Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground, but didn't get a warm feeling.
Jul 29, 2014
Ideal location for sightseeing. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about area attractions.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Okay campground quiet. Close sites and voltage is low as 108 vac.
Jul 29, 2014
Had an amazing weekend at this Koa. Facilities are great, rates are reasonable, very pet friendly and the staff was outstanding!!! Who knew such a great escape is so close to my mundane city life!! Will be back for sure. Only complaint is the wifi only works near the store/pool area would be great if extended to river sites!!! Other than that this is a diamond just outside the rough!! Great job!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was so nice and so friendly, great accommodations for our RV and great stuff to do with our 2 year old! Pool was perfect!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed everything about the campground. The staff was excellent also!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing that I did not like was that the bathrooms were closed for an hour in the middle of the day. An hour is a long time for a bathroom to be closed when you have little ones. The other bathroom was a very long walk from our tent.
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was real nice and helpful.We enjoyed canoeing at the camp grounds. The only problem we had was that our spot was not level and where we had room to set up the tent was on a hill so when we slept we would slide down inside our tent (made for an interesting sleep) but otherwise we had a real nice time
Jul 27, 2014
KOA/West Chester is the best!! We take our Annual Summer Camp trip here and they are so accommodating, safe, and clean. The children have fun here while exploring all the activities that's available. The Councelors and Parents also love camping here every year with the resort like fill KOA offers. Leaving with a beautiful experience of what camping outdoors is like that has a lasting impression.
Jul 27, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, endroit très propre, nous y retournerons sans hésiter.
Jul 27, 2014
great as usual
Jul 27, 2014
The Park was beautiful, the restrooms were spotless, staff very friendly and helpfull. The tour of Philladelphia they organised was very informative and enjoyable. A great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground itself was great! Plenty to do, nice and clean. Unfortunately, a family reunion with a group of more than 50 African Americans who were loud and obnoxious through our entire stay! Kids swimming in the river, A DJ that was playing loud music all day and night till "quiet" hours which were not observed! Car alarms going off. Complaints were made to the front office, nothing was done!
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice spot for our 33 foot motorhome. Nice dog park. Nice people. Very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
very professional and courteous . We will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed. In site 104, it is in the shade and a bit damp when rainy, but otherwise cool. Internet not easy to connect to. Facilities well maintained and extremely clean. We appreciated rail service from Thorndale to Philadelphie. In sum, very happy of location and services.
Jul 25, 2014
Very helpful staff, everything was clean and well-maintained. A great stay!
Jul 25, 2014
Great. Philly tour great. Clean and quiet place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Very well kept camp ground. The river is peaceful and the facilities were well managed.
Jul 23, 2014
All the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was lovely and staffed with a life guard from early morning until 8 p.m. (with two well posted 30 minute breaks at meal times). It was VERY family friendly, and there were planned activities for the kids. When a storm knocked out power for 24 hours, they brought in generators to keep bathrooms open.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice facilities - great pool and hot tub. Our cabin had some ant or termite damage on the outside; it still seemed structurally sound.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
ALL CAMPERS FRIENDLY. CLEAN AND NICE. Would love more trails along the Brandywine.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice ,and clean and the people were very nice and helpfull,the only thing is some people that had dogs would let them poop in other peoples lot and would not clean it up .
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was very nice, the camp sites were a very good size since we have a 38' motorhome. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. The only issue we had was not with the campground the but roads leading to the campground. The roads were very narrow and the trees had some low hanging branches that scraped on the roof of the motorhome as we went down the road.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was extremely clean. The campground staff could not have been more helpful. Cannot wait to go back again.It's worth navigating the tight roads to get there.
Jul 21, 2014
The first night was great, the second night not so much! I guess there was a family reunion going on which were very loud all night! We didn't complain because are family does the same thing every year for a weekend in august! I just wish next you let people know that there is one going on cause we would of picked different days to come! But overall we had a great time and the staff was super!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A little overpriced for ammenities provided.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We love the campground, and this is our second stay there. This trip, there was a huge party of campers that were VERY VERY loud in the middle of the night (even tip past 4am). I was not sure what to do to handle it, and I did not sleep all night because they were so loud. That was the only disappointing aspect of the stay. The campground is beautiful and (usually) well supervised.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground with the a very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, clean campground. We enjoyed a week of camping here with our Grandaughter. Very helpful, pleasant staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Great location, very clean, and LOTS of fun activities. Our cabin was GREAT!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Fabulous campground, beautiful grounds, great staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff and the tour from the campground to Philadelphia was excellent!
Jul 19, 2014
Picture perfect location, cozy and quiet. - "RV's Permitted" on Rt. 162, drive with great care towards the campground. very narrow roads.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place to stay, but if you're relying on internet for mapquest etc. it is very limited. Couldn't even send an email. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2014
Camped in a 35 ft 5th wheel. Site required two boards for leveling. Pleasant staff, well maintained campground, shade nearby, good WiFi, good cable. Did not use facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
ROAD TO CAMPGROUND VERY NARROW WITH LOTS OF BRANCHES THAT WILL HIT YOUR MOTORHOME. WIFI WAS INCONSISTENT. POOL AREA WAS VERY NICE. EMPLOYEES WERE FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2014
this is a very nice campground. sites could be a little larger but it seems at most koa's that is not the case. we did have an issue with other campers nearby playing loud music. never can understand why people do that. anyway, my husband called the office and someone came by right away and took care of it so we appreciated that. we had a nice stay.
Jul 18, 2014
The kampground is configured well with numerous cabins and a variety of sites accommodating tents to big-rigs. The staff is very friendly, nice pool and well-stocked store. Getting to the kampground is a little challenging (we're towing a 36' 5th wheel). Road to the kampground is tight but navigable. It's hilly but this adds charm to the views. Our site was full-hookup, roomy, fairly level.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice staff make you feel welcome. Clean bathrooms and nice camping sites. Relaxing campground. Kids have fun here.
Jul 16, 2014
Accueil, excellent. Personnel très courtois et disponible.
Jul 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.