Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Lovely wooded area, nice people, and they offer a fantastic tour of Philly right from the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed here to take a guided tour into Philadelphia. It was an all day tour. We enjoyed it. Campground was clean and staff friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
The stay was great, the staff very helpful and the tour of Philadelphia by the KOA staff was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
Lot's of cabins; seems like a nice get-away place. 1.5 hours outside of Philly.
Oct 12, 2016
We loved this campground!
Oct 12, 2016
Every single person that works at the KOA was extremely friendly and made our stay wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids and our family had a wonderful time. We are hoping to now make this an annual tradition.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, stayed in travel trailer at site 8. Awesome site. Bathroom, lodge, and camp store clean. Loved canoeing and all amenities offered! Every staff member very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff at this campground were terrific. We would like to recognize Louise in particular who went above and beyond for us. We really enjoyed our tour of Philadelphia and Valley Forge with Rick. The best tour we have ever taken!! He is very knowledgeable and also informed us about other areas such as West Chester where we had a wonderful time the next day. Great location. 5 stars!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
the folks that worked at the park were extremely friendly and nice. The pie social on Saturday night was really nice
Oct 11, 2016
Love your KOA, great people, fun times.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Always a fun time at KOA! A special mention should go to louise for her patience and excellent customer service. Judy and other staff onsite were also very helpful and friendly. Thanks for another great experience! My only complaint is not management's responsibility, but i wish parents would better supervise their kids and remind them to be mindful not run through other people's campsites!
Oct 11, 2016
My site was very difficult to work with, requiring $50 in additional equipment to be able to use the sewage connection. In addition, the site was not level, requiring additional effort. Finally, the Wifi was very unreliable, even though I was only web browsing & doing email.
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was clean & well kept. Tour was terrible! Too many people in van with 3 seniors in small back seat!
Oct 10, 2016
My 3 year old grand daughter LOVES going camping at KOA, West Chester. Lori and Gary are fantastic hosts.
Oct 10, 2016
We have been going to this KOA with a group of friends and all of our kids for 5 years now. Everything is always great!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The ONLY reason we didn't have a 10 was because of rain. No judgement on the campgrounds! We absolutely loved it! The staff was super friendly, overly accommodating, and very personable. Everything was organized, and clean, and we enjoyed the surrounding company. This was a happy place on earth, for sure, and I look forward to repeating the adventure.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful folks.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful location, so much to see and do. Very clean campground. Sites are a little too close to one another, but everyone was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
What a great KOA! Great staff and willing to help in many ways. Grounds were well kept and atmosphere was pleasant. Would so recommend this to fellow RV'ers. You deserve a great place... And this is it!
Oct 07, 2016
The roads to this campground are NOT suitable for any Class A motorhome.
Oct 06, 2016
The programmed event for the kids (needle in haystack) did not happen without any notice (was printed as an event on my receipt). Also, as a single parent traveling with a young child, it was not convenient to be in a cabin so far away from a bathroom. I did not feel comfortable leaving my child alone to go to use facilities at night. One particular female staff member was consistently rude.
Oct 06, 2016
confusing site map. #'s out of order. muddy. Unpleasant persons.
Oct 06, 2016
friendly
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great Sites and location. Easy train ride to downtown Philly.
Oct 04, 2016
Stay was great. Very nice campground. Stayed in cabin. would like to bring our RV next time.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our weekend very clean and friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and knowlageable regarding area. Showers were clean. Only drawback was road getting to campground was very narrow
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful country-don't be intimidated by narrow winding roads. Absolute best is having tour guide for Philadelphia come right to camp for pickup/delivery and personal stories etc throughout the city. Flat rate covers all admissions-best bargain!!
Oct 02, 2016
Quite a hillside; but nice lever sites
Oct 02, 2016
We took the bus tour of Philadelphia from the campground and our guide was Rick. He was excellent. We also had to catch up on laundry while staying at this park. The laundry room was clean and had enough equipment for our 6 loads of laundry. Our site was excellent with a stone patio, table , chairs and fire ring.
Oct 02, 2016
This park has two sets of bathrooms. Each set is not centered to or easy to access from cabins or tents. The investment was made for cabins but not what helps out the guest. Stay in a full hook up or do not stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Rainy weather kept us from using the grounds. Bathroom and shower where exceptionally clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Did not use any of your facilities. We had events in the city and used your campground as a place to stay the night. The staff were excellent in getting us to you and handling the check in and check out process. Thanks and see you next time! Dan Lange
Sep 30, 2016
The park was nice. Please add to your website the directions to get there. The way we came in was somewhat tricky.
Sep 29, 2016
The tour of Philadelphia and the area was great. Thanks for having that to offer. Campground has enough hills. I highly recommend coming in on PA 162 from in West Chester as the best route to the KOA. I think there should be more gravel around the water spigots to eliminate the muddy situation. Great staff. This was our 31st stay in a KOA. Keep making it great!
Sep 29, 2016
A well maintained KOA and very friendly staff. The Historic Tour right the campground was wonderful
Sep 29, 2016
clean,and quiet, about an hour from center of phily, visiting my daughter,every one was very nice, would stay there again , thanks !
Sep 28, 2016
fantastic campground! shouldn't give such a good review, it will become to popular!
Sep 27, 2016
Love the hosts!
Sep 27, 2016
lovely location..our site was back in..very narrow and alot of dirt..muddy after rain. but the location is great..would just pick a better spot next time without mud. WiFi was wonderful the whole time. check was very pleasant.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was clean & well maintained. We had fun at the Pie Social, But the tour of Philli with the camp guide, Rick, was the best!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice facilities, good hookups, fair WiFi, quiet, very friendly and efficient staff. Some RV sites need more gravel, but other that it was a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
As usual nice clean lodges. Great people.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were clean, Nice being next to river but otherwise not much scenery, staff was very friendly and accommodating, bathrooms were fantastic. However sites were close together and not private at all, very open and not a lot of trees. Trail was not impressive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals