Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Well staffed quick responses from staff ample clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean wondeful staff! Love this koa!
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I truly enjoyed are stay. Alot to do and see. The park is awesome,clean and the staff were always willing to help. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Brought our Canadian friends for a joint venture and had a blast!
Aug 02, 2015
Good work. Wel kept, Our family had a great time.
Aug 02, 2015
small sites...great for kids
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Sites were a little small, otherwise, we really enjoyed the stay. Activities for the kids were good. Véry clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
We really loved how the Kabins were situated throughout the campground. It was a neat concept that would let you feel like you were in the back country in the woods. Facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2015
Was an excellent stay. Be aware of the sun! With the refreshing breeze you can easily get a sun burn
Jul 31, 2015
I made reservations ahead of time and told them 50 amp. I also told them the size of my motor home. They put us in one of the smallest sights they had and only had 30 amp. I opened my front door into a tree and could not extend my living room slide. We almost didn't even get into the site then it was almost impossible to get out to leave. If they could not accommodate me they should of told me.
Jul 31, 2015
We requested 2 50 AMP spots 1 43 ft Coach 1 36 ft 5 th wheel only got 1 50AMP. Park nice other than that.
Jul 31, 2015
Very crowded conditions for the money.
Jul 31, 2015
Pull through site are extremely close to each other. It's nothing more than a parking lot with a few grass patches. Trying to ride your ride your bike to the beach is extremely dangerous, specially with small children, because you have to cross a heavy traffic highway. Skip this campground altogether.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, and great location!
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Clean well kept camp grounds. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a great campground but I thought maintenance was poorer than in prior years. There was a big hole on our premium site where fire pit had been moved. We had to ask to have it filled tho it should have been obvious to any staff passing by. Was also disappointed that café was not open on Sunday. I think it has been in the past.
Jul 28, 2015
We have two small children and were given a lot that had zero room for them to play, there was no sunshine, and barely room for chairs around the fire. Lot was surrounded by a pit of small trees and leaves which included a wasp nest. Our son was stung the first morning he tried to play there. Tried to play at "playground" which is one slide. Not a great place for young kids.
Jul 28, 2015
Need to have charcoal grills on premium sites.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was clean and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and very polite. The only drawback was the size of the campsites; I wish they were larger. Overall a good campground.
Jul 28, 2015
Petoskey KOA is a very nice park, well tended and very friendly staff. A few concerns, all of the traffic along the road our site (44) was on. Traffic was constant, included foot traffic, KOA golf carts and RV's. Used gas golf carts instead of electric (which they also had) which made it very annoying. The final issue was the fire-pit being 4' from the road, putting us on display to fellow campers
Jul 28, 2015
Pluses- extremely helpful when making the reservation, checking in and setting up. Negatives- sites are very close to each other and campers(!with friends) next to us were playing music and talking loudly up until almost midnight until I had to ask them to be a little more quiet. I tried calling office-no answer and there didn't seem to be any night security. Pet area is very small.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and well-run park with nice facilities. No shade on our pull-through lot, and the trailers were very close together. Also, the wifi was completely useless.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Very expensive campground. Probably would not stay again because of price.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was very organized and well kept. Staff members were easy to find if any help was need and went out of there way to make are stay comfortable and trouble free.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. The campground and facilities were all neat, tidy, clean and obviously well maintained. Everybody we met were helpful and friendly. Ours was a great first experience with KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground is always well taken care of. Price is a little steep for all the other options in the area. Probably explains all the empty sites. It was close to what we wanted to be involved in and if need be we will return. Nothing spectacular as far as a KOA, but it is a little above average.
Jul 27, 2015
Great and private! Could use more bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time! Can't wait to come back and bring our grandchildren!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff, and large campsites made for a lovely stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable. Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean , top notch facility !!
Jul 27, 2015
Stay was ok. Much crowded and camp sites way too close together. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. What really burnt me was this. We were in the area to visit my wife's brother who had recently lost his wife of 47 years to cancer. A veteran of two tours in Vietnam and they charged him $3.00 a day to come in to the camp to visit. Why? At the prices they charge to camp, that is ridiculous and wi
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect.
Jul 26, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained, pet play area was great and staff was friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Camped with a 40' fifth wheel. Everything about the site was great. Very clean and well kept park. Staff is very nice and friendly. Will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Well run, organized and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in site #88. It was a tad small for the price. Campfire ring was almost at our camper door and it felt like our neighbors were close enough to stick our hand out the window and we could touch their camper. But, campground is clean, well organized, and people are friendly. I just feel the price is rather high.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Sweet stay! Very relaxing! 10 Family members stopping by from Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Short bike ride to the Wheel Way for ride by Lake Michigan either towards Petoskey or Harbor Springs. Great staff! Very nice sites! Will definitely be back! Everyone had a great time.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place! Neat clean and wonderful people running it! We will return 😉
Jul 21, 2015
We always love to stay at this campground. Very friendly and very clean sites.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Didn't understand site 48. We were told it is a 50amp site but yet we were also told it is the most difficult site to back into, which is was tricky. The site is very small and the fire ring was non usable but yet we paid $5 more each night for this 50amp nice site. :(
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The sites were very small unints just fit on some of the sites u could not sit around the fire pit with oit being right next to lot next to you
Jul 20, 2015
Way to crowded campground.No real room to walk dog's . Probably never return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals