Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Very nice facility.
May 31, 2016
People were very friendly and accommodating, very clean. Great spot and lots to do. Love the place
May 31, 2016
This Campground is always on their game. Clean facilities with great people to host our stay. Well run campground.
May 31, 2016
We've been coming here for years because it's close to our house. But now that my kids aren't babies anymore, this past trip was not that great. The activities need improvement, especially since this campground is not cheap (we camp all over the East Coast). The playground has not been updated in 10 years- and it was very dirty this past weekend. The employees had attitude this year as well.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet setting with a beautiful layout. Their guided tour of Philadelphia was wonderful and very organized. Really enjoyed our weekend there!!
May 31, 2016
Always a great time at KOA of West Chester!
May 31, 2016
Very clean bathrooms everyone was super nice they cleaned up trash bags every day and all activities were cheap and extremely fun! Yes I will be returning!!
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground before and I am hooked. We came down for a soccer tournament and during our downtime it was great to come back and enjoy the pool and other activities they planned. If we had a stayed in a hotel it would not have been as enjoyable. Thank you for the great friendly service and we hope to see you again.
May 31, 2016
really enjoyed the planned activities for Memorial Day weekend.
May 31, 2016
Great place with a friendly, family-oriented staff.
May 30, 2016
We enjoy your campground. In fact we will be staying with you two more times this coming season and looking forward to it.
May 29, 2016
Very nice park with a great staff.
May 28, 2016
Location is scary to get to for first time big rig. Roads narrow and twisty. Park was Awesome, they provide a guided tour of Philadelphia, walk your dog while on tour. All for a cost but well worth it. Awesome park
May 27, 2016
Great Location! Very clean. Nice nature. Great place for one day Tours to Washington, New York or Philadelphia
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean cabins.
May 25, 2016
My wife and I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds. The West Chester KOA is number one in our book. The staff is amazing, the bathrooms are spotless, the site is beautiful, and the prices are fair. AAAA++++
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 25th anniversary weekend.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was our first RV trip and the staff at the campground were so helpful with all our questions. It was a rainy weekend but it was such a clean and well kept campground. Thank you for your service.
May 24, 2016
Narrow and winding roads to get there but it is definitely worth the trip. Stayed only 1 night to attend a wedding but we're very pleased with the people and the overall upkeep of the property. You can tell they care. Would like to come back for a longer stay.
May 24, 2016
asked for a level site from side to side when I called told they are level THEY are NOT two boards under wheels to get level that it makes more steps to get in unit for older ones, for what they charge for a site would not take much to level the sites if they cared ! a little stone ! staff was nice, office was nice, just was not happy with the site !
May 23, 2016
Great campground and staff!
May 23, 2016
Rented a cabin that had accommodations for all 4 of us. Although it rained we where under a tent with a fire and grilling!! Nothing better!!!
May 23, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Our kids had a blast!
May 23, 2016
As always PERFECT. . .
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
For a koa and the price, I would expect the sites to be better. Campground overall was nice and staff was friendly.
May 23, 2016
The staff were all incredibly wonderful!
May 21, 2016
Thanks to the hosts for staying late to be able to guide us to a site where we found the newly graded site to be almost perfectly level in spite of the hilly terrain. Quite hard to find but beautiful if you don't mind a drive in the country. GREAT DOG RUN!!
May 19, 2016
The campground was very nice, it was just a little hard to find. Our site was beside a beautiful tree. The bathhouse was clean.
May 18, 2016
It was so pleasant and beautiful.
May 17, 2016
The people who work here are so friendly and helpful and the facilities are super cleaned. Travel into Philly was easy. We loved it and will stay again.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one room cabin. I appreciated the mirror and the extra hooks to hang things. I only wished there had been closer bathrooms.
May 17, 2016
Love this place. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, always activities for the grandkids.
May 17, 2016
Cabin K6 with Deck is awesome - was a pleasant stay altogether!
May 16, 2016
Staff is outstanding.Everyone is so friendly.Grounds well maintained.Owners are exceptionally nice & friendly.
May 16, 2016
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND, IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. ALL THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLEY AND HELPFUL. I WILL GO BACK.
May 16, 2016
Took 10 girl scouts camping this weekend. They LOVED it. All first timers. Will definitely be back
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the Brandywine Cabin which was adorable. The staff is so nice at this campground and we had a great weekend. We are coming back in the fall!
May 16, 2016
The campsite we stayed on was one of the best. The owners were wonderful. No complaints at all.
May 16, 2016
This site was beautiful and very well maintained. staff were very attentive and friendly. my only issue was all the steep hills, going to the bathroom was an ordeal. but over all our stay was very pleasant.
May 16, 2016
Sites are to close together.
May 16, 2016
The campground is well kept and bathrooms are clean. Buildings are new and/or well maintained, and not run down. Price was a little high but will consider returning. Would love to fish in adjoining creek next time.
May 16, 2016
I stay at KOA all these time and then Philadelphia/West Chester KOA is there best of all. Clean, friendly and beautiful. Regina is a great addition to their team
May 16, 2016
The location is beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The site was clean. Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back!!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, overall great experience.
May 11, 2016
Very nice. Especially the clean showers and restrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals