Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Clean, courteous, friendly staff. Rick, tour guide of Philly, was fabulous, extremely knowledgeable! Regina was fun, funny, kind, and great with our dog Rikey. Met some very lovely people while there!
Aug 13, 2016
The persons working there are awesome, our campsight was shady and close to the river, very apreciate
Aug 13, 2016
Rather steep hill to get in
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Lori and Gary do great job in keeping the camp clean and inviting as well having events like Smores cones to make it fun. We love staying here and have made it vacation spot for 20 years.
Aug 12, 2016
1st time in a KOA. It was a nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Gens souriants qui ont pris le temps de bien nous expliquer en anglais (comme nous parlons fran├žais, c'est plus difficile), lieux propres et belle ambiance.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly people, but terrible WiFi and lousy cable tv.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff is always friendly and grounds are well kept. This is our 2nd year staying at this KOA and will continue to in the future.
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Pool is great. Activities for kids. Pet friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We liked the New York Ciity tour bus starting out of the KOA campground and brought us back to camp. It was so convenient for other things to do and see.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Family Owned Campground....I live in the area and just needed to be close to a soccer tournament. This KOA was perfect and the staff was great. Clean showers beautiful location.....All GREAT!!!!! Thanks KOA!
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Aug 06, 2016
Wish there was a place to put our trash bags before nightfall.
Aug 06, 2016
All the staff was great. The lifeguards were friendly and great kids. Bathrooms were modern and clean which is always a plus
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The showers were nice and warm, and we had a remote place to stay by the water.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground was well maintained and staff was both helpful and friendly. Pay close attention to directions provided as I did not and had a harrowing inbound trip with our 38' fifth wheel.
Aug 06, 2016
Love camping in our tent by the river. Very peaceful. Nice flat camp sights.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very relaxing during the week. The cabins are close to each other, but less crowded during the week. Great campstore and staff! Clean and well maintained!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very difficult to get to.
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed here several times and we love this KOA. Everyone is super nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
The associates were friendly, professional and very helpful. The facilities including the swimming pool were very clean and well taken care of.Semper Fi! Andy
Aug 03, 2016
Staff very friendly; accommodations clean, comfortable and complete! Love it!
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is in a nice area to explore near Philly. What really made the stay though was the staff!!! All were very helpful and accommodating (eg. help to site right away even though it was pouring, directions around road closures due to a storm that came through the area, granted a late check-out etc.). You can tell these folks understand campers and love what they do ;-) Will be back for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great except for some bad storms that came through while visiting Philly for the DNC. We camped Sunday thru Thursday. A huge storm came in while checking out that day. We stayed since they had lost power and trees were down coming in both ways as well as one down where we were camping. We were going to stay in a cabin that night to play it safe but the owner wouldn't give us a break.
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at KOA! The staff were all very helpful and really patient. We can't wait to return!!
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful people thank you
Aug 02, 2016
The road getting into the campground is extremely narrow with NO shoulders! Some stick was sticking out off a tree and scratched the side of our camper!It is a windy and hilly road plus way off the beaten path. Voltage for electricity was low or none. Our power surge kept cutting out our power for lack of voltage in 95┬░ weather. I will never return here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience while you were here. Unfortunately, mother nature played havoc in our area and there were many downed trees and power lines affecting our power supply.
Aug 02, 2016
We were disturbed all night by noisy campers car alarms and doors being slammed shut after the 10:00 pm quite time rule. We spoke with the staff and all they could say was sorry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. I did speak with other campers on the night of your stay and no one had any issues with noise that night.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground sites we're clean and plenty of room but wasn't happy when I arrived on my site only to find out they we're having electric issues due to a storm so we had to run are generator all day till after dinner but no one said anything to me when I booked the spot that morning and still go billed full price other than that we had a nice weakened

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. It is unfortunate that mother nature wreaked havoc in our area recently and we never know when power will be restored completely. At the time of your reservation we had power but were unaware that the power was only partial power. Sorry for any inconvenience
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Awesome people. Clean pool and bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
My stay was rained out. My campsite was on a slope, so my tent stayed wet. My worst camping trip. I learned 3 things don't book more than 10 days on advance (weather check) don't accept site on a slope, rent a cabin near the campsite
Aug 01, 2016
Great family friendly campground. Lots of rain and flooding the weekend we were in but staff was prepared for it and did a good job dealing with down trees and washouts.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The number of restroom facilities was to few for a campground this size. No facilities in tenting area was unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately having a nice riverside site does not allow for a rest room since the area is in a flood plain. There are trade offs for everything.
Jul 31, 2016
We had to change sites (upgrade) because we couldn't walk up the steep hill (bad knees on our part). The KOA tour of Phily is worth the cost. Do it. We wanted to use the pool but found out local kids are welcome and they dominated it.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly service.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We tented by the creek, it was pretty, but lots of geese-so noisy in the morning. By 6am the geese are extremely loud. July visit- cool and damp by the creek- bathrooms were super nice, pool very nice with life guard and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful campground sites. Loved it!
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was relaxing and the site was beautiful! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
We were in the tent site near the RV area. Kids had a lot of fun. Restrooms were very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved it. Next time we come back for a visit to PA. We would stay here and tell friends!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice shaded place. Excellent guided Tour of Philadelphia
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff, great grounds. Kinda tough for RVs to get to, but still worth it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals