Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
By far one of my favorite campgrounds- clean, neat, and the kids love it! Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good, clean restrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed this location and the surrounding area is great to explore.
Oct 12, 2015
Not as good as past stays. Pilot wasn't lit when we arrived so no heat on day 1. Refrigerator squealed in the evening, waking the whole family 3 times on Day 2 evening. No recompense offered.
Oct 12, 2015
Your facility is beautiful and very well maintained. I was just disappointed that you would not let us come in to set up a pop up camper a day early knowing bad weather was on the way without charging for an entire night's stay.
Oct 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful. grounds are clean and well maintained. only problem was I paid for site garantee but was moved to different unlevel site. I was refunded the site garantee fee but why have it if you get moved anyway. I would definitely return.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice location, staff very helpful to us when backing our rig into our spot in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
We love it here!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet, excellent place to camp!Staff very friendly
Oct 12, 2015
I love the KOA, it is so beautiful and such a wonderful campgound. Plan on visiting again and again!
Oct 12, 2015
Sites 63 & 62 were nice. Be great in summer since they are well shaded. sewer hookup was missed,however the bathrooms were very close and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Fun and relaxing experience!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Well managed and alot of facilities
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay overnight or for a few days.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly folks! Camp clean and nice as well as facilities. Will be staying again!
Oct 10, 2015
Very scenic area. Be sure to get directions as several low bridges in area. Take the tour they offer of historic Philadelphia. Super nice owners!
Oct 10, 2015
This Koa is always so clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We camp here every year and it seems to keep getting better!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent Van Tour into Philadelphia. Driver really knew his history.
Oct 07, 2015
Trop cher pour les services, comparé aux autres campings utilisés durant ce voyage. Piscine fermée, internet déficient et pas de sécurité la nuit.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are very clean as is the campground itself. I have recommended the campground to others. This was our 3rd stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Clean and very well run. They are knowledgeable about the area and the narrated tour they offer to Philadelphia is great. We recommend this resort to any wishing to see Lancaster and Philadelphia/
Oct 06, 2015
Facility is smaller compared to others we've been too. Seemed like we were the only ones there. Wasn't crazy about the location of the cabin we were given. They put us right at the entrance and all we heard all day was cars, rv's and the stupid John deer tractor going back and forth all day. Also the road to get there was a pain to navigate especially at night. Also there was not much to do.
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was fine. Nice park, nice people. But it's in a horrible location that isn't suited at all for RV's. Surrounding Roads are narrow. Regulations keep Trunking GPS units from bringing you in directly and the drive is just horrible. Not the fault of the park, but it's in just a horrible location.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
It was very clean and nice. We had a really great time when we stayed there. My only issue was that the campsites were too close together.
Oct 02, 2015
Terrific staff. Very nice park. The tour was wonderful. DON'T follow GPS.
Sep 30, 2015
We greatly appreciate your willingness to accommodate our group.
Sep 30, 2015
No problems with our stay except price for water and electric 30 amp for the site we ended up on was too high especially for Sunday and Monday stay where there were plenty of vacant spots.
Sep 30, 2015
The campsite we were given was pure dirt. There wasn't a single blade of grass at our site. Needless to say we were absolutely filthy the entire stay. The campground itself was nice but the site was horrible. Lots of kids at the campground. Firewood is expensive here. $10 a bundle.
Sep 29, 2015
Quiet, peaceful setting. Wonderful staff to assist you.
Sep 29, 2015
This is a nice KOA, staff is very friendly. We wanted a more private site so only did the 30 amp hookup at RV site 64. Had a 40 foot 5th wheel. Only negative is the sites are very tight once you open up slides.
Sep 29, 2015
Quit place in wood, nice place to stay and close to Philadelphia.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff-clean and beautiful campground. The amenities were great and everything was in first rate condition.
Sep 28, 2015
first time there and everything was great. very clean. need to provide electric to more sights by the water
Sep 28, 2015
We love everything about this campground. One of our favorites.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything great! Only would ask to have bathrooms on the lower levels or add stairs to get up that killer hill. Also would ask that the creek was cleaned a little more of the fallen trees. But everything else was great - associates were all very nice!!! Thank you and see you again real soon!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great facility, however, the night guard made our family feel completely harassed. We will not return while he still works there. He would drive by our site on his golf cart and just stare at us. Felt very unwelcome and he was completely creepy! Called to provide feedback to local facility and did not feel comforted in the least. I am sad to not return esp since this is so close to home.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, nice amenities. Staff is very efficient and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great KOA!
Sep 27, 2015
Really enjoyed the camp site.
Sep 27, 2015
You have the best layed out KOA that I have stayed in.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
If you are traveling in a big rig the road signs on Embreeville Road state that trucks over 25 feet are not permitted and for GOOD reason! When we got there, we tried four sites before we found one that was close to level (including pitch and roll.) Our electrical connection keeping failing and we had to use an extension cord to plug into the next site in order to get good power.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground is neat and clean. Beautiful quiet rural area but still convenient to area attractions. Pet-friendly, good place to walk dogs. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2015
Trees were wonderful. Site was good. TV was terrible! At first we thought it was our own TV, but now that we moved on, we can see that the problem is yours, not ours. It was miserable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps