Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Not big-rig friendly. I have a 31' motor home - road recommended excluded for trucks of same length, narrow lanes, poor visibility, overhanging trees, no warning about extreme curves on road and a bridge with an extreme bemd. Campground mostly empty,but all RVs put next to each other, with empty spaces everywhere, making it feel unnecessarily cramped. It was well maintained & pretty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to work with the state to control the roadway, however, we are at their mercy. Additionally, the signs are to keep trucks off the road, not to limit the size. As for the campsites, the sites have different amenities with different rates. If customers request the same, they may be together.
Jul 16, 2013
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Campground is very clean and quiet. Backin spaces along 61-64 need more gravel because of all the rain, my daughter camping in 64 had mud around the camper and could not us the picnic table or their grill in that area.
Jul 16, 2013
wish the pool would have opened earlier
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was an all around awesome experience! We will definately be back again! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean and nice playground, pool, etc. but we thought for the $ we were getting a trip with a bit of privacy and nature. It is very possible we misunderstood what KOA offers, but we were a tent in between 6+ RV's, music, others using our water, and a road. Much more peaceful in our own back yard. I think this is the place to go if you are looking for fun and socialization, but not our needs.
Jul 14, 2013
Road not meant for RV. We had damages to RV caused by trees - worst than when we travel to Mexico.. Wished there was a shuttle to public transit. Staff and site were excellent.
Jul 14, 2013
They welcomed us, showed us to our site, offered us other sites since ours were very muddy after a rain storm, and were very hospitable. The bathrooms were clean and the entire campground was well maintained and kept us very nicely. Some campers even bought our fife and drum corps ice pops after we performed for them in the campground. Terrie Lamb, Director Nutmeg Fife & Drum Groton, CT
Jul 14, 2013
Our 5 day stay was great. The staff was helpful and out going. Made us fill like we were at home. The camp grounds are nice, the booys enjoy the fishing. Hey just a nice place to visit. We all want to come back. Thank you for the FUN!!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed. My complaints are the pool is extremely small and the arcade room is a joke , most games are out of order and the ones that worked stole your money and gave you nothing.! The mini golf is exactly that "mini" ! The female life guard at the pool was bored and could have cared less that 7 teen boys were rough housing in the pool .
Jul 12, 2013
Terrain montagneux et ├ętroit
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
On a very narrow road; we were given poor directions by husband/wife working the night we checked in & very wrong directions to Lancaster (Go east to 352 then west on 30). We knew that area, so knew better. Also, she gave me a price for wood, but didn't say we could buy just a couple of logs - other lady sold me just a couple logs. No ice cream & owners closed store earlier than advertised.
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was helpful and the pool was a welcome relief after a three hour drive in our RV.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a really good time during our stay at KOA. The campground is really clean and the staff are extremely nice. The only thing I wish they had are seasonal sites so we could stay most of the summer.
Jul 10, 2013
i feel that the front desk area needs more efficient handling., always seem to be a computer problem, holding up others who wish to be waited on. just seems obselete and not up to speed. the imjprovements are great around the camp, but more for the adults to do would be nice, like maybe Bingo on the weekends.
Jul 10, 2013
The owner and his staff went out of their way to help us. It had rained a lot prior to us arriving and rain was expected again that night. He voluntarily upgraded our stay for three nights (free of charge!) from a river front no water or electric site to a cabin with beds and AC and during the 4th of July holiday! Awesome place!
Jul 10, 2013
Good campground, great pool. Hard to find and still a good distance from Philadelphia. They have tours from the campground but they were not available during our stay. Would not recommend if you have a large trailer or motor home.
Jul 09, 2013
Best KOA ever. Clean and so very. Feels like family
Jul 09, 2013
5 days in the hills of West Chester, lovely setting but a little out of the way. Follow the route exactly as is outlined in the directory - roads are narrow and tree lined! Pool was nice and all facilities diligently cleaned. They needed more signs at all turns.
Jul 09, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff; variety of sites, wooded or grassy, secluded or social; quiet!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because when we arrived to check in we were told that a very long sewer hose was needed. We had made the reservation on line and nothing was noted as this being a potential issue. We were told that if we did not have one long enough we would have to buy one since they could not move us. A simple note on the resevation would be nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful attendants. Park is well maintained and pleasant to stay at.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful! The river (tenting) area was beautiful! Our site was great, more secluded and even prettier than the rest of the sites so we didn't mind the steep climb to get there. Bathrooms were clean, bug-free and without the porta potty smell! Loved them! Lots of fun activities going on for 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful time! We will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and it was very clean. The only negative was too many spaces cramped together. Too crowded. A bit pricey too.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
My site was too small. I think, my site was 1/2 size compared to other site. and my friend, his site was bigger than mine approximately twice. I can't understand my tent size, despite of same price. I still can't understand.
Jul 06, 2013
Short but nice
Jul 05, 2013
Lovely campground! Cleanest I have ever seen. Bathhouses sparkled! Easy pull thru sites, camp store had everything, beautiful pool and very close to so many attractions and wonderful places to visit. Loved loved loved it!
Jul 04, 2013
People were nice enough, but sites that you back into against the tree line were super small, couldn't even open our awning mat due to it not being wide enough between picnic table and camper and were unable to use our fire pit due to close proximity to our rv...also roads to get into the campground were not rv friendly, at least to us, despite the alternate directions
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
It was hot.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Too hilly and approach road is very narrow
Jul 03, 2013
The campsites were small and cramped, I paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered, we stayed 3 nights but were only given a discount on 2 nights. The most disappointing event was that my daughter came to visit and got 2 flat tires from the campground. Instead of helping, the KOA employee made negative and disparaging comments to my daughter about not knowing how to change a tire. It was awful.
Jul 03, 2013
Great location, we went to Philly one day then Hershey the next. We had great time on canoeing the creek, pool ( very well maintained ), miniature golf and hiking around.
Jul 03, 2013
what a nice park, customer service was wonderful, with a scenic drive into the park and nice eateries nearby, it was a pleasent stay. I only had 1 issue, I drive a motorcycle and the blacktop roads inside the park, are not motorcycle friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Being fairly new at camping with an RV we found that the unlevel terrain was challenging to get the trailer level. On the positive side the KOA was very clean and well done with the amenities.
Jul 02, 2013
Only bad was the weather and they had no control of that. All the staff very friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Unfortunately we didn't spend much time at the campground because we were at a Lacrosse Tournament all weekend. We are coming back again this weekend and hope to be able to spend a little more time enjoying the campground itself.
Jul 01, 2013
We always love coming to the KOA - West Chester Campgrounds. Are kids always ask when are we returning. The campgrounds are perfect for family friendly fun. The staff is courteous and helpful. Its an oasis away from the routine of everyday life. Thanks!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.