Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
I had a good stay . However I feel that the cabins are lacking amnemities for the price like a t.v. and a fridge a micro--I know that is avail in other cabinets but for what your are charging it shuld be included. The staff was awesome!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Mostly we liked it but who worked in main office she was very inflexible to the little kids. It was not the big things. I feel very bad when i was checked out.
Aug 08, 2015
What a caring group of people! Electricity was lost to our camper while we were on a tour and when the office checked on our dog and found him in a hot camper, they brought him to the office to stay with them until we returned. Many, many thanks from us and especially from Gunny! (And the tour was awesome!)
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was great. Pool refreshing but surprised with no lifeguard. Clean with a great camp store that has everything you need. Bathrooms spotless.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA offers a guided tour to Philly. It is an excellent tour and the guide is very knowledgable.
Aug 06, 2015
We had the best time and stay at this KOA, we were very pleased how helpful and friendly the whole staff was,we would recommend everybody to go there. Thanks to the owner we even survived a terrible experience with our truck by letting our trailer stay in the same spot till we had help . Thanks again KOA West Chester, PA
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night while passing through. Cable on our site couldn't get it to work. Lots of loud crickets and frogs
Aug 05, 2015
Tent sites are along the river. There isn't much seclusion. The facilities are well kept, but the bathroom is small. The employees were kind. This is a great site if you're planning on going to Philadelphia or Longwood Gardens.
Aug 05, 2015
it was grate everything you would have at a hotel only less expensive just an initial investment in your camping gear and there you go koa sites almost anywhere you want to be in the u.s.a.and with the discount card wow clean and friendly who needs tv when you have the grate outdoors
Aug 04, 2015
The campground offered alot of activities that we paid for but knew wwe would not be using since we were gone all day. Other than that, everything was great. Clean, very nice people, #40 was a great spot.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
KOA staff were nice and helpful. Bathrooms were CLEAN and location was beautiful. WiFi needs some help, but not a deal breaker.
Aug 04, 2015
I have been camping at this KOA for many years and I have watched it grow and improve. The owners are great and all of the help is too. I am never disappointed when I go there.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall great campground and very friendly staff. However, the hills are a killer.
Aug 03, 2015
Great time kids loved it first time they had went canoeing the only thing you could add that other koa' shave is a nail in the front entry for they key. But one of the nicest ones we have stayed in.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean and well kept grounds .
Aug 03, 2015
Always friendly. Easy commute from home.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place. It's close to home and it's just nice to be outside where it's so clean and tree lined. Thanks Again, we'll see you soon. Jamie and Dave
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was nice once you got there, but it was hard to navigate the winding roads with a 40' RV and tow vehicle.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time camping and my son and I had a great time.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed every minute! Staff was courteous & helpful, especially Pam! 5 yr old grandson went in his first boat (canoe) ride!! Have been coming here for over 10 yrs & will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Overall I give you an A+, the staff was great and the campground very well kept, I even enjoyed the hills. The only drawback is the cable tv,needs some work..Overall great camping at KOA again.
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome place for the family!
Jul 28, 2015
Wifi as ad as ever Weekend in summer with no fAmily/child activity Cell phones impossible to receive Person at front desk on check in worthless. Will look elsewhere for weekend with grandkids
Jul 28, 2015
Losing water pressure and warm water while taking was kind of shocking. The pads needed new gravel. But overall the shaded sites where very nice, and the whole campground was clean. The staff was wonderful. We took the tour into Philly and he did an amazing job.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly & courteous.Campgrounds were immaculate!!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and great activities, We had a very nice stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed here several times; beautiful spot in an overall very well-kept campground.
Jul 27, 2015
From the minute we arrived until checkout, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the cabins were spotless and the campground was immaculate. It was our second trip in four years and everything was still perfectly maintained. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff Very respectful and Courteous, as well as sociable. Enjoyed our stay,extremely. Really out-did yourselves, on cleanliness of the Bath & Shower Rooms. A high five and Kudos to all who made our stay a welcoming and pleasurable experience. If you are taking any request, Has anyone thought of doing a small money or grocery Bingo in the lodge? Just a thought , for another activity. Thanks so much
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground, clean bath houses. The river area is really nice for tents, the walk to the closest bath house was a killer tho. Very steep climb. Over all, I'm sure we'll return, more interested in a cabin on the other side of the camp tho.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. Fabulous weekend, terrific weather, FUN TIMES. I would have given more stars, accept the staff that work in the store were so rude. Every other staff member was great, but the woman working the Saturday we were there, was terrible. She, like some other women working the store, treated guests like an inconvenience.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The only item that would have made our camping trip complete would have been to take the guided tour to Philly. The one day we could take it was the one day it wasn't offered. I wish I would have known ahead of time so I could have rescheduled our trip to fit it in. Beautiful facility and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
This is my second visit and first time in a Cabin. I tent camped on the river and had a great time a year ago and was impressed. This year, I stayed in a cabin (C1 Camping Cottage) was well appointed and smartly done with the woodwork and amenities. It felt like a hotel in the woods! I had my 4yo son with me this trip and he had a blast with all the activities! Thanks Gary and Lori!
Jul 27, 2015
Très propre et très bien aménagé ! Super staff !!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, friendly staff,kids loved it..
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever camped in, KOA and otherwise! Super friendly staff, beautiful setting, great amenities. Simply wonderful!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Hills are very hard to pull with a big unit. 10% grade is to much to get to site. Other then that a great place with friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
pleasant familial and quit good swiming pool a pleasur!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. The camp store was equipped very well. The Philadelphia tour was fantastic. The only small issue I had was the showers. Evan though they were very clean, the water pressure was poor and the temperature fluctuated up amd down.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very nice. Waltz was very nice, Kathy, Scott, and everybody else at the park site was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we got the membership. We plan on going back very soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy