Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, very nice and quaint.
Jun 17, 2013
Great experience at West Chester KOA !! Kids absolutely loved the campground
Jun 17, 2013
Should explain why not to use the GPS - because we spent a lot of extra time getting there - we were only needed 9ft clearance. Thanks for the Father's day breakfast.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
the staff was very nice & the site and pool were also nice. it was great to be fairly close to the train to philly. however, this was the second koa with lousy wifi and we paid more than most places, like state parks which are usually also wonderful. we should get excellent wifi for that.
Jun 12, 2013
We have been coming to your campground for 8 years now, and we usually bring a bunch of people with us. We were glad you moved our site to higher ground, because of all the rain. This was our first time coming in June, and we were able to use your pool. We had a wonderful time. Thank you, Cindy Aicher
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
loved the people and the campground had a very good experience.
Jun 12, 2013
The campground was beautiful. Loved the walk along the river. Although we didn't rent a canoe this time, it's nice that they're available. Our campsite was lovely: nice and shady. We also liked the terraced arrangement of the campsites. It's much easier to back the camper in when the site is level. Great experience!
Jun 10, 2013
love it. will be back very soon!
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful, and the staff was friendly. Our cabin was beautiful, and so was the pool.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The KOA is wonderful! Getting there is a little tricky for a big rig but well worth the trip.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Almost everything was perfect here-the only downside was having campers able to see down the hill straight into the mens restroom window and into the urinal.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very nice and clean place. I was disappointed because I asked about wi-fi connections prior to my arrival. I was told all sites had access, however we did not have any connections where they put me. When I called they said tower was out. Suggested we work on a picnic table. Not an easy way to work especially at night. Suggested we could move. Should of had a good location and partial refund.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
very clean, great staff and amenaties
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful patio site at the top of the hill, great service and friendly staff
Jun 03, 2013
I felt that the process of making a reservation was incredibly frustrating. I called and spoke with Anne 3 TIMES and was given 3 different prices. Very dissapointed in the front desk.
Jun 03, 2013
Best KOA ever! Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very friendy staff. Very clean facility. Plan on staying again next year.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Need better direction and signage
Jun 02, 2013
The people were very friendly and helpful, campground was very clean.
Jun 02, 2013
Awesome
May 30, 2013
The staff at this campground were wonderful, supportive and professionally nice. The campgroup was clean, well kept and a great place to hang out. Thanks!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
While our campsite (51) was small and awkwardly setup (the hookups were by the road preventing me from backing as far as I like), the facilities, activities, Brandywine River, and camp ground employees were superb! thank you.
May 29, 2013
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL.
May 29, 2013
We've been coming on and off to this KOA for over 20 years. We have come in groups of four families. This time it was just two families.We stayed in Kabin 1. It needs a step from the top level to the next. I almost fell three times. Other than that our stay was fine, i really liked that site. The view over the houses was wonderful. This site is closet to home and allows us to get away to destress.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Didn't like our site. With our slides we really didn't have much room for the picnic table and fire ring. Wish our site was bigger.
May 28, 2013
a little difficult to get to
May 28, 2013
Memorial Day week-end. Found road back to campground very narrow in spots, with a big camper, not real convenient. Price seemed a bit high, maybe because of holiday? Site was nice and large, had activities for the children, which is always good. Staff helpful and courteous! Nice place to stay to visit Philadelphia or Lancaster.
May 28, 2013
Very small campsites with little space between units. Compared to other KOAs, this campground is expensive. Roads were not maintained. Wifi does not reach all campsites. KOA staff was nice and bathrooms were kept clean.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It's nestled into a great location in SE PA - close enough to civilization, but far enough away to feel like you're really "camping." We look forward to the next time we visit.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and owners. This campground is extremely well run and managed. Bathhouses are clean and the grounds are spotless. We had a very enjoyable weekend with all the planned campground events. The pool was crystal clear and there was a lifeguard on duty.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great stay, friendly staff, clean facilities and my family had a wonderful time!
May 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The owners had so many activities planned for the kids. We would suggest leaving the restrooms open until after checkout -- the restroom was closed for cleaning when we were getting ready to leave and the other restroom was inconvenient to go across the camp to get to at that point. Overall, the experience was fun for our entire family!
May 28, 2013
While there isn't much seclusion offered at this fairly dense campground, the convenient access to the river and very well maintained facilities make up for it. Quiet hours were fairly well followed by the campers and everyone was extremely friendly. The major downside is the firewood sold at the camp store is not fully dried and is cut too long to fit in the fire rings.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.