Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
This park has two sets of bathrooms. Each set is not centered to or easy to access from cabins or tents. The investment was made for cabins but not what helps out the guest. Stay in a full hook up or do not stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Rainy weather kept us from using the grounds. Bathroom and shower where exceptionally clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Did not use any of your facilities. We had events in the city and used your campground as a place to stay the night. The staff were excellent in getting us to you and handling the check in and check out process. Thanks and see you next time! Dan Lange
Sep 30, 2016
The park was nice. Please add to your website the directions to get there. The way we came in was somewhat tricky.
Sep 29, 2016
The tour of Philadelphia and the area was great. Thanks for having that to offer. Campground has enough hills. I highly recommend coming in on PA 162 from in West Chester as the best route to the KOA. I think there should be more gravel around the water spigots to eliminate the muddy situation. Great staff. This was our 31st stay in a KOA. Keep making it great!
Sep 29, 2016
A well maintained KOA and very friendly staff. The Historic Tour right the campground was wonderful
Sep 29, 2016
clean,and quiet, about an hour from center of phily, visiting my daughter,every one was very nice, would stay there again , thanks !
Sep 28, 2016
fantastic campground! shouldn't give such a good review, it will become to popular!
Sep 27, 2016
Love the hosts!
Sep 27, 2016
lovely location..our site was back in..very narrow and alot of dirt..muddy after rain. but the location is great..would just pick a better spot next time without mud. WiFi was wonderful the whole time. check was very pleasant.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was clean & well maintained. We had fun at the Pie Social, But the tour of Philli with the camp guide, Rick, was the best!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice facilities, good hookups, fair WiFi, quiet, very friendly and efficient staff. Some RV sites need more gravel, but other that it was a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
As usual nice clean lodges. Great people.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were clean, Nice being next to river but otherwise not much scenery, staff was very friendly and accommodating, bathrooms were fantastic. However sites were close together and not private at all, very open and not a lot of trees. Trail was not impressive.
Sep 26, 2016
This was a quick trip with family to introduce camping to our 3 year old girls. The cabins made it so easy. There were activities around the grounds that allowed us to keep everyone busy and having fun! We will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campground and great service!
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was clean well maintained Nice site as described on website
Sep 26, 2016
good customer service and a great experience
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and supportive staffs! Bathroom and showers were cleanly maintained! Best campground ever!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
very nice staff and campers alike. We had a wonderful time. Fantastic location on the Brandywine for kayaking (brought our own) Scenic and tranquil. Would love to go back next chance we get!
Sep 25, 2016
Great camp sites, clean, friendly. Tour offering to philly was great. Pizza delivery was great too
Sep 25, 2016
We absolutely loved the tour guide-the reason we went there-however large rigs do not do well on the road in-sharp curves, narrow roads-not fun
Sep 24, 2016
Well maintained, tough road to drive to, very narrow and curvy.
Sep 23, 2016
Good but we are used to Big Four and Top 10 in Australia and New Zealand that set the standard, especially for communal facilities.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was great just kinda close to entrance but bathroom was very convenient and clean . Enjoyed my stay
Sep 23, 2016
Had a great stay!! Nice site, friendly folks, nice facilities!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Need to put note not to follow GPS in larger/bold letters.
Sep 22, 2016
Primarily, the reason we chose this KOA is because they offered a guided tour of Historic Philadelphia. We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it for this reason. However, there is one drawback, which is highway noise. Since we used our A/C, that helped to block out most of the noise.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice sites, level, wooded and friendly folks. Will stay again later this week.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staff here is always very friendly and welcoming when we stay here.
Sep 20, 2016
The folks who work there are really friendly and nice! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2016
Came in from NC for a local Rock Festival. Staff were great, directed us to our site, answered all our questions, great place.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great stay in a cabin. Very clean and the staff is wonderful and friendly. Already planning a stay next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean and quiet with very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 20, 2016
A great place to camp been camping there for four years now absolutely love it thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Was just a weekend trip. Beautiful grounds steep inclines so be in shape! Sites were tight but adequate. Wonderful staff! We'll be back!
Sep 20, 2016
We only stayed here to sleep a few hours each night. A great alternative if you need to save some money by not getting a hotel! We had everything we could ever need and most importantly a clean bathroom with a hot shower! Also, sweet camp store.
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great time. we will visit again. I just would like to see the restrooms cleaned more. thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
We just love staying at this KOA! It's located in a beautiful setting just west of Philadelphia close to a lot of fun activities not only in Philly but also in surrounding DE, MD and Lancaster County. And the staff is the best! Really great people! Always try to visit at least once a year!
Sep 19, 2016
it was fantastic, the place is beautiful, the workers are so nice, we had a great time, great weekend, thanks so much
Sep 19, 2016
Location is nice and rural but sites need some work; more bluestone and manicuring to eliminate tracking grit and sand into your RV. Also our sewage point was higher than the discharge point on our RV.
Sep 19, 2016
best relaxing place
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, showed us to the site and gave us a quick rundown of services, nice easy pull thrus, very clean, and staff always visable keeping everything in order.
Sep 19, 2016
Campground has nice shaded RV sites. Office staff are helpful and check in was quick. Only problem was the wifi. Signal was poor and kept dropping out-we had difficulty just checking our email. Cell phone battery kept needing charging due to phone constantly attempting to connect to wifi.
Sep 19, 2016
Very competent office staff, beautiful campground, easy canoeing for first timers.
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy