Petoskey KOA

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005


1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
could not have been better everyone was great all workers and guests!
Sep 14, 2015
very nice campground. helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms. The owners were kind enough to keep the pool open longer for the kids and even waive the late check out fee for the many families that were visiting for the soccer tournament for the weekend.
Sep 14, 2015
Simply THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The sites and facilities were immaculate and the number of amenities throughout the entire campgrounds was extremely impressive. I will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2015
Put into a very cramped site. couldnt use grill,it was tree covered. Weeds and not manicured like all other grass. Pictures of koa misled me.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly staff with very clean facilities. i have stayed there several times and never have been disappointed
Aug 10, 2015
This was the 4th KOA we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. However, we were disappointed with how few things there were for young children (no bounce pillow, no miniature golf, no fishing, no bike rentals).
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very nice. Campground was extremely clean and everything was in working order. We stayed on a tent site along a small creek bed. Would do again in a heartbeat!
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere and felt extremely welcome, love the pool and hotub also!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived to check in and were told everything was ok. We started to leave and "Pam"(from Texas) said "oh this is a suite. After explaining we had made reservations 10 months ago, we got into a shouting match till I demanded to see the manager.Then she said "Oh, my mistake, it is a lodge. If she doesn't know whats going on, she should NOT be at the front desk.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place, helpful staff, good weather.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I was very impressed with how clean and maintained all of the park and facilities were. Truely first class. However, the tent sights were just a bit small for my large tent and i was disappointed that there wasnt an abundance of daily activities during the week for kids which is why i visit KOAs to begin with. Change that and this sight will be the best
Jul 12, 2015
We came when it was dark and could not find out campsite because the numbers were not visible anywhere.
Jul 11, 2015
Pleasant, enjoyable stay, friendly staff...beautiful!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! Staff was so friendly and inviting!! Always had a smile!! Very peaceful atmosphere!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, well-run, helpful friendly staff
Jun 16, 2015
The campground was great and the employee's were wonderful
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The people here went above and beyond to make sure our vacation went as planned. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be coming back!
May 27, 2015
By far the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! Great sites for tent camping!
May 20, 2015
Great location and layout. Limited tent sites, but nice RV and trailer space.
May 06, 2015
The staff was beyond friendly and I couldn't be more impressed with how clean they kept the bathrooms while we were there.
Oct 15, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My husband and I tent camped with our dogs and it is a beautiful campground. Nicest people and very affordable. Thank you Petoskey KOA!
Sep 11, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi closed the day we arrived. Very clean and lovely camp however...
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted and assigned our tent site. An hour later, after we had worked hard to set up our camp, the same check in person walked by our site and let us know that it was a runoff and likely to flood with 3 days of rain in the forecast. I had to ask myself,"Then why rent us this site & why tell us AFTER we worked to setup camp?" Staff then said they were going on break
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great family fun. Managed and maintained very well. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautifully kept campgrounds! Fun BINGO night! So sad that the Jacuzzi and pool were closed early. Please keep them open until the posted times because some of us like to swim even if it is for 30-45 minutes at the end of the day and make plans to do so. It is a nice amenity to have and we were really looking forward to a dip in the pool.
Aug 12, 2014
very nice and helpful staff. very quiet, family-oriented campground, clean bathrooms, very close to state park and town.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy