Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL
Jul 07, 2015
We love Petoskey KOA! We returned this year after being away for 6 years! It was easy to remember why we like this KOA so much!! Great job to all of the staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Though we thought the location was wonderful, we were disappointed in the way the park is being managed and maintained. Limbs in small campsite were scratching our RV and needed to be trimmed before we could set up at out request.
Jul 06, 2015
Always love it there...keep coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was awesome, the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the "all you can eat pancake breakfast. They took our 20.00 and promptly ran out of orange juice, then when my husband and grandson went back for more pancakes they were out! The sausage was horrible I just don't care for miss representation if you advertise all you can eat it should be available or let us know at the door
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great campground and experience!
Jul 06, 2015
I was disappointed with our stay! The pool was closed one day even though it was within hours and it closes early, along with ice cream compared to other KOAs, unable to invite some friends for cookout due to ridiculous visitor rates. Should be by car, not person! Not alot to offer in a tourist area. Won't be back anytime soon!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA's are generally very good; Petoskey is excellent...very clean KOA, considerate and helpful staff, and nice camp layout.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! A very clean campground :)
Jul 06, 2015
My TV cable didn't work for the first two days of our stay but once that was fixed we enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great. The only thing that my wife and I noticed was that the kids playground could have more going on as it was very basic and old. Other than that it was a great experience!!
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed here may times. The facilities are always clean. We love site 72 for it's privacy. We look forward to our next visit. My one complaint is the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the main building needs to be updated. In fact, I would say it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey, but worth it. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Love this campground.. Friendly staff, clean and very convenient location . Thank u!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed here before, enjoyed our stay this time and we will be back. The Kampgrounds are great and the staff is exceptional.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay there every year, campground is extremely clean and the grounds well manicured. The staff is awesome and very professional. This is the BEST KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground is beautifully kept and very clean. However for little children it is lacking playground equipment and green spaces to run and play safely. It is nicely located off the highway and close to bike paths and we enjoyed the pool and paved roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent, very considerate and obliging people to work with. Very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, lots to offer all campers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Appreciate the staff's effort to do everything possible to make the stay a great experience.
Jul 01, 2015
The park was great, just like the last time we stayed. We were surprised though that the bathroom/showers were not kept up very good. The park was pretty full, but with the number of workers around we would have hoped they would have been kept up better.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for an up north vacation, close to everything near the bridge, very clean, quiet and friendly hosts. We'll be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and lot better site this time
Jun 30, 2015
Good, well-kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff for the most part. Wi-fi is a joke, you can't get on. Explanation from desk was "too many people using too many devices". Really, blame the customer?
Jun 30, 2015
Love the Petoskey KOA; stay there whenever we are in the area...lovely people and well kept campgrounds; lots of things to do...totally enjoyed!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park. Our site #36 I think it was, was awesome
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was great. Nightly rate is pricey.
Jun 29, 2015
All the staff we came across were very friendly. The campground is very clean and taken care of. It is a gem of a spot!
Jun 29, 2015
Cleaning bathrooms and showeras at 7:00 am didn't seem to me to be the best time. A number of people were there at that time and had to wait pr come back leter. Seems to be a busy timde
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well keeled
Jun 29, 2015
Though the facility was all that it was advertised to be the wifi was horrible! Couldn't get on, would stop and start, slow down then be ok for a while. Yes, I know you don't go to a campground in a pretty area to use the internet but everyone with a smart phone knows it is needed. When I'm paying for wifi I expect to get usable wifi. Time to upgrade to a system that can handle a full campground
Jun 28, 2015
6 weeks in advance I reserved a full hook-up 50 amp site for a 40' coach. Upon arrival we had only 30 amp service. I could not use the electric cook top and could only run 2 of the 3 heater A/C's at a time. None of the 4 staff who tried to help me knew than some of the pull thru sites had only 30 amp service.
Jun 28, 2015
Second time we stayed here. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Pizza was wonderful. The only downside was a group of campers talking loudly outside until after midnight. Can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 28, 2015
Best campground we camp in!! Spotless grounds, and friendly, caring staff! We'll be back again and again!!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds, restrooms, showers, pool area were all impeccable. It is a great campground for couples or families with kids! The staff was awesome- very helpful and caring.
Jun 26, 2015
.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Reserved and paid for a premium pull thru site with full hookups and 50amp service. The site I was given was way too small for my big rig. I asked to be moved to a more spacious site. Was told that a larger site was not available so I backed out of my "pull thru" site (as there wasn't enough room to pull thru even in a rig half my size), drove one mile north to Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resor
Jun 26, 2015
Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Bathroom showers were not available early morning due to cleaning even though a sign stated a much LATER cleaning time. Made it very inconvenient. When asking the staff, they said "oh, we don't go by that sign..." What??? Two different days, 2 different cleaning times. Never knew when would be avail
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly. Extremely well kept.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Clean & a Frendly Staff.
Jun 24, 2015
First thing we noticed was the condition of the campground: it was in great shape & clean! Staff was friendly & helpful. We'll be back. Thank You!
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals