Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
I liked everything about the campground except-it was hard to back into our site. The big rock that was there did not help. But otherwise very clean and nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Very costly and it was the 1st time in 13 yrs that we paid that much just to arrive at our site and find 4 large piles of dog poop. We have 3 dogs that camp with us, so we are dog lovers. The maintenance people were very nice. The office just OK
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. There are a ton of amenities, including a dog run for our pups. Plus, it is close to everything you might need outside of the park, not that there's much that they don't already offer. We will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Really nice park. Well kept and tidy.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place to spend a long weekend
Sep 09, 2015
Overall the park is clean, staff is friendly and attentive. Lots are tight, not much room for engaging medium-large groups. Pool/spa looks well maintained. Daily rates were pricey, but it was a holiday weekend. Overall, the park was above average with good services.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was impeccably clean and maintained. Staff was more than helpful when asked a question. Property is located near many attractions. Pool was warm and clean as were the bathrooms. Site was level and pad/patio sufficient for our 36' coach. CG very quiet at night. Internet bandwidth wasn't sufficient for number of people trying to access it. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is a super facility. Our only problem is that we were camping in campers that are pulled behind a motorcycle. They are pop up but are tents too as they need to be staked in the ground. We rented three spots for our group and had a difficult time finding the proper space to put up the campers. We managed but the next time we need to make sure we have more grass space.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, big rig friendly campground. Excellent management and very helpful, professional staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of staff. Sites too close. Not enough bathrooms. Showers leave too much water in toilet area. Water and dirt make mud. Either control the water spray or clean more often. Will camp there again but won't forget the shower shoes.
Sep 08, 2015
The best vacations are at Petoskey KOA!! Fabulous staff
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice the only thing thought was not a plus closed bath and showers 7/8 am for cleaning hard to get a early start to day trips because waiting till 8am for the showers to open
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue I have is cleaning the bathrooms between 7:00 and 8:00 AM when many people want to use them at that time, especially if going somewhere for the day.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was as friendly as any we have encountered.Campground was always patroled and clean. Location was convenient.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Very nice facility! The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only thing that I could fault is that the pool closes at 8:30 and it would be nice if it was open a little later. We will stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Loved bingo/activities, friendly staff, mostly clean grounds/facilities. Cons: Small site
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for biking.
Sep 08, 2015
Your campground was great and the location was also very convenient. One suggest though would be to trim the trees back around some of the sites. I have a 34ft trailer with two slide outs and the only way to park it was to have branches on top of and laying up against the back of my camper. Also my fire pit was under several pines.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great place with great employees but it's a little too expensive for camping. Glad we had a discount coupon.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a motor home. Very friendly staff. Good amenities and very clean restrooms/showers. A bit pricey but would definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed one night at Petoskey KOA as a surprise for my son and daughter-in-law. we were pleasantly surprised our self nice, clean friendly and the rangers were around taking care fo what ever you needed.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful staff and a nice clean park!
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained, nice amenities. Well off the highway and quiet with town but a couple of miles. Good spot!
Sep 04, 2015
We have traveled all over the USA and Canada and have stayed in a lot of KOAS. This was by far the nicest. Wonderful area, wonderful staff!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground: very clean and friendly staff,level sites and great facilities. Only downer was food for dinner when worker was away during dinner time.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was flawless
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well maintained . . . nice large site with concrete pad . . . definitely will stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
very nice, very friendly, the kids loved the clean, warm pool. I would like to see a little larger play area for the dogs but overall excellent
Aug 31, 2015
As always, this is a great KOA to camp at.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a very pleasant campground, plenty of staff, very pleasant people & clean facilities. Certainly like the adult swim time in the mornings!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful campground- beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great cafe. Love this campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Love it for older couples, need more entertainment for children
Aug 31, 2015
Great amenities! Very clean. Great staff.
Aug 31, 2015
A great stay. Nice people. Nice location. KOA should be proud of this specific facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Amazing people. And awesome police discount!
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was super helpful and not having been there before we were escorted to our campsite. Kids LOVED it. Arcade, Heated pool, Hot tub, large firepit, garbage pickup, good wifi. We can't say enough nice things.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground with nice lots.
Aug 30, 2015
The park is very nicely laid out with hills and trees, flower plants. The staff was very helpful. I would come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals