Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful grounds, helpful people, great tour guide to Philly and environs. Maybe you could put something on shower floors to make them LESS slippery.
Jul 16, 2014
Great experience. The Staff of the GPCC will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
a nice place to stay but really far out in the country on some narrow/hard roads to travel.
Jul 15, 2014
I loveed my spot! Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful. The tour to Philadelphia was fantastic. Our guide and driver was so knowledgeable and had many extra things to tell and point out to us. He was so kind and caring to all of us.
Jul 15, 2014
over priced from the koa we normally stay at, cabin near a camper with a dog that barked all nite disappointing would describe it best
Jul 14, 2014
Made a reservation in February. Arrived in July. Was assigned the worst site in the resort. Bottom entry step was 21 inches above the ground. KOA should be ashamed. Premium price with a sub standard site. Got my deposit $s for 5 months and was assigned the worst possible site.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. We will return in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Although we lost power over night because of a severe storm, the staff was great and friendly
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was great!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility, great staff, great dog walkers!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place and friendly people. enjoyed very much however, no frig or tv - :-( kids weren't happy about that. over all, we had a great time, really enjoyed the magic show.
Jul 14, 2014
I will make two comments which would have made our stay even more enjoyable than it was. The first is that our site was described as being "grassy", but there was very little grass on our site and the spot for the tent was slightly muddy. They did put some hay down after we requested it. Second - it would be much easier if there was a bathroom on the lower level - that is a steep hill to climb!
Jul 14, 2014
The road leading to camp ground is very narrow and winding. The power went out at the grounds for over 24 hours. Now I understand that is not in the control of the campground but we paid for water and power and was out of power for over 24 hours and felt the manager should have offered us something back. We bought instant coffee because we had no power that was exp. but they exchanged it.
Jul 14, 2014
What an incredible staff. Camp was very clean. Our students loved their time there. We'll be back I'm sure.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and they even take you to your site. Site was very clean and quiet. This was our first time there but we are planning our return trip now!
Jul 13, 2014
Stay was nice convenient to the transit system for service to Philadelphia.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Only complaint I had was listening to the construction outside the pool area (our cabin was right there, too).
Jul 06, 2014
Very upset when I got there... I was told a price and it was more when I got there ..I don't think you should charge per adult... Should be just for the site... This week penalty be my last stay at akoa because of the price...
Jul 04, 2014
Great campground, a little pricey but it's the only one in the area. And it's easier to pay a little more when it's so nicely maintained and friendly.
Jul 04, 2014
We were welcomed and made comfortable during our stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Kind of out of the way of Philadelphia but the pool and people working there were very nice!
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time! Well kept campground, VERY friendly & helpful staff,and nice amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff is friendly and courteous. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Campsite we had was narrow and too close to adjacent site for the high cost we paid.
Jul 01, 2014
Facilities were excellent, staff were incredibly friendly, providing us with info about the area around and where we could get dinner. Due to it being early week we were allowed our pick of the no-hookups tent sites which was great. Best KOA we have stayed at (and we've stayed at a few!). Thanks so much to your staff for providing us with the best start to our holiday we could've asked for.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Wonderful, friendly staff. Great pool. Quiet camping, exactly what we wanted. Beautiful, clean sites. The only negative...Firewood was expensive!
Jun 30, 2014
Nice campground, checked in to find requested site "upgraded" but made things more challenging for towing a vehicle. Good views, nice pool.
Jun 30, 2014
My young children couldn't play ball or bike because of the steep hill. No grill provided for the fire ring and had to be purchased separate. Next to train tracks. Neighbors drunk and no one said anything to them. Person that rented bike crashed into our truck twice, staff member saw it and said nothing - even after I made sure he was aware. Many other issues I sent a detailed email.
Jun 30, 2014
Always have a fabulous time here. Great amenities, fully stocked store, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff:)
Jun 30, 2014
While we liked the atmosphere that our tent site provided, we would have liked having bathroom facilities closer to our site. We also were disappointed that the magic show we were expecting to see was at 1:30, which was prior to our check-in time. Otherwise, we enjoyed ourselves at the pool, playground, and by playing mini-golf.
Jun 30, 2014
Office personnel plus any of the rest we interacted with were SO friendly that we had a wonderful stay, Thanks!!
Jun 30, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. Very friendly staff. Shaded rv spot was somewhat small and tucked in the woods with a large canopy of trees. It got darker about an hour earlier then the full sun sites (nice and quiet in there). Canoeing down the creek was a highlight. Pool area is large and clean. Pool could be larger. Easy to maneuver w/ our 31ft RV.
Jun 30, 2014
I was in a tent near a big party that stayed up all night. No one from koa informed them of quite time. I didn't enjoy my rest that night. The kids got up early and the parents wasn't up . So no good sleep for me.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice pool area. Tent camped beside the river. Had a nice stay. Would recommend if you are in the area
Jun 27, 2014
One of the cleanest and best organized campgrounds that we've had the pleasure of visiting. In addition, the staff was top notch.
Jun 26, 2014
Great park! Lots of trees, beautiful pool area. Friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location to Brandywine, Valley Forge and Philadelphia.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The roads and bridges are windy and very narrow getting to the park. Many rv's have come into this KOA damaged due to this fact. I will not ever go to this park again for that main reason and although the owner discounted my stay there for a 6 week period it still was expensive at $35 or more per night.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and quiet, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2014
Stay was great. However: Directions in the KOA Guide need to be changed as they are terrible, the worst!! One may use a GPS and arrive safely. A "low bridge underpass" warning for those with rigs over a certain height would be more thoughtful/more appropriate.
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
We had the best time camping here for my husband's 40th. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is very clean. Some guests stayed in the log cabins which they loved. We will definitely come back!
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so great.
Jun 23, 2014
Super clean facilities - pool, restrooms, game room, everything. Cabin was perfect! Staff was really helpful. Will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.