Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Nice campground with varied sites - shade/open and by the river. Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Great small campground with nice amenities and friendly staff. Lovely view of the Brandywine creek.
Apr 25, 2016
Very close to Longwood gardens. And pretty area.
Apr 25, 2016
We had all hookups. Sites were a bit close together. Close to Longwood gardens.
Apr 24, 2016
Our stay was only for a couple of nights, but we loved the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 22, 2016
This was only my second stay here, the first being 20 or so years ago. The campground is beautiful, well maintained, and super clean. And the staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back soon! Very peaceful convenient and quiet location
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend! Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed with our boys out group. The sites were all very clean. They had very nice tent sites along the river overlooking a farm on the other side. Our RV site was very level. Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful with suggestions on places to see and directing us around Baltimore. Beautiful setting for a campground. Great place!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Outstanding customer service, clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again.
Apr 18, 2016
Only issue I had was that the bathrooms weren't cleaned Saturday and by Sunday morning they were in bad shape. I've gone to this KOA many times and this is the first time I've experienced this happening. Usually they shut the one bath house down from 12-1. It didn't happen this past weekend.
Apr 15, 2016
nice quiet place all services worked!
Apr 15, 2016
As always the KOA's are the place to stay! Always clean & neat and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Philadelphia tour.
Apr 14, 2016
Our dogs are big fans of the Kamp K-9
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with many extracurricular activities. Very friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic! We had a group of 35, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The campsites by the river were beautiful. And the cabins were great, too. Best public campground we have ever stayed in!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great time again this year! Great traditions last a life time
Apr 11, 2016
While mother nature may have made the weather not so favorable, the staff and service was quite the opposite! From helpful smiles at check in, to the occasional snack or tool purchase, the staff was always willing and able to help with everything I needed. I am already planning my next getaway at this KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The campground was clean and open. The Lodge wasn't open - so we cannot rate. Many cabins to chose from. Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend and return for another stay.
Apr 11, 2016
It was a great place! Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful views and lovely little cabin. Our family would definitely return. We give it two thumbs up!
Apr 05, 2016
Not bad
Apr 04, 2016
Dec 05, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people
Dec 03, 2015
The campground was pretty much closed during our stay so we can't really comment on it. Our spot was fine. No complaints.
Nov 30, 2015
It's a little hard to get in. But overall nice Campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great time and great staff can't wait until April 1st
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
my family had a fun time at the Camp. We were there the last two days of the camp closing and my kids had a great halloween there.
Nov 02, 2015
From the Owners, to the staff to the super clean campground, you can tell they all take great pride in what they do. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2015
The owners of this KOA were very friendly and accommodating.The camp ground was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I possibly could fault was the free wifi service. The signal was very spotty and it was nearly impossible to navigate the internet. It did not ruin our stay, but it would have made our evenings much better.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Love the Halloween activities.Be back next year.
Nov 02, 2015
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. They were able to give us travel suggestions into Philadelphia along with a train schedule and maps.
Nov 01, 2015
We had a great time at the RV Family Travel Atlas rally! The campground was clean and well maintained. There were some fun activities planned. Many campers participated in the Trick or Treating which made it awesome! We had some trouble reserving the spaces for our group, it was resolved but took a few phone calls and emails.
Oct 31, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this campground. Both the Cabin and bathrooms were kept impeccably clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Would definitely recommend this to others and will certainly be back myself!
Oct 30, 2015
Always a great time clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 29, 2015
they went out of there way to work it out so we were able to stay a week and only have to move once
Oct 28, 2015
Well kept campground with very helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Everyone was really nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were hot, and meticulously clean. The camp store was well stocked with unique gifts and some groceries. The campground was nestled in a beautiful Pennsylvania countryside. We will return!
Oct 27, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Well kept and family oriented. Our kids had a great time during Halloween activities. Will be going back for our 3rd time next season:)
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful facilities and grounds. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 27, 2015
Always such friendly staff..best campground!..although was alittle disappointed that in a two bedroom cabin for 108.00/night, there was addition charges for my son and his friend to stay with me..certainly this cabin sleeps at least 4 persons..but still love this place :)
Oct 27, 2015
My family had a great time at this KOA. The events that were scheduled were a great deal of fun for the kids with us!
Oct 26, 2015
At 1045 pm we were asked to turn off our radio on the camper. I played a much lower music from a cell phone and was still asked at 130p to turn it off bc it could carry. 6 ppl weRe still around fire talking, no disruptions no drinking just adult chating and we felt like we were being treated like children, as though we were being sent to bed! The man with short hair drove everyother campers @11pm!
Oct 26, 2015
It was a fantastic weekend. We enjoy the Fall festival. Thank you, Vicki & Greg Lauretta
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed for Halloween Weekend. We WILL be back! I loved the house band and dance party. The campground is very clean and staff extremely friendly. One tip I have is: if your deciding to pack the kids bikes or not I would leave them home. The campground is has some hills that may be challenging to the smaller bike riders.
Oct 26, 2015
Pro - quick check in, helpful staff, clean bathrooms Con - sites are very close together, our site was right under a light
Oct 26, 2015
While we only stayed a quick night passing through, this KOA was very well kept and has a lot of ammenities to offer. It is in a beautiful setting and the cabin was very tidy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy