Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
The campground is well kept and bathrooms are clean. Buildings are new and/or well maintained, and not run down. Price was a little high but will consider returning. Would love to fish in adjoining creek next time.
May 16, 2016
I stay at KOA all these time and then Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is there best of all. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Regina is a great addition to their team
May 16, 2016
The location is beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The site was clean. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back!!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
May 11, 2016
Very nice. Especially the clean showers and restrooms
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
People were great. Roads need a lot of work. Tour to Philly was super!
May 10, 2016
Very was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We love coming to this KOA every year for Mother's Day. This year we had a "new" site. You could tell they were being worked on, it was very nice but the site was very narrow for us. We will definitely be back though for more fun weekends!!! Can't wait!!
May 09, 2016
Had a great time!
May 09, 2016
Very nice park. Pull thru sites are nice, amenities are great. Super clean all around. Absolutely have to follow their directions in to the campground and be very aware and cautious in the last mile in. Very tricky roadway. Park is fantastic.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Regina was outstanding on her first day at the site. They recently put in additional pull-through sites which were still a little soft but adequate for our 40 footer.
May 08, 2016
I love the gift shop! The amenities and grounds were clean. The service was impeccable! The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable - like at an upscale hotel's concierge, except at Camping! You don't see that often!
May 04, 2016
This has been our second time at this KOA. It is located on a exceptionally well maintained property. All facilities are very clean and modern and the staff is super friendly. We are already looking forward coming back next year.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and I am sure it will be a lot more fun in the summer when the pool is open. Friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Thank you!
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. camp grounds and facilities were spotless, camp store has everything and then some! My first stay at a KOA camp ground any ware and I am glad it was here (Very Impressed) I am sure KOA has standards but it doesn't matter the owners of this location keep the camp ground way above industry standards and have really good customer service . we will be back I am sure!
May 02, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Every employee we were in contact with during our visit was polite, cheerful and more than happy to help us. Count on us returning year after year.
May 02, 2016
great staff, clean facility
May 02, 2016
The people at this KOA made it very special for us. The lady who completed our reservation and assisted us at check-in was very friendly and sweet to the boys. We will definitely be coming back again and again.
May 02, 2016
I was booked into site 54 which was a new pull thru site. The site was new and in my onion was not ready for campers. It was narrow, very off level and the fire pit was down the hill. Also there was zero activities planned for my kids. I camp a lot every year and for the cost every other campground offers a lot more for the same cost.
May 01, 2016
Pleasant site and easy to back into with our 20' travel trailer. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at. Unlike others sites for small campers are private and some are very pretty. The owners make sure everything is in perfect shape. Great location. It's a bicycling paradise with lots of great restaurants nearby.
Apr 30, 2016
The trip for us was only supposed to take 4 and a half hours. However, the KOA directions took us way out of our way. Getting our 36foot camper into a spot on a hill was tricky. We loved the river area and had a great time fishing and canoeing! Very friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2016
This is about our 6th stay. We always enjoy it. It is really clean and friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept campground, with river activities.
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA. Much to do in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff welcomed us. Camp was very clean and nice. Restroom facilities were sparkling clean and in excellent repair. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed for two nights and were extremely happy. Upon arrival we were escorted to our campsite, something we've never experienced before. First impressions are important and the staff at this campground certainly made a great one. The campsite was clean and the hook ups were easy to access and in good condition.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great! Cleanliness is very important to me, and the L5 Deluxe Cabin was definitely clean, and well maintained. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Great place and loved the site and veiw
Apr 25, 2016
Nice campground with varied sites - shade/open and by the river. Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Great small campground with nice amenities and friendly staff. Lovely view of the Brandywine creek.
Apr 25, 2016
Very close to Longwood gardens. And pretty area.
Apr 25, 2016
We had all hookups. Sites were a bit close together. Close to Longwood gardens.
Apr 24, 2016
Our stay was only for a couple of nights, but we loved the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 22, 2016
This was only my second stay here, the first being 20 or so years ago. The campground is beautiful, well maintained, and super clean. And the staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon! Very peaceful convenient and quiet location
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend! Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed with our boys out group. The sites were all very clean. They had very nice tent sites along the river overlooking a farm on the other side. Our RV site was very level. Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful with suggestions on places to see and directing us around Baltimore. Beautiful setting for a campground. Great place!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Outstanding customer service, clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again.
Apr 18, 2016
Only issue I had was that the bathrooms weren't cleaned Saturday and by Sunday morning they were in bad shape. I've gone to this KOA many times and this is the first time I've experienced this happening. Usually they shut the one bath house down from 12-1. It didn't happen this past weekend.
Apr 15, 2016
nice quiet place all services worked!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals