Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful sites
Sep 06, 2016
Roomy site - lots of trees. Kayaking on the Brandywine Creek was easily accessible from campground.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time...nice family atmosphere
Sep 06, 2016
Great value, friendly people!
Sep 06, 2016
First time camping there with my family and my two year old. Owners were great. Lots of fun activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and Well Maintained campground! We enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing stay here over the Labor Day weekend. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 06, 2016
All the staff was so helpful and friendly. The kids loved the activities. Bathrooms were clean. We'll definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2016
I really enjoyed all the actives you had and you were all so great thank you and I will see you next year no doubt about it
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was lovely and the staff was friendly. However, a group of campers that stayed near us kept our crew awake until 4 AM with music and obscenities. We were told to turn our music down at 11; however, security never patrolled again. We would gladly return to this campground, but we were disappointed in the lack of "policing" done by security.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
A bit busy camp ground. Everyone is kind and I liked Small events provided for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay be so did my kids nice friendly staff clean facilities
Sep 06, 2016
It's a very clean and nice place to stay. In fact, going back this weekend. Break back in to the camping you lived as a child, with a cabin. This weekend, we are taking the camper and the dogs, can't wait. Monday didn't seem so bad for the first time in quite a while.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful campground on Brandywine Creek, fully stocked store, band played Fri nite. Great stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Loved this place and staff
Sep 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Only two complaints, I asked on two different days if I could talk to the owner about an issue, he never called me back. Finally ran into him 2 days later. The bathrooms are very nice. However the faucets are set to stay on for ONLY 3 SECONDS. Have to keep waving at sensor for more water, and there is NO hot water at the faucets.
Sep 03, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. This was our second visit in four years. Beautiful setting, great pool and many other family amenities. Grounds are immaculate - staff are always cleaning and straightening campsites and facilities. One of the better KOA facilities. A little difficult to locate but well worth the effort. Use their directions and NOT GPS.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the private campsite nice clean bathroom
Sep 02, 2016
Lovely surroundings in a pristine, well-managed and maintained facility. The perfect blend of rural charm and urban convenience. Love it!
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful spot, lovely owners.
Sep 02, 2016
I loved this small but nice park. Very pretty and very remote. The road to and from is very bad. Not a road for big rigs for sure. Very narrow, winding, scary road. I have a 37" RV and I'm pulling a car. Too big to haul back to this place.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA at least a dozen times. The staff is awesome and the campground is very clean. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2016
The only problem was on a Monday morning at 8am they were running some kind of equipment that was loud and woke us up. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great first time staying at KOA Kampground West Chester. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with activities. The cabin was clean and they put the AC before we arrived since it was such a hot day.
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean facility. Prices are too high in my opinion, but its a very nice place.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we scheduled another weekend in September. Looking forward to it!
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. They had 3 very nice activities on Saturday. Camp sites are very well maintained. Only negative is wifi could be better
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. My grandson had a blast!
Aug 29, 2016
Always have a great time camping with family and friends your campsite has bought our family closer together thank u
Aug 29, 2016
Great except for the little old lady at the front desk who always seems to have something negative to say to me. Bought a cup of coffee and used two cups bc there were no sleeves. Then she found me 15 min after ringing me up to tell me I needed to pay for the additional cup. Also stalked me after I checked out to tell me I owed 3 dollars for a late fee bc I showered after I checked out. Shes awful
Aug 29, 2016
It was great weather. we participated in the lollipop hunt and ice cream social and watched the Phila. Zoo animal presentation, the kids loved it all. the pool and playground area was fun also! My eight year old had a great time doing the mining activity. They have very reasonable rules and a nice general store. Bathrooms are the nicest campground bathrooms I've ever seen :)
Aug 29, 2016
Go Louise!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the city. Staff is friendly and nice. Definitely get directions because GPS route not always the best.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground, very well taken care of. Bathhouses were cleaned every morning. Employees were very helpful and polite. Will definitely be returning sometime in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
Great park -- nice wide lots. It's location is a little tricky getting in and out for a 40ft and towing. Our site did not have satellite. Staff was great.
Aug 28, 2016
Good facilities. Quiet place, trees spent shadow. Especially for railroad friends: Railroad locomotive started from campground entry in the morning (Family of four from Germany)
Aug 28, 2016
AAAA++++
Aug 28, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and the staff was very accomidating in getting us a site to fit our motor home for only 2 nights. We arrived just about at dark, the escort was greatly appreciated. The store was well stocked, showers and restrooms excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. If we roll through the area again your KOA will be first on my list. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stat at your cabins very much!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
There are great amenities here, the pool, canoe riding, miniature golf and Gem mining. There are not any hiking trails on site which is a bummer. The store is nice. Not very serene though. Urban feel. That being said I really enjoy it there.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
you are great! One of the best campgrounds we know! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy