Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people
Dec 03, 2015
The campground was pretty much closed during our stay so we can't really comment on it. Our spot was fine. No complaints.
Nov 30, 2015
It's a little hard to get in. But overall nice Campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Great time and great staff can't wait until April 1st
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
my family had a fun time at the Camp. We were there the last two days of the camp closing and my kids had a great halloween there.
Nov 02, 2015
From the Owners, to the staff to the super clean campground, you can tell they all take great pride in what they do. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2015
The owners of this KOA were very friendly and accommodating.The camp ground was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I possibly could fault was the free wifi service. The signal was very spotty and it was nearly impossible to navigate the internet. It did not ruin our stay, but it would have made our evenings much better.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Love the Halloween activities.Be back next year.
Nov 02, 2015
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. They were able to give us travel suggestions into Philadelphia along with a train schedule and maps.
Nov 01, 2015
We had a great time at the RV Family Travel Atlas rally! The campground was clean and well maintained. There were some fun activities planned. Many campers participated in the Trick or Treating which made it awesome! We had some trouble reserving the spaces for our group, it was resolved but took a few phone calls and emails.
Oct 31, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this campground. Both the Cabin and bathrooms were kept impeccably clean and the staff was incredibly nice. Would definitely recommend this to others and will certainly be back myself!
Oct 30, 2015
Always a great time clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 29, 2015
they went out of there way to work it out so we were able to stay a week and only have to move once
Oct 28, 2015
Well kept campground with very helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Everyone was really nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were hot, and meticulously clean. The camp store was well stocked with unique gifts and some groceries. The campground was nestled in a beautiful Pennsylvania countryside. We will return!
Oct 27, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Well kept and family oriented. Our kids had a great time during Halloween activities. Will be going back for our 3rd time next season:)
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful facilities and grounds. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 27, 2015
Always such friendly staff..best campground!..although was alittle disappointed that in a two bedroom cabin for 108.00/night, there was addition charges for my son and his friend to stay with me..certainly this cabin sleeps at least 4 persons..but still love this place :)
Oct 27, 2015
My family had a great time at this KOA. The events that were scheduled were a great deal of fun for the kids with us!
Oct 26, 2015
At 1045 pm we were asked to turn off our radio on the camper. I played a much lower music from a cell phone and was still asked at 130p to turn it off bc it could carry. 6 ppl weRe still around fire talking, no disruptions no drinking just adult chating and we felt like we were being treated like children, as though we were being sent to bed! The man with short hair drove everyother campers @11pm!
Oct 26, 2015
It was a fantastic weekend. We enjoy the Fall festival. Thank you, Vicki & Greg Lauretta
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed for Halloween Weekend. We WILL be back! I loved the house band and dance party. The campground is very clean and staff extremely friendly. One tip I have is: if your deciding to pack the kids bikes or not I would leave them home. The campground is has some hills that may be challenging to the smaller bike riders.
Oct 26, 2015
Pro - quick check in, helpful staff, clean bathrooms Con - sites are very close together, our site was right under a light
Oct 26, 2015
While we only stayed a quick night passing through, this KOA was very well kept and has a lot of ammenities to offer. It is in a beautiful setting and the cabin was very tidy.
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay with great people and a nice clean campground. My son thoroughly enjoyed his time
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend!! Our one year old son even joined us for a day and he had a great time as well. There were so many child friendly activities going on that we were able to keep him busy. The location is gorgeous, the owners are super friendly, and the activities were great. We have always tried a new campground each year, but we will absolutely be returning to koa next year!
Oct 26, 2015
The entire staff was lovely! This was my first trip out with my new pop up camper (I had picked it up the morning of check in) and they helped me back into my site and went above and beyond to make sure I was situated. The other campers were also amazingly pleasant and were quick to answer any questions I had. Lastly, the facilities at this KOA were beautiful, and made for a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
Please work on water pressure/sink drainage and a more adequate bathroom. I know that the staff was overworked on the busy weekend but I got an unwelcoming attitude.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Helpful staff, gave us directions on how to get to the train and other places we wanted to know about.
Oct 23, 2015
Staff was amazingly helpful and worked with us to be able to stay an extra night for the trick or treating festivities which were great
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleased with the whole experience of staying at your campground. Loved our site and booked for next April already
Oct 22, 2015
great time - safe, clean and great for the family! however let the parents play music! its not disturbing if played low.. thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Clean sites and restrooms. Knowledge staff. Well-stocked store.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff is friendly. We used their tour service to Philadelphia and would recommend it to others. The campground itself needs some updating. Beautiful setting near Philadelphia, Valley Forge and other historical landmarks.
Oct 22, 2015
A little higher in price but well worth it.
Oct 21, 2015
Very hospitable
Oct 21, 2015
It's a very nice camp ground. The roads are a little narrow and some of the sites, like the one we had we not very level and my leveling system wasn't able to level the RV because of how sloped the ground was.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean campground! Staff very friendly!
Oct 19, 2015
The freezer part of fridge was randomly making a loud noise. It was not continual so it did not bother us too much when sleeping.
Oct 19, 2015
We come to KOA Phila/West Chester every year with a group of friends who have known each other for 30 years. We absolutely love it here and will continue to come for a long time. We also really appreciated the fact the the owners put money back into the campgrounds. There were a lot of new upgrades!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
had a great time
Oct 19, 2015
Love this KOA, friendly staff, clean facilities, great activities and probably the best camp store ever. Can't wait to stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our 23rd year going to Phila/West Chester KOA and I look forward to the 24th.
Oct 19, 2015
My Grandchildren had the best time. This was our 1t time there at a holiday event. we did not know what to expect. the dance party and the trick or treating was awesome. honestly. i thought i would be spending time with the grandkids, but there was so much to do . i hardly saw them at all. Thanx KOA. see you next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps