Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA at least a dozen times. The staff is awesome and the campground is very clean. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2016
The only problem was on a Monday morning at 8am they were running some kind of equipment that was loud and woke us up. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great first time staying at KOA Kampground West Chester. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with activities. The cabin was clean and they put the AC before we arrived since it was such a hot day.
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean facility. Prices are too high in my opinion, but its a very nice place.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we scheduled another weekend in September. Looking forward to it!
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. They had 3 very nice activities on Saturday. Camp sites are very well maintained. Only negative is wifi could be better
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. My grandson had a blast!
Aug 29, 2016
Always have a great time camping with family and friends your campsite has bought our family closer together thank u
Aug 29, 2016
Great except for the little old lady at the front desk who always seems to have something negative to say to me. Bought a cup of coffee and used two cups bc there were no sleeves. Then she found me 15 min after ringing me up to tell me I needed to pay for the additional cup. Also stalked me after I checked out to tell me I owed 3 dollars for a late fee bc I showered after I checked out. Shes awful
Aug 29, 2016
It was great weather. we participated in the lollipop hunt and ice cream social and watched the Phila. Zoo animal presentation, the kids loved it all. the pool and playground area was fun also! My eight year old had a great time doing the mining activity. They have very reasonable rules and a nice general store. Bathrooms are the nicest campground bathrooms I've ever seen :)
Aug 29, 2016
Go Louise!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the city. Staff is friendly and nice. Definitely get directions because GPS route not always the best.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground, very well taken care of. Bathhouses were cleaned every morning. Employees were very helpful and polite. Will definitely be returning sometime in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
Great park -- nice wide lots. It's location is a little tricky getting in and out for a 40ft and towing. Our site did not have satellite. Staff was great.
Aug 28, 2016
Good facilities. Quiet place, trees spent shadow. Especially for railroad friends: Railroad locomotive started from campground entry in the morning (Family of four from Germany)
Aug 28, 2016
AAAA++++
Aug 28, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and the staff was very accomidating in getting us a site to fit our motor home for only 2 nights. We arrived just about at dark, the escort was greatly appreciated. The store was well stocked, showers and restrooms excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. If we roll through the area again your KOA will be first on my list. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stat at your cabins very much!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
There are great amenities here, the pool, canoe riding, miniature golf and Gem mining. There are not any hiking trails on site which is a bummer. The store is nice. Not very serene though. Urban feel. That being said I really enjoy it there.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
you are great! One of the best campgrounds we know! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness!
Aug 25, 2016
The facilities were very well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to sightseeing and navigating the windy Pennsylvania roadways. If in the area will stay again
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay
Aug 24, 2016
We love this campground. The staff is great.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and lots of amenities. The Philadephia tour is a great value.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was helpful and always pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
This campground was excellent. The bathrooms were super clean and in good condition. The pool was beautiful and it had a very nice playground. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing and had beautiful view. My children enjoyed themselves. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the Kampground. Well maintained, friendly staff and great facilities. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
We read all the horror stories about getting to the park. I'd have to say, we didn't have any issues. Just took it slow and followed the provided directions. The park is beautiful as is the surrounding area. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
I booked on line. When we got to our site we had a patio,table and chairs and BBQ grill. This was fantastic.our view was beautiful. I was very impressed.the store was very well stocked. The pool and pool area was clean. Unfortunately we didn't get into the eatery. We are definitely staying again!
Aug 23, 2016
Amazing location and awesome staff! Dont hesitate to stay here. Deluxe patio sites are perfect for simplifying the setup process!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was very clean, the staff was all very nice and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was the perfect way to feel like your camping without the tent! The kids enjoyed all the activities the owners has scheduled. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
I HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS CAMPGROUND, STAFF WAS PLEASANT, FRIENDLY THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED TILL THE TIME WE LEFT, THEY ALWAYS SAID HELLO WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES AS THEY DROVE BY. BATHROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN - LOOKED BRAND NEW AND VERY WELL LIT UP AT NIGHT. THIS CAMPGOUND WAS ONLY A 45 MIN. DRIVE FOR ME TO GET TO, WHICH I FIND AWESOME FOR A PLACE JUST TO GET AWAY, I ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! We stay down by the river and it's very peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful when we have questions.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks. Clean campground. Good for kayaking. Had an electrical box issue and they came right away to correct.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience, every time!!! Great for family fun and very relaxing environment!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff. Super clean bathrooms. Very updated. Only complaints were bathrooms had...issues with flushing a few times and the playground while beautiful was not easily accessible for kids alone. Otherwise and still I will be back every year. Great time. Great friendly people awesome views!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very lovely stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We found the facilities to be clean and modern. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was friendly. The deluxe cabin was clean and perfect for a few days.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground is so clean and small and quaint. All employees were friendly. Only negative is that a place this small can't justify a second bathroom for tent campers during cleaning hours, but cleaning times are clearly posted.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean park. The only negative is the narrow roads with sharp curves and low bridges.
Aug 19, 2016
west chester koa is a very nice park. the sites are a bit close together especially since the price to stay at a koa campground is more than most other campgrounds. we did find it to be clean and the the workers friendly. we have stayed at this park 4 times and would definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was very clean as was the entire campground. We will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff... Nice site....
Aug 16, 2016
Had a really nice stay at this KOA so we could visit Philadelphia and Lancaster. Helpful staff, well laid site, peaceful and clean cabin. Had a power cut due to storms which made the second evening interesting. Lots of amenities on site to keep all family active.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy