Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Alway clean , freindly and very accomodating! Simply the best at what they do- ceating great lasting memories for my kids. Matt Brophy
Aug 19, 2013
beau paysage.. endroit calme avec personnel agréable.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff is WONDERFUL and helpful. Campground is always well kept and they have everything one could need for both RV and tent campers. Can't w ago wait till we visit again.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! Plenty to do for the whole family. The cabin was clean and cozy. We will definitely camp here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. We haven t been to Embreeville in a few years but it is very clean and friendly.Loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA location was easy to get to, staff were helpful. Campsites by the river were WET - flooding has been an issue with such a rainy summer. However, we were happy in our hammocks! Bathrooms were clean and not crowded. Many fun things for kids to do.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice look. Bath very clean. KOA people not very friendly. The campground is on top of a hill, with a gravel path. Could not get up with my car, and camp people only allowed me to take the easy path after I almost crashed my car. Very inefficient.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Bathroom is very clean. Not too many bugs. Spacious. Game room.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Well run campground with great amenities, clean and nicely maintained, convenient to many places of interest. Friendly staff. We will return.
Aug 14, 2013
Campground was both clean and friendly...
Aug 14, 2013
Propreté exemplaire, personnel courtois et le site est très joli.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Excellent!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We LOVE this campground. Go there every chance we get. Clean, beautiful, plenty of room between sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
I think it is extremely well managed place. Bathrooms were frequently cleaned and well maintained. That was import since we were in cabkn without bathroom. Also surroundings are nice too. Only I felt little on the higher side from price point of view.
Aug 12, 2013
wonderful time. Will come back again. Great location to the BV wine trail!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I called for one night and got a premium site. It was great. Nice people and always willing to help!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Sites were private with lots of trees. Pool area was very nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We live close to this KOA and go frequently. The kids love it and so do we. We have stayed over in a tent, 1 and 2 room cabins as well as the deluxe cabins. No complaints about either, other than the distance to the bathrooms especially if u go in the middle of the night but hey thats camping. ALWAYS clean. The bathrooms NEVER have been dirty. The grounds are well kept. As always thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Nice calm kampground. Great staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a tent site with a great view of the river. Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was great!
Aug 08, 2013
kids had a great time swimming and fishing. I really liked the service of a tour to Philly. The tour guide was supurb...:)
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Green environment
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful tour to Philly. The BEST tour guide ever! Planning a return visit.
Aug 06, 2013
I would definitel stay again. Great site with excellent water pressure and good facilities. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2013
Short stay to test our new camper. Clean, quite, friendly. We would camp there again.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were all very nice and the campground was nice also.My problem with my stay here was that I paid 1200 dollars for a one month stay and I was put on a lot to small and very busy. I had to move my truck 5 times so other campers could use the site next to me. There were larger sites available that I could have used. I did make a reservation, it's not like I just drove in off the street.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
everything great
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly. Very clean. Very nice stop. If ever in area will stop again
Aug 05, 2013
Just Awesome for a starter like our family. Everything was so perfect. Thanks KOA. Sunil
Aug 05, 2013
great location, we rented a canoe and went finishing on the brandywine creek! Fun family location!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had friends who were able to camp the same time as us at the last minute. The staff was able to get us neighboring sites and that extra effort did not go unnoticed. Thank you for making a memorable trip, we will be back again.
Aug 04, 2013
On the plus side, immaculate. Very nice guests. Quiet. However, we didn't feel this KOA commanded $67 for full hookup. The pads are worn down gravel and uneven. If you have kids, the roads are also gravel, which is tough to ride a bike. Pool is nice but nothing extraordinary-- no water trees, etc. For the same money, you can go to a Knobels or Hershey. Dull.
Aug 04, 2013
We really appreciated the fact that we could take a Philadelphia/Valley Forge tour directly from the campground...a really good tour and reasonably priced.
Aug 04, 2013
The amenities at this campground are really nice (Pool, Liberty Lodge, etc), except this place is grossly understaffed, and the lodge is not open except on Sunday mornings for breakfast. We used to enjoy ice cream at night in the past, but that's not the case anymore. Also the sites are not level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.