Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night but found the accommodations to be very nice.
Oct 19, 2014
My husband and I love KOA. We have always had positive experiences and this was no expectation. We have camped here a few times. We first camped in a pop-up by the river. Its so cozy and a great view of the river where you can fish or canoe. The last time we camped in a 30 ft Motorhome and stayed on a hill with a beautiful view of the mountains. We have always bought our dog and the dog park is w
Oct 19, 2014
Was great they have someone to walk our dog so we could spend the day in Philadelphia and not worry about it. Was a little hard to find the place but worth it. Would stay there again.
Oct 17, 2014
Best KOA in my 3 years of RVing. Exceptionally clean, lots of warm water. Helpful recommendations for local fare. Lovely sites in beautiful PA countryside, 10 minutes to Longwood Gardens, and just an hour to downtown Philadelphia.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very well managed and the grounds are very well kept!!! Excellent place to go!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very Friendly! Very Clean! Plenty to do! Really like staying here. Site are a nice size too. Stayed here in a 40Ft. fiver pulled by standard bed pickup truck. Road leading to this KOA are a little tight for larger rigs; but its worth the effort.
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed over COLUMBUS Day weekend. Halloween event for the kids was fun. Enjoyed canoeing and fishing. Wish sites were a little wider. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Would give five stars if sites were larger. Too close to neighbors.
Oct 14, 2014
very nice staff, nice campground
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Family had a wonderful time ! Loved the Halloween party that was located in Liberty Hall. Will be coming back again next year !
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great activities. Sites were tight but ok.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean!
Oct 12, 2014
Great location. Sites could be a bit more level for our class A motorhome.
Oct 12, 2014
A beautiful KOA and we truly enjoyed the stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfortable and well equipped. Staff was professional and friendly
Oct 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, everything we have come too expect from KOa!!
Oct 09, 2014
Lovely setting & helpful staff, many attractions within easy reach
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great family weekend. Loved the activities that were offered. Very nice people who worked there
Oct 08, 2014
A beautiful night!
Oct 07, 2014
Airstream Caravan group of 23 Airstream Travel Trailers on National Tour. Wonderful experience for 44 folks. Thanks...
Oct 07, 2014
Beautiful sites and grounds, very clean bathrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
We loved our stay here,the staff was super friendly.The store/gift shop was nice and had plenty of supplies just incase you forgot something (bbq sauce,tarp,rope etc).The hay ride was very fun. Over all we had a good relaxing time,the only reason why we didn't give 5 stars is because we felt the camp sites were a bit close for our comfort and we had to walk up a steep hill to get to the bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
first time staying and loved it! front office staff made the difference
Oct 05, 2014
The stay was ok even thou we didn't have sewage connection to our Rv
Oct 03, 2014
we had a great time.everyone was so nice and helpful.scott and colleen were very helpful always asked if we needed anything. we will be back. thank you
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoy staying here. In fact, it is like we are at home when we are there. It's nice to see the continued improvements, like the new sign and flower beds. Two things would make it even better - more consistent power so we can run the air conditioner and the dryer at the same time and stronger water pressure throughout the day. Lastly, please have the township trim the trees on Rt.162. Smile
Oct 02, 2014
Nice campground but the roads in are HORRIBLE if you have a big rig. I would not recommend you to anyone with a rig over 28'
Oct 02, 2014
Site surrounded by trees very nice. Of course, bathroom and showers clean. Only two showers and one mans stall. Would hate to be there in the busy summer. Enjoyed the Lancaster tape tour. Need better directions on the web page. Went way out of my way to start at 1 and hwy 202 where the map started. Not sure there would have been just as good coming from the northeast.
Oct 01, 2014
Always a pleasure!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Well kept, friendly staff, our family enjoyed canoeing, beautiful scenic area.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The staff were terrific and the campground is very nice. Our only complaint (and reason for the rating) is we should never have been given such a small site (72) for our 33 ft RV. We were so close to the RV next to us we could not open our awning. There wasn't room for a picnic table or matt. It was the smallest site we have ever stayed at. The person who escorted us to our site apologized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I researched the reservation and found you had reserved only a week in advance on a weekend we were essentially sold out. In addition, I also see you did not stay on site 72 and that we upgraded you to a premium site without any additional charge.
Sep 29, 2014
Second time we have stayed at this KOA. Very friendly people, close to Philly. Nice facilites. Right on the river.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay was great. Our 3 year old son loved the canoe. Very nice campground nice staff. Only thing we were worried about was the trees over our site were dropping large walnuts. A few hit our camper and could have dropped on our heads but luckily they didn't. I would just suggest taking those trees down.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground with many amenities. We actually don't live far from the campground, but I think options for out of towners are great, including tours to Philly. Had a full hook up site with 30 amp service. Could barely make a piece of toast because the electric was low. Other than that, very nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Spent a beautiful fall weekend camping with my husband on the Brandywine River so we could go kayaking and canoeing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.