Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Pool was great, site was small. Hills were way to much for this old man.
Jul 23, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool very much. Our cabins were clean and comfortable. Great!
Jul 22, 2016
Very expensive campground for our needs. Electrical power was not adequate, but not entirely CG's fault. Steps were being taken to upgrade as we left. Lots of activities for families that were not beneficial to us. Pleasant and competent staff - they did a good job. Location was very remote and off the beaten path. Stayed to be near Philadelphia, otherwise probably would not return.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground & getting better. We stay there several times a year.
Jul 22, 2016
I believe the man and woman running the campground were not very pleasant at all. There was a girl training and doing a good job but the man was making disapproving face gestures behind her. Everything else was great
Jul 21, 2016
IT WOULD BE ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE NOT TO RATE THIS KOA LOCATION AS THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH NUMBERS AND STARS TO RATE THEM. THIS KOA HAS BEEN OUR HOME CAMPSITE LOCTION FORT ALMOST 20 YEARS AND THE OWNERS ARE LIKE FAMILY TO US EVEN THOUGH WE SEE EACH OTHER ONLY ON THESE TRIP. WE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE AND WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ALL WE COME ACROSS! GARY AND LAURIE ARE GREAT HOSTS!
Jul 21, 2016
full satisfaction very professional staff
Jul 20, 2016
The staff members were wonderful. The facilities were very clean. We are very happy with our experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was staffed by very nice, very accommodating people that went the extra mile every time. I felt like I was at home. The grounds were immaculate and extremely well maintained. The operations moved along like a well oiled machine. My hat is off to this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with spectacular view of the river. Friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff at this KOA were all delightful, bathrooms were clean, the life-guarded pool was fantastic, and the dog-walking service was an added plus. But, the wooded sites were so narrow we barely got our 32-foot camper in due to a tree where the slide out was. And when our friends came to join us for a campfire dinner, the KOA charged $5 for each of them just to be on property. Disappointing!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love this campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground! Great cabins and amenities! Love the pool, all the kid activities and the beautiful Brandy-wine river. I will definitively be back! Best camp site I have been to so far!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean,nice shady sites,friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Stop telling people to come up 169 from the south. The right angle turn on the bridge DESTROYS RVs and the one lane single lane turns are no better. Also You scrape trees and bushes that does scratch up RVs. A better route is 100 to 202, get off at Rt. 3 over to 169 and come in from the north. You are correct GPS sends you on a merry-go-round. You have a wonderful camp ground and a great staff A++
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were so hopeful! Thank you!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved your campground! My granddaughter cannot stop talking about camping and canoeing 😊🌞
Jul 18, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed your KOA Campground this weekend. The staff was great, friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The amenities especially the pool was great and very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The access to the river is great but the entire campground is on a hill so be prepared. This was not a detractors for us and actually provided us with a lot of privacy as they have some sites set along a ridge. My son enjoyed the night time lollipop hunt and I thought it was a great activity to bring multiple campers together. We wer
Jul 18, 2016
Management staff was very friendly, campground is small and everybody seems stacked on top of one another. Pool closes for lifeguard breaks, no amenities like a microwave or coffee available throughout the day. Thought I'd give it a try, but it was just not my type of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We would like to know what we can do better to serve you. We offer a microwave in the store and coffee all day long. Our deluxe cabins are equipped with a full kitchen if that is more appealing.
Jul 17, 2016
Lady didn't know how to operate computer. Also failed to give me my 10% discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We try to do our best, however, there is always a learning curve with new employees. Yes, you did receive your 10% dicount.
Jul 16, 2016
Brief and overnight
Jul 15, 2016
We loved it! Super friendly staff and perfect amenities!
Jul 14, 2016
Cavalier attitude, unhelpful personal and poorly maintained facility.
Jul 14, 2016
very nice clean campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative is that the roads to get there are not big rig friendly but we made it and enjoyed it.
Jul 14, 2016
Facility is clean and staff is so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was friendly and made our trip more enjoyable. We were told where we should go in the Amish country one day and it was perfect. The next day we booked a tour through the campground for the Philly tour. It was a little pricey but completely worth every dollar. One of the best tours we've ever had in any city anywhere. Cable TV worked great but wifi was spotty.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were truly genuinely interacting with our children and dog. Makes for a meaningful camping experience!
Jul 12, 2016
This place is quiet, not crowed and they are very Nice spots next to thé River. However, it May be confusing to get there since you have to use secondary road and they are few sings annoncing thé camping.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Great place for families.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff, and lots of activities!
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The grounds were well-kept and everything was clean. Our stay was much too short...we'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed it Kids loved the pool and the crafts and the staff were so nice friendly
Jul 11, 2016
We loved everything. All the staffs were really friendly. We will camp more times now. Thank you for everything. This is my wife first camping and she really enjoyed. She came from Brazil and she felt so comfortable at the camping. The camping remember her hometown. Thank you. We will come back with our friends.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Nice spots overlooking the small river. Kind hosts. Great pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Pad was recycled asphalt would not support the leveling jacks, TV connection was wore out, did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome. Beautiful sites. Totally unexpected. Tour is awesome too. Need to include the battle sites too.
Jul 09, 2016
We live locally -however once at "Camp" where 100 miles away - Gary and Lori are great hosts and we really enjoy the time with the kids - go you will not regret!
Jul 09, 2016
Very undeveloped sites, hard you align the rig without many. Many blocks. People were nice though
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. It has very nice grounds. The liberty lodge and pool are awesome and they had a lifeguard on duty. The roads were very hilly so the kids struggled to ride bikes so I would probably leave the bikes at home. The 4th of July weekend was very busy and bathrooms were a bit crowded for the amount of users. We did the tour of Phillie and I found it to be very good.
Jul 08, 2016
Fue una experiencia muy agradable, en nuestro caso, la cabaña que rentamos estaba muy bien y con cierto espacio, aunque vimos que los campers, y tents sites, estan muy juntos, un tercer baño completo seria ideal. Los dueños y su equipo de trabajo hacen de este lugar una buena estancia, gracias.
Jul 07, 2016
Grate place to stay little pricy. Restrooms nice and clean
Jul 07, 2016
We love the River and all you can do there!
Jul 06, 2016
We have a family reunion camping trip every year at West Chester KOA. Everyting is perfect. We use several sites to meet individual needs. The activities for the kids are always fun and well run. The pool is great for all ages. This event at this place is a highlight of the year for all of us!
Jul 06, 2016
Gary and his team always make us feel welcomed. We have been coming here for years!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff and ownership of this KOA is fantastic. Seventh straight 4th of July spent with them and 100% certain we will be back next year!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals