Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Well maintained, roundly, acconmodating staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Very Friendly and Clean Campground,just wish the lodge and game room was open more.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean; friendly staff. Not much to do at the campground. Need activities like Bingo, D.J./Dance, updated mini golf. The Lodge sits closed most of the time. Keep open and sell food, drinks, etc. We could ONLY get an ice cream cone one night during our stay and that was only for one hour time period.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and friendly people working at this campsite. First experience with KOA and I will be experiencing more KOA camp grounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It was our second year in a row and will continue to be.We have our favorite site and cannot wait till next summer.
Sep 02, 2013
The owners & staff were so welcoming. The grounds were pretty & well maintained. We had an emergency with our pet & they were so helpful in getting us to help and accommodated us an extra night.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice location. KOA was smaller, but the layout was nice. Store was huge. Bathrooms were very clean as was the entire grounds. We didn't use it, but the pool was huge and the club house looked great. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful place, be sure to reserve a campsite next to the river!
Sep 01, 2013
It's amazing how the place is always in tip top shape. Serving campers day in and day out can create a lot o wear and tear but this place is always fresh and ready to welcome you. Impressive.
Aug 31, 2013
Wouldn't stay here again!
Aug 31, 2013
The restrooms were very clean, the camp store was the most well stocked I've seen. The tour of (which is why we chose this campground) Philly was very good, just what we were expecting!!!
Aug 29, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed in between SC and VT. Beautiful setting and wonderful amenities. Immaculate grounds and facilities. Not to be missed if in the area. Don and Dianne
Aug 28, 2013
West Chester KOA is always clean and staff is very friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
Our Brownie troop stayed here for our first camping experience, what a wonderful time was had by everyone!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff is always warm, professional and friendly. I have been going to this site for more than 15 years and as long as they are there I will continue to go. The kids love the KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Lori and Gary are great owners..super friendly and hands on. Clean and well manicured grounds. We always have a nice visit here.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice facilities; friendly staff; great area; on the expensive side.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice, well maintained, quiet and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome. Spend all our time here!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and quite. Would be willing to stay again or try another KOA in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Nice camp sites with plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2013
This was so off the beaten path. It was more like a campground setting campers and tenters on top of each other. If you have a wide vehicle definitely not recommended. Directions from Turnpike given was so far out it was ridiculous. We had reservations for 2 nights but canceled the 2nd night as it was not a normal KOA. Would not recommend at all.
Aug 24, 2013
What a beautifully laid out campground! Private AND friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice facility, great staff. I loved the scenery with the horse farm across the bradywine. Worth the trip.
Aug 23, 2013
Très beau camping. Le tour de Philadelphie avec Rich a été très apprécié. Les enfants ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine, les pancakes et la crème glacée! Le personnel est très gentil et aidant.
Aug 23, 2013
It was a pleasant stay, during the week it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. All of the facilities were extremely clean. There was plenty of things to do for our children (pool, mini golf, canoes, basketball, playground, arcade, gem mining, etc.).
Aug 23, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and had a great time! This last trip was a little disappointing though because of the unfriendly attitude of Dick who worked in the store. Every time my husband went to the store, he came back telling me that dick had a very bad attitude. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever! :)
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I found the kampground dangerous as to entering and exiting the camp site area. No one way roads everyone coming and going on the same road. Dangerous when moving BIG RIGs on narrow gravel hilly roads. Desk people said there are no one way roads. While leaving with my RV another was coming up w/a dingy. I had to backup on a narrow hilly road. Very dangerous. No more KOA for me.
Aug 21, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome as always.
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 20, 2013
Terrain sur une montagne (près de 4"de bois sous les roues pour mettre le vr à niveau, trous dans la côte à l'arrivé, un chien a jappé pendant 40 min sans qu'un préposé du camping n'intervienne, réseau internet toujours à "logger" (au 2-3 minutes)La seule choses qui ressemble au KOA, c'est le prix! $240 pour 4 nuits. C'est mon 2è séjour dans un Koa US et j'ai été décu les 2 fois. Fini les KOA!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very hilly for walking but very nice amenities!
Aug 20, 2013
This is the only campground in the Brandywine area, a location near many attractions... this my only reason for staying here. It is expensive. Sites are crowded and facilities very busy on weekends. Generally well kept, service staff courteous and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The Department of Transportation Service from the University of Maryland, College Park enjoyed our stay! We were there on a company retreat and KOA did a wonderful job accommodating us! Thank you to you and your stay..."WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT KOA"
Aug 19, 2013
we all went too longwood gardens and we loved it.your koa is very nice and we like to sleep in our own bedding and just love the cabins.!!!and look forward to stay their agin. thank you very much!!! morgantodd54@aol.com
Aug 19, 2013
My wife and I live locally and wanted to get away for the weekend. We chose KOA based upon previous experience and this was no exception. The sites were well groomed and the amenities were very clean. We especially enjoyed canoeing on the Brandywine. We will be back :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.