Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Nice spots overlooking the small river. Kind hosts. Great pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Pad was recycled asphalt would not support the leveling jacks, TV connection was wore out, did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome. Beautiful sites. Totally unexpected. Tour is awesome too. Need to include the battle sites too.
Jul 09, 2016
We live locally -however once at "Camp" where 100 miles away - Gary and Lori are great hosts and we really enjoy the time with the kids - go you will not regret!
Jul 09, 2016
Very undeveloped sites, hard you align the rig without many. Many blocks. People were nice though
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. It has very nice grounds. The liberty lodge and pool are awesome and they had a lifeguard on duty. The roads were very hilly so the kids struggled to ride bikes so I would probably leave the bikes at home. The 4th of July weekend was very busy and bathrooms were a bit crowded for the amount of users. We did the tour of Phillie and I found it to be very good.
Jul 08, 2016
Fue una experiencia muy agradable, en nuestro caso, la cabaña que rentamos estaba muy bien y con cierto espacio, aunque vimos que los campers, y tents sites, estan muy juntos, un tercer baño completo seria ideal. Los dueños y su equipo de trabajo hacen de este lugar una buena estancia, gracias.
Jul 07, 2016
Grate place to stay little pricy. Restrooms nice and clean
Jul 07, 2016
We love the River and all you can do there!
Jul 06, 2016
We have a family reunion camping trip every year at West Chester KOA. Everyting is perfect. We use several sites to meet individual needs. The activities for the kids are always fun and well run. The pool is great for all ages. This event at this place is a highlight of the year for all of us!
Jul 06, 2016
Gary and his team always make us feel welcomed. We have been coming here for years!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff and ownership of this KOA is fantastic. Seventh straight 4th of July spent with them and 100% certain we will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The rv site we were placed in after an online reservation was not adequate for our trailer. Our choice was extend the bump out or roll out the awning but not together. We notified the office but no real response came of it. We spent three nights like that. Oh well..
Jul 06, 2016
Every one at the campground was helpful, courteous and friendly. All facilities were clean. Road getting there is narrow and it is difficult to get usable and follow directions to campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Paul was a very good host, very energetic and always on top of his game.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges and it was excellent! We had planned our vacation to try and see as much as possible in the area. The campground was very neat, clean and everyone was very friendly! We would stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
From check in to check out I had numerous issues and tried to call and get my voice heard but yesterday I was greeted by a machine. A phone call would be easier than this survey I will call again today.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a Nice site. Takes some effort to get around hills but that is part of the area and adds some character to the place which i like. Little confusion with lifeguard one evening, told everyone pool closed early on Sunday but in reality it was just the life guard break time(same guard playing on phone)Pool area is nice, water was clean. Bridge on way in is not that bad if you know how to dri
Jul 06, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! Clean, friendly, beautiful and amazing staff! Although I try not to use it, it is definitely time to upgrade the internet at this facility. That's the only area of improvement for this amazing and well-cared-for facility!
Jul 06, 2016
Uneven sites, very expensive, awful wifi
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE IT. there's no other way to describe.
Jul 06, 2016
Had an amazing time with my family .. Everything went very well. Very nice place
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome place, thanks Gary for all the help with the Cable line. This place was clean and well kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Need more organized activities for children.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good site this time. The last time we stayed there, it was very tight. This was new, and not level, but we had space. Couldn't get the cable to work. Will test again at home.
Jul 04, 2016
This campground was clean and staff were very nice.... We didn't use any of this campground as it was just a stopover for us.... We arrived late in the day.... And left early next morning.... It did have a very nice appearance.
Jul 04, 2016
Great for RV's. They could use another restroom facility for tent and cabins with no bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean. Bathrooms as well. Pool is clean. The tent sites mine anyway was very small. They are to close together. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a dog walking service for campers who want to leave their dogs while visiting Philly.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice clean campground was very suprised at the things to do in yhe area.
Jul 02, 2016
These people go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and okay. Even provided us with a step :).
Jul 02, 2016
We love this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was spotlessly clean (including the restrooms/showers), the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only negative was that the campground caters to adults and there isn't much in the way of activities for kids.
Jul 01, 2016
Hospitality A-1. Very clean. Campsites were excellent.
Jul 01, 2016
The campground and facilities were very nice. The people were very nice and helpful. The sites could use a little leveling and the wifi was almost non existing. Have Verizon put a tower on the hill next to the grounds and collect rent and service from them.
Jul 01, 2016
Site was raked and uneven. Very difficult for Senior citizens. A flat site would have made stay outstanding.
Jul 01, 2016
This KOA is very clean and staff is friendly. However, the amenities are not as advertised. Not a good KOA if you're bringing kids. A piddly 9 hole putt putt was $4.50. What?! There was NO game room. One pool table that you had to use quarters to play and no 8 ball. Lol. I can't complain about the pool, it was well maintained- that's only because it's a membership pool. Playground needs updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Mini-golf is $1.50 per person. Unfortunately, our 8 ball is replaced by a 6 ball as the 8 ball is consistently stolen. Fri. & Sat. is when we have planned activites for kids. All week long we have canoe & bike rentals, a gem mine,& walking trail & great local attractions!
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
As usual everything was great.Thank you everyone for your hospitality!
Jun 28, 2016
As always -- very clean, friendly staff, great time.
Jun 28, 2016
Our secluded and neighbor free tent site was extremely beautiful as is the other parts of the campground. We didn't particularly like the fact that the kids couldn't swim without a life guard present. Wonderful warm and helpful staff!
Jun 28, 2016
clean campground,very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We came for the Balloon Festival and loved the campground. The pool was great, the entertainment was really good and we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2016
All staff was very cheerful, knowledgable and friendly. The campground was very clean. Had a very nice stay and hoping to return next year.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
great property but a little hard to get to. great hosts
Jun 27, 2016
I absolutely loved your KOA, I wish I was able to stay longer. I will be back to visit again
Jun 27, 2016
campground keep clean and quite. only problem was one day while leaving a 1500 black pick up jumped the railroad and track and the fellow and girl were laughing. I heard them coming before I saw them didn't pull out good thing. I was told this was not the first time with this local truck.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals