Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
A good but cold and windy stay. The park is very nice. I thought the camping sites were a little close together. I also think your prices are very high. Even with the fall discount, you are higher then every other par in the area, what is the incentive to come back there or any KOA with these high prices?
Oct 12, 2016
Love this KOA. Great Camp sites, bathrooms and showers are clean. Easy access. Lots of things to do in the area. Staff are great and very accommodating. I come back as often as I can.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
First time camper, great experience!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved your park, so clean, friendly staff and just beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The best!!
Oct 11, 2016
the bathrooms by the cabins were not very clean. one was plugged for 2 days.
Oct 10, 2016
Hey very friendly Campground very knowledgeable staff one of the better Koa
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean ,help was out stranding .From taken us to are spot & getting us a cable for the TV hook up ours was to short .looking forward to another stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay and will return. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. 10's across the board.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome location-sites nestled in the lovely forest. Well stocked store and excellent bath and showers. One small complaint: Christian music station playing all hours in the main bath/pool/store is offensive to non-religious guests and guests of other religions. Why spoil an otherwise quality experience by pushing your personal religion as a price to use the facilities?
Oct 10, 2016
Only hitch - we wanted to fill our Class A lp tank. Your lp station wasn't available for Class A type filling due to a regulartory flag. Your helpful lp person didn't know about Class A tanks not being fillable at this time, only walk up lp cylinders. He couldn't figure out why he couldnt get the pump to work until he had to ask a more knowledgable worker for help. We were ok w level we had.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Restrooms at the back were disgusting -- Couldn't even use them. But the front ones were very clean. Campsites are very close to each other.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. A lot of great amenities.
Oct 09, 2016
This has always been our favorite campground while in Petoskey. This visit was not as nice as times before. We had a back in space right next to the activity center and with a steep bank on one side of our lot. Cannot figure out why we were placed here while there were many beautiful lots elsewhere in the campgrounds. Also there was a barking dog on the next lot whose owners did nothing to stop.
Oct 08, 2016
friendly staff, nice and wooded, clean, nice park!
Oct 08, 2016
Nice park but sites are tight. Too many barking dogs.
Oct 08, 2016
First time at a KOA and it was great. We will definitely go there again.
Oct 07, 2016
had a great stay. Very nice campground!
Oct 07, 2016
Pizza and firewood delivered to your site and charged to your account - service just like a fine hotel!!
Oct 06, 2016
3rd time there. Always a good time.
Oct 05, 2016
Great facility. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2016
Fantastic KOA, from the design layout to the cleanliness. Will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, noise free,friendly,the center was excellent & large enough for us,I was on 24 (I think) Kathy
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Neighboring fire pit way too close to our coach!!! Had to use rug at door, against your rules, due to muddy area. Staff nice. Will come back if in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time this weekend. Everyone went above and beyond to make it a fun Halloween party. Lots to do for the kids.
Oct 03, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is helpful, the grounds clean and landscaped nicely, sites are nice, and the location is close to many things.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly gal in the gift shop. Showers were very clean (one thing we look for). Nice pull thrus.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about the park was excellent, from the pads to the laundry room. Will certainly stay again if in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful employees ! Especially a nice man named Gary , he was helpful and a pleasure to talk to !!
Oct 02, 2016
The Best Campground we've ever stayed at. The Staff is very Friendly, Helpful, Efficient and always seem to be busy working.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Grounds were well kept. Activities were fun and the dough nuts were GREAT!
Oct 01, 2016
Our stay was fine. Our pull thru, full hook up was ok but cramped on both sides. Bathrooms and showers in the central bldg. were good but cleaned at an inconvenient time. Staff were great.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable and beautifully laid out
Sep 29, 2016
The sites were a little crowded and the laundry room could use a sink with running water. Otherwise, enjoyed our visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Great people working there. Had a problem with the hook up of sewer hose and the campgrounds pipe. Gary came to our rescue with a fix, Good people at Petoskey KOA. Thanks
Sep 28, 2016
Good stay, clean park. Prices are too high compared to other KOA's. And, the pool was closed for the season waaaayyyy too early!!! At least keep it open until the end of September. My family was very upset about this!
Sep 28, 2016
We really liked the campground. Good location. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice. Staff were excellent. Wish it could have been nearer the lake, but otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to use as our base camp for a few days, great staff and clean park.
Sep 27, 2016
Very Clean and well kept park with very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 27, 2016
We were with Northern Lights group.Excellent place for a Motor Home rally.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground with green grass and cement pads. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 27, 2016
Ryan Crots is a great host anf manager.
Sep 27, 2016
We loved the campground. Very friendly staff. Beautifully maintained. One major problem was trying to find our campsite at night. Even with the map we got lost each of the 3 nights we were there. Poor signage to campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award