Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well organized, great amenities and right on the Brandywine for kayaking.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed just one night but had tons of fun. The location the of the campground is convenient. The location of the campsite right on the river was awesome. The pool was an added bonus. All in all a great family weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice location.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great wooded campsite (# 62) and there was a nice breeze on a very warm summer weekend. We live within an hour from the campground and this is our favorite local spot for a quick get-away.
Aug 17, 2015
I always have a great time and always meet cool people at the site. The view of the stars is awesome at night too. Great staff and amenities. If you're in SE PA, this is a must-visit campground.
Aug 16, 2015
2nd time I camped out with my 8 year old son. The amenities made it comfortable and fun. Staff is great.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very happy how we were treated during our stay.Very nice and caring staff.Thank You very much
Aug 15, 2015
Marie-Paule and myself enjoyed our stay .We Will certainly be back next year.
Aug 14, 2015
I only liked it with 2 stars because of the people who were near us. I was kept up until 1 am because they were being loud with music, yelling, banging metal, and slamming their car doors. I loved the campground though because it was so much nicer than the last time I was there in 1999. I wanted to scream though because they kept me up and I did not know who to tell at the moment it was happening.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent place o camp. Very clean and organized. Philly tour is outstanding. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Very accommidating facility
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They really enjoy what they do and it shows. A great p[ace to camp.
Aug 12, 2015
The guided tour was amazing
Aug 11, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff and we really enjoyed our stay............
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean campground. Extremely friendly staff. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay with KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A favorite spot for my family. Very clean facilities, fun activities (lollipop scavenger hunt to ice cream socials to fishing and canoeing) and beautiful scenery. The owners a caring hands on people.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed with family and friends this past weekend. We reserved a deluxe cabin and two tent sites. Our stay was fantastic! The KOA staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Our group was very impressed with how nice the staff was. We interacted with over 6 different staff members throughout the weekend and they were all very courteous and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at, with a cabin that appeared recently updated and many activities to do. The campground was in a lovely setting, close to many natural attractions. The campers were all kind/respectful and quiet during the appropriate times. Absolutely serene and a great vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
my stay was ok. I wish I had known how many kids would be there and my site was located on a main access to pool, store and activities. If I ever come back, I will insist on a site above all of the chaos. Otherwise, the campground was clean and very well run.
Aug 10, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice sites and things to do!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
It was a pretty place but bathroom accommodations were unacceptable. There were not enough bathrooms or showers. You had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms which was a significant issues for me with knee issues. I had to constantly drive to the bathrooms. Once making the trip I often had to wait for the toilet or shower as there were only 3 of each and no other barhroom around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer an additional bathhouse to be used not only when we are cleaning one set, but for times of higher usage. We are a hilly campground and are happy to accommodate any special requests when they are brought to our attention at the time of reservation.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campingplace!
Aug 09, 2015
I had a good stay . However I feel that the cabins are lacking amnemities for the price like a t.v. and a fridge a micro--I know that is avail in other cabinets but for what your are charging it shuld be included. The staff was awesome!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Mostly we liked it but who worked in main office she was very inflexible to the little kids. It was not the big things. I feel very bad when i was checked out.
Aug 08, 2015
What a caring group of people! Electricity was lost to our camper while we were on a tour and when the office checked on our dog and found him in a hot camper, they brought him to the office to stay with them until we returned. Many, many thanks from us and especially from Gunny! (And the tour was awesome!)
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was great. Pool refreshing but surprised with no lifeguard. Clean with a great camp store that has everything you need. Bathrooms spotless.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA offers a guided tour to Philly. It is an excellent tour and the guide is very knowledgable.
Aug 06, 2015
We had the best time and stay at this KOA, we were very pleased how helpful and friendly the whole staff was,we would recommend everybody to go there. Thanks to the owner we even survived a terrible experience with our truck by letting our trailer stay in the same spot till we had help . Thanks again KOA West Chester, PA
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night while passing through. Cable on our site couldn't get it to work. Lots of loud crickets and frogs
Aug 05, 2015
Tent sites are along the river. There isn't much seclusion. The facilities are well kept, but the bathroom is small. The employees were kind. This is a great site if you're planning on going to Philadelphia or Longwood Gardens.
Aug 05, 2015
it was grate everything you would have at a hotel only less expensive just an initial investment in your camping gear and there you go koa sites almost anywhere you want to be in the u.s.a.and with the discount card wow clean and friendly who needs tv when you have the grate outdoors
Aug 04, 2015
The campground offered alot of activities that we paid for but knew wwe would not be using since we were gone all day. Other than that, everything was great. Clean, very nice people, #40 was a great spot.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
KOA staff were nice and helpful. Bathrooms were CLEAN and location was beautiful. WiFi needs some help, but not a deal breaker.
Aug 04, 2015
I have been camping at this KOA for many years and I have watched it grow and improve. The owners are great and all of the help is too. I am never disappointed when I go there.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall great campground and very friendly staff. However, the hills are a killer.
Aug 03, 2015
Great time kids loved it first time they had went canoeing the only thing you could add that other koa' shave is a nail in the front entry for they key. But one of the nicest ones we have stayed in.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean and well kept grounds .
Aug 03, 2015
Always friendly. Easy commute from home.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place. It's close to home and it's just nice to be outside where it's so clean and tree lined. Thanks Again, we'll see you soon. Jamie and Dave
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was nice once you got there, but it was hard to navigate the winding roads with a 40' RV and tow vehicle.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time camping and my son and I had a great time.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed every minute! Staff was courteous & helpful, especially Pam! 5 yr old grandson went in his first boat (canoe) ride!! Have been coming here for over 10 yrs & will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.