Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We stayed here because of the convenient proximity to the Philly Tough Mudder that was held about three miles away. The staff and guests were all extremely nice. The showers and bathrooms were clean and maintained. Parking is a little cramped near the waste tank dump location.
Oct 19, 2015
Too hilly. Came in late with reservation but the slot provided us was more than 2% angle and right next to an embankment. Was not happy with stay.
Oct 19, 2015
On nous a bien indiqué comment se rendre à Philadelphie, où stationner et recommander des choses à voir. Par contre dans le camping il y avait beaucoup de chien qui jappaient.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It's a once a year stop to meet family from that area. Owners very nice and cooperative. Like the deluxe cabin, just a little pricey. Been going there for over ten years.
Oct 17, 2015
1st time stay. Used Phil/West Chester driving directions & NOTmentioned is that Rt162 excludes trucks over 25ft. My RV is 37ft & towing. Scrapped side of my RV going over bridge having hairpin turns & very very narrow RT162. Also with low hanging trees. Never going back.
Oct 17, 2015
I had to leave the park so that I could turn my RV around when I missed locating my site at night. Also damaged my RV going to park since the road to the park is narrow and had no shoulder.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean and not cramped for space
Oct 15, 2015
We have enjoyed all of our several trips here this year. Good Dog Park.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful! Great campground with super staff! Beyond what we expected. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice camp!
Oct 14, 2015
check-in folks were great, shower was great, grounds were great, water, sewer, electric, cable were great, our actual site was narrow, muddy, not level and really only ok.
Oct 14, 2015
The camp ground was nice but difficult to get to and move around with a large rig. The tour of Philly by Rick was off the scale great. Well worth the money and the trials and tribulations we encountered there. The work campers need better training in parking assistance. Our coach was damaged by the misdirection of a work camper.
Oct 13, 2015
The owners were nice and seemed to enjoy doing the activities with the kids. I like KOA's because they offer activities that my kids enjoy and this one was no exception. Campground was clean which is a big plus in my book.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The location was very nice and our campsite was great. Would definitely come back again.
Oct 13, 2015
By far one of my favorite campgrounds- clean, neat, and the kids love it! Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good, clean restrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed this location and the surrounding area is great to explore.
Oct 12, 2015
Not as good as past stays. Pilot wasn't lit when we arrived so no heat on day 1. Refrigerator squealed in the evening, waking the whole family 3 times on Day 2 evening. No recompense offered.
Oct 12, 2015
Your facility is beautiful and very well maintained. I was just disappointed that you would not let us come in to set up a pop up camper a day early knowing bad weather was on the way without charging for an entire night's stay.
Oct 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful. grounds are clean and well maintained. only problem was I paid for site garantee but was moved to different unlevel site. I was refunded the site garantee fee but why have it if you get moved anyway. I would definitely return.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice location, staff very helpful to us when backing our rig into our spot in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
We love it here!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet, excellent place to camp!Staff very friendly
Oct 12, 2015
I love the KOA, it is so beautiful and such a wonderful campgound. Plan on visiting again and again!
Oct 12, 2015
Sites 63 & 62 were nice. Be great in summer since they are well shaded. sewer hookup was missed,however the bathrooms were very close and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Fun and relaxing experience!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Well managed and alot of facilities
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay overnight or for a few days.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly folks! Camp clean and nice as well as facilities. Will be staying again!
Oct 10, 2015
Very scenic area. Be sure to get directions as several low bridges in area. Take the tour they offer of historic Philadelphia. Super nice owners!
Oct 10, 2015
This Koa is always so clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We camp here every year and it seems to keep getting better!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent Van Tour into Philadelphia. Driver really knew his history.
Oct 07, 2015
Trop cher pour les services, comparé aux autres campings utilisés durant ce voyage. Piscine fermée, internet déficient et pas de sécurité la nuit.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are very clean as is the campground itself. I have recommended the campground to others. This was our 3rd stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Clean and very well run. They are knowledgeable about the area and the narrated tour they offer to Philadelphia is great. We recommend this resort to any wishing to see Lancaster and Philadelphia/
Oct 06, 2015
Facility is smaller compared to others we've been too. Seemed like we were the only ones there. Wasn't crazy about the location of the cabin we were given. They put us right at the entrance and all we heard all day was cars, rv's and the stupid John deer tractor going back and forth all day. Also the road to get there was a pain to navigate especially at night. Also there was not much to do.
Oct 06, 2015
The stay was fine. Nice park, nice people. But it's in a horrible location that isn't suited at all for RV's. Surrounding Roads are narrow. Regulations keep Trunking GPS units from bringing you in directly and the drive is just horrible. Not the fault of the park, but it's in just a horrible location.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
It was very clean and nice. We had a really great time when we stayed there. My only issue was that the campsites were too close together.
Oct 02, 2015
Terrific staff. Very nice park. The tour was wonderful. DON'T follow GPS.
Sep 30, 2015
We greatly appreciate your willingness to accommodate our group.
Sep 30, 2015
No problems with our stay except price for water and electric 30 amp for the site we ended up on was too high especially for Sunday and Monday stay where there were plenty of vacant spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps