Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet and nicely landscaped! Nice spacious sites. Loved it☺️
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff!! Extremely clean, neat & organized! Looking forward to next camping trip back!
Jul 13, 2015
While we enjoy the cleanliness of this campground, the sites are tight. I would recommend a serious upgrade to the playground.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoy your KOA as it is very clean and the Staff is so friendly and helpful and caring. You have things to do and participate in. The grounds are so clean. The Pizza from the Café is awesome along with the other food. We certainly will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Great as always
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best experiences we have had at a KOA campground. If we get back to Petoskey, we will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was well cared for and in great shape. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful KOA..concrete sites..nice staff and shuttle to casino..
Jul 10, 2015
Campground is great overall. We had two minor problems. First was tv reception. Spoke to gals in office but they said it was because it was analog and dismissed my complaint. I think it was a poor connection at the box as half of the channels didn't come in at all and the other half were very snowy. Second, our site was very close to the neighbor. Wish they were wider.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a beautiful campground with excellent amenities. We will definitely come again It spoiled us for other campgrounds who aren't maintained so beautifully.Ideally located in an area where there is much to do and see.
Jul 10, 2015
The Petoskey KOA was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous. We enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to camp there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground always satisfied!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice KOA! Staff made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is I wish there were restrooms (not with showers) located near the cabins not just up front. Other than that it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is clean and friendly. I can't give a great rating due to poor internet reception and I thought that 62.50/nite was a bit high for a site with no sewer hook-up.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for close to 10 years and have never been disappointed. This place is the best we have ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2015
Very good park, would recommend it to other RVer's.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff here are great, they are the friendliest and most helpful group of people around.
Jul 08, 2015
First time stayed in a KOA. It was Very well kept, Friendly Staff, Nice looking park. We will return. Randy and Robin Stewart, Davison
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL
Jul 07, 2015
We love Petoskey KOA! We returned this year after being away for 6 years! It was easy to remember why we like this KOA so much!! Great job to all of the staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Though we thought the location was wonderful, we were disappointed in the way the park is being managed and maintained. Limbs in small campsite were scratching our RV and needed to be trimmed before we could set up at out request.
Jul 06, 2015
Always love it there...keep coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was awesome, the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the "all you can eat pancake breakfast. They took our 20.00 and promptly ran out of orange juice, then when my husband and grandson went back for more pancakes they were out! The sausage was horrible I just don't care for miss representation if you advertise all you can eat it should be available or let us know at the door
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great campground and experience!
Jul 06, 2015
I was disappointed with our stay! The pool was closed one day even though it was within hours and it closes early, along with ice cream compared to other KOAs, unable to invite some friends for cookout due to ridiculous visitor rates. Should be by car, not person! Not alot to offer in a tourist area. Won't be back anytime soon!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA's are generally very good; Petoskey is excellent...very clean KOA, considerate and helpful staff, and nice camp layout.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! A very clean campground :)
Jul 06, 2015
My TV cable didn't work for the first two days of our stay but once that was fixed we enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great. The only thing that my wife and I noticed was that the kids playground could have more going on as it was very basic and old. Other than that it was a great experience!!
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed here may times. The facilities are always clean. We love site 72 for it's privacy. We look forward to our next visit. My one complaint is the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the main building needs to be updated. In fact, I would say it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey, but worth it. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Love this campground.. Friendly staff, clean and very convenient location . Thank u!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed here before, enjoyed our stay this time and we will be back. The Kampgrounds are great and the staff is exceptional.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay there every year, campground is extremely clean and the grounds well manicured. The staff is awesome and very professional. This is the BEST KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground is beautifully kept and very clean. However for little children it is lacking playground equipment and green spaces to run and play safely. It is nicely located off the highway and close to bike paths and we enjoyed the pool and paved roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent, very considerate and obliging people to work with. Very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, lots to offer all campers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Appreciate the staff's effort to do everything possible to make the stay a great experience.
Jul 01, 2015
The park was great, just like the last time we stayed. We were surprised though that the bathroom/showers were not kept up very good. The park was pretty full, but with the number of workers around we would have hoped they would have been kept up better.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for an up north vacation, close to everything near the bridge, very clean, quiet and friendly hosts. We'll be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and lot better site this time
Jun 30, 2015
Good, well-kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff for the most part. Wi-fi is a joke, you can't get on. Explanation from desk was "too many people using too many devices". Really, blame the customer?
Jun 30, 2015
Love the Petoskey KOA; stay there whenever we are in the area...lovely people and well kept campgrounds; lots of things to do...totally enjoyed!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park. Our site #36 I think it was, was awesome
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was great. Nightly rate is pricey.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps