Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed every minute! Staff was courteous & helpful, especially Pam! 5 yr old grandson went in his first boat (canoe) ride!! Have been coming here for over 10 yrs & will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 29, 2015
Great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Overall I give you an A+, the staff was great and the campground very well kept, I even enjoyed the hills. The only drawback is the cable tv,needs some work..Overall great camping at KOA again.
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome place for the family!
Jul 28, 2015
Wifi as ad as ever Weekend in summer with no fAmily/child activity Cell phones impossible to receive Person at front desk on check in worthless. Will look elsewhere for weekend with grandkids
Jul 28, 2015
Losing water pressure and warm water while taking was kind of shocking. The pads needed new gravel. But overall the shaded sites where very nice, and the whole campground was clean. The staff was wonderful. We took the tour into Philly and he did an amazing job.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly & courteous.Campgrounds were immaculate!!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and great activities, We had a very nice stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed here several times; beautiful spot in an overall very well-kept campground.
Jul 27, 2015
From the minute we arrived until checkout, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the cabins were spotless and the campground was immaculate. It was our second trip in four years and everything was still perfectly maintained. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff Very respectful and Courteous, as well as sociable. Enjoyed our stay,extremely. Really out-did yourselves, on cleanliness of the Bath & Shower Rooms. A high five and Kudos to all who made our stay a welcoming and pleasurable experience. If you are taking any request, Has anyone thought of doing a small money or grocery Bingo in the lodge? Just a thought , for another activity. Thanks so much
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground, clean bath houses. The river area is really nice for tents, the walk to the closest bath house was a killer tho. Very steep climb. Over all, I'm sure we'll return, more interested in a cabin on the other side of the camp tho.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. Fabulous weekend, terrific weather, FUN TIMES. I would have given more stars, accept the staff that work in the store were so rude. Every other staff member was great, but the woman working the Saturday we were there, was terrible. She, like some other women working the store, treated guests like an inconvenience.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The only item that would have made our camping trip complete would have been to take the guided tour to Philly. The one day we could take it was the one day it wasn't offered. I wish I would have known ahead of time so I could have rescheduled our trip to fit it in. Beautiful facility and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
This is my second visit and first time in a Cabin. I tent camped on the river and had a great time a year ago and was impressed. This year, I stayed in a cabin (C1 Camping Cottage) was well appointed and smartly done with the woodwork and amenities. It felt like a hotel in the woods! I had my 4yo son with me this trip and he had a blast with all the activities! Thanks Gary and Lori!
Jul 27, 2015
Très propre et très bien aménagé ! Super staff !!! :)
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, friendly staff,kids loved it..
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever camped in, KOA and otherwise! Super friendly staff, beautiful setting, great amenities. Simply wonderful!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Hills are very hard to pull with a big unit. 10% grade is to much to get to site. Other then that a great place with friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
pleasant familial and quit good swiming pool a pleasur!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. The camp store was equipped very well. The Philadelphia tour was fantastic. The only small issue I had was the showers. Evan though they were very clean, the water pressure was poor and the temperature fluctuated up amd down.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very nice. Waltz was very nice, Kathy, Scott, and everybody else at the park site was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we got the membership. We plan on going back very soon.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stay in a lot of KOA campgrounds across the eastern US, and this is probably the very best of all. Friendly and accommodating staff, immaculate facilities, lots of thoughtful extras that make your stay special. I will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2015
One of the best we have ever experienced. Extremely clean! Everything as advertised. Fifteen family members rented three cabins and one camper space. All ages and everyone found something to do. It was great1 Will return.
Jul 24, 2015
My 5 year old loved it. She loves to swim. My two 14 year olds were bored after the first day. We rented the cabin but left after the second day clean... Friendly just not for older kids
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The directions are very misleading and took us 30 minutes out of our way.
Jul 23, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of the campground. Our site was large and well shaded. The view along the Brandywine was spectacular and the pool and gift shop terrific. All the worker campers were very helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Only place to stay in West Chesrer area. Am going back in 5 days.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great except there seemed to be power issues with low voltages. My air conditioner fan speed fluctuated up and down until the luxury coach on the end left. I had site 80. My neighbor had the same problem.
Jul 21, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Beautiful, Clean, friendly, great employee's and great location. My wife and I took the KOA Philly/Valley Forge tour and we have to say that this tour was absolutely the best tour we have ever been on. Our guide Richard, was very, very knowledgeable and was the reason the tour was so good. Thanks KOA for making this stay the best ever.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been. Thanks to Brenda for her kindness!
Jul 20, 2015
awesome campground. very clean, well kept, friendly staff. magic show was incredible. ice cream social was wonderful. had so much fun with my grandchildren, theyloved the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Site (64) was a little small for our rig, but the site was our request. The only two issues I had were (1) Internet connection was poor and (2) Firewood at the store was very expensive. (Almost twice the price from Home Depot) Please don't take us wrong - we will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Best campground ever!!
Jul 20, 2015
I Have already reecommended this campground to friends. I have'nt stayed in a KOA in years. but this was a good expeareance from the time i made the reservation with Lious to the time we checked out. the campground was clean the staff very helpful with directions to the sourunding area the pancake braekfrast on the 4th of July was great.the bathrooms and showers always clean. It was a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Too many hills. Alternative steps would have helped us. Also very hard to find.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a wonderful experience! Great great campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Very hilly campsite. Took their Philadelphia tour and it was the BEST tour I have ever been on. My family loved it.
Jul 20, 2015
A wonderful place with lots to do!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.