Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
The campground and staff were great.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been coming here since we were newborns. I love coming here so much.
Jun 22, 2015
Great Staff , great location and all needed amenities ! They went above and beyond to satisfied our needs. Thank you
Jun 22, 2015
Very Clean, Staff is excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Office staff is so friendly and helpful! Love this place!
Jun 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised by how quaint this campground was. Super friendly staff and an adorable campground store, the area surrounding was breathtakingly beautiful. We will return!
Jun 22, 2015
This was just not my idea of camping. Sites were right on top of each other. Out in the open field. Nice people, clean facilities, pool was real nice but sites were too close for comfort.
Jun 22, 2015
the campground is wonderful, everything very clean and organized, the people are very polite and thoughtful, especially Katie lady, the Fun mode was guaranteed. We plan to return soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Too expensive - nickel and dime you to death. We're NOT very helpful when trying to keep our party together - said everything was booked and it was NOT - did not even TRY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately, your parties consisted of a riverside tent site and a 1 room cabin and those particular campsites are not in the same location of the campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
First time staying, already trying to recruit friends to go back. Very clean and staff were always smiling. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had more than enough room for 2 adults and 3 kids.
Jun 20, 2015
It is one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Jun 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and your grounds are fabulous. The Tour was beyond reproach. We were extremelly happy.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. I am a repeat visitor.
Jun 18, 2015
Our family loves camping here!! The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
We stay at this KOA often as we always enjoy ourselves. It is very well maintained and the perfect location for visiting Longwood Gardens and using canoe on Brandywine River. They always treat you well here
Jun 17, 2015
Unquestionably the best KOA I have stayed at: clean bathrooms, large showers with plenty of hot water, lots of things to do, and a friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
It's a very hilly campground and the road seems like a long way but when you see where you are it's wonderful. Staff is super; very helpful and you're pretty close to most things. We went about 8 miles and caught the train to Philadelphia for the day and drove to Valley Forge which took about 1/2 hour. Amish Country is also within 1/2 drive. Only concerns were uneven campsites and the wi-fi.
Jun 17, 2015
Lovely grounds and facility. Staff were like old friends. Difficult roads to get to location with Class A
Jun 16, 2015
Nice park, nice people, good tour. Problem was that could not level trailer and almost too remote. Hard to find your way to Philly without the tour.
Jun 16, 2015
it was wonderful, Kathy and Pam made it easy to check in. the Scouts {Boys, Girl and Cubs} enjoy every thing the camp offer. We will be back before the summer is over. Thank You
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, well-kept, quiet campground. HOWEVER, for site #38 (where we stayed) the sewer connection is TOO HIGH, and did not allow fluid to easily drain. Not all trailers are monsters.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was so very welcoming and the grounds were great! Love KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful , we had a clean site , everything was very well maintained , had a great time
Jun 15, 2015
This is our 5 th time visiting and we always have a great time at the West Chester/KOA! We actually live very close to it, but it still feels like a " relaxing getaway" and love that it is right on the river, so you can experience water activities too! They are very accommodating with all of their activities and our kids always have a great time. Thanks again! Carol
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoy camping it just that quiet time is to early we go to have fun not to go to sleep early
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Unfortunately, the game room was empty because they were changing vendors and they did not offer the pancake breakfast on Sundays. We had nice shaded sites that backed up to the woods, but they were not level (front to back) and ours was so narrow, we could not put out our awning.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staf
Jun 11, 2015
Great campground. It's a bit expensive and some extra activities include a charge that is also a bit overpriced in my opinion. But the staff and service were excellent.
Jun 11, 2015
Incredibly well kelp campground, beautiful " CLEAN " close to West Chester, Philadelphia, Kennett Square, Longwood Gardens, Wilmington, Delaware "Christiana Mall" Tax Free Shopping!!! you name it could've been better.
Jun 11, 2015
A nice, clean facility. There is a charge for all activities offered except swimming, which is disappointing. In a beautiful location but not a straight nor easy way to get to Philadelphia.
Jun 11, 2015
The site given to us was not even close to level with very little space on either site of the coach once slides were extended.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff at this KOA are unbelievable! They are so friendly and so nice. They make you feel like part of the family immediately upon check-in. Love this campground!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful location with a tough access roads.
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even jumped my car when I left the light on! We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
access to the camp is treacherous due to narrow bridge and sharp curve on roadway.
Jun 08, 2015
Always live coming here. Great staff good sites fabulous amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Our favorite KOA. We have been there 2 times, and said Hi to Gary again, who helped us up the hill a few years ago.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice clean place. The sites are too close to each other. Besides that everything met our expectations.
Jun 04, 2015
Very well maintained campground in the pristine wilderness. Exactly what you expect when going camping at a campground.
Jun 03, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've been to.
Jun 02, 2015
This was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Love the KOA! We had such a fun weekend! Making S'more cones with the super friendly staff while making new friends was awesome! See you soon!
Jun 01, 2015
our site was awesome; staff and fellow campers were all so friendly and nice; bathrooms, campsite, and pool were all clean. We WILL be back...with friends.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean, the store was stocked, and the campground had a nice layout to it.
Jun 01, 2015
We had an incredible stay! The staff were phenomenal. Every single employee we met was helpful and friendly and every single fellow camper we met was equally impressed with the quality of service. Thank you so much!!
Jun 01, 2015
friendly staff very clean best camping experiance
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
By far the worst roads I've ever drove on to get into the KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.