Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
We stayed two night and loved it. Friendly people always willing to help if u need it.
Jul 10, 2017
We loved that our tent site had a nice lean-to with a picnic table and even an outlet and a light! The mulched pad for our tent was also a plus. We really enjoyed our stay! Our dog especially enjoyed the agility equipment in the pet playground!
Jul 08, 2017
All staffs were very friendly and everything were very well maintained and cleaned.
Jul 04, 2017
Petosky KOA is our favorite campground by far.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was friendly, park was clean and I was pleasantly surprised that the prices of things in the marketplace were reasonable.
Jun 25, 2017
Our site was small for our tent but we managed. Clean bathrooms! Beautiful grounds - my grandson had tons of fun catching (and releasing) the frogs in the pond. All the facilities were spotless and I was impressed with the crew that constantly drove around making sure it stayed that way. Everyone there was so helpful and friendly too!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were super friendly and the facilities were very nice
Jun 19, 2017
we enjoyed staying at this koa many times One of things we have liked is the quiet peaceful settings, but the last two years have been very loud & crazy...more like a state park & not a KOA. Understand that you like the business, but it no longer relaxing. This past weekend was out of control with the soccer groups. Quiet time should have been enforced & gangs of kids clogging the roads.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Best campground including Quelway I have ever stayed at and I've been to 500 Springs and state parks in my home state of Florida. Wonderful staff good food crowns are impeccable keep doing this right
May 30, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy our stay at your campground! Very pleasant and extremely well kept place to relax. We especially appreciate that you have tent sites available. See you again soon!
Oct 18, 2016
Great, as always!!
Oct 17, 2016
Petoskey KOA was very accommodating to our needs. With the phone calls to assure our visit & to make sure we were all set was more than we could have hoped for. I will definitely come back & refer Petoskey KOA to our friend's & family!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I reserved a tent site about a month and a half in advance. My husband and I get there late and we are in tent site 194. Site 194 should not be a site. It is a corner with a utilities shed and generator in the already small camp site. Thankfully 196 was still available and we switched. I would hope that a reservation would be given the better camp site so was frustrated by that.
Sep 04, 2016
Most immaculately maintained KOA property I've stayed at in 20 yrs of staying at KOA's throughout the USA and Canada. And their pizza is fantastic!
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, clean facilities. I would definately go back.
Aug 30, 2016
We have been here several times. This campground is fantastic for our summer family getaways. We miss it already and can't wait for next year! The pool, the grounds and the staff are all excellent. Thank you again!
Aug 30, 2016
Ryan set us up with our site #196. My daughter and I had the best time. Great facilities. Hot tub was a bonus for dad!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Austin checked us in and was very friendly and professional.
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was super clean, but it was noisy for tent camping. There was no designated quiet tent camping area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Only negative was size of lot; was concerned about using fire pit with proximity to parked vehicles, campers, tents, etc, nearby. Otherwise...outstanding! Staff are incredible and a beautiful location with excellent amenities!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Everything needed for a great weekend!!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this KOA! From the Pizza to the spa it was awesome for the night we were there. We very much loved the spa after spending a few days at porcupine mountains hiking.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time @ The KOA in Petoskey, MI this past weekend. The facility was very clean and the staff were happy & helpful...thanks again...we will be back!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Short but sweet. This KOA runs like a well-oiled machine. The employees care about their customers; it is evidenced in everything they do. Thank you for such a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is nice but needs more tent sites. We had reserved tent site 195, but it was small with no shade and in a high traffic area. We had to upgrade to cabin 7 and get site 196 for 3 nights total instead and paid more $$$, which wasn't in our plans. I was disappointed, but wanted to give you this feedback. Pam tried to help us by giving us an extra disc, but we had to pay $50 more. RB
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome staff and park was beautiful. The boxes for tents were bad. Uncomfortable rocks. Our tent was also too big.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was nice, amenities were great, but our site was not desireable. We had a tent site with the 'gravel pad' that did not fit our tent. We had to rig it up just to make our tent 'fit' in the space you felt would be suffucient. Maybe remove the gravel pads and allow the campers to put their tent were they would like.
Jul 20, 2016
I Lost 1-night dew to checkin clerk had to leave early
Jul 18, 2016
The park was really nice and clean and the workers were great!! We had a tent site and I don't agree with being having a limited area to be able to put your tent or that it's got rocks...very difficult to walk on inside your tent with bare feet. Also, the lack of bathrooms for this many people was crazy. I'm sure it's to code but that doesn't mean it's right. Had to wait numerous times.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, modern and friendly
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, everyone working was friendly. However some of the people around us were less than stellar, including the man who came over to our site and ripped part of a live tree out of the ground for a fire poker stick. YIKES!
Jun 27, 2016
AMAZING SO AMAZING
Jun 20, 2016
Site 196 is the worst!
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals