Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
We love this campground and every year have a great time. Can't wait to come back again, hopefully sometime this summer!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
good time
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We LOVE this KOA Campground! The staff is so friendly. The grounds are extremely clean and beautiful. We plan on many more camping trips there.
May 13, 2013
We were warmly welcomed after driving in a late evening thunderstorm. It was great to be driven to our site. We were not feeling up to par so we stayed in and did not have an opportunity to participate in the activities. The only thing we didn't like was that our hookups were in the front of the site; nowhere near our sewer,cable, water connections. We had to pull forward into the road to dump
May 13, 2013
Amazing! Staff was soo friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were emaculate clean! Love it!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Staff was welcoming and helpful. Campground had everything we needed! Our little ones were happy. Definitely going back!
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
Was there 2 weeks ago and came back. you have a great location and very nice facility. Really liked site #65. We will be back again.
May 07, 2013
Friendly Staff and Well maintained Cabin
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great Campgrounds, friendly staff, updated and clean bathrooms and showers. Would definitely go back.
May 06, 2013
Wonderful place! Great family so kind and helpful. The kids loved finding the geocache and gem mining. Can't wait to come back!!!
May 06, 2013
My family and I visit frequently not just because we live within 30 miles but because we are welcomed with smiles every time. They offer excellent customer service. The grounds are well manicured and clean. The bathrooms are never unkept. The kids love it there. Thanks again.
May 06, 2013
Friendly Staff. Campground was well taken care of. Restrooms/Showers were immaculate. Total enjoyable experience.
May 01, 2013
Sites are tight and unlevel. The roads need to be repaired and the grounds cleared of debris (e.g. van overgrown in weeds, etc.) The property is beautiful. There were several campers who were incredibly noisy. This is one of the most expensive parks we have stayed in and the campground has potential, but needs some TLC and oversight to justify the rate.
Apr 30, 2013
Always a pleasure to visit-hassel free and very accomodating.
Apr 30, 2013
canoe, fossil hunting - great for a 5 year old.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The employees here were great! they were very helpful and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely be back and recommend this site to others.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Great facility with friendly people who couldn't do enough to make us happy. Can't wait to return.
Apr 29, 2013
Our 4th time and we will return.
Apr 29, 2013
We are extremely satisfied with this KOA. The staff is very nice and helpful. The campground is always clean and well kept.
Apr 29, 2013
Best campground around. Love it!
Apr 29, 2013
Fantastic scenery, campground, and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was friendly. Campsites were nice..Two things that need improvement. Bathroom was too far away from creekside sites for little kids. There was a giant pile of dog poop in the grass where the tent goes. If you are going to allow pets, someone needs to inspect sites for crap before campers arrive...it was gross!
Apr 29, 2013
Rates are high but the KOA is well above the average KOA>
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Carol was very helpful with my setup and delightful throughout our stay. Scott (I think) offered a partial refun when the wifi didn't work. Very comfortable and relaxing stay.
Apr 26, 2013
Sites were clean and well kept. The Arcade could use an update. Only a few games were working. Bath facilities were good and clean.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
small sights, very hilly, located in the middle of nowhere, promised a 50 amp site and it wasnt, had to move. Bad experience.
Apr 26, 2013
Awesome experience. It's a great camping site. Would like to go again.
Apr 25, 2013
I am rating the Phili/West Chester PA KOA as one of my favorites. I will return :) Very clean, staff very helpful, beautiful views in a beautiful area. My only complaint is that the roads are so narrow it was difficult to stop and take pictures. Thanks for a great visti KOA
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
What a great group of people. The owners and staff are outstanding. Love this KOA!
Apr 24, 2013
Your employees are all so kind. The maint man Dave was awesome. He assisted us with an electric issues and even checked on us during our stay to ensure all was ok.... Kudos to Dave for making our stay even better!
Apr 22, 2013
We were in a group area down by the river with my Boy Scout Troop. My suggestions are few: a wash sink down there, down being a steep hill to climb to get to the office. (wash rooms, rest of campground) also a porta potty down there would have been great. There are just 3 toilets & 1 urinal for the whole camp & 5 showers. Not nearly enough! The owners were fantastic, very friendly! Grounds nice!
Apr 22, 2013
What KOA is all about. Was a pleasure to stay here. Have recommended it to friends already!
Apr 22, 2013
We are repeat customers and really enjoy visiting the area. We expect to return later in the season for another visit.
Apr 22, 2013
Only problem we had was the wi-fi connection would drop out and could not get back on for a while.
Apr 22, 2013
Nice facilities,friendly and helpful staff, great location. Nice and quite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.