Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Another great stay, quiet, clean campground with lots of kid activities. Highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay--extremely clean facility, friendly, helpful and caring staff
Jul 04, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in the U.S. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Customer service is top-notch and park is extremely well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place and facilities
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great stay, only recommendation is that a campground this size needs more than 1 dump station.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is beautiful, well maintained and pristine. And the staff all seemed genuinely anxious to do all they could to make our stay the best!
Jul 02, 2016
Great time and Jim was very helpful. One issue is the poor WIFI connection in the park.
Jul 01, 2016
wonderful people, clean park, went out of their way to take care of our needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This is my favorite campground! Great location, great staff, clean as a whistle. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time with great friends. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
We came to the area to run in a half marathon. The facilities were great, clean, peaceful.
Jun 29, 2016
The full hookups pull thru sites were close together. But everything else was good
Jun 29, 2016
The only negative I would report is that while there were numerous large sites open, we were placed on a short site more appropriate for a 5th wheel or trailer. We have a 41' MH and had to back into the trees just to get off the road and had no place to park our car other than on the grass. We were there for 6 nights.
Jun 27, 2016
We could not get internet service most of the time. We stayed at site #51 and did not have a patio because it was covered with dirt most of the time. We did not like the rocks that were around the patio as they were a danger when you walked around. I feel as if I should get some kind of refund because of the internet service. This is the second time we stayed at this camp and the last.
Jun 27, 2016
Office and outside staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and sites are kept up beautifully. We enjoyed our time there and will definatly return again.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful! Clean sites, restrooms, and showers. Great activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Very, very impressed with this KOA. It's officially our new favorite! Very clean facility. Pool very clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful landscaping! Super impressed!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, lots of things to do
Jun 27, 2016
Our second time at Petosky KOA to meet family/friends for a birthday celebration. Overall, a reasonably good to experience, staff seems nice. Sites could be bigger for the rather high price paid, wi-fi is always bad. Never could understand how an "RV resort" can advertise wi-fi that simply doesn't have the capacity to make all of it's customers happy. Location is convenient to local attractions.
Jun 27, 2016
New campers and first time camping with recently purchased 5th Wheel. Mary checked us in and was very friendly and welcoming; gave information about the campgrounds, scheduled activities, nearby dining, etc. The pool, bathrooms, and campground were very clean; sites paved and concrete slab for picnic table. Staff friendly and helpful; will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was clean, many amenities, our children enjoyed the gaga pit, pool, and toys. The site was on the smaller side and the gate was loud all night long while sitting outside as out campsite was so near the entrance.
Jun 26, 2016
Second time.....great once again!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great park, but I would recommend that the age limitation for young children for the hot tub be enforced.
Jun 25, 2016
They do everything right. They escort your RV to a site and help you line up (important for the big rigs.) The pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. They have games (horseshoes etc.) a pancake breakfast and more. We did laundry while there and it was a clean and simple process. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2016
Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay positive. Facilities were very clean too.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This was our first time camping at the Petoskey KOA. The staff were all very friendly and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Loved the pizza from the cafe'.
Jun 20, 2016
A great clean and welcoming environment. Felt like we were in the woods with all the modern day needs.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent facilities, staff very helpful and friendly. Look forward to coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, very well taken care of. Loved it, will definitely be returning for sure. Campfire wood a bit pricey..burned to fast. The KOA staff were very friendly as well.
Jun 20, 2016
very crowded weekend
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and nice.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time, and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Nice well kept KOA. Close to major attractions. Will come back.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice, very clean, and a great location.
Jun 15, 2016
In my opinion this is number 1 in the state
Jun 14, 2016
Great facility, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome with family who also were in a pop-up camper and a motorhome in neighboring sites. Weather did not cooperate for us to use a great pool and hot tub but nearby shops and sight seeing was fun. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and friendly Staff! Sad that we missed 500 pt offer by 1 minute in not giving code ahead of joining, did it right after, but was told we were too late.
Jun 14, 2016
The internet was not consistent during our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
hit the check in with everyone else on Friday afternoon/evening - staff was nice yet other campers impatient were impatient and pushy
Jun 13, 2016
great staff
Jun 12, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The campground and facilities are well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever visited. Everything about it is several notchs above any others. The wi fi works! The place is well kept up and CLEAN
Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here before and it is usually quiet however, this time it was very noisy with grass cutting, chainsaw use, and a detailing company that would power wash rv's at the site. In my case the power washing went on for 3 hours. I know the campground has routine outdoor maintenance but there is no "award" to be had by having a detailing company steel peaceful time. Very disappointed!
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
Petoskey KOA grounds were well manicured and cleaned, as well as the facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will plan on coming back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals