Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Clean and great set up with the pool and park. Maybe one day easy foods can be sold at the liberty café love the space and country like feeling. Not sure what the deal was with the overload of flies this year never knew so many could exist in one area. LOL The staff were awesome and attentive to needs couldn't ask for a better experience. Cleanest KOA campground I have been to thus far.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
we loved this campground. checkin was fast and easy. camp site clean and bath house very clean. as we have no childred, this koa was ideal for us.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice people in a nice country location
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Nice, clean pool for swimming and great prices for the mini golf and canoes. A great place to go for our first family camping experience with small kids!
Aug 18, 2015
Our campsite was very spacious and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This campground had man amenities and a lot of fun for the whole family. In addition to the pool, mini golf, boat and bike rentals the campground offers additional activities this particular weekend there was a water slide and ice cream social. The store on site was great. We'll be returning.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very mixed feelings. This is our 3rd year here for a multi-family long weekend and we are not sure we will return. Good: Clean facilities, plenty of supplies in store, nice sites BAD: Fly problem, almost unbearable. The pool and lights out are GROSSLY over managed. With young kids of our own we support "quiet" after 11 but not SILENT. They are overbearing to say the least.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do strive for safety and a pleasant time for all. Flies, well we do not like them either.
Aug 18, 2015
They say that they have 50 amp power but due to their wireing in the campground, one side of the 50 amp was below minamun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience while you stayed with us. We discovered the power company decided to refurbish a sub station during the time of your stay and the temporary unit they had online was insufficient. It has since been completed.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp ground was great. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is because it took me 2.5 hr to go 30 miles off the toll road exit 312. and the road to get there was very narrow and very sharp turns. pulling 33ft toy hauler with a crew cab 4x4.
Aug 17, 2015
My family and I come ever year and have a great time. We love this weekend with the water games and all the great activities they have planned.
Aug 17, 2015
So much fun!! Wonderful, friendly staff, clean cabins. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful to work with and very attentive to our needs. The facilities and ground were exceptional. We will be back!!
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but your firewood is very expensive. Other than that, we like it there.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice clean facility. Really enjoyed the canoeing
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, frIendly, good customer service,
Aug 17, 2015
Very pretty location nestled in a gorgeous part of PA. The campground has excellent amenities. It down-poured the one night we were there, so that was frustrating, but it was out of the campsite's control obviously. My only suggestion is more showers are needed. Other than that, great place!
Aug 17, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay greatly. Friendly staff. Lots to do and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen camping.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well organized, great amenities and right on the Brandywine for kayaking.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed just one night but had tons of fun. The location the of the campground is convenient. The location of the campsite right on the river was awesome. The pool was an added bonus. All in all a great family weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice location.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great wooded campsite (# 62) and there was a nice breeze on a very warm summer weekend. We live within an hour from the campground and this is our favorite local spot for a quick get-away.
Aug 17, 2015
I always have a great time and always meet cool people at the site. The view of the stars is awesome at night too. Great staff and amenities. If you're in SE PA, this is a must-visit campground.
Aug 16, 2015
2nd time I camped out with my 8 year old son. The amenities made it comfortable and fun. Staff is great.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very happy how we were treated during our stay.Very nice and caring staff.Thank You very much
Aug 15, 2015
Marie-Paule and myself enjoyed our stay .We Will certainly be back next year.
Aug 14, 2015
I only liked it with 2 stars because of the people who were near us. I was kept up until 1 am because they were being loud with music, yelling, banging metal, and slamming their car doors. I loved the campground though because it was so much nicer than the last time I was there in 1999. I wanted to scream though because they kept me up and I did not know who to tell at the moment it was happening.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent place o camp. Very clean and organized. Philly tour is outstanding. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Very accommidating facility
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They really enjoy what they do and it shows. A great p[ace to camp.
Aug 12, 2015
The guided tour was amazing
Aug 11, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff and we really enjoyed our stay............
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean campground. Extremely friendly staff. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay with KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
A favorite spot for my family. Very clean facilities, fun activities (lollipop scavenger hunt to ice cream socials to fishing and canoeing) and beautiful scenery. The owners a caring hands on people.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed with family and friends this past weekend. We reserved a deluxe cabin and two tent sites. Our stay was fantastic! The KOA staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Our group was very impressed with how nice the staff was. We interacted with over 6 different staff members throughout the weekend and they were all very courteous and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at, with a cabin that appeared recently updated and many activities to do. The campground was in a lovely setting, close to many natural attractions. The campers were all kind/respectful and quiet during the appropriate times. Absolutely serene and a great vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
my stay was ok. I wish I had known how many kids would be there and my site was located on a main access to pool, store and activities. If I ever come back, I will insist on a site above all of the chaos. Otherwise, the campground was clean and very well run.
Aug 10, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice sites and things to do!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
It was a pretty place but bathroom accommodations were unacceptable. There were not enough bathrooms or showers. You had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms which was a significant issues for me with knee issues. I had to constantly drive to the bathrooms. Once making the trip I often had to wait for the toilet or shower as there were only 3 of each and no other barhroom around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer an additional bathhouse to be used not only when we are cleaning one set, but for times of higher usage. We are a hilly campground and are happy to accommodate any special requests when they are brought to our attention at the time of reservation.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campingplace!
Aug 09, 2015
I had a good stay . However I feel that the cabins are lacking amnemities for the price like a t.v. and a fridge a micro--I know that is avail in other cabinets but for what your are charging it shuld be included. The staff was awesome!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Mostly we liked it but who worked in main office she was very inflexible to the little kids. It was not the big things. I feel very bad when i was checked out.
Aug 08, 2015
What a caring group of people! Electricity was lost to our camper while we were on a tour and when the office checked on our dog and found him in a hot camper, they brought him to the office to stay with them until we returned. Many, many thanks from us and especially from Gunny! (And the tour was awesome!)
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was great. Pool refreshing but surprised with no lifeguard. Clean with a great camp store that has everything you need. Bathrooms spotless.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA offers a guided tour to Philly. It is an excellent tour and the guide is very knowledgable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.