Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Road getting to campground was very narrow with tight curves and warning signs that trailers more than 20 feet not allowed but RVs OK. My 5th wheel was 40 feet.
Oct 24, 2016
Everything was great except the voltage variation at night when the campground load is low kept trippnig my rv voltage protection device mostly high voltage above 130v even up to 134volts! So about 4 to 5 times per night we would get wakened by out rv change of state between with or without electricity like if there was outage!
Oct 24, 2016
We Love this KOA. The owners do a great job of keeping it well maintained and we love all the activities that they plan. We did our 1st Halloween weekend there and hopefully we will be back. So much fun! Can't wait for 2017 to return!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in tent sites and had a wonderful time. The staff is all very friendly and extremely helpful. Great activities for the kids, We can't wait to come back.
Oct 24, 2016
The roads in/out of this place are scary ... but not impossible ... for a big rig like ours (over 40 feet). Coming in through West Chester, heading west towards the park, is the best approach. Once in the park, it was a nice place. Quiet & peaceful. And, by the way, the pizza place that they recommend in their brochure is EXCELLENT. About 3 miles away for pickup, or they deliver to the park.
Oct 24, 2016
Grate place! Very friendly staff and the campground was very clean
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful place with very friendly and helpful people.
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff,couldnt do enough for you
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Halloween celebration was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Our stay is always special at KOA Embreeville. The people make it special and can't do enough to help. We have made it a yearly fall destination while we oil paint in the Brandywine Valley Plein Air.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great creek access and quaint nature trail.
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is amazing! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The sites are clean. They have fun activities for all ages. The location is close to everything in the greater Philadelphia area. Make sure you reserve in advance because this KOA is so nice it books up fast. This is our new "home" when we come here.
Oct 22, 2016
Probably the best KOA I've ever stayed in. Great bathrooms and laundry facilities. Large and varied choices in the store. Staff helpful and tours offered are terrific.
Oct 22, 2016
I drive a 40 ft. Diesel pusher with a toad. I have 2 complaints. The roads to the campground are very narrow and hard to navigate with a rig this size. I realize the campground has no control over this However they could advise the visitor of the best roads to use. The roads in the campground are extremely rough and not at all identified. We had a extreme difficulty finding our site at night.
Oct 21, 2016
Luv our Halloween tradition at the West Chester KOA. One of the highlights of the season
Oct 21, 2016
Clean and friendly campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 21, 2016
The accommodations were wonderful. We have never stayed in a cabin before and it was nicer than what we expected. We really enjoyed the swing on the front porch. The bathroom was gorgeous with all the tile and attractive countertops. Very clean. The store was well-stocked and had a forgotten item that we needed.
Oct 19, 2016
Really liked being able to stay on the water, bathrooms were very nice, and the staff was so friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Great!
Oct 17, 2016
Access roads are horrid for RVs.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The directions in the KOA booklet were terrible! We have a 37' coach, plus we were towing our Jeep. The corners and the bridge were the scariest we have encountered in our travels. The staff showed us another route to take on the way back to 76. Better, but still not designed for big rigs.
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 9th year coming for Halloween weekends! We LOVE it! Laurie & Gary run an EXCELLENT campground! It is one of our favorite weekends of the year! THANKS! Congrats on 25 years! The Abell Family
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and nice being right on the water. Nice staff as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA. We enjoyed our short stay. Beautiful kampground.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely helpful,friendly,and accommodating staff. Close proximity to Longwood gardens. Immaculate grounds with tons of amenities. General Store is fairly priced without any price gouging. Would definitely go again!
Oct 17, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is a beautiful campground. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. Plenty of activities. Canoeing the Brandywine is a must. We will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Great for kids! Many activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Campground very clean and neat, staff was great and very helpful. Great with directions to the campground and other area attractions. Will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Road way in too narrow for big rigs!!
Oct 13, 2016
Very impressed with the park. The tiled bathrooms were a huge plus, and reflected a quality park. Many other features and extras at the park make it very desirable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely wooded area, nice people, and they offer a fantastic tour of Philly right from the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed here to take a guided tour into Philadelphia. It was an all day tour. We enjoyed it. Campground was clean and staff friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
The stay was great, the staff very helpful and the tour of Philadelphia by the KOA staff was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
Lot's of cabins; seems like a nice get-away place. 1.5 hours outside of Philly.
Oct 12, 2016
We loved this campground!
Oct 12, 2016
Every single person that works at the KOA was extremely friendly and made our stay wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids and our family had a wonderful time. We are hoping to now make this an annual tradition.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, stayed in travel trailer at site 8. Awesome site. Bathroom, lodge, and camp store clean. Loved canoeing and all amenities offered! Every staff member very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff at this campground were terrific. We would like to recognize Louise in particular who went above and beyond for us. We really enjoyed our tour of Philadelphia and Valley Forge with Rick. The best tour we have ever taken!! He is very knowledgeable and also informed us about other areas such as West Chester where we had a wonderful time the next day. Great location. 5 stars!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
the folks that worked at the park were extremely friendly and nice. The pie social on Saturday night was really nice
Oct 11, 2016
Love your KOA, great people, fun times.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Always a fun time at KOA! A special mention should go to louise for her patience and excellent customer service. Judy and other staff onsite were also very helpful and friendly. Thanks for another great experience! My only complaint is not management's responsibility, but i wish parents would better supervise their kids and remind them to be mindful not run through other people's campsites!
Oct 11, 2016
My site was very difficult to work with, requiring $50 in additional equipment to be able to use the sewage connection. In addition, the site was not level, requiring additional effort. Finally, the Wifi was very unreliable, even though I was only web browsing & doing email.
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was clean & well kept. Tour was terrible! Too many people in van with 3 seniors in small back seat!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals