Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Quiet peaceful place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
I booked this to spend time with my grandson. We had a blast. So much so we plan on coming back again later this summer.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy access, excellent facilites, friendly staff, and if you want to go canoeing, you can't beat the river access! Excellent campground! Clean!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean! Pool was great! Staff was very friendly. We will come back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and the park was beautifully kept.
Jun 13, 2016
Grand children had a great time. Ice cream social and lollipop hunt are their highlights.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful camp grounds with lots to do.
Jun 13, 2016
As we unfortunately checked in very late everyone was very helpful and was willing to help me set up in the dark as for the rest of our awesome weekend camping canoeing and fishing everything was great thanks KOA for a great weekend
Jun 12, 2016
Great place to stay. And the canoes are an extra bonus. Great job
Jun 11, 2016
A wonderful, clean KOA with the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! A great location in an area with very few options for camping!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice new pull thru site, love the Kamp K9.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and courteous...Bathrooms were very clean...that is important!!! Will come back again!!!
Jun 09, 2016
One person was rued to me and my wife. We asked if they made coffee and she told us to help ourself to a cup. Not knowing there was a charge we said goodbye and left. The next day when we came in the office for coffee she accused us for not paying for the coffee. We apologized but honestly we did not know there was a charge. I thought her approach could have been better. Otherwise we enjoyed the
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very eager to help you get settled in. Rick the tour guide was great.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff at KOA West Chester was very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and offers a lot of activities. Furthermore it is situated in a very nice region.
Jun 07, 2016
we loved the pool
Jun 06, 2016
Great facilities, great activities for children and very friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Great and very clean facilities. Pleasant staff. Great for kids.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time with my 2 kids(6 and 8). The pool was great and so were the crafts! The staff was super nice. We had a cabin and it was perfect. Can't wait to return
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Please see Yelp review for this page. Sarah B, posted 5/29 for full details
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground. The activities that were done were great. It would have been great to see a few more available. Even if there was a small charge. See you again soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great stay! Lots of activities for the Kids. Clean restrooms, and well maintained sites too!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice facility.
May 31, 2016
People were very friendly and accommodating, very clean. Great spot and lots to do. Love the place
May 31, 2016
This Campground is always on their game. Clean facilities with great people to host our stay. Well run campground.
May 31, 2016
We've been coming here for years because it's close to our house. But now that my kids aren't babies anymore, this past trip was not that great. The activities need improvement, especially since this campground is not cheap (we camp all over the East Coast). The playground has not been updated in 10 years- and it was very dirty this past weekend. The employees had attitude this year as well.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet setting with a beautiful layout. Their guided tour of Philadelphia was wonderful and very organized. Really enjoyed our weekend there!!
May 31, 2016
Always a great time at KOA of West Chester!
May 31, 2016
Very clean bathrooms everyone was super nice they cleaned up trash bags every day and all activities were cheap and extremely fun! Yes I will be returning!!
May 31, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA campground before and I am hooked. We came down for a soccer tournament and during our downtime it was great to come back and enjoy the pool and other activities they planned. If we had a stayed in a hotel it would not have been as enjoyable. Thank you for the great friendly service and we hope to see you again.
May 31, 2016
really enjoyed the planned activities for Memorial Day weekend.
May 31, 2016
Great place with a friendly, family-oriented staff.
May 30, 2016
We enjoy your campground. In fact we will be staying with you two more times this coming season and looking forward to it.
May 29, 2016
Very nice park with a great staff.
May 28, 2016
Location is scary to get to for first time big rig. Roads narrow and twisty. Park was Awesome, they provide a guided tour of Philadelphia, walk your dog while on tour. All for a cost but well worth it. Awesome park
May 27, 2016
Great Location! Very clean. Nice nature. Great place for one day Tours to Washington, New York or Philadelphia
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean cabins.
May 25, 2016
My wife and I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds. The West Chester KOA is number one in our book. The staff is amazing, the bathrooms are spotless, the site is beautiful, and the prices are fair. AAAA++++
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 25th anniversary weekend.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was our first RV trip and the staff at the campground were so helpful with all our questions. It was a rainy weekend but it was such a clean and well kept campground. Thank you for your service.
May 24, 2016
Narrow and winding roads to get there but it is definitely worth the trip. Stayed only 1 night to attend a wedding but we're very pleased with the people and the overall upkeep of the property. You can tell they care. Would like to come back for a longer stay.
May 24, 2016
asked for a level site from side to side when I called told they are level THEY are NOT two boards under wheels to get level that it makes more steps to get in unit for older ones, for what they charge for a site would not take much to level the sites if they cared ! a little stone ! staff was nice, office was nice, just was not happy with the site !
May 23, 2016
Great campground and staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy