Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
I think it is extremely well managed place. Bathrooms were frequently cleaned and well maintained. That was import since we were in cabkn without bathroom. Also surroundings are nice too. Only I felt little on the higher side from price point of view.
Aug 12, 2013
wonderful time. Will come back again. Great location to the BV wine trail!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I called for one night and got a premium site. It was great. Nice people and always willing to help!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Sites were private with lots of trees. Pool area was very nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We live close to this KOA and go frequently. The kids love it and so do we. We have stayed over in a tent, 1 and 2 room cabins as well as the deluxe cabins. No complaints about either, other than the distance to the bathrooms especially if u go in the middle of the night but hey thats camping. ALWAYS clean. The bathrooms NEVER have been dirty. The grounds are well kept. As always thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Nice calm kampground. Great staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a tent site with a great view of the river. Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was great!
Aug 08, 2013
kids had a great time swimming and fishing. I really liked the service of a tour to Philly. The tour guide was supurb...:)
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Green environment
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful tour to Philly. The BEST tour guide ever! Planning a return visit.
Aug 06, 2013
I would definitel stay again. Great site with excellent water pressure and good facilities. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2013
Short stay to test our new camper. Clean, quite, friendly. We would camp there again.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were all very nice and the campground was nice also.My problem with my stay here was that I paid 1200 dollars for a one month stay and I was put on a lot to small and very busy. I had to move my truck 5 times so other campers could use the site next to me. There were larger sites available that I could have used. I did make a reservation, it's not like I just drove in off the street.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
everything great
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly. Very clean. Very nice stop. If ever in area will stop again
Aug 05, 2013
Just Awesome for a starter like our family. Everything was so perfect. Thanks KOA. Sunil
Aug 05, 2013
great location, we rented a canoe and went finishing on the brandywine creek! Fun family location!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had friends who were able to camp the same time as us at the last minute. The staff was able to get us neighboring sites and that extra effort did not go unnoticed. Thank you for making a memorable trip, we will be back again.
Aug 04, 2013
On the plus side, immaculate. Very nice guests. Quiet. However, we didn't feel this KOA commanded $67 for full hookup. The pads are worn down gravel and uneven. If you have kids, the roads are also gravel, which is tough to ride a bike. Pool is nice but nothing extraordinary-- no water trees, etc. For the same money, you can go to a Knobels or Hershey. Dull.
Aug 04, 2013
We really appreciated the fact that we could take a Philadelphia/Valley Forge tour directly from the campground...a really good tour and reasonably priced.
Aug 04, 2013
The amenities at this campground are really nice (Pool, Liberty Lodge, etc), except this place is grossly understaffed, and the lodge is not open except on Sunday mornings for breakfast. We used to enjoy ice cream at night in the past, but that's not the case anymore. Also the sites are not level.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We took the tour to Gettysburg and I have to say our driver guide was very knowledgeable and informative. It was one of the best tours we have taken.
Aug 02, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour .Le camping est beau et bien tenu. L'accueil est excellent de même que la visite a Philadelphie avec le guide rick. Il y aurait lieu de donner plus d'indications pour se rendre au camping ou a la station d'essence la plus pres car nous nous sommes perdus, sinon tout est très bien.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet stay during the week. I had two small complaints. Internet was pretty spotty, and you needed a 20 ft sewer hose for our site. They should email you this before you get there. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
loved my kampsite
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Great place for many tourist destinations.
Jul 31, 2013
Very kind and Gracious from the top down. I as well as my two Granddaughters Katie (16) and Savannah (7) had no difficulty finding good company and conversation. Beautiful countryside when I come back to the area touring on the Bike I know when I'll be stayin. I have never been disappointed with KOA and this was my best stay thus far.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was helpful and nice. Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful KOA! The scenery and sites are pristine. The pool and staff were very nice. It was a stopover on our way to Virginia Beach. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2013
Initially had difficulty finding the KOA. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The place was very clean and beautiful. Our kids loved the weekend. Very patient and polite staff. I had to reschedule one of our reservations and I had to get a refund on another .. the lady who I worked with did it all very patiently.
Jul 29, 2013
Your hospitality was wonderful. Loved the Sat. nite music and ice cream. The dog run was great. But most importantly, appreciated the cleanliness of the whole camp. One item to suggest: a bathroom down by the sites on the river. The walk up the steep hill, esp. for older people, is too much!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.