Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
The park was nice, amenities were great, but our site was not desireable. We had a tent site with the 'gravel pad' that did not fit our tent. We had to rig it up just to make our tent 'fit' in the space you felt would be suffucient. Maybe remove the gravel pads and allow the campers to put their tent were they would like.
Jul 20, 2016
I Lost 1-night dew to checkin clerk had to leave early
Jul 18, 2016
The park was really nice and clean and the workers were great!! We had a tent site and I don't agree with being having a limited area to be able to put your tent or that it's got rocks...very difficult to walk on inside your tent with bare feet. Also, the lack of bathrooms for this many people was crazy. I'm sure it's to code but that doesn't mean it's right. Had to wait numerous times.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, modern and friendly
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, everyone working was friendly. However some of the people around us were less than stellar, including the man who came over to our site and ripped part of a live tree out of the ground for a fire poker stick. YIKES!
Jun 27, 2016
AMAZING SO AMAZING
Jun 20, 2016
Site 196 is the worst!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is a very well kept campground. The grounds were clean and there was always someone available to help or answer questions. We enjoyed out stay and will be coming back.
May 21, 2016
Unsatisfactory spots for tent camping. Might as well rent a parking space at Wal-Mart. More concerned with keeping their grass neat than guests enjoying their stay. Quiet time means nothing here. Yuppie children rule the camp and take away any peace and quiet there may be, even at 2 am. Parents are too drunk to parent.
May 02, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Clean quiet camp ground. The site was amazing. Had everything we needed and more. I do recall wanting a drink and couldn't find vending. Maybe add one at main entrance would be my only recomendation. Thanks. P.s. laidies in store were very nice, and very helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
could not have been better everyone was great all workers and guests!
Sep 14, 2015
very nice campground. helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms. The owners were kind enough to keep the pool open longer for the kids and even waive the late check out fee for the many families that were visiting for the soccer tournament for the weekend.
Sep 14, 2015
Simply THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The sites and facilities were immaculate and the number of amenities throughout the entire campgrounds was extremely impressive. I will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2015
Put into a very cramped site. couldnt use grill,it was tree covered. Weeds and not manicured like all other sites.no grass. Pictures of koa misled me.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly staff with very clean facilities. i have stayed there several times and never have been disappointed
Aug 10, 2015
This was the 4th KOA we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. However, we were disappointed with how few things there were for young children (no bounce pillow, no miniature golf, no fishing, no bike rentals).
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very nice. Campground was extremely clean and everything was in working order. We stayed on a tent site along a small creek bed. Would do again in a heartbeat!
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere and felt extremely welcome, love the pool and hotub also!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived to check in and were told everything was ok. We started to leave and "Pam"(from Texas) said "oh this is a suite. After explaining we had made reservations 10 months ago, we got into a shouting match till I demanded to see the manager.Then she said "Oh, my mistake, it is a lodge. If she doesn't know whats going on, she should NOT be at the front desk.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place, helpful staff, good weather.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I was very impressed with how clean and maintained all of the park and facilities were. Truely first class. However, the tent sights were just a bit small for my large tent and i was disappointed that there wasnt an abundance of daily activities during the week for kids which is why i visit KOAs to begin with. Change that and this sight will be the best
Jul 12, 2015
We came when it was dark and could not find out campsite because the numbers were not visible anywhere.
Jul 11, 2015
Pleasant, enjoyable stay, friendly staff...beautiful!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! Staff was so friendly and inviting!! Always had a smile!! Very peaceful atmosphere!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, well-run, helpful friendly staff
Jun 16, 2015
The campground was great and the employee's were wonderful
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The people here went above and beyond to make sure our vacation went as planned. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be coming back!
May 27, 2015
By far the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! Great sites for tent camping!
May 20, 2015
Great location and layout. Limited tent sites, but nice RV and trailer space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals