Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
The lodge was very clean and well stocked. The employees in the store were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
No privacy between campsites. Bathrooms too far from sites. Very scenic and lots of activities.
Aug 30, 2015
Great facilities, kids had a great time
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA is a cut above the rest!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our 9th year to camp at this KOA. Our grandchildren join us from Philly and it is the highlight of our year. Thanks for all you do for us.
Aug 29, 2015
We were delighted with our stay at this KOA. We especially liked the KOA tour we took to Philadelphia, Valley Forge. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and provided directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Although we did not use it, the pool looked very inviting. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had never been ti a KOA before but are now in love with them! We were already planning our next trip before we left! Thank you for a great experience and amazing memories for my family!
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and reliable.
Aug 27, 2015
The facilities are very nice. The sites are not very level. We were told we would have a pull thru so we would not to disconnect our car. If we would not have disconnected, we would not have been able to reach hook-ups. It is VERY difficult to get there. The roads and bridges leading up to it were not made for big rigs. Several 1 lane areas going around hairpin turns. People were very nice.
Aug 26, 2015
Met the owners! Fun all day every day with staff, friendly campers, lollipops at in the dark, rockets, balloon man, s'mores, zoo animals, ice cream and even Tim Bickford!! WOW! Can't wait to return! Thank you and Keep it up!
Aug 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Wonderful staff, lovely setting, nice sites. Would't hesitate to stay there again. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Perfect spot for a family vacation. However, considering the price per night for the sites, I would have figured the mini-golf and gem mining would have been included. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rocket building was a big hit with the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and caring staff
Aug 25, 2015
staff was very friendly and the campground was nice. we used the laundry and were very pleased...thank you for our stay
Aug 25, 2015
This year marked our second family trip to the West Chester KOA and we all cannot wait to return! Such a great week we had hiking and swimming and enjoying nature. The amenities offerred onsite make for a great time for all ages! The grounds are kept in beautiful condition and the cabins are so clean and comfortable! The staff are friendly and helpful. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved your campground,kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Clean facilities, attentive staff, plenty of activities for the kids! Definitely recommend taking a ride on the canoes. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
The hill climb to the bathroom is aweful. Why can't you put a bathroom at the bottom of the hill. If it's a flood area then at least half way.
Aug 24, 2015
Canoeing,fishing, rocket build, swimming ect.... We had a great time and will go again in September. Would be nice to have some sort of bathroom at the bottom of the hill near the river.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the activities were well planned and great fun for the whole family!
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a fabulous time with the activities, the campground was quiet, well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Definitely on our list of "we'll be back" campgrounds
Aug 24, 2015
Amenities advertised were not available, specifically the arcade. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was friendly. Was disappointed that we had to leave the pool area for lifeguard breaks. Seems it would make more sense to have a fill in during breaks. Was also disappointed that after we had to leave the pool area, we went to our trailer to pack lunches until pool reopened only to find out we can't have food at the pool. No food at a pool? That's crazy.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean facilities, very friendly staff. They even pickup trash from your site everyday. Only downside, bathroom up a big hill. Port a potty for #1 at tent sites would help. But you can drive to the bathroom so not a huge deal.
Aug 24, 2015
Rented delux cabin. All was good. Everyone very helpful and friendly. Would be nice if kitchens had baking pans as part of standard equipment.
Aug 24, 2015
Getting to & from the park is too tight for my comfort with tree limbs hitting the RV.
Aug 24, 2015
Not friendly personnel, money oriented. I will not recommend this place at all.
Aug 24, 2015
First time visiting for us and our daughter had a blast and wants to camp here again!
Aug 23, 2015
Unable to take the van tour after it was promised was very disappointing.
Aug 23, 2015
Belle place, l'equipe laisse a désirer
Aug 22, 2015
Beautifully kept site and lovely, spacious and well equipped cabin. Great stay. Thanks
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, nice grounds, very clean and organized. Nice proximity to Philly, not too close and not too far!
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park, had a deluxe site. Everyone very friendly. Only fault was trying to get there. Very narrow, curvy roads with tree branches hanging into road. We have a motorhome and ended up with scratches on side from trees. Otherwise a great park.
Aug 22, 2015
the place is beautiful, the people great and helpful would stay here anytime and will tell everyone that this is the place to be,,,,,
Aug 22, 2015
It was the friendliest, cleanest and most scenic campground we have visited.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to relaxing family time!!!
Aug 21, 2015
I stayed for a few nights midweek with my kids. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. My kids and I had a great time with the canoes and the pool. The facilities were clean and updated. We will be back soon.
Aug 20, 2015
We fully enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts and clean campground. Great family park. Visited there with our dog and grand children - all enjoyed their stay thanks to the dog park and playground/pool.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff very friendly. Store clean. Did not use pool or restrooms so cannot comment. Not enough light for walking outside at night. Sights are long for drive through, which is great, but narrow. I did not feel comfortable sitting outside because we were right on top of our neighbor. Recommend the offered tour to Philadelphia - Rick tour guide was great! Bring cash for lunch-credit cards not accept
Aug 19, 2015
Clean and great set up with the pool and park. Maybe one day easy foods can be sold at the liberty café love the space and country like feeling. Not sure what the deal was with the overload of flies this year never knew so many could exist in one area. LOL The staff were awesome and attentive to needs couldn't ask for a better experience. Cleanest KOA campground I have been to thus far.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
we loved this campground. checkin was fast and easy. camp site clean and bath house very clean. as we have no childred, this koa was ideal for us.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice people in a nice country location
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Nice, clean pool for swimming and great prices for the mini golf and canoes. A great place to go for our first family camping experience with small kids!
Aug 18, 2015
Our campsite was very spacious and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This campground had man amenities and a lot of fun for the whole family. In addition to the pool, mini golf, boat and bike rentals the campground offers additional activities this particular weekend there was a water slide and ice cream social. The store on site was great. We'll be returning.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very mixed feelings. This is our 3rd year here for a multi-family long weekend and we are not sure we will return. Good: Clean facilities, plenty of supplies in store, nice sites BAD: Fly problem, almost unbearable. The pool and lights out are GROSSLY over managed. With young kids of our own we support "quiet" after 11 but not SILENT. They are overbearing to say the least.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do strive for safety and a pleasant time for all. Flies, well we do not like them either.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy