Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
we had a great time nice sites pleasant people great event ,thanks
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful campground. Had a nice stay. Especially loved the fenced in area for our dog. It was just what she needed to let loose and run around. Awesome addition to your campground. We will return next year.
Oct 22, 2012
Best KOA we've ever been to
Oct 22, 2012
Very scenic area, hookups were in good condition and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall, a very enjoyable weekend. We shall return. Thanks very much.
Oct 22, 2012
The KOA staff were polite and friendly!
Oct 22, 2012
Great site! Loved the trail, river and hospitality. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2012
The site assigned to me #8 was not suitble for a rig using a weight distribution hitch. I found out the hard way that disconnecting the hitch can be dangerous due to the excess strain caused by the trailer on a level plane and the tow truck on an up grade. Mgt should at least advise the cust. to disconnect the weight dist bars before backing down the hill. To return I must be assigned a diff. site
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Well kept friendly staff loved the philly tour with Joyce will be returning in the future
Oct 18, 2012
I liked the grounds and especially the managers, sooo friendly and helpful. We loved the tour of Phila and the knowledge of the area and the history. But, the bad part is the stink bugs. We were there for a week and are totally infected with them. Tried all the recommended remedies and not much help. Still traveling and battleing them each day. So the low rating. Not your
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
large campsites, very clean rest-rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Cleanest campground and bathrooms my family has ever seen. We have been to numerous campgrounds and never this clean. Staff was great and went above and beyong to jump start my car. I will be back and recommend. I do wish they had the kid activities posted on their website.
Oct 15, 2012
THE CAMPGROUND WAS NICE. We stayed in a Cabin which was nice too.The bathrooms and showers were good.There were attractions to see closeby. thanks for a pleasant stay.
Oct 15, 2012
The grounds are beautiful. It was smaller than what i imagined. Though it being on a smaller scale made it easier to get to things. some of the employees could have been a little friendlier to.Truthfully i would have rated this experience a 10 if employees were not so snarky.
Oct 15, 2012
Very clean well kept facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2012
The roads were very narrow and difficult to drive a large rig through. During our stay our neighbors arrived at 3 am and woke us then played loud music and drank the next night & kept us up and to top it off they got up at 3 am and left with their camper. Not quiet or restful. The area was beautiful.
Oct 15, 2012
extremely expensive and no special reason, just a typical KOA
Oct 15, 2012
Very helpful and knwledgeable folks. A model of what a KOA should be.
Oct 14, 2012
the roads getting there were very narrow and had low hanging limbs to where we had paint damage.
Oct 14, 2012
Everyone was extreemly friendly and your tour to philly was GREAT and edcational. Thanks Alot
Oct 14, 2012
We were very impressed with the help of every employee in this KOA.
Oct 13, 2012
The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The wash rooms were spotless. We really enjoyed our Philadelphia tour with Gary. We saw things that we had never seen before. It was great! Thanks again for a fun time!
Oct 13, 2012
Stayed there four nights while in the area in fifth wheel camper. Nice area and clean campground. Showers were great with family access. Road acess was a bit challenging.
Oct 11, 2012
NICE FRIENDLY STAFF, MUCH APPRECIATED. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. JOYCE DID A SUPER JOB ON OUR PHILLY TOUR.
Oct 10, 2012
Great lodge;clean and fully stocked. Great camping experience with comfort.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Everything was great except for 2 things did not get cabin with fireplace as requested. Fridge smelled like literally something died inside it near fan. I cleaned fridge and the freezer myself but could not get rid of foul odor.
Oct 09, 2012
The campground is very scenice and well managed. Its nice to plenty of trees and natural settings still in place. Its the smallest KOA for RVs we have visited and for us thats a plus. Great fenced pet area and beautiful pool area as well. Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
My family enjoyed their stay alot this weekend and it was our 1st KOA experience. It was disappointing however that we were constantly being told at our campfire to keep the noise down starting at 9pm, 2 hours prior to quiet hours. We were sitting around the fire talking and laughing. Not obnoxious at all. I've never been anywhere with as strict of rules for noise as this KOA & won't be back.
Oct 08, 2012
We come every year to the same set of cabins. Love the campgrounds and the people are great!
Oct 08, 2012
friendly, helpful staff. Entertainment on Saturday nite was excellent..really enjoyed the singer and music. Our site was terrific, wooded and private. All in all a very enjoyable experience. Thankyou
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Very difficult to find. Roads into site do not accomodate trailers and big rigs. Site is on a steep hill. No one was on duty that could fill propane tank on Saturday until 3 PM.
Oct 08, 2012
Initially A bit chagrined to have a birthday party with 15 kids reserved for the site next to us. But they were well behaved, better than some adult behavior at some campgrounds. Clean showers, nice campground. You should add the preserve into your pamphlet as a place to visit and hike.
Oct 08, 2012
Awesome campground. Never been unhappy. Thank you
Oct 08, 2012
Very beautiful once you get to it. The roads are very narrow and crocked from the interstate to the campground. Not very close to restaurants or a grocery store either. However, it is very quiet and the owners are great! Definitely take the tour to Philly that is offered through the campground!
Oct 08, 2012
Everything was fine, bathrooms were very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not like the tent camping area. Very crowded, and we were on top of the tent sites on both sides. Campfire rings were too small. That is the only problem, crowding and very small tent sites.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Very clean Kampground and the staff hospitality was excellent
Oct 04, 2012
The City tour was WONDERFUL and the owners very helpful and accomdating.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We love this KOA, have stayed several times over the past few years. The owners do a great job maintaining it and have always been very friendly and welcoming. The new upgrades are also very nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.