Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I reserved a tent site about a month and a half in advance. My husband and I get there late and we are in tent site 194. Site 194 should not be a site. It is a corner with a utilities shed and generator in the already small camp site. Thankfully 196 was still available and we switched. I would hope that a reservation would be given the better camp site so was frustrated by that.
Sep 04, 2016
Most immaculately maintained KOA property I've stayed at in 20 yrs of staying at KOA's throughout the USA and Canada. And their pizza is fantastic!
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, clean facilities. I would definately go back.
Aug 30, 2016
We have been here several times. This campground is fantastic for our summer family getaways. We miss it already and can't wait for next year! The pool, the grounds and the staff are all excellent. Thank you again!
Aug 30, 2016
Ryan set us up with our site #196. My daughter and I had the best time. Great facilities. Hot tub was a bonus for dad!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Austin checked us in and was very friendly and professional.
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was super clean, but it was noisy for tent camping. There was no designated quiet tent camping area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Only negative was size of lot; was concerned about using fire pit with proximity to parked vehicles, campers, tents, etc, nearby. Otherwise...outstanding! Staff are incredible and a beautiful location with excellent amenities!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Everything needed for a great weekend!!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this KOA! From the Pizza to the spa it was awesome for the night we were there. We very much loved the spa after spending a few days at porcupine mountains hiking.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time @ The KOA in Petoskey, MI this past weekend. The facility was very clean and the staff were happy & helpful...thanks again...we will be back!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Short but sweet. This KOA runs like a well-oiled machine. The employees care about their customers; it is evidenced in everything they do. Thank you for such a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is nice but needs more tent sites. We had reserved tent site 195, but it was small with no shade and in a high traffic area. We had to upgrade to cabin 7 and get site 196 for 3 nights total instead and paid more $$$, which wasn't in our plans. I was disappointed, but wanted to give you this feedback. Pam tried to help us by giving us an extra disc, but we had to pay $50 more. RB
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome staff and park was beautiful. The boxes for tents were bad. Uncomfortable rocks. Our tent was also too big.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was nice, amenities were great, but our site was not desireable. We had a tent site with the 'gravel pad' that did not fit our tent. We had to rig it up just to make our tent 'fit' in the space you felt would be suffucient. Maybe remove the gravel pads and allow the campers to put their tent were they would like.
Jul 20, 2016
I Lost 1-night dew to checkin clerk had to leave early
Jul 18, 2016
The park was really nice and clean and the workers were great!! We had a tent site and I don't agree with being having a limited area to be able to put your tent or that it's got rocks...very difficult to walk on inside your tent with bare feet. Also, the lack of bathrooms for this many people was crazy. I'm sure it's to code but that doesn't mean it's right. Had to wait numerous times.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, modern and friendly
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, everyone working was friendly. However some of the people around us were less than stellar, including the man who came over to our site and ripped part of a live tree out of the ground for a fire poker stick. YIKES!
Jun 27, 2016
AMAZING SO AMAZING
Jun 20, 2016
Site 196 is the worst!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is a very well kept campground. The grounds were clean and there was always someone available to help or answer questions. We enjoyed out stay and will be coming back.
May 21, 2016
Unsatisfactory spots for tent camping. Might as well rent a parking space at Wal-Mart. More concerned with keeping their grass neat than guests enjoying their stay. Quiet time means nothing here. Yuppie children rule the camp and take away any peace and quiet there may be, even at 2 am. Parents are too drunk to parent.
May 02, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Clean quiet camp ground. The site was amazing. Had everything we needed and more. I do recall wanting a drink and couldn't find vending. Maybe add one at main entrance would be my only recomendation. Thanks. P.s. laidies in store were very nice, and very helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
could not have been better everyone was great all workers and guests!
Sep 14, 2015
very nice campground. helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms. The owners were kind enough to keep the pool open longer for the kids and even waive the late check out fee for the many families that were visiting for the soccer tournament for the weekend.
Sep 14, 2015
Simply THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The sites and facilities were immaculate and the number of amenities throughout the entire campgrounds was extremely impressive. I will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2015
Put into a very cramped site. couldnt use grill,it was tree covered. Weeds and not manicured like all other sites.no grass. Pictures of koa misled me.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly staff with very clean facilities. i have stayed there several times and never have been disappointed
Aug 10, 2015
This was the 4th KOA we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. However, we were disappointed with how few things there were for young children (no bounce pillow, no miniature golf, no fishing, no bike rentals).
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very nice. Campground was extremely clean and everything was in working order. We stayed on a tent site along a small creek bed. Would do again in a heartbeat!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals