Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
We have a 16' foot trailer and hated being stuck betweek two 35' monsters. Also paying the same rate as a 50 amp monster with two bathrooms. This campground is not set up for campers.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly,the campground was clean and the pool was kept up.
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent personnel, well kept and clean sites and facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful campground with great service! Our pull-thru site for our fifth wheel was very narrow and this seemed to be the case for the area we were in. But since this is the busy season in the area we were happy to get a spot two weeks In advance. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful and the grounds well kept and very pretty! Loved the K9 Kamp for our dogs! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
WONDERFUL!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA and have come here for over 10 years. We were a bit concerned about no enforcement of the pool rules, children not supervised and small kids in hot tub. After a child went in the hot tub and the tub had to be drained & cleaned, you would have thought the workers would have said more about unsupervised younger kids in the hot tub.
Jul 17, 2015
By far the finest KOA we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful making you feel like they appreciate your business. All facilities excellant except for showers - would expect a updated facility as to size of showers. Would stay definitely again.
Jul 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I've come across!The grounds and sites are well maintained, including the seasonal area.The staff are happy and helpful.The location provides easy access to the area but the activities in the park should be included in your vacation plans.This was a wonderfully relaxing place to stay.My only complaint is that my neighbor's sewer was visible from my patio-a prob at most places
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; it is a choice location .
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Would be 5 star. Had a motor home being power washed across from us at 9:15a. Great breakfast noise. I was told by the front desk that quiet time ends at 7:00a. Sweet.
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground! We loved it and will come back again. Recommendation #1: Adjust your shower / bathroom morning cleaning hours to better accommodate early risers. Recommendation #2: Clean your small frog pond behind the office. My kids loved looking for frogs there but the pond had some questionable refuse in it.
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely pleased with the campground. Would return in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
did not have a camp fire ring at our campsite. had to wait until late in the day to get one so we could have a camp fire after we asked for a ring earlier in the day. Other than that we enjoyed our say.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly park! Excellent stay!
Jul 15, 2015
The campsites are to close to each other. The rest of the camp ground was very clean and nice.
Jul 15, 2015
We always look forward to our trips to Petoskey KOA. Ken is great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Pool was great and location! Will come back!
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed one night but very well-run, friendly staff, clean, & organized. The showers were average.
Jul 15, 2015
super friendly staff and very clean and well kept campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The Rangers and worker's were very friendly. We enjoyed our time in KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We are full time RV travelers. We have 2 states left to see. We frequently stay at KOA's. This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Just superb. Excellent. We will be back
Jul 14, 2015
Love this place! The pool is wonderful and very polite and helpful staff. No riff raff at night and plenty of kids for my kids to play with. The only complaint I have is that there was a tree stump and a hole in part of our yard that could be fixed with a backhoe and load of topsoil in about an hour. The area was all dirt and the stump and hole were a tripping hazard. I will defiantly go back ther
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is super-friendly and always a presence throughout the park. There were some activities for the kids and the pool area was neat & clean. The overall park was very well kept and we never saw any trash on or around the grounds at any time. The only downfall was that our site was very small & it was a little difficult to pull into...good thing we had an escort.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay in any KOA campground. We were delighted and are planning 3 more trips back this year. The grounds were clean, grass was cut and accommodations were very nice. Asphalt pads were level and the picnic table was even clean enough to eat off it. My wife and I were very impressed.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, great wooded lots available, close to lots of things to do including multiple bike paths, beaches, towns, etc. Very friendly staff can't wait to go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet and nicely landscaped! Nice spacious sites. Loved it☺️
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff!! Extremely clean, neat & organized! Looking forward to next camping trip back!
Jul 13, 2015
While we enjoy the cleanliness of this campground, the sites are tight. I would recommend a serious upgrade to the playground.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoy your KOA as it is very clean and the Staff is so friendly and helpful and caring. You have things to do and participate in. The grounds are so clean. The Pizza from the Café is awesome along with the other food. We certainly will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Great as always
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best experiences we have had at a KOA campground. If we get back to Petoskey, we will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was well cared for and in great shape. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful KOA..concrete sites..nice staff and shuttle to casino..
Jul 10, 2015
Campground is great overall. We had two minor problems. First was tv reception. Spoke to gals in office but they said it was because it was analog and dismissed my complaint. I think it was a poor connection at the box as half of the channels didn't come in at all and the other half were very snowy. Second, our site was very close to the neighbor. Wish they were wider.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a beautiful campground with excellent amenities. We will definitely come again It spoiled us for other campgrounds who aren't maintained so beautifully.Ideally located in an area where there is much to do and see.
Jul 10, 2015
The Petoskey KOA was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous. We enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to camp there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground always satisfied!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice KOA! Staff made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is I wish there were restrooms (not with showers) located near the cabins not just up front. Other than that it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is clean and friendly. I can't give a great rating due to poor internet reception and I thought that 62.50/nite was a bit high for a site with no sewer hook-up.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for close to 10 years and have never been disappointed. This place is the best we have ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2015
Very good park, would recommend it to other RVer's.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff here are great, they are the friendliest and most helpful group of people around.
Jul 08, 2015
First time stayed in a KOA. It was Very well kept, Friendly Staff, Nice looking park. We will return. Randy and Robin Stewart, Davison
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL
Jul 07, 2015
We love Petoskey KOA! We returned this year after being away for 6 years! It was easy to remember why we like this KOA so much!! Great job to all of the staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals