Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2012
Very beautiful once you get to it. The roads are very narrow and crocked from the interstate to the campground. Not very close to restaurants or a grocery store either. However, it is very quiet and the owners are great! Definitely take the tour to Philly that is offered through the campground!
Oct 08, 2012
Everything was fine, bathrooms were very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not like the tent camping area. Very crowded, and we were on top of the tent sites on both sides. Campfire rings were too small. That is the only problem, crowding and very small tent sites.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Very clean Kampground and the staff hospitality was excellent
Oct 04, 2012
The City tour was WONDERFUL and the owners very helpful and accomdating.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We love this KOA, have stayed several times over the past few years. The owners do a great job maintaining it and have always been very friendly and welcoming. The new upgrades are also very nice!
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
camped in Oct , so it was off season, quiet, well maintained, ecx staff.
Oct 02, 2012
Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean campground.
Sep 30, 2012
As full time RVers, we find KOA too expensive. Other campgrounds provide the same services and features for less money -- Social Security budget. Where was the shuffle board, hot tub, nude sunbathing patio or meeting room, tread mill?
Sep 29, 2012
Great place Gary and his staff are awesome. Nice clean well kept RV park.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
The campground was clean & well maintained and I had a very positive experience overall. My only complaint is I feel the campground prices are about 20-30% too high across the board. I wanted to stay in this particular area and I knew KOA would be clean & nice, but I am unlikely to pay such high rates again. Next time I will probably just drive farther to a less expensive campground.
Sep 28, 2012
The campground was in a beautiful setting. Great area. Host had great service to Philly which we took and really enjoyed.
Sep 28, 2012
Camp Ground was quite and peaceful. Showers in main building very slow and when the hot water came out it was very hot, suggest puting 150 deg shut down on shower heads, as is you could get a skin burn as they are now.
Sep 28, 2012
The campground was ok,the tour from there was very good but the 2 small roads to the koa were very narrow with over hanging trees and not big rig friendly.the staff was very nice.
Sep 26, 2012
Very helpful staff. And very friendly. Bathrooms could have been monitored more closely to clean them up better.
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.