Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Not family friendly. Campers on more than one site smoking pot. Campers intoxicated. Loud music. Mens bathroom was filthy. Very disappointed! Stayed at Gettysburg & loved it! Thought we'd try a closer location. Won't ever go back.
Sep 22, 2014
We had the most enjoyable time staying at your campground! Every thing was clean and tidy. The staff was more than willing to go out of their way to make us comfortable and help us enjoy our stay! I do wish there was more activities like bingo, arts and crafts and other things along that line for the weekends but other than that, we will be booking to come back next year!
Sep 22, 2014
YES, WE HAD A NICE STAY AGAIN AT YOUR KOA. THE GRANDSONS HAD A BLAST THEY JUST CAME FOR THE AFTERNOON AND EVENING WITH OUR SON AND HIS WIFE. AND THEY WILL RETURN. THANKS, TINA AND KEVIN W.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Gary is the best!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Always a nice time. Clean, pleasant and well taken care of. A definite stop to any camper that's coming to the area. Thank you
Sep 22, 2014
My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cabin #1! It was conveniently located next to the playground.
Sep 21, 2014
We took the tour to Philadelphia/Valley Forge with Rick. It was awesome. Rick was very informative and really went the extra mile. Very relaxing!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Did not have much time to spend at the campground, but what we saw of it very nice.
Sep 20, 2014
This park is too far from any attractions and the roads are not big rig friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
Other than the road getting to the campground, very narrow, we had a great time and the site and grounds were great. Would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great park! But they need to work with the county road department to have the trees along the road to the park trimmed for high profile RVs. My antennas, vents, and wind sensors took a beating going and coming.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful, quiet campground! Can be tough to get to and a ways from Philadelphia, but worth it! Nice train ride from nearby into the city.
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed at site #3 on the hill, and had a great view of the campground. Although it was off season, it had everything we needed, and privacy to boot! We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at this KOA. Never any surprises. Thanks again.
Sep 16, 2014
Our first stay at this campground. We stayed in a cabin and was very impressed. Very quiet campground, well run. Will definitely return!
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was helpful and courteous. Tours were wonderful and happy they were available on site. Site was clean and nice albeit a little tight for my RV.
Sep 15, 2014
loved camping by the river, but i wish the tent sites had running water on them and not just electric.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome Campground - Excellement Management - Well maintained facilities!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The campground itself is beautiful. It was a bummer that the lodge was booked for an event during the VKR weekend. There really wasn't much for the kids to do at teh campground. Very little kid friendly items like hay/wagon rides, art&crafts etc...The Wi-Fi at the campground was the worst I've ever seen and impossible to get on and once you did get on, you were cut off within 1 minute.
Sep 15, 2014
The Philly tour is given by Rick, a KOA person. He is great. My wife and I enjoyed it, with lots of extra info too. The PA roads are a little tough when towing, very narrow and sharp turns. Bath house is a little older but is spotlessly cleaned every day.
Sep 15, 2014
The roads getting there are scary at best. Glad we didn't have a bigger rig. The free Internet was terrible. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and nice.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. We really enjoyed being able to stay right on the river. All the amenities were clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We will be back next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great quite time. Nice clean cabin, very helpful employees
Sep 15, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Really nice staff. We stayed in a Kampong Kabin. The full bed mattress was pretty hard but beats a tent! The bunks had a bit thicker mattresses. The public bathrooms/showers were well kept. People seem to drive a bit fast inside the campground. My kids brought their bikes and were on them constantly. We had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
Needs a second dumping station so it doesn't get backed up.
Sep 12, 2014
This was a wonderful campground, situated as it is near Phladelphia. Beautifully maintained, but it is quite hilly.
Sep 09, 2014
My wife, grown children and grandchild have been making a trip to your campground the end of summer for the past five years and love it! The fond memories we have had turned our visit to you into a family tradition!!! Thanks so much for being such wonderful hosts!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Park was fine, a little to hilly roads, but the big issue is the road leading to the park entrance.
Sep 09, 2014
The only complaint we have is on the weekend there was a lot of Machinery going, when you go camping you go to relax, not listen to mowers, backhoes leaf blowers etc... all around you. Especially at 8:00 am or earlier. We just love camping by the river, so I guess it was worth all the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The machinery must have been the neighbors since we do not mow or perform other maintenance items on weekends except when absolutely necessary.
Sep 08, 2014
The campgrounds were great and the site was bigger then expected. However, we were hit by heavy rain and our site (site 126) had water over our ankles causing us to pack up in the rain and leave a day early.
Sep 08, 2014
Great experience, helpful people, great site.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Only one in two to three campgrounds close to the Philadelphia area. The staff is generally friendly. Highlights are the cleanest public bathrooms ever seen in the area, well-maintained premises as well as the beautiful scenic location of the Brandywine. The crown jewel in my opinion, was the general store which has everything. Only drawback is that they need a small cafeteria / snack bar.
Sep 05, 2014
We utilized the Pool regularly and the washrooms were clean. The store was usefull snd well stocked.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice friendly campground. A little difficult to get to in a large rig but doable. Quiet. Only problem was our sewer hookup ran uphill and it was difficult to adjust.
Sep 03, 2014
To far from Philadelphia. Poor lighting and many turns at night to return to campground.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, but hilly
Sep 02, 2014
As expected my stay was great. Staff,grounds and facilities were all great.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place. Good people. Roads to get there terrifying.
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a wonder time. A grounds keeper Paul and what I understood to be the owner Gary went out of there way to entertain the kids and were extremely courteous. The staff as a whole were very friendly. The bathrooms were always clean, the pool was nice, the grounds were well kept! They do an excellent job. It is a wonderful spot to car camp with kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.