Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA facility we've ever been! Very impressed on how clean and nicely maintained the whole park appeared from nice grasses, flowers to the office, laundry, pool, ice cream bar and each site. Even all the staffers were friendly and professional. A real quality resort!
Jun 05, 2015
We were very taken back by the lack of "enforcement" of the park's quiet times. Camp fired and loud talking lasted well after dark and little kids were out and about on their bikes and scooters before 8 a.m. Not a restful experience to put it mildly.
Jun 04, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and as always, the grounds were beautiful and the staff very friendly and accommodating. A+
Jun 01, 2015
we would appreciate people who bring their pets control their pets - excessive (mean sounding) barking from the cabin across from us
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Internet was fussy -- wouldn't work on 1 of 3 computers. No antenna TV reception, no cable reception. Staff was friendly and tried to help.
May 27, 2015
Very nice stay. Site was excellent. Also appreciate the change in TV service to eliminating the need to tap into the RV cable wiring to install box!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
No fire rings available so webignt one. Got a free pile of wood to compensate? I don't think that was right. We asked for a managef and never saw one. The playground is fir toddlers not bigger kids. Overall we did enjoy the beautiful campground and will be back. Your lots also need to be a bit bigger for fires and neighbors. The stafff was great too
May 26, 2015
I don't believe that the bathrooms and shower facilities should be closed foirst thing in the morning for cleaning. This is typically when people are getting up and preparing for the day, especially as they have some other activity planned for the day. The signage indicates closed from 11:00 to 1:00 for cleaning which is a great time to do it, not first thing in the morning!!!
May 26, 2015
Very nice and clean! All staff was great and helpful😊
May 26, 2015
We love this koa. It does need some up keep done as it looks a little run down. Fences and main building need staining. Some sites have the electrical box pushed over. Some staff traing would be good too. They made fun of me and my wife right in the office as we did not know how to use their new driers.
May 26, 2015
We stayed at Petoskey, MI site 40. Placement of fire ring was poor. We were unable to have a campfire because we felt we would be sitting around the fire with our neighbors. Other then that we enjoyed our stay. Grounds were well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
Had a great time, clean campground very friendly staff. Looking forward to seeing you again!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very nice, but sites are very close together. Not any privacy
May 23, 2015
No pool. No Ice cream, no food. Same price as if it was available
May 21, 2015
Nice relaxing park, had a great time
May 20, 2015
We have been going there for eight years, have brought many new Friends and Family to the KOA! Everyone keeps returning! Thank-You for another fantastic long weekend!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very nice park , but way over priced, it was nice to get a discount , but it's too bad the pool wasn't ready. I also think it's ridiculous that you have to pay for children. That's why most people go camping. On the plus side it's a very clean park
May 19, 2015
We were disappointed about the pool not open. More activities for the kids would have been great. Also the activities should have been no charge. Without the pool that would have been a nice gesture. As Canadians coming to your Koa for the past few years we have really enjoyed it, but this year was somewhat a disappointment.
May 19, 2015
-Pool and hot tub not operating. - Internet connection sketchy, at best. - Need 2 basketball nets for games. - Pizza/ice cream store not open enough hours. These things need improvements.
May 19, 2015
My family goes to Petoskey KOA every May long weekend. Always so much fun! Staff are very friendly & personable. The grounds are clean and well kept! This year the only downfall was the pool was closed! Other then that everything was top notch! Lots of new stuff which is exciting!! Can't wait to head back!
May 19, 2015
We will not be returning to this camp ground. This year the pool was not ready for the weekend and it was hot, nothing really for the kids to do. Internet was horrible and the cable set up was not very practical. They brought in a jumpy house for kids but only had it up for an hour and a half out of the whole day, not very good planning.
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed due to the lack of the pool as well as the amount of construction (volleyball) court. Talked to lots of people who felt the same. No discount or compensation. The fix was a jump house, that was set up for 2 hrs on Sat and it was soaking wet on the inside.
May 19, 2015
very clean and well maintained as usual. except pool was closed for renovations. would have preferred the pool to be fixed before camping season started. would not go again if pool was broken.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very clean, very helpful staff, lots of activities for children, WiFi did not work at times, pool & hot tub under renovations. Owner did give a discount for issues with the Wifi, pool & hot tub.
May 18, 2015
It was extremely noisy, two nights, well after quiet hours.. and, there did not seem to be anyone patrolling
May 18, 2015
We love your campground & stay there a couple times per year.
May 15, 2015
The facility was clean. The pool and hot tub were not open. We had our two year old Grandson with us and the playground was under construction, dirty and dangerous with all of the construction. This is the first KOA that we have stayed at in our four years of travel around the U S, that did not have free morning coffee. I tried to talk the Manager and he was very short with me. Rate was too high!
May 14, 2015
Everything was great.
May 12, 2015
Fun time
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Cable was not working and the digital box did not work.The pool was not ready even though the weather was a bit cool.I think pricing is too high compared o other parks we have stayed at.
May 11, 2015
I enjoy the updates Petoskey KOA are implementing
May 11, 2015
It was a quick two night stay, camp ground was very nice and workers were very courteous !
May 11, 2015
Advertised pool and hot tub would be ready and it wasn't, the lawn wasn't cut, the picnic tables need to be power washed. Cable didn't work, someone from park tried to help and couldn't get it. Hardly anyone there and we were put right by someone with dogs, we don't have dogs with us, not sure why we want to stay by dogs.
May 11, 2015
Unfortunately pool and hot tub were closed for renovations. This should have been reflected in the rates and was not.
May 11, 2015
Nothing was available and/or working. No cable (given apparatus but no instruction on how to use it), pool closed for renovations, no ice cream when we went to buy our three year old grandson some, cappuccino maker was out of order, playground sand was dirty with particles of construction material, and the fire ring was a real safety hazard, especially around small children.
May 06, 2015
As always....warm welcome from staff. Clean facilities, and upgrading amenities, preparing for the season ahead. They are always striving to be sure you are comfortable and enjoy all their facilities and activities. Premier Camping...at it's best!
Feb 02, 2015
Great staff. Nicest KOA grounds I have seen.
Jan 20, 2015
2 night stay. Very clean, people were friendly and very helpful. We would return if in the area..
Oct 16, 2014
allways a Great time.. Great staf
Oct 15, 2014
Just about the best campground we've ever stayed in.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.