Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
The whole family had such a great time reconnecting and just relaxing in the cabin we hardly left! Children, especially teenagers, these days barely speak to their parents, let alone want to hang out, so we truly enjoyed this trip! Thank you KAO for restoring our family unity! Sincerely, The Sutton Family
Jun 24, 2016
Great time for Gram, Gramp, and five grandchildren. Staff was excellent. Kabin was just right.
Jun 23, 2016
My only complaint is wood for fire was the most we have ever paid from Maine to Florida
Jun 22, 2016
Not the largest campground, but it was clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was awesome and our site was great. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water.
Jun 21, 2016
We booked late so I wasn't happy about our site but we've stayed here before and it's a great campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly, clean, close to beautiful kayaking and site-seeing. One more bathhouse might be a good thing, especially for the river sites. I will definitely go again!
Jun 21, 2016
This was our very first camping trip - ever! We just purchased a new motorhome and wanted a place fairly close to home to test everything out for a weekend. We're so very happy that we chose Phila/West Chester KOA!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The amenities and activities were great too. This really was a great start to our camping life and we can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
Not all your sites are terrific but KUDOS to the staff - so, so kind, helpful and awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Love staying here. It was the first year we got to use the pool and it was wonderful. Great Father's Day weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
This is our third annual family Father's Day camping trip and we LOVE the KOA West Chester!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
great KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was great, campground was nice with lots of amenities. The directions posted on the website were very helpful and needed. Roads were tight, but hey we are driving a house on wheels.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place! Activities galore!
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites right on the Brandywine River. Clean facilities to use and great people working there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Nice people. Our site was very slanted so we were unable to use the picnic table.
Jun 20, 2016
Very comfortable. A beautiful setting.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA provided a day trip into Philadephia that was enjoyable and enabled us to venture into Philly the next day. The surroundings were beautiful and we felt safe. The employees were very helpful in providing maps to attractions and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff always
Jun 20, 2016
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and stayed just one night. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even allowing us to check in a bit early. I would definitely stay again!
Jun 19, 2016
Great amenities, very friendly staff, Rick is the best tour guide we've had.
Jun 17, 2016
Great campsite, great amenities, friendly staff. Very nice place.
Jun 17, 2016
Place was clean and the staff very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Great little Kampground. The friendliness of the staff, the scenic sites and the amenities make the drive in over the narrow winding road worth it.
Jun 14, 2016
Owners are active and ready for fun and problem solving if there is one. Staff is friendly and hardworking. There is evidence of pride in how well the buildings, laundry room, showers and bathrooms are kept so immaculate! A wonderful place to stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Lost power for 6.5 hours and had to run generator to run air conditioners because of very hot weather. Electrical supply not designed for possible load. Owner got defensive when we asked for compensation. Finally agreed to half of one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to compliment PECO energy for responding so quickly to a wire that had separated. Their protocol is to respond within 24 hours. We are grateful for the quick turnaround as the weather was very hot that day.
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet peaceful place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
I booked this to spend time with my grandson. We had a blast. So much so we plan on coming back again later this summer.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy access, excellent facilites, friendly staff, and if you want to go canoeing, you can't beat the river access! Excellent campground! Clean!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean! Pool was great! Staff was very friendly. We will come back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and the park was beautifully kept.
Jun 13, 2016
Grand children had a great time. Ice cream social and lollipop hunt are their highlights.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful camp grounds with lots to do.
Jun 13, 2016
As we unfortunately checked in very late everyone was very helpful and was willing to help me set up in the dark as for the rest of our awesome weekend camping canoeing and fishing everything was great thanks KOA for a great weekend
Jun 12, 2016
Great place to stay. And the canoes are an extra bonus. Great job
Jun 11, 2016
A wonderful, clean KOA with the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! A great location in an area with very few options for camping!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice new pull thru site, love the Kamp K9.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and courteous...Bathrooms were very clean...that is important!!! Will come back again!!!
Jun 09, 2016
One person was rued to me and my wife. We asked if they made coffee and she told us to help ourself to a cup. Not knowing there was a charge we said goodbye and left. The next day when we came in the office for coffee she accused us for not paying for the coffee. We apologized but honestly we did not know there was a charge. I thought her approach could have been better. Otherwise we enjoyed the
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very eager to help you get settled in. Rick the tour guide was great.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff at KOA West Chester was very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and offers a lot of activities. Furthermore it is situated in a very nice region.
Jun 07, 2016
we loved the pool
Jun 06, 2016
Great facilities, great activities for children and very friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Great and very clean facilities. Pleasant staff. Great for kids.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time with my 2 kids(6 and 8). The pool was great and so were the crafts! The staff was super nice. We had a cabin and it was perfect. Can't wait to return
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals