Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour .Le camping est beau et bien tenu. L'accueil est excellent de même que la visite a Philadelphie avec le guide rick. Il y aurait lieu de donner plus d'indications pour se rendre au camping ou a la station d'essence la plus pres car nous nous sommes perdus, sinon tout est très bien.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet stay during the week. I had two small complaints. Internet was pretty spotty, and you needed a 20 ft sewer hose for our site. They should email you this before you get there. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
loved my kampsite
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Great place for many tourist destinations.
Jul 31, 2013
Very kind and Gracious from the top down. I as well as my two Granddaughters Katie (16) and Savannah (7) had no difficulty finding good company and conversation. Beautiful countryside when I come back to the area touring on the Bike I know when I'll be stayin. I have never been disappointed with KOA and this was my best stay thus far.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was helpful and nice. Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful KOA! The scenery and sites are pristine. The pool and staff were very nice. It was a stopover on our way to Virginia Beach. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2013
Initially had difficulty finding the KOA. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The place was very clean and beautiful. Our kids loved the weekend. Very patient and polite staff. I had to reschedule one of our reservations and I had to get a refund on another .. the lady who I worked with did it all very patiently.
Jul 29, 2013
Your hospitality was wonderful. Loved the Sat. nite music and ice cream. The dog run was great. But most importantly, appreciated the cleanliness of the whole camp. One item to suggest: a bathroom down by the sites on the river. The walk up the steep hill, esp. for older people, is too much!
Jul 29, 2013
It was great to be able to take a New York tour direct from the park. We then drove ourselves down to check out the park on the NJ side and took the subway into NY for a couple more days. Worked out beautifully.
Jul 29, 2013
We decided to stay here after seeing the website and a photo of the rv next to the Brandywine River. There are NO RV sites next to the river. Loud radio blasting all day both days was rather annoying and this was many sites away. Too much alcohol consumption walking by us all day.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground with great employees. Paved driveways would be the only really needed improvement.
Jul 28, 2013
This was the second time we've stayed at this particular KOA, and we'll be back next time we're in the Philly area. Friendly and efficient staff, great facilities, quiet family atmosphere. Some relatives who are considering buying an RV visited us here, and they were impressed with the campground atmosphere...very likely to be future KOA customers, too.
Jul 28, 2013
My first stay at a koa camp ground has me now saying it wont be my last. Everything from the ground setup to the amenities and the courteous employees made this a stay that me and the family will remember for a long time. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful creek, lovely hosts, friendly staff. Loved the swing on the porch of the cabins.
Jul 27, 2013
Great stay with our grandchildren. Wish the bathrooms/showers were air conditioned as it was too hot in shower area to take the kids
Jul 27, 2013
The one thing that would make this campground top notch is air conditioning in the bathrooms / showers.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Best campground we have been to yet. Beautiful!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
real nice and clean,but the cost per night is a little high.
Jul 26, 2013
It was very nice, quiet and clean. The pool was great. And the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
People were friendly, bathrooms were clean, and the grounds are beautiful, but ALL of the sites need to be level!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. WILL COME BACK AGAIN, BUT I WILL REMEMBER THE "BRIDGE"!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
We really liked the park. Facilities all in very good condition, the people very friendly and the campsites well spaced. Located well off any highway it a vacation appeal. My only problem was my dump hose blew out as I started to dump. While cleaning up the mess I saw I was spraying in more paper than came out so it has happened to others. Fix this and your a 10 and a 5 with me.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our only complaint was by the end of the day on Saturday the bathrooms were very unappealing to use, my wife decided against taking a shower. It was very hot and crowed on Saturday(a couple of large tent groups) so it probably put extra usage on the facilities. They had been very clean on our previous stay or earlier in the week. Overall we enjoyed our weekend.
Jul 22, 2013
My family and I had a great time doing different activities.We are definitely coming back soon -I want to say thanks to the staff , who were always willing to help out , THANK YOU
Jul 22, 2013
The sites could have been more level. most koa's have level sites.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Kids had fun. Beautiful location right bu river - fished from tentsite. issue was with camper noise until 2.30am which was not controlled or stopped. Will try campsite again as everyone deserves a second chance !! Hope it is a far better sleeping experience :-)
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were in a tent site on the river's edge. This campground was run pretty well. Bathroom/Shower facilities were very clean and the staff was attentive. Only real draw back was that the tent sites are at the bottom of a fairly steep hill and all the bathroom facilities are at the top. I think having Port-a-Potties down on the lower level would have been beneficial. Overall a good experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA does not allow Port-o-potties.
Jul 22, 2013
Overpriced for what you get, dirt sites that are not close to level,poor picture on cable tv, power problem-voltage dropped to 90 volts and had to switch refer to gas & cut down use of electricity,voltage still around 90 volts, just hope none of my electronics and controls did not burn up. On the other hand the people running the campground were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was not made aware of any voltage problems during your stay, however, we were in a very severe heat wave during that time.
Jul 21, 2013
I love WestChester KOA. They are so gracious and family orientated. It's very clean and safe and I would highly recommend this site to everyone.
Jul 20, 2013
Everybody was very nice and just couldn't do enough for us also campground was very clean and quite. EVERTHING WAS PERFECT.
Jul 20, 2013
beautiful campground !!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.