Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Access roads are horrid for RVs.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The directions in the KOA booklet were terrible! We have a 37' coach, plus we were towing our Jeep. The corners and the bridge were the scariest we have encountered in our travels. The staff showed us another route to take on the way back to 76. Better, but still not designed for big rigs.
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 9th year coming for Halloween weekends! We LOVE it! Laurie & Gary run an EXCELLENT campground! It is one of our favorite weekends of the year! THANKS! Congrats on 25 years! The Abell Family
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and nice being right on the water. Nice staff as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA. We enjoyed our short stay. Beautiful kampground.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely helpful,friendly,and accommodating staff. Close proximity to Longwood gardens. Immaculate grounds with tons of amenities. General Store is fairly priced without any price gouging. Would definitely go again!
Oct 17, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is a beautiful campground. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. Plenty of activities. Canoeing the Brandywine is a must. We will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Great for kids! Many activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Campground very clean and neat, staff was great and very helpful. Great with directions to the campground and other area attractions. Will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Road way in too narrow for big rigs!!
Oct 13, 2016
Very impressed with the park. The tiled bathrooms were a huge plus, and reflected a quality park. Many other features and extras at the park make it very desirable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely wooded area, nice people, and they offer a fantastic tour of Philly right from the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed here to take a guided tour into Philadelphia. It was an all day tour. We enjoyed it. Campground was clean and staff friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
The stay was great, the staff very helpful and the tour of Philadelphia by the KOA staff was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
Lot's of cabins; seems like a nice get-away place. 1.5 hours outside of Philly.
Oct 12, 2016
We loved this campground!
Oct 12, 2016
Every single person that works at the KOA was extremely friendly and made our stay wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids and our family had a wonderful time. We are hoping to now make this an annual tradition.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, stayed in travel trailer at site 8. Awesome site. Bathroom, lodge, and camp store clean. Loved canoeing and all amenities offered! Every staff member very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff at this campground were terrific. We would like to recognize Louise in particular who went above and beyond for us. We really enjoyed our tour of Philadelphia and Valley Forge with Rick. The best tour we have ever taken!! He is very knowledgeable and also informed us about other areas such as West Chester where we had a wonderful time the next day. Great location. 5 stars!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
the folks that worked at the park were extremely friendly and nice. The pie social on Saturday night was really nice
Oct 11, 2016
Love your KOA, great people, fun times.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Always a fun time at KOA! A special mention should go to louise for her patience and excellent customer service. Judy and other staff onsite were also very helpful and friendly. Thanks for another great experience! My only complaint is not management's responsibility, but i wish parents would better supervise their kids and remind them to be mindful not run through other people's campsites!
Oct 11, 2016
My site was very difficult to work with, requiring $50 in additional equipment to be able to use the sewage connection. In addition, the site was not level, requiring additional effort. Finally, the Wifi was very unreliable, even though I was only web browsing & doing email.
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was clean & well kept. Tour was terrible! Too many people in van with 3 seniors in small back seat!
Oct 10, 2016
My 3 year old grand daughter LOVES going camping at KOA, West Chester. Lori and Gary are fantastic hosts.
Oct 10, 2016
We have been going to this KOA with a group of friends and all of our kids for 5 years now. Everything is always great!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The ONLY reason we didn't have a 10 was because of rain. No judgement on the campgrounds! We absolutely loved it! The staff was super friendly, overly accommodating, and very personable. Everything was organized, and clean, and we enjoyed the surrounding company. This was a happy place on earth, for sure, and I look forward to repeating the adventure.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful folks.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful location, so much to see and do. Very clean campground. Sites are a little too close to one another, but everyone was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
What a great KOA! Great staff and willing to help in many ways. Grounds were well kept and atmosphere was pleasant. Would so recommend this to fellow RV'ers. You deserve a great place... And this is it!
Oct 07, 2016
The roads to this campground are NOT suitable for any Class A motorhome.
Oct 06, 2016
The programmed event for the kids (needle in haystack) did not happen without any notice (was printed as an event on my receipt). Also, as a single parent traveling with a young child, it was not convenient to be in a cabin so far away from a bathroom. I did not feel comfortable leaving my child alone to go to use facilities at night. One particular female staff member was consistently rude.
Oct 06, 2016
confusing site map. #'s out of order. muddy. Unpleasant persons.
Oct 06, 2016
friendly
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great Sites and location. Easy train ride to downtown Philly.
Oct 04, 2016
Stay was great. Very nice campground. Stayed in cabin. would like to bring our RV next time.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our weekend very clean and friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and knowlageable regarding area. Showers were clean. Only drawback was road getting to campground was very narrow
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful country-don't be intimidated by narrow winding roads. Absolute best is having tour guide for Philadelphia come right to camp for pickup/delivery and personal stories etc throughout the city. Flat rate covers all admissions-best bargain!!
Oct 02, 2016
Quite a hillside; but nice lever sites
Oct 02, 2016
We took the bus tour of Philadelphia from the campground and our guide was Rick. He was excellent. We also had to catch up on laundry while staying at this park. The laundry room was clean and had enough equipment for our 6 loads of laundry. Our site was excellent with a stone patio, table , chairs and fire ring.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy