Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Wow! This KOA is fantastic! Beautiful sites, great facilities and fun activities. This was our first KOA and we had the best time! The owners and workers made sure everything was wonderful for us--it was perfect. Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you. Everything was wonderful!
Sep 08, 2015
I didn't have any complaints. Our stay was fabulous
Sep 07, 2015
Great service, very kid and dog friendly.
Sep 07, 2015
It was awesome! Staff was friendly and we had so much fun!
Sep 07, 2015
All good in the hood! Fun for adults and kids!
Sep 05, 2015
we've been to other campgrounds and by far this is the best. the staff,the campgrounds,anytime we go there we dont want to leave.I've recommended this place to a number of friends and family and there reactions were the same the place is great.We'll see you next year or hopefully sooner.Thank you guys for a great stay.
Sep 04, 2015
We had such a great time. I will definitely be back to visit again soon.
Sep 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. It's very nice to see you and we really enjoy our stay! We love you and appreciate you! Aurora
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
As we stated when we left the camp, positive was the quietness and negative was the water pressure.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was excellent. Very clean We had a site right on the river. Very peaceful and quiet. Only thing was sites along the river had no water or electric.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. Difficult to get to in a large MH. But we made it.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is wonderful. We stayed 8 nights and really enjoyed every minute of it.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and quiet. Hospitable staff. Fun activities for all ages.
Aug 31, 2015
This was my second time at this KOA and the staff is friendly. It is clean and a beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2015
I used to bring my children here when they were younger. now my 2 sons 25, and 20 came back with me and we rented camping cabin. A/C made all the difference! Extremely clean campground, and between canoeing and wine and cheese tasting, ice cream, and nature walk, enough to do, although people that want to be really busy, more activities for little kids.
Aug 31, 2015
Great sites. Friendly staff. Wifi coverage could be better.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The lodge was very clean and well stocked. The employees in the store were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
No privacy between campsites. Bathrooms too far from sites. Very scenic and lots of activities.
Aug 30, 2015
Great facilities, kids had a great time
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA is a cut above the rest!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our 9th year to camp at this KOA. Our grandchildren join us from Philly and it is the highlight of our year. Thanks for all you do for us.
Aug 29, 2015
We were delighted with our stay at this KOA. We especially liked the KOA tour we took to Philadelphia, Valley Forge. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and provided directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Although we did not use it, the pool looked very inviting. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had never been ti a KOA before but are now in love with them! We were already planning our next trip before we left! Thank you for a great experience and amazing memories for my family!
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and reliable.
Aug 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice. The sites are not very level. We were told we would have a pull thru so we would not to disconnect our car. If we would not have disconnected, we would not have been able to reach hook-ups. It is VERY difficult to get there. The roads and bridges leading up to it were not made for big rigs. Several 1 lane areas going around hairpin turns. People were very nice.
Aug 26, 2015
Met the owners! Fun all day every day with staff, friendly campers, lollipops at in the dark, rockets, balloon man, s'mores, zoo animals, ice cream and even Tim Bickford!! WOW! Can't wait to return! Thank you and Keep it up!
Aug 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Wonderful staff, lovely setting, nice sites. Would't hesitate to stay there again. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Perfect spot for a family vacation. However, considering the price per night for the sites, I would have figured the mini-golf and gem mining would have been included. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rocket building was a big hit with the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and caring staff
Aug 25, 2015
staff was very friendly and the campground was nice. we used the laundry and were very pleased...thank you for our stay
Aug 25, 2015
This year marked our second family trip to the West Chester KOA and we all cannot wait to return! Such a great week we had hiking and swimming and enjoying nature. The amenities offerred onsite make for a great time for all ages! The grounds are kept in beautiful condition and the cabins are so clean and comfortable! The staff are friendly and helpful. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved your campground,kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Clean facilities, attentive staff, plenty of activities for the kids! Definitely recommend taking a ride on the canoes. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
The hill climb to the bathroom is aweful. Why can't you put a bathroom at the bottom of the hill. If it's a flood area then at least half way.
Aug 24, 2015
Canoeing,fishing, rocket build, swimming ect.... We had a great time and will go again in September. Would be nice to have some sort of bathroom at the bottom of the hill near the river.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the activities were well planned and great fun for the whole family!
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a fabulous time with the activities, the campground was quiet, well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Definitely on our list of "we'll be back" campgrounds
Aug 24, 2015
Amenities advertised were not available, specifically the arcade. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was friendly. Was disappointed that we had to leave the pool area for lifeguard breaks. Seems it would make more sense to have a fill in during breaks. Was also disappointed that after we had to leave the pool area, we went to our trailer to pack lunches until pool reopened only to find out we can't have food at the pool. No food at a pool? That's crazy.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean facilities, very friendly staff. They even pickup trash from your site everyday. Only downside, bathroom up a big hill. Port a potty for #1 at tent sites would help. But you can drive to the bathroom so not a huge deal.
Aug 24, 2015
Rented delux cabin. All was good. Everyone very helpful and friendly. Would be nice if kitchens had baking pans as part of standard equipment.
Aug 24, 2015
Getting to & from the park is too tight for my comfort with tree limbs hitting the RV.
Aug 24, 2015
Not friendly personnel, money oriented. I will not recommend this place at all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy