staying there. nice events for kids, wish there was a game room
Oct 25, 2016
Fun Halloween fun. The dance party after trick or treating was great family fun. I didn't give it five stars because lot 57 was very challenging to get into. The entire area is very hilly.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful campground with kind and friendly owners. We go every year for their Halloween festivities. My kids adore the dance party! Can't wait to go back next year!!
Oct 24, 2016
18 years repeat Kabin stay. Love this place, clean, friendly. We start the countdown to our next stay when we check out!
Oct 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in the cabins for the Halloween weekend. The Halloween activities are the best. I have one complaint and that is because we do not have the cabins with a bathroom we rely on the bathhouses. The sinks in the bathhouse by the store function with a sensor. We found that you could rarely get them on and if you did you could never get hot water. Very frustrating.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Road getting to campground was very narrow with tight curves and warning signs that trailers more than 20 feet not allowed but RVs OK. My 5th wheel was 40 feet.
Oct 24, 2016
Everything was great except the voltage variation at night when the campground load is low kept trippnig my rv voltage protection device mostly high voltage above 130v even up to 134volts! So about 4 to 5 times per night we would get wakened by out rv change of state between with or without electricity like if there was outage!
Oct 24, 2016
We Love this KOA. The owners do a great job of keeping it well maintained and we love all the activities that they plan. We did our 1st Halloween weekend there and hopefully we will be back. So much fun! Can't wait for 2017 to return!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals