Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
What a way to relax thank you
Sep 22, 2015
Really a great campground. WE loved all the special activities, and the canoe rental was wonderful.
Sep 22, 2015
We stay for the Mushroom Festival in Kennett Square and some friends opted to stay at a hotel. They came to our campsite to hang out with us for awhile and totally regretted their choice. Everything is very clean and everyone is very nice and helpful. Plus - you can't have a campfire at a hotel.
Sep 22, 2015
Campground was clean and very well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Already planning another stay for the spring.
Sep 22, 2015
Everybody was extremely helpful and polite
Sep 22, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay . Bathrooms were very clean. The lots were very clean and arranged to allow room between units. The staff was very very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff! extremely clean, well kept facility! I love this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean throughout. Only negative is wifi doesn't reach furthest campsites. We've been here several times and will be back again.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was full for the weekend but still quiet and very clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
After staying at the Elizabethtown location, I found this location to be a little cramped. Our cabin was awesome, but our "area" was small and our campfire was pretty much up against the cabin next to us. I feel like the display pictures use the "Philadelphian"model, making it seem as though there is much more room. But for a weekend it worked.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and approachable staff. Clean restrooms. Great camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for a long weekend with many old friends. We rented 4 tent sites in a group and had a wonderful time. Camping right beside the river was really cool. I would stay at the West Chester Koa again, and in fact my friends and I are already planning next year's trip.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff!
Sep 21, 2015
Tremendous campground, beautiful sites and environment, friendly staff: eleven of us camped on four sites by the river, and had a number of visitors for a birthday, all were impressed and welcomed. We'll be back as often as possible.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, great location for when we visit West Chester and Kennett Square. Although Wi-Fi is available, we had trouble connecting to it. We appreciated being able to arrange a late check-out.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time visiting and it is a lovely camp - very clean, well maintained and perhaps the nicest bathrooms in a campground. Store is well stocked, sites are very nice. A little close together but still nice. My son, who is a rugged backpacker says this is too commercial - I see why, but the area is gorgeous and he'd say that about anyplace with trailers. Everyone is really nice too!
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly. There was plenty to do in the area. The facilities were clean, but limited to few. Although the sites were tight, the campground was quiet. We will be back next year to check out the pool.
Sep 21, 2015
Would have been prefect but had some issues with some basic changes we requested. Made to feel it was a ridculous request and not something they were willing to accommodate.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall good experience. Would have liked to have a clearer understanding of how to reserve a spot next to friends when reserving online.
Sep 20, 2015
Great facility. Narrow and curvy roads getting to the camp.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. the owners and the staff were very helpful any time we had a question. The campground was also very clean and attractive.
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome time, very very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
SUPERB!! Loved it, very clean, felt safe and comfortable!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff could not have been more friendly. The only negative comment is the price. I do not expect to pay $80.00 a night in that area. It is not unusual to pay that in a resort area. Other than that it was very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Always well kept. Pleasant people greet you. It's been this way for the last 4 years.
Sep 15, 2015
My husband, granddaughter and myself had a wonderful stay at your campground. The bathrooms were clean and bright! Our cabin was very comfortable and clean! We will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Overpriced for area. Terrible access roads, which is not under campground control. Good staff support.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time on our trip. The labor day weekend activities were so much fun for the kids and whole family. Very age appropriate. Our only disappointment was in two of the office staff people...while shopping in the store I overheard derogatory comments being made about clients. Unfortunately, my adult daughter was the subject of one of these comments.
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Staff was great!
Sep 12, 2015
Kathy at the desk was so helpful to have both the train schedule and a great restaurant recommendation. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground family friendly and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was clean, well-kept and quiet except for the occasional train. Getting TO the campground was ROUGH in a 40' motorhome, so beware there. Narrow, winding roads, with sharp turns and twists await you.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is fantastic with lots to do and a great staff.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 10, 2015
Very unfriendly !!!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was great. Spaced generously. Roads into the park are dangerous in places. Sharp blind curves with with no shoulders. Bridges and overpasses show many signs of damage. Be slow and careful.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first time at Philadelphia/West Chester KOA. We will probably return in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
nice facility - well maintained - pleasant staff - perhaps some of the activities (such as the ice cream social) could be gratis since the camping fees are fairly high compared to other campgrounds
Sep 09, 2015
Me and my friends had a great time during our stay. The cabins were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that could have been better if we were aloud to bring our dog along.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, family atmosphere. Accommodations were immaculate.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with the kids, it's a well maintained facility, and we were able to maintain a nice balance between activities run by the campground and on our own.
Sep 08, 2015
Our patio site was gorgeous! everyone who worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. My husband loved that we were escorted to the site and had help backing in. Campground was very clean and very well maintained. The only thing that was a negative was the cost for day visitors was $12.50 per person that is pretty steep! Will be returning again and again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Clean Kabins and environment. Kind employees. Lots of activities. Affordable pricing
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is very nice and the campground is very well kept, but there far too many hills. A hill to the dog park, a hill to the bathroom, a hill to the lake, etc. There was no good area for the kids to ride bikes or the rental trikes they had. My husband and I both had sore calves after a few days. They rented canoes but would have been nice if they also had stand up paddleboards.
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy