Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Very pleased with the whole experience of staying at your campground. Loved our site and booked for next April already
Oct 22, 2015
great time - safe, clean and great for the family! however let the parents play music! its not disturbing if played low.. thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Clean sites and restrooms. Knowledge staff. Well-stocked store.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff is friendly. We used their tour service to Philadelphia and would recommend it to others. The campground itself needs some updating. Beautiful setting near Philadelphia, Valley Forge and other historical landmarks.
Oct 22, 2015
A little higher in price but well worth it.
Oct 21, 2015
Very hospitable
Oct 21, 2015
It's a very nice camp ground. The roads are a little narrow and some of the sites, like the one we had we not very level and my leveling system wasn't able to level the RV because of how sloped the ground was.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean campground! Staff very friendly!
Oct 19, 2015
The freezer part of fridge was randomly making a loud noise. It was not continual so it did not bother us too much when sleeping.
Oct 19, 2015
We come to KOA Phila/West Chester every year with a group of friends who have known each other for 30 years. We absolutely love it here and will continue to come for a long time. We also really appreciated the fact the the owners put money back into the campgrounds. There were a lot of new upgrades!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
had a great time
Oct 19, 2015
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean facilities, great activities and probably the best camp store ever. Can't wait to stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our 23rd year going to Phila/West Chester KOA and I look forward to the 24th.
Oct 19, 2015
My Grandchildren had the best time. This was our 1t time there at a holiday event. we did not know what to expect. the dance party and the trick or treating was awesome. honestly. i thought i would be spending time with the grandkids, but there was so much to do . i hardly saw them at all. Thanx KOA. see you next year
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed here because of the convenient proximity to the Philly Tough Mudder that was held about three miles away. The staff and guests were all extremely nice. The showers and bathrooms were clean and maintained. Parking is a little cramped near the waste tank dump location.
Oct 19, 2015
Too hilly. Came in late with reservation but the slot provided us was more than 2% angle and right next to an embankment. Was not happy with stay.
Oct 19, 2015
On nous a bien indiqué comment se rendre à Philadelphie, où stationner et recommander des choses à voir. Par contre dans le camping il y avait beaucoup de chien qui jappaient.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It's a once a year stop to meet family from that area. Owners very nice and cooperative. Like the deluxe cabin, just a little pricey. Been going there for over ten years.
Oct 17, 2015
1st time stay. Used Phil/West Chester driving directions & NOTmentioned is that Rt162 excludes trucks over 25ft. My RV is 37ft & towing. Scrapped side of my RV going over bridge having hairpin turns & very very narrow RT162. Also with low hanging trees. Never going back.
Oct 17, 2015
I had to leave the park so that I could turn my RV around when I missed locating my site at night. Also damaged my RV going to park since the road to the park is narrow and had no shoulder.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean and not cramped for space
Oct 15, 2015
We have enjoyed all of our several trips here this year. Good Dog Park.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful! Great campground with super staff! Beyond what we expected. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice camp!
Oct 14, 2015
check-in folks were great, shower was great, grounds were great, water, sewer, electric, cable were great, our actual site was narrow, muddy, not level and really only ok.
Oct 14, 2015
The camp ground was nice but difficult to get to and move around with a large rig. The tour of Philly by Rick was off the scale great. Well worth the money and the trials and tribulations we encountered there. The work campers need better training in parking assistance. Our coach was damaged by the misdirection of a work camper.
Oct 13, 2015
The owners were nice and seemed to enjoy doing the activities with the kids. I like KOA's because they offer activities that my kids enjoy and this one was no exception. Campground was clean which is a big plus in my book.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The location was very nice and our campsite was great. Would definitely come back again.
Oct 13, 2015
By far one of my favorite campgrounds- clean, neat, and the kids love it! Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good, clean restrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed this location and the surrounding area is great to explore.
Oct 12, 2015
Not as good as past stays. Pilot wasn't lit when we arrived so no heat on day 1. Refrigerator squealed in the evening, waking the whole family 3 times on Day 2 evening. No recompense offered.
Oct 12, 2015
Your facility is beautiful and very well maintained. I was just disappointed that you would not let us come in to set up a pop up camper a day early knowing bad weather was on the way without charging for an entire night's stay.
Oct 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful. grounds are clean and well maintained. only problem was I paid for site garantee but was moved to different unlevel site. I was refunded the site garantee fee but why have it if you get moved anyway. I would definitely return.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice location, staff very helpful to us when backing our rig into our spot in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
We love it here!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet, excellent place to camp!Staff very friendly
Oct 12, 2015
I love the KOA, it is so beautiful and such a wonderful campgound. Plan on visiting again and again!
Oct 12, 2015
Sites 63 & 62 were nice. Be great in summer since they are well shaded. sewer hookup was missed,however the bathrooms were very close and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Fun and relaxing experience!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Well managed and alot of facilities
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay overnight or for a few days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals