Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Clean, quiet, and lots of fun kid activities.
Jul 15, 2013
Wow! It is so nice for us to ride the trail to downtown since we did not have car but just my motorhome. Smile! Thank you very much!
Jul 15, 2013
This is a great KOA, neat and clean! It is in a great location and close to a lot of sightseeing. I would have given it a perfect score except we were only able to access their Wi-Fi a couple times out of an entire week!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very well maintained and beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful friendly help would stay again but longer
Jul 15, 2013
for such a large park, it was kept very clean and nicely laid out ... didn't like the idea they advertised wifi and did not have it available though
Jul 15, 2013
Did not find it very friendly; crowded especially trying to navigate a 36 foot motorhome around the narrow cornes and being told just hit the branches of the trees, that would be great except that we don't need scratches on the motorhome, just to get through the park. Felt as though it was an effort for the check-in staff to give you information that should be just natural, too hurried.
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent, I was there for two days and thought it was a great place to stay, top notch
Jul 15, 2013
Great camp
Jul 15, 2013
Very understanding when we had to leave early to take our grandson to Mayo Clinic. Always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first camping trip as a family and it is going to be hard to beat. The staff was friendly and accommodating - going above and beyond always! The sites were beautifully kept and the entire campground was emmaculate. It's hard to find such friendly service, let alone such attention to detail this day in age. We are thankful we chose the Petoskey KOA- we will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed staying at the Petosky KOA. The grounds were clean as well as the showers. We enjoyed the hot tub there as well. My only suggestion is that you check into your wireless internet. We weren't able to get it working. We have stayed at 2 other KOAs and never has internet problems. We will be coming back in a couple weeks again. The staff and campers were all friendly and respectful.
Jul 14, 2013
We were going to give up camping and this was to be our last trip. But, our recent stay was so enjoyable and relaxing that we are convinced that at 75 years old we cans still manage the set-ups and take-downs. Many thanks.
Jul 14, 2013
I love the Petoskey KOA. I spent a week there this year and last year. This year, however, the Internet access did not work. My wife and I had to travel to other spots, including McDonalds, several miles away to do our work. This means I'm working today, Sunday, after coming home from a week of camping, to catch up on missed work. You need to get your Internet working if you expect us to return.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We had a problem with our RV and the staff was extremely helpful in recommending a service company and checking to make sure we didn't need anything. Multiple members of the staff stopped by our site and offered assistance.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This is THE best campground around. The staff is friendly and the facility is second to none (clean and well maintained).
Jul 12, 2013
Don't worry. Be happy. ;). Very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if in the area. Far above other campgrounds including KOA's.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first time trying a KOA Campground. Petoskey KOA was great and we would stay again. Staff was wonderful and facilities were great.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Love it here. Started on lot 36, which is a beautiful lot. There was a drop off on the edge of the asphalt causing my wife and sister to fall. When mentioning to the staff and manager, was told it has been like that for 20 years. There are also small tree stumps sticking up 3-4 inches causing trips. I hope for the camps sake, no one is hurt when falling due to these issues!!!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Been going to this KOA for 20 years and we see the place going down hill the last few years. I was told that state law prohibits me from drinking water at the pool (85 degree day) which I am sure is not true. Cars on the grass, screened in tents on the grass, kids under 12 in the hot tub (as workers check the water). We used to go three weeks a year but are down to 8 days and may stop going al
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 3rd summer at Petoskey KOA & will come back every year for the 4th due to having such a great time. Ken & his crew take excellent care of us. Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, however they need to post their visitor policy more readily. They charge $3 per visitor per day. I am a BIG KOA fan but will not stay here again because of this policy. Most of my family lives in Petoskey and the policy made it difficult for them to visit me. I definitely think they need to review it.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great family time together. At our highest point we had 23 family members there, and it was really nice to see each of them and also to see old friends from the past that we see pretty much every year. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
It is a very nice campground. Very clean and paved pull through sites. My only suggestion is that they put wooden or plastic benches in every shower stall so we have a little more space to put things on.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great staff, nice sites, great location, nice amenities. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and Many helper available to handle all question and concerns.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean campground and VERY friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2013
We didn't realize we didn't have sewage until early in the wk and family who arrived earlier than we did, tried to see if you could change us, of no avail; we saw a place with full hookups never being used near them; perhaps the person searching computer didn't have all the options available. We still enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome koa
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
While I realize that this was a one night stay on 4 July, the reservation was made and confirmed at least a week before we arrived. We were placed in a seemingly unused spot. It would have been nice to have a table even for the short stay.
Jul 07, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Petoskey KOA. Everyone was so friendly and the it was beautiful!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
pool should be open later for adults
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I liked the cleanliness of the restrooms. I liked the single, locked showers. The pool was clean, nice temperature. The employees were pleasant and very helpful. I liked the location.
Jul 04, 2013
Awesome camp ground! Fantastic staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.