Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The campsite well exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and had tons of amenities. We would stay again.
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a tent in lot #6 near the pool and everything was perfect. We were in the store many times and were always greeted with a smile. Not one complaint.
Jun 18, 2014
Amazingly clean bathrooms and friendly staff with a supply store that has it all (including the disposable swimming diapers I forgot for the fun baby pool).
Jun 18, 2014
Quiet.Lovely pool for a hot day. Beautiful setting.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice campground! Great historic sites tour by Greg!
Jun 17, 2014
LOVE THIS PLACE! Cabins are super clean and grounds are well-kept. Great for all the kids.
Jun 17, 2014
The only problem I had was having to pay a $10.00 site fee, the camping is expensive enough, and we have been coming (& bringing lots of people with us) for about 10 years.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Best wifi at KOA. I think you should get together with your local highway dfept and get the trees trimmed between the bridge and the campground entrance. Except for that great KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground. Comfy and casual, not too manicured or laid out. Louise was extremely nice in relocating us to a better site than we had reserved online. We'll be back.
Jun 16, 2014
i was told i will be 'riverside" but I wasn't- we were located in the second raw...
Jun 16, 2014
The site was very unlevel. Getting to the campground was not reasonable for a large vehicle/trailer. We will NOT return.
Jun 16, 2014
My only complain is they pack way to many people into small camp spots. No privacy of any kind. The people that run the camp ground were excellent!
Jun 16, 2014
Always have a great time at this KOA. Been camping here for 15 years. Workers are all very kind & accomadating.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place, cabin was dirty when arrived, bathrooms could have a little cleaner, but not bad, when we checked in I was told that they owed us money? Somthing about we didn't get our discount. I asked what that meant and he wasn't sure????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do not understand the comment about money back. You received a credit upon arrival due to your value kard discount.
Jun 16, 2014
*Difficult to locate. *No signage from mainroads to direct travelers to KOA site, only on secondary roads. *Staff gave inaccurate and incomplete directions to KOA site. *Senior Staff members argumentative. *Camping Kabin had torn screen on window and insects came in. *Staff did not enforce or regulate guest parking and excessive non-camper parking created issues. *Advertised features not ava

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments; however, I was not made aware of any of your issues and being the senior staff, I never even spoke with you. Therefore, I cannot directly speak to any of these issues and their resolution.
Jun 15, 2014
Another great KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly people. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. My son loved the basketball court. Our only complaints are that our site was dirty upon arrival and they are a little too lax on pet rules ... lots of barking dogs.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
I've been going to the Westchester koa for 20 years and I can't say enough nice things about the people who run it. I guarantee my children will bring my grandchildren.I'll see you guys soon thank you
Jun 14, 2014
Rest rooms are extremely clean as well as the grounds at the campsite. The only thing we didn't care for was that the sites ave very close to each other. The shady spots along the perimeter drop huge amounts of debris that stain the RV.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was great but getting to it put many scratches on our rig due to the low hanging trees.
Jun 09, 2014
Our site #66 was so nice clean and private we loved it! The dog walk area was tidy and had toys. We took a dip in the pool and the whole area was clean. And real lifeguards! How nice! Thanks for a great weekend. Will be back with our kyacks!
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
WAY overpriced and charges for EVERTYTHING including MINIGOLF
Jun 09, 2014
This is the best park we have stayed in.
Jun 09, 2014
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean, all sites were cleaned up as people left, pool was nice and there were activities for the kids. I will be taking my family there again.
Jun 09, 2014
Great campground,great staff.
Jun 08, 2014
WITH OVER 40 YEARS OF CAMPING IN MY HISTORY I HAVE STAYED IN A LOT OF PLACES, MOSTLY KOA'S AND THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST I SEEN. OUR 5 DAY STAY WAS THE BEST, CLEAN FRIENDLY FOLKS AND THE SETTING WAS WONDERFUL. IF YOU WANT TO HIKE OR SWIM IN THE LARGE CLEAN POOL YOU CAN. EACH OF THE CAMP SITES WERE CLEAN AS WE WALKED AROUND AND LEVEL ! THE CAMP STORE WAS FULL STOCKED AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic stay. Beautiful CG. Great staff. QUIET!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
This KOA was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The area the campground is located in is beautiful. It was convenient to all we wanted to see. The ONLY negative thing I can say is some of the sites are extremely tight. We had a nice site, but looking from our site there was a field of RVs with nothing between them. I would return if I had the same site.
Jun 04, 2014
We booked this trip last min for an appointment in Philly. We have never camped in this area, but we enjoyed so much we will be returning. Great people.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We had a nice stay - clean restrooms, nice camp store and close to many local attractions. A little noisier on Friday night than others we have stayed at. Overall, a good place to stay.
Jun 02, 2014
Great friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. We enjoy camping at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
Great, attentive staff and clean sites/facilities made our family overnight trip a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 01, 2014
We like to stay there when we are in the area!
May 29, 2014
I had a very friendly greeting after I arrived and staff efficiently got me to my site. Easy access to site and utilities were located together so hooking up was a cinch. Everything was clean and well-cared for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.