Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Just Awesome for a starter like our family. Everything was so perfect. Thanks KOA. Sunil
Aug 05, 2013
great location, we rented a canoe and went finishing on the brandywine creek! Fun family location!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had friends who were able to camp the same time as us at the last minute. The staff was able to get us neighboring sites and that extra effort did not go unnoticed. Thank you for making a memorable trip, we will be back again.
Aug 04, 2013
On the plus side, immaculate. Very nice guests. Quiet. However, we didn't feel this KOA commanded $67 for full hookup. The pads are worn down gravel and uneven. If you have kids, the roads are also gravel, which is tough to ride a bike. Pool is nice but nothing extraordinary-- no water trees, etc. For the same money, you can go to a Knobels or Hershey. Dull.
Aug 04, 2013
We really appreciated the fact that we could take a Philadelphia/Valley Forge tour directly from the campground...a really good tour and reasonably priced.
Aug 04, 2013
The amenities at this campground are really nice (Pool, Liberty Lodge, etc), except this place is grossly understaffed, and the lodge is not open except on Sunday mornings for breakfast. We used to enjoy ice cream at night in the past, but that's not the case anymore. Also the sites are not level.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We took the tour to Gettysburg and I have to say our driver guide was very knowledgeable and informative. It was one of the best tours we have taken.
Aug 02, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour .Le camping est beau et bien tenu. L'accueil est excellent de même que la visite a Philadelphie avec le guide rick. Il y aurait lieu de donner plus d'indications pour se rendre au camping ou a la station d'essence la plus pres car nous nous sommes perdus, sinon tout est très bien.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet stay during the week. I had two small complaints. Internet was pretty spotty, and you needed a 20 ft sewer hose for our site. They should email you this before you get there. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
loved my kampsite
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Great place for many tourist destinations.
Jul 31, 2013
Very kind and Gracious from the top down. I as well as my two Granddaughters Katie (16) and Savannah (7) had no difficulty finding good company and conversation. Beautiful countryside when I come back to the area touring on the Bike I know when I'll be stayin. I have never been disappointed with KOA and this was my best stay thus far.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was helpful and nice. Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful KOA! The scenery and sites are pristine. The pool and staff were very nice. It was a stopover on our way to Virginia Beach. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2013
Initially had difficulty finding the KOA. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The place was very clean and beautiful. Our kids loved the weekend. Very patient and polite staff. I had to reschedule one of our reservations and I had to get a refund on another .. the lady who I worked with did it all very patiently.
Jul 29, 2013
Your hospitality was wonderful. Loved the Sat. nite music and ice cream. The dog run was great. But most importantly, appreciated the cleanliness of the whole camp. One item to suggest: a bathroom down by the sites on the river. The walk up the steep hill, esp. for older people, is too much!
Jul 29, 2013
It was great to be able to take a New York tour direct from the park. We then drove ourselves down to check out the park on the NJ side and took the subway into NY for a couple more days. Worked out beautifully.
Jul 29, 2013
We decided to stay here after seeing the website and a photo of the rv next to the Brandywine River. There are NO RV sites next to the river. Loud radio blasting all day both days was rather annoying and this was many sites away. Too much alcohol consumption walking by us all day.
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground with great employees. Paved driveways would be the only really needed improvement.
Jul 28, 2013
This was the second time we've stayed at this particular KOA, and we'll be back next time we're in the Philly area. Friendly and efficient staff, great facilities, quiet family atmosphere. Some relatives who are considering buying an RV visited us here, and they were impressed with the campground atmosphere...very likely to be future KOA customers, too.
Jul 28, 2013
My first stay at a koa camp ground has me now saying it wont be my last. Everything from the ground setup to the amenities and the courteous employees made this a stay that me and the family will remember for a long time. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful creek, lovely hosts, friendly staff. Loved the swing on the porch of the cabins.
Jul 27, 2013
Great stay with our grandchildren. Wish the bathrooms/showers were air conditioned as it was too hot in shower area to take the kids
Jul 27, 2013
The one thing that would make this campground top notch is air conditioning in the bathrooms / showers.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Best campground we have been to yet. Beautiful!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
real nice and clean,but the cost per night is a little high.
Jul 26, 2013
It was very nice, quiet and clean. The pool was great. And the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
People were friendly, bathrooms were clean, and the grounds are beautiful, but ALL of the sites need to be level!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. WILL COME BACK AGAIN, BUT I WILL REMEMBER THE "BRIDGE"!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
We really liked the park. Facilities all in very good condition, the people very friendly and the campsites well spaced. Located well off any highway it a vacation appeal. My only problem was my dump hose blew out as I started to dump. While cleaning up the mess I saw I was spraying in more paper than came out so it has happened to others. Fix this and your a 10 and a 5 with me.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our only complaint was by the end of the day on Saturday the bathrooms were very unappealing to use, my wife decided against taking a shower. It was very hot and crowed on Saturday(a couple of large tent groups) so it probably put extra usage on the facilities. They had been very clean on our previous stay or earlier in the week. Overall we enjoyed our weekend.
Jul 22, 2013
My family and I had a great time doing different activities.We are definitely coming back soon -I want to say thanks to the staff , who were always willing to help out , THANK YOU
Jul 22, 2013
The sites could have been more level. most koa's have level sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.