Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful. Awesome staff and owners. Thank you
Aug 04, 2014
You need to improve your Wi-Fi, otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved this KOA located in the rural countryside.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was so nice, and friendly, especially Judy, Dick, and Louise. They were also very helpful. I will definitively stay at the West Chester KOA in Embreville, Pa. again. Also the grounds were well kept and very clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Enjoyed the free entertainment. Cabin smelled like a wet dog, and smoke alarm beeped all night. Not our favorite KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
I was disappointed that the "resort fee" was not told to me until after I was given my receipt. I was highly upset that when we rented a canoe, we were called while on the water to bring it back as others "might" want to rent it. It wasn't that they were concerned for our safety, they just wanted it back as there were 4 other canoes that never were rented. The workcampers at desk were rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am certain you are remembering the campground incorrectly since we do not charge a resort fee and we have never chased anyone out of the water for canoes.
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent service and beautiful location. The road inside the campground is rather steep, though, so be prepared.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms and accommodating staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms, shady sites and well managed grounds are attractive assets. The staff was friendly and attentive as well. Beautiful location!
Aug 02, 2014
This was my nieces' first time camping (1 & 4 yrs old...about to be 5) and boy oh boy did we have FUN!!! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the amenities were great! Super clean cabins and bathrooms. We cannot wait to come back!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean and well-kept with an extremely nice staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Campground and all (narrow) roads (PA 162 & 82) leading to it are NOT big rig friendly at all. Property is very hilly (steep) and roads are mostly unpaved. Prices are very high and frankly we did not see a value/return for the dollar spent. Last straw was a staff member harrassing my wife and daughter who were relaxing (waiting)on patio as I hooked up our toad at time of departure. Never again.
Aug 01, 2014
Staying in area to visit family.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The tour into Philadelphia was well worth the $$. Our campsite was another story - we ended up with a broken windshield, couldn't get level, and couldn't even walk back & forth with our friends between the 2 campsites because it was so steep.
Jul 31, 2014
Quiet campground
Jul 31, 2014
we had a great night staying over in the cabin! we loved the mini golf and pool and basketball. the mattress was not very comfortable and i had trouble sleeping, but otherwise the cabin was great. it would have been nice to have more of a trail along the brandywine to walk, but still it was really nice and relaxing.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Clean,friendly and well run.
Jul 30, 2014
Love this place! Loved the live music on Sat. Night and the gorgous views of the river from the campfire/tent site. Pool was fantastic too!
Jul 30, 2014
great
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground, but didn't get a warm feeling.
Jul 29, 2014
Ideal location for sightseeing. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about area attractions.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Okay campground quiet. Close sites and voltage is low as 108 vac.
Jul 29, 2014
Had an amazing weekend at this Koa. Facilities are great, rates are reasonable, very pet friendly and the staff was outstanding!!! Who knew such a great escape is so close to my mundane city life!! Will be back for sure. Only complaint is the wifi only works near the store/pool area would be great if extended to river sites!!! Other than that this is a diamond just outside the rough!! Great job!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was so nice and so friendly, great accommodations for our RV and great stuff to do with our 2 year old! Pool was perfect!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed everything about the campground. The staff was excellent also!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing that I did not like was that the bathrooms were closed for an hour in the middle of the day. An hour is a long time for a bathroom to be closed when you have little ones. The other bathroom was a very long walk from our tent.
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was real nice and helpful.We enjoyed canoeing at the camp grounds. The only problem we had was that our spot was not level and where we had room to set up the tent was on a hill so when we slept we would slide down inside our tent (made for an interesting sleep) but otherwise we had a real nice time
Jul 27, 2014
KOA/West Chester is the best!! We take our Annual Summer Camp trip here and they are so accommodating, safe, and clean. The children have fun here while exploring all the activities that's available. The Councelors and Parents also love camping here every year with the resort like fill KOA offers. Leaving with a beautiful experience of what camping outdoors is like that has a lasting impression.
Jul 27, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, endroit très propre, nous y retournerons sans hésiter.
Jul 27, 2014
great as usual
Jul 27, 2014
The Park was beautiful, the restrooms were spotless, staff very friendly and helpfull. The tour of Philladelphia they organised was very informative and enjoyable. A great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground itself was great! Plenty to do, nice and clean. Unfortunately, a family reunion with a group of more than 50 African Americans who were loud and obnoxious through our entire stay! Kids swimming in the river, A DJ that was playing loud music all day and night till "quiet" hours which were not observed! Car alarms going off. Complaints were made to the front office, nothing was done!
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice spot for our 33 foot motorhome. Nice dog park. Nice people. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
very professional and courteous . We will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed. In site 104, it is in the shade and a bit damp when rainy, but otherwise cool. Internet not easy to connect to. Facilities well maintained and extremely clean. We appreciated rail service from Thorndale to Philadelphie. In sum, very happy of location and services.
Jul 25, 2014
Very helpful staff, everything was clean and well-maintained. A great stay!
Jul 25, 2014
Great. Philly tour great. Clean and quiet place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Very well kept camp ground. The river is peaceful and the facilities were well managed.
Jul 23, 2014
All the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was lovely and staffed with a life guard from early morning until 8 p.m. (with two well posted 30 minute breaks at meal times). It was VERY family friendly, and there were planned activities for the kids. When a storm knocked out power for 24 hours, they brought in generators to keep bathrooms open.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice facilities - great pool and hot tub. Our cabin had some ant or termite damage on the outside; it still seemed structurally sound.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
ALL CAMPERS FRIENDLY. CLEAN AND NICE. Would love more trails along the Brandywine.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice ,and clean and the people were very nice and helpfull,the only thing is some people that had dogs would let them poop in other peoples lot and would not clean it up .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.