Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Sites are great, knowledgeable staff, easy to work with. Would highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely pleased. Very helpful and friendly crew. Cleanest campground we ever visited including toilets and pool. Easy parking of RV plus they escorted us and helped guide us in.
Jun 13, 2017
Very steep hill to get up with a trailer
Jun 13, 2017
Tent sites are spacious and gorgeous but be prepared to walk up a very steep hill to get to facilities. Service wasnt the greatest. I asked about WiFi and the girl said I don't know I don't ever go down there.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice park, alot of up and down. Service was great the philly tour was awesome and worth all the cost.thank you all and the dog walker on tour day....
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, extremely clean and convenient cabins. Loved all the amenities and clean condition of the campground. Easy and convenient-highly recommended!
Jun 12, 2017
Came with friends for a weekend away from the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins and facilities were clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2017
nice crew and clean
Jun 12, 2017
So relaxing
Jun 12, 2017
Very accommodating.
Jun 12, 2017
I've been visiting this KOA for nearly 10 years and I will continue to return for a couple of summer getaways. The owners are fabulous and friendly and so are the workers there. Everyone is personable and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As always no complaints. Thanks :)
Jun 12, 2017
I found this KOA campground to be very welcoming. Everything was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back. Thank you
Jun 12, 2017
We made a last minute reservation. The lady on the phone was super nice and professional. We had tent sites 134 and 135, i highly recommend they add in steps to make it more easily accessible to get up to the site. It was tricky carrying some things and steep. Also the parking of the people down below made it so we could only cut through site 136, thankfully no one was there so we could.
Jun 11, 2017
Campground clean and well kept. Space between sites was good and the staff made you feel at home.
Jun 11, 2017
excellent location and great hosts
Jun 10, 2017
One of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Super clean, beautiful a d with lots of activities. All employees were very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
SPOTLESS CLEAN QUITE ORGANIZATION OF PROGRAMS LOVE TIERED BACKINS THANK YOU
Jun 09, 2017
Stay was great! Loved our tent site! When severe weather came in, the staff tracked us down, helped us pack our gear and upgraded us for the night to a cabin. Keeping us safe was their first priority. I appreciate that!
Jun 09, 2017
A little remote and difficult to get to with a big rig
Jun 08, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay at the West Chester KOA campground. Due to an unforeseen problem at our first site, we were able to relocate to a better and flatter one. The owner made sure that everything was ok after we relocated. The camp store was great and had a few needed parts in stock. Although it was too cold to utilize the swimming pool, we will return to enjoy it later in the season.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Nice pool. Sites are too close together and not flat. Internet very patchy.
Jun 06, 2017
we had a very nice time at your campground - the prices are a little higher than what we normally pay, but the view was spectatular(we camped on the water) so it was worth it.
Jun 06, 2017
There is a great bldg called the Lodge however it's pathetic. Nothing but some card tables. The game room is a joke. 1 small pool table nothing else for kids. The miniature golf it old and decrepit. They charged my 2 yr old daughter to play!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campsite and cabin-close to Brandywine River, clean pool, great facilities and family activities!
Jun 05, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Excellent tour to Philadelphia from the campground.
Jun 05, 2017
What a great campground will defiantly be back ! The Starr Family
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. We all had a great time.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The only thing bad about this campground is getting to it. Otherwise, it's very nice . The personel are very helpful and kind. I knocked one star off its rating because of the roads leading into it. Great place, otherwise..
Jun 05, 2017
Overall very good, well run campground! Relaxing view of the Brandywine creek. Only 2 complaints. Strongly tell people at check in about quiet time hours. They do not realize how neighbors ,trying to sleep, hear every word! Also there should be HOT water in the bath sinks. Had to shave with cold water.
Jun 05, 2017
It was both relaxing and fun for our 3 and 6 year old boys.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to camp !!! People are so friendly..camp grounds are clean..i will be going back again.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Great campground and facilities!
Jun 04, 2017
It was GREAT and the tour to Philly with Rich was GREATER! Very clean, very quiet, VERY NICE!
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice Campground. I love the nature trail and the canoes
Jun 01, 2017
It was a perfect quiet getaway that we needed!!! All the staff were so helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2017
wifi not really that great couldn't look up things to do near by for the kids and sewer dump was up hill
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely campground that is meticulously maintained. The staff was friendly and very responsive to requests. We will definitely return.
May 31, 2017
This was a true camping experience... not a tailgate experience like other sites resemble. Plenty of grass and free space.
May 31, 2017
Tricky location, but worth the roundabout drive. Lots of entertainment for the kids. Everything clean & well kept showing pride in ownership. Plenty of staff & everyone friendly & helpful. We will return again. My only suggestion to the owners is to cut down the dead tree overhanging site #67, however, this dos not detract from the 5 ⭐️ Rating
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Amazing experience!!! Will definitely come back again.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The spots are a little tight but we really enjoyed ourselves. Will go back!
May 30, 2017
My family and I camp at all different campgrounds in PA and NJ and we keep coming back because it is our favorite campground. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly. Always an awesome stay!
May 30, 2017
Love the campground. Owners are very nice. Have camped there several times. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Staff very helpful and the site was top notch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals