Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The first night was great, the second night not so much! I guess there was a family reunion going on which were very loud all night! We didn't complain because are family does the same thing every year for a weekend in august! I just wish next you let people know that there is one going on cause we would of picked different days to come! But overall we had a great time and the staff was super!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A little overpriced for ammenities provided.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We love the campground, and this is our second stay there. This trip, there was a huge party of campers that were VERY VERY loud in the middle of the night (even tip past 4am). I was not sure what to do to handle it, and I did not sleep all night because they were so loud. That was the only disappointing aspect of the stay. The campground is beautiful and (usually) well supervised.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground with the a very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, clean campground. We enjoyed a week of camping here with our Grandaughter. Very helpful, pleasant staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Great location, very clean, and LOTS of fun activities. Our cabin was GREAT!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Fabulous campground, beautiful grounds, great staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff and the tour from the campground to Philadelphia was excellent!
Jul 19, 2014
Picture perfect location, cozy and quiet. - "RV's Permitted" on Rt. 162, drive with great care towards the campground. very narrow roads.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place to stay, but if you're relying on internet for mapquest etc. it is very limited. Couldn't even send an email. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2014
Camped in a 35 ft 5th wheel. Site required two boards for leveling. Pleasant staff, well maintained campground, shade nearby, good WiFi, good cable. Did not use facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
ROAD TO CAMPGROUND VERY NARROW WITH LOTS OF BRANCHES THAT WILL HIT YOUR MOTORHOME. WIFI WAS INCONSISTENT. POOL AREA WAS VERY NICE. EMPLOYEES WERE FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2014
this is a very nice campground. sites could be a little larger but it seems at most koa's that is not the case. we did have an issue with other campers nearby playing loud music. never can understand why people do that. anyway, my husband called the office and someone came by right away and took care of it so we appreciated that. we had a nice stay.
Jul 18, 2014
The kampground is configured well with numerous cabins and a variety of sites accommodating tents to big-rigs. The staff is very friendly, nice pool and well-stocked store. Getting to the kampground is a little challenging (we're towing a 36' 5th wheel). Road to the kampground is tight but navigable. It's hilly but this adds charm to the views. Our site was full-hookup, roomy, fairly level.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice staff make you feel welcome. Clean bathrooms and nice camping sites. Relaxing campground. Kids have fun here.
Jul 16, 2014
Accueil, excellent. Personnel très courtois et disponible.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful grounds, helpful people, great tour guide to Philly and environs. Maybe you could put something on shower floors to make them LESS slippery.
Jul 16, 2014
Great experience. The Staff of the GPCC will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
a nice place to stay but really far out in the country on some narrow/hard roads to travel.
Jul 15, 2014
I loveed my spot! Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful. The tour to Philadelphia was fantastic. Our guide and driver was so knowledgeable and had many extra things to tell and point out to us. He was so kind and caring to all of us.
Jul 15, 2014
over priced from the koa we normally stay at, cabin near a camper with a dog that barked all nite disappointing would describe it best
Jul 14, 2014
Made a reservation in February. Arrived in July. Was assigned the worst site in the resort. Bottom entry step was 21 inches above the ground. KOA should be ashamed. Premium price with a sub standard site. Got my deposit $s for 5 months and was assigned the worst possible site.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. We will return in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Although we lost power over night because of a severe storm, the staff was great and friendly
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was great!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility, great staff, great dog walkers!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place and friendly people. enjoyed very much however, no frig or tv - :-( kids weren't happy about that. over all, we had a great time, really enjoyed the magic show.
Jul 14, 2014
I will make two comments which would have made our stay even more enjoyable than it was. The first is that our site was described as being "grassy", but there was very little grass on our site and the spot for the tent was slightly muddy. They did put some hay down after we requested it. Second - it would be much easier if there was a bathroom on the lower level - that is a steep hill to climb!
Jul 14, 2014
The road leading to camp ground is very narrow and winding. The power went out at the grounds for over 24 hours. Now I understand that is not in the control of the campground but we paid for water and power and was out of power for over 24 hours and felt the manager should have offered us something back. We bought instant coffee because we had no power that was exp. but they exchanged it.
Jul 14, 2014
What an incredible staff. Camp was very clean. Our students loved their time there. We'll be back I'm sure.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and they even take you to your site. Site was very clean and quiet. This was our first time there but we are planning our return trip now!
Jul 13, 2014
Stay was nice convenient to the transit system for service to Philadelphia.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Only complaint I had was listening to the construction outside the pool area (our cabin was right there, too).
Jul 06, 2014
Very upset when I got there... I was told a price and it was more when I got there ..I don't think you should charge per adult... Should be just for the site... This week penalty be my last stay at akoa because of the price...
Jul 04, 2014
Great campground, a little pricey but it's the only one in the area. And it's easier to pay a little more when it's so nicely maintained and friendly.
Jul 04, 2014
We were welcomed and made comfortable during our stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Kind of out of the way of Philadelphia but the pool and people working there were very nice!
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time! Well kept campground, VERY friendly & helpful staff,and nice amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff is friendly and courteous. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Campsite we had was narrow and too close to adjacent site for the high cost we paid.
Jul 01, 2014
Facilities were excellent, staff were incredibly friendly, providing us with info about the area around and where we could get dinner. Due to it being early week we were allowed our pick of the no-hookups tent sites which was great. Best KOA we have stayed at (and we've stayed at a few!). Thanks so much to your staff for providing us with the best start to our holiday we could've asked for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.