Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
It was clean and very well maintained. It was a very enjoyable stay. We had an RV spot on the hilltop.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, we'll kept enjoyed our short stay
Aug 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Our granddaughter loved the flashlight lollipop hunt and we all loved the water slide and pool on Saturday. The staff was wonderful, always friendly and outgoing. We had a great time and will be back. Hopefully when it's not quite as hot. The public road going to the CG is a little winding but if you drive carefully you can make is safely. Enjoy.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was great accept for the smell in our cabin caused by a skunk that made us leave a night early.
Aug 16, 2016
We had difficulty navigating the roads in our 34'motorhome in getting to the campground as they were very narrow and there were a LOT of low limbs on trees.Second issue: just got all lathered up in the shower provided by the campground and the electricity went out for about 15 minutes. Had to rinse off with freezing cold water.With those issues aside,the campground was very clean,staff very friend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA i've ever been!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
I can't say enough about KOA! I live this place. I grew up going here with my family and now I am able to bring my own kids there to make some wonderful memories!! Staff is helpful, engaging and welcoming. I look forward to going back!
Aug 15, 2016
This is my 2nd year camping at KOA. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. Every weekend they have family friendly events. We happen to stay during water play weekend, the kids love it! We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
We were there on the hottest weekend ever and still had a FABULOUS time! The cabins were clean and air conditioned and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and nice layout.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground was fine. Only issue was some of the staff was very rude. Every time we went to use the bath house for a shower, it was being cleaned and the staff was very unpleasant. Other than that, it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. We do strive to keep the campground clean which includes rest rooms. All the rest rooms do have their cleaning times posted.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice large sites. Nice pool area. Clean bath house. Appears to have ample weekend activity for various Ave groups. A tad tricky to get to for larger units.
Aug 15, 2016
Just wanted a place for overnight. It was a nice KOA but very overpriced
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and private campground. Excellent tour of Philadelphia offered by the KOA, we would highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, courteous, friendly staff. Rick, tour guide of Philly, was fabulous, extremely knowledgeable! Regina was fun, funny, kind, and great with our dog Rikey. Met some very lovely people while there!
Aug 13, 2016
The persons working there are awesome, our campsight was shady and close to the river, very apreciate
Aug 13, 2016
Rather steep hill to get in
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Lori and Gary do great job in keeping the camp clean and inviting as well having events like Smores cones to make it fun. We love staying here and have made it vacation spot for 20 years.
Aug 12, 2016
1st time in a KOA. It was a nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Gens souriants qui ont pris le temps de bien nous expliquer en anglais (comme nous parlons fran├žais, c'est plus difficile), lieux propres et belle ambiance.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly people, but terrible WiFi and lousy cable tv.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is always friendly and grounds are well kept. This is our 2nd year staying at this KOA and will continue to in the future.
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Pool is great. Activities for kids. Pet friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We liked the New York Ciity tour bus starting out of the KOA campground and brought us back to camp. It was so convenient for other things to do and see.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Family Owned Campground....I live in the area and just needed to be close to a soccer tournament. This KOA was perfect and the staff was great. Clean showers beautiful location.....All GREAT!!!!! Thanks KOA!
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
Wish there was a place to put our trash bags before nightfall.
Aug 06, 2016
All the staff was great. The lifeguards were friendly and great kids. Bathrooms were modern and clean which is always a plus
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The showers were nice and warm, and we had a remote place to stay by the water.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was well maintained and staff was both helpful and friendly. Pay close attention to directions provided as I did not and had a harrowing inbound trip with our 38' fifth wheel.
Aug 06, 2016
Love camping in our tent by the river. Very peaceful. Nice flat camp sights.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very relaxing during the week. The cabins are close to each other, but less crowded during the week. Great campstore and staff! Clean and well maintained!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very difficult to get to.
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed here several times and we love this KOA. Everyone is super nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
The associates were friendly, professional and very helpful. The facilities including the swimming pool were very clean and well taken care of.Semper Fi! Andy
Aug 03, 2016
Staff very friendly; accommodations clean, comfortable and complete! Love it!
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is in a nice area to explore near Philly. What really made the stay though was the staff!!! All were very helpful and accommodating (eg. help to site right away even though it was pouring, directions around road closures due to a storm that came through the area, granted a late check-out etc.). You can tell these folks understand campers and love what they do ;-) Will be back for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great except for some bad storms that came through while visiting Philly for the DNC. We camped Sunday thru Thursday. A huge storm came in while checking out that day. We stayed since they had lost power and trees were down coming in both ways as well as one down where we were camping. We were going to stay in a cabin that night to play it safe but the owner wouldn't give us a break.
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at KOA! The staff were all very helpful and really patient. We can't wait to return!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people thank you
Aug 02, 2016
The road getting into the campground is extremely narrow with NO shoulders! Some stick was sticking out off a tree and scratched the side of our camper!It is a windy and hilly road plus way off the beaten path. Voltage for electricity was low or none. Our power surge kept cutting out our power for lack of voltage in 95┬░ weather. I will never return here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience while you were here. Unfortunately, mother nature played havoc in our area and there were many downed trees and power lines affecting our power supply.
Aug 02, 2016
We were disturbed all night by noisy campers car alarms and doors being slammed shut after the 10:00 pm quite time rule. We spoke with the staff and all they could say was sorry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. I did speak with other campers on the night of your stay and no one had any issues with noise that night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground sites we're clean and plenty of room but wasn't happy when I arrived on my site only to find out they we're having electric issues due to a storm so we had to run are generator all day till after dinner but no one said anything to me when I booked the spot that morning and still go billed full price other than that we had a nice weakened

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. It is unfortunate that mother nature wreaked havoc in our area recently and we never know when power will be restored completely. At the time of your reservation we had power but were unaware that the power was only partial power. Sorry for any inconvenience
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Awesome people. Clean pool and bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy