Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept campground, with river activities.
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA. Much to do in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff welcomed us. Camp was very clean and nice. Restroom facilities were sparkling clean and in excellent repair. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed for two nights and were extremely happy. Upon arrival we were escorted to our campsite, something we've never experienced before. First impressions are important and the staff at this campground certainly made a great one. The campsite was clean and the hook ups were easy to access and in good condition.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great! Cleanliness is very important to me, and the L5 Deluxe Cabin was definitely clean, and well maintained. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Great place and loved the site and veiw
Apr 25, 2016
Nice campground with varied sites - shade/open and by the river. Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Great small campground with nice amenities and friendly staff. Lovely view of the Brandywine creek.
Apr 25, 2016
Very close to Longwood gardens. And pretty area.
Apr 25, 2016
We had all hookups. Sites were a bit close together. Close to Longwood gardens.
Apr 24, 2016
Our stay was only for a couple of nights, but we loved the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 22, 2016
This was only my second stay here, the first being 20 or so years ago. The campground is beautiful, well maintained, and super clean. And the staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon! Very peaceful convenient and quiet location
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend! Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed with our boys out group. The sites were all very clean. They had very nice tent sites along the river overlooking a farm on the other side. Our RV site was very level. Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful with suggestions on places to see and directing us around Baltimore. Beautiful setting for a campground. Great place!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Outstanding customer service, clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again.
Apr 18, 2016
Only issue I had was that the bathrooms weren't cleaned Saturday and by Sunday morning they were in bad shape. I've gone to this KOA many times and this is the first time I've experienced this happening. Usually they shut the one bath house down from 12-1. It didn't happen this past weekend.
Apr 15, 2016
nice quiet place all services worked!
Apr 15, 2016
As always the KOA's are the place to stay! Always clean & neat and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Philadelphia tour.
Apr 14, 2016
Our dogs are big fans of the Kamp K-9
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with many extracurricular activities. Very friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic! We had a group of 35, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The campsites by the river were beautiful. And the cabins were great, too. Best public campground we have ever stayed in!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great time again this year! Great traditions last a life time
Apr 11, 2016
While mother nature may have made the weather not so favorable, the staff and service was quite the opposite! From helpful smiles at check in, to the occasional snack or tool purchase, the staff was always willing and able to help with everything I needed. I am already planning my next getaway at this KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The campground was clean and open. The Lodge wasn't open - so we cannot rate. Many cabins to chose from. Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend and return for another stay.
Apr 11, 2016
It was a great place! Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful views and lovely little cabin. Our family would definitely return. We give it two thumbs up!
Apr 05, 2016
Not bad
Apr 04, 2016
Dec 05, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people
Dec 03, 2015
The campground was pretty much closed during our stay so we can't really comment on it. Our spot was fine. No complaints.
Nov 30, 2015
It's a little hard to get in. But overall nice Campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great time and great staff can't wait until April 1st
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
my family had a fun time at the Camp. We were there the last two days of the camp closing and my kids had a great halloween there.
Nov 02, 2015
From the Owners, to the staff to the super clean campground, you can tell they all take great pride in what they do. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2015
The owners of this KOA were very friendly and accommodating.The camp ground was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I possibly could fault was the free wifi service. The signal was very spotty and it was nearly impossible to navigate the internet. It did not ruin our stay, but it would have made our evenings much better.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Love the Halloween activities.Be back next year.
Nov 02, 2015
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. They were able to give us travel suggestions into Philadelphia along with a train schedule and maps.
Nov 01, 2015
We had a great time at the RV Family Travel Atlas rally! The campground was clean and well maintained. There were some fun activities planned. Many campers participated in the Trick or Treating which made it awesome! We had some trouble reserving the spaces for our group, it was resolved but took a few phone calls and emails.
Oct 31, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this campground. Both the Cabin and bathrooms were kept impeccably clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Would definitely recommend this to others and will certainly be back myself!
Oct 30, 2015
Always a great time clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 29, 2015
they went out of there way to work it out so we were able to stay a week and only have to move once
Oct 28, 2015
Well kept campground with very helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Everyone was really nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were hot, and meticulously clean. The camp store was well stocked with unique gifts and some groceries. The campground was nestled in a beautiful Pennsylvania countryside. We will return!
Oct 27, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Well kept and family oriented. Our kids had a great time during Halloween activities. Will be going back for our 3rd time next season:)
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful facilities and grounds. Will definitely visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy