Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
I was in a tent near a big party that stayed up all night. No one from koa informed them of quite time. I didn't enjoy my rest that night. The kids got up early and the parents wasn't up . So no good sleep for me.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice pool area. Tent camped beside the river. Had a nice stay. Would recommend if you are in the area
Jun 27, 2014
One of the cleanest and best organized campgrounds that we've had the pleasure of visiting. In addition, the staff was top notch.
Jun 26, 2014
Great park! Lots of trees, beautiful pool area. Friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location to Brandywine, Valley Forge and Philadelphia.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The roads and bridges are windy and very narrow getting to the park. Many rv's have come into this KOA damaged due to this fact. I will not ever go to this park again for that main reason and although the owner discounted my stay there for a 6 week period it still was expensive at $35 or more per night.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and quiet, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2014
Stay was great. However: Directions in the KOA Guide need to be changed as they are terrible, the worst!! One may use a GPS and arrive safely. A "low bridge underpass" warning for those with rigs over a certain height would be more thoughtful/more appropriate.
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
We had the best time camping here for my husband's 40th. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is very clean. Some guests stayed in the log cabins which they loved. We will definitely come back!
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so great.
Jun 23, 2014
Super clean facilities - pool, restrooms, game room, everything. Cabin was perfect! Staff was really helpful. Will definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2014
To get to site you had to climb alarge ungrated hill. Oads were very narrow and turns very sharp. They allowed childeren under ten in dog park with their pets, when the posted rules werethat dogs be supervised by adults. The ofice was notified about this yet they said there is nothing they could do. There was power surges, and the cable was fuzzy.
Jun 23, 2014
very nice lots for kids to do wish we would have stayed longer
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was charged. Just asking a question seemed as if you have to pay for an answer. There was no toilets in the cabins. That was not explained. Everything was expensive and overcharged.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
This campground is the only show in the area. It is in a spot that is very difficult to get to because of narrow, winding roads that do not allow trucks over 25 feet, but allow RVs.
Jun 21, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 7 Father's Day weekends in a row. Every year has been wonderful!! We always stay on the tent sites on the river so the boys can endlessly fish. Gary and Lori are wonderful owners and their staff are just as amazing!! The activities the campground has organized are so much fun!! Many are free of charge (made rockets,mini golf and free slushies) great memories:) thanks
Jun 21, 2014
we loved our stay - not so much the rain - but we did enjoy being in your campground......
Jun 21, 2014
People were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom modern and very clean. Pool nice. lots of extras for kids. Wish the Lodge was open for all to enjoy.
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed everything! The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was great! We have already recommended this koa to many people! Thanks for the great get away!
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The campsite well exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and had tons of amenities. We would stay again.
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a tent in lot #6 near the pool and everything was perfect. We were in the store many times and were always greeted with a smile. Not one complaint.
Jun 18, 2014
Amazingly clean bathrooms and friendly staff with a supply store that has it all (including the disposable swimming diapers I forgot for the fun baby pool).
Jun 18, 2014
Quiet.Lovely pool for a hot day. Beautiful setting.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice campground! Great historic sites tour by Greg!
Jun 17, 2014
LOVE THIS PLACE! Cabins are super clean and grounds are well-kept. Great for all the kids.
Jun 17, 2014
The only problem I had was having to pay a $10.00 site fee, the camping is expensive enough, and we have been coming (& bringing lots of people with us) for about 10 years.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Best wifi at KOA. I think you should get together with your local highway dfept and get the trees trimmed between the bridge and the campground entrance. Except for that great KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground. Comfy and casual, not too manicured or laid out. Louise was extremely nice in relocating us to a better site than we had reserved online. We'll be back.
Jun 16, 2014
i was told i will be 'riverside" but I wasn't- we were located in the second raw...
Jun 16, 2014
The site was very unlevel. Getting to the campground was not reasonable for a large vehicle/trailer. We will NOT return.
Jun 16, 2014
My only complain is they pack way to many people into small camp spots. No privacy of any kind. The people that run the camp ground were excellent!
Jun 16, 2014
Always have a great time at this KOA. Been camping here for 15 years. Workers are all very kind & accomadating.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place, cabin was dirty when arrived, bathrooms could have a little cleaner, but not bad, when we checked in I was told that they owed us money? Somthing about we didn't get our discount. I asked what that meant and he wasn't sure????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do not understand the comment about money back. You received a credit upon arrival due to your value kard discount.
Jun 16, 2014
*Difficult to locate. *No signage from mainroads to direct travelers to KOA site, only on secondary roads. *Staff gave inaccurate and incomplete directions to KOA site. *Senior Staff members argumentative. *Camping Kabin had torn screen on window and insects came in. *Staff did not enforce or regulate guest parking and excessive non-camper parking created issues. *Advertised features not ava

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments; however, I was not made aware of any of your issues and being the senior staff, I never even spoke with you. Therefore, I cannot directly speak to any of these issues and their resolution.
Jun 15, 2014
Another great KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly people. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. My son loved the basketball court. Our only complaints are that our site was dirty upon arrival and they are a little too lax on pet rules ... lots of barking dogs.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
I've been going to the Westchester koa for 20 years and I can't say enough nice things about the people who run it. I guarantee my children will bring my grandchildren.I'll see you guys soon thank you
Jun 14, 2014
Rest rooms are extremely clean as well as the grounds at the campsite. The only thing we didn't care for was that the sites ave very close to each other. The shady spots along the perimeter drop huge amounts of debris that stain the RV.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was great but getting to it put many scratches on our rig due to the low hanging trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.